Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Marvelous stay, can't wait to come back! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2015

What a lucky find for us. Beautiful inn, stunning location, felt right at home, couldn't be more comfortable. Wes and the rest of the staff are like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Weekend at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2015

Great weekend getaway. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice room with a low cost. at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on February 23, 2015

I was very impressed with the room. It was very clean and made you feel as though you were at home. Also, the cost was inexpensive. A rare combination.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this Historical Bed and Breakfast! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2015

We wanted to go somewhere different to celebrate Valentine's Day, my boyfriends "50th" birthday, and we also had already bought tickets to the Jason Aldean concert in Charleston. We were just going to get a regular hotel room, but some of his friends had mentioned if we were going to stay for the weekend that we should stay at a Bed and Breakfast in the historical part of Charleston. So we did and we loved it. Everyone that we dealt with at The Governor's House Inn were very helpful with the surrounding historical places and were always very polite. We had a great time, but a weekend was too short to do everything that we wanted to do so we will be going back to The Governor's House Inn soon. Thanks! We had a great time. Ricky O. and Tammy L.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderfull marsh view at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

Nicest staff ever.the b&b is on the marsh with live oaks outback.the rooms were the cleanest i"ve ever seen.breakfast was different each day and very good.we enjoyed having breakfast with a view of the marsh.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

My fiancee and I thoroughly enjoyed our first experience at The Palmer Home. Everyone was extremely gracious and the food was excellent, we even made a friend with the House Cat Yeng.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2015

We had an awesome time. Loved the views and room was like being at home (very homey feel). The food was great both mornings. Phyllis and Steve and Shelly were very welcoming and great hosts. Would love to stay there again when we come to Charleston area. We were in the Indigo Room Adam & Carla Humphrey

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House Inn Stay Feb. 2015 at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on February 17, 2015

Very friendly hosts. A nice Happy Hour with good company, appetizers and wine. The fireplace was covered over in plywood in the room. Shower only with lukewarm water. A very nice location near downtown and a real southern feel in the air.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cuthbert House Inn was wonderful! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on February 16, 2015

The inn was a beautiful, historic home in a great location. The innkeepers set the welcoming feeling with an evening social as a chance to meet other travelers. They also were available to provide information about the area. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


A terrific stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2015

We had a wonderful time exploring Beaufort. Our condo in Charleston is under renovation, so we decided to spend the weekend in Beaufort. We were able to stay in a waterfront room at half the price of Charleston, and downtown Beaufort was just two blocks away. We particularly enjoyed Wes, who greeted us upon arrival and provided a number of good recommendations as to where to eat and what to see during our stay. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2015

I recently stayed at the Inn. Everything was on point. Our room was perfect, the fireplace and rocking chair balcony were divine. Breakfast was so delicious. I'll definitely stay here when I'm in Charleston! I may just plan a trip to Charleston to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Charleston at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2015

The staff was incredibly helpful and professional. They were knowledgeable about the history of the house and the city. The home is absolutely beautiful and a fabulous piece of history. Reservations for dinner and recommendations for tours were made for us. We completely enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay located a few minutes from Charleston at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2015

It was like walking onto a movie set! The small town is very clean and inviting. Close to Charleston and a super place on the water to eat located at Shems Creek area. Breakfast menu to choose the night before has many options. Breakfast is served at the Inn. We stayed in room 9 across from the inn that was restored beautifully. The price was right and we would recommend this B&B inn. York, PA

View more reviews for this inn


return customers at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on February 06, 2015

We love this Inn. Great atmosphere, old South Charm and lovely streets to walk. The breakfast is very good. Service is great. We would like the staff to clean the floors better. No one wants to walk on other peoples hairs and dirt. The only problem other than the floors we have had was on our last visit when someone pounded on all of the room doors for almost 2 hours in the middle of the night. We suspect it was a drunk customer who could not remember his room number. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


An average stay at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on February 04, 2015

Not a bad stay. Floor was tile so a bit cold. You could hear people walking in room above us. My credit card was charged 12 days before our stay. I was surprised about that. Typically I expect the charge to post on my card the day of departure.

View more reviews for this inn


Noisy at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 30, 2015

Everything was great a the Inn.....except the noise from other rooms and the hallway.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful House, delightful innkeepers at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2015

Having misspent our youth in Charleston, gotten engaged there and returned as often as possible in the ensuing years, my wife and I consider ourselves somewhat knowledgeable about the city. However, we recently spent our 45th wedding anniversary at 15 Church Street and fell in love all over again--with each other and Charleston! Jack and Annelise Simmons could not have been more charming or accommodating, and we enjoyed their company so much it was difficult to leave the social hour each evening for our dinner reservations! The room was comfortable and inviting, breakfast was delicious and came with lively conversations on a variety of topics guaranteed feed the body and the mind! We certainly hope to return soon, and often. Laurin and Anita Baker Pawleys Island, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthberth House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2015

We had a wonderful experience at The Cuthberth House. The owners and staff were warm and friendly. Wes was beyond helpful and a total delight. We felt as if we were staying with friends. Our room was beautiful and well stocked. We met wonderful people at cocktail hour and enjoyed an evening on the town with our new friends. We recommend The Cuthbert Inn to anyone who is looking for a home full of Southern Hospitality, comfort, friendliness and to die for views. We will ABSOLUTELY visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Town Charming Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2015

Cuthbert House offers the best of the old and the new! Beautiful old house with all the amenities of modern life...free internet, cable tv, etc. But it truly is the owners and their staff who make this special. They catered to our every need and made us feel like family for our brief stay. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2015

Ion is a superb luxury Inn, both comfortable and welcoming. We have stayed 6 times at different periods of the year. For longer durations while in Charleston and also just for a night when driving from our home in Connecticut to Florida. Fantastic value for money and a superb location.......

View more reviews for this inn


The Highpoint of our Vacation at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

We stayed at this excellent B&B over the New Year's holiday. My family fell in love with Jack and Annelise, Drifter, Clarence, Frannie and the charming Martha. This family does it right in every way- beautiful surroundings, excellent service and an authentically "homelike" experience- only even better! The social hour was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with our hosts who are extremely informative as well as warm, witty and engaging people. We found the Charleston experience very positive with our stay at the Simmon's B.&B. a rare and memorable highpoint. ( We miss them!) Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, but beware the weather! (Also, leave your SUV at home) at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

2.0 reviewed on January 05, 2015

It would appear the Palmer's Inn folks used some spare cash to buy this place, as the afternoon wine & cheese tasting and the "grand" breakfast are both at their main location about a mile away. We checked in on December 30th and went out to dinner - when we got back, the room was a bit chilly, so we turned on the gas fireplace and went to sleep. The temp in the room continued to drop throughout the night and we were unable to locate either a thermostat or a blanket in the room so we just shivered our way through it since the attendant leaves at 5. The next morning, I did finally find a thermostat in the small foyer that connects the two upstairs rooms - set to 52 degrees! When I handed my keys back to the on-site person I mentioned the temp issues and she replied, "Well, it's an old house with poor insulation." Boo! Another caveat: the driveway is extremely narrow and the parking area in the back is quite cramped, so bring the smallest car you can find or use a car service. One great thing about the PPI is the location - you're just a block off the main outdoor markets and within walking distance of a good part of downtown Charleston. I doubt we would stay here again but if you're temperature intolerant and don't care about the breakfast part of a B&B stay you might be OK.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing-location and value at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2015

My fiance and I stayed at The Inn at Ion as it was close to Charleston, looked gorgeous, updated and clean and was a great value - all of these reasons were 100% verified upon our visit. We would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. A hidden gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Pickney Palmer Inn at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on December 30, 2014

My family stayed at the Inn for 3 days prior to the Christmas holiday. The accommodations were as depicted in the website pictures. The stairs were a little narrow and steep for carrying up luggage but other than that we were all very pleased. The inn was is a central location to the carriage tours, shopping and dining. I would definitely consider this B&B for our next trip to Charleston and have already recommended it to several friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We stayed at i'on for a little weekend getaway and it was fantastic. The room was gorgeous and the bed was so comfortable we wanted to just snuggle up in it for the whole weekend. We will definitely be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Two Meeting Street at Two Meeting Street Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2014

Staying at Two Meeting Street Inn after our wedding was truly a joyous experience. I had always wanted wanted to stay there, so it was a wonderful treat when we were able to stay at the Inn. Our room was beyond our greatest expectations. We will be recommending Two Meeting Street Inn to everyone we know who are visiting Charleston or wanting a special place to stay after a special occasion. The service was impeccable, the beauty of the Inn was beyond compare, and the grounds were like a mini arboretum. Having afternoon tea was the added touch that made our stay perfect. Thank you to the family of this Inn who truly love their touch of history.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the visit at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Great view and location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice courtyard entrance room if you have a small dog. Breakfast was not a disappointment, but could be a little bigger.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}