Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Charlottesville, Virginia

Only good things to say! at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2015

You must stay here if only for the breakfasts!! haha Outstanding. The history, the attention to detail, the surrounding things to do, the friendly owners, the wine and cheese evenings...it was all just perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and beautiful people! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2015

We had such a great stay! Very cool house and great story! we loved everything about our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Upscale getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

Stayed in the couples cabin #5. The cabin was everything and more! The fireplace was super warming for our winter stay and the hot tub also kept us warm in the chilly air. Makes you want to just stay in the cabin all day and not leave. Breakfast was amazing - request the peach french toast!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn At Monticello at The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

We had a delightful two days at The Inn At Monticello. The hosts were a pleasure to meet and talk to. They serve wine and cheese at five pm, when they light a fire in the fireplace and invite guests to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Wake to Chestnut Hill at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

Chestnut Hill far exceeded my expectations. Kathleen, Troy, Leona et al were beyond fantastic. Breakfast was "Robin Leech" (of "Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous") worthy. The B&B is centrally located 30 minutes from Monticello and 10 minutes from Montpelier. Vineyards abound short driving distances away. Local restaurants are hidden gems and Troy and Kathleen were knowledgeable about them all. One day you wake up and realize value in accommodations, services and, in this case, location, are more important then the "deal of the day". If you value these things then you owe it to yourself to "wake up at Chestnut Hill". We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend Away at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2015

I stayed here for two nights in the Cottage Suite with my girlfriend and we both raved about this place afterward to family and friends. The room was wonderful and there was plenty of privacy available in spite of the communal environment of B&B's. Our breakfasts both mornings were delicious and very creative - apparently cooking fruit is the way to go! The location was hard to beat, as almost anything you could think of to do was a half hour or so in any direction - we went hiking, visited some breweries, and went to downtown Charlottesville. We opted to request several packages that made our stay more fun - they'll deliver milk and home-made cookies to your room! (Or at least that was an option when we made our reservations) We also had a picnic lunch prepped for us for after our hike and had a charcuterie plate and local ciders brought to our room the first night. The innkeepers are so friendly and welcoming, and it's hard to imagine a better bed and breakfast to have gone to for our first time staying at one. Absolutely loved this place and would love to go back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find! at The Inn At the Crossroads (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2015

We stayed for two nights in the Dabney Carr room and thought this charming, rustic home was the perfect way to get into the historical spirit of the region. It was remote enough to feel like you were "getting out of town," but close enough to Charlottesville to explore the excellent restaurants and bar scene there. The owners were very friendly and had great tips on things to do, wineries to explore, restaurants to try, etc. It's a perfect place for history buffs and anyone looking for a cozy base to go wine tasting. Perfect for a "getaway" weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Couples Getaway! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

We used a Groupon for a two night stay, absolutely loved it! The community has so much to offer! Beautiful scenery, and fun shops! The food was wonderful!! We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Couple's First Time at a Bed and Breakfast at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2015

We stayed at the Peony Room and loved it! Aside from what is shown in the pictures, there was a Bose sound system and natural body/hair products available. The kitchen was stocked with cookies, granola bars, teas, hot cocoa, wine/beer (not sure if this was for a specific event). Our breakfast included a caramelized grape fruit (super good), and toast, salmon, and scrambled eggs. Definitely not a large, hearty breakfast but it was delicious. Nancy (the host) was super helpful in guiding us around the area. The B&B is at a great location. From Charlottesville, you take a beautiful country road about 20-30 min down and pass multiple wineries along the way (Nancy provided us with a couple winery coupons -- a huge plus!). Scottsville, where the B&B is located, is a tiny little down with a couple nice dining options. These dining options are only 5 min (if that) away from the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality and Food were Wonderful!! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on January 15, 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at High Meadows Vineyard B&B. The room was lovely and the bed was VERY comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing and we enjoyed learning about the buildings transformation into an inn, playing games in the common area and chatting with our hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Cottage Suite for one night. Loved this room and we definitely will come back when it's warmer so we can enjoy the porch. Nancy is lovely and knows so much of the house history, very nice to sit and talk with her. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


This place is therapy! at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2015

This truly is a home away from home. Except its more relaxing, tranquil, and beautiful! I'd done quite a bit a research when I was looking for a B & B to go to, and I picked this one because of its reviews and of course, it looked beautiful. Well...those things STILL didn't do the real thing justice. It was better than we could've imagined. I honestly felt like a new and refreshed person when we left, which we did not want to do. Jay and Wendie were the BEST! The are very welcoming, down to earth, and were so accommodating! They asked about our comfort level, food allergies, and recommended the best restaurant. The food was great and everything was so clean as well. The room was perfect and we can't wait to go back!! If I tried, I couldn't think of one complaint! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful Inn! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2015

Recent trip to Scottsville led to a nice stay at High Meadows. The hospitality of the owner was truly appreciated. Highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECTION! at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

Calling from Maine, my first telephone conversation with the owner of 400 West High, promised I could expect an unforgettable stay at this extraordinarily unique bed and breakfast in the heart of charming Charlottesville. I was warmly greeted by a family members and shown to my cozy room. A lovely fireplace was glowing near the large, inviting bed. French doors led out to an intimate veranda overlooking the city. Touches of Tuscany were everywhere. Good friends joined me for a gourmet breakfast in the B&B "gathering room" before my departure. Thanks so much, Carolyn, for the memory of a perfect stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional! at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2015

Jay & Wendie were FABULOUS! Took great care of us. The gorgeous house was EXTREMELY clean. We were very happy with the top notch hospitality, absolutely delicious breakfasts, and good company! We would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone wanting to get away and relax a bit. You will not be disappointed! We cannot wait to return and stay again :)

View more reviews for this inn


A+ B&B! at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

We chose this B&B out of several others based on their amenities for an elopement, location, and most of all-- reader reviews. I could not be happier with our experience there and Sharon was nothing short of wonderful in helping me make our wedding just what we envisioned and more. The house was impeccable and beautifully decorated for the holidays. Sharon took care of every tiny detail and I had nothing to worry about prior to our ceremony. From the pictures, the cake, flowers, music, dinner reservations...etc etc.. it was all gorgeous. Breakfast was delicious (my new husband enjoyed it at the table and brought me a tray; lucky me!) and both mornings we enjoyed a wonderful meal that was every ounce gourmet. We stayed in the Garden Room; it was very clean, well appointed, beautifully decorated and comfortable. I love the unique jetted tub! If you are a light sleeper, be aware that you may hear some footsteps above early in the morning when breakfast is being prepared as this room is below the kitchen. I'm a super light sleeper, so doubtful this would bother anyone who sleeps like a normal person! Location is in the center of town, but the beautiful countryside in this area is just a few minutes away. There's a great selection of unique restaurants close by and we even walked less than a block away for dinner after our ceremony, to Elmwood at Sparks, in wedding attire. It, too, was delicious! Sharon is a true professional and it's clear she puts every effort into making every experience one to remember. We wish her and her family continued success and plan to visit again, perhaps for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

Only thing we didn't like was the location being 20 minutes from Charlottesville. After doing stuff all day in Charlottesville we always came back to the inn to rest before dinner and didn't want to have to drive back into C-ville. The area that the inn is located has really no great choices for food. We were disappointed in our meals for dinner which stinks because C-ville has so many great options.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakast at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

My experience at the Holladay House was incredible. Sharon was so warm and welcoming, she made us feel right at home. The House is beautiful and has a lot of interesting history to it. The room was absolutely beautiful and very clean. Sharon helped us with anything we needed (which wasn't much- she had everything taken care of!). The breakfast was delicious- Sharon even gave me a recipe for one of the dishes I loved. I highly recommend the Holladay House!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Cottage at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We stayed in one of the cottage rooms and it was lovely. We enjoy staying at B&B's occasionally and always look forward to the breakfast. We enjoy when coffee and tea are available all day long like they do here. The breakfast was fine but we prefer when a special breakfast dish is served, that there also be an alternative like simple eggs with bacon and bread (my husband sometimes likes a country style breakfast). Liked where this was located as well.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2014

The most relaxing place I've ever stayed at without a doubt!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Place of Nirvana Within A Heavenly Location at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

The time that my wife and I stayed at the Afton Mountain Bed and Breakfast was a well deserved break from our daily routine. The atmosphere was pleasant, the scenery magnificient and the actual Bed and Breakfast was amazing! From the owners (Mr. and Mrs. Ingraham) with their extremely helpful demeanor were only outdone by the prestine grounds and home that we stayed in during our stay. The breakfasts were exquisite and original, much more than what we expected. Their knowledge of the local restuarants and wineries proved invaluable day after day. We were able to plan our schedules and still have them fluid enough to relax and enjoy the moment. My wife and I felt welcome from the moment we entered the building and were sad when it was time to depart. I would highly recommend paying a visit at this Bed and Breakfast as much as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Early December Getaway at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2014

Extremely friendly, very helpful in planning local activities and dining. Encouraged contacting her at any time for help or service. Enjoyed the working fireplace. Rooms were well heated and decorated. Delicious breakfasts. We enjoyed the Christmas music and decorations throughout the house. We enjoyed the cider tasting in the late afternoon. We learned the history of the house. The weather during our visit was wet so we did not get to enjoy the grounds as much as we would have otherwise. All-in-all a very pleasant visit. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2014

This was my first experience at a B&B and I couldn't have asked for more. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay in the Fermata Room. The room was spacious and included a nice king size bed, closet, love seat, wine cooler, electric fireplace and flat screen TV. (The Jacuzzi tub was a nice plus too) Jay and Wendy we're very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed (snacks, soda/bottled water, huge dvd collection, and all the fixings at breakfast). We really felt welcomed you will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

We spent a lovely two nights in the Deer Room at the Iris Inn. Heidi and Dave were very accommodating as well as the other staff we interacted with. Lots of fun bonuses like wine tasting in the evenings. Both breakfasts were delicious! We look forward to coming back. I recommend this Inn for anyone staying in the area---they really went above and beyond to make our stay relaxing and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

This inn is a must stay. Staying in the cabins was an awesome getaway. They have everything you need and then some. The owners are very respectful and ensure you have a great visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Couples Retreat at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

I cannot compare this to any other place my husband and I have stayed at. It is far from the usual bed and breakfast experience. It is unlike any stay in a five star hotel. It is truly in its own category. Not one item has been overlooked in the design. From the moment you walk into the warmly lit space, you feel relaxed. As you turn on the fireplace and sink into the comfy chairs you forget all your worries. This place is all about comfort. Windows on all three sides make you feel like you have climbed way up high into a tree house. Easy to shut blinds allows you as much or as little privacy. I loved leaving the side of the cabin that was all windows open. It felt as if I was sleeping in the trees. The hot tub and heated floors elevate the room to an entirely different level. Everything about this experience allows one to enjoy their private escape - no check in and no housekeeping. Breakfast is served in the main inn where you have the opportunity to meet the wonderful innkeepers Dave and Heidi. They have figured out how to run a B&B in today’s modern and hectic world. This was a very good choice of property with great potential that they took full advantage of. A stay at the Iris Inn is more like a weekend retreat above all else. And you are so close to so many wonderful activities – whether you want to visit breweries and wineries. See the historic sites. Or go for a hike. Dave and Heidi have created an amazing website that helps you plan it out before you arrive. And when you get there, they are able to provide further recommendations. However, regardless of all the wonderful things to do, this unto itself is the destination. I do not return to many places twice for there are so many places to see. However this truly is the exception. I look forward the next time a couple’s weekend arises and we can visit again. It will definitely be Thanksgiving 2016… I am just hoping it can be even sooner!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

Warm welcoming hosts, great food and beautiful surroundings. A great place to spend your anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


The ultimate getaway... at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

We've always thought you have to go far away to experience sublime luxury. We never thought there is such luxury, hospitality and so much to experience, a mere hour outside of the Washington, DC area.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Vineyard Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Our stay was exceptional. Nancy was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and cozy; Bright and friendly; Well worth a stay! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Not sure why I couldn't give High Meadows Vineyard all 5 stars but I would rate all 5 categories a 5...the site would only allow me to rate them all a 4. We bought a Living Social for this B&B and would definitely go again! The house has such character and Nancy and Cynthia are extremely accommodating, friendly, and so knowledgeable. We stayed in the Cottage which was excellent and had all the comforts of home (frig, fireplace, view, space). The breakfast was plentiful and delicious! The Breezeway always was stocked with refreshments and the entire place is extremely clean. You will love the history of the house that Nancy is a great story teller. She is a wealth of information on Scottsville and the surrounding area and can recommend many great sites to visit in the area. We would definitely consider going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}