Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Will stay again if visiting Charleston in the future at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2015

We had a family trip to Charleston and our experience with the Inn at Ion was overall great. The room was surprisingly spacious and clean. Surrounding area was nice and safe. We had no problem driving to downtown Charleston in a couple minutes, and the Inn was also minutes' drive to the murine museum. The only disappointment was that the wifi at Bond house was not working during our whole stay and the inn didn't further communicate with us after we report the problem to them.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful House, Wonderful Owners and Perfect Location at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed in April and enjoyed the stay from beginning to end! We were greeted warmly by the gracious hosts who obviously take great pride in their lovely home. The artwork is amazing and the furnishings are equally impressive. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. They have a social hour on a peaceful porch which provided a relaxing opportunity to get to know the other guests and hosts. Cheese and crackers were provided-a nice touch. Unfortunately, I cannot drink or eat the food sue to food allergies but my husband enjoyed the nice touch. they even had beer on hand for those that drink. their son was very nice and interesting to chat with as well. The location is ideal. We felt safe walking around and were near many attractions and restaurants. We love Charleston and the B and B. We will be back! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, location and people. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2015

First time visitors to Beaufort. The Cuthbert House was a great location, walking distance to everything in the historic district. the staff was great and went out of their way to make us feel at home and enjoy our stay. Highly recommend and looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


most wonderful stay ever at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2015

I cannot begin to say what a wonderful weekend we had-it was though we were back in old Charleston and visiting a friend. The home itself is stunning and Ashley was so delightful-if only we could stay forever

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic B&B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Charming B&B. We stayed in a lovely room. There is a beautiful garden to sit and relax in. Enjoyed the afternoon wine gathering meeting other guests. Breakfast was filling and delicious. Staff was helpful with tidbits about Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


LOCATION & HOSPITALITY at Country Victorian B&B (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2015

FIRST TRIP TO CHARLESTON. LOVED THE CITY & DIANE'S FOLKSY CHARM. NOTHING FANCY ABOUT THIS PLACE, BUT I CAME FOR THE CITY NOT THE ACCOMMODATIONS. ONLY 2 UNITS WHICH MADE FOR QUIET. TUCKED AWAY IN A GREAT HISTORIC DISTRICT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO SMALL RESTAURANTS, BUSLINE, WATERFRONT/RAINBOW DISTRICT, & HOMES TO TOUR. DIANE WAS FULL OF INFORMATION ON WHAT TO SEE, WHERE TO GO, AND TOOK A GENUINE INTEREST IN OUR WELL BEING. TO TOP IT OFF SHE SERVED A FULL COURSE, DIFFERENT BREAKFAST ON THE PORCH EVERY MORNING, WITH SECONDS IF YOU WISHED. IF YOU DON'T NEED THAT MARBLE LOBBY "HOTEL" EXPERIENCE, THIS IS A LOW KEY ALTERNATIVE.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely room and great breakfast! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Our room was very private and very nice. The area was all newish construction including the bed and breakfast which we actually thought was nice. Good restaurants in very close walking distance. The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely think about going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Soputhern Comfort at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2015

Our stay was great and this is our second experience at the Inn. The rooms are beautiful and very well kept. One small issue. There were several water bugs in the bathroom. I guess that happens in the South with the extreme humidity and heat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2015

Wonderful stay. Location is ideal for walking to downtown. Everything regarding the B&B is perfect. We will come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great service at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

My wife and I had a great 3 night stay in May 2015. The breakfast is served in 3 courses and is excellent. The back porch is screened and overlooks the creek; perfect for enjoying an evening bottle of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2015

We loved this inn. So clean and full of character. Large room and spa-like bathroom. The only issue we had was running out of hot water in the morning while showering. This Inn is like home, but better! Super friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious, too. Nice area in a quaint upscale neighborhood. Just minutes away from downtown. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


We fell in love with the beautiful B&B - and learned to relax at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I spent spring break in Charleston and choose to say with Jack and Annelise because they spoke of giving their guests an experience (and no cheap wine) - we were so glad we made this choice. Every interaction we had with these delightful innkeepers and staff was not only pleasant but something we looked forward to each day. The Charleston social hour held daily on their veranda is not to be missed - it was a time to relax, enjoy, and gave gems of information from our hosts and other guests. Our room was clean and private and full of charm. We enjoyed watching the dolphins play in water - which is a 3 minute walk away. If we return to Charleston I promise we will be staying at 15 Church street. All the best to Jack & Annelise & their guest past and future. ~Becky Beth & Marc

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

We recently stayed with Jack and Annalise two nights. Not only is the home spectacular as well as the breakfast,but they were a wonderful couple to get to know. The nightly social hour is so relaxed and welcoming. A great chance to meet interesting new folks and learn about their adventures both in Charleston and elsewhere. Jack and my husband spent a perfect last night on the porch, discussing a wide range of deep topics. They provided us some wonderful memories of our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Checking Out Mt Pleasant at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2015

Loved our stay at the Inn at Ion. The room was unique/clean/comfortable. Breakfast was great and provided an opportunity to meet the other guests. Great location-beautiful area and good proximity to Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Escape at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2015

The Cuthbert House Inn is a lovingly restored and maintained 1790 home. The rooms are spacious and interesting and the details are perfect. It's within easy walking distance to all of Beaufort. The breakfasts were exemplary and the 5:00 cocktail gatherings on the front porch or parlor were delightful as we got to know the owners and other guests. It was a delightful escape that we plan to do again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Beaufort, SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2015

We stayed two nights in the Federal Room. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. Our favorite event was the evening social hour where the staff prepared wonderful hor-devores and the owners of the Cuthbert House and the other guests shared great stories and offered advise on where to dine and what to do while visiting the area

View more reviews for this inn


Staying the week end at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2015

The I'on was wonderful. I loved the rooms, very modern yet made me feel like I was totally away from the hustle and bustle of a big city. Wonderful time!

View more reviews for this inn


Immersed in history at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 05, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Palmer house. Location is in the quieter historical district and is perfectly situated to see Fort Sumter. With a park, restaurants, grocery store, and massive amounts of historic sites to see within walking distance this place is a hit. Local residents were very cordial and we felt like we were at home in Charleston. Nary a complaint comes to mind with any aspect of our trip. The home owners were more than friendly, even inviting us to chat and participate with personal events going on. True southern hopitality like we are used to. The breakfast every morning was a true southern breakfast. Ive often seen breakfast ruined but at the Palmer house bacon, eggs, grits, biscuits, fruit, etc are just what this southern gentleman grew up on. Staff was friendly, chatty, and very helpful. I could not have asked for more. Thank you so much Palmer House, a true southern peach of the southeast.

View more reviews for this inn


First time for everything;) at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2015

This was my first time staying at a b&b and I feel this was the perfect place to start! The innkeepers were so cordial and polite, the breakfast was outstanding, and the view was unconcompareable to any other place in Mt. Pleasant! I can't wait to find another reason to need Mt.Pleasant accommodations!!!

View more reviews for this inn


gift at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 03, 2015

The room was comfortable, interesting and very functional. Breakfast was good with good service.Choice was adequate but limited.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert: a true Southern experience! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2015

Our group of 4 women stayed atthe Cuthbert House in mid-April. Beautiful time of year, just missed the azalea blooms. Our stay at Cuthbert House was everything we hoped we would experience and way more. With 4 ladies our beautifully decorated room was quite large and had plenty of room for all of to get ready at the same time. The courtyard outside our suite was a gorgeous place to sit with a glass of wine and just "take in" all the deep southern charm and history Beaufort has to offer. The 5:00 wine and appetizers was just one of the extra personal touches the owners did for us. We felt like like special guests at this truly beautiful home. Will be coming back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


History " living " at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2015

Don't miss this superbly run and accoutered Southern inn . The Civll War is represented in it's rooms as Sherman himself stayed here and feet across the street the Rhett brothers planned the secession , years previous . Oh my … But the inn stay itself is quiet and grand . Beaufort is quiet and grand , no praline and knickknack shops around the inn . Yet , with little effort you can tease out such history . Don't miss the beautiful St. Helena Church just up the street with British soldiers and Confederate veterans awaiting your visit . And the inn ? Rest on a porch at sunset and watch the swaying of the moss on the live oaks . Sherman himself didn't have the service and comfort that Maryann and Jeff provide daily . Expect pampered . Our favorite is the Coastal Room , so refreshing when on the road ; private and sensual . We have done B+B's since the mid '70's and this is the best .

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, comfortable, and stress free visit! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2015

Our recent 3 night stay in the Palmetto Room at Plantation Oaks Inn was wonderful. As our first trip to SC, we opted to stay in Mt. Pleasant and do a little more driving around the Islands rather than stay in downtown Charleston. We picked the perfect spot. Very quiet, clean, with a beautiful property. So close to everything we wanted to do. The breakfasts were amazing! We never left the Inn hungry! Steve, Phyllis and Shelley were so welcoming - they made us feel right at home. Thank you all for the perfect getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2015

I booked two nights here for my mother and I to have a weekend getaway and we had such a wonderful time. The Inn was beautiful and we loved our room. Everything was very comfortable. The breakfast each morning was tasty but I personally thought the portion size was a bit too small. I was still hungry afterwards. The location is walking distance to some things, so that is a plus. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to visit Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely old home on the Battery at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on April 30, 2015

My husband & I celebrated our 51st wedding anniversary at the Palmer House. We didn't tell anyone that it was our anniversary but our stay heremade the event even more memorable. The home is beautiful, the staff was friendly, & when sitting on the veranda with the breeze coming off the water, we felt like we had stepped back in history. It was a magical time. Not glitzy, just comfortable. Thank you, Palmer House staff.

View more reviews for this inn


very comfortable at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2015

Had a wonderful stay. Stayed in the Mariner room and was surprised at how large it was and had a beautiful view of the marshes. The king size bed was very comfortable. We slept like babies...especially after a day of adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get A Way at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

Cuthbert House Inn provided a great get a way for our 12 anniversary. Their staff is top notch and they provide the quintessential B&B experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on April 29, 2015

Very nice place with lovely decorations but not totally quiet as it is on the main street of town and is old and creaky. No choice of breakfast options, they serve you what is on the menu of the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first of many visits at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

My wife and I spent the night in room 6 and could not have been more satisfied. The room was immaculate and very well decorated and included a very spacious bathroom. The breakfast was one of the best I ever had. We are looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Cuthbert House. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We do not usually stay in B&B's, enjoyed the visits with other guests, in the morning at breakfast and the evening social hour. We loved Beaufort, it's history, beauty and activities. Looking forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}