Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Chester, Vermont

Pleasant enough. at The Fullerton Inn (Chester, Vermont)

3.0 reviewed on October 18, 2014

The Fullerton Inn is quaint. The room was smaller than it appeared online.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in New England at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We drove around New England over 5 days spending each night in a different place. We stayed here one of those nights in the Douglas room at the Coleman house across from the main inn. The house, although fully booked, was amazingly quiet and the bed/bath were comfortable and clean. While the room was on the small side, it had everything we needed. We had dinner that night and breakfast the next morning at the Inn. Bob and Linda made us feel at home from the moment we checked in, the staff was attentive and friendly, and the food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place. at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I am always nervous and cautious and ... well.... mistrustfull when traveling. I was a little taken aback by the prices of their packages but let me tell you I am SHOO glad I didnt go cheap! As soon as we got there the owner Robert told us there was a room available in the main house (an upgrade from the one we choose) and asked if wanted it instead for the same rate as ours. The food was 5 star...breakfast as well as dinner! The rooms were impeccable. The staff couldnt have been nicer if they were your own freinds. Robert and his wife couldnt be more helpfully and thought nothing of it. They told us about every restaurant in the area, gave a review of each and called and made reservations if they were needed (the Inn's kitchen is closed Monday nights). They even drew me map to accompany the area map they gave me. I wouldn't try anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Less B&B, More Eatery That Rents Rooms at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

1.6 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We called and were unable to get directions from the innkeeper who said that he did not know how to get to the inn from one of the nearest major airports. He told us that they were having a bar-b-q and would hold dinner for us. They held a benefit for a local charity and we got to have the left-over cold food. Oh, but we needed to eat in our room as all the tables were taken. There was also a wedding at the inn during our stay. It was such fun to walk thru a wedding party while trying to get a cup of coffee. We were not advised of these functions when we booked the inn. Although we notified them in advance, they failed to acknowledge that we were celebrating our anniversary. The room was small, (advertised as one of their largest), and was overly decorated with bric-a-brac so that there was no place to put a suitcase. The2 person “Jacuzzi” type tub is enclosed in glass and there are no grab bars or other devices to get you in, out, up or down. Little or no information about the inn or its facilities were offered, but when she did try to get a TV working, and we were distracted by kitchen noises she asked in a loud and sarcastic voice, “Is anybody listening?”. There is no cell-phone coverage, no WiFI in living quarters and next to none in the rest of the inn. The restaurant staff delivers nasty looks when you make requests and need to check everything with the innkeeper. Be careful of the steep front stairs, the banister feels as if it might fall down. If you are concerned about security, be aware that the innkeepers do not stay in the inn, nor does any of the staff, and that the front door is not locked at night. Don’t expect to be greeted with a “Good Morning” or a cheerful goodbye. It was simply, “here’s your bill.” No assistance with luggage was offered on departure either. Both Bob and Linda seem aloof from their guests who do not dine or drink or drink wine. Bob & Nel O'Hanlon 9/24&25/14

View more reviews for this inn


After the flood at Yagna Inn (Rockingham, Vermont)

1.0 reviewed on October 03, 2014

The Yagna Inn has just reopened after a flood. It is not where your GPS tells you. You leave a paved road to drive along the bank of a stream to find a building in the middle of a field. We spoke with innkeeper who inferred she was the owner. Explained our concerns to her, based on our stay at the Inn at Weston, about Cell-Phones (none except under some tree); WiFi availability (only in the common area); security (told there is always somebody at the Lodge); exterior lighting (do not work because “something is wrong”). Our “suite” was in a reconditioned modular building. There had been damage to a door when the building was jacked-up to be re-leveled from the flood. It was fixed, but there was sawdust on the furniture and carpets. The door faced the road, stream, and the RR tracks. Nobody thought it necessary to put a curtain or blind on the door. We were told not to worry since “this is Vermont”. The bed linens appeared to have not been well laundered. There were no linens in the bathroom, light bulbs were broken and generally the suite seemed “not serviced”. We spoke to the innkeeper who promised that all would be corrected by the time we returned from dinner. Upon our return we discovered that there was no outside lighting, no one was at the Lodge, the see-thru fireplace did not work, the television did not work, a sheet had been thumb tacked over the door, and towels had been delivered. Later we noticed the smell of propane gas and returned to the lodge for help. We located an employee in her car behind the lodge who told us the she was the “Program Manager”. She was aware of the conditions that we complained about and asked us to write a list so that she could notify the owners. Apparently the innkeeper was not an owner. She offered to refund our money. Beware of their less than truthful advertising and photos. It will be some time before this B&B is suitable for habitation. Bob & Nel O'Hanlon - 9/26/14

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Weston - 10th anniversary getaway at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

Excellent food and service. Beautiful weather. Just a perfect weekend. Would recommended to anybody. Great job Bob and Linda. Rob and Kim

View more reviews for this inn


Green Mountain Gateway at Chester House Inn (Chester, VT)

2.8 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We were scheduled to check out a couple of things in New Hampshire but planned on making a sweep through central and southwestern Vermont for our return home. The Chester House Inn was the closest that we could get on short notice to make those logistics happen. Granted Vermont B&Bs always seem to cost a bit more than other areas of the country. But, if it's not skiing season or leaf peeping season, I think that what you get for what you're paying is a little out of synch. But truthfully I have nothing at all to really complain about at Chester House Inn. Just slightly underwhelmed.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay 9/7-10/2014 at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. It was a great place to celebrate our 55th anniversary. Bob and Linda were very gracious. The gardens were beautiful. We had one of the best meals we ever had. Unfortunately the dining room was not open on the next two nights; however the Inn is a short walk away from the center of town and the Bryant House which is a dining venue for the Vermont Country Store.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at The Inn at Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Bob and Linda Aldrich know how to run a B&B. The room was clean, bright and airy. The bed was so comfortable. Hats off to the chef. Breakfast was delicious. The Vermont Country Store and the Weston Playhouse was a short walk from the Inn. A cute town with plenty to see and do. Plan a trip to Weston and make sure you stay at The Inn at Weston. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This visit to the Inn at Weston had my son and I staying in the Coleman House. (Farrar Room) What a charming place and our room was cozy and immaculately kept. We will definitely be going back to stay at the Inn in December for Christmas in Weston (always a fun day). If you are looking for a great place to stay in the area(and a delicious breakfast), look no further then the Inn at Weston. It is warm, inviting, comfortable -- like visiting with friends (you actually like).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

When I arrived, my room was upgraded, so that was a nice treat. This Inn has everything you need except a cell signal, but frankly it was nice to get away from that. But if you are a business person who really must have cell service, it could be a problem. The restaurant is OUTSTANDING, and the breakfast Linda prepared was OUTSTANDING. There were also wonderful chocolate chip cookies set out in the afternoon. As always with an Inn, there was a little less privacy than I would like, but for those who like to be chatted up by the innkeepers, that wouldn't be an issue. Beautiful inn in a beautiful setting. Convenient to everything in Weston.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the library at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My sister and I have decided to make a trip to Weston to see a play at the playhouse an annual event. This year, we stayed at the Inn at Weston since we had an excellent meal there last year. It was very quaint-- our room was in one of the buildings across the street. Certainly not new furnishings, but everything was very clean. The dining room in the main building is beautiful, with framed prints on every wall. There is a piano player who provides live entertainment while dining. The breakfast the next day was delicious and included a buffet of yoghurt, granola, muffins, fruit, coffee and juice. This was complemented with a made-to-order choice of pancakes and bacon, or an egg dish. Here's something people need to know-- the cell phone service in the town of Weston is sketchy, and unavailable at the Inn. They do have wireless, but in the building we were in, it was a bit unreliable. My favorite part of the Inn is the library! Shelves and shelves of books, both contemporary and classic, in a parlor with a stone fireplace. The owner told us that guests can borrow books and mail them back when they finish them.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and welcoming! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Enjoyed our comfortable stay, food was fabulous! Bob and Linda made you feel very welcome along with Lexi!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Inn! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2014

A lovely inn with warm and friendly proprietors, Linda and Bob. We very much enjoyed our rooms and the delicious breakfasts during our two stays this summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Weston. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating. The breakfast each morning was fantastic. Linda is a great cook. Unfortunately, we were unable to have dinner at the Inn and will try to do so on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at the Inn At Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

A pleasant stay in a nice inn in Weston

View more reviews for this inn


Peace in VT carolynand anne at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights at The Inn at Weston. We stayed in the Coleman House. The room was very clean, attractive and comfortable. We loved sitting on the front porch reading and watching the few cars go by. The flower gardens were beautiful. Breakfast was so delicious especially the homemade granola for which we were given the recipe. I am usually not a big sausage fan but the local variety cured with maple was wonderful. We had dinner one night at the restaurant and that too was beyond expectations. The service was excellent and friendly.There are many places to sit outside surrounded by flowers and bushes. Bob and Linda, the hosts, were so helpful answering question and giving suggestions. Lexie , the quiet, unobtrusive dog just added to the enjoyment. The Inn is within very short walking distance to the Vermont Country store and some other interesting shops and just four miles from the epitome of peace which is the Weston Priory. We would encourage anyone to stay at the Inn at Weston. The valley has no cell phone service but there are land lines on which one can make credit card calls. WIFI is a little spotty at the Coleman House but it is available at various times during the day. AC, TV, games and books are there if one needs them. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Great Stay at Chester House! at Chester House Inn (Chester, VT)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Chester House during a Vermont bike trip we did ourselves. The owner could not have been nicer or more helpful. He suggested bike routes, and restaurants. The breakfast there was fantastic! Including lemon poppy waffles. The room was truly beautiful- filled with wonderful details. The town is charming. I look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Break at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, Bob and Linda made us feel so welcome. The Inn has a wonderful old world charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been more pleased! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Everything was perfect from our check in to breakfast and checkout the next day. The location was great in a small town in picturesque Vermont. The weather was perfect but I don't really think the Inn had much to do with that. The facility is certainly well managed.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We had a nice time at the Inn at Weston. The rooms were clearly well-loved, maybe a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful and breakfast was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

This was our 4th stay at the inn since 2007. Whenever we have a reason to be in that area, I check to see if the inn is running any special package deals and they usually have something great to offer. The guest rooms are lovely and the entire inn is comfortable and cozy. Breakfasts are always tasty and we try to have dinner there at least one night during our stay at the inn. Superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Vermont Weekend Getaway at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2014

Inn was very nice. Innkeepers were more then accommadating. Everyone had a wonderful time. The dinner at the inn's restaurant was outstanding. Service was excellent. Breakfasts were also excellent. We are looking forward to returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on June 19, 2014

We were delighted with an upgrade on our arrival. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a fireplace, private balcony and whirlpool tub. Lovely old inn with beautiful gardens and a delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on June 13, 2014

We were most pleasantly surprised. Loved Bob & Linda and The Inn at Weston was a delight, with the most exquisite meals. Definitely a place to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


very homey country feeling!! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Bob and Linda were very hospitable. Felt like I was at my grandmas house.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B & B at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.2 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Bob and told he had upgraded our room to a room in the main house (originally we were to be in the Coleman House across the street); however, the "upgrade" included a downsize in the bed from a king to a queen. I was less than thrilled but my husband liked that the upgraded room included a private deck/balcony and jacuzzi tub so I let it go. I immediately came to the realization that the Inn was not completely booked and they did not want to open the Coleman House just for us, which was the reason for the "upgrade". My husband was less than thrilled when all we heard from 4 pm until 11 pm each night was the swinging door (directly under a room) from the dining room to the kitchen swinging on its hinges. While the website says "free wifi", the wifi signal does not reach to the rooms, only the 1st floor library. Other than those few things, the Inn and grounds are beautiful, clean and well managed. Breakfast each morning was first class. We only ate dinner in the dining room one night. The food was exceptional. The area around the Green Mountains is breathtakingly beautiful. There isn't much to do unless you want to drive 30 minutes or so, which we did. And there is no cellular service. If you are looking for a relaxing time away from the internet and cell phone, this is the place. Bob & Linda and their entire staff, including their dog Lexi, are great hosts. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Weston - May 2014 at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Very nice room, extremely comfortable bed, superb breakfasts. Was looking for a comfortable, relaxing place to stay - this was it. Innkeepers are nice too.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable B&B at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2014

It was a great place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


One nite stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2014

Excellent service. Only stayed one nite. Will stay longer next time. Right in the middle of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}