Recent Reviews in Charlevoix, Michigan

Fantastic in all ways at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Unfortunately we were there for only one night but it could not have been better. The room, the views, the lake, and the superb breakfast were wonderful. Look forward to returning for a longer stay to explore all the sights and dine at the great restaurants in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and beautiful hotel. Wonderful hosts, and terrific food. at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Spent several days relaxing and taking in the views. Marci welcomed us and made us feel right at home. Breakfasts were delicious. The hotel itself is decorated beautifully and was very comfortable. The lake access is beautiful with canoeing, paddle boats, paddle boarding, or just relaxing in a chair on the beach. Everyone needs a place like this to get away and de-stress. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


House on the Hill at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was my third time staying at this lovely bed and breakfast. The first time staying in one of the rooms located outside the main house. The Aspen room was beautiful, clean, and what a wonderful view from the back porch. We le left the back door open at night and let the stream wish us off to sleep. Breakfast each day was wonderful consisting of fresh juice, fruit, and a main course. The blueberry french toast was fabulous. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Torch Lake B 'n B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

From the minute we arrived, our hosts took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was exceptional, and they even accommodated my gluten intolerance with food that was filling and delicious--not something that can always happen at a B 'n B. The location can't be beat, and the amenities for enjoying the water are top notch! This place is a sure thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved everything about the stay and we absolutely loved Mike and debbie! Only negative was the weather. ..it was rainy...we plan on going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit. at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2016

After driving quite a way outside Traverse City we were concerned as to what we would find at The House on the Hill. Could not have been more pleased with everything we found. Marci and her husband were wonderful hosts and the inn far exceeded all our expectations. Beautiful setting, very relaxing and breakfast was a gourmet treat. Ask Marci for dinner suggestions, you won't go wrong with the Rowe, a french themed bistro just down the street. Can't wait to go back there for a longer stay. Brian and Angelika

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic anniversary location at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast for our 5-year anniversary in October. Deb and Mike have a wonderful home and they make you feel like you are part of the family. Breakfast was fantastic and the view from their "Sunset" suite was second to none. There is a reason that Torch Lake is called one of the most beautiful lakes in the world by National Geographic. Fall was a wonderful time to visit as the colors were amazing. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations, service, breakfast, and value. Highly recommended and would love to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


torch lake b&b at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

The couple that owns the b&b were wonderful. The breakfast they made in the morning was fove star. We met two other couples from grand rapids and had a nice chat.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2015

The stay was very nice. The view was awesome. The bed was comfortable. THe sheats were so soft. The hosts were friendly and accomidating. The food was great!!! Our only compaint was that the towels that we had in our room smelled moldy.

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake B&B is one of the finest B&Bs we have ever stayed in. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Arriving at the Torch Lake was much the same as arriving at many other B&Bs we have stayed at. But wow, once you pass through those doors it becomes a first class experience from start to finish. Mike met us at our car and helped bring in our luggage; a very nice touch of personalized service. Everything from there on was just wonderful by any measure. The home itself is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our room had anything and everything you could possibly need during your stay; we have never encountered a room so fully equipped. The king sized bed and two-sink bathroom are just two examples of the luxurious accommodations. The lower deck on water's edge was a great place to view the beautiful sunset over Torch lake. The breakfasts were superb and the overall hospitality and attention to detail were just great. If we return to the area, this is absolutely where we will stay! Fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice country escape at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on September 01, 2015

A lovely location with gracious hosts. They were very accommodating to atypical requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

I couldn't think of anything that would have made our experience any better. Marci and Philip are wonderful hosts and their kindness and thoughtfulness shows in this fantastic location. We would highly recommend House on the Hill!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, beautiful location. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful evening at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. Our room had an outdoor sitting area and view to the lake. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful and breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning view at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2015

This is a beautiful location on stunning Torch Lake. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the sunset cruise. Comfortable and inviting. Will definitely return. Thank you Mike & Deb for a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2015

Excellent view of the lake and the breakfast was tasty and well presented.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2015

I stayed at The House on the Hill in Ellsworth, MI with my sister and two friends. We all had a great time. Marci and Phil are great, their hospitality impeccable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and with a fireplace and in-room bath, very comfortable. I look forward to returning in warmer weather and taking full advantage of the 53 acres of land that's part of The House on the Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We recently had a great time enjoying the hospitality of the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were very pleasant, the room was beautiful and the food was the best. We could have had a better experience. Although the winter weather was approaching the accommodations made up for the weather. We enjoyed ourselves and look forward to another visit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience will return for sure! at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for making it so perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Get Away at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We stayed at the House on the Hill for two nights, and it was a fantastic experience! As a young couple in our early twenties, we were looking for a vacation with lots of activity and this place has it all included! You can paddle board, kayak, and canoe on the beautiful lake and it is all included in the price of the room! There is also tons of hiking on their 53 acre land. It was a truly amazing experience and the owners are so nice and hospitable, not to mention great cooks! Breakfast was great every morning, and filled us up so that we could go explore on full bellies! This was the best decision of our entire vacation, two thumbs way up!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully wonderful at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Thank you Phillip and Marci. Peaceful, quiet, and 5 star breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Beautiful setting with many things to do. Charming hostess and a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


The best b & b we've ever stayed in. at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Fabulous place, great rooms, wonderful breakfast. Marci and Phil are extraordinary hosts. We come a couple of times a year and love it more each time.

View more reviews for this inn


Gourmet breakfast and beautiful scenery at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

This is the perfect bed and breakfast as far as I'm concerned. Our room was clean and spacious, and we looked forward to each unique, gourmet breakfast with anticipation. It's a short drive to Charlevoix or Boyne City, but there's plenty to keep you busy right on the property with trails to explore and a lake to enjoy on their canoes or kayaks. We'll definitely be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Falling in Love at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We fell in love with the House, the owners, the view, the food Everything was perfect for our two day stay. We are looking forward to returning soon. My husband loved the chocolate chip cookies and the proximity of many lakes and rivers to kayak.

View more reviews for this inn


Our new favorite Bed and Breakfast! at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

We have been to a lot of B&Bs and I have to say this is definitely our favorite one. House on the Hill is a sight to behold! Whether we were sitting on the beautiful porch enjoying the breathtaking views of the lake while sipping a glass of wine or relaxing to the sounds of the babbling brook, our visit could not have been more perfect. Marci and Phil are wonderful hosts. They are very warm and welcoming, as was Marci's mom who makes the worlds best jams! They are also very knowledgeable about places to see and restaurants to eat at. They were spot on in all of their recommendations. We took advantage of the beautiful weather and had a picnic down on the beach (thanks to Marci) then went canoeing in the picturesque lake where we had the unique opportunity to see a bald eagle flying above us. To describe Marci's 3 course breakfasts as amazing is an understatement. Each one was made from scratch and raved over by everyone at the table. They provide you with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable, from paddle boards and kayaks, to a canoe and even lent my husband a fishing pole. We walked the groomed trails on their gorgeous 53 acre wooded property and saw deer and even a whooping crane! We stayed in the Maple Room in the Carriage House and it was perfect! We loved our room, it was spacious, comfortable, and beautifully decorated as is every room in the house. We sat on our back porch and listened to the sounds of nature all around us while the stress of the week just melted right off our shoulders. The 24 hour coffee, snack, and beverage bar was such a nice treat, along with the homemade baked goods that showed up magically each afternoon. There is so much to see and do if you want to explore, yet it's also a perfect place to relax and take in all the peaceful beauty that surrounds you. It really is a little peace of heaven and we can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2014

We couldn't have selected a finer Bed and Breakfast to combine use of a gift certificate from our kids, with some mid-week Spring Morel hunting. Having never been here before, we weren't sure what to expect, but The House on The Hill certainly met and exceeded all the amenities listed on this website. Location is peaceful and gorgeous. House and bedrooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. View from the front porch while sharing a bottle of wine was wonderful. Even did some Morel hunting on their spacious property. Marcie was a great hostess and left no needs unmet, including a 24 hr. snack/coffee area, a gourmet breakfast, and pleasant conversation. We definitely plan to recommend this to family and friends and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake Review at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on February 25, 2014

Lovely B&B, great hosts & lovely location on Torch Lake. The views were spectacular. Our hosts, Deb & Mike, were very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Great winter blues buster! at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

We felt like we were the only people there; very peaceful and serene. Breakfast was very tasty and enjoyable. Liked meeting new people and felt at home.

View more reviews for this inn


The Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Absolutely peaceful, beautiful, amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


ACCOMMODATING AND RELAXING at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2013

OUR VISIT WAS AT THE END OF OCTOBER. WEATHER WAS RAINY FEW SNOW SHOWERS. TOURED THE WEST COAST FROM PETOSKY TO HOLLAND. EVEN WITH WEATHER WAS ABLE TO ENJOY A RELAXING TIME. CLOSE TO OTHER CITIES / ATTRACTIONS WHICH MADE THE DECISION EASIER. AFTER STAYNG IN CHAIN MOTELS FOR MOST OF OUR TRIP IN WESTERN MICH.THIS WAS A WELCOME EXPERIENCE.... WE DEFINETLY WOULD RECOMMEND " THE HOUSE on the HILL" DC / MARY - OHIO

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}