Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Top of the Line at John Rutledge House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

An amazing place to stay. The staff is so helpful and the location is great. Large rooms with great wifi and parking! The food was wonderful and there was a large variety of choices and times. We loved our afternoon tea and snacks on the balcony. Some food is by Circa 1886 so you know it's good. We extended our stay by 2 days and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

When we arrived, we couldn't believe the grounds. Absolutely stunning oaks overlooking a hammock and other seating arrangements in the back yard, then just beyond, a gorgeous dock that jutted out into the waterway. Once we went inside, we met Steve who greeted us and showed us around very graciously. Our room was just perfect, and the breakfasts each morning were delicious! I would recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Thumbs up on cuthbert house at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Great place to spend weekend in Beaufort. Loved the location. Social hour in afternoon was especially nice. Off street parking a plus. Great view from our room. Very relaxing and quiet. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in a perfect location! at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

This is a delightful B&B with lots of charm and antiques. Jack and Annelise are friendly, informative and welcoming! The breakfasts were delicious served in an elegant European style. It is located in a gorgeous historic neighborhood within walking distance to everything. We would return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful and relaxing stay unfortunately only for a night. We had a lively social hour and a great time winding down on the expansive front porch and a delicious breakfast in the morning. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Charleston SC at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

I stay here every time I visit Charleston. The place is beautiful and the inn keepers are warm and welcoming. I sleep so soundly I forgot to set my alarm and slept through breakfast! Which was a shame because there hash brown casserole is awesome...

View more reviews for this inn


Totally enjoyable! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Relaxing atmosphere, where you can do as little or as much as you choose! The breakfasts where delicious. Look forward to our next stay when we are in Charleston again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We had the best time at the bed and breakfast. People were great. Will definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


YBKB at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Loved, loved, loved the Cuthbert House and Beaufort. From arrival to departure, everything was easy and fun. The social gathering in the early evening was great - met folks from all over the US. We stayed in the Eastlake Suite and really enjoyed the comfort, size and history of the room. I would highly recommend the Cuthbert House to anyone planning a visit to Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


the place to stay in Beaufort warm welcome amazing house would recommend to anyone at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

we are from California we stayed one night

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable visit. at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We've been to Charleston countless times but have never stayed in such historic surroundings. The visit was quite memorable from the moment Frances Palmer carried helped carry our luggage to our room to the hours we spent sitting on the veranda watching the carriages go by. When I turned the lamp off at night I wondered who in history had slept in this very same room. We look forward to our next visit this summer. Karen LaBelle

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little place at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

This is certainly a nice little place to stay. Out of the way, but not far from civilization (5-minute drive). It has a dock on the marsh with the old oak trees and Spanish moss. The rooms are beautiful. The people who run it are awesome. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Charleston, SC.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 04, 2016

My wife and I were extremely satisfied with the Inn and have no complaints. The downtown location was really good and despite the nearness to the stables little noise was heard. We would stay again provided we could obtain a discounted price like this trip as the full price is in our opinion to high for what is on offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring getaway at Lavender and Lace (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 02, 2016

The front garden suite was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast foods plentiful and varied and the location could not have been better. All of the historic district was within a pleasant walk out the front door. Judy gave us terrific advice on attractions and restaurants and the highlight of our trip was the walking tour with Ed Grimball. Thank you Judy for a great visit to your amazing city.

View more reviews for this inn


comfortable and quiet at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 01, 2016

The rooms are lovely and quiet and parking was easy but there is no comfortable lobby to meet other guests. Our welcome was not warm and there was no offer to assist with luggage. I also found it odd that a B&B would not serve breakfast or even provide written directions to a nearby restaurant for breakfast .

View more reviews for this inn


Renovate attitudes not history at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

2.0 reviewed on April 28, 2016

This place was probably gorgeous in its day but now it is sad and dirty. I know the renovation laws in Charleston but what this BNB needs is people who care about customer service and can clean a house. The lack of customer service is crazy considering the sad state of the house and the nightly rates being charged. A bnb is about the experience, and this one does not provide an experience I want to add to my scrapbook of memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Heaven at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

I have stayed here many times. I am always awestruck at how marvelous everything about it is! I will continue to be a patron at Cuthbert House Inn until the end of time! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 27, 2016

This bed and breakfast is in the heart of Beaufort, SC. beautiful views and relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Tilley,s On Tour (UK) at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed here April 2016 on our tour of southern states with some American friends from NC. We fell in love with Charleston and our stay was enhanced by the terrific welcome we received from everyone at the Philips-Yates- Snowden House. When I say we were treated just like family I mean it. we were made so welcome by not only Jack and Annalise but by all their family. The house is absolutely fantastic and very authentic in every detail but not only that it is in a perfect area for discovering Charleston. Our room ( Cypress) was wonderful extremely clean and tidy with every amenity we wanted, We loved the Charleston Cheese and Wine daily meets with other guests at 6 pm outside on the veranda. If we ever go back to Charleston (Which is likely ) this is were we want to stay! Cant speak highly enough of the house and it,s lovely owners thank you for a wonderful stay. Keiran & Pam ( Manchester UK.)

View more reviews for this inn


coastal respite ... at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My wife and I spend early spring meandering up the Low Country coast , starting at Savannah . One of our favorite stops is at Beaufort , SC. and the Cuthbert House . The cities of Savannah and Charleston have an agenda , pleasant ones , but when we get to Beaufort , we can just relax . Oh … and be pampered ! We book early and try to get the Coastal Suite , small apartment sized and so comfortable . And it is just feet from our car for easy unloading , having a ground level porch that looks out to the harbor . And room to separate for a few moments of alone time , rare on the road . Decorated and accoutered to perfection . And upstairs awaits a warm , helpful staff for your every whim ; dinner help and reservations , a fine breakfast and just to chat with . The walkable little downtown has very good dining ( we hit soft shell crab season … over grits and taso gravy ! ) . And the islands just across the bridge will make you want to stay and become a South Carolinian . It is a lovely , low-key Southern town . It's hard to leave and impossible , I've found , to not go back every year . Don't miss this experience .

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

This is a beautiful home with a very interesting history which you can read about in a book on the table in the foyer. The Garden Room was huge and beautiful. It had a lovely bath and a porch overlooking the garden. Breakfast was delicious. We sat by the window which had a great view of the harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful. We highly recommend a stay at this lovely historic home!

View more reviews for this inn


BALLROOM WAS LOVELY WITH GREAT VIEW at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Charming room with comfortable balcony. Parking was great; easy walk to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Weekend! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 17, 2016

The inn was beautiful and the rooms were cozy. It's worth the money.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice surprise at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Our room was very nice. Bed comfortable and staff very friendly. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful Break! at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Beautiful view of the Charleston Harbour! If only we had more time to just sit on the porch and relax!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We had a great time at Plantation Oaks Inn. It's in a convenient location. The owners were very hospitable, and Gina was pleasant. The place is beautiful, and we really enjoyed coffee on the porch in the morning, and wine in the evening. Great stay for my sweetie and I. We stayed in the Cotton room, and the only drawbacks to that room are the bathroom is across the hall and no TV. Can't complain about that since I knew it going in. We will stay again. Hopefully in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely mansion, comfortable visit at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the lovely Governor's House mansion. The location is convenient to the main streets and in easy walking distance of many restaurants. Our beautiful room was located on the first floor. The breakfasts each morning were a delicious feast. Large portions and each morning a different menu. The afternoon tea, wine and cheese event was most enjoyable with the different goodies provided and we enjoyed them on the wide veranda in the good weather. We enjoyed meeting the other guests who were from all over the US. All of the staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. It was a memorable stay in one of my favorite cities.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

A perfect alternative to the more chaotic downtown Charleston yet only a few minutes away...quiet, lovely & peaceful small community near beaches, shops, all. Loved the little southern balcony porch off the bedroom. Only challenge can be thin walls so can hear neighboring room noise. But mgt has policy that supports guests respect peace & quiet. Worked overall. Will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B but felt like a hotel. at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

This B&B was more of a business and lacked the "home" feel of B&B's that I have stayed at in the past. It felt more like a hotel, each room/couple had their own breakfast table which lead to a restaurant like feel and missed out on the communal aspect of the traditional B&B. The proprietors of the house answered our questions but did not go out of their way to provide ideas for enteratinment or sites to see. Additionally, on our last day, we found an envelope in our room indicating that we could leave a tip for our house cleaners.This I found to be ridiculous considering that this should be a B&B and not a hotel! The price of the room was expensive enough and I did not appreciate being gouged at the end for additional tips. While the grounds were beautiful, I do not think that I will stay at this location in the future and would not recommend it to any fans of the B&B experience. May as well stay at a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}