Free $60 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Charlottesville, Virginia

great place to stay at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2014

The most relaxing place I've ever stayed at without a doubt!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Place of Nirvana Within A Heavenly Location at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

The time that my wife and I stayed at the Afton Mountain Bed and Breakfast was a well deserved break from our daily routine. The atmosphere was pleasant, the scenery magnificient and the actual Bed and Breakfast was amazing! From the owners (Mr. and Mrs. Ingraham) with their extremely helpful demeanor were only outdone by the prestine grounds and home that we stayed in during our stay. The breakfasts were exquisite and original, much more than what we expected. Their knowledge of the local restuarants and wineries proved invaluable day after day. We were able to plan our schedules and still have them fluid enough to relax and enjoy the moment. My wife and I felt welcome from the moment we entered the building and were sad when it was time to depart. I would highly recommend paying a visit at this Bed and Breakfast as much as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Early December Getaway at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2014

Extremely friendly, very helpful in planning local activities and dining. Encouraged contacting her at any time for help or service. Enjoyed the working fireplace. Rooms were well heated and decorated. Delicious breakfasts. We enjoyed the Christmas music and decorations throughout the house. We enjoyed the cider tasting in the late afternoon. We learned the history of the house. The weather during our visit was wet so we did not get to enjoy the grounds as much as we would have otherwise. All-in-all a very pleasant visit. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2014

This was my first experience at a B&B and I couldn't have asked for more. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay in the Fermata Room. The room was spacious and included a nice king size bed, closet, love seat, wine cooler, electric fireplace and flat screen TV. (The Jacuzzi tub was a nice plus too) Jay and Wendy we're very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed (snacks, soda/bottled water, huge dvd collection, and all the fixings at breakfast). We really felt welcomed you will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

We spent a lovely two nights in the Deer Room at the Iris Inn. Heidi and Dave were very accommodating as well as the other staff we interacted with. Lots of fun bonuses like wine tasting in the evenings. Both breakfasts were delicious! We look forward to coming back. I recommend this Inn for anyone staying in the area---they really went above and beyond to make our stay relaxing and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

This inn is a must stay. Staying in the cabins was an awesome getaway. They have everything you need and then some. The owners are very respectful and ensure you have a great visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Couples Retreat at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

I cannot compare this to any other place my husband and I have stayed at. It is far from the usual bed and breakfast experience. It is unlike any stay in a five star hotel. It is truly in its own category. Not one item has been overlooked in the design. From the moment you walk into the warmly lit space, you feel relaxed. As you turn on the fireplace and sink into the comfy chairs you forget all your worries. This place is all about comfort. Windows on all three sides make you feel like you have climbed way up high into a tree house. Easy to shut blinds allows you as much or as little privacy. I loved leaving the side of the cabin that was all windows open. It felt as if I was sleeping in the trees. The hot tub and heated floors elevate the room to an entirely different level. Everything about this experience allows one to enjoy their private escape - no check in and no housekeeping. Breakfast is served in the main inn where you have the opportunity to meet the wonderful innkeepers Dave and Heidi. They have figured out how to run a B&B in today’s modern and hectic world. This was a very good choice of property with great potential that they took full advantage of. A stay at the Iris Inn is more like a weekend retreat above all else. And you are so close to so many wonderful activities – whether you want to visit breweries and wineries. See the historic sites. Or go for a hike. Dave and Heidi have created an amazing website that helps you plan it out before you arrive. And when you get there, they are able to provide further recommendations. However, regardless of all the wonderful things to do, this unto itself is the destination. I do not return to many places twice for there are so many places to see. However this truly is the exception. I look forward the next time a couple’s weekend arises and we can visit again. It will definitely be Thanksgiving 2016… I am just hoping it can be even sooner!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

Warm welcoming hosts, great food and beautiful surroundings. A great place to spend your anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


The ultimate getaway... at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

We've always thought you have to go far away to experience sublime luxury. We never thought there is such luxury, hospitality and so much to experience, a mere hour outside of the Washington, DC area.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Vineyard Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Our stay was exceptional. Nancy was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and cozy; Bright and friendly; Well worth a stay! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Not sure why I couldn't give High Meadows Vineyard all 5 stars but I would rate all 5 categories a 5...the site would only allow me to rate them all a 4. We bought a Living Social for this B&B and would definitely go again! The house has such character and Nancy and Cynthia are extremely accommodating, friendly, and so knowledgeable. We stayed in the Cottage which was excellent and had all the comforts of home (frig, fireplace, view, space). The breakfast was plentiful and delicious! The Breezeway always was stocked with refreshments and the entire place is extremely clean. You will love the history of the house that Nancy is a great story teller. She is a wealth of information on Scottsville and the surrounding area and can recommend many great sites to visit in the area. We would definitely consider going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at the Iris Inn at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Loved the privacy and amenities of our recent stay in Cabin 6. A very relaxing way to spend a vacation week. When we did go up to the main building for breakfast and wine tasting in the evening, every single staff member was friendly and extremely helpful. We would recommend the cabins to anyone wishing to combine the best elements of renting a house with the best elements of a resort stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was exceptional clean and the breakfast was wonderful. I would highly recommend After Mountain B& B and will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway. at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Our stay at High Meadows Vineyard Inn was more that we could possibly imagine. Nancy and Cynthia have created a beautiful retreat for travelers who want to get away and enjoy some peaceful time away. They truly gave us the weekend away that we were looking for. Their service was impeccable and the food delightful. We felt so at home in the historic bed and breakfast and we can't wait to make it a tradition to visit every year. We stayed in the Peony room and I would highly recommend this room for its beautiful charm and romantic setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, enjoyable, just right at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

My girlfriend and I chose Harmony Hill as a spontaneous weekend getaway B&B in the Virginia wine-country and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Wendie and Jay were exceptional hosts. They gave us useful tips for the area, cooked super tasty breakfasts, and always inquired about our day when we made it back in the evening. They even went out of their way to ask us about any dietary restrictions we might have (peanuts, beef, gluten) and totally obliged! Wendie even had homemade gluten-free brownies ready for us when we arrived. Mindful and thoughtful, to the T. The room was clean (as was the rest of the house), the land was quite serene, it was pretty easy to access (we drove a hybrid sedan so no dirt roads), and the location was very convenient with regard to the wineries/meadery/breweries. Another reviewer mentioned that the walls were too thin, but this wasn't our experience. We could hear the folks in the morning for breakfast before we went down (we were on the 2nd floor) but no sound issues with the other adjacent rooms or ones down the hall. All in all, a truly memorable time. Don't pass up Harmony Hill!

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous getaway at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We had a great stay at the Mayhurst Inn last weekend! Jack and Pat were wonderful hosts who made amazing breakfasts. They were very helpful recommending restaurants, places to go, wineries, you name it! Over the nightly "happy hours," they also shared much of the history of Inn, which was interesting. Our room, "Southern Charm," more than met our expectations and the house itself is beautiful! A great trip, we will definitely go back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we wanted get away! at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Harmony Hill exceeded my expectations. The warmth of the house along with the warmth of Jay and Wendie made our weekend in Charlottesville very special. Wendie is such delight, she kept us on our lifestyle change by going out of her way to make yogurt parfait with fresh fruit and turkey bacon. Thank you Wendie and Jay!

View more reviews for this inn


The Dinsmore House Inn was the highlight of our visit to Charlottesville at The Dinsmore House Bed and Breakfast (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2014

The Dinsmore House Inn was fantastic, and a wonderful value--if you want to soak in the history of Charlottesville and stay in a place contemporary with the time of Thomas Jefferson, this is the place. It is historic, but completely restored and well-appointed. We stayed in a HUGE, lovely room (the Dinsmore Room) which, despite being located on the street, was quiet. Most of the wedding party for the wedding we were attending stayed here, as well, and all raved. Nice breakfast, warm and charming hosts, wine and cheese in the pm (and cookies!). Top location on the Corner, near campus and restaurants, and super-easy access to the highways (avoid Main Street traffic headed toward UVA, and instead head toward downtown, or snake past the hospital toward Jefferson Park Ave). We walked to the downtown mall, and enjoyed a wonderful Saturday morning farmers market. Free, gated parking in the parking garage for the adjacent Marriot. We payed maybe $50 more per night to stay here than the rate at the Hampton Inn up the street, and scored covered parking, home-cooked breakfast, and a truly special experience. Thanks, John and Mary!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Our stay was very nice. The wine tasting was a nice touch; breakfast was wonderful Will stay again, however will not book the Garden room. It is right off the dining room, and lacked a bit of privacy. On a positive note, though, the Garden room does offer ADA accommodations, and would make a stay at the Mayhurst possible for someone with a disability.

View more reviews for this inn


Completely obsessed! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

I bought my stay from a deal on Living Social for a mini getaway for myself. The pictures and description won me over, and I couldn't be more happy with my decision to stay at High Meadows! Everything about it there is wonderful. The women are so friendly, the rooms are amazing, breakfast was delicious, and the entire place was just so warm, cozy, and welcoming. I could go on for days! I'm recommending it to all my friends and can't wait to back myself! Two thumbs up, five gold stars, and a million thanks for my wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place and will be back! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2014

We only stayed one night and it was excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Birthday Getaway at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Outstanding evening all the way around. Hospitality upon arrival was warm and inviting. The innkeeper went above and beyond to meet our requests. The other guests were personable. The value was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


A 5 night cabin getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

My husband and I had not vacationed for over 9 years. We stayed in Cabin 5 in October, and will be going back next year for our 30th Anniversay. It was relaxing and private. The cabin was very well appointed. We fell in love with the fireplace and hottub!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Inn at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of being guests of the Inn at Westwood Farm. It is a wonderful place to stay with the most cordial of hosts and excellent breakfast dining. We were visiting Montpelier, President Madison's home. Recognizing our tight schedule, the owners picked up our tickets for us in advance. Everything about the Inn is lovely. The décor blends the old and the new in the most tasteful way. They also referred us to a local restaurant which was outstanding. We will definitely go back. If you are interested in a destination wedding or other special event, this is the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy Rolling Hills and Fall Color at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2014

This was our second visit to the Mayhurst Inn and we found it as charming and comfortable as we had the first time. Innkeepers Jack and Pat are delightful and host a lovely wine and cheese social (featuring local wines and gourmet cheeses) in the early evenings and provide an absolutely delicious breakfast each morning. In keeping with the home's Civil War provenance, the rooms are spacious and well-appointed and the home is authentic and quaint without being outdated. Jack's directions are excellent and much appreciated and local restaurants are very good. The scenery is simply spectacular. This is our favorite go-to place when visiting the Charlottesville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful! at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Inn at 400 West High for the weekend of our wedding, and it was absolutely perfect. The people who worked there were so warm and welcoming, the food was delicious, and the room was beautiful. Our photographer got some wonderful pictures in the courtyard before the ceremony, and Carolyn was kind enough to snap some pictures of us together before our rehearsal. I can honestly say there isn't a single thing I would change. We had a fantastic time and are planning to come back in a few years for an anniversary getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


3rd Visit to High Meadows at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

High Meadows is a wonderful getaway. It's cozy and quaint with lots of southern charm. The perfect place for a romantic adventure or a girlfriends weekend. The breakfast is spectacular! Nancy, the Innkeeper, has a wealth of information regarding local sightseeing highlights. She's is always up for an interesting chat. As an added bonus Nancy's son has a wonderful restaurant in Scottsville The Smokehouse Grille that you have to visit!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Place to Stay in the Shenandoah Valley at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

I went to the Iris Inn for a business conference. What I got was a week of sheer relaxation and comfort. What an amazing place. Once your hosts, Dave and Heidi welcome you, they will remember your name for the rest of the stay. For most of my stay I was in the Garden Path "cottage." It is not a cottage. It is a luxury space with plenty of room, forested views of the Shenandoah Valley, a jetted soaker tub in the room, etc. It was magnificent. I needed to move for my final night into one of the cabins, and again, what a luxurious experience. Heated floors in the bathroom, tons of windows and absolute privacy. A hot tub out on the deck and a fireplace in the main room. It was divine. Breakfast was always tasty and friendly and very accommodating. Whether you have a business conference or just a weekend to get away, the Iris Inn should be your only stop in the Shenandoah Valley!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and wonderful! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2014

The day after our wedding, my husband and I drove over to the Foxfield Inn, and arrived exhausted. One fantastic evening and overnight in the Garden Room later, we were rested and relaxed! We loved the little refreshment bar and had cocoa and a cookie while sitting in front of our bedroom's fireplace to go over wedding cards. The giant soaking tub and bath salts helped us wind down for the day. Breakfast was 100% delicious and exciting, and you won't find nicer folks than Dan and Kathryn. If that doesn't convince you to stay here, this will: I'm a diagnosed insomniac, and I slept straight through the night. This bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the blackout curtains made it nice and dark. My only regret is that my husband and I were too tired to take advantage of the hot tub!! Next time!

View more reviews for this inn


A MUST Stay ... Excellent at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

We spent our honeymoon here and it was the most pleasant experience from the moment I made the reservation. The owner Sharon Elswick is pleasant, funny, hospitable, knowledgable and an awesome cook! The food is farm to table fresh. She is great at helping you plan your day. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast! The Urbina's

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}