Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

A wonderful "experience" indeed! at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Dr and Mrs. Simmons take great pride in their home and wish to share it with their guests. Not only is the home magnificent but the warmth is evident in everything. By choice, my breakfast was typically Southern but the menu was varied and wonderful. They were helpful to help me plan my days to absorb the Charleston history. Providing local information was invaluable. The stay could not have been better. I would return to 15 Church Street: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House in a minute, Jo Skibby

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Charming! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

The Inn is lovely! The room we stayed was beautiful. It had a private a large bathroom with a very large tub. The room was in pristine and the beach themed decor instantly put you at ease. There's even an elevator for luggage and wheelchairs. The Inn also gives you a pass to the club across the street that has a 24hr gym, 3 pools and tennis courts! The breakfast was scrumptious! You placed your order the night before and came down the next morning and Sat at your personal table in the sun room. It was such a wonderful romantic stay that we can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2015

We had a very lovely experience.

View more reviews for this inn


not a quit location at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on August 20, 2015

I was less than happy with the traffic at street level and the pace of the location, I generally expected a more quiet and slower traffic at the doors and found it just to busy and noisy. room was very good and loved it ...but in a different location

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Our stay at the Plantation Oaks Inn was terrific. The Inn was located about 15 minutes away from Historic Downtown Charleston and the Staff was great. They helped with locations and places to see while we were there. Wished they had an evening get together with snacks, but all was good.

View more reviews for this inn


A comfortable inn at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2015

The Inn at Ion was comfortable and well appointed. The only problem we had was with noise. The walls are very thin and there is a lot of traffic on the road our room faced. Each room has a designated parking spot. Very nice and convenient. Also breakfast is $15 a person extra. The pool was just down the street at a country club and was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, AS ALWAYS! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

We always love staying at the Inn at Ion. Everyone is so friendly. The breakfast is very tasty and the rooms comfortable and very attractive. For the price and the location, you cannot beat it. I highly recommend staying there!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Revisit at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Wonderful location. This is a favorite place for us to stay and relax. Rooms are well worth the price. Breakfast is wonderful, but miss the restaurant and bar that was there our last visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Good location, quiet inn at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Visiting Charleston for a few days. The Inn at Ion provided a great quiet location for our family of 4. Close to beaches & a short drive to Charleston. Access to a pool was a bonus. The breakfast provided was delicious! We enjoyed placing our order the night before & having our breakfast ready for us. We would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


What an experience! at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2015

Jack and Annelise made us feel like welcomed guests in their home. Their home is beautiful and they are very gracious hosts. They helped us truly experience the Charleston culture and learn her history. We will definitely go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Charleston gem at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2015

Located across the bay in a quiet neighborhood of Mt. Pleasant, this is a wonderful relaxing place to stay within walking distance of a great restaurant, Langdon's, and easy driving distance of its sister restaurant, Opal, which is also outstanding. And there are lots of other great places to eat in Mt. Pleasant. The Club at Ion privilege is fantastic -- you won't find a better swimming pool anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

This is a beautiful inn with caring hosts, delicious breakfasts, a great afternoon social hour and gorgeous views!! Yes, stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at "The Inn at I'on" at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2015

We made a last minute reservation at the Inn and were very happy with our stay. The room was fantastic (third floor of the inn) and it was great being so close to the beach and downtown Charleston. It was nice that breakfast was included, but I would say it was just ok (had the chicken and waffles). We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2015

Great location, great staff, great rooms, we loved it! You could really tell the staff wanted you to have a restful stay, they went above and beyond to make sure everything was pleasant. Was also great to walk out the front door and immediately have access to all of the great culture downtown Charleston has to offer. Definitely will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic, but not stuffy. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2015

We stayed at Cuthbert House while visiting friends in the area and throughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were present during social hour and were very friendly and welcoming. The food served during social hour and breakfast was fresh and delicious. Our room was spacious and immaculate. We will be back and highly reccommend this bed and breakfast if you are in Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2015

This was a very beautiful and comfortable bed & breakfast. We enjoyed it very much!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable visit at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2015

This was our first stay at the Cuthbert House. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. Hospitality hour in the afternoon is fun with the owners in attendance. They shared the history of the house and the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B by the Water at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2015

Our first time in a B&B was in the Cuthbert House Inn in Beautfort, NC. We spent two nights there and wished we would have spent more. It was charming and intimate. We loved the social hour, the owner spent that time with all the guests chatting and it was nice to hear the history of the house and stories of other guests. We were very impressed. We would definitely recommend the Inn and the town of Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2015

The Cuthbert House Inn was an amazing experience. The breakfast daily was specular and the rooms were excellent. All of the staff was very helpful and made great recommendations for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort Beauty at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2015

Beautiful, peaceful setting. Wonderful porches to sit and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Room, Poor Food at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Beautiful room in Jacob Bond house. Super clean, weak wireless, had to hotspot from my phone. Nice courtyard to sit and drink and ION is great setting for nightime walks. Obinions is a very cool pub on the square. Breakfast was consistently bad all three days. Obvious frozen waffles, biscuits, and sausage, and the eggs were cold and rubbery. Deep fried potatoes can't go wrong. Probably the worst biscuit I've ever had. Biscuits are easy, why not make fresh! Should have something like bagels and lox too. Great servers but food is poor. Each day we got something that was still frozen in the center. Man that runs/owns? place seems chilly and uncaring. All over good value and would return but probably skip the breakfast and instead get closeby Hardee's for the courtyard.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely tidal area inn at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Staying at Plantation Oaks Inn is a real treat.From the hospitality of Steve, Phyllis and Shelley to the lovely rooms, porches, and decks that overlook the tidal creek to the fantastic breakfasts, you can't miss if you stay here when in the Charleston area. Easy access to historic Charleston, other barrier islands and right next door to fascinating Boone Hall Plantation, you should make your reservation at Plantation Oaks.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect relaxation! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Stayed five nights in the Mariner Suite. Thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing oasis each day. Staff treated us like royalty and were very helpful in making suggestions. Would return in a heartbeat!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Cuthbert House in Beaufort SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2015

OUTSTANDING IN EVERY MATTER... Clean, friendly, fun and the staff were outstanding. Great southern hospitality and a delicious breakfast. Can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Historic Home at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Wonderful historic home! The main floor on the house always had the windows open letting in a wonderful breeze! Overlooked the water - both porches were fairly nice had the same wonderful breeze and water views. LOVED all the animals that live there! The cat came into my room several times and it was so sweet! Ate breakfast out on the deck and were able to watch the dolphins swim by! Breakfast was buffet style which was good but was the exact same thing every morning, a change would have been nice. Very close to all the main streets downtown if you don't mind walking a few blocks. We stayed in the Suite which was huge!!!! Had a large living room and bathroom and a separate room where we slept! Room opened up right onto the third floor deck! Very spacious! Had a great time! Staff and owner were all very polite! Pool was great!

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful view at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 29, 2015

The location was awesome, my sisters and mom had fun pretending we were wealthy living back in the 1800..

View more reviews for this inn


OK B&B at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

2.6 reviewed on May 28, 2015

On the positive side, the owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was great, the veranda was outstanding. The Price was good and comparable to the Inn. Negative, the breakfast was bad, both days we stayed everything WAY over cooked. Fried eggs that were like rubber and tasted like hard boiled eggs, toast burnt. The fruit was good and the coffee was OK. Didn't try the Grits because it didn't look appetizing.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in the country, well located & great hosts at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights at Plantation Oaks Inn and loved our stay. The property is rustic and located in a beautiful area just outside of Mt Pleasant, meaning you get the relaxing tranquility of the countryside while being minutes away from amenities, restaurants, and attractions in both Mt Pleasant and Charleston. It is also located close to Charleston Airport (CHS). The rooms we stayed in was well decorated, quiet, and comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and love to cook, so you can be assured of a great breakfast each morning - while overlooking the creek behind the property. Overall I really enjoyed staying here and would definitely come back. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}