Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

No help at the Inn at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on March 30, 2015

I made my reservations six months in advance. When I did I informed them that my flight arrives early and asked if my room could be ready by 11am. I was told yes and, to call a week before to verify. Which I did. I arrived at 10:45 am and sat in the office for half an hour before the young girl working there finally came in the room. I told her who I was and asked if my room was ready as promised. She said no she'd been upstairs cleaning. OK. So, I waited. My room wasn't ready for another 2 hours!! When I finally was able to enter the room it was really cold. No heat. The room appeared to be clean until I stepped on several pieces of broken glass on the rug. The pillows were so hard I had a stiff neck for three days. The second night of my stay the people in the room above mine were making a lot of noise. They're dog was wimping, they were slamming doors and just making a lot of noise until about 2am. The next day I spoke to a different young girl in the office. She said she would speak to them. Well, that did not work! That night they were making more noise than the night before. On the office door there is a sign that says no noise is tolerated after 11pm. Since nobody is in the office after 6pm there's no one to report anything to! Yes, the price was good. It's in a great location but, I will not stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A fine place at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on March 30, 2015

This house is a fine example of the period architecture that lines the street where it is, and one truly gets the feeling of a circa 1840's life style. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The furnishings were fine and in keeping with the style of the house. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good, but minimal. Overall, maintenance was a bit lacking so there was a slightly shabby feeling. Our maybe it is just old!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 28, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the Victoria Room. Everything was wonderful! We enjoyed the social hour and chatting with the other guests. The breakfast was excellent and we slept well. It was a perfect location for walking around Beaufort and easy to drive to surrounding areas to explore.

View more reviews for this inn


Plantation Oaks: An Outstanding Bed and Breakfast at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2015

With it's 'log cabin' style exterior, wood paneled interior, handsome furnishings and lush outdoor setting, Plantation Oaks is a lovely Bed and Breakfast with genuine character. The service is excellent and the breakfast was delicious. When we venture their way again, that's where we would like to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


piece of history at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 28, 2015

A great opportunity to stay in an historic Charleston home, right on the water. Good breakfast, and wine in the afternoon was nice. Very friendly staff who made plenty of suggestions for us to try (restaurants, site seeing, etc).

View more reviews for this inn


Our Low Country Vacation at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 27, 2015

We had a lovely two-night stay at the Cuthbert Inn. The views and afternoon breezes were intoxicating -- wish I could have spent more time sitting on the front porch & balcony....but there was too much to see in town. The inn is beautiful, and the breakfasts were delicious!! Staff was very friendly - simply a delightful stay! Would definitely recommend it to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


An Absolute Delight at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Recently (March 2015) we had the pleasure of staying at the Phillips-Yates-Snowden House and experiencing the gracious hospitality of Jack and Annelise Simmons. The charming house is impeccable in every respect and there could not be a more attentive and charming host and hostess. The bedrooms are roomy and very comfortable, the well appointed living room is inviting, the formal dining room luxurious, but the very unique and spotless kitchen, the nerve center of the operation, tops it all. Guests are made to feel like family and greeted every evening around 6 with a welcoming 'happy hour' of drinks and snacks. And the breakfast is customized to one's taste. Highly highly recommended - you shouldn't miss the experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer Home B&B at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Our first visit to Charleston was outstanding!!! We stayed at the Palmer Home B&B. It is an excellent location right on The Battery. It is surrounded by historic old homes, located within walking distance of the main historic downtown shopping district, and within a long walk to the Harbor docks for Harbor tours. The home itself is in need of some TLC, so visitors are paying for location and not luxury. Not recommended for persons who have difficulty with stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful B&B at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2015

we have stayed there several times now and always a quite and quaint retreat for us.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on March 24, 2015

The view was beautiful and it was a very relaxing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic time at Plantation Oaks! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week for two nights and had a wonderful time. Phyllis and Shelly were very friendly and helpful. The three-course breakfasts were fresh and delicious! Definitely the cleanest rooms I have ever seen. The property is beautiful with areas outside for sitting, walking and a lovely dock where you can take romantic walks. Close to dining and shopping in Mount Pleasant, and a quick drive to Isle of Palms and downtown Charleston. It is very, very quiet there -- maybe a little too quiet for us, but we sure did rest well. Overall, a great stay :)

View more reviews for this inn


Touring Charleston at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on March 24, 2015

This is our 2nd visit to the Inn. We were with our sixteen year old grandson this visit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just as ordered and we like the menu plan. We stayed in Room #5 and found it suitable for the three of us. The only need is for a comfortable chair for seating to read or relax or watch TV. The only option is either to view TV from the bed or the "day bed." A good comfortable chair would be an excellent addition to this room. Next time in Charleston we would stay at the Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


come a casa at Da Noi (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 24, 2015

Casa splendida, pulita e accogliente. La padrona di casa Wenche non ti fa sentire un ospite ma un amico in visita. Fuori dal centro (10 minuti!) in una zona verde e silenziosa. Lo consiglio vivamente.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Mother Daughter Get Away at Wentworth Mansion (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

The Wentworth Mansion was a step back in time BUT with modern day luxuries. I can't speak enough about the attention to detail the staff has for the guest. I felt like my daughter and I were the only guests their. Our room was a delight (it was the only room left and was their standard room) but trust me, it was absolutely FABULOUS! nothing standard about it! The breakfast they served each morning was unbelievable. Although, the hotel was full while we were there, we still felt like we were the only guest in the mansion.It was always very quite. The location was spot on, right in the middle of most of the cites great restaurants, and shopping. The concierges were the best. Very knowledgable and helpful on the details that made your daily excursions more enjoyable. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Wife, daughter, and myself very much enjoied staying at the Governor's House . Excellent location and great personal touch by the hosts .

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Ion /overnight at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2015

We had an easy/ stress free quick overnight stay at the Inn. We received a phone call the day of our arrival to confirm our check in time. We were greeted and given our keys and inn information facts. The next morning we were served a delightful breakfast. Very laid back and relaxing experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2015

The governor's house inn greatly exceeded my expectations. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, room was lovely, and who doesn't love "tea time!" Staying here was definitely one of the highlites of my trip to Charleston, and I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location to explore Charleston area at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on March 18, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at I'ON. The rooms were lovely, the inn is tucked in a cute little town square of a newer intentional community setting.The lady who checked us in was friendly and helped us figure out parking in Charleston. Unfortunately there were a few things that made our stay a little less than we hoped. The elevator got stuck on our ride up to our 3rd floor room right after check-in. We ended up pressing the 'help' button which connected with the local 911... it eventually lowered on its own and opened up. Apparently this happens from time to time. I have several food allergies (gluten and dairy), which we noted both on the breakfast menu that we submitted the night before, and mentioned again to the waitress when we were seated. I still had to send my plate back to the kitchen, but the dish that came back was without allergens, but bland, overcooked and extra salty. Of course that is okay, however we have dined at other inns where the kitchen went above and beyond. We decided to eat out the rest of our trip, even though breakfast was included in our stay. (Hominy Grill is the place to go for brunch!!) Also, as other reviewers note- there is no common space in the inn- the entry is small and you go directly to your room. The very trendy coffee shop just across the street has great coffee but almost no indoor seating... We enjoyed our stay, it was reasonably priced, right across the bridge from downtown Charleston and, close to Sullivan Island as well as a whole foods, starbucks and Trader Joe's. The rooms were lovely and decently clean, the small staff was friendly enough- but we felt it lacked the heart that makes an inn an extra special place. When we return to Charleston we will probably stay elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Plantation Room Stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Knowledgeable about the property and things to do in the area. The room was great; good size, clean, and VERY comfortable bed! Breakfast was great and served to us within moments of sitting down. We enjoyed our stay, will definitely stay there again if we are in the Charleston area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

We have stayed at this bed and breakfast twice in the last year. It is a wonderful inn. The owners and their assistant are great. We will always stay here when going to the Charleston area. The location is very convenient only 10 minutes to the Charleston Historic district and 10 minutes to Isle of Palms beaches. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting. at Jasmine House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 17, 2015

This is in a beautiful location in Charleston. Walking distance to all historical sites. Room was wonderful and very accommodating. Beautiful garden and sitting area in garden. My wife and I have been to many B&B in the USA and overseas. This is the first one we have encountered that did not have a sit down breakfast, or a place to sit and eat. Summer time would be nice to eat outside, but it was raining and cool. Taking food back to room or standing is not my idea of breakfast. Also, did not see staff at all like other B&B. More like staying at a motel. Other than this a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet sweet comfort at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

We stayed in 2 rooms due to scheduling. Both rooms were lovely. Our 1st room was on the 2nd floor which had a wonderfully large bathroom and a lovely balcony. We missed the balcony when we moved to the 3rd floor. The beds were big and cozy. We slept like babies. The staff moved our luggage from one room to the other for us while we were out. We had a choice of 8 or 10 breakfasts every morning. Cooked to order and fresh. Our rooms were clean and well supplied. Best of all, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We had a great stay and would highly recommend staying at the I'ON.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 15, 2015

Lovely, charming place. I would definitely stay there again. I wouldn't call it luxury, but it was quaint and homey. I was staying by myself, and I felt safe. It was also very roomy and clean. There are actually two buildings; one across the street from what you see pictured which is where I stayed. I had a little bit of trouble negotiating my luggage through the gate of the courtyard to get to the room. The breakfast was outstanding. The place was definitely worth the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Location at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2015

Inviting room with view of the harbor in spite of being on the ground floor Breakfast was delicious and also served overlooking the water Innkeeper was extremely amiable

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2015

We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before so was not sure what to expect but we fell in love with this one! We loved the places to sit on the two decks as well as the dock. It was very peaceful and beautiful! The breakfasts were wonderful and loved smelling the cookies baking whenever we walked in! We would highly recommend to anyone looking for great service and peaceful atmosphere! Beautiful as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Sumptuous Rooms, understaffed service at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 12, 2015

The room was furnished with lovely furniture, the kind that would be in an upscale, Architectural Digest home. The cost of such a room was half what we would have expected for such a beautifully appointed room. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows to choose from. The service was weak, though, due to understaffing. We were out of our room from 9am to 3:00pm and no maid service had come. Also, we had scheduled an 8:00am breakfast, and we're not served until 8:30. ( you fill out a menu sheet and give it to them the night before)

View more reviews for this inn


First time Stay in a B&B at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 12, 2015

This place set the bar high for our next stay at a B&B. Steve and Phyllis are very nice. The place was very nice, clean and quiet. It was in a perfect location for our trip. The breakfast was outstanding, filling and delicious. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would stay again. Thank you Steve and Phyllis!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at King George IV Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2015

Location, location, location. The B&B is in the heart of the city and most of the city is accessible by a quick walk on from their front steps. 10+ restaurants are within 5 city blocks and the owners can help you decide which restaurant meets your needs. Our room was spacious and had a separate sitting room for relaxation. We had a balcony and used it often. The building has a lot of charm and the owners had done a nice job of adding antiques and amenities to give the house more style. The room had a very comfortable bed and we slept well. Be aware that old homes come with not so modern plumbing or HVAC, but it is not an inconvenience. The B&B needs a little TLC on the outside, but the owners are planning some work this year. For homes this old, anyone can expect some updates or the need of fresh paint. Breakfast was basic and it fill you up and prepared you for a day of walking around the city. Would I stay again - yes.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}