Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Beautiful Home in Lovely Setting at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2015

A fantastic old mansion in the quiet part of town, yet just blocks from stores and restaurants. Breakfast was very good, with outstanding service, served in a bright cheerful dining room with fresh flowers and fine china. Menu changed daily and included fresh fruit and a hot entrée. Bedroom was very large, quiet, clean with very good central air conditioning. Flat screen TV and DVD player was a nice touch, but I didn't use them. The afternoon social hour with snacks and wine was a great way to meet fellow travelers, and much enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great in all areas but one at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 23, 2015

The only negative aspect of our stay was check-in. The young girl was not able to answer our questions, and did nothing to find the answers. But other than that our stay was wonderful. The room was beautiful, very comfortable, and super clean. Breakfasts were delicious, with an extensive menu to choose from. Housekeeping did a fine job. The room was a good value for the price and I would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice house, great location, below average food. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

2.6 reviewed on April 22, 2015

Staff is friendly and courteous; the rooms are comfortable but not plush. The TV is small and too far away from the bed. The complimentary breakfasts were not very good. It was basics eggs with melon. No meat. No baked goods. No fresh, indulgent bread items. Just basic eggs and fruit. Also the happy hour is pretty narrow-- 5:00 till 6:00. If not there, you miss it. Overall, it is overpriced.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 22, 2015

The rooms are wonderful however the house in general needs a lot of TLC Fresh paint and a revamp of the kitchen would make a world of difference. We did take advantage of the breakfast at the Palmer house and for $5.00 you can not go wrong if you like cheese. Cheese in my eggs and salt in my grits was a bit much. I would have preferred a simple breakfast cooked to order instead of the buffet 2 eggs toast, grits fruit and yogart. Even with all the rooms full the kitchen staff could have easily cooked a breakfast to order. We enjoyed are stay and if we were to go to Charleston again I would consider staying here. For the $ and location you can not go wrong. The evenings on the porch in the rocking chairs made for a nice wind down to our evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleased at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Our room was beautiful, but a chair would have been appreciated. Inadequate supply of hot water. Would have appreciated breakfast on Monday or reduced rate that day.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Enjoyrd the house. ! Loved Shelley. Owners are too aloof. It wouldn't hurt to get a friendly goodmorning

View more reviews for this inn


1st Timers at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2015

We enjoyed our stay and will choose this location the next time in the area. The staff was amazing and so welcoming and helpful. Our room (Plantation Room) was extraordinary with just the right charm to satisfy the wife unit. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Just minutes from the ocean and Historic Charleston SC. Plenty of shopping and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Cotton Room Review at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2015

We stayed in the Cotton Room which was really nice. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Only drawback was this room didn't have it's own bathroom inside the room but it had a private bathroom across the hall (literally 3 steps away.) Phyllis was a sweet lady, who I felt went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. On arrival we requested hot tea, and she gladly made us a cup right away and invited us to sit out back on the deck. Views of Boone Hall Creek were gorgeous at sunset. Boone Hall Plantation was almost right next door. Overall a very positive experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Three Years of Stays at Da Noi (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

My husband and I return again and again to Wenche and Wyatt's beautiful home for the hospitality, value, and good southern/European eats. Wenche's Norwegian heritage has taught her much about pastries and the beauty of a table. And their home is a veritable museum of charm. It would take a month to take it all in! A word about the location: While this home is outside the downtown Charleston area, it is a close as you can get with super-easy access to the Ravenel Bridge to the city. In short, a fantastic stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The real deal. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on April 16, 2015

What a cool place this B&B is. Just the package as a destination. Great staff. Great vibe. The main floor Eastlake Suite put a smile on the face from the moment we opened the door. If you've the opportunity just plan a stay and don't look back. It will be a good decision. If there's a flaw anywhere here it's that I couldn't get the Exceeded my expectations button to work on this site.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming gem at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 14, 2015

what a wonderful experience. The person who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We asked about where to rent bikes and she pulled out bikes for the whole family. The cocktail hour was lovely. It was nice to socialize with other guests. The Inn is beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious Service was swuperb. Lovely details like fresh tulips. I highly recommend. Also, Beaufort is a charming town on the water. Worth a visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

We stayed in the Jacob House and loved it. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed breakfast each morning. This is our favorite place to stay in Mt. Pleasant and it's close to the beach and Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Plantation Oaks Inn at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

We had a wonderful stay here and will definitely stay here the next time we go to Charleston. The owners are very nice and knowledgeable about the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding stay - in every category at Da Noi (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

our 4 day stay in Charleston was totally enriched by Wenche and Wyatt Fox's hospitality. Each day began with a lovely cup of coffee and an incredible breakfast. After a brief overview of the sites and events we were interested in, we were on our way to the adventures that So Carolina promises to all who visit. Our next visit to Charleston will definitely include this bed-n-breakfast as our home base. HPD

View more reviews for this inn


The Hidden Gem at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2015

I've named my review, The Hidden Gem, because The Inn at Ion is tucked away in a quaint pristine town call Ion. Everything about this B&B met my needs. I had a room on the third floor with an efficiency. Everything was so clean and neat, the breakfast was exactly what I ordered and delicious each morning, the staff was very friendly, and there was a wonderful fitness center guests had access to. I rate this B&B a solid 10. The next time I'm back in town, this is the only place I plan to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 12, 2015

Looking for a nite's stay while attending the family circle tennis. The room was great and the checkin was easy. Took a water taxi to charleston which worked out really well. Great value for the money and a nice area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit to Plantation Oaks Inn - April 2015 at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2015

This was our second stay at the Inn, having previously stayed in December 2011. My wife and I were thoroughly looking forward to our return visit and as soon as we began the check-in process with Steve we knew we had found our 'home away from home' once again. The place is so relaxed, in a beautiful setting, and with easy transportation access to Charleston (10-15 minutes) and other local attractions. The Inn is immaculately clean throughout and beautifully furnished. Phyllis and Steve will always make you feel at home, along with Shelley ensuring that you have a wonderful 3-course breakfast to set you up for the day. Charleston is one of the most beautiful places I've visited, and Plantation Oaks is the perfect place to reside whilst appreciating what South Carolina has to offer. If you want a friendly, personal, and wonderfully hospitable place to stay whilst in the area........look no further than here! We'll certainly be back again as soon as possible! Matt & Victoria (UK)

View more reviews for this inn


Just beautiful! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2015

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay! We had a very early appointment in the morning, and the chef came in early to make us breakfast to go. Above and beyond our expectations! We felt quite welcome and were sorry to only stay one night. We were very comfortable and well taken care of. Thank you for hosting us!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place in Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2015

This wonderful inn in historic Beaufort is definitely worth the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Tired but true at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 10, 2015

The best thing about the Palmer Home is the location. The views from the living room and side porch are fantastic! And the history is fascinating. The service and people were friendly and helpful. The upkeep of the common spaces - entries, stairs, windows, hallways, room details - needs improvement. But our room had sitting area, comfortable bed, and two TV's. Still it just wasn't crisp.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great visit at Inn at Ion at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2015

Highly recommend this little gem of a hotel !

View more reviews for this inn


Always Top-Notch! at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2015

Islander room was much more spacious than expected - being on top floor. Service and food are great. Happy Hour every day is always wonderful. Second stay here since 2013 and will always return when visiting Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer house at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 10, 2015

The view off the porch is fantastic! Great location and staff was very friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2015

We stayed here as we took our daily trips into Charleston. The Inn at I'on was beautiful with great service and convenient breakfasts. Not a lot to do in the immediate area but it is only a drive over the bridge to get into Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 09, 2015

We really enjoyed the Palmer House. It is a beautiful, historic mansion in a great area of Charleston, within walking distance of anything you would want. The room (King) was very comfortable, clean. There are very friendly cats who love to sneak into the rooms. The breakfast is the same every day and is delicious (eggs,grits,biscuits, bacon, fruit). We look forward to our next visit there.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay and lovely hostess at Country Victorian B&B (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 08, 2015

My daughter and I spent 4 nights in this B&B. Diane served lovely, nutritious and plentiful breakfasts - and offered second if we wanted. The room was nice and comfortable with 2 nice chairs in which to read, and a large closet. It was warm so we did not need the heater, but one was provided in the bathroom and one in the bedroom. Our hostess provided a lot of very valuable advice about the city, which she knows extremely well. Thanks to her we found restaurants with the type of food we wanted, in areas that we wanted. She also recommended a wonderful guide who took us on a very interesting walking tour of the city. Indeed, Diane did all she could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The location is superb - in the middle of historic Charleston. When walking back at night, we always felt very safe, which was a great plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast needs an upgrade at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on April 08, 2015

Maybe I've been spoiled elsewhere, but I felt the breakfast was a weak area. There were no choices/options; you were just served a fixed portion of what they prepared. They might want to look into serving buffet style, and adding some basic breakfast items, like cereal, bagels, toast, etc. We also thought it was strange for a B&B to place a tip envelope in our room for their hired housekeeper. It made it feel more like a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

We recently stayed at the Cuthbert Inn and loved everything about it from our room, our view, the wine and appetizers and the breakfast. Such a relaxing time and the staff couldn`t have been nicer. We will definitely return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Service & Beautiful Sites at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 07, 2015

This place exceeded my expectations. I was first happily surprised by security. No one gets in without a code. 2nd: The owners were absolutely pleasant. They loved to talk about their place and answer any questions of Charleston. The room was beautiful and quaint. The property was gorgeous. I highly recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Spring get away to the Low Country at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Our spring break get away included a stay at Cuthbert House Inn was very enjoyable. I'm glad we choose several days in a quieter location that was fun to visit. The Cuthbert House is extremely convenient to the historic downtown of Beaufort and the room was very pleasant. Breakfast were very yummy and service was superb. We enjoyed driving out to a state park with lighthouse and beach and finding other historic sites along the way. In Beaufort loved the options for eating out within easy walking distance, relaxing at the Inn, visiting the art shops, and taking a historic tour by horse drawn carriage. We are likely to return in coming years.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}