Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Chester, Vermont

Playhouse Getaway! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

We recently enjoyed our stay at The Inn At Weston on the evening we also enjoyed an outstanding rendition of "Guys and Dolls" at The Weston Playhouse. We also had a truly memorable dinner the night of the performance - good service, great food and all done in plenty of time for a leisurely stroll to the Playhouse. Our breakfast the following morning was fresh and bountiful and amply fueled us for our adventure the following day. Bob and Linda were excellent hosts, and the remainder of the staff very courteous. We would definitely stay there again when in the area and recommend it highly to anyone else seeking excellent bed & breakfast accommodations in that part of Vermont/New England.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Inn at Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2015

My wife and I look forward to staying at The Inn at Weston every year. This was our 3rd trip and it seemed more beautiful than ever. We were greeted at the door by the Innkeepers, Linda and Bob, who feel like family. We had the opportunity to experience an outstanding dinner at the Inn prepared by Chef Craig Cornell. After dinner we took a short walk the Weston Playhouse and enjoyed their presentation of "Guys & Dolls". After a great night's sleep we enjoyed a delightful and delicious breakfast prepared by Linda. Thanks to Bob, Linda and the Staff, The Inn at Weston is what Bed and Breakfast is all about. Comfortable, Warm and Cozy. Thank you. Margie & Randy

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in VT at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Without much planning, decided to spend a weekend in VT to do a little hiking, meandering and so on. We happened to find the Inn at Westin on-line. Turned out to be a great choice. The location is perfect. Bob was very helpful directing us on activities. Got to hike on the Appalachian Trail and then a short trip to Granville, NY to Hicks farm for hard cider (highly recommend). The Inn is quite nice with attractive gardens. I recommend breakfast in the gazebo. Even if you don't stay at the Inn, a must is dinner at the restaurant. The pork belly is phenomenal. I had it in the Chef's Trio which changes nightly.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2015 Visit at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2015

My friend and I stayed in the Coleman House across the street from the Main Inn. The room with two twin beds was perfect for our needs. The room was very clean, and we really enjoyed the breakfast -- choice of omelet or pecan waffles. We were within walking distance of the Weston Playhouse. We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn in area at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2015

2nd time staying there. Very comfortable, spacious, and elegant accommodations. Food was excellent. Did not feel genuinely welcome. Felt as though I didn't belong staying there because I wasn't from the upper crest.

View more reviews for this inn


simple but elegant at The Fullerton Inn (Chester, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2015

Owners very pleasant and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Oue Weston Weekend Getaway at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

This place is wonderful. First of all, we unexpectedly had a funeral to attend that weekend and the owners kindly let us swap days at no extra cost. Very kind. They made us feel like family all the way. Hated to leave and will be back again. I would recommend this place and all its charm to anyone. a perfect Vermont getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful Retreat at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

The Inn at Weston is a beautiful inn in a quiet Vermont town. The innkeeper's greeting was most welcoming; the inn provided many places to relax and unwind, from the cozy library to the dining area and the deck overlooking the beautiful gardens. A great place to spend a night or a week!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

The perfect place to decompress from busy lives. The inn is so comfortable and welcoming, and the hosts couldn't be warmer or more sincere in making guests feel right at home. Linda's breakfasts are a sumptuous start to any day. Looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


VIVIAN AND VINCE'S BIRTHDAY STAYCATION at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Excellent B&B. Linda and Bob are Great folks. Linda went above and beyond after I forgot a bag at the Inn. She put it in USPS Overnight mail. I had the bag 20 hours after she left it at the Post Office in Weston, VT. Saved me a car ride back to Vermont. The Inn at Weston will see us regularly in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay, Returning in August at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2015

We had a great stay at The Inn at Weston. Bob and Linda were superb hosts and Bob mixes a great Manhattan. Although the restaurant was closed for dinner, the bar was open and we enjoyed a drink in front of the fire with wonderful live piano music. Breakfast was terrific. We are looking forward to a return trip and getting to see the orchids! Shaun and Linda Curry

View more reviews for this inn


~~Really Great~~ at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

We came up from NJ to stay over on Saturday 2/28/15 treating ourselves to a relaxing B&B experience to get the driving out of the way and relax/unwind before heading over to Okemo on Sunday to start a 4-day ski trip. It was great!! Everything was lovely, warm and inviting - feeling especially cozy with all the snow! Breakfast was delicious and a perfect start for us before heading out to ski after. (Okemo is just ~25 minutes away.) Our hosts, Bob & Linda, were wonderful and hospitable in every way. Linda surprise packed me up a big bag of her homemade granola (which is amazing!) that Bob gave me at checkout - it was so nice!!

View more reviews for this inn


Needs TLC at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.0 reviewed on March 04, 2015

My wife and I had a pleasant stay. We enjoyed the fireplace and live piano. The interior of the inn could use some sprucing up. On a very cold morning, the baseboard heating was stone cold. Luckily, a gas stove in our room warmed the room up quickly.

View more reviews for this inn


Weston: Wonderful, warm, welcoming! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2015

Linda and Bob were such laid-back, warm and wonderful hosts~ we were made to feel right at home. Exceptional art, antiques, extensive library, pub, fireplaces... so warm, eclectic and inviting. Excellent breakfasts, friendly guests. Linda is an impeccable concierge. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine Stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 20, 2015

Inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service, accommodations, and food! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2015

Bob and Linda were wonderful hosts! Linda's food is amazing! You must try her warm homemade chocolate cookies and lemon blueberry french toast! We had the room with the fireplace and Jacuzzi and it was SUPER romantic and beautiful! Thank you again both for a magical weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely night's stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

Nice location. Hosts were pleasant, available when needed, but not hovering. We were upgraded to a cosy room with a gas fireplace and tub with bubbles. Overall a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for weekend getaway (with or without the dog) at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 21, 2015

This is a spectacular dog friendly inn in the middle of Vermonts Green Mountains. The rooms were wonderful with a fireplace and a jacuzzi in ours which we made good use of. The only disappointment was that they don't serve dinner in the deep winter months but will begin again in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2015

The Innkeepers immediately make you feel at home. All accommodations are very comfortable and the common areas are relaxing. Felt like part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2015

This was not the first time at the Inn and it will not be the last. Our stay was fabulous. The food and service is wonderful. Bob and Linda are warm and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We look forward to another visit this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Lovely bed and breakfast in a sweet, quiet Vermont town. Great couple running the place. Great food, great atmosphere. A few things surprised me about my room, which is why I didn't rate it as an outstanding room. I didn't realize my room (Austin) was across the street from the main inn in a separate house. I also didn't realize that it was on the bottom floor with four windows looking right into the parking lot and front walk. Thankfully the curtains did a decent job, but it was still a little disarming. That said, I still really enjoyed my stay and hope I can return.

View more reviews for this inn


A great choice at Chester House Inn (Chester, VT)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2014

The room and common areas were charming. The innkeeper was friendly and attentive. The other guests were friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

My 3 night stay at the Inn at Weston was incredible. the Hosts Bob and Linda made you feel as welcome as if you were family. The room was cozy with a fireplace and the whirlpool tub was the bonus. Linda's homemade granola at breakfast was phenomenal and I was fortunate to get the recipe. Dinner at the Inn was 5 stars. I enjoyed champagne and steak Au poivre for dinner and it was one of the best meals I have ever experienced. I can't thank Bob and Linda enough for making my stay relaxing and peaceful. I have already planned to go back in the Spring. I would recommend the Inn at Weston to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Weekend at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Drive from Boston was very relaxing and the Vermont countryside is a sight to behold. The Inn is a fine old group of structures in a very "old time" small New England hamlet nestled in the mountains of mid-state. Rooms, service, dining and even a dinner pianist made for a very memorable weekend retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Inn at Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Wonderful staff in a cozy setting. Dining room & pub very quaint, with great food, a fireplace & live piano playing.

View more reviews for this inn


New England Stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Bob, your personal touch is so appreciated. We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the community store down the street too. You have a good thing going there. It is the little things that count. The weary traveler will do well to stay at this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant enough. at The Fullerton Inn (Chester, Vermont)

3.0 reviewed on October 18, 2014

The Fullerton Inn is quaint. The room was smaller than it appeared online.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in New England at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We drove around New England over 5 days spending each night in a different place. We stayed here one of those nights in the Douglas room at the Coleman house across from the main inn. The house, although fully booked, was amazingly quiet and the bed/bath were comfortable and clean. While the room was on the small side, it had everything we needed. We had dinner that night and breakfast the next morning at the Inn. Bob and Linda made us feel at home from the moment we checked in, the staff was attentive and friendly, and the food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Disapointed at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

2.8 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Linda and the rest of the staff were very outgoing and helpful, but Bob was not... Bob left me with the feeling that he didn't want to be bothered. He had no personality what so ever, not so good for someone dealing with guests. When we were checking out, he never asked how our stay was, or if everything was OK.... For what we paid, that simple question would have gone a long way. The room was not cheap, and the food was good, but I'm not sure it was worth the price. I don't think that I would stay there again. There are better places for that kind of money....Even the parking areas were potholed and muddy.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place. at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I am always nervous and cautious and ... well.... mistrustfull when traveling. I was a little taken aback by the prices of their packages but let me tell you I am SHOO glad I didnt go cheap! As soon as we got there the owner Robert told us there was a room available in the main house (an upgrade from the one we choose) and asked if wanted it instead for the same rate as ours. The food was 5 star...breakfast as well as dinner! The rooms were impeccable. The staff couldnt have been nicer if they were your own freinds. Robert and his wife couldnt be more helpfully and thought nothing of it. They told us about every restaurant in the area, gave a review of each and called and made reservations if they were needed (the Inn's kitchen is closed Monday nights). They even drew me map to accompany the area map they gave me. I wouldn't try anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}