Recent Reviews in Charlottesville, Virginia

Second visit. Just as perfect as our first stay at Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We enjoyed our visit earlier this summer so much that I chose to stay at Foxfield Inn again while visiting Charlottesville. We were completely pampered and our stay was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable inn with great location for historic sites and wineries at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. Very large and comfortable room with great breakfast! Innkeepers, Sharon and Sam, were super helpful in pointing us to and arranging our visits to nearby attractions. Look forward to staying again and seeing more of historical sites and wineries in central Virginia!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful three days in Charlottesville at the Foxfield Inn. We needed to disappear for the weekend to get away from it all and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. They anticipated every need that we may have had and more. There was even a tooth brush under the sink which was perfect because my husband had forgot to pack his. They also had a 24/7 coffee bar with water, soda, popcorn, and daily snack that was all included with your stay. The bathroom soaker jetted tub was amazing. We stayed in their largest room the Hunt Country Room and were very happy with it. I also cannot say enough about the three course breakfast. It was amazing every day. Kathryn and Dan were lovely and made our experience wonderful. It was far enough out of the city to feel very relaxing yet close enough to easily go into town every day to shop or eat. When you make a reservation they will send you a list of popular things to do and will even make reservations for you. We highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a quiet get away with relaxing features and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Central Virginia at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

This is a great place to stay! Room/suite was large and very comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Inn was very convenient to historical sites and wineries in central Virginia. Innkeepers, Sharon and Sam, were great hosts and went all out to make our visit great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay and Service at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed at Afton Mountain B&B, and we always love it! The scenic view is awesome, and the close proximity to wineries makes everything that much easier. The rooms are so cute...and the breakfast is to die for! All the recipes Orquida makes is something you don't want to live without. We will definitely be back in future years as we try to make this trip an annual occurrence. One big thing that set Afton Mountain B&B over the top was that I left my straightener at the B&B and didn't notice until I got home. I called Orquida and Dan and they shipped it back to me with no hassle and no charge to me! That's great service :) I can't thank them enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Orchard House review at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

The service was wonderful. They checked on me for anything I needed. Young lady open the front door when I got there-before I could. It was very quiet & peaceful. All the amenities I needed-and more! Only thing I would ask is since it is in a small town and not many places to eat at for lunch or dinner that maybe have a small Fridge with cold cuts or something to make sandwiches. It was my first bead & breakfast stay and it was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Perfect place for R and R. Quiet and peaceful. Great location if you are into hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Just the Best at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

No way to list all the wonderful accolades in my mind! We frequent B and B 's when we travel. All are unique and wonderful but you kinda have to rank order them! This one is our favorite. Details, details, details are outstanding. As a travel or in her past life she knows how to hit all the top needs and wants. Add beauty, homey, cleanliness and hospitality and you know why reviews are so high!

View more reviews for this inn


The B&B was very clean and owners were great. It was so enjoyable. A great place to get away. Beautiful, quiet surroundings and lots to do in the area. at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Great service and complimentary breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Great experience. Great hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

You are missing a true gem of the blue ridge mountains if you do not make a trip to sugar hollow. The relaxing atmosphere is breath taking.

View more reviews for this inn


A tranquil getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Our stay at the Iris Inn was one of the most relaxing things I've ever experienced. The cabins are like having your own little vacation home (with the added bonus of the delicious breakfast each morning). We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Country Getaway at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

I spent a weekend in May 2016 at the Orchard House. It is well kept, clean, and the staff was friendly and attentive to guest needs. The breakfasts were excellent. It was a very good experience overall in a lovely country setting.

View more reviews for this inn


July biking weekend at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

The room was beautiful. Our biggest complaint was that the wi-fi was spotty to non-existent.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Central VA at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

This was our second time at the Mayhurst. Superb property with extraordinarily gracious hosts. Jack and Pat are simply wonderful. Centrally located to many activities, its the perfect spot for a quick getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice visit at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We stayed at the farm house. It was very nice and quiet. The grounds are lovely. The banana bread was delicious. We had it for breakfast as there was little else unless you like cereal and bagels. The wifi was not working but was not critical for us. Overall it was a nice visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B & B at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Owners are warm and hospitable. Have been twice and am scheduled to return for a third time...absolutely love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Everything was great. The breakfasts were probably the best we have had at a B&B. Kathryn prepared breakfast of three courses, tailored to dietary needs, and in 'right' size portions.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay...a true romantic getaway at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We loved our stay at the Mark Addy Inn! The inn is beautiful and really well managed. Leslie and Rafi take extremely great care of their guests, providing kind, attentive service to guests' needs and wants. The Inn itself is lovely with a picturesque fountain and garden in the front and a huge patio with comfy outdoor furniture to have a coffee and enjoy the stunning view of the Blue Ridge Mountain range. Inside, the rooms are warm with carefully placed personal touches and luxurious fixtures. We stayed in Mimosa, which has a claw-foot tub in the bathroom, an extremely comfortable queen size bed, and an updated AC unit, which kept the room freezing (like we like :D). We slept really well, to say the least. The breakfast was one of the best parts - served at 9:00am sharp, the offerings included a yogurt parfait with fresh fruit, baked goods, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee, and a perfect portion of delicious breakfast foods. The first morning we had eggs benedict with ham, asparagus, and a side of fruit. The second morning was a vegetable quiche / frittata with sliced sausage in a light, delicious sauce and a side of fruit. The inn is close to a number of breweries, wineries, and cideries (including Bold Rock!), and is about a 30 minute drive from Charlottesville. Leslie provided us a great itinerary for a fantastic drive down Route 151 and the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway, which was extremely helpful as there is limited to no service for AT&T users in this area. Overall, the experience was a perfect romantic getaway and I strongly recommend the inn for anyone looking to relax, enjoy great service and the great outdoors (or just drink lots of cider).

View more reviews for this inn


We came as strangers and left as friends at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Home from our wonderful anniversary weekend getaway at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast in Lovingston, VA. It started with our arrival at 4pm Saturday at the Apple Blossom House. Awaiting in the Cascade Room was a beautiful cheese, cracker, and grape platter with a bottle of wine and homemade banana bread. We then met our wonderful hosts for the weekend Deb and Mike who made us feel so welcomed and at home. On Sunday our 17th wedding anniversary we had breakfast on the front porch with Mimosas. Which was nothing short of amazing. The little details and love that went into making it special will never be forgotten or Mike's breakfast because it was so delicious. Deb set up our room for in room massages. And a picnic dinner with wine to follow. We ended our night with chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling mascato. Monday morning we got to enjoy another fabulous breakfast by our host Mike. And once again were just in awe of how delicuous it was. We were on mountain island time for 2 days, in a beautiful area, in clean, well decorated and beautiful rooms, with the best accommodations and hosts. It was relaxing and just what we needed after a long deployment and to celebrate our anniversary and it was all thanks to Deb, Mike, and their children who made it so perfect. We highly recommend the Orchard House Bed and Breakfast. So if you want attention to detail, friendliness, special arrangements, or to feel cared for stay at the Orchard House Bed and Breakfast because they do nothing short of spectacular for you to enjoy your get away or make your celebration perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


True Southern Hospitality! at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

What an Awesome, Relaxing, place to stay! We will be back with friends! Wendy and Jay treated us like family as soon as we arrived, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. There was coffee available at all time and the view from the front porch was spectacular! Breakfast was so good I wanted to stay there all day and enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend getaway.!!! at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend about 3:00 on a Friday afternoon. We called to verify room availability and talked to a lovely woman on the phone, who turned out to be Deb Verplank, the owner. She was very flexible considering we would be arriving after 10 pm at night. When we arrived there were brownies awaiting us -- she always has goodies out on the main table in the entrance. The next morning we were greeted and served a fantastic breakfast -- one of the best ones I've had at a bed and breakfast. They were always around when we needed anything and were flexible with our breakfast time on Sunday morning since we have to leave early. The room was great -- the sink was in the bedroom, which was very convenient. The view out the window was to a tree-studded side yard. The B&B is situated on lovely acreage and not too far from Charlottesville and close to wineries. We have definitely fund our go-to B&B in the Charlottesville area!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Retreat at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My husband and I just got home from the most relaxing stay at The Foxfield Inn. We already cannot wait to go back. We stayed for two nights in the Garden Room and it was so lovely. The room was decorated nicely and had room for sitting as well. Great bay window with refreshing views of the secluded yard. The bathroom features a huge double soaking Jacuzzi tub, which was a favorite for us. The sheets on the bed are incredible! Hands-down the softest, most luxurious feeling bedding I have ever experienced. Everything was spotless. Kathryn and Dan have thought of everything to ensure their guests have the best stay imaginable. There is a guest pantry that is always stocked with homemade cookies, fruit, water, an expansive selection of teas, gourmet hot chocolates, and coffee. The three course breakfasts are to die for! Kathryn was so thorough in her presentation of each course and was sensitive to my food allergies, as well the allergies of other guests. Dan was sure to always keep our coffee cups full, for which he will always have my husband's heart. Kathryn and Dan are welcoming, friendly, interesting people that were a delight to be around. The Inn was beautiful, tranquil and private. To stay at Foxfield Inn is a delight!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

They work very hard and the get it right. It's easy to tell when owners love what they do. Really clean and well-managed B&B, friendly owners, in a very nice, progressive, small southern town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Beautiful home in great condition. Extravagant linens. Wonderful breakfast. Area has many attractions worthy of more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Stayed in the main house. The rooms are a very good size and are nicely appointed. The Inn is off of the beaten path but a great location for exploring the Brew Ridge Trail as well as the Blue Ridge Parkway. Would definitely go to the Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Stress-free, Pampering, Serene at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Wonderful 3-day stay in this lovely B&B. The Deer room was comfy, spacious & clean. Lots of common areas inside and out of the main building to enjoy all the sights and sounds this fantastic woodland setting has to offer. Attentive, gracious owners and staff who are genuinely friendly and helpful. The many delicious choices on the breakfast menu started every day with happiness. Wine & beer tasting in the evenings was a great time to meet the other guests & share experiences. An all-adult clientele allowed for a calm, enjoyable, replenishing stay. This B&B deserves every award it gets!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 1st Stay at a Bed and Breakfast at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2016

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and we loved the experience. It was perfect for a romantic get-a-away as my husband and I we were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary. Mike and Deb were very personable and made us feel right at home without being invasive. The beds were fantastic, with luxury linens and we truly impressed with the cleanliness. Although the breakfast was well prepared, we were disappointed it wasn't the full Traditional Breakfast we looked forward to of Eggs, bacon, waffles and sausage and we were given no choices, so if you're a picky eater you might want to ask ahead of time what's being served. They had maps, locations and advice on all the best local spots and we were not disappointed. We really enjoyed visiting the wineries and getting fruit from the nearby Orchards as well as Dr Ho's Humble Pie (The best pizza I ever had!). We will definitely be coming back again

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful visit at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The house and scenery were splendid, the staff was exceptionally welcoming and accommodating, the breakfasts and happy hours appetizers were superb and all the little extras were icing on the cake.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We had a wonderful stay...Thanks Dan and Kathyn

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}