Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

fun staff, great service, wonderful location....perfect at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Dave and rebecca Johnson Rising Fawn GA

View more reviews for this inn


nice for the price... at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We had a deal with Living Social, so it was about $100/night with tax, etc. Great location--very central to everything downtown--aside from horse lodging next door (bad odors as I read about on others' reviews). Neat little place, truly Charleston. TIGHT driveway (no exaggeration by others, I now know!)...if it hadn't been for my back-up camera! But, nonetheless, to have parking included is nice. Though they mention going to the Palmer House for a more complete wine & cheese, breakfast, or pool it's quite a hike--almost a mile. (For some reason I thought it was closer!) Once we parked, we weren't about to leave! lol They had plenty of food, wine, etc. so no need to venture out but worth it for a visit to the Palmer/Battery area. Because all the rooms were reached from the outside, it felt a little less like a b&b from my previous experiences. The place was tidy, well-accommodating and nicely decorated for a small Charleston abode. Jill was very personable and helpful! We had an a/c issue which really wasn't resolved while we were there, but they tried! (met the owner with this as well, so they were on it immediately) Definitely glad we had an upstairs back room (Charleston Rice Room) as it can get noisy on the streets (as with any "downtown" setting). I recommended that they invest in some bikes for ease in getting around or just to the Palmer House! Jill was very receptive to that idea. I'd also suggest new towels...a bit worn really...but clean. :) I'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July Retreat (2014) at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

My wife and I spent the recent 4th of July holiday (3 nights) at the Cuthbert House Inn (Mariner Suite), in historic Beaufort. It was our second visit to the inn and was just as enjoyable as our first. Initially we had some difficulty with the television/cable in the room, but Brandon quickly took care of that for us the morning after we arrived. The suite was quiet, spacious and comfortable--we particularly enjoyed the privacy and view afforded from our private entrance on the ground level, as well as the inn's amenities and daily breakfasts. Jeff, Mary Ann and their staff members certainly aim to please. We look forward to another visit in the not too distant future. John and Margaret

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Never a disappoitment. Historic Charm. Wonderful Views. Great Location. We could have spent the entire time we were there wondering throughout the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Location,Location,Location at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Located right on the Charleston waterfront so you are paying for the location. It was a beautiful place to stay with a great staff and great southern cooking.

View more reviews for this inn


So Relaxing at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2014

My husband and I loved the Cuthbert House Inn. The rooms are large and comfortable. There are large porches to sit and relax. The staff is very accommodating, and evening cocktails encouraged all the guests to get to know each other and Jeff and Mary Ann. Beaufort is a great place to meander through the stores and galleries with plenty of good restaurants. We found these 2 days to be the best of our trip through the South.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We had a great time! The staff was fabulous. They were very friendly and helpful. You can park and not need the car until it's time to leave. The Inn is close to Charleston's downtown, market and harbor, all easy walks.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!!! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Our favorite place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant B&B at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on July 18, 2014

We staid at this B&B for 3 nights and we had a good experience. The breakfast was nice but the choices were limited.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!!!!! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

ABsolutely love this place! I was in the area to rent out a home I own there and this was my 1st stay here. I stayed in the Cotton Room and even though it states on the website "it's the smallest room" this room is plenty big enough for two people and is gorgeous! The upstairs screened porch looks out over the marsh with a beuatiful dock. The breakfast served is included in the rate and it far exceeds any restaurant breakfast you will find- not to mention exceeding any continental breakfast you will get anywhere! So not be discouraged by the location- the inn is near everything and you can easily drive downtown in 15 minutes with traffic!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Steve (one of the owners) is so friendly and hospitable. The house was clean and had nice touches everywhere. The breakfast they offer is large and tasty. Great places to sit and enjoy the beautiful views of the waterways. Highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay - Can't Wait to Go Back! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Cuthbert House was everything we hoped for - close to town, clean, exceptional value, great hosts and wonderful room. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary was special! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary here. We always come to Beaufort, but never stayed here. We absolutely loved it. The room was more than expected, and the view was breathtaking. Definitely will be come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

My husband and I have been staying in bed and breakfasts and inns for almost 36 years. The Inn at Ion was one of the most beautiful and most immaculate inns we ever had the pleasure to visit. Additionally, the staff could not have been nicer. We loved everything about our stay, from the rooms, the excellent breakfasts, the staff, and the great advise on restaurants and places to visit in the area. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone, even the most particular travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Neighborhood at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 10, 2014

This Inn was in a very nice neighborhood and in a great location for our visit to Charleston. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was a good size. The breakfast was adequate.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful time celebrating our 40th anniversary at Cuthbert Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We love Beaufort it's a beautiful little town. Cuthbert House was a fantastic place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Plantation Oaks! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

This is our second stay at Plantation Oaks B&B and it is always great! Beautiful landscaped setting which is located in Mt. Pleasant by major roads which make it convenient to Charleston and the islands. The breakfast is delicious and very filling.

View more reviews for this inn


Great "no kids" mini vacation at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

We had a wonderful time and will be back. Food and service was great and the Coastal suite was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


delighful few days in Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2014

We spent 3 nights here a couple of weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is a beautiful old house. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and the evening social time allowed us to meet several interesting people whilst enjoying wine and nibbles.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B with Fabulous Food at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

The breakfasts were absolutely outstanding! The B&B has a lovely dock area that you can walk to enjoy the wildlife on the creek. Steve the innkeeper and his daughter were very knowledgable and fun to talk with. The rooms were large and the Inn had many lovely indoor and outdoor areas in which to sit.

View more reviews for this inn


June stay at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

2.6 reviewed on July 03, 2014

the wine and cheese in the evening was not up to standard of others BBs I have stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing visit at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Our visit to the Cuthbert Inn was wonderful. Staff was pleasantly helpful and service was excellent. The Inn is a beautiful venue!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home in Charleston! at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at this B&B. It is located in the historic district so you're in strolling distance of the lovely homes and attractions. The area is very quiet so you get a good night's sleep. Yet you are only about a 15 minute walk away from all the restaurants and shops. We stayed in the Rose Room, which is spacious and very comfortable. With all the windows you get a lot of natural light. The bed is very comfortable. If you plan on staying a while there are 2 closets and plenty of drawers in the room. The bathroom is roomy and equipped with everything you need, including makeup remover wipes. The only thing my husband didn't like, and was not a big deal, is that the mirror is on another wall and not over the sink (which faces a window-see photo), so it's a little inconvenient for shaving. Jack, Annelise, and their friend Martha, are lovely hosts. It was great to sit on the veranda in the afternoon and share wine, cheese and stories. Their pets Frannie (the dog) and Drifter (the cat) joined the gathering and were very well-behaved. The breakfasts are generous and delicious. You get a menu to choose from, including on Sundays when Jack makes his fluffy pancakes. Sharing the table with the other guests added to the fun. Jack is serious when he tells you in his email confirmation that you should think of using smaller suitcases if you're staying in the Rose or the Blue Room since you have to go up 2 long flights of stairs, given the tall ceilings, and no lift. Charlston is a wonderful city and we would happily go back and stay with Jack and Annelise. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Love, love, love at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Room was large, felt very spacious, and was very clean. The inn was a short drive away from downtown Charleston, but far enough out of the way that it was quiet and not over-populated with tourists. Loved the older feel of the place, but since it was recently built, I appreciated the up-to-date plumbing and electricity! Will surely stay here again the next time I visit. DID NOT DINE AT THE INN; COULD NOT FAIRLY RATE.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Grounds and Friendly Inn Keepers at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2014

This picturesque B&B is located a little less than 20 minutes from Charleston, and is well worth the drive. There's a gorgeous creek right in the back yard, and a screened and outdoor patio where you can sit and enjoy the view as well as a walkway that leads to furnished deck over the creek. The inn keepers are extremely friendly, and were helpful in recommending a few places to visit that are off the tourist path. We definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who loves nature and a good breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Stay at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in June. The service from the front desk was great. Appreciated the free wine and snacks every night from 5-7. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, easily the prettiest place we have ever stayed. Take advantage of the free entry to the gardens, that alone is worth the stay. The whole experience went above and beyond my expectations, I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Perfect place for a solo traveler to unwind in Southern hospitality and comfort. The right balance of peacefulness and opportunity to socialize with other guests, and the engaging owners and staff. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Great place to relax and enjoy the sight seeing in old Beaufort, SC.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B for a Great Price at Peak Season! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

For a last minute decision to travel, a friend recommended this Bed and Breakfast. The Inn at I'on did not disappoint. The room was very cute and exactly what it looked like on line. Not much interaction with the staff, but that's ok, because we weren't visiting the staff but the beach and downtown Charleston. Definitely will be back to The Inn at I'on for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Nice stat overall. Fantastic location. Room layout in the Oaks room a little weird, but very comfortable bed and awesome shower! Friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}