Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Chatham, Massachusetts

Elopement at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Captain's House Inn provided an amazing elopement package. Everything was taken care of allowing us to enjoy the day without stress. The food is exceptionally good and the buildings and grounds are spotless. The staff is professional and courteous. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was one of the best Inns where we have stayed. Jill and James have put so much thought and effort into the care of their guests. First, the rooms are well designed for comfort. We stayed in the Wild Hunter and loved it. There was a separate toilet area , a jacuzzi and a large shower. Each day they cleaned the room and provided chocolates, fresh towels, candles and bath salts. We particularly loved our afternoon tea, which they brought to our room. Breakfast was unbelievable.. You could have an assortment of cold foods, masteries, plus either a sweet or savory hot dish, or oatmeal . Each night with your turn down were chocolates. Of course there were the homemade cookies you could bring to your room in the evening, along with a glass of Port or Sherry. They will make wonderful suggestions for places to eat and will make your reservations. The grounds are beautiful. The food wonderful and the staff and owners just lovely. Chatham is a great town for shopping. It also has a nice beach to watch seals and whales. It is centrally located to all other areas of the Cape. The Inn is not to be missed if you want to enjoy your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfast at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We really enjoyed the breakfast, the cookies and the tips on what to do and where to eat in the neighborhood!

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The Chatham Gables Inn is an absolute gem. The innkeepers, David and Andrea, are a delightful, warm, knowledgeable couple with impeccable taste as reflected by the exterior and interior spaces at their inn. The rooms are bright and beautiful with great attention to detail, luxurious bed linens, and spa inspired bath amenities. The grounds are lovely with happy gardens and a relaxing patio to sit and unwind with a good book, tea, a glass of wine....and freshly baked cookies. Blissful atmosphere. David is a fountain of knowledge about Chatham and nearby places on the Cape, as well as Nantucket. So is Andrea, though her great talent is also making sumptuous, gourmet breakfasts with a menu that changes daily. For those who prefer a lighter fare, Andrea will prepare an equally delicious breakfast. Staying at the CGI on a picture perfect fall weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday made our weekend in Chatham even more special and memorable. We certainly plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful...! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. Our Inn Keepers; Cheryl and Luke could not have been more wonderful. So very gracious and helpful.We had the most wonderful breakfasts (Cheryl you did an outstanding job) each morning something different... a genuine delight.. We both would highly recommend staying here and we plan on returning. Thank you both so very much..!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay...everything was GREAT! Felt very welcomed, room was wonderful, breakfast delicious! I cannot say enough about the grounds, absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We just got back home to North Carolina after a two week trip through New England. Over that time we stayed in six B&B's and one conventional hotel. The Capt. Farris House was by far the best!! Our accommodations in Aunt Liddy's room and our friend's in Russell's Hideway couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms were spacious, beautifully furnished and immaculate. Cheryl and Luke are friendly accommodating hosts and Cheryl's breakfasts can't be outdone. She's an amazing cook. I thought she was professionally trained, but she said, no...she just likes to cook! I just wish we could have stayed a little longer. This is a wonderful inn! You can't go wrong with a stay here. We would return without hesitation and look forward to it!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

It was a great getaway for our anniversary. I wish we could have stayed for a few nights. Service was great ans everyone was friendly. We will definitely stay here again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Amazing place to stay. Fantastic rooms, beautiful breakfast, and great hosts. Couldn't have been any better. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


40th birthday weekend on Cape Cod at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My wife and I celebrated her 40th birthday this past weekend on Cape Cod at the Old Manse Inn. It was a fantastic weekend. Our room was perfect with a fireplace, comfortable king bed, separate jacuzzi tub and shower. Brian and Charlie knew it was her birthday, so they had a birthday balloon and chocolates in the room when we arrived. Breakfast each morning was excellent. They recommended 2 great places just down the street for dinner. They have bikes available for guests, so on Saturday we took the bikes on a 25 mile round-trip ride to Chatham, all on a bike trail through some beautiful areas of the cape. Each night we selected a movie from their book and movie nook and watched it in our room. Both Brian and Charlie were so friendly and helpful. If we find ourselves back in Cape Cod, we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Room, Grounds, and Service at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The chefs inspired breakfast specials really missed the mark. Radishes on my eggs? Stick to more classical fare. Simple eggs and bacon and beautiful breads would do it. The UK inters were wonderful but the black garb was too somber for the Cape, and felt a little creepy. Would reconsider that. The tans and beiges that the gardener wore might be better. Khaki could be nice with crisp white. The grader was a please as was everyone. The gardens are lovely. Room was perfect. Criticisms are to make the whole experience perfect.. That breakfast dish made us wish for the bistro in town! Keep it simple!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding b & b at Liberty Hill (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The icing on a wonderful 18 day tour of New England. Our hosts made us welcome with tea and cookies. The tour of our room and facilities in a spendid 1800s renovated house was breathtaking - wow after wow. Watching the red cardinal bird while we were having a delicious breakfast was heavanly.Getting help from John on planning our days improved our holiday no end.

View more reviews for this inn


With the passing of my mother, this was a perfect opportunity to relax and reflect at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 4 days in this lovely Inn. I have been on the Cape and stayed at four other locations, but Jim and Val were very charming hostess and host. they went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. I would recommend their Inn to anyone. They are located in the charming town of Chatham. Jim is very knowledgeable about the Cape, and will suggest many ways to make your visit that much more memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


overnite on the cape at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We stayed upstairs in a suite. Very spacious and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

My wife & I enjoyed a two night stay at the Captain Farris House on Cape Cod. Our hosts, Cheryl & Luke were very welcoming and offered travel advice for the area. Our room, Auny Liddy's Room, was large, comfortable & private. The breakfasts were incredible; almost too pretty to eat! Fresh baked cookies were always available, as well as sherry & port. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Romanntic Getaway at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Wonderful breakfast and very accomadating to dietary restrictions ! Beautiful old home with beaches nearby .

View more reviews for this inn


5 star luxury and bags of New England charm! at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

When I decided to take my wife away to New England for her 40th Birthday I spent a lot of time researching the ideal location and best accommodation. I couldn't have chosen any better than Chatham and the Chatham Gables Inn! Chatham is a charming town and ideally situated to explore Cape Cod. There are plenty of shops and good restaurants in the town to choose from. We visited many places on Cape Cod whilst staying at CGI, from Provincetown at the tip to a day trip to Nantucket, nothing was that far away. I had read many good reviews about CGI so my expectations were high. I was not disappointed! We were in room 8, which was simply stunning. The furniture and soft furnishings were high end and very luxurious. However, we really loved the fireplace, it gave the room that real wow factor! We were next to the lovely breakfast room, which always had tea and coffee (and the best homemade cookies!) available to guests. They even had English Breakfast Tea!! The owners, Andrea & David, were great and really helpful. They have a ton of local knowledge and always happy to give you advice on where to go. Andrea's breakfasts are amazing. They really set you up for the day and we found we didn't need to eat again until the evening! Our stay at CGI was absolutely perfect and we cannot recommend this place highly enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband and I have been traveling to the Captain Farris House every year for the last 9 years. It is a trip we look forward to with much love and anticipation. The innkeepers are the best, the accommodations beautiful , and the breakfasts not to be missed! We truly feel like family there, and look forward to visit number 10!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

From amazing breakfasts to great service, once again my wife and I had a lovely stay. I would even stay there just for the food! All around I can't imagine a better experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Hospitality at Liberty Hill (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Our stay exceeded our expectations. It feels like you are staying at a friends place with complimentary wine, fruit, water and even fresh baked chocolate cookies. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal Location in P'town at Prince Albert Guest House (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on October 02, 2014

This Inn is situated in the middle of everything - a great location. Our room was on the top floor. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. The included breakfast was top notch, although there was no sufficient seating for everyone that wanted to participate. The owners were very nice at check-in. Disappointed that we had to pay $20 extra a day for parking as the room rate is expensive. I would definitely reccomend for everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Understated Elegance & Luxury at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We stayed one night at the Chatham Gables Inn and certainly wished it was longer. Recommended by a friend and backed up by Tripadvisor reviews, it definitely lived up to its 5 star rating and excellent reviews. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we stepped thru the front door. We stayed in room 7 and loved all the luxurious amenities - towels, sheets, robes and spa products. A gourmet breakfast in the sun room was the perfect way to start the day. I'd encourage anyone to stay here and definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent hospitality on the Cape at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Wonderful welcome, amazing setting. Felt like walking into a friend's home as a houseguest for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely rooms, excellent hosts,beautiful area! at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2014

We were welcomed warmly and taken care of well. The owners made our restaurant reservations, gave us directions, helped us to know where to go and what to see, and were generally terrific B&B hosts. They are always on site and easily reachable day and night. The rooms are so well appointed and the courtyard view is lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We stayed for three nights and loved it! The rooms were lovely, location was perfect, food delicious and Jim and Val were awesome. We are frequent visitors to the Cape and Jim suggested places to visit that were new to us and he helped us find some of our new favorite restaurants and sights! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Isaiah Hall Stay Sep 10-13, 2014 at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Loved the food and the service. Stairs to second floor room were quite narrow. Bed was good and the neighborhood was quiet -- we slept well

View more reviews for this inn


2nd stay at Isaiah Hall at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

This visit was even more wonderful than my first - 25 years ago - and I would certainly return. The staff were all warm in their welcome, efficient in their service, and fun in their demeanor. All of our inquiries about the area, location of services, etc., were promptly satisfied. Our stay with Jerry and Judy was the highlight of a ten day driving trip through New England States.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Long Weekend to Celebrate and Recharge at Chatham Gables Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend at the Chatham Gables Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary. We can honestly say that we loved every aspect of our visit from the beautiful home and gardens, to the comfortable beds and pillows, luxurious sheets, towels and bath spa products, to the delicious 5 star breakfast served each morning by our delightful hosts Andrea and David. They even took care of placing some beautiful flowers in our room to celebrate our milestone. We were in Room 1 with its many windows and glass doors to the private porch. The room and home are extremely clean and well maintained. We have high standards and this inn met them. We would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}