Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Chester, Vermont

Wonderful Stay, Returning in August at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2015

We had a great stay at The Inn at Weston. Bob and Linda were superb hosts and Bob mixes a great Manhattan. Although the restaurant was closed for dinner, the bar was open and we enjoyed a drink in front of the fire with wonderful live piano music. Breakfast was terrific. We are looking forward to a return trip and getting to see the orchids! Shaun and Linda Curry

View more reviews for this inn


~~Really Great~~ at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

We came up from NJ to stay over on Saturday 2/28/15 treating ourselves to a relaxing B&B experience to get the driving out of the way and relax/unwind before heading over to Okemo on Sunday to start a 4-day ski trip. It was great!! Everything was lovely, warm and inviting - feeling especially cozy with all the snow! Breakfast was delicious and a perfect start for us before heading out to ski after. (Okemo is just ~25 minutes away.) Our hosts, Bob & Linda, were wonderful and hospitable in every way. Linda surprise packed me up a big bag of her homemade granola (which is amazing!) that Bob gave me at checkout - it was so nice!!

View more reviews for this inn


Needs TLC at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.0 reviewed on March 04, 2015

My wife and I had a pleasant stay. We enjoyed the fireplace and live piano. The interior of the inn could use some sprucing up. On a very cold morning, the baseboard heating was stone cold. Luckily, a gas stove in our room warmed the room up quickly.

View more reviews for this inn


Weston: Wonderful, warm, welcoming! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2015

Linda and Bob were such laid-back, warm and wonderful hosts~ we were made to feel right at home. Exceptional art, antiques, extensive library, pub, fireplaces... so warm, eclectic and inviting. Excellent breakfasts, friendly guests. Linda is an impeccable concierge. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine Stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 20, 2015

Inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service, accommodations, and food! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2015

Bob and Linda were wonderful hosts! Linda's food is amazing! You must try her warm homemade chocolate cookies and lemon blueberry french toast! We had the room with the fireplace and Jacuzzi and it was SUPER romantic and beautiful! Thank you again both for a magical weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely night's stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

Nice location. Hosts were pleasant, available when needed, but not hovering. We were upgraded to a cosy room with a gas fireplace and tub with bubbles. Overall a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for weekend getaway (with or without the dog) at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 21, 2015

This is a spectacular dog friendly inn in the middle of Vermonts Green Mountains. The rooms were wonderful with a fireplace and a jacuzzi in ours which we made good use of. The only disappointment was that they don't serve dinner in the deep winter months but will begin again in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2015

The Innkeepers immediately make you feel at home. All accommodations are very comfortable and the common areas are relaxing. Felt like part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2015

This was not the first time at the Inn and it will not be the last. Our stay was fabulous. The food and service is wonderful. Bob and Linda are warm and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We look forward to another visit this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Lovely bed and breakfast in a sweet, quiet Vermont town. Great couple running the place. Great food, great atmosphere. A few things surprised me about my room, which is why I didn't rate it as an outstanding room. I didn't realize my room (Austin) was across the street from the main inn in a separate house. I also didn't realize that it was on the bottom floor with four windows looking right into the parking lot and front walk. Thankfully the curtains did a decent job, but it was still a little disarming. That said, I still really enjoyed my stay and hope I can return.

View more reviews for this inn


A great choice at Chester House Inn (Chester, VT)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2014

The room and common areas were charming. The innkeeper was friendly and attentive. The other guests were friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

My 3 night stay at the Inn at Weston was incredible. the Hosts Bob and Linda made you feel as welcome as if you were family. The room was cozy with a fireplace and the whirlpool tub was the bonus. Linda's homemade granola at breakfast was phenomenal and I was fortunate to get the recipe. Dinner at the Inn was 5 stars. I enjoyed champagne and steak Au poivre for dinner and it was one of the best meals I have ever experienced. I can't thank Bob and Linda enough for making my stay relaxing and peaceful. I have already planned to go back in the Spring. I would recommend the Inn at Weston to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Weekend at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Drive from Boston was very relaxing and the Vermont countryside is a sight to behold. The Inn is a fine old group of structures in a very "old time" small New England hamlet nestled in the mountains of mid-state. Rooms, service, dining and even a dinner pianist made for a very memorable weekend retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Inn at Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Wonderful staff in a cozy setting. Dining room & pub very quaint, with great food, a fireplace & live piano playing.

View more reviews for this inn


New England Stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Bob, your personal touch is so appreciated. We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the community store down the street too. You have a good thing going there. It is the little things that count. The weary traveler will do well to stay at this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant enough. at The Fullerton Inn (Chester, Vermont)

3.0 reviewed on October 18, 2014

The Fullerton Inn is quaint. The room was smaller than it appeared online.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in New England at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We drove around New England over 5 days spending each night in a different place. We stayed here one of those nights in the Douglas room at the Coleman house across from the main inn. The house, although fully booked, was amazingly quiet and the bed/bath were comfortable and clean. While the room was on the small side, it had everything we needed. We had dinner that night and breakfast the next morning at the Inn. Bob and Linda made us feel at home from the moment we checked in, the staff was attentive and friendly, and the food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Disapointed at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

2.8 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Linda and the rest of the staff were very outgoing and helpful, but Bob was not... Bob left me with the feeling that he didn't want to be bothered. He had no personality what so ever, not so good for someone dealing with guests. When we were checking out, he never asked how our stay was, or if everything was OK.... For what we paid, that simple question would have gone a long way. The room was not cheap, and the food was good, but I'm not sure it was worth the price. I don't think that I would stay there again. There are better places for that kind of money....Even the parking areas were potholed and muddy.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place. at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I am always nervous and cautious and ... well.... mistrustfull when traveling. I was a little taken aback by the prices of their packages but let me tell you I am SHOO glad I didnt go cheap! As soon as we got there the owner Robert told us there was a room available in the main house (an upgrade from the one we choose) and asked if wanted it instead for the same rate as ours. The food was 5 star...breakfast as well as dinner! The rooms were impeccable. The staff couldnt have been nicer if they were your own freinds. Robert and his wife couldnt be more helpfully and thought nothing of it. They told us about every restaurant in the area, gave a review of each and called and made reservations if they were needed (the Inn's kitchen is closed Monday nights). They even drew me map to accompany the area map they gave me. I wouldn't try anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Less B&B, More Eatery That Rents Rooms at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

1.6 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We called and were unable to get directions from the innkeeper who said that he did not know how to get to the inn from one of the nearest major airports. He told us that they were having a bar-b-q and would hold dinner for us. They held a benefit for a local charity and we got to have the left-over cold food. Oh, but we needed to eat in our room as all the tables were taken. There was also a wedding at the inn during our stay. It was such fun to walk thru a wedding party while trying to get a cup of coffee. We were not advised of these functions when we booked the inn. Although we notified them in advance, they failed to acknowledge that we were celebrating our anniversary. The room was small, (advertised as one of their largest), and was overly decorated with bric-a-brac so that there was no place to put a suitcase. The2 person “Jacuzzi” type tub is enclosed in glass and there are no grab bars or other devices to get you in, out, up or down. Little or no information about the inn or its facilities were offered, but when she did try to get a TV working, and we were distracted by kitchen noises she asked in a loud and sarcastic voice, “Is anybody listening?”. There is no cell-phone coverage, no WiFI in living quarters and next to none in the rest of the inn. The restaurant staff delivers nasty looks when you make requests and need to check everything with the innkeeper. Be careful of the steep front stairs, the banister feels as if it might fall down. If you are concerned about security, be aware that the innkeepers do not stay in the inn, nor does any of the staff, and that the front door is not locked at night. Don’t expect to be greeted with a “Good Morning” or a cheerful goodbye. It was simply, “here’s your bill.” No assistance with luggage was offered on departure either. Both Bob and Linda seem aloof from their guests who do not dine or drink or drink wine. Bob & Nel O'Hanlon 9/24&25/14

View more reviews for this inn


After the flood at Yagna Inn (Rockingham, Vermont)

1.0 reviewed on October 03, 2014

The Yagna Inn has just reopened after a flood. It is not where your GPS tells you. You leave a paved road to drive along the bank of a stream to find a building in the middle of a field. We spoke with innkeeper who inferred she was the owner. Explained our concerns to her, based on our stay at the Inn at Weston, about Cell-Phones (none except under some tree); WiFi availability (only in the common area); security (told there is always somebody at the Lodge); exterior lighting (do not work because “something is wrong”). Our “suite” was in a reconditioned modular building. There had been damage to a door when the building was jacked-up to be re-leveled from the flood. It was fixed, but there was sawdust on the furniture and carpets. The door faced the road, stream, and the RR tracks. Nobody thought it necessary to put a curtain or blind on the door. We were told not to worry since “this is Vermont”. The bed linens appeared to have not been well laundered. There were no linens in the bathroom, light bulbs were broken and generally the suite seemed “not serviced”. We spoke to the innkeeper who promised that all would be corrected by the time we returned from dinner. Upon our return we discovered that there was no outside lighting, no one was at the Lodge, the see-thru fireplace did not work, the television did not work, a sheet had been thumb tacked over the door, and towels had been delivered. Later we noticed the smell of propane gas and returned to the lodge for help. We located an employee in her car behind the lodge who told us the she was the “Program Manager”. She was aware of the conditions that we complained about and asked us to write a list so that she could notify the owners. Apparently the innkeeper was not an owner. She offered to refund our money. Beware of their less than truthful advertising and photos. It will be some time before this B&B is suitable for habitation. Bob & Nel O'Hanlon - 9/26/14

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Weston - 10th anniversary getaway at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

Excellent food and service. Beautiful weather. Just a perfect weekend. Would recommended to anybody. Great job Bob and Linda. Rob and Kim

View more reviews for this inn


Green Mountain Gateway at Chester House Inn (Chester, VT)

2.8 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We were scheduled to check out a couple of things in New Hampshire but planned on making a sweep through central and southwestern Vermont for our return home. The Chester House Inn was the closest that we could get on short notice to make those logistics happen. Granted Vermont B&Bs always seem to cost a bit more than other areas of the country. But, if it's not skiing season or leaf peeping season, I think that what you get for what you're paying is a little out of synch. But truthfully I have nothing at all to really complain about at Chester House Inn. Just slightly underwhelmed.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay 9/7-10/2014 at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. It was a great place to celebrate our 55th anniversary. Bob and Linda were very gracious. The gardens were beautiful. We had one of the best meals we ever had. Unfortunately the dining room was not open on the next two nights; however the Inn is a short walk away from the center of town and the Bryant House which is a dining venue for the Vermont Country Store.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at The Inn at Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Bob and Linda Aldrich know how to run a B&B. The room was clean, bright and airy. The bed was so comfortable. Hats off to the chef. Breakfast was delicious. The Vermont Country Store and the Weston Playhouse was a short walk from the Inn. A cute town with plenty to see and do. Plan a trip to Weston and make sure you stay at The Inn at Weston. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This visit to the Inn at Weston had my son and I staying in the Coleman House. (Farrar Room) What a charming place and our room was cozy and immaculately kept. We will definitely be going back to stay at the Inn in December for Christmas in Weston (always a fun day). If you are looking for a great place to stay in the area(and a delicious breakfast), look no further then the Inn at Weston. It is warm, inviting, comfortable -- like visiting with friends (you actually like).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

When I arrived, my room was upgraded, so that was a nice treat. This Inn has everything you need except a cell signal, but frankly it was nice to get away from that. But if you are a business person who really must have cell service, it could be a problem. The restaurant is OUTSTANDING, and the breakfast Linda prepared was OUTSTANDING. There were also wonderful chocolate chip cookies set out in the afternoon. As always with an Inn, there was a little less privacy than I would like, but for those who like to be chatted up by the innkeepers, that wouldn't be an issue. Beautiful inn in a beautiful setting. Convenient to everything in Weston.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the library at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My sister and I have decided to make a trip to Weston to see a play at the playhouse an annual event. This year, we stayed at the Inn at Weston since we had an excellent meal there last year. It was very quaint-- our room was in one of the buildings across the street. Certainly not new furnishings, but everything was very clean. The dining room in the main building is beautiful, with framed prints on every wall. There is a piano player who provides live entertainment while dining. The breakfast the next day was delicious and included a buffet of yoghurt, granola, muffins, fruit, coffee and juice. This was complemented with a made-to-order choice of pancakes and bacon, or an egg dish. Here's something people need to know-- the cell phone service in the town of Weston is sketchy, and unavailable at the Inn. They do have wireless, but in the building we were in, it was a bit unreliable. My favorite part of the Inn is the library! Shelves and shelves of books, both contemporary and classic, in a parlor with a stone fireplace. The owner told us that guests can borrow books and mail them back when they finish them.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and welcoming! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Enjoyed our comfortable stay, food was fabulous! Bob and Linda made you feel very welcome along with Lexi!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}