Recent Reviews in Chestertown, Maryland

The best B & B I ever stayed at - enjoyed every minute at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Beautiful views and amenities. This place has a Marina and all the facilities to make it an outstanding B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in Rock Hall at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The Inn is beautifully. Our room had a private screened porch that we could watch the Ospreys and other birds fishing in Rock Hall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to more stays since it is only a short trip from Annapolis but feels a million miles away.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in Rock Hall at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We arrived and were so pleasantly surprised by how quaint, clean, and comfortable the room was. We couldn't ask for more with regard to the value for the price. What was more important was how everyone was so concerned with how satisfied we were. We went there to go boating with friends but could just as easily return for a great vacation ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Surprise at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Inn at Haven Harbour and were pleasantly surprised at how nice an operation it is! The management and staff couldn't be nicer and the entire property is clean and well-maintained. It is a very peaceful setting as Rock Hall is a step back in time and the atmosphere is laid back and calm. The Inn sits on the water with their marina behind the inn. Very pretty setting and beautiful sunsets each night. The "Continental Breakfast" served at the inn was outstanding! A very generous array of cereals, breads, pastries, fruit, coffee, tea, juices and each day a different homemade item i.e., shrimp & asparagus quiche, ham, egg & cheese cups, sausage, egg & cheese casserole - all delicious! The only negative for us was the carpeting in our room needed to be changed as there were some stains on it from past coffee or wine spills - carpet was clean and vacuumed, but past its prime. Our room overall was great and our king bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows, the bathroom was roomy & clean and we had a great view of the water and marina via our screened in balcony. We will definitely come back and stay here again! Thanks Dottie and Crew for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Awesome stay. Fireworks were grear. Always a relaxing stay in rockhall

View more reviews for this inn


review of stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2016

nice place - cute, fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay, great location at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We loved the Buckley Suite. Roomy, relaxing, great access to the kitchen and other amenities at the Inn. Breakfast was nice but a bit disappointing in the limited offering. Enjoyed the pool. Great location near the harbor, downtown and wildlife refuge. We came here for relaxation and we got just that.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Getaway at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Beautiful setting. The service was great. We enjoyed the breakfast offering. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Outstanding in all categories. The breakfasts are a delight, and full of surprises. It is remote enough to be out of the beaten path, but close enough to Chestertown and Rock Hall to enjoy equally outstanding dinners. There is a friendly and helpful staff if you should need anything. The rooms are of equally high standards. It would be difficult to find a better setting, with grounds on the Chesapeake Bay for relaxing and watching the sunsets over the bay. Highly recommended. Gene Larson

View more reviews for this inn


Great 2-night stay at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Lovely property with comfortable beds and gracious hosts. We had a relaxing weekend and would definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstandingly relaxing stay! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

My husband and I spent two nights in the Forecastle Room - which has its own screened in deck and fantastic views of the harbor. The room was spotlessly clean. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. All aspects of the accommodation were truly outstanding. The Innkeeper provided an incredible breakfast each morning - not your typical "continental" breakfast for sure. Both days, we ended up skipping lunch and powering through to dinner on the fantastic breakfast. We will be returning many times!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

The Inn was beautiful with a great location. The rooms were clean with a nice large bathroom. My only problem were the staff was quite rude about our check in time. The email I received said check in ran until 6pm on Fridays and Saturdays but I got a phone call at 4:45 asking where we were and they were closing down the office. The proceeded to tell me that check in ended at 5 pm this time of year even though the email they sent me said 6. Other than this situation it was an overall good stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B off beaten track at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Clean and calm with everything working Breakfast a little bland

View more reviews for this inn


very gracious host at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

beautiful water view room. In walking distance to several good restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful offseason stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We stayed in the dog friendly Lazarette suite which is by the dry dock so view not so spectacular. However, the suite was cute and spacious with nautical theme. Full kitchen, washer/dryer, seperate bedroom. Keurig coffee machine was unexpected but very appreciated. It came with a variety of coffee brews. It was a short walk to beach and picnic area. Gorgeous view of water and marina. We practically had the place to ourselves because it was offseason. Our dog had a blast playing in the water. The onsite bar and grill was closed but local seafood restaurant was a brisk walk away or a few minutes by car. Breakfast was served at the Manor House where most of the rooms of the b&b were located. Great quiche dishes on hot plates and banana bread pudding was delicious. Very quiet and peaceful. It was an awesome stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on April 28, 2016

I did not try onsite dining so my review for that particular section should be voided but everything else about the Inn exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Way better than we hoped or expected at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We sailed to Rock Hall with four of us aboard. The Haven Harbour Marina is a little fussy to get to especially at low tide if you draw 5 ft or more. At 4'6" we were okay. The slips are all on floating docks and are easily accessible. The marina is modern with 20+ clean bathrooms. The facilities are top notch. They have a number of rooms available in several different buildings. The rooms we were in were clean, the beds comfortable, and the appointments very nice. The breakfast the next morning was generous and quite good. This is a place I would come back to even if we weren't sailing!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at the Haven at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We loved the Inn at Haven Harbour! We felt at home right away. We felt like we were staying in the home of friends. Loved the great room and breakfast area. It was a lovely breakfast. Our room was spotless! We really enjoyed all the nautical decorations too. Rock Hall is a cute little town with Eastern Shore charm. We would highly recommend this as a destination for a get-away. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Great place to have our Jeanneau Sailboat Owners club meeting! Lovely rooms, spacious meeting areas and friendly staff made this a complete success!

View more reviews for this inn


winter weekend at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Wonderful, redecorated room, great breakfast for a quick weekend getaway

View more reviews for this inn


a perfect setting at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Although we were only there for 1 night, we were totally impressed with the decor, cleanliness and amenities. We had a great nights sleep, and a delicious breakfast before heading out to finish readying our boat for launch.

View more reviews for this inn


In at Haven Harbor Review at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

The inn had a lot of charm. The decor was a fun nautical theme, the waterfront location was terrific, and Dottie's attention was top notch- she really contributed to a very enjoyable stay. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


“Great service, great room, great view” at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

I went to the Inn at Haven Harbor for a yoga retreat and it was excellent. The room was sparkling clean and very cute with a great view, the food was excellent and the yoga instructor was amazing. Many thanks to Dottie for organizing this wonderful weekend and preparing some amazing food for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

We were on a college visit and stumbled upon this gem. Dottie the innkeeper was more than accommodation for a late arrival and treated us like royalty! Beautiful location we hope to return 'in season'! Lovely accommodations and breakfast! A true find

View more reviews for this inn


Curt and Sophia at Simply Bed & Bread (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time...Thank you so much

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Escape at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

We had the entire place to ourselves. Our hostess, the innkeeper, gave us a home away from home. It doesn't get any better!

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's weekend at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on January 18, 2016

Wonderful stay for our winter bird watching at Eastern Neck NWR

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on December 04, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday and it was very relaxing. We stayed in the pond suite and it was gorgeous. The breakfasts were delicious and the grounds were very pretty even though it was the off season. We would love to go back in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Beautiful property, great service, fantastic views of the Chesapeake Bay. We are already planning our next visit. H. Sheneman

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}