Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Enjoyable visit at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2015

This was our first stay at the Cuthbert House. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. Hospitality hour in the afternoon is fun with the owners in attendance. They shared the history of the house and the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B by the Water at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2015

Our first time in a B&B was in the Cuthbert House Inn in Beautfort, NC. We spent two nights there and wished we would have spent more. It was charming and intimate. We loved the social hour, the owner spent that time with all the guests chatting and it was nice to hear the history of the house and stories of other guests. We were very impressed. We would definitely recommend the Inn and the town of Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2015

The Cuthbert House Inn was an amazing experience. The breakfast daily was specular and the rooms were excellent. All of the staff was very helpful and made great recommendations for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort Beauty at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2015

Beautiful, peaceful setting. Wonderful porches to sit and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Room, Poor Food at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Beautiful room in Jacob Bond house. Super clean, weak wireless, had to hotspot from my phone. Nice courtyard to sit and drink and ION is great setting for nightime walks. Obinions is a very cool pub on the square. Breakfast was consistently bad all three days. Obvious frozen waffles, biscuits, and sausage, and the eggs were cold and rubbery. Deep fried potatoes can't go wrong. Probably the worst biscuit I've ever had. Biscuits are easy, why not make fresh! Should have something like bagels and lox too. Great servers but food is poor. Each day we got something that was still frozen in the center. Man that runs/owns? place seems chilly and uncaring. All over good value and would return but probably skip the breakfast and instead get closeby Hardee's for the courtyard.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely tidal area inn at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Staying at Plantation Oaks Inn is a real treat.From the hospitality of Steve, Phyllis and Shelley to the lovely rooms, porches, and decks that overlook the tidal creek to the fantastic breakfasts, you can't miss if you stay here when in the Charleston area. Easy access to historic Charleston, other barrier islands and right next door to fascinating Boone Hall Plantation, you should make your reservation at Plantation Oaks.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect relaxation! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Stayed five nights in the Mariner Suite. Thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing oasis each day. Staff treated us like royalty and were very helpful in making suggestions. Would return in a heartbeat!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Cuthbert House in Beaufort SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2015

OUTSTANDING IN EVERY MATTER... Clean, friendly, fun and the staff were outstanding. Great southern hospitality and a delicious breakfast. Can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Historic Home at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Wonderful historic home! The main floor on the house always had the windows open letting in a wonderful breeze! Overlooked the water - both porches were fairly nice had the same wonderful breeze and water views. LOVED all the animals that live there! The cat came into my room several times and it was so sweet! Ate breakfast out on the deck and were able to watch the dolphins swim by! Breakfast was buffet style which was good but was the exact same thing every morning, a change would have been nice. Very close to all the main streets downtown if you don't mind walking a few blocks. We stayed in the Suite which was huge!!!! Had a large living room and bathroom and a separate room where we slept! Room opened up right onto the third floor deck! Very spacious! Had a great time! Staff and owner were all very polite! Pool was great!

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful view at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 29, 2015

The location was awesome, my sisters and mom had fun pretending we were wealthy living back in the 1800..

View more reviews for this inn


OK B&B at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

2.6 reviewed on May 28, 2015

On the positive side, the owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was great, the veranda was outstanding. The Price was good and comparable to the Inn. Negative, the breakfast was bad, both days we stayed everything WAY over cooked. Fried eggs that were like rubber and tasted like hard boiled eggs, toast burnt. The fruit was good and the coffee was OK. Didn't try the Grits because it didn't look appetizing.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in the country, well located & great hosts at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights at Plantation Oaks Inn and loved our stay. The property is rustic and located in a beautiful area just outside of Mt Pleasant, meaning you get the relaxing tranquility of the countryside while being minutes away from amenities, restaurants, and attractions in both Mt Pleasant and Charleston. It is also located close to Charleston Airport (CHS). The rooms we stayed in was well decorated, quiet, and comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and love to cook, so you can be assured of a great breakfast each morning - while overlooking the creek behind the property. Overall I really enjoyed staying here and would definitely come back. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


We found a gem on George Street!!!! at King George IV Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Our stay here was amazing! Weather was excellent, my boyfriend and I loved our porch and the room was very spacious and lovely! We stayed from May 23rd - May 25th, 2015. Terry was very helpful and friendly as well as the staff!. Breakfast was delicious! We were lucky to have found this gem! The rooms/home itself has a southern vibe, with lots of charm and history. We were a half a block from King St! It was a great spot! Thanks you so much!! Only a 6 minute walk to The Charleston Grill if you're hungry for a nice dinner and about a 10-15 min walk to Amen Street Fish & Raw Bar http://amenstreet.com/ which was also delicious. So much to see! And when in doubt you can always call Charleston Rickshaw http://charlestonrickshaw.com/ to scoop you up! We did! And if you need a taxi - Terry suggested Green Taxi. We called them to take us to and from the wedding we went to on the Carolina Girl Yacht. They were prompt and friendly! http://www.charlestongreentaxi.com/

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite happy place!! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Beautiful Inn, nice surroundings, delicious meals... But most of all GREAT people! Home... Away from home!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience All Around at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

We were fortunate to be able to spend 3 wonderful days at the Cuthbert House in early May. Like many others who have reviewed this B&B, we felt that the experience exceeded our expectations on all levels. The property is beautiful and impeccably maintained. The views and location were stunning, providing a great front seat to all that was happening in the harbor, and well within easy walking distance of nearly all of the great restaurants and historic sites nearby. The staff could not do enough to insure a great stay. Breakfasts were always excellent, the afternoon wine reception provided a very good way to share experiences with both the staff and other guests. There was not one thing that, if you wanted to do it or see it, that the staff could not provide some insight or help to make the experience better. Each of the rooms had a personality of it's own, and was beautifully decorated and maintained. We are looking forward to another visit - perhaps in the fall - to sample another room and renew or friendships and continue to explore the Beaufort areas rich history. Go there!

View more reviews for this inn


just perfect at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 26, 2015

We read a lot of great reviews about Plantation Oaks Inn and we must admit: it waa absolutely perfect! Mount Pleasant was only a 15 minute drive from downtown Charleston and a 9 minute drive from Isle of Palms. Steve was a wonderful host and breakfast was more than amazing. The 3 courses in the morning were more than enough to get us going¿¿ Also the view was just stunning.

View more reviews for this inn


May Vacation at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on May 26, 2015

Upon arrival the employee at the front desk checked us in but didn't seem very knowledgeable about the area. He did offer us a brochure that he appeared to just discover behind the desk. Later as I came down the stairs I saw a map behind the desk that hadn't been offered to us, so I helped myself to one. The building appears new and clean. Once we got to the 3rd floor where our room was located, I noticed a strong smell. I later put two and two together and realized it's from the large wool rugs in the rooms. Wool emits a smell when wet, and the location is very humid. The room was spacious and clean. The vent in the restroom was broken, and I was told not to worry about it even though the paper you receive upon check in says if you do not turn the vent on during showers you risk setting of fire alarms...The vent was never fixed, and I was under the impression it has been broken for some time. Luckily the fire alarms were never set off. The shower was the biggest negative. The temperature would either be really cold or really hot no matter how I turned the handle, and the water pressure was poor. The best part of staying here was getting the delicious breakfasts. The bed was comfortable, but there were only 2 pillows. I would suggest providing 4-5.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House Review at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on May 26, 2015

Remote control did not work so cable could not be accessed. Good view of the river from the porch. Excellent breakfast. Concierge was very helpful. Would consider staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Will stay again at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2015

My wife and I went to charleston South Carolina area for the first time to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. We were not sure what to expect when booking a room at the Inn at I'on but we're were pleasantly surprised at everything we found. We hav already decided that we will be returning to stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2-night stay at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 23, 2015

The room and the breakfast were fantastic. Unfortunately the internet was not available in our room even though we were told it was working. There was no microwave or refrigerator in our room, and there was not always someone available to help. It was not a typical bed and breakfast, but the location was good for enjoying Mt. Pleasant and convenient for going into Chrleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Will stay again if visiting Charleston in the future at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2015

We had a family trip to Charleston and our experience with the Inn at Ion was overall great. The room was surprisingly spacious and clean. Surrounding area was nice and safe. We had no problem driving to downtown Charleston in a couple minutes, and the Inn was also minutes' drive to the murine museum. The only disappointment was that the wifi at Bond house was not working during our whole stay and the inn didn't further communicate with us after we report the problem to them.

View more reviews for this inn


Over and Beyond at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2015

My husband and I went to Charlrston for a wedding and wanted to do something different and thought a a B&B would be fun. Plantation Oaks was above and beyond what we expected. Delicious breakfasts, beautiful room and setting. And best of all were the people, owner, staff and guests who made it memorable. Hope to return someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful House, Wonderful Owners and Perfect Location at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed in April and enjoyed the stay from beginning to end! We were greeted warmly by the gracious hosts who obviously take great pride in their lovely home. The artwork is amazing and the furnishings are equally impressive. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. They have a social hour on a peaceful porch which provided a relaxing opportunity to get to know the other guests and hosts. Cheese and crackers were provided-a nice touch. Unfortunately, I cannot drink or eat the food sue to food allergies but my husband enjoyed the nice touch. they even had beer on hand for those that drink. their son was very nice and interesting to chat with as well. The location is ideal. We felt safe walking around and were near many attractions and restaurants. We love Charleston and the B and B. We will be back! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, location and people. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2015

First time visitors to Beaufort. The Cuthbert House was a great location, walking distance to everything in the historic district. the staff was great and went out of their way to make us feel at home and enjoy our stay. Highly recommend and looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


most wonderful stay ever at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2015

I cannot begin to say what a wonderful weekend we had-it was though we were back in old Charleston and visiting a friend. The home itself is stunning and Ashley was so delightful-if only we could stay forever

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic B&B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Charming B&B. We stayed in a lovely room. There is a beautiful garden to sit and relax in. Enjoyed the afternoon wine gathering meeting other guests. Breakfast was filling and delicious. Staff was helpful with tidbits about Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


LOCATION & HOSPITALITY at Country Victorian B&B (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2015

FIRST TRIP TO CHARLESTON. LOVED THE CITY & DIANE'S FOLKSY CHARM. NOTHING FANCY ABOUT THIS PLACE, BUT I CAME FOR THE CITY NOT THE ACCOMMODATIONS. ONLY 2 UNITS WHICH MADE FOR QUIET. TUCKED AWAY IN A GREAT HISTORIC DISTRICT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO SMALL RESTAURANTS, BUSLINE, WATERFRONT/RAINBOW DISTRICT, & HOMES TO TOUR. DIANE WAS FULL OF INFORMATION ON WHAT TO SEE, WHERE TO GO, AND TOOK A GENUINE INTEREST IN OUR WELL BEING. TO TOP IT OFF SHE SERVED A FULL COURSE, DIFFERENT BREAKFAST ON THE PORCH EVERY MORNING, WITH SECONDS IF YOU WISHED. IF YOU DON'T NEED THAT MARBLE LOBBY "HOTEL" EXPERIENCE, THIS IS A LOW KEY ALTERNATIVE.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely room and great breakfast! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Our room was very private and very nice. The area was all newish construction including the bed and breakfast which we actually thought was nice. Good restaurants in very close walking distance. The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely think about going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Soputhern Comfort at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2015

Our stay was great and this is our second experience at the Inn. The rooms are beautiful and very well kept. One small issue. There were several water bugs in the bathroom. I guess that happens in the South with the extreme humidity and heat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2015

Wonderful stay. Location is ideal for walking to downtown. Everything regarding the B&B is perfect. We will come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}