Recent Reviews in Chatham, Massachusetts

Pleasant Stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at the Captain's Inn Great staff and beautiful quaint home. We would come back anytime. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Vince and Pat are warm and wonderful hosts, making each guest feel valued and pampered. We enjoyed good food and great company. Definitely will go back and when we do, I know it will feel like a homecoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever. at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Beautiful house. Antiques worth taking time to appreciate. Wonderful room with great bed, couch, comfortable chair and fireplace. The breakfast is cooked by a chef as ordered. I have never had a better breakfast. The afternoon tea is a treat not to be missed. We ordered coffee and tea delivered to the room in the morning which is included in your room fee! Their dinner recommendations were much appreciated. And the staff? OMG. Service that is above and beyond anything you expect except for the finest hotels in the world. Going back next year for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

We were traveling with friends and visited Cape Cod for two nights. We have a lot of experience staying at B&B's, and Captain Farris House is certainly one of the top 5! The location is perfect, the home is beautiful and restful, the rooms are very clean, comfy - great beds and linens! The dining areas are a delight. The breakfasts were so very delicious - juice, fresh baked muffins, and delightful entrees - beautifully played and served with a big smile. We can't say enough how wonderful our stay was. We will definitely be back! Our friends felt the same way. But the best thing about the stay was how warm and welcoming the owners are. Carol & Jeff had only been operating the B&B for a couple of weeks, but they are a couple of naturals at hosting and they'll be a great success! What wonderful people!

View more reviews for this inn


Treated Like Family at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

One potential danger sign can be a change in innkeepers. My wife and I can tell you that Jeff & Carol have kicked up the Captain Farris several notches. We were treated like family and after spending nights in 6 B&Bs across New England this trip this was the star location. The location, knowledge of the innkeepers on the are, accommodations, and amenities at the inn were stellar. The goal of our trip was to find a location to spend more time at in the fall, and we found it. We will be back in September.

View more reviews for this inn


New Innkeeper, Elizabeth, at Brewster by the Sea at Brewster By The Sea Inn & Spa On Cape Cod (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

A wonderful weekend get away and sooo pleased to meet Elizabeth!! What a lovely young woman and new innkeeper! Elizabeth's sunny personality and attention to the most minute detail whether it's the delicious breakfast or afternoon repast assured that we would have a delightful, relaxing visit to the Inn. Our thanks to Elizabeth for making our stay so pleasant and we look forward to a return visit soon. Joni & Dick Kelley

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2016

I love the quaintness and the character of the house and the bedroom is very unique, just loved the canopy bed. The breakfast is not a typical breakfast, is more gourmet and it is served in a sunroom. The service is excellent, and they also booked our reservations for the restaurants in the area. They were very helpful in what attractions are in the area, and very good recommendations for restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

From Booking until departure everything was incredible. I can't say enough about the service provided. All of the staff were very attentive and cordial.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place in Chatham at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We spent our annual "parents" only weekend last March at the Carriage House. This was our 5th stay and we absolutely loved it. Not only was it the perfect weather weekend but Jim and Val are gracious hosts who make us feel right at home. You can choose from one of the outer rooms or stay in the main house. They have recently built out the breakfast area and it makes it very sunny and welcoming. And breakfast all I can say is delicious!!!! We plan our 6th visit for 2017!

View more reviews for this inn


New owners are great! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Wonderful stay! Beautiful room! Owners are friendly and helpful, Breakfast was delicious. We had such a relaxing getaway. Great place to stay, close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris House April Stay at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Great place- second time we've stayed for a few days of R&R. Fantastic new owners, wonderful breakfast, great local restaurants, and jacuzzis to boot! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Inn at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We spent 2 wonderful nights at the Chatham Gables Inn. Andrea is the perfect hostess - welcoming, informative, available, and never intrusive. The Inn is perfect - beautiful decorating and yet very comfortable. Port, sherry, a beverage bar, and the cheeriest breakfast room. . . oh! and a lovely patio to enjoy the sun and cardinals' song. If you like, bring your own bottle of wine - the glasses, corkscrew, fridge are available in the common rooms - there is a microwave to warm up leftovers. The guest rooms couldn't be more comfortable or charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Very thoughtful staff at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

The only downside to our stay in the Clarissa suite were the two easy chairs. Once seated, very comfortable, but very difficult to get up from because of their lowness to the floor. The very spacious shower needs grab bars. We're in our 70s, so these two deficiencies stood out. That said, our stay of two nights was most enjoyable. The chef prepared delectable breakfasts and afternoon teas. Standouts were the several young women who served us during those times, and one in particular, Melina, I think, was very kind in seeing that my phone/iPad charger was found and sent back to me post haste. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Unlike any other accommodations I've ever had. Had the most romantic weekend with my girlfriend.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn on Cape Cod (W Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This hotel delivered on every level. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the food is wonderful and the hosts extremely welcoming. It made all the difference and we would recommend this inn to anyone wanting to visit the Cape to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on Cape Cod! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We had a great experience at the Captain Farris House -- beautiful inn, lovely hosts, delicious breakfast. Nice location for walking. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend at Chatam Gables Inn at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 21, 2016

David and Andrea were wonderful and their inn is very comfortable. I loved all the extras that are available around the inn or in your room. The breakfasts were amazing. It was a great way to start your day,. We were able to walk to the ocean and main street Chatam. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a special weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Looking for a beautiful experience this is the place to go. There is great attention given to detail. The decor gives you the feeling that you have gone back in time it is just simply beautiful. They anticipate your every need and many truly not expected. Everything is well thought out and executed. The property is well maintained and relaxing. I can't say enough about the staff! Extremely welcoming and warm. Detail given to even the food and pastries which was delicious. At the Captain's House Inn you are treated like royalty!

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Excellent hosts, location, and property

View more reviews for this inn


Marvellous Stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Comfortable, friendly, relaxing. Staff exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service and rooms at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Cream tea was a big bonus. Tradewinds room is very romantic, spacious and cozy, all staff were very accommodating and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The Inn is our favorite getaway. We go once or twice a year for 2 or 3 nights. He have stayed in 6 of the Inn's rooms (our quest is to stay in all 16 rooms). All the rooms are unique and well appointed. The service is wonderful and you are made to feel special. For example, last year I mentioned that I don't like my coffee too strong. When we came this year they remembered how I like my coffee! The British staff And the afternoon tea are make your stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Rooms are beautifully decorated. Breakfast is excellent. The staff is excellent too, very helpful and service oriented.

View more reviews for this inn


" Our Home Away from Home , the Captain's House Inn " at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

We love going to the Captain's House Inn , whenever we get a chance to . The owners are Wonderful and the Girls are so Pleasant and Spoil you anytime they have the moment to do so !!!! The Chef's are Great and the food is just Delicious and not the regular run of the mill. The Oatmeal & Raisin pancakes and the Belgian Waffles are some of our Favorites and will always be on the menu , we Hope !!!! We're always looking forward to the next time we can book a few days in our Favorite Room , and just Relax and Enjoy the surroundings, the food, the people and most of all the CAPE !!!! Forever a Customer & Friend , Bev & Don

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We had a terrific stay at the CGI!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing stay at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Beautiful inn, wonderful hosts! Although we were visiting in the off-season, Dave and Andrea gave us great recommendations of what to do and see. Our room was fantastic as was the rest of the inn. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

Wonderful breakfast and high tea.

View more reviews for this inn


7 th Heaven, when away from home !!!! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly from arrival to the moment we drove out of the driveway on our way home !! We're just so calm and relaxed when we are there,and the atmosphere is very cohesive to our feelings !! Don & Bev

View more reviews for this inn


Another fantastic stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the Captain's House Inn again. We stayed in Wild Pigeon and this has become our new favorite room. Its cozy and comfortable like a big warm cocoon. The tray of fruit and cheese and bottle of champagne that greeted us on our arrival was perfect! The breakfast choices were delicious. The room was clean and quiet! Perfect place for recharging!! We love The Captain's House Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

We come here every winter and we love it! This winter we came twice. The rooms are nicely decorated, staff is exceptional, breakfasts are delicious. We highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}