Recent Reviews in Charlottesville, Virginia

There is only one way to describe the Farmhouse at Veritas: top-notch. at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Whether it is the accommodations, wine, food, staff, it is a top-notch experience. My wife and I have been there numerous times and it has consistently been excellent. So much so that we were married right beside the Farmhouse under the large ash tree with our immediate family. The staff, including Diane, Leticia, Laura and Chef Andy and Chef Alex, made it an amazing day and had us feeling at home. Cannot recommend The Farmhouse enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating our Engagement at Uphill House Bed & Breakfast (Gordonsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Uphill House B&B sets the bar for Bed and Breakfast!!! We came here to celebrate our recent engagement and boy was it fantastic!!! Family run B&B owned by the nicest people! We stayed in the Winscombe and our bed was so comfy. The propriety is gorgeous and in a great location around many fun things to do. What takes the cake is the food here, its out of this world good!! Looking forward to coming back!!! We definitely recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Mayhurst Inn at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

The hosts were great. A great location to visit Montpellier, James Madison's country estate.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Anniversay Celebration at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the charming Foxfield Inn. We were given a very warm welcome and served plates of wonderful snacks and wine. Breakfasts were a true pleasure! However, I think the best part were our hosts, attentive yet not intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on June 12, 2016

I wish we could have stayed longer and spent a little more time at the property. Our room was comfortable, everyone was very nice. The breakfast was amazing. We will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to Rest and Recharge! at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed at the Inn at Sugar Hollow traveling from Texas to Boston. It gave us the chance to relax off the highway and enjoy the beautiful mountains and Charlottesville. Traveling with a dog, we stayed in the farm house surrounded by fields and nestled in the trees. We enjoyed sitting on the porch, drinking wine and listening to the babbling stream and birds. Our room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Such a bucolic setting. Tim made a delicious omelette for breakfast that we enjoyed eating on the patio with our dog. Both Tim and Dina were very helpful and responsive. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Mark Addy Experience at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This was a great first experience with a bed and breakfast. The innkeepers were very attentive and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. I plan on going back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We stayed 2 nights when we were in the area for a wedding at Wild Wolf Brewing Company. This is a beautiful part of the country and state! Orquida and Dan were perfect hosts. We stayed in the Shenandoah Room, which is on the first floor. The bed and space were comfortable and the bathroom and room were impeccably clean. They were kind enough to accommodate our gluten-free diet, as well as another guest's food allergies. The food and coffee were excellent; fantastic omelets and waffles, and cookies at bedtime. They take pride in their food and it shows. The location is perfect...very close to many wineries, cideries, breweries, and a couple distilleries...all within less than 20 miles. We had fun hitting some cideries before the wedding (Blue Toad, Bold Rock, Albemarle Ciderworks). We highly recommend staying here and look forward to staying with Orquida and Dan again!

View more reviews for this inn


Orange historical expedition at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Lots of fun exploring history in house and outside!

View more reviews for this inn


Mayhurst Bed and Breakfast at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Wish we had been able to stay longer at this bed and breakfast. Pat and Jack were very hospitable and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Afton Mountain Bed and Breakfast, with delicious breakfasts and accommodating hosts. When we weren't out and about exploring the beautiful surrounding areas with endless vineyards, breweries, and mountains to choose from, we enjoyed the pool in the backyard of the B&B. A great escape from city life.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique & enjoyable experience! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Great experience. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Hawk's Nest was comfortable with great amenities. The large shower and heated bathroom floor were nice touches. Breakfast was delicious and the staff accomodated our gluten free diet request with yummy alternatives. The restaurant the staff recommended was great. Beautiful setting and warm service. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect for a romantic getaway! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

we stayed 3 nights for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect and we will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at The Inn at 400 West High. We felt very welcomed by Caroline, our host. Everything was just beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. The Inn was convenient to everything we wanted to do. Can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Our stay at Sugar Hollow Farm was incredible. The inn is in such a beautiful setting at the base of the mountains with green beauty everywhere you look. The owners Tim and Dina are such awesome hosts. They make you feel so at home, cook an awesome breakfast, and we're very kind and welcoming. During our stay some of the highlights were going wine tasting at beautiful vineyards, went on an incredible hike, and listened to a blue grass band while watching the sun set. Couldn't have been a better trip. The town of Charlottesville is so charming and fun to walk by great restaurants, shopping, and bars. Thoroughly exceeded our expectations and much more we could've done if we had the time! We will definitely come back and stay with Tim and Dina in the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Farmhouse Intimate Wedding and Stay at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I recently had a small, intimate wedding at the Farmhouse at Veritas. We had a two-night affair with our families and bridal parties, who were able to stay onsite between the main Farmhouse and the Barn Cottage. The experience was perfect. The Farmhouse is absolutely beautiful and the winery grounds are stunning! Each room of the Farmhouse has great character. We and our guests agreed that none of us had never stayed at a better B&B and had a more kind and accommodating staff during any stay. We all kept saying, “Everyone is so nice!” We truly felt like family while we were there. There is always access to coffee, which was a plus! The staff even had out delicious chocolate chip cookies for anytime snacking. The Veritas wine is great and the food served is out of this world. The Chef makes a sweet and savory option for main course for breakfast that changed each day-our guests loved the uniqueness and variety. We had the four-course Farmhouse dinner as our wedding meal and every course was amazing. I highly recommend staying at the Farmhouse or at an absolute minimum popping in for a Farmhouse dinner!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Our time was short but the stay will be with us for some time. We were going to a friends wedding and Westwood was close relaxing and very beautiful. The service and the hospitality added that much more to our enjoyment of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 29, 2016

The location of the inn is superb; close to wine and beer trails, hiking, and Charlottesville attractions. The inn owners are attentive and welcoming. The inn itself is old, so it's very creaky (light sleepers beware), and it could use some renovation. The grounds are beautiful with great views of the mountains. The breakfasts were superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Booked for a long weekend to attend a local graduation. High Meadows has a great reputation and for the most part they met or exceeded our expectations. So much of a B&B is the people and while there we learned that the owner was retiring and moving to Florida. Hope the new management can keep up the standards.

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean and comfortable at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 27, 2016

The Inn is very clean and comfortable. The bed is great. The property is very nice, quiet, with a beautiful view. The Innkeeper is pleasant and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Came to the area for a local wedding and was very impressed with the Mayhurst and Jack and Pat's hospitality and knowledge of history in the area. The breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Getaway at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We loved The Inn at 400 West High! The room was so spacious with a sitting area and gas fireplace. The decorations were so detailed and charming. The Breakfast simply outstanding! And all the people were as nice and helpful as could be.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Stunning place with charming hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for getaway at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We had an amazing weekend! The room was beautiful has a huge tub beautiful fire place. We enjoyed couple massages which was amazing. Went wine tasting and had dinner at a great French restaurant! Jack and pat were great and very accommodating breakfast was amazing as well. We will be returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay. We were in town for the Dave Matthews Band show. It was full of history and it's own lovely quirkiness. The ladies were nothing short of kind. It was clean, and the food was delicious! We unexpectedly learned a lot about the town it is in. We will definitely be back for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at Inn on Poplar Hill (Orange, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Poplar Hill with our dog for the weekend. Our stay was amazing. We utilized the trails on the property, sat by the pond and hung out in the game room playing pool and enjoying the fireplace. It was a very relaxing weekend. The breakfast we had each morning was excellent. We took advantage of the complementary designated driver wine tour provided and had a great time visiting 4 of the local wineries and doing some wine tasting. Our dog was welcome on the tour and in the wineries that had been selected to visit. The innkeepers Marty and Victoria went out of their way to make our stay great. They placed a water dish and treats in the room for our dog and provided information about the surrounding area, so we could plan our outings. We will definitely be making a return trip in the near future. Melanie

View more reviews for this inn


Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Wonderful hosts, beautiful setting and outstanding breakfast and pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic historic getaway at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

The owners couldnt be any friendlier, the mansion any prettier, the grounds any more beautiful, nor the breakfast any better. We loved every minute of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect rustic luxury retreat at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed in the cottage suite for one night and it was absolutely divine! Perfectly curated room, attentive staff, and all in a gorgeous setting. Our only feedback is that the mattress could use to be replaced. Otherwise, my husband and I agreed that we wish we could have stayed forever! Well done, High Meadow Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience!! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We just spent 2 nights at Chestnut Hill as a gift from our daughter and her family. What a treat !! The Inn is absolutely beautiful....clean beyond belief and appointed so tastefully. Kathleen and Troy are exceptional hosts, ,meeting every need and lots of perks (tickets to Montpelier and wineries). The evening happy hour treats were so nice after a day of sightseeing and their dinner recommendations were outstanding. The other guests we met were so interesting as well. We will certainly return again !!!! John and Nancy Ross, Timonium.MD

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}