Recent Reviews in Charlottesville, Virginia

Romantic historic getaway at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

The owners couldnt be any friendlier, the mansion any prettier, the grounds any more beautiful, nor the breakfast any better. We loved every minute of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect rustic luxury retreat at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed in the cottage suite for one night and it was absolutely divine! Perfectly curated room, attentive staff, and all in a gorgeous setting. Our only feedback is that the mattress could use to be replaced. Otherwise, my husband and I agreed that we wish we could have stayed forever! Well done, High Meadow Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience!! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We just spent 2 nights at Chestnut Hill as a gift from our daughter and her family. What a treat !! The Inn is absolutely beautiful....clean beyond belief and appointed so tastefully. Kathleen and Troy are exceptional hosts, ,meeting every need and lots of perks (tickets to Montpelier and wineries). The evening happy hour treats were so nice after a day of sightseeing and their dinner recommendations were outstanding. The other guests we met were so interesting as well. We will certainly return again !!!! John and Nancy Ross, Timonium.MD

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing and freindly at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Our time at Westwood was short but the owners were very hospitable. The inn was very home and fun also.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Wonderful stay at Foxfield Inn. Our room was big and charming with beautiful sheets and towels! Super clean! Breakfasts were delicious. Kathryn and Dan were so helpful when we left our rain jackets. They contacted us and made arrangements to have them sent to us at our next destinations! Lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B. at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Our stay at a High Meadows was excellent. We stayed in one of the cottage rooms. It was private and quiet. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The owner is very knowledgable about the area and pointed out some things to do and some great places to eat. I have already recommended it to my sisters. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at the inn at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Lovely location and beautiful rooms. Breakfasts are more than yummy and coffee is good and plentiful. Great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Crozet at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We've stayed in many B&Bs over th years and this was certainly one of the very best!

View more reviews for this inn


My Husband's 60th Birthday at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

I wanted to take my husband away for his 60th birthday but we have a dog that can not be left at the kennel. The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm not only allowed the dog to stay, but took wonderful care of him while we went to visit Monticello! Breakfast was great and everyone was so friendly and bent over backwards to ensure we had a fantastic time! I highly recommend the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Orange at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

The Inn at Westwood Farm is the best B&B in Orange, thanks in large part to its fantastic Innkeepers. This was the third stay for my husband and I; we intend to return regularly. Decor at the Inn is elegant and classy, while remaining supremely comfortable. The rooms are comfortable, and all but one have an en-suite bathroom. In addition to the lovely guest rooms, there are several additional rooms where one can relax. Mornings begin with coffee left on the landing just outside the guest rooms - pure bliss. Breakfasts are phenomenal, made with locally sourced ingredients, and always filling. Truly, there isn't a better experience in Orange.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and wonderful hits at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2016

The are 3 thinks important in real estate and Carolyn has them, location, location, location. A great B & B has 3 important items as well, details, service and local information. Great place. JM

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Foxfield Inn Four of us (two couples) decided to spend a long weekend in Charlottesville, Va, and chose the Foxfield Inn, as it was a convenient location to the activities we had planned. Our friends selected the Rose Room, and we chose the Audobon Room. The online photos looked lovely, but not nearly as nice as it was in person!! Each bedroom was spacious, nicely decorated with paintings of the theme, and included a fireplace with a remote control to turn it on and off, which we put to good use! The bathroom was nicely appointed with with a double sink, jacuzzi and shower, and had a blow drier. The common areas were a comfy living room, where wine and appetizers were served at around 5 PM each evening, a TV room with Amazon and Netflix, and the dining room where a full 3 course breakfast is served each morning; an appetizer, usually include some fruit, an entrée, with 3 alternatives, and a dessert. The Inn Keeper is a food scientist, and surely uses her expertise to create these delicious dishes! We had a wonderful time, and thoroughly enjoyed the other guests that we had the pleasure of meeting during our stay. We would highly recommend the Foxfield Inn to anyone who enjoys the bed and breakfast experience. It’s amongst the best we’ve stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Our experience at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm was delightful - lovely, comfortable B&B in an absolutely gorgeous part of the country. Tim and Dina are friendly and attentive hosts, and the breakfasts are superb. We're looking forward to visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

My mom and I stayed here while exploring Montpelier and Monticello. It was a wonderful experience. Elizabeth and Jay are great hosts and make gourmet breakfast! They're also full of suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. The rooms are gorgeous and kept very clean. The whole setting is wonderfully relaxing. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely Bed and Breakfast in a quiet setting at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We usually choose a B and B pretty close to Charlottesville and was given this one as a gift. Our first reaction, when approaching, was how pretty it was. There are so many loving and creative touches both inside and out which makes it fun to explore. The property is immaculately clean inside and out also. There were many nice touches, such as an ice machine, fruited water and snacks, as well as coffee and tea available at any hour in the common area. There are flat screen tv's and dvd players in all rooms with a large library of movies in the living room area. Wendie and Jay are super friendly and will offer help with anything you need. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return to The Farmhouse at Veritas at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

The Farmhouse at Veritas was recommended to us as an alternative to the Homestead or the Greenbrier as a small, tasteful B&B in a country setting. Our two days there were delightful. We loved the house, the setting, the pavilion that overlooks a vineyard, where we sat and read our books. The room was spacious with arm chairs, good lighting, great bedding. Gracious service and usual and tasty breakfasts. We recommend the four-course dinner paired with wines. We look forward to returning. We've recommended it to several friend,and one couple has booked a reservations.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Vertias has become our favorite local destination. We have loved it every time we have stayed, and plan on returning for many more visits. The rooms are beautiful, service is incredible, and every aspect is handled with care by people who clearly enjoy working there. Best B&B I have ever stayed in!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

This was a much needed, quiet, and breathtakingly beautiful getaway for me. The couple who own the inn were so incredibly sweet and personable, and I enjoyed drinking wine and chatting with them! The food was stellar and the grounds gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


a very nice place to relax and enjoy in a country setting at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

easy to find with excellent breakfast and accommodations complete with peace and quite . Close to Downtown .

View more reviews for this inn


I forgot to add how soft the sheet were! at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

I forgot to add how soft the sheet were! I felt like I was floating in heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Charming and homey. Loved the redbuds and dogwoods in bloom, and the extra touches like a room upstairs iwith coffee and tea so you can have it late at night or before breakfast. And we loved that they allow pets!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is a gem. My husband and I stayed two nights in the old Farmhouse. The surrounding grounds are beautiful and walkable. The room was pleasantly decorated and the king size bed was wonderful! We plan to stay again in the Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Honeymoon! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We came to the Iris Inn for our mini honeymoon! It was a dream to get there and relax on the porch swings after the whirlwind of our wedding weekend.The view was so amazing and peaceful, we opted to order food in on the second night, specifically to enjoy dinner on the porch! The breakfast was simply delicious and not too early. We also got to enjoy some wine tasting each evening in the main room. All of the staff were friendly and caring and had good advice on local restaurants and activities. We stayed in the Wildflower room, which was spacious, very comfortable and had big windows to showcase the view. I enjoyed looking at all the different artwork hung throughout the inn which enhanced the peaceful atmosphere even more! All in all, we were extremely happy with our stay and we are eyeing the cabins (or the Wilflower Room again!) for future visits!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing Short of Spectacular! at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

This was our second visit to The Farmhouse at Veritas, and the second visit was equally as wonderful as the first! My husband and I travel frequently, and never visit the same hotel or bed and breakfast twice. The Farmhouse is the only exception because we have stayed at none better! Nothing is overlooked here. From the spotless rooms, the free bottle of wine, chocolate chip cookies available 24/7 in the kitchen, free happy hour with Veritas wines and charcuterie, all the way down to the very last detail of the handmade soaps/shampoo/conditioner/lip balm (I took ours home as a souvenir!) The breakfasts are included and are truly gourmet (with a glass of the delightful sparkling wine made at Veritas as an added bonus!) We requested a dinner at The Farmhouse, too, and this meal was the best we've had in the Charlottesville area. The beds are incredibly comfortable- I have trouble sleeping in unfamiliar rooms and didn't wake up once at The Farmhouse. The staff is tremendous, also! Di and Chloe answered a million of my questions before our stay. Andy, the chef, presented each delectable meal and gave recommendations about things to do in the area (he is a phenomenal chef!) All of the other staff members made sure our room was well appointed and that our stay was beyond comfortable. We will be back again for a third, fourth, fifth, etc. visit! Thank you, to the staff at The Farmhouse!

View more reviews for this inn


Spur of the moment getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Needed a quick retreat after family pet loss, husband saw on internet and so glad we took a chance to get a room. Glenn was very accommodating. He was serving wine to his guests and invited us to join Steve and Michelle who were visiting Virginia from London. The conversation was fun and informative and helped distract us from our loss for a short period. Lovely place and views and will plan to revisit again with friends during happier times. Thanks to all. Allison and Jim

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot, right downtown at 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We had a fabulous time here. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast spread fantastic. It is in a perfect spot right downtown, close to the UVA campus and local wineries and breweries. A great find!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway without kids;) at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Perfection in every way! This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast, and the hosts at this establishment have converted me to B&B's for all my traveling. The ambience was relaxed yet refined. Breakfast was fabulous, and the town of Orange is simply magical!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great and owner was nice enough to pack a breakfast to go one morning when we left early. Would have been nice to have to-go cups for the coffee for our early start also. Oh well. The room was very nice and comfy, however if you like peace and quiet, keep in mind that this place is next to a busy road. We checked in on a Friday afternoon and the road traffic was constant. It was not as bad on Saturday and Sunday, but there still was traffic noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Breakfast was fabulous! Kathryn and Dan go above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Beginning with the beautiful facilities we were greeted by Dan and Kathryn, Both of them are a wonderful source of information about the area and what to do and see and where to eat. In the morning you are presented with a well presented and mouthwatering breakfast. I asked for the recipes and cooking hints. Dan and Kathryn and their staff could not have been more caring for my son, who was not feeling well. The hot tub at night is so relaxing especially after visiting the many wineries in the area. ''

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}