Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Chesterton, Indiana

Gray goose Inn is a winner three times over at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We chose the inn the first time based on its proximity to the Indiana dunes. We've gone back two more times because it is such a great place to relax. The breakfasts are great, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Arrived early due to a time change and was met at the door and sent away. Could have at least offered us a drink and the beautiful grounds or the opportunity to sit in the lovely "living room" to watch the birds or play checkers.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay with Tim and Allie and Charley. We stayed in the Lon Schneider suite- Very nice- Fun imagining the family leaving there many years ago. A lovely spot- We attended the farmer's market in town tho it was raining and several booths were shut down. An enjoyable stay. Try it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely location and owner at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Chesterton itself may be a bit dinky, but the inn is secluded and has a great setting, and the beautiful beaches are only minutes away. The owner of the inn, Tim, works really hard to make his establishment as delightful as possible. It's affordable, clean, and your every need is met. Personally, I think they try to get too fancy with the breakfasts; I'd prefer old-fashioned eggs and bacon or french toast. That's just my preference, though. The food was inarguably well made.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location & wonderful stay at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Beautiful b&b, with VERY comfortable bed (we stayed in the Drake chamber). Good breakfast. Perfect location, close to lots of great restaurants and the dunes state park. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Very nice and quiet

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & Tranquility at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The service was superior and we were treated like we were old friends rather than guests. The home and grounds were beautiful and it felt like we were out in the woods even though we were very close to town.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect 'girl time'. (mother/daughter) at At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

After reading many reviews of B&B's and hotels in the Valparaiso area I decided to book at "At home in the woods". I am so happy I did. I feel we could not have had a better experience anywhere. The attention to detail, the food, the rooms it was all perfect. The grounds are gorgeous and the hot tub and the pool were so nice to have. The location is fairly close to Lake Michigan and the Dunes State Park, nice for hikes and beach activities. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone and on a scale of 1 - 10 they deserve at least a 12.

View more reviews for this inn


a great place to stay that is close to everything at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2014

the grey goose inn is cute, clean, charming, and hospitable. Tim is friendly and most welcoming. we saw so much wild life which was an unexpected treat! the dining and array of snacks, coffee, tea, etc was good. there was plenty of community space to sit and relax. each bedroom has a private bath which is nice. actually, the bed/bath space was one of the most spacious I have seen in a B&B. outdoor gazebo and lake view were awesome. highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Gray Goose Inn at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.0 reviewed on June 24, 2014

We spent a very pleasant night in this beautiful house. The service was excellent and the environnement really relaxing. We enjoyed the character of the house and the situation was perfect. Thank you so much for your advices about the beaches...we spent a fabulous week end with our dog!

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast! at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3.6 reviewed on June 21, 2014

Elegantly decorated Victorian era home Great breakfast Excellent bird viewing Quiet location despite being so close to highways Railroad was a little noisy

View more reviews for this inn


Rhonda and Larry's big adventure at grey goose inn. at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

Fantastic. Love the view, love the room and loved the service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay near lake at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2014

It was a great stay and a wonderful breakfast every morning.We loved the great lake view from our rooms and view of animals -geese, swans, tortoises at the lake.Tim and Bertha were great hosts. A few minor things for improvement: -the bedroom toilet door was difficult to open and close -a previous setting on the alarm clock woke me in the middle of the night

View more reviews for this inn


Lower your blood pressure here! at At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2014

The owners have gone to impressive lengths to create a cozy, peaceful environment--inside and out. Around every corner was another perk: garden tub, sauna, hot tub, pool, pond, trail, bumper pool ... and view after tranquil view of woods and privacy. Hearing the frogs and birds just outside the window, watching all kinds of critters from the dining room window, lounging in the garden tub--I didn't want to leave! And the food! Homemade cheesecake at night and the freshest fruit and homemade muffins in the morning ... our stay was NOT long enough to enjoy all they had to offer!

View more reviews for this inn


A Stay by the Lake in the woods. at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2014

I enjoyed my brief stay. The only complaint would be that the room rate is a little high.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2014

My husband and I were traveling to Niagra Falls and this was our first stop on the way. Loved it! Would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2014

Lovely B & close to the dunes. The staff made us feel at home and treated us well. Highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2014

We only stayed two nights but were very pleased with the accommodations. The rooms had that charming old world feel, yet were spacious with all modern conveniences. The parlor, sunroom and breakfast rooms were attractive, inviting and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. All in all a very relaxing atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again. Marie and George Vogler

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We were looking for a dog friendly B&B and found the Gray Goose Inn. We were happy to find a clean, charming inn situated so close to everything we wanted to do (State Park, European Market, Restaurants, etc.)yet it had a private setting on a beautiful lake with a walking trail around the majority of the lake. Tim, the innkeeper, had great ideas for things for us to do and was just a really nice guy to chat with. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing location at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3.0 reviewed on May 07, 2014

The house is situated on a large property with a lake and surrounding trees. Very peaceful setting. The breakfast room has a large picture window where you can watch the birds at the feeders. Sunroom to enjoy during the day. Fireside room to stay cozy at night.

View more reviews for this inn


out of expectation at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

Great environment around the inn, and the owner is putting a lot of thoughts into making our stay a great one. Like a day dream :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Gray Goose Inn. Breakfast was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway from our busy life at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on February 05, 2014

We spent 2 nights 1/31/14 to 2/2/14. If you are looking for a quiet and comfortable stay you will not be disappointed. We escaped our busy lives to this romantic getaway and enjoyed our elegant breakfast sitting by the window watching the birds and wildlife. I was impressed by the cleanliness and attention to detail. The Inn is within driving distance (or take the train) to downtown Chicago. We drove to the city one night and enjoyed the symphony. We also enjoyed an evening sitting by the fire with a glass of wine when it was snowing outside. You will not be disappointed with your stay at Gray Goose Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


We have visited the Grey Goose for over 10 years... at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2014

My fiancee and I have been visiting the Grey Goose Inn over 10 years. It has been a wonderful retreat for us as busy professionals and a perfect place for special occasions. We didn't make it there last year, but in 2012 I proposed during our visit. There have been many happy memories there. Tim is an excellent host, we love the homey feel of the Inn which says simply, "Comfort" in every way at a great price. All the rooms have their own charm and unique character thanks to Tim's decorating. The breakfasts have always been superb. Thanks Tim!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Escape from City Life! at At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2014

We had a lovely stay and achieved our goal of getting out into nature. This place is in the snow belt of Indiana, so know be prepared for picturesque scenery any time of the year. Plenty of birdwatching and definitely secluded enough to feel very private. Scott and Victoria were accommodating while allowing plenty of space and privacy as needed. A nice walkthrough from Scott at the beginning allowed us to feel comfortable getting around. Breakfast was phenomenal and more than enough to satisfy! Hot tub is easily accessible, even for cold winter nights. The town of Chesterton near by is anything you could want for a quaint, inviting dinner - and your hosts will have plenty of suggestions. Google Maps GPS was just a little off, but just keep your eye out for the red mailbox. Can't wait to stay again for a longer stretch!

View more reviews for this inn


We Felt So At Home at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2014

We stayed 5 nights while viewing homes for relocation to the area. Tim was so friendly and helpful. We felt very relaxed and comfortable it was almost felt like home. This place and the owner have real character; a welcome change from the generic standard of chain hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday 2013 visit at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3.6 reviewed on January 08, 2014

Overall, our stay was very nice. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. Very nice bath robes! Our breakfast was very tasty. Fresh juices, fruits, ect ... . The only thought we had was that there may be an opportunity to add some variety to the breakfast options. We've visited before and the food has always been very good but eggs or ommelets seem to always be the meal at breakfast. Some variety would we welcome on this front. Also, I'm surprised pets are now allowed given that people have allergy issues with dogs/cats ect. ... .

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve 2013 Stay at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2014

As usual Tim and staff provided great service and accomondations!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful discovery at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

We were in Chesterton for the Mistletoe Market and were delighted to find such a wonderful Inn on the doorstep. We stayed in the Gray Goose Suite and loved everything about our room, especially the fireplace. So cosy on a bitter cold weekend. Tim was a great host, friendly with good restaurant recommendations but not over imposing. Breakfast both mornings was delicious with danish to die for. December was a lovely month to be introduced to the Inn with the beautiful decorations and carols playing. We will definitely be back, hopefully in all seasons.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay with one caution at Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3.2 reviewed on December 01, 2013

Nice place to stay; friendly, helpful personnel. They went out of their way to make a yummy hot breakfast for us at 7:30 (normal breakfast hours are 8:30-10:00, which seems a bit late for travelers). My only caution is that they are pet-friendly, and we ended up with dog hair on our suitcases and then in our vehicle. That's the only reason I gave a below-average mark for cleanliness.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}