Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Chatham, Massachusetts

nice B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Relaxing time, quiet and pleasant and good cookies, delicate breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B On The Cape! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on December 11, 2014

You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent place for a quiet get away. at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on December 01, 2014

The B &B "ticked all the boxes", good location, good food and service and great rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Good for a Getaway at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2014

Good central location on the Cape, with friendly innkeepers. Lovely plants and gardens. Plenty of spacious parking. Dining rooms had pleasant ambience. Good movie selection for rainy days. Two-person jacuzzi in our room was a plus! We'd certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The Captain's House Inn was a great find. The rooms were very special, the welcome warm, close to some great restaurants and the staff fantastic. My room (Eliza Jane) had a small sitting room and a very luxurious bathroom as well as a warm and welcoming bedroom. My friend's bedroom was equally pretty. Loved every minute of it.

View more reviews for this inn


review at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Beautiful place and very welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Success at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

I booked the Canterbury Suite for my boyfriend's birthday weekend and it was wonderful. Pat and Vince really were exceptional in their service and attention to detail in fulfilling my requests for the room. The breakfast both mornings were delicious and my boyfriend really enjoyed the hospitality and the entire weekend here. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We had a great time at the Captain's House. Great Room, Service and host

View more reviews for this inn


Captains House Inn at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2014

5th stay at this property. Staff is very helpful and friendly. No complaints

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The Old Manse Inn definitely exceeded our expectations (which were pretty high). The hosts, Brian and Charlie, are warm and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. We stayed in the Vineyard room, everything was perfect. The bed was comfortable, with high quality linens. The bathroom was very nice, with a deep, spacious, jacuzzi tub. The gas fireplace was a lovely feature, giving warmth and lending to the intimate atmosphere. I had spoken to Brian over the phone prior to our arrival. (He asked about any dietary restrictions for breakfast, so if you have any special requirements, make sure you call ahead - they are very accommodating.) During our conversation, I mentioned that we were making the trip to celebrate our birthdays. When we arrived, we found a pair of balloons and some local chocolates from our hosts. So sweet! (Just one example of how they go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.) We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Fall Weekend at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Outstanding experience. The British staff are refreshing and excellent. Loved the afternoon Tea. Would definitely return if we are back in Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


quaint romantic weekend at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Chatham Gables Inn. tTe food was outstanding, room amenities were period correct and 1st class. Our stay was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. Andrea & David made us feel right at home. We will visit this fine Bed and Breakfast again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was such a cozy, quant little Bed and Breakfast, and the quality was exceptional. From the delicious home-cooked breakfasts, to the kind owners, to the fireplaces, to the sitting area in the garden, to the all-day coffee, tea, and cookies station, everything satisfied us. Well worth your while.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway from the city lights at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2014

We had a great time with Pat and Vince! We stayed in the Ashley Suite and very much enjoyed the fire place and jacuzzi tub.

View more reviews for this inn


We wish we could have stayed longer.... at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Although we only were able to stay one night at The Carriage House, we felt right at home. Jim and Val are amazing hosts and did everything to make our visit to Chatham the best. Jim is an invaluable source of information...made us a wonderful dinner reservation and helped with any questions we had. A terrific choice if you are looking for accommodation in Chatham.....but be sure and stay longer than we did!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic character place with luxury touches at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2014

The Inn is a superb place with lots of quality touches such as antiques and luxury products. Our steam shower was a real winner. Awesome breakfasts that truly set you up for a full day. Ideally located 10 mins walk from the centre of Chatham.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Whalewalk Inn and Spa is an awesome AWESOME place to stay if you're visiting Cape Cod. The staff are friendly and excellent, rooms are spacious, and breakfast is delicious! There was a scheduling snafu that I caused and Whalewalk staff were completely understanding and accommodating me last minute. Thanks to Whalewalk for being the highlight of our Cape Cod visit!

View more reviews for this inn


The Captains House exceeded our expectations at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

My wife and I booked this B&B with out any prior information and boy did we feel like we were really smart after we arrived. If we go back out to the area we will stay here and for a much longer time. The whole staff was excellent and the amenities were amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

My wife and I always stay at B&B's while on vacation. We enjoy the warmth and feeling of being at home, while experiencing new places. We didn't know what to expect with Captain Farris, but based on the number of five star reviews, we were expecting something nice. Wow! We were swept away! Captain Farris was one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. The home is absolutely beautiful, the grounds are stunning, the porch is a great place to read and relax, the rooms are extremely well done, Luke is a remarkable host, the neighborhood wonderful. The location on Cape Cod makes it easy to get to any of the towns within minutes. We loved the proximity of the house to the water and enjoyed taking long walks through the neighborhood surrounding Captain Farris. The 5 star reviews don't do it justice. Captain Farris is a delightful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional in every way! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Our stay couldn't have been lovelier! This historic home is quintessential Cape Cod...charming, cozy, elegant, breathtakingly beautiful. We were pampered and welcomed with warmth and generosity and we felt like visiting dignitaries! Breakfasts were incredible, teatime was delightful! The staff is friendly, helpful and kind! The attention to detail is unsurpassed! And the little touches that mean so much set this inn apart from any other. You won't find anything lacking here!!! Our room was a cozy retreat at the end of the day and I found that I was sad to see our time come to an end...it was that peaceful! We cannot wait for a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Elopement at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Captain's House Inn provided an amazing elopement package. Everything was taken care of allowing us to enjoy the day without stress. The food is exceptionally good and the buildings and grounds are spotless. The staff is professional and courteous. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was one of the best Inns where we have stayed. Jill and James have put so much thought and effort into the care of their guests. First, the rooms are well designed for comfort. We stayed in the Wild Hunter and loved it. There was a separate toilet area , a jacuzzi and a large shower. Each day they cleaned the room and provided chocolates, fresh towels, candles and bath salts. We particularly loved our afternoon tea, which they brought to our room. Breakfast was unbelievable.. You could have an assortment of cold foods, masteries, plus either a sweet or savory hot dish, or oatmeal . Each night with your turn down were chocolates. Of course there were the homemade cookies you could bring to your room in the evening, along with a glass of Port or Sherry. They will make wonderful suggestions for places to eat and will make your reservations. The grounds are beautiful. The food wonderful and the staff and owners just lovely. Chatham is a great town for shopping. It also has a nice beach to watch seals and whales. It is centrally located to all other areas of the Cape. The Inn is not to be missed if you want to enjoy your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfast at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We really enjoyed the breakfast, the cookies and the tips on what to do and where to eat in the neighborhood!

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The Chatham Gables Inn is an absolute gem. The innkeepers, David and Andrea, are a delightful, warm, knowledgeable couple with impeccable taste as reflected by the exterior and interior spaces at their inn. The rooms are bright and beautiful with great attention to detail, luxurious bed linens, and spa inspired bath amenities. The grounds are lovely with happy gardens and a relaxing patio to sit and unwind with a good book, tea, a glass of wine....and freshly baked cookies. Blissful atmosphere. David is a fountain of knowledge about Chatham and nearby places on the Cape, as well as Nantucket. So is Andrea, though her great talent is also making sumptuous, gourmet breakfasts with a menu that changes daily. For those who prefer a lighter fare, Andrea will prepare an equally delicious breakfast. Staying at the CGI on a picture perfect fall weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday made our weekend in Chatham even more special and memorable. We certainly plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful...! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. Our Inn Keepers; Cheryl and Luke could not have been more wonderful. So very gracious and helpful.We had the most wonderful breakfasts (Cheryl you did an outstanding job) each morning something different... a genuine delight.. We both would highly recommend staying here and we plan on returning. Thank you both so very much..!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay...everything was GREAT! Felt very welcomed, room was wonderful, breakfast delicious! I cannot say enough about the grounds, absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We just got back home to North Carolina after a two week trip through New England. Over that time we stayed in six B&B's and one conventional hotel. The Capt. Farris House was by far the best!! Our accommodations in Aunt Liddy's room and our friend's in Russell's Hideway couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms were spacious, beautifully furnished and immaculate. Cheryl and Luke are friendly accommodating hosts and Cheryl's breakfasts can't be outdone. She's an amazing cook. I thought she was professionally trained, but she said, no...she just likes to cook! I just wish we could have stayed a little longer. This is a wonderful inn! You can't go wrong with a stay here. We would return without hesitation and look forward to it!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

It was a great getaway for our anniversary. I wish we could have stayed for a few nights. Service was great ans everyone was friendly. We will definitely stay here again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Amazing place to stay. Fantastic rooms, beautiful breakfast, and great hosts. Couldn't have been any better. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}