Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Charlottesville, Virginia

Best B&B Ever at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Iris Inn is a jewel in the Blue Ridge Mountain area and we found it without fault. The innkeepers/owners were gracious hosts, and always available to take care of any special request or answer a question. And the breakfasts were always gourmet. If we didn't live in Texas, we'd return often.

View more reviews for this inn


An experience to be repeated at 200 South Street Inn. at 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Good Morning, I would love to respond to your inquiry about our stay at 200 South Street Inn this past weekend. It was wonderful. Literally from the second we walked onto the property until the morning we left, we felt welcomed and taken care of! All of the staff were more than just helpful, they treated us as if they were really excited we were there and the entire experience was like being somewhere we have been before and loved to be. All of the guests were the same way due to the caring and pleasant environment everyone created. The continental breakfasts were beyond measure!!! The evening wine and appetizer spread was delicious and so very plentiful. Our room was cozy and kept very clean at all times. Especially loved our little #4 room. The location of the Inn was so close to everything...we were able to get to the places we wanted to go to see and eat by walking. Oh, and not to mention the incredible Farmer's Market across the street on Saturday mornings. What a perfect location for your Inn. So, we thank you for not only your accommodations and the many amenities...we thank you for the caring atmosphere and staff that you have. 200 South Street Inn will definitely be our place to come again when we visit Charlottesville. We will also recommend it highly to friends and family. Blessings and thank you again, Donna and Scott

View more reviews for this inn


It Just Doesn't Get Any Better! at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

While I seldom endorse a business in print, I am making exception in this instance. My wife and I visited The Farmhouse (http://www.veritasfarmhouse.com/), a B&B outside Charlottesville, Virginia, this past week as part of celebrating her 65th birthday. The venue could not have been more perfect with spacious accommodations, great wine tastings, excellent food, and superb service. Plus, the weather was mild and most enjoyable. The Farmhouse sits on the grounds of Veritas Vineyard, the site of our middle daughter’s wedding in 2010. The staff could not have been more gracious, as was our experience in 2010 and on a subsequent visit last year. While I am by no means a wine connoisseur, the different selections of wine that I tasted were delightful. I will leave it to a greater authority to talk about the myriad of oaky, fruity tastes, and more. I just know that I loved the ambiance, wine, food, and service! The grounds surrounding the vineyard and The Farmhouse are impeccable, with a touch of English gardening that draws from the heritage of the couple, which owns the business. They migrated to the United States many years ago; and it is today a true family business with three children and other relatives active in the management. All in all, the activities, with a tour of the vineyard’s wine processing during the harvest, tastings, a picnic lunch, and the Ploughman’s Dinner served at The Farmhouse in an outside gazebo, as but one choice of seating, made for a wonderful visit. And to top it off, all was followed up with a sumptuous breakfast the morning of our departure. The experience made for a grand birthday remembrance. If you are passing through central Virginia, consider staying at least one night at The Farmhouse, and reward yourself for a good, productive life with some excellent wine and all that accompanies a few glasses. The Farmhouse is the best B&B I have ever visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a great location at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

A truly charming house steeped in history and located close to historical sites and wonderful wineries. Room was beautiful (Madison Suite). The owners, Pat and Jack, could not have been nicer. Breakfast was excellent, the best eggs benedict ever and more than enough food to tide us over through a day of historical plantation and winery visits. Evening wine and cheese consisted of local wines and excellent premium cheeses and great company. Can't wait for a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Harmony! at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

We liked both the convenience and the peacefulness of this rural retreat…close enough to the highway, yet tucked away in a natural setting. A lot of attention to detail and effort has gone into making Harmony Hill a wonderful place to stay! We enjoyed bicycling and touring the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly staff. Great views! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Friendly staff. Great views! My wife and I plan on making this an annual trip. The 'wine happy hour' was a nice touch and enabled us to get to know some of the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Monticello Getaway Plus at The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Overall the Inn at Monticello exceeded our expectations. Our hosts Bob and Carolyn were gracious. The breakfast each morning was beautifully prepared, and our fellow guests were friendly and outgoing. Charlottesville is a great destination. We came here to visit Monticello, but discovered so much more. Great restaurants, wonderful ambiance; Charlottesville has got it going on. The stay at the Inn at Monticello was the icing on the cake. s

View more reviews for this inn


We will keep returning! at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

This was our second visit to the Inn. Now we hope to make this an annual habit. Jay and Elizabeth are not short on TLC throughout the house and yards. We were treated to the lightest fluffy blueberry pancakes served with other breakfast foods presented artistically on our plates. Everything is fresh and local. Eggs from their own hen house, strawberries picked down the road, honey from the local bee keeper, and more than I can write here. There were fresh flower arrangements throughout the house and little spicy milled soaps. We really enjoyed adirondack chairs down by the barn at sunset. I was amazed by the attention to every detail put into readying for a wedding this weekend. I only wish I were young and getting married here!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Dinsmore House Bed and Breakfast (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Dinsmore House and were beyond impressed by the hospitality and the coziness of this lovely inn. The breakfast and snacks provided were also above expectation. The inn is within walking distance of the many restaurants and shops on the UVa "corner." Overall, a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We just returned from a great weekend with friends at the Iris Inn. The owners and staff went above and beyond to ensure our visit was perfect in every way! The Inn and rooms are very clean and well-maintained and the breakfast each day was outstanding! We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at the Iris Inn and will definitely stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and friendly B and B at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The Inn at 400 West was a delightful stop on our way home from a visit to NC. We were a family of three which typically makes it difficult to stay at a B and B. This Inn had a room that was perfect for us. In addition, the staff was friendly and helpful, the Innkeeper was extremely knowledgeable and communicated prior to our arrival, and after our departure, and the breakfast cooked by the morning staff person (I forget her name) was wonderful. All the amenities and extra touches were so nice; we even played a couple of board games in our room in the evening that were available at the Inn. I wish we could have stayed longer than one night. I would return without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


A+ at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Loved our stay here! Wendie and Jay felt like family and took great care of us. Very home-like and cozy. Breakfast was wonderful and we liked that we could choose our time to eat. Close to Lynchburg and Charlottesville as well as several other neat towns. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway! at Cedar Spring Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Charlottesville for a concert and he booked us a room at this B&B. I couldn't have been happier with our stay! The house and ground are GORGEOUS, the pool was AMAZING, and the food was DELICIOUS! Thirty minutes from downtown Charlottesville, Cedar Spring is in the countryside with view of the mountains. Incredible. We will DEFINITELY be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Deal Near Monticello at The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2014

If you are going to Charlottesville or Monticello, I highly recommend The Inn at Monticello. Our room was delightful with an updated bath. The hosts were friendly and very helpful guides to the area. The complimentary glass of wine in the late afternoon helped erase tension of the drive. Breakfast was superb with an outstanding "signature" coffee served. We will definitely return and recommend to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Scottsville B&B at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on September 04, 2014

This was an very nice B&B and I'm glad we had the opportunity to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place and even better hosts. at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

From the moment my wife and I arrived we had the feeling that this guesthouse would be a relaxing and comfortable visit. We were not disappointed and in retrospect would like to have stayed more than a single night. Orquida and Dan were both charming and hospitable to a fault offering friendly advice and providing excellent accommodation and a high standard of service throughout our stay. The room was well presented lacking only added luxury of a TV which actually improved the calmness and quietude of the place. And then there was the breakfast! From the refreshing fruitjuice to the wonderful waffles and ice-cream this was a culinary tour de force and guaranteed to set you up for the day ahead. Finally I must just include a last comment on the quirky yet totally neat red British phone booth which stands proudly on the approach drive to this beautiful character property and its worthy owners. Do yourself a favour.......go check it out and enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Girls' Weekend Spot! at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

I just read all of the reviews already posted, and couldn't agree more with the 5-star ratings! We were five women in our 50s who travel to a different place every year for a long weekend. This was by far the best place we have stayed in all respects! The location, beautiful decor and garden, cozy rooms, comfortable beds and luxurious sheets, fabulous food, thoughtful "extras," and overall superb hospitality! We loved Amanda and her breakfasts! I would definitely stay here again and again. Tina (Austin, Texas)

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Inn At the Crossroads (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

An excellent spot just outside of town. Close to several vineyards and Monticello. Within walking distance of pippin hill vineyards which has a fantastic view. The house is a gem. Breakfast was fantastic. Would highly recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Charm at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

What a lovely place to visit and feel as though you have come "home" the moment you arrive. The staff is wonderful and could not be more helpful and accommodating to us the entire time. A wonderful breakfast is fresh and hearty with just the right touches. There is no TV but there is internet so you can stay in touch if you choose to but a much better option is to explore the grounds and surrounding area to really shut down and enjoy your visit. I'll certainly go back and enjoy more Southern Hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional First Experience at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holladay House in Orange, VA.. We were unexpectedly impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality and taste of the food, and the warm welcome. We felt as if we were comfortably at home. I would recommend this without hesitation for a quiet get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Westwood Farms is wonderful! at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

The Inn is lovely and the hosts, Jay and Elizabeth, could not be more gracious. The country setting is relaxing and convenient. Great for visiting Montpelier, Monticello, wineries, Orange and greater Charlottesville area. There are a number of high quality, farm to table, dining venues in close proximity to the Inn. Really first class food and dining within a few minutes from the inn! We went to the inn with high expectations. We left after three days with our expectations exceeded on all marks. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Everything was lovely about High Meadows. We enjoyed the room, the grounds, the area, and most of all the breakfast! Everything was delicious and everyone was so helpful with getting us around the area and where to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

This Is a great B&B in a superb location. The owners, food, and service are fantastic! Well worth a visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We have stayed at many fine inns over the years, and my husband and I agree that the Iris Inn was one of the best places we have ever visited. We stayed in one of the cabins--every detail was so perfectly thought out, the space was comfortable and luxurious and just gorgeous. The breakfast was hearty (my husband loved that he could get seconds--I was stuffed after one helping!) and the innkeepers had great suggestions for what to do on our first trip to Virginia. We hiked, visited historic sites, went to a cidery and a winery, enjoyed local restaurants, and even saw two bears (at a safe distance!). We loved the Iris Inn and we are already planning when we can get back there!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy comfy inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Cozy and welcoming, this inn occupies a lovely country setting a few minutes from the small town of Scottsville. The innkeeper was a fountain of information and a charming hostess. We will go again if we get a chance!

View more reviews for this inn


restful B&B near Wintergreen at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Our 3 night stay at the Afton Mountain B&B was wonderful. Clean room, very comfy pillows, sheets and towels, environmentally friendly recycling and updated toilet, healthy breakfast (was a bit hungry still on the 3rd day though), extra amenities such as cookies, ice, tea, sodas, misc items in the room. Shower was a bit small but that was fine with plenty of hot water. Ceiling fan and window AC combined to drown out any noise on highway outside driveway. Watch out when pulling out onto the highway though. View on your left is a bit obscure and blocked. You don't see trucks screaming down the road until they are practically on top of you, which made it a bit nerve-wracking. Need to keep those bushes trimmed way back for easy traffic viewing and safety. Very responsive and welcoming hosts when you approach them; otherwise they keep to themselves. Didn't get to use the pool, to our chagrin. We were happy with our stay there and most likely will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place-Great Location at 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to break up our drive after dropping our daughter off for college in North Carolina. We loved the Charlottesville area but wanted to get away from the cookie cutter hotels we had been staying in. The room was gorgeous and very clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. They had a lovely social hour with wine and cheese late afternoon and several guests seemed to be enjoying this on the patio. It was all delicious and very well done. The downtown area is full of great boutiques, places to dine and great little pubs and within easy walking distance. We enjoyed a nice evening out and afterwards came back to sit on the porch with a bottle of wine. There was a thunderstorm the evening we were there so it was great to just sit and watch the rain with a glass of wine in hand. We had coffee the next morning and even though there was a nice breakfast offered we aren't big breakfast fans and opted for lunch in town instead. We are planning on staying here again after we visit our daughter for fall break and look forward to seeing Charlottesville in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Innkeepers Elizabeth and Jay's attention to every detail make this Bed & Breakfast a real gem. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Weekend!!!! at The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We stayed at the Inn last weekend (Friday-Sunday) and stayed in the cottage. The owners and staff were very helpful and couldn't be nicer. The breakfasts were delicious and the atmosphere with the other guests couldn't be more enjoyable. We enjoyed having coffee on the porch before breakfast was served and we were offered wine in the early afternoon along with cookies. The warmth of welcome was genuine. A beautiful relaxing setting -- the picture on the website doesn't do it justice. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Place To Spend A Special Occasion at The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We chose The Inn At Monticello when we decided to spend our 45th wedding anniversary in Charlottesville. We could not have made a better choice. It is a very charming and comfortable B&B on a beautiful site. Bob and Carolyn, the Innkeepers, were so warm and welcoming. I had spoken to Bob when I made my reservation and he suggested a restaurant for our anniversary dinner and made our reservation for us. Carolyn even printed out directions for us to the Inn where we were having dinner. The Inn At Monticello is beautifully furnished, both the common areas and the bedrooms. We loved having a glass of wine in the afternoon and freshly baked cookies in the evening. Breakfast was different each day and quite good – a great way to start the day. We stayed in the Washington room which has a large bathroom a few feet outside the bedroom. I was a little concerned about that arrangement but it was fine. We even had comfy robes in our room if we wished to use them. We were only there two nights and we hated to leave. Our anniversary weekend could not have been better – even the weather was perfect. We hope to go back to The Inn At Monticello again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}