Recent Reviews in Charlottesville, Virginia

Great Find at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Beautiful home in great condition. Extravagant linens. Wonderful breakfast. Area has many attractions worthy of more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Stayed in the main house. The rooms are a very good size and are nicely appointed. The Inn is off of the beaten path but a great location for exploring the Brew Ridge Trail as well as the Blue Ridge Parkway. Would definitely go to the Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Stress-free, Pampering, Serene at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Wonderful 3-day stay in this lovely B&B. The Deer room was comfy, spacious & clean. Lots of common areas inside and out of the main building to enjoy all the sights and sounds this fantastic woodland setting has to offer. Attentive, gracious owners and staff who are genuinely friendly and helpful. The many delicious choices on the breakfast menu started every day with happiness. Wine & beer tasting in the evenings was a great time to meet the other guests & share experiences. An all-adult clientele allowed for a calm, enjoyable, replenishing stay. This B&B deserves every award it gets!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 1st Stay at a Bed and Breakfast at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2016

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and we loved the experience. It was perfect for a romantic get-a-away as my husband and I we were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary. Mike and Deb were very personable and made us feel right at home without being invasive. The beds were fantastic, with luxury linens and we truly impressed with the cleanliness. Although the breakfast was well prepared, we were disappointed it wasn't the full Traditional Breakfast we looked forward to of Eggs, bacon, waffles and sausage and we were given no choices, so if you're a picky eater you might want to ask ahead of time what's being served. They had maps, locations and advice on all the best local spots and we were not disappointed. We really enjoyed visiting the wineries and getting fruit from the nearby Orchards as well as Dr Ho's Humble Pie (The best pizza I ever had!). We will definitely be coming back again

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful visit at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The house and scenery were splendid, the staff was exceptionally welcoming and accommodating, the breakfasts and happy hours appetizers were superb and all the little extras were icing on the cake.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We had a wonderful stay...Thanks Dan and Kathyn

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We enjoyed our four nights at the Inn. I would like to go back in the fall and see the beautiful colors!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Stay at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Foxfield Inn. Our room was cozy and romantic -the bedroom sheets were to die for - I have never experienced such softness and luxury before - the sheets were the best I have ever slept on!!! Breakfast was delicious. The only negative thing I would say is the bathroom was disappointing. The room really needed some up dates - the molding was coming away from the wall and toilet moved every time you sat on it. But overall I would recommend the Inn and we hope to be back again sometime soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We searched for a well rated B & B near Montpelier and were pleased to find this one. The innkeepers Elizabeth & Jay were very attentive to our needs and arranged dinner reservations for us as well as a flight in a hot air balloon taking off from their front yard. Prior to the 6 AM launch they had coffee ready, the way we asked for it at 5:30AM. We stayed two nights and enjoyed wonderful breakfasts. Highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Private, quiet, out of the way -- but convenient access to C'ville and surrounding destinations. Personal attention by Dan and Kathryn made this a perfect place for spending a special occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet,, Remote Get-Away at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm, it was a relaxing , quiet get-away. If you're looking for a B&B away from the hustle-bustle and are looking for a location that's quiet and peaceful, this is the place. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. If you're looking for a bit of activity, Chancellorsville is a 20 minute drive away, not exactly right around the corner.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Bliss! at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

My wife and I just had a PHENOMENAL wedding at the Farmhouse!! The staff were very gracious and accommodating. The food was amazing!! The accommodations were incredible and spacious. We booked the whole Farmhouse and the Cottage for our guests. I really can't say enough about the staff! The wedding ceremony was elegantly decorated and the reception in the gazebo was a dream come true!!! Truly a memorable experience that exceeded all our expectations. Highly recommend for any occasion or event. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


All-Around Wonderful Accommodations! at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

My son and I recently traveled from Rhode Island through Virginia as we visited potential colleges in the region, and our journey led us to a two-night stay at Orchard House. The location was perfectly situated between multiple universities, and the tree-lined drive for miles and miles was absolutely gorgeous! There were endless antique stores along the route, too, and I'm looking forward to another visit when I can enjoy a bit of shopping. B&B owners, Deb and Mike were so very warn and hospitable, and the rooms were incredibly clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was exceptional....Mike's chocolate waffle and cheesy scrambled eggs were my favorite! We look forward to staying at Orchard House again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We have a wonderful and relaxing weekend at this quaint bed and breakfast. We would be happy to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Sonny the Shepherd's Stay at Sugar Hollow Farm at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

So nice to stay at a nice inn that is so welcoming to your pets. The farmhouse was pet friendly where we could also mingle with other guests with pets. The main house does not allow dogs but we were able to have breakfast on the porch of the inn with Sonny by our side. Sonny especially enjoyed playing in the creek near the inn. I definitely would stay here again if I was traveling in the area with or without my pet.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to relax and enjoy vineyard views! at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Sip wine on the porch and look out at the surrounding vineyard. A great place to relax with wonderful food and wine!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The photos from the website, while beautiful, simply don't do the Orchard House justice. We fell in love the moment we turned into the driveway, saw the bunnies scampering and heard the frogs croaking. We had to arrive a bit late due to unexpected traffic, but that was not a problem. Mike answered the phone cheerily, and Deb greeted us at the door. Deb showed us around the house a bit and told us about the history of the home. The house is immaculate, the decorations are so classy yet comfortable. Deb made sure that we were happy with our room, and knew where everything was. Breakfast was entirely home cooked each day, a different thing every morning. Coming "home" (because it really felt like a home) each evening after our excursions was a delight because as you walk in the front door you are greeted with a little note saying welcome back, and a plate filled with fresh baked goodies. Chocolate chip cookies, butterscotch bars, cheesecake cups....one could live a very happy life there! During our stay, a local vineyard was having a weekend festival. Mike and Deb offered up their large shuttle van to take people there as a designated driver, without any additional charge. Not only is this an absolutely wonderful house with unsurpassed "extras", but Deb and Mike are truly amazing hosts. We have never met them before and yet within moments we felt so welcome. They are lovely people who are more than happy to give suggestions on places to go, or activities to do in the area. Likewise, Deb spoke with us at length about what guests might like to see happen with the B&B to improve it. I have stayed in a few B&B's in various places in various countries, in addition to all manner of hotels. I have never felt so at ease and relaxed as at the Orchard House. We wish Deb and Mike all the best and thank them for such a fantastic experience in their beautiful home. Orchard House is going to make many people very happy!

View more reviews for this inn


OMG Veritas Is Beautiful and Delicious! at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We stayed in the second floor Cornwall room and it was very tastefully decorated and the bed looked lumpy but was absolutely heavenly to sleep on. So many gracious and lovely people at this location...Patricia, Andrew, Chloe (owner family) were all delightful to share a glass of wine or conversation with. Chef Andrew can whip up some tasty dinners and breakfasts and they were beautifully served. Haven't been to many B&Bs that also include a cocktail hour. Almost hate to share how wonderful this place is, it just might end up even busier than it already is and I'm not sure I want to share it with anyone. Could have stayed forever. What a great addition to the B&B venues!! This location is truly a family affair and the love shines through with each and every detail. Great Job Veritas. Oh...and did I mention the wine was the best in the district...Goild Medal the Cuvee and Claret. Yum!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Very comfortable & relaxing. The breakfasts were wonderful! Very gracious hosts. Would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Chestnut Hill is a beautifully restored historic building. The owners were extremely nice and helpful so that we could enjoy our little weekend getaway. They had great suggestions for wineries and restaurants in the area. The room was charming and the breakfasts at the B & B were delicious! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway!! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at the Mark Addy Inn!, We really enjoyed our tour of the wine country and breweries. The innkeepers made us feel at home and the food was great. Thanks for making our two day getaway a stress free stay. Brian and Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Elizabeth and Jay are excellent hosts. The Inn is not only beautiful but also spotless. Fresh cut flowers in every room. Rooms are beautiful and beds are so comfortable. Robes ando slippers are in every room, coffee right outside room waiting for us every morning. We loved having coffee and reading in the sunlit library each morning before we went down for a delicious breakfast. The breakfasts are fabulous from beginning to end. It was my husband's birthday and had asked for a cake on the day we arrived. Jay made the most delicious lemon cheesecake complete with fresh fruit on top and candles. The yards are beautiful and well maintained. We fed the chickens and petted the donkey. One evening we opted to skip dinner and just relax in the back yard in Adirondack s with wine, cheese and fruit. (WHICH we got locally) And watch the sunset . We loved every second and will definitely go back soon. We highly recommend. Jay

View more reviews for this inn


35th Wedding Anniversary Celebration at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

If you're looking for a place to get away from it all but still be close to everything the Shenandoah Valley has to offer, then this is the place for you! We were able to visit several of the nearby wineries and enjoy the beautiful scenery of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Charlottesville is only a short drive away as well. We will definitely return! Many thanks to our gracious hosts, Tim and Dina.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay in Orage, VA at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed our time at the Inn at Westwood Farm. The proprietors were fantastic. The rooms were beautiful and the accommodations were comfortable. They have a rooster on property but we barley heard him in the mornings. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. We walked the land, the gardens, and the barn. Orange, VA is beautiful historic country and we visit at least once a year. This was our third stay at a B&B and by far this was the best. We had the pleasure of joining in for the Orange Historical Society's monthly meeting and learned so much about the original owner of the farm house. We also scheduled a wine tour with Central Virginia Wine Tours and had a blast. We will be visiting again. Thank you Elizabeth and Jay...

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We loved our stay at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast. We were there celebrating our 10th anniversary and Orquida and Dan took great care of us! The breakfast was AMAZING and the facilities were wonderful. It was also in the perfect location with lots of places to visit including wineries, farmers markets, breweries, cideries, a distillery, and berry farms. I highly recommend it and can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Shenandoah Suite is a great little getaway! at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2016

This was a little more remote than we anticipated with spotty cell service and Wi-fi, but if you really want to "get away!" then you don't need those anyway. The Shenandoah Suite cottage was so nice and comfortable with an awesome bathroom. The bed was super comfy and you can watch the sun set over the mountains from the bay window. We had a great breakfast both days at the main house. Our only complaints were that there wasn't much in the way of utensils/plates for food we brought back from dinner (we called the main house and had to go get them) and the fold out couch had a little bit of dirt that had fallen through the cushions onto the mattress. Overall, it was a great for our girls getaway winery weekend. I hope to go back with my husband at some point in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


There is only one way to describe the Farmhouse at Veritas: top-notch. at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Whether it is the accommodations, wine, food, staff, it is a top-notch experience. My wife and I have been there numerous times and it has consistently been excellent. So much so that we were married right beside the Farmhouse under the large ash tree with our immediate family. The staff, including Diane, Leticia, Laura and Chef Andy and Chef Alex, made it an amazing day and had us feeling at home. Cannot recommend The Farmhouse enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating our Engagement at Uphill House Bed & Breakfast (Gordonsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Uphill House B&B sets the bar for Bed and Breakfast!!! We came here to celebrate our recent engagement and boy was it fantastic!!! Family run B&B owned by the nicest people! We stayed in the Winscombe and our bed was so comfy. The propriety is gorgeous and in a great location around many fun things to do. What takes the cake is the food here, its out of this world good!! Looking forward to coming back!!! We definitely recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Mayhurst Inn at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

The hosts were great. A great location to visit Montpellier, James Madison's country estate.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Anniversay Celebration at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the charming Foxfield Inn. We were given a very warm welcome and served plates of wonderful snacks and wine. Breakfasts were a true pleasure! However, I think the best part were our hosts, attentive yet not intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}