Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Delightful House, delightful innkeepers at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2015

Having misspent our youth in Charleston, gotten engaged there and returned as often as possible in the ensuing years, my wife and I consider ourselves somewhat knowledgeable about the city. However, we recently spent our 45th wedding anniversary at 15 Church Street and fell in love all over again--with each other and Charleston! Jack and Annelise Simmons could not have been more charming or accommodating, and we enjoyed their company so much it was difficult to leave the social hour each evening for our dinner reservations! The room was comfortable and inviting, breakfast was delicious and came with lively conversations on a variety of topics guaranteed feed the body and the mind! We certainly hope to return soon, and often. Laurin and Anita Baker Pawleys Island, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthberth House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2015

We had a wonderful experience at The Cuthberth House. The owners and staff were warm and friendly. Wes was beyond helpful and a total delight. We felt as if we were staying with friends. Our room was beautiful and well stocked. We met wonderful people at cocktail hour and enjoyed an evening on the town with our new friends. We recommend The Cuthbert Inn to anyone who is looking for a home full of Southern Hospitality, comfort, friendliness and to die for views. We will ABSOLUTELY visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Town Charming Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2015

Cuthbert House offers the best of the old and the new! Beautiful old house with all the amenities of modern life...free internet, cable tv, etc. But it truly is the owners and their staff who make this special. They catered to our every need and made us feel like family for our brief stay. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2015

Ion is a superb luxury Inn, both comfortable and welcoming. We have stayed 6 times at different periods of the year. For longer durations while in Charleston and also just for a night when driving from our home in Connecticut to Florida. Fantastic value for money and a superb location.......

View more reviews for this inn


The Highpoint of our Vacation at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

We stayed at this excellent B&B over the New Year's holiday. My family fell in love with Jack and Annelise, Drifter, Clarence, Frannie and the charming Martha. This family does it right in every way- beautiful surroundings, excellent service and an authentically "homelike" experience- only even better! The social hour was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with our hosts who are extremely informative as well as warm, witty and engaging people. We found the Charleston experience very positive with our stay at the Simmon's B.&B. a rare and memorable highpoint. ( We miss them!) Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, but beware the weather! (Also, leave your SUV at home) at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

2.0 reviewed on January 05, 2015

It would appear the Palmer's Inn folks used some spare cash to buy this place, as the afternoon wine & cheese tasting and the "grand" breakfast are both at their main location about a mile away. We checked in on December 30th and went out to dinner - when we got back, the room was a bit chilly, so we turned on the gas fireplace and went to sleep. The temp in the room continued to drop throughout the night and we were unable to locate either a thermostat or a blanket in the room so we just shivered our way through it since the attendant leaves at 5. The next morning, I did finally find a thermostat in the small foyer that connects the two upstairs rooms - set to 52 degrees! When I handed my keys back to the on-site person I mentioned the temp issues and she replied, "Well, it's an old house with poor insulation." Boo! Another caveat: the driveway is extremely narrow and the parking area in the back is quite cramped, so bring the smallest car you can find or use a car service. One great thing about the PPI is the location - you're just a block off the main outdoor markets and within walking distance of a good part of downtown Charleston. I doubt we would stay here again but if you're temperature intolerant and don't care about the breakfast part of a B&B stay you might be OK.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing-location and value at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2015

My fiance and I stayed at The Inn at Ion as it was close to Charleston, looked gorgeous, updated and clean and was a great value - all of these reasons were 100% verified upon our visit. We would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. A hidden gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Pickney Palmer Inn at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on December 30, 2014

My family stayed at the Inn for 3 days prior to the Christmas holiday. The accommodations were as depicted in the website pictures. The stairs were a little narrow and steep for carrying up luggage but other than that we were all very pleased. The inn was is a central location to the carriage tours, shopping and dining. I would definitely consider this B&B for our next trip to Charleston and have already recommended it to several friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We stayed at i'on for a little weekend getaway and it was fantastic. The room was gorgeous and the bed was so comfortable we wanted to just snuggle up in it for the whole weekend. We will definitely be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Two Meeting Street at Two Meeting Street Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2014

Staying at Two Meeting Street Inn after our wedding was truly a joyous experience. I had always wanted wanted to stay there, so it was a wonderful treat when we were able to stay at the Inn. Our room was beyond our greatest expectations. We will be recommending Two Meeting Street Inn to everyone we know who are visiting Charleston or wanting a special place to stay after a special occasion. The service was impeccable, the beauty of the Inn was beyond compare, and the grounds were like a mini arboretum. Having afternoon tea was the added touch that made our stay perfect. Thank you to the family of this Inn who truly love their touch of history.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the visit at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Great view and location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice courtyard entrance room if you have a small dog. Breakfast was not a disappointment, but could be a little bigger.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2014

Our two-night stay was lovely! We were so impressed with the owners attention to detail, from the soft and comfy robes to the little pot of lip-balm. The hosts were friendly and very helpful in making arrangements and dinner reservations for us. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We certainly plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


We have already booked our return trip! Loved this Inn! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 18, 2014

On our first trip we were only booked for one night, however after checking in to this lovely Inn, we already wished we had booked another night! The room was beautiful and spotless! The king size bed was very comfortable and the fireplace made it even more romantic! The bathroom was spacious and clean and the tub was oversized and so great for a relaxing bath! The porch with rocking chairs topped off this lovely space. The breakfast was wonderfully prepared! We have already booked our next trip for my partner's birthday next month! I have a feeling this will be our new place to stay when visiting Charleston area!

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2014

The service and hospitality was outstanding!!! The room was out of this world! Great stay! Really enjoyed it. Plan to go back and spend more days next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend. at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Wife and I returned to the Inn at Ion for our third year in a row. There is no where else we would go. Our room is #11 at Jacob Bond House. Would/have suggested to others that they make plans to stay there when they visit Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Plantation Oaks at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights last weekend. I booked it as a s uprising for her and it became our anniversary celebration. Very much enjoyed the Inn and the proprietors. Comfortable, quiet and awesome breakfast. We will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay & Hospitality at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for a long weekend and had a wonderful experience. Across the board, all of the staff were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Dining is limited to breakfast only, but breakfast was spectacular. Our room was very clean, the bed quite comfortable, and despite the cold weather, it was nice to be able to go out on the covered porch overlooking the main street. The neighborhood is very pedestrian friendly & safe for runners / walkers, and the location is centrally located for access to Mt. Pleasant, Sullivan's Island, & Downtown. If you plan to spend the majority of your time in Downtown Charleston, there are likely more convenient locations right downtown, but for us, the location was great. My only suggestion is that it would be nice to have a chair or loveseat in the room to sit on so that we wouldn't be limited to a desk chair or the bed, but this is a minor complaint in the big picture of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at a great rate at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2014

2 night stay in early December. Stayed in room 9 which is across the street from the main Inn. Very spacious room. It dawned on me that this must double as a meeting room as the TV is a decent distance from the bed & there's an exit sign inside the room that illuminates in red when the lights are off. This didn't bother us though. We love this neighborhood & it's an excellent location. The breakfast was really good, fresh cooked to your order & a great selection to choose from on the menu. Our server was attentive, please be sure to tip accordingly even though the breakfast is included in your room rate. By far a better value than the usual Hampton Inn that we stay at This will be our home away from home anytime we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2014

The Governor's House Inn is a great place to stay in Charleston! The breakfasts are delicious, and the location is great-we walked to dinner every night! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect gathering point for our Family. at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Our son's wedding was in Charleston and all aspects of this event were downtown except the rehearsal dinner for 120 people. We reserved the Creek Club for this special night. ( an absolute perfect choice! ). With so much to do we were decided to get 5 rooms at the Inn for our family and guests. The location was perfect! Only a few minutes from the Creek Club and blocks from all the shopping you might need. This quaint area was beautiful. The Inn it self made the weekend so much more comfortable. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated but had all the modern amenities you need. Breakfast served everyday was excellent. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone. I'm trying to think of a new reason for a weekend away just to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Ashley Inn B&B (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2014

Ashley Inn Bed and Breakfast My husband, mother in law and I stayed in the Carriage House over Thanksgiving week. It’s a 2 BR, 1 ½ Bath, LR and kitchen apartment adjacent to the main house. It was wonderful—spacious, clean, and delightful. Erin ( in the kitchen) and Nancy (housekeeping) were eager to be of assistance in any way to make our stay comfortable and pleasing. We even managed to host a Thanksgiving dinner for our kids and couple of friends. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to enjoy a visit to Charleston. AND they don’t charge for parking!

View more reviews for this inn


The In at I'On at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Wonderful stay. Beautiful inn and amenities including the gym and tennis!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully appointed inn with breakfast minutes from Charleston at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Ignore the crabby reviewers -- this is a lovely property with private rooms and baths and friendly, helpful staff in a pretty suburb minutes from downtown Charleston. This is more like an inn than a B&B -- rooms have private baths, guests come and go as they please, diners sit separately during breakfast. I loved the privacy. The two women who staff the front desk are incredibly helpful. My daughter was under-the-weather during a portion of our stay, and they recommended a pharmacy, pediatrician, etc. Beach club is a few blocks away and more like a community pool than a private club, but nice enough. A good restaurant and coffee shop are in a nearby shopping plaza. This is a city suburb, so lots of highway traffic, but the inn is located in a nice, quiet enclave. Great place to stay if you don't mind a little driving to get to sights and beaches!

View more reviews for this inn


A surprise find! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2014

We arrived at the Inn late in the afternoon for a quick one night stay. Once greeted at the door and to find we were the last to check in, we were shown our room and the amenities were discussed. There was a wine and cheese going on so we went to take advantage of it before dinner. We met guests and the owners while enjoying the wonderful wine offered. Once we returned from dinner, we found the bed to be perfect for my wife and I firmness (soft pillow top). Breakfast was fantastic. Hated to leave but it was time to travel on. A real treat to stay here and we hope to return next year and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Had a very relaxing weekend in this great town. The breakfast and hospitality was wonderful. Enjoyed the Veteran's Day parade down the main street in town. Great eats and shops in the area to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing vacation at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing vacation at the Cuthbert House Inn. Our room was quiet and peaceful, with lovely views of the bay and garden area. Breakfast every morning had a touch of elegance (but was not stuffy), the food was delicious, and the host and hostess were very accommodating with special requests. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice getaway at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Very impressed with the room and bathroom. Everything was very clean and extremely relaxing. A beautiful inn in a beautiful community.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}