Recent Reviews in Charlottesville, Virginia

Wonderful B&B at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

My mom and I stayed here while exploring Montpelier and Monticello. It was a wonderful experience. Elizabeth and Jay are great hosts and make gourmet breakfast! They're also full of suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. The rooms are gorgeous and kept very clean. The whole setting is wonderfully relaxing. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely Bed and Breakfast in a quiet setting at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We usually choose a B and B pretty close to Charlottesville and was given this one as a gift. Our first reaction, when approaching, was how pretty it was. There are so many loving and creative touches both inside and out which makes it fun to explore. The property is immaculately clean inside and out also. There were many nice touches, such as an ice machine, fruited water and snacks, as well as coffee and tea available at any hour in the common area. There are flat screen tv's and dvd players in all rooms with a large library of movies in the living room area. Wendie and Jay are super friendly and will offer help with anything you need. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return to The Farmhouse at Veritas at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

The Farmhouse at Veritas was recommended to us as an alternative to the Homestead or the Greenbrier as a small, tasteful B&B in a country setting. Our two days there were delightful. We loved the house, the setting, the pavilion that overlooks a vineyard, where we sat and read our books. The room was spacious with arm chairs, good lighting, great bedding. Gracious service and usual and tasty breakfasts. We recommend the four-course dinner paired with wines. We look forward to returning. We've recommended it to several friend,and one couple has booked a reservations.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Vertias has become our favorite local destination. We have loved it every time we have stayed, and plan on returning for many more visits. The rooms are beautiful, service is incredible, and every aspect is handled with care by people who clearly enjoy working there. Best B&B I have ever stayed in!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

This was a much needed, quiet, and breathtakingly beautiful getaway for me. The couple who own the inn were so incredibly sweet and personable, and I enjoyed drinking wine and chatting with them! The food was stellar and the grounds gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


a very nice place to relax and enjoy in a country setting at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

easy to find with excellent breakfast and accommodations complete with peace and quite . Close to Downtown .

View more reviews for this inn


I forgot to add how soft the sheet were! at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

I forgot to add how soft the sheet were! I felt like I was floating in heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Charming and homey. Loved the redbuds and dogwoods in bloom, and the extra touches like a room upstairs iwith coffee and tea so you can have it late at night or before breakfast. And we loved that they allow pets!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is a gem. My husband and I stayed two nights in the old Farmhouse. The surrounding grounds are beautiful and walkable. The room was pleasantly decorated and the king size bed was wonderful! We plan to stay again in the Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Honeymoon! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We came to the Iris Inn for our mini honeymoon! It was a dream to get there and relax on the porch swings after the whirlwind of our wedding weekend.The view was so amazing and peaceful, we opted to order food in on the second night, specifically to enjoy dinner on the porch! The breakfast was simply delicious and not too early. We also got to enjoy some wine tasting each evening in the main room. All of the staff were friendly and caring and had good advice on local restaurants and activities. We stayed in the Wildflower room, which was spacious, very comfortable and had big windows to showcase the view. I enjoyed looking at all the different artwork hung throughout the inn which enhanced the peaceful atmosphere even more! All in all, we were extremely happy with our stay and we are eyeing the cabins (or the Wilflower Room again!) for future visits!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing Short of Spectacular! at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

This was our second visit to The Farmhouse at Veritas, and the second visit was equally as wonderful as the first! My husband and I travel frequently, and never visit the same hotel or bed and breakfast twice. The Farmhouse is the only exception because we have stayed at none better! Nothing is overlooked here. From the spotless rooms, the free bottle of wine, chocolate chip cookies available 24/7 in the kitchen, free happy hour with Veritas wines and charcuterie, all the way down to the very last detail of the handmade soaps/shampoo/conditioner/lip balm (I took ours home as a souvenir!) The breakfasts are included and are truly gourmet (with a glass of the delightful sparkling wine made at Veritas as an added bonus!) We requested a dinner at The Farmhouse, too, and this meal was the best we've had in the Charlottesville area. The beds are incredibly comfortable- I have trouble sleeping in unfamiliar rooms and didn't wake up once at The Farmhouse. The staff is tremendous, also! Di and Chloe answered a million of my questions before our stay. Andy, the chef, presented each delectable meal and gave recommendations about things to do in the area (he is a phenomenal chef!) All of the other staff members made sure our room was well appointed and that our stay was beyond comfortable. We will be back again for a third, fourth, fifth, etc. visit! Thank you, to the staff at The Farmhouse!

View more reviews for this inn


Spur of the moment getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Needed a quick retreat after family pet loss, husband saw on internet and so glad we took a chance to get a room. Glenn was very accommodating. He was serving wine to his guests and invited us to join Steve and Michelle who were visiting Virginia from London. The conversation was fun and informative and helped distract us from our loss for a short period. Lovely place and views and will plan to revisit again with friends during happier times. Thanks to all. Allison and Jim

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot, right downtown at 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We had a fabulous time here. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast spread fantastic. It is in a perfect spot right downtown, close to the UVA campus and local wineries and breweries. A great find!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway without kids;) at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Perfection in every way! This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast, and the hosts at this establishment have converted me to B&B's for all my traveling. The ambience was relaxed yet refined. Breakfast was fabulous, and the town of Orange is simply magical!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great and owner was nice enough to pack a breakfast to go one morning when we left early. Would have been nice to have to-go cups for the coffee for our early start also. Oh well. The room was very nice and comfy, however if you like peace and quiet, keep in mind that this place is next to a busy road. We checked in on a Friday afternoon and the road traffic was constant. It was not as bad on Saturday and Sunday, but there still was traffic noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Breakfast was fabulous! Kathryn and Dan go above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Beginning with the beautiful facilities we were greeted by Dan and Kathryn, Both of them are a wonderful source of information about the area and what to do and see and where to eat. In the morning you are presented with a well presented and mouthwatering breakfast. I asked for the recipes and cooking hints. Dan and Kathryn and their staff could not have been more caring for my son, who was not feeling well. The hot tub at night is so relaxing especially after visiting the many wineries in the area. ''

View more reviews for this inn


Our 'home away from home'! at 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

One of our favorite "home away from home" B&B's! Perfect location for experiencing everything from the history of Charlottesville to creating your own "dine around". With the Inn being within walking distance of so many outstanding eateries, take the opportunity to create your own 'tour' of them! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

This beautifully renovated, spotlessly clean farmhouse felt like home from the moment we were greeted on the front porch upon our arrival. Luxurious linens and supremely comfortable beds made out stay restful, but the warm and accommodating hosts guaranteed a memorable experience. Breakfasts were some of the best I have ever had. Morning coffee just outside the room was a lovely touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Carolyn always is such a great host and her staff does a great job in reflecting her values.

View more reviews for this inn


Funky, Fun, and Romantic with Fantastic Food and Hospitality! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Aall the B & Bs in the area were booked. When I tried to book online at High Meadows, like many B & Bs in the area, I had to book for 2 nights. I called and spoke with Nancy who allowed us to book for just one night. Upon our arrival, the B & B is a bit fun and funky with their color pallet. Though the B & B could use a little updating, it is a fun place to stay. Nancy was our hostess, and she greeted us with a wonderful smile and was very kind and welcoming. We stayed in the Cottage Suite which is a separate small building outside of the main house. I highly recommend this room. It had a wonderful soothing blue color, sky lights, big windows, a fireplace, a separate sitting room, a modern bathroom, a comfortable king sized bed, and a fireplace. Nancy was so welcoming and wonderful. She recommended the Smokehouse Grill which is just down the road from the B & B. The Smokehouse Grill is a farm to table restaurant. This place was amazing! I most highly recommend eating at the Smokehouse Grill. Everything is home made and local, local, local farm to table - WONDERFUL! Our waitress, Emily was beyond amazing! After dinner we went back to the High Meadows B & B, made a fire in the fireplace in our room and enjoyed our evening. In the morning, Nancy made the most fantastic breakfast; Broiled grapefruit with cinnamon and dark brown sugar. I am not a fan of grapefruit - but this was AMAZING! Then came the super wonderful crapes. Nancy gave us wonderful recommendations for antique shoppes and wineries in the area. I highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for something a bit different. I highly recommend staying in the cottage suite. Nancy was wonderful, welcoming and knew the area. I also highly recommend heading to The Smokehouse Grill for dinner, and ask for Emily as your waitress! Staying at High Meadows Vineyard Inn is a funky, fun and romantic place to stay with fantastic food and amazing hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Lovely accommodations. We stayed in the Hunt Country room. The floor plan in the main inn maximizes privacy and quiet. Our queen bed was very comfortable. Tim lit the fire laid in the fireplace for us on a chilly Saturday night. The inn has several common rooms, good for reading or TV. Breakfasts are substantial and delicious. The drive from Charlottesville takes about 30 minutes, a lovely part of the Virginia countryside to enjoy. Wifi tends to come and go, but we weren't there for serious use of the Internet. Very relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic 3 Course Breakfast at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

This Inn has a great location near or convenient to so many popular sites. You can get to historic sites, wineries and parks for hiking. Don't miss the Monastery around the corner for cheese! they are only open 9-11 and 2-4. The breakfast here is really awesome. Well thought out and presented. Delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Jack and Pat make it at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2016

The inn is quite beautiful. The wine and cheese at 530 is a treat mainly because one gets to interact with the hosts. They are great conversationalists and are enjoyable to interact with. Great time.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadow Review at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Very cozy and fun place. Hospitality was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Venue For A Small Wedding at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at The Inn at Sugar Hallow Farms. The venue was so beautiful and relaxing that we also held our wedding there. The customer service was outstanding! The room we stayed in, though a bit too flowery for my taste, was very comfortable and cozy, with ample room to spread out and relax! It is centrally located within driving distance to many of Virginia's best wineries and breweries. Do yourself a favor and make the effort to stay at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm. Tim and Dina will take excellent care of you!!

View more reviews for this inn


A three course breakfast! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Come for the wonderful breakfast and great location! We enjoyed our stay at Foxfield very much. Our hosts were lovely. The room is very comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed a picnic on the grounds in between all our winery visits and hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2016

The friendlies innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Pat and Jack make it worth it at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Pat is as entertaining hostess as anyone I've met. We have been to many B and B's over the years and this one is just quite good. Wine and Cheese at 530 PM and great breakfast food. A great activity is having wine with our hosts before dinner. Great house...beautiful library...great rooms. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

We truly loved our experience at the Farmhouse. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage. Everything was top notch. The service was amazing on every level. The food was delicious. From the sweet or savory breakfast selections to the four-course dinner with wine pairings. We couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}