Recent Reviews in Cherokee, North Carolina

A great place to get away at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Doug and Alice are 2 great hosts. Wonderful people to spend an evening with. Stayed one night but before we left it felt like home. Very hospitable and gracious hosts. We fell asleep to the sounds of nature and the rushing Creek. I would definitely come back again, it is a great place if you want to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect basecamp, perfect room, perfect hosts, and kindest of people! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I was researching the area for a possible site to buy and build a cabin of our own. The Owls Perch is perfect for a couple that doesn't need the excess space and cost of a rental cabin. It provides all the essentials at a more than reasonable price, and has a view/atmosphere you would be lucky to replicate. Alice and Doug define premium hospitality. Staying solo I was prepared for junk food meals, and they were nice enough to invite me to all their meals! I brought in some fresh fish and scallops from Florida, and we had great fellowship over some great food prepared by Alice. It turned into a bed, breakfast, and dinner! I can't say enough about good things coming in small packages. The cabin is decorated with premium and rustic attributes unique to the area. It was extremely clean and has everything you need. Thanks for making it a great trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the rough at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Host are great. Breakfast good. If u like off the grid this is it. All u can hear is the sound of the water in the creek and crickets at night. Cozy little place we lived it.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique, private and very accomodating at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying here. Its a bit off the beaten path, but that is what made it charming. Wonderful and very accommodating hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy cabin, we loved it!!!! ¿¿ at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Awesome place to stay. We loved the cabin, staff and mountains! We will be back in the winter! ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I had a super time I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before it was an excellent experience.alice was so amazing she was flexible in service time for breakfast Doug greeted me openly . nothing was out of place the creek running behind the room was super so soothing just as wonderful as the ocean sounds thanks for opening your home to me thanks again Shirley

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Love the community areas for games; gathering around fire pit and hot tub. Felt we were tucked away, but still very close to everything, not to mention how easy it was to located Sunset Farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Deal in the Smokies at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We stayed in one of their cabins for four days. It was very clean & comfortable. There were too good-sized bedrooms, a living room & kitchen with full sized stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. It was very quiet, very easy to get to and convenient to Bryson City, Sylva, Cherokee. It's not too far from Asheville. I would stay there again. There is no "onsite dining" but I have it an outstanding for having a kitchen. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


RELAX at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

My wife and I had a terrific time at The Owl's Perch. The host family was extremely nice and breakfast was yummy. I was very impressed with the details and workmanship of the Perch. The view and sound of the creek brought total relaxation to our trip. The best way to say how we feel-we are trying to find time to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great family time at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Very nice location. Lots of things to do on the grounds. Definitely worth the money. I will be using this place again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Stream Escape at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Owl's Perch upon the recommendation of another local b and b hostess, March 18 and 19th, 2006. We enjoyed everything about our stay. This space is nothing short of a "small house", everything so cleverly designed and decorated beautifully. The crowning touch was the spacious porch where we could sit with our morning breakfast, or evening wine. Alice prepared and brought to our room delicious meals for breakfast. We truly hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing stay at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Owl's Perch in November, 2015 for 3 days. We were looking to get away from city life and relax, and we were able to do that here. We knew to expect a remote road and our Honda Civic made it just fine. Alice, Doug, and their adorable dog, Skippy, greeted us. They were the perfect hosts - very warm and welcoming and willing to recommend things to do, etc. but also gave us our privacy. The guest house was even more beautiful in person than in photos - they really thought of everything! Our favorite part was sitting on our private deck, looking at and listening to the breathtaking creek. We also really enjoyed hiking around the area - it's so quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. This was the perfect relaxing getaway and we are already planning on when to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin in the Woods at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

What a wonderful and charming place to stay. The owners have included everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. From the cute kitchenette to the warm and inviting room, all of the details of a cabin are there. We loved going to sleep listening to Squally Creek's rushing waters just outside the room. Doug and Alice were wonderful hostesses providing us with an array of activities to enjoy the hills of the Smokey's. We will be back for another relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Great cabin for a getaway to the smoky mountains. We enjoyed everything about our stay. Great view too! We'll be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin with view of the highway at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

2.2 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Right on the highway. Listened to trucks on the porch all night. Good value but not what I was looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


SUNSET FARMS IS AWESOME at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

I enjoyed our stay each time I was here. The staff is friendly and veteran friendly. The location of the cabins are awesome. Easy access in and out. Grocery stores are not far and everything else is within 20 minutes to get to.

View more reviews for this inn


Fox Cabin Fall Fun at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2015

We stayed in the Fox cabin in late Oct. It was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and dishes. The hot tub was nice in the evening. Quiet but still close to a lot of attractions. We'll go back again. Dale R.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Minutes from casino, restaurants and Fort Tomahawk Shopping...this cabin retreat was peaceful and quite relaxing. We hope to be returning annually and are encouraging groups to spend time at Sunset Farms.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Mountain Stay! at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2015

Beautiful fall weather in the Smokies! Great stay in a very nice cabin on beautifully scenic property.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME VISIT at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

I enjoyed my stay. The place was awesome. I plan on staying here more often when I make my move back to NC. Semper Fi Gunny

View more reviews for this inn


Sunset Farms is EXCELLENT ! at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Great place to relax and have recreation. Property is well kept and the view is awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Moose Cabin at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2015

Very nice and private. Great value

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Cabin at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

I booked the deer two bedrooms for a 2 nights stay. The cabin is clean, quiet. They even provide free burning woods. The only concern is the cooking stuff doesn't have cover and is too used, but works. I will recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Fox Cabin at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2015

The fox cabin is fantastic. Would like to have a covered grill but the open one works.

View more reviews for this inn


they thought of everything! at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2015

we stayed in the opossum cabin. it was a comfortable home away from home , with the couple Steven, and Michelle, having thought out every little detail, to make a person's visit to their humble abode very memorable. In fact we choose to stay an extra night with them, it was that comfortable. we do plan to revisit the sunset cabins in the future. thank you Kamins, your great people !

View more reviews for this inn


charming cabin at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

It was nice and quiet and comfortable we really enjoy are stay at the cabin we will do it again

View more reviews for this inn


Short notice decompression at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2015

Beautiful view. On site staff were very helpful and had the hot tub ready to go when we arrived. A nice place to decompress, without crowds, while returning south from a funeral trip in Ohio. Hope to see it some time during warmer weather.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Cabins at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2015

What a great place for a weekend get away. The cabin was very spacious and clean. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the natural beauty of the Blue Ridge mountains, as this was the perfect setting to enjoy such beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent weekend getaway at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on December 28, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay. Check in and out were simple & cabin was very clean. The fire pit and outdoor hot tub were nice extras. Convenient for activiites in Bryson City, Cherokee...We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas stay at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Deer cabin 12/22/2014 until 12/27/2014. The cabin was nice and clean and comfortable, the bathroom is lovely and new. We ate at the Brio restaurant and had a very nice meal. We had lunch at City Lights Cafe and that was good also. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We will most certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Owl's Perch (4.89)
  2. Sunset Farm Cabins (4.45)
Top
}