Recent Reviews in Charlottesville, Virginia

A treasure at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

This was a wonderful surprise. We were not expecting a whole lot because it was difficult at first to connect. But we were really enchanted by this eclectic place with all its magical colors and quiet setting. The breakfasts were so good and everything was a taste treat. Cynthia was warm and welcoming and the cottage suite was a lovely place for my husband and I to reconnect and relax. A treasure! The little town of Scottsville was delightful too.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect anniversary getaway! at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

My wife and I just celebrated our first anniversary with an unforgettable three days at the Orchard House Bed and Breakfast. The Verplank's created a romantic getaway with their southern hospitality and personalized accommodations. Further, the Orchard House is equipped with a scenic landscape and gorgeous views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our room was spectacular and maintained a hint of historic charm. The Verplank's offered a delicious spread each morning, and my wife loves the famous Eggs Benedict. We were so grateful for the Orchard House's willingness to create a custom anniversary package that evolved into the perfect romantic escape in Nelson County. We will certainly be back in the future and highly recommend the Orchard House to all who are interested.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn Ever at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Can't recommend this place enough. Heidi and Dave are extremely sweet and helpful and the staff was excellent. The made what they do look effortless although I know it was not. We stayed in the main house. Our room was nice and clean. Breakfast in the house was delicious. The house itself was charming and I heard the cottages were even nicer. The view of the whole Shenandoah valley was unbelievable. They provided great itineraries and suggestions for activities and meals. They book up so far in advance and it is completely understandable. We'll be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Location in Charlottesville at The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Great innkeepers and excellent breakfast! Location is a few miles from Monticello and Ash Lawn- you can not get accommodations closer to these sites. About 3 miles to UVA and the downtown outdoor mall, which is very quaint and full of dining and shopping option. The rooms on the bottom floor have a private deck. Our shower was wonderful and the high thread count sheets were an unexpected treat. Grounds are lush with plantings and the owners have chickens that meander around the property. Lovely guests congregate for wine in the evenings and breakfast in the morning. Private time may be spent on the front porch or away from the house in the front yard there are several seating areas. Innkeepers give all guests great advice on restaurants to visit according to your desires your desires in tastes and costs. Very professionally run and efficient operation!

View more reviews for this inn


B and B for Our 33rd Aniversayr at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Tim and Dina where gracious hosts. The B&B was beautiful as well as the views. It was very quiet and peaceful but also close enough to go to Charlottesville for dinner and entertainment. The breakfast was delicious and filling both days. High recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B we highly recommend it. at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

The staff are very responsive and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful, the food and service is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Weekend at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

We vacation with friends and this was our first time trying a B&B. Afton Mountain B&B was exquisite! Orquida and Dan (owners) met us at the door. A lovely welcome to their beautiful home. Orquida gave us a tour and explain the details of every room. She prepared a quick early breakfast for our first day. The second morning we were treated to the most delicious breakfast of apricot stuffed french toast, sausage, juice and coffee. The whole house is beautifully restored to it's 1848 grandness. Our favorite activity was just visiting with our friends while rocking on the front porch. The extra details of fresh cookies and coffee daily. Books detailing each room. A binder of local restaurants to try. Every need was prepared for. They are a lovely couple and we all look forward to our next visit at Afton Mountain B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day Weekend Review at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Our stay at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm exceeded my expectations. The property is gorgeous and the view and beautiful weather over an amazingly delicious breakfast buffet was so peaceful. Highly recommend a stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stop for the Weekend!!!! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We recently stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. It was a great location for our trip. The room was very nice and the breakfast was great everyday. It was a great start for our busy days. The Inn is very quiet and restful.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful experience! at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

This was my husband's and my first stay in a bed & breakfast, and we couldn't have made a better choice. Orquida and Dan are marvelous hosts. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the whole house is beautifully decorated, the porch is perfect for relaxing, and the breakfasts! Oh my goodness, the breakfasts! They were scrumptious! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a brief getaway at Afton Mountain. The attention to detail was a joy. We will definitely return. Doug

View more reviews for this inn


In A Heart Beat I'd stay Again! at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

And in fact we are! Our stay was every bit lovely because of the thoughtful willingness of Deb and Mike. Every need or want was met with sincerity and smiles. Very much a Home and not a house. Delicious welcome home treats, and tasty delightful smells of breakfast. The grounds and house are peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. Memories of good times and wonderful people we are left with.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved!!! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful three days in Charlottesville at the Foxfield Inn. We needed to disappear for the weekend to get away from it all and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. They anticipated every need that we may have had and more. There was even a tooth brush under the sink which was perfect because my husband had forgot to pack his. They also had a 24/7 coffee bar with water, soda, popcorn, and daily snack that was all included with your stay. The bathroom soaker jetted tub was amazing. We stayed in their largest room the Hunt Country Room and were very happy with it. I also cannot say enough about the three course breakfast. It was amazing every day. Kathryn and Dan were lovely and made our experience wonderful. It was far enough out of the city to feel very relaxing yet close enough to easily go into town every day to shop or eat. When you make a reservation they will send you a list of popular things to do and will even make reservations for you. We highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a quiet get away with relaxing features and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Jem at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We couldn't of stayed in a more relaxed pleasing environment. Deb and Mike were so accommodating and warm. From delicious sweet treats at night, to tasty wonderful smells and breakfast delight! Anything we needed from tire repair to ideas and directions. We look forward to going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast a wonderful experience. at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Thank you for making our first Bed and Breakfast a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious just like in a five star restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My husand and I had the best 3 night getaway ever at the Iris Inn! From the moment we drove up the driveway after a long 6 hour ride, we were in love with the place!! How cool to walk into an Inn and have someone greeting you who hands you the key and you have to do nothing else!! The Wildflower Room is magnificent!!! We so enjoyed sitting on the porch and taking in the view!!! Dave and Heidi and all the staff are wonderful!!! Clearly excellent customer service is the priority! The breakfast each day was "out of this world" good!! I had the best omlet ever!! (And I am not exaggerating!!!! I mean it!) Each day we ventured out and had a wonderful time either driving through the mountains or going into Charlottesville and returning to the Inn for a glass of wine and good company !!!! I do not think I have ever said that a vacation was perfect until now!!! The Iris Inn experience is beyond expectations!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and peaceful at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Mike and Deb were excellent hosts. They made us feel at home and ensured we had everything we needed. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The food was great, especially the eggs benedict with asparagus. There are many places to sit outside but our favorite was on the front porch, which had gorgeous views of the mountains. The atmosphere is very relaxed. We opted for the wine tour. Mike took us to several great wineries in the area. Mike was patient and we never felt rushed to get to the next winery. We would definitely like to return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get away at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere. Wine and cheese were lovely. The only downside was the tub which was the reason we chose this location was very difficult to operate.

View more reviews for this inn


Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Foxfield Inn. Dan and Kathryn were excellent hosts. The inn is in a gorgeous setting. Inside the inn is warm and welcoming with beautiful interior design. The innkeepers treat you as very welcome guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Beautiful Property at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We were greeted upon our arrival by Kathryn and were immediately impressed by her warmth. After a tour of the home we were shown to our room and offered a glass of wine. The property is lovely and a wonderful place to relax while still being close enough to many dinner options. Breakfast was delicious and exceeded our expectations. Make sure you try Kathryn's cookies that are available to snack on whenever you desire....yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed for 2 days in the Country Manor room. We loved it since it was on the 1st floor and a little bit set away from the rest of the rooms. The breakfast was PHENOMENAL. We explored the reservoir area which was closer than we thought as well as some of Crozet. Definitely will stay again when we get a chance!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Third stay with them! The Shenandoah suite is a private sanctuary in the mountain. After a five star breakfast including Dina's fabulous pancakes we drove a few miles to the dam and hiked around. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Second visit. Just as perfect as our first stay at Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We enjoyed our visit earlier this summer so much that I chose to stay at Foxfield Inn again while visiting Charlottesville. We were completely pampered and our stay was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A Homey Inn Near Charlottesville at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2016

High Meadows Vineyard Inn with its bright exterior colors looks like something out of a storybook on the outside. Don't let that fool you, though. On the inside, both the Inn and its owner are genuine and help guests feel like they are at home. The owner is extremely knowledgeable about the area and can point you in the right direction about hiking possibilities, historical sites, wineries and cideries, restaurants, and other interesting options. The rooms are appointed with period furnishings, the beds (including down pillows) are comfortable, and the breakfasts are exceptional. Breakfast at the Inn during the week usually consists of granola, fruit, yogurt, coffee, pastries, etc., served throughout the morning. Because one member of our party of two had special food restrictions, and possibly because there were few other guests at the Inn during our stay, not only were those restrictions accommodated, but we felt like we had the weekend fare, which as stated on the website, is much more elaborate. We stayed in the Willow room for four nights during the week. Willow is labeled as the quietest of those at the Inn. We did not hear a peep in our room from anyone or anything while we were there. Even the bathroom was heavily insulated so that you couldn't hear water running. We heartily recommend the High Meadows Vineyard Inn for a relaxing stay in the Charlottesville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable inn with great location for historic sites and wineries at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. Very large and comfortable room with great breakfast! Innkeepers, Sharon and Sam, were super helpful in pointing us to and arranging our visits to nearby attractions. Look forward to staying again and seeing more of historical sites and wineries in central Virginia!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful three days in Charlottesville at the Foxfield Inn. We needed to disappear for the weekend to get away from it all and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. They anticipated every need that we may have had and more. There was even a tooth brush under the sink which was perfect because my husband had forgot to pack his. They also had a 24/7 coffee bar with water, soda, popcorn, and daily snack that was all included with your stay. The bathroom soaker jetted tub was amazing. We stayed in their largest room the Hunt Country Room and were very happy with it. I also cannot say enough about the three course breakfast. It was amazing every day. Kathryn and Dan were lovely and made our experience wonderful. It was far enough out of the city to feel very relaxing yet close enough to easily go into town every day to shop or eat. When you make a reservation they will send you a list of popular things to do and will even make reservations for you. We highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a quiet get away with relaxing features and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Central Virginia at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

This is a great place to stay! Room/suite was large and very comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Inn was very convenient to historical sites and wineries in central Virginia. Innkeepers, Sharon and Sam, were great hosts and went all out to make our visit great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay and Service at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed at Afton Mountain B&B, and we always love it! The scenic view is awesome, and the close proximity to wineries makes everything that much easier. The rooms are so cute...and the breakfast is to die for! All the recipes Orquida makes is something you don't want to live without. We will definitely be back in future years as we try to make this trip an annual occurrence. One big thing that set Afton Mountain B&B over the top was that I left my straightener at the B&B and didn't notice until I got home. I called Orquida and Dan and they shipped it back to me with no hassle and no charge to me! That's great service :) I can't thank them enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Orchard House review at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

The service was wonderful. They checked on me for anything I needed. Young lady open the front door when I got there-before I could. It was very quiet & peaceful. All the amenities I needed-and more! Only thing I would ask is since it is in a small town and not many places to eat at for lunch or dinner that maybe have a small Fridge with cold cuts or something to make sandwiches. It was my first bead & breakfast stay and it was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Perfect place for R and R. Quiet and peaceful. Great location if you are into hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}