Recent Reviews in Chelsea, Michigan

Our stay at Barnes St at Barnes Street Bed & Breakfast (Mason, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2015

Sorry, this will be brief w/o much detail. My wife and I both enjoyed our 2-night stay there recently. It is a lovely place, historic, like sleeping in a museum but comfy. Hostess was nice, helpful, and whipped up wonderful breakfasts, I really like Mason, MI and will go back to this B&B if I should need accommodations In Mason again. Please note: the website I first contacted for accommodations said they were booked for weeks and weeks. I was skeptical and checked out their direct website and found that to not be the case. In fact, we were the only ones booked for that weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch From Bed to Breakfast!!! at Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary the weekend following Thanksgiving by staying at the Chelsea House Victorian Inn and catching a performance at the local Purple RoseTheater. We couldn't have made a better choice. Everything was great - the spacious room (Glazier Suite), comfortable bed, awesome breakfasts, and the above and beyond service provided by the Innkeepers, Kim and Jim Myles. Kim was extremely helpful in making our weekend stay special by assisting us in getting our theater tickets and giving us great dining suggestions in town as well as guiding us to a favorite pub in Ann Arbor to watch the U of M football game. We'll be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem! at Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

My wife and I were up in the area for a dressage show at Waterloo and simply could not have asked for a better place to stay! A lovely house and the owners simply go out of their way to make you feel like family! If you are anywhere near the Chelsea area, do yourself a favor and spend a night (or two or three) here! You will simply love it!!

View more reviews for this inn


great value at Barnes Street Bed & Breakfast (Mason, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Passing through town, I found this excellent value for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Barnes Street Bed & Breakfast (Mason, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Wow what a find for a weary traveler. This clean and comfy example of small town hospitality is located just outside of busy Lansing. A beautiful example of Victorian pride. This well kept, nicely appointed gem offers a nice choice of delicious home made breakfast treats. The rooms are spacious with new mattresses and bedding.What i found most delightful was the inn keeper. She was friendly, courteous and attentive to all my family's needs.Also She was very informative about what was going on in the area. When traveling thru this neck of the woods this will be my home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Innkeepers are exceptional! at Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2015

Living in Delaware, I phoned the Inn and spoke with the owner and innkeeper, Kim Myles. I wanted to surprise my dad and his guest with a bottle of wine and goodies upon their arrival. Kim went out of her way to create an array of fruit, cheeses, crackers, etc. to go with a very nice bottle of wine that I was able to select. They were thrilled! Thank you, Kim, for going above and beyond!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, charming experience at Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2014

We could not have had a more pleasant stay at this charming, fully restored Victorian inn. The welcoming host, Jim, and his wife, Kim, keep the parlor fires roaring and serve the most delicious breakfasts. We stayed in the Robert Room, a spacious loft suite, that truly felt like a home away from home. We'll certainly be staying here again the next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful accommodation. at Barnes Street Bed & Breakfast (Mason, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Spectacular Victorian home. Wonderful step back in time. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the breakfasts, served on antique china was delicious. An amazing accommodation and a must for any antique lover!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful House - Lovely Host! at Barnes Street Bed & Breakfast (Mason, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on October 13, 2014

The house has a lot of history and beautiful architecture. The room we stayed in was large enough for our needs, and the bed wasn't too hard. It's clear that the house is in a state of renovation (although not intrusively), as when we visited they were repairing the roof. The bathroom is spacious and had a walk in shower. Breakfasts were incredible, with our only issue being there was too much food! The wifi was a little spotty, making it difficult to check most websites. The interior of the house (although not the room) seemed to be a little dirty, but nothing a bit of vacuuming couldn't fix.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}