Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Chester, Vermont

A lovely place to stay! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This visit to the Inn at Weston had my son and I staying in the Coleman House. (Farrar Room) What a charming place and our room was cozy and immaculately kept. We will definitely be going back to stay at the Inn in December for Christmas in Weston (always a fun day). If you are looking for a great place to stay in the area(and a delicious breakfast), look no further then the Inn at Weston. It is warm, inviting, comfortable -- like visiting with friends (you actually like).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

When I arrived, my room was upgraded, so that was a nice treat. This Inn has everything you need except a cell signal, but frankly it was nice to get away from that. But if you are a business person who really must have cell service, it could be a problem. The restaurant is OUTSTANDING, and the breakfast Linda prepared was OUTSTANDING. There were also wonderful chocolate chip cookies set out in the afternoon. As always with an Inn, there was a little less privacy than I would like, but for those who like to be chatted up by the innkeepers, that wouldn't be an issue. Beautiful inn in a beautiful setting. Convenient to everything in Weston.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the library at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My sister and I have decided to make a trip to Weston to see a play at the playhouse an annual event. This year, we stayed at the Inn at Weston since we had an excellent meal there last year. It was very quaint-- our room was in one of the buildings across the street. Certainly not new furnishings, but everything was very clean. The dining room in the main building is beautiful, with framed prints on every wall. There is a piano player who provides live entertainment while dining. The breakfast the next day was delicious and included a buffet of yoghurt, granola, muffins, fruit, coffee and juice. This was complemented with a made-to-order choice of pancakes and bacon, or an egg dish. Here's something people need to know-- the cell phone service in the town of Weston is sketchy, and unavailable at the Inn. They do have wireless, but in the building we were in, it was a bit unreliable. My favorite part of the Inn is the library! Shelves and shelves of books, both contemporary and classic, in a parlor with a stone fireplace. The owner told us that guests can borrow books and mail them back when they finish them.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and welcoming! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Enjoyed our comfortable stay, food was fabulous! Bob and Linda made you feel very welcome along with Lexi!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Inn! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2014

A lovely inn with warm and friendly proprietors, Linda and Bob. We very much enjoyed our rooms and the delicious breakfasts during our two stays this summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Weston. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating. The breakfast each morning was fantastic. Linda is a great cook. Unfortunately, we were unable to have dinner at the Inn and will try to do so on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at the Inn At Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

A pleasant stay in a nice inn in Weston

View more reviews for this inn


Peace in VT carolynand anne at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights at The Inn at Weston. We stayed in the Coleman House. The room was very clean, attractive and comfortable. We loved sitting on the front porch reading and watching the few cars go by. The flower gardens were beautiful. Breakfast was so delicious especially the homemade granola for which we were given the recipe. I am usually not a big sausage fan but the local variety cured with maple was wonderful. We had dinner one night at the restaurant and that too was beyond expectations. The service was excellent and friendly.There are many places to sit outside surrounded by flowers and bushes. Bob and Linda, the hosts, were so helpful answering question and giving suggestions. Lexie , the quiet, unobtrusive dog just added to the enjoyment. The Inn is within very short walking distance to the Vermont Country store and some other interesting shops and just four miles from the epitome of peace which is the Weston Priory. We would encourage anyone to stay at the Inn at Weston. The valley has no cell phone service but there are land lines on which one can make credit card calls. WIFI is a little spotty at the Coleman House but it is available at various times during the day. AC, TV, games and books are there if one needs them. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Great Stay at Chester House! at Chester House Inn (Chester, VT)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Chester House during a Vermont bike trip we did ourselves. The owner could not have been nicer or more helpful. He suggested bike routes, and restaurants. The breakfast there was fantastic! Including lemon poppy waffles. The room was truly beautiful- filled with wonderful details. The town is charming. I look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Break at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, Bob and Linda made us feel so welcome. The Inn has a wonderful old world charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been more pleased! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Everything was perfect from our check in to breakfast and checkout the next day. The location was great in a small town in picturesque Vermont. The weather was perfect but I don't really think the Inn had much to do with that. The facility is certainly well managed.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We had a nice time at the Inn at Weston. The rooms were clearly well-loved, maybe a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful and breakfast was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

This was our 4th stay at the inn since 2007. Whenever we have a reason to be in that area, I check to see if the inn is running any special package deals and they usually have something great to offer. The guest rooms are lovely and the entire inn is comfortable and cozy. Breakfasts are always tasty and we try to have dinner there at least one night during our stay at the inn. Superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Vermont Weekend Getaway at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2014

Inn was very nice. Innkeepers were more then accommadating. Everyone had a wonderful time. The dinner at the inn's restaurant was outstanding. Service was excellent. Breakfasts were also excellent. We are looking forward to returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on June 19, 2014

We were delighted with an upgrade on our arrival. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a fireplace, private balcony and whirlpool tub. Lovely old inn with beautiful gardens and a delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on June 13, 2014

We were most pleasantly surprised. Loved Bob & Linda and The Inn at Weston was a delight, with the most exquisite meals. Definitely a place to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


very homey country feeling!! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Bob and Linda were very hospitable. Felt like I was at my grandmas house.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B & B at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.2 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Bob and told he had upgraded our room to a room in the main house (originally we were to be in the Coleman House across the street); however, the "upgrade" included a downsize in the bed from a king to a queen. I was less than thrilled but my husband liked that the upgraded room included a private deck/balcony and jacuzzi tub so I let it go. I immediately came to the realization that the Inn was not completely booked and they did not want to open the Coleman House just for us, which was the reason for the "upgrade". My husband was less than thrilled when all we heard from 4 pm until 11 pm each night was the swinging door (directly under a room) from the dining room to the kitchen swinging on its hinges. While the website says "free wifi", the wifi signal does not reach to the rooms, only the 1st floor library. Other than those few things, the Inn and grounds are beautiful, clean and well managed. Breakfast each morning was first class. We only ate dinner in the dining room one night. The food was exceptional. The area around the Green Mountains is breathtakingly beautiful. There isn't much to do unless you want to drive 30 minutes or so, which we did. And there is no cellular service. If you are looking for a relaxing time away from the internet and cell phone, this is the place. Bob & Linda and their entire staff, including their dog Lexi, are great hosts. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Weston - May 2014 at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Very nice room, extremely comfortable bed, superb breakfasts. Was looking for a comfortable, relaxing place to stay - this was it. Innkeepers are nice too.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable B&B at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2014

It was a great place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


One nite stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2014

Excellent service. Only stayed one nite. Will stay longer next time. Right in the middle of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Tuttle room at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2014

Marge and John Hatboro PA

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and warm at The Fullerton Inn (Chester, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2014

Very comfortable and accommodating. The restaurant was excellent. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The bath was updated and fresh and well supplied. An excellent value for the money. Staff was friendly and made us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Weekend Away at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I really wanted a quiet relaxing weekend away from our busy jobs to celebrate our anniversary. We found the Inn at Weston to be one of the most relaxing and peaceful places. The charm and cozy "home" like feeling we got not just from the inn itself but also from Bob, Linda, and their adorable dog Lexi. We stayed in one of the rooms in the main inn and were able to walk downstairs to to an amazing dinner at their restaurant. The food was fantastic and the wine selection wonderful. It was nice to see how much Bob and Linda both love sharing what they enjoy with everyone else, from the pictures of their family and favorite local artist to their wine selection. We were lucky enough to visit during "Christmas in Weston" which made the weekend even more spectacular. I can not wait to visit again and hopefully bring my parents who would enjoy not only the quaint town of Weston but also the wonderful relaxing experience at the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


This was the best ever at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2013

We had a great stay. Everyone was great. The food was really good. We had dinner one night and it was like a5 star restaurant. The room was really nice. We felt like we were the only ones there. And the homemade chocolate chip cookies the chef made each night were the best ever. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2013

We have visited the Inn several times in the past and intend to continue to do so in the future. The consistency of the Inn at Weston's service, facilities and food is most noteworty. All receive high marks each and every time.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely inn at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2013

The Inn At Weston has outstanding food & great service. The place is very comfortable, the rooms are very comfortable. Great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice relaxing get away with really good food!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn.. at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2013

This was my second stay here and I continue to find new pleasures. The dinning room is first class and breakfast (included) offers a choice of 2 hot dishes plus cold items in buffet style. I stayed across the street and really enjoyed the reading parlor as well as the lovely grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


1 night in Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on November 03, 2013

Night 2 on our trip through out Vermont during peak fall foliage season. Linda is a wonderful hostess. Very warm and friendly. It's like we knew her forever! Our room in the Coleman House was cute and all we needed. Dinner at the Inn was the best meal we had on our whole trip! We still talk about it! Wonderful attentive service by our waitress. Loved the live piano playing! Breakfast was one of the best as well! Homemade and fresh. Just what you want. Weston is a tiny quaint town and the Inn at Weston is it's jewel! Thank you Bon and Linda, see you next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.0 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Comfortable, relaxing and beautiful. The breakfast was a little too rich for my liking. We did not choose to have dinner there due to the over-the-top menu items. Healthy options on the menu would have been nice and we would have stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}