Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Perfect! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

This was our first stay in a B&B, and I can honestly say it will be VERY difficult to ever stay in a hotel/motel again. The attention paid to guests at Plantation Oaks is nothing short of pampering. The breakfasts are hand made and absolutely delicious. Freshly made on site. So many wonderful things to say about Plantation Oaks, even down to the way they launder the sheets and towels. Everything has such a light, fragrant smell, certainly not overly perfumy or like industrial sanitizer, but you can tell everything is clean and freshly laundered. The grounds are well kept with a beautiful view of a South Carolina Lowcountry tidal creek/marsh. Several types of birds can be seen from the house. There are several excellent dining locations within a very reasonable 5-15 minute drive. Everything from waterfront seafood dining to casual sports bars. All in all we had an absolutely amazing time and we eagerly anticipate our next opportunity to stay at Plantation Oaks. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about our experience there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and location at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

We had a 3 night stay. Very comfortable and great value at rate we paid. Great breakfasts Only thing missing in room 6 is a chair to sit in. it has a day bed but I do not find them comfortable. thanks for a great relaxing weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and beautiful at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2016

I chose this place for a nice getaway for me and my girlfriend based on other reviews and were very happy we did. The staff was very friendly and we loved all the nice extra perks and amenities that came with the entire mansion and room. Shawn helped me book the room and other reviews mention how great he is and I completely agree with them. The robes were awesome, the house was beautiful, and the afternoon tea was great. It's also walking distance from everything you want to see while being on the main road without it being in the thick of it. Having parking was great too. I'd definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome discovery! at Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

We arrived after a long 12 hour drive to an amazing surprise. The Regatta Inn surpassed our every expectation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful with all the amenities. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't spend more time there. We will definitely plan a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in January at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2016

Enjoyed the stay, everything went well. Everything exceeded my expectations. Sights at Charleston a short drive away.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what we wanted at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Came for a weekend with my wife and stayed in the Bombay room. The location is fantastic. We walked everyplace and never needed to move the car. The room was nice (made my architecturally inclined wife happy) and the service was laid back and comfortable. You don't really have any on-site food service but there is breakfast stuff in the fridge that we were welcome to. Only draw back was that the gas fireplace didn't work. Not a big deal but it would have added a bit to the mood. We plan on returning with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Souther Charm B&B at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Cannot be any better! Hosts were accommodating and friendly. Southern charm all the way!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

We could not asked for a better stay. The Innkeepers went above and beyond what was expected. Very warm and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise to the Bahamas. The room was beautiful and relaxing. It was also quite large. The fireplace was perfect. I just loved the atmosphere here and the pub across the street was great too. I would definitely recommend this place. 11/10 :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Mount Pleasant at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2016

Plantation Oaks is a great spot and perfect for a trip to Charleston. The rooms were big and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good as well; although, I think we would have liked to have been asked if we wanted breakfast before being served.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at I'on at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Great place to visit, friendly, helpful staff! Only problem was inconsistent elevator.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

Loved this place!. Was a great 10th wedding anniversary. Going back in May for my birthday.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Boy at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

This was my third New Year's Eve birthday stay in the Ballroom at the Cuthbert. It's an elegant non-snooty beautiful retreat. Hosts Maryann & Jeff always so friendly and engaging. 5pm wine & treats hour and breakfast are a good time to socialize with other guests. Excellent location in a stunning historic district. Dinner at Breakwater - yum yum!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view of water! at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on January 03, 2016

The best room in the house if you dont mind going across the hall for restroom and bathroom. Didnt notice this before making reservation. You must have a since of humor to appreciate middle of the night treks across the hall to the restroom ,key in hand in an old house wth squeaky floors. Will never forget this trip! All together it is a charming old house and the owners and staff are very nice people ! Food was delicious! And you must check out Pearlz for dinner, and catch the "pedi-cab" on your way back! Loads of fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 5th stay at the Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2016

There is nothing, NOT to enjoy about the Cuthbert House Inn. The rooms are spotless and bright. The staff are welcoming without being intrusive. We stayed in the Eastlake this year and enjoyed hearing the carriage horses clip clopping to work each morning. Christmas time in Beaufort is a beautiful time to go. The Inn is a few blocks from fine dining and the waterfront, and walking tours on your own are easy. If you love history, you will love the area. The Inn is, of course, dressed up to the nines, for Christmas.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely return! at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2015

I came to Charleston for a relaxation week, and this place was EXACTLY what I wanted/needed. I was driving from Wisconsin, so I was going to miss the check-in time. They were wonderful in e-mailing me back and forth and even called me while I was driving there to let me know how I could check in if no one was there. I did reserve a room upstairs, but they said they accidentally double-booked it, which I was told I was the only one staying at the Inn, so I was a little frustrated when they said they put me in the room downstairs facing the street (Equestrian Room) because previous ratings commented on the noise you hear from the outside street. They offered to move me into the other room upstairs, but I quite liked the idea of having the view of the street and because I went in the "slow season" of Charleston, the street noise was minimal, and as it turned out, it didn't bother me at all. If you sleep lightly, this may not be the room for you. The room itself was awesome. Huge king size bed that was so comfy. Plenty of space and table/shelves to set your things on, ironing board, coat rack, hangers, drawers, the whole ball of wax! Perfect for a couple days, or an extended stay! The bathroom was great too, apart from the dirty toilet which was definitely not wiped and pretty gross. The tub is deep with jacuzzi jets which was wonderful to relax in! A whole cabinet of space, and plenty of towels! The kitchen was quaint, they had food/snacks always available along with clean dishes set out. I'm not sure if it was due to it being the slow season, but I didn't see anyone there very often, but I didn't mind it! They make themselves readily available if you need anything, so you shouldn't feel like there is no help. Very, very polite staff, and extremely friendly! No doubt if I ever make it back to Charleston, which I'm most positive I will, I will definitely stay here! Thank you guys so much, you made my get-away exactly what I hoped it would be, relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable, charming time at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2015

I stumbled upon Palmer's Pinckney Inn in July and could't have been more pleased. Loved the location, how clean and how cute it was. Felt so at home and cozy -- also, it was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Already planning a trip back.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Customer at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2015

My wife and I (along with our dog on occasion) have stayed in this B&B several times now over the years. The owners and staff are always gracious and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts are wonderful. The house is located an easy two to three block stroll to the marina, restaurants and shopping and having off street parking is a plus. We have stayed in 5 different rooms and have enjoyed the uniqueness of each one.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll definitely stay at Plantation Oaks Inn again! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2015

My husband and I love staying in bed and breakfasts as opposed to chain hotels. Most times, the B&B breakfasts are too fancy for my taste (I either sleep in past the breakfast hour or my husband gets a double breakfast). This is the first Bed and Breakfast we've stayed at that has a LOVELY selection of breakfast items and I was actually able to eat breakfast with my husband! Plantation Oaks was clean, comfortable, and beautiful. While it was a "full house," we weren't disturbed by other guests coming and going.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for business or pleasure. at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2015

The Inn at Ion is a find. Folks are friendly, rooms are great. A nice little getaway even when traveling for business.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Get-Away! at Da Noi (Mt Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

My husband and I have been going to stay with Wenche and Wyatt a few times a year for nearly two years- we just can't stay away! Our first visit was in January of 2014. Later, she and Wyatt agreed to host our wedding. Wenche did everything (I literally never lifted a finger). She made an incredible dinner, the most gorgeous cake, and did all of the photography. Wyatt is ordained and performed the most beautiful ceremony I could have imagined. It was honestly our dream wedding and one of my fondest memories. Wenche's rooms are immaculate, comfortable, and stunningly decorated. She's always full of great suggestions for things to do, and she knows all of the good restaurants! Some of things we most look forward to are her breakfast spreads and the table talks with Wenche, Wyatt, and guests. There's always good conversation, and we seem to make new friends every time we go! For us, the location is perfect. It's far enough away from downtown to feel private and secluded, but such a short drive to the center of town. We'll keep going every chance we get!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value for Charleston at Da Noi (Mt Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2015

We stayed 2 nights here and our trip was enhanced by the valuable information that Wencke gave. As an experienced European tour guide, she could sum up our needs in an instant enabling us to save so much time and effort during our short visit to Charleston. She provided beautifully fresh and clean bathroom towels every day.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome location and Home at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2015

We had a wonderful stay! Our rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. We loved sitting out on the patio in the evening. Beautiful view and peaceful. Thank you we enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on November 30, 2015

You can't beat the location, within walking distance to town and a beautiful view.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Da Noi (Mt Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

Wenche and Wyatt we wonderful, gracious people. There home is amazing, clean and very well decorated. The breakfast was amazing and it is close to all the attractions. Would recommend this place very highly for any occasion. Cannot thank our cousins for taking us there. Thank you for a wonderful time!!!!¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Most Enjoyable Stay in Charleston at Da Noi (Mt Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

We were visiting Charleston for a second time and decided to stay at a B&B this time. We brought my cousin and his wife from Michigan to see the beautiful city of Charleston. My husband found them on the B&B website and we could not be more pleased. The place was everything and more! The owners were so gracious and made us feel right at home. Wenche's culinary skills were fabulous as our breakfast each morning was beautifully presented and delicious! Will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Trip at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2015

Our first stay was very nice. We stayed in room 3 on the second floor that faced the street with a pleasant porch. Breakfast was excellent. Overall a great place to stay and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


at The Quarters on King (Charleston, SC)

3.0 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at Walk Away Stays Vacation Rentals (Charleston, SC)

3.0 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}