Recent Reviews in Chestertown, Maryland

Delightful visit. at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Well appointed rooms and what a lovely setting, love the nautical theme.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The only thing I would change is the beds were hard and you couldn't really fish or ride the paddle boards because of the plants in the water all around the dock. We had to find another place to go fishing.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Captains Quarters at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Lovely accomodations in the Captains Quarters. You must try the free standing bathtub. It is awesome. Only issue we had was someone removed television cable. We made a call to the guest services and within an hour the problem was solved. Remember to bring your own hangers because there were none in the closets. The view is beautiful. We saw Baltimore Oriole birds below our deck in the marshes. We will return but not for awhile because it is pricey but a very nice cottage.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Very relaxing, beautiful sunsets and great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn and Marina at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Absolutely love the Inn at Haven Harbour. Beautiful rooms and grounds, perfectly clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast is gorgeous too. Wonderful location in Rock Hall. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


haven harbour at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Inn at Haven Harbour was beautiful. A delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

It's a great spot next to the water with great amenities!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Chesapeake Bay getaway! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Wonderful accommodations; exceptionally clean and well appointed rooms. Beautiful view from the balconies. Friendly staff. On site dining only on weekends.

View more reviews for this inn


Slice of Heaven! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

This resort is a 'Best Kept' Secret! We love everything about the place: Dottie, office personnel, comfort, cleanliness, rooms, etc. Only thing we wish for is more time there! Also, if possible, if we could get more dining privileges that would be over the top! Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

A friend and I stayed 3 nights at the Inn at Haven Harbor. We had a wonderful time. (as usual) The bed was very comfortable. We love the Great Room - one can play games there or watch the big screen TV. Breakfast was very tasty with quiche one morning and an egg, ham, and cheese cup another. There is always, fruit, yogurt, muffins and a choice of breads. There are bikes to ride and kayaks to use, too. Use of facilities at the marina are included - the pool was very refreshing. I would highly recommend the Inn at Haven Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B & B I ever stayed at - enjoyed every minute at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Beautiful views and amenities. This place has a Marina and all the facilities to make it an outstanding B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in Rock Hall at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The Inn is beautifully. Our room had a private screened porch that we could watch the Ospreys and other birds fishing in Rock Hall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to more stays since it is only a short trip from Annapolis but feels a million miles away.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in Rock Hall at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We arrived and were so pleasantly surprised by how quaint, clean, and comfortable the room was. We couldn't ask for more with regard to the value for the price. What was more important was how everyone was so concerned with how satisfied we were. We went there to go boating with friends but could just as easily return for a great vacation ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Surprise at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Inn at Haven Harbour and were pleasantly surprised at how nice an operation it is! The management and staff couldn't be nicer and the entire property is clean and well-maintained. It is a very peaceful setting as Rock Hall is a step back in time and the atmosphere is laid back and calm. The Inn sits on the water with their marina behind the inn. Very pretty setting and beautiful sunsets each night. The "Continental Breakfast" served at the inn was outstanding! A very generous array of cereals, breads, pastries, fruit, coffee, tea, juices and each day a different homemade item i.e., shrimp & asparagus quiche, ham, egg & cheese cups, sausage, egg & cheese casserole - all delicious! The only negative for us was the carpeting in our room needed to be changed as there were some stains on it from past coffee or wine spills - carpet was clean and vacuumed, but past its prime. Our room overall was great and our king bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows, the bathroom was roomy & clean and we had a great view of the water and marina via our screened in balcony. We will definitely come back and stay here again! Thanks Dottie and Crew for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Awesome stay. Fireworks were grear. Always a relaxing stay in rockhall

View more reviews for this inn


review of stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2016

nice place - cute, fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay, great location at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We loved the Buckley Suite. Roomy, relaxing, great access to the kitchen and other amenities at the Inn. Breakfast was nice but a bit disappointing in the limited offering. Enjoyed the pool. Great location near the harbor, downtown and wildlife refuge. We came here for relaxation and we got just that.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Getaway at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Beautiful setting. The service was great. We enjoyed the breakfast offering. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Outstanding in all categories. The breakfasts are a delight, and full of surprises. It is remote enough to be out of the beaten path, but close enough to Chestertown and Rock Hall to enjoy equally outstanding dinners. There is a friendly and helpful staff if you should need anything. The rooms are of equally high standards. It would be difficult to find a better setting, with grounds on the Chesapeake Bay for relaxing and watching the sunsets over the bay. Highly recommended. Gene Larson

View more reviews for this inn


Great 2-night stay at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Lovely property with comfortable beds and gracious hosts. We had a relaxing weekend and would definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstandingly relaxing stay! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

My husband and I spent two nights in the Forecastle Room - which has its own screened in deck and fantastic views of the harbor. The room was spotlessly clean. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. All aspects of the accommodation were truly outstanding. The Innkeeper provided an incredible breakfast each morning - not your typical "continental" breakfast for sure. Both days, we ended up skipping lunch and powering through to dinner on the fantastic breakfast. We will be returning many times!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

The Inn was beautiful with a great location. The rooms were clean with a nice large bathroom. My only problem were the staff was quite rude about our check in time. The email I received said check in ran until 6pm on Fridays and Saturdays but I got a phone call at 4:45 asking where we were and they were closing down the office. The proceeded to tell me that check in ended at 5 pm this time of year even though the email they sent me said 6. Other than this situation it was an overall good stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B off beaten track at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Clean and calm with everything working Breakfast a little bland

View more reviews for this inn


very gracious host at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

beautiful water view room. In walking distance to several good restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful offseason stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We stayed in the dog friendly Lazarette suite which is by the dry dock so view not so spectacular. However, the suite was cute and spacious with nautical theme. Full kitchen, washer/dryer, seperate bedroom. Keurig coffee machine was unexpected but very appreciated. It came with a variety of coffee brews. It was a short walk to beach and picnic area. Gorgeous view of water and marina. We practically had the place to ourselves because it was offseason. Our dog had a blast playing in the water. The onsite bar and grill was closed but local seafood restaurant was a brisk walk away or a few minutes by car. Breakfast was served at the Manor House where most of the rooms of the b&b were located. Great quiche dishes on hot plates and banana bread pudding was delicious. Very quiet and peaceful. It was an awesome stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on April 28, 2016

I did not try onsite dining so my review for that particular section should be voided but everything else about the Inn exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Way better than we hoped or expected at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We sailed to Rock Hall with four of us aboard. The Haven Harbour Marina is a little fussy to get to especially at low tide if you draw 5 ft or more. At 4'6" we were okay. The slips are all on floating docks and are easily accessible. The marina is modern with 20+ clean bathrooms. The facilities are top notch. They have a number of rooms available in several different buildings. The rooms we were in were clean, the beds comfortable, and the appointments very nice. The breakfast the next morning was generous and quite good. This is a place I would come back to even if we weren't sailing!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at the Haven at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We loved the Inn at Haven Harbour! We felt at home right away. We felt like we were staying in the home of friends. Loved the great room and breakfast area. It was a lovely breakfast. Our room was spotless! We really enjoyed all the nautical decorations too. Rock Hall is a cute little town with Eastern Shore charm. We would highly recommend this as a destination for a get-away. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}