Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Gracious and lovely at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Lovely inn with water view and short walk to shops and restaurants in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to the Oaks! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Plantation Oaks is just great. This was our second time staying there in the past two years with no regrets. The experience was just magnificent like last time and Steve and Phyllis, the care takers, make you feel right at home. Hope to see you guys soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Beautiful historic inn, spacious rooms, wonderful location for seeing Beaufort's downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint…. at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Parking had a lot to be desired. Ended up having to pay another 24.00 for parking..

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Scenery at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on August 21, 2014

The room was outstanding! The morning breakfast hours are a little tight, I'd prefer to have breakfast start at 7am. Also, getting in contact with the front desk is difficult. However, our stay was great and breakfast far exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, delightful inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Great owners, social hour, clean place, breakfast wonderful. Every detail is thought out and the place is beautiful with a stunning view. Right next to main street but quiet. Roger and Betsy

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet, relaxing stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Felt as though we were the only ones staying there, except when we were greeted by Steve when we came and went. He was very friendly and welcoming! It was great to come back to a quiet B&B with a comfortable bed after long days of walking around in the Charleston heat while wedding planning and spending time with friends. It is right next to Boone Hall and not far from our downtown activities. It also would have been a quick drive out to Sullivan's Island if we had had the time or energy after all of our other planned events! A beautiful place and would love to stay there again sometime!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely coming back at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Quiet location, great service, breakfast was served to us and the food was wonderful. We will certainly stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B & B Experience at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We are retired in Columbia, SC . We do not have a lot of money so we like to take short weekend trips just to relax and visit interesting places. One of our favorite places to visit is Charleston, SC. This it the first time we have tried a B & B, and we loved it. The Palmer's Pinckney Inn is delightful and a bargain considering the location. We parked our car in the backyard and walked everywhere we wanted to go for two days. I would highly recommend Palmer's Pinckney Inn to anyone who wants to relax and explore downtown Charleston. We will go back there for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Attractive clean comfortable room. Would recommend to others. Breakfast services average.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem by the Bay The Palmer House at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

If your looking for a B and B that is off the charts GREAT then the Palmer house is for you. It was elegant yet not stuffy,friendly yet not intrusive, and comfy shabby chic. when you can find a place to saty that feels like home you know you have struck it rich. Down to earth, casual yet old world charm in every corner. it was a feast for the eyes and spirit. It must have the best view in town as you sip your morning coffee or tea have breakfast which was lovingly prepared and watch the sailboats on the water.- what a dream come true. The staff and owner couldn't have been more friendly or helpful . It was like you were invited into their home as a special guest. I highly recc The Palmer as a special gem of a getaway in Charleston

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back at 1837 Bed and Breakfast (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Just returned from our 3 night stay. We were a party of 7 occupying 4 rooms and I have to say the rooms were immaculate, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The property had plenty of room to socialize and meet new friends. The staff was very friendly and saw to our every need. And I don't want to end this review without mentioning the scrumptious breakfasts. we even took home the recipe to their unique french toast. They also served special gluten free meals for my wife and another guest. I would highly recommend this B&B and will be sure to visit there again in the future. Thank you Erin and the rest for a fantastic stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely charming and comfortable! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

I stayed at the Inn for only one night and there was no breakfast served on Monday mornings, so I am unable to review the dining. However, the Inn and my room, in particular, were absolutely lovely. No hokey B&B decor. Beautiful designs, bed linens and a superbly outfitted bathroom. I cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and very comfortable at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

The suite was beautiful and the bed, though very high off the floor, was very comfortable. Social hour was very nice, meeting other guests and sharing hors d'ouvres and wine. Breakfasts were simple and well prepared but a little lighter than I've gotten in similarly priced B&Bs. Very nice to have K-cup available 24 hours. Quiet and very peaceful front porch where you can watch the boats in the harbor and feel a nice breeze. Hostess very helpful in choosing restaurants and activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Great inn, great location at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Lovely suite, very spacious and lovely furnishings. Very enjoyable social hour with wine and canapés. Very friendly innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer's Pinckney Inn at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2014

I stayed here because I purchased a Living Social voucher good for 2 nights at the B&B. This was a cute little B&B right in the center of downtown...a block from the market and within walking distance of anywhere else you would want to go - the Aquarium and ferry to Ft. Sumter, the Battery, great restaurants and bars, Meeting St. and King St. for shopping, etc. We stayed in the Charleston Room on the 2nd floor. King size bed and 1 bath with a shower stall. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean. The only issue I had was the security of the room...there was a locked atrium outside the guest rooms which seemed pretty secure; however, the locks on our individual room were shotty at best. The door-frame around the strike plate was rotting/splintering away, and it seemed like an intruder would not have to try very hard to get inside. So don't make any enemies while you're here. This shouldn't be hard considering how nice everyone is and how safe the city seemed. I can't really speak for any of the other amenities - we had coffee and breakfast elsewhere every day and were pretty much eating, drinking, and sightseeing during all daylight hours. Breakfast and complimentary wine/cheese at the partner hotel sounded nice, though...we just didn't make it there. The staff was very helpful. Jill, Dawn and another girl in her 20s (sorry I can't remember your name!) all gave great recommendations for transportation, meals, and anything else we needed. I would definitely consider staying here again if I go back to Charleston. I would just hope that the locks are fixed.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

The ladies there were awesome in helping me in my parking situation and was very polite. Wish I could have spent a whole week there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location. Parking is very tight due to the location. Nice clean room.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to market at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We stayed here for a quick weekend trip to Charleston. The location is just a very short walk to the market and shops. The room was very clean, bathroom updated. It is next to a horse barn so be warned that sitting outside you may not smell floral scents! You are welcome to freely go in the kitchen and they have coffee, breakfast snacks and wine at night. The driveway is very, I mean very narrow. If you have a large SUV or truck, it would be very tight to drive thru. We really loved the location and the value so we will be visiting again! I feel so bad for you but we can fight this and we will!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place for a night away! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on August 08, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed overnight in the Mariner Suite. The room was more spacious than I anticipated, and was very comfortable. There was a mini fridge, completely setup coffee area, and a nice sitting area. The bathroom was spacious with a large whirlpool tub. The lower cleanliness rating was given because of 2 dirty towels that were left in the tub, and a pair of earplugs that were found under the large rolling ottoman/coffee table in the sitting area. The suite has it's own private entrance...to get to the main part of the house for breakfast and the social hour, you must go outside and up a large set of stairs. It was pouring rain the night we stayed, and this made for a wet trek into the house. We enjoyed the social hour..the food was delicious and the hospitality of the owners and staff was very evident. The breakfast was good (pancakes and sausage), but nothing spectacular. The Inn is very conveniently located to the shops and restaurants on Bay Street (just a short walk), and offers off street parking which is a real plus for the area. Overall, we had a great stay at the Inn and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B & B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Me and my wife spent the weekend at the Cuthbert House, and without a doubt was one of the best times we have ever had in the Beaufort area. The staff did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast each morning was awesome (monkey bread and hash brown casserole were fantastic). The social hour was another treat, getting to know the other guest and hearing their stories was a great touch. We look forward to our next trip to the Cuthbert House.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cuthbert House Inn. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and breakfast was fantastic. Thanks to Joy, who met us when we arrived. She was so nice and very accomodating. We stayed in the Mariner's Suite. This was such a great room and had a private outside seating area with GORGEOUS views of the Marsh and Harbour and moss-draped oak trees in the front yard. The weather was perfect too! Will most definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing in every aspect. at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

My husband and I live close by. Decided on a staycation. The reviews for Plantation Oaks were just perfect so we decided on it. It exceeded All Expectations. Steve and his wife are great host. Polite, humorous, outgoing and knowledgeable. Breakfast was delish and so fulfilling. Beds were comfy and rooms were very nice. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value for the money! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We opted for the smaller room and felt like it was a great value for the money, especially when you include the exceptional breakfasts! It would have been nice to have an extra chair to sit in the room, at times the air was cranked higher than was needed, and a private bathroom in the room would have been nice but it being located across the hall was not that major of an inconvenience. Staff was very attentive to our needs and helpful in giving information and advice about exploring the local area. All in all a very positive experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Like stepping back in time. at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2014

This is a lovely B & B in the Battery, a half block from White Point Gardens. We stayed in the Cypress Room. Everything was beautiful. Also there are no steps to negotiate when entering or leaving. The only minor complaint I had was a lack of an accessible electrical for charging phones and cameras. Breakfasts were very good. In fact we usually skipped lunch. Jack and Annalise are very good hosts, and very helpful with recommendations as to what to see and where to dine, and if you need pet therapy, Franny the black lab will be happy to provide it. We definitely would stay here again. Jim & June from NJ.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern charm at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Lovely home, we enjoyed our stay very much. Excellent location, close to all the shops and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly,clean and awesome! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay with awesome people running it! You will not be disappointed with this little peace of heaven! You could not ask for nicer folks than Jeff and Mary Ann!

View more reviews for this inn


Business Trip to Mt. P at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Great stay. Nothing like being in town on business and staying at a location that feels like a 5 star resort.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, will visit again. at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Plantation room was very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

It was our third stay in Plantation Oaks Inn and it is always wonderful. Beautiful garden

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}