Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Loved everything about it! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We had an amazing visit at the house. Loved everything about it except the toilet paper. It was cheap and made the experience feel like we were at the Best Western down the street. I know it's a small thing, but those things go a long way....

View more reviews for this inn


Charming. So much character. at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Our 2 night stay was wonderful. Dawn was so helpful. A great location. Everyone was so nice. We would not stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort trip at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

great location, great food,verry accomidating hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on September 16, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. The room was lovely, spacious, and cozy. The bathroom was large and the shower was wonderful. It's location was nice and close to everything. The breakfast was good, but not great. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


nice place! enjoyed our stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Stayed over Labor Day to explore the area. Hosts were great and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Find in Mt. Pleasant at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Stayed at The Inn at Ion for 4 nights last week. Had a delightful stay. The location is in the quiet development of I'ON in Mt Pleasant, a quick 10 minute drive to Charleston. Room was very nice. The restaurant is closed except for breakfast, but the breakfast is outstanding. I took advantage of the Ion Club which has a pool, tennis courts, and a very nice workout facility. We didn't have any service needs, but the front desk is only open after 3:00. But, the manager is only a phone call away. If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable stay with a great breakfast, The Inn ant I'ON is a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back into time. at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2014

This was our first vacation without kids and our first B&B. It was wonderful! It was like stepping back into time with the comforts and feeling of home instead of a motel/hotel room. The Palmer Home is full of history and our rooms were large and comfortable. The views are outstanding from the porches when you are enjoying breakfast on the porch in the morning or wine and cheese at 4:00pm. There is "on premise" parking with food and shopping only minutes walk away. The staff was very friendly and our concierge was very knowledgeable of the area and restaurants to feast at. This has been one of our best stays in years and will be coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

We are repeat guests and always have a wonderful time. We are treated well and Jeff and Mary Ann always make us feel so welcome. The Wine and Cheese hour is so much fun and we never want to leave this great Inn. The Delaneys

View more reviews for this inn


A charming historical B&B with very welcoming owners and staff! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2014

This was my second stay at The Cuthbert House Inn. I always enjoy visiting the beautiful city of Beaufort, SC. I have stayed at a couple of other historic inns there, but nothing can compare with the welcoming atmosphere of the Cuthbert House Inn. You truly feel at home. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is outstanding and the evening social gathering to chat is such a great time! The owners are so gracious and their staff is excellent! Looking forward to my next stay there!!!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best B&B's at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Stayed here many times, and it is just wonderful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast in cute town. at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Beautiful room, great service and amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


baby shower visit at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on September 11, 2014

It was my first time at the Inn. We will be back. My son lives in Mt. Pleasant - Braemore. His house was full so stayed at inn. Was within walking distance and made it all easy. Room was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay when visiting Charleston! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I chose Inn at Ion when visiting Charleston SC because it seemed convenient & afdordable. I have to tell you it really exceeded our expectations in every way! First off when we arrived in our room that was across from the inn at the Bond House we were very impressed. My girlfriend immediately went to the bathroom to the big bear tub! I was impressed by the size of the room and the gorgeous but non working fireplace that I had brought candles to fill with and that worked fine! Has a wonderful garden patio to hang out in and have wine. Which is another thing I wanted to mention is Whole Foods is right around the corner. Yep another A+ The next thing i would like to mention is the wonderful breakfasts that are served at union hall the in house restaurant. The food is gorgeous & so is the coffee. Speaking of coffee let me tell you there are 2 amazing coffee shops in walkin distance from the inn. One is Grind & Sqeeze which is a coffee/juice/wine bar that has the best latte ever and comfy chairs and couches to sit outside and relax. The other is the uber cool coffee scientists down the street at collective coffee co. Amazing! So let's get back to our vacation and having Charleston at our fingertips because it's such a convenient drive. Basically to come out if the adorable little neighborhood that the in is set in. Like a movie set actually. You get on the road drive over that beautiful bridge and it's basically first exit off. So it was almost as if we were right there but also having a quiter and more peaceful place to go home to. Yes after a day or so it felt to us like home. I'm not getting paid or forced to do some amazing review but I honostly & truly loved that we made the choice to stay at Inn at Ion for our romantic Charleston getaway! We stayed 4 nights and truly didn't want to leave and it was affordable,convenient & exceeded our expectations in every way!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Our first visit. Everything was beyond any expectations from the architecture to the innkeepers. We were in the Cotton Room with the bath across the hall and did not quite know what to expect. The room was very charming and extremely cozy, we loved it. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bath across from the room posed to inconvenience whatsoever. We will probably ask for the Cotton Room on our next visit. I could just go on and on about all the comfortable details, we loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Cuthbert House Inn for my wife's birthday. We were in the beautifully decorated Victoria Room, the breakfast was delicious and Mary Ann and Jeff were excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place, Even Better Location at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 09, 2014

The room we had (the Federal) was huge and very relaxing. The whole house was relaxing, especially the balcony in the morning. The breakfast, while not large, was porportioned correctly and very delicious. It is located literally 2 blocks from the shops, restaraunts and the waterfront park. When we started talking about going to hunting island park the offered us a pass to get in free and beach towels and beach chairs. They even have bicycles for you to use I couldn't think of a better place to spend our 34th anniversary

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I had stayed here at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

I was meeting some College girlfriends for a reunion to celebrate all of us turning 60. We planned this trip several month ago and had discussed staying at the Phillips-Yates-Snowden House, but decided on another B&B. Because it seems that I am an air head, I got it in my mind that we were staying at the Phillips-Yates-Snowden House and gave that address to my cab driver at the airport. Upon my arrival, I entered the home and was met by Jack Simmons. I gave him my name and told him I had reservations along with my friends. He was very confused as he did not have reservations for any of us. I called my friend and found that I was at the wrong B&B. I was mortified and embarrassed and I had to admit to Jack what had happened, Jack was very relieved that it was not him that had made an error in my reservation. Jack was so gracious and kind. I asked if he would call me a cab and I would be on my way ( I really wanted to just sink into the ground as I felt so foolish). Jack would not hear any of it, he lugged my (very heavy) suitcase back down the steps and drove me to the other B&B. We had such a nice chat in the car, he could not have been more accommodating. Talk about Southern charm! I was so very impressed and grateful to him for making such an awkward situation feel so much better. I was only at his establishment for a short time, but could clearly see what a beautiful home it was and felt that if he treated me so well, how wonderful his guests were treated. Please know that the next time I return to Charleston (and I will) I most definitely stay at this most welcoming home. Thank you Jack.

View more reviews for this inn


We love Charleston at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Beautiful home, great location. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with Stellar Service at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The Eastlake Suite, spacious, comfortable, elegant, was perfect for our stay. The breakfast was delicious. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Excellent service, cute place to stay. Old world charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

This was our first stay at a B&B. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of B&B's! The staff and owners went out of their way to make sure everyone had what they needed or wanted!

View more reviews for this inn


Made our trip so special at Da Noi (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Our stay in Charleston was enhanced by our stay at Da Noi. Wenche and Wyatt were the perfect hosts. Their home is delightful, clean, and welcoming. The breakfast served on the deck were delicious and a great start to our day of sightseeing. The recommendations of dining establishments was so helpful. They have a great knowledge about the area. If we ever have the opportunity to visit this great city we will definitely stay with these wonderful people again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

My husband and I booked The Ion Inn to enjoy a nice relaxing weekend away from our 2 year old twin boys, and the Ion Inn was the perfect place to do this. We absolutely loved it! The rooms were fabulous, the breakfast was delicious, and the service was great. It was also quiet so we got a wonderful nights sleep. We loved the community it is located in and took advantage of the pool at the Ion Club. We also enjoyed walking around enjoying the beautiful scenery. The location is great too. We like to enjoy Sullivan's Island as well as dinner downtown so staying in between is a great way to do it. You also can't beat the value of this inn. We've stayed many places downtown including a bed and breakfast or 2 and this by far outweighs our experiences there for half the price. I highly recommend booking a reservation at the Inn at Ion. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Getaway at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We stayed at the Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (15 Church Street) for three nights. The owners, Jack and Annelise, are very welcoming and charming. They were gracious and made us feel at home. Both have interesting stories to tell. They also provided valuable touring and restaurant information. Jack even told my husband exactly what table to request at the Charleston Grill. Because they are so charming, please don't miss social hour! The beverages are great but the company is even better! Their house manager, Martha, is a delight: funny, welcoming and so helpful. We stayed in the Rose room. It is on the third floor and the AC and ceiling fan kept us comfortable even when it was scorching outside. We could watch the sun rise over the harbor from our window. Both the bedroom area and the bathroom were exceptionally clean. Breakfast was perfect. Portions were spot on, coffee was great, a great variety of tea was available, and everything was real food - no boxed mixes here! You get a menu to choose from the night before. We had not experienced that at a bed and breakfast before. We were celebrating our anniversary and they made the pancakes heart-shaped for us. The B&B is only a short walk from the water and not a bad walk from everywhere we wanted to go. The free trolley picks up less than a ten minute walk from the B&B and goes all around the city. If you get the chance, try the pedicabs (rickshaws). We took one to our late dinner reservation and got a brief history of the homes on the way to the restaurant. Honestly, it was almost easy to forget we were paying to stay there. Jack, Annelise and Martha treated us like long lost friends. This is the only place we'd want to stay in Charleston!

View more reviews for this inn


Want to come back! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

The Inn at I'on was a wonderful place to stay just outside Charleston. Great location in a nice community. Right across the street from a great pub with good food and service. The breakfast at the Inn each morning was delicious, the room (room 1 is where we stayed) was clean, had modern furniture with a feel of exactly what you want a BnB to be and the rec facilities down the street were a great plus. Well worth the price! Definitely want to return with some other friends and make a fun couples weekend staying at the Inn at I'on again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious and lovely at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Lovely inn with water view and short walk to shops and restaurants in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to the Oaks! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Plantation Oaks is just great. This was our second time staying there in the past two years with no regrets. The experience was just magnificent like last time and Steve and Phyllis, the care takers, make you feel right at home. Hope to see you guys soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Beautiful historic inn, spacious rooms, wonderful location for seeing Beaufort's downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint…. at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Parking had a lot to be desired. Ended up having to pay another 24.00 for parking..

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}