Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Great little B&B at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

The owners keep this place immaculately clean. The inn is located about 20-25 mins outside Charleston so it's far enough to feel secluded but close enough that you're always near the popular tourist spots. Boone Hall is literally two doors down from the inn and the Pinckney historic site is on the same road as well. The inn has a dock out back on a tidal creek which affords romantic views of the setting sun. Breakfast is not gourmet but it's darn good comfort food. I highly recommend this place for couples looking for a quaint B&B without breaking the bank.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming stay at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

This is a very charming place to stay in a great location, walking distance from pretty much anything you want to see in historic Charleston. The rooms were clean and beautifully detailed and the staff was nice and friendly. The only thing that could have made it better was if the breakfast was not make it yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

I love to stay at the Inn at Ion! It is affordable and feels like home! Everything is clean and fresh and I look forward to my next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away with daughter at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

My daughter and I had a weekend getaway here. We were very relaxed here, had a great time visiting with the owners and the other guests, and will always make this place our first pick when traveling to Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Our room (#4) at the Inn at I’on was beautiful and romantic. The king-sized bed was very comfortable, the a/c worked great (nearly 100 during our visit, so it was not the time to try out the fireplace!), and everything was clean, neat & tidy. I loved the extra-long bathtub, too. The only downside was that the charming porch opened to a busy street, so there was noise while sitting out there; however, it was not a problem in the room itself. There was a dedicated parking spot for each of the rooms. Beaches, shopping & restaurants are very nearby, as is downtown Charleston. The rate was affordable, and I would definitely consider staying there again. Thumbs up!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was the second time we stayed at the Inn at I'on. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are fantastic. The inn is close to Charleston, Sullivans Island, and the Isle of Palms, but when you don't feel like traveling, there is family pool, as well as an adult only pool that at your disposal. We also like the inn because it is off the beaten track, in a quiet community rather than on a main highway.

View more reviews for this inn


Our honeymoon in southern paradise at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Cuthbert House Inn for our honeymoon. The staff all were very kind and helpful in giving suggestions each day. They also included amenities for going to the beach and riding bikes around town for no extra fee!

View more reviews for this inn


"Quick Getaway to Charleston" at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

The Inn was the perfect spot for us to stay will showing Charleston to our young friends from Belgium. Thank you for the hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


A Model B&B at Caroline's Bed and Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

A truly enjoyable stay. Rooms are clean and comfy, amenities are great (loved the mint shampoo). Location is highly convenient. Small elevator was a great asset for disabled person. Meals were delicious and creative. Innkeepers were friendly, warm and gracious. This is what all B&B's should model. We'll definitely be back. Bob & Cathy, NH July, 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Southern comfort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed in The Ballroom which was quite large and with a king size bed. It was so nice having two comfortable chairs to sit in while enjoying our wine. Our room was hot the first day but the owner was quick to respond the next day. I would say the highlight at The Cuthbert Inn was the breakfast in a lovely setting with French pressed coffee, fresh fruit , French toast one morning and a frittata the next morning. Service was impeccable!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Everything about Plantation Oaks Inn was PERFECT and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

This is the second time we stayed at The Inn at I'On and both times we were very pleased with our room, with the friendliness of the staff, and with the ability to use the facilities in the clubhouse. We will return again on our next trip to the Charleston area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Great stay! Wonderful property! Nice people! Didn't care for the General Sherman print on the wall. Other than that, it was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


First timer at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

For our first bed and breakfast stay it was a wonderful experience. The cocktail hour provided an opportunity to meet the other guests and learn more about the area. I wish we could have stayed more than one night. Everyone was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. We had a different room this time. We were extremely happy staying here. The house is clean and food is great. The staff is attentive and friendly. The location is great due to being able to walk to down town and shopping and restaurants. Bob and Barb

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at a Charming B&B at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

After staying at the Govenor's House Inn, we were exceedingly happy with our stay. The Innkeeper was very kind and waited up to ensure that we could get to our room after our plane was delayed several hours due to bad weather. Each morning, we were greeted with a lovely traditional Southern breakfast and lovely company at the communal breakfast table. We will definitely be coming back to visit Charleston and this charming Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect spot to enjoy Charleston's charm. at The Thomas Lamboll House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This treasure was the perfect spot to enjoy the charms of Charleston. The location was perfect for walking everywhere. The Lamboll House made us feel we were living in a time gone by. The house was immaculate and the service was first class. Marie was a most gracious hostess and talked about history and gave us tips on what to do and see. We couldn't imagine staying any place but here and would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Hallman anniversary at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This past visit was our 5th and it was as fantastic as the first time! Beautiful house, excellent breakfast and the people there are so helpful and a pleasure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and friendly! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We loved our stay in the Coastal Suite! Employees, Amanda and Wes were THE BEST! Incredible view and very friendly atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-A-Way at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Stayed a the Cuthbert House Inn for 2 nights in late June while celebrating our anniversary. The service at the Inn was the best as was the room. We stayed in the Federal Room on the 2nd floor and enjoyed the fact that we could sit on the portico right outside our door. The view of the water was somewhat muted by the tree tops. Water views are better from the main front porch. The breakfasts were outstanding! The 5 o'clock get together with the inn keepers and other guests for drinks, snacks and conversation was very enjoyable. The Inn is a short walk to downtown, restaurants and waterfront park. Would definitely recommend this Inn and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The Seidl family

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay only minutes from everything. at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a three day trip that included visits to a number of destinations. The inn was perfectly located to be somewhat remote, but extremely accessible. The grounds and inn were amazing, featuring a pier, an outdoor porch, covered porch, hammock, and several common areas. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and helpful as well. Overall, it was a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place I stay when in Charleston at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

I travel to Charleston frequently for business trips. This is where I stay when it is available. Conveniently located, great price, and yummy breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable B&B at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The Inn at Ion was a cute and comfortable B&B that was a perfect stay for our honeymoon. The staff was friendly, the food was delicious, the rooms were spacious, and the location was excellent for traveling to and from Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

This is a place we will come back to for our visits to Charlston. Everything is just minutes away, beach and Downtown Charlston. The rooms are modern but have a cozy home feel. Went swimming at the pool house and enjoyed walks around the neighborhood. I have already recommended this bed and breakfast to my friends and co workers.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Well priced and excellent location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Stayed here to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was the perfect spot. Close to shops and restaurants. The room was great and had a great historic feel to it. We enjoyed the fruit offered to us and decided to eat somewhere else for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Lovely clean inn. Staff outstanding. Pleasure meeting owner. Food delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


The bar has been set-the Cuthbert House is worth every penny at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

The Cuthbert House Inn is absolutely incredible. That cannot be said enough. The staff are beyond caring and considerate. The dining was phenomenal and well-thought out. The rooms are in impeccable shape. We stayed here for 5 nights and cannot wait to return. I would urge everyone who is considering a trip down to SC, to place the Cuthbert House Inn at the top of their list

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}