Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

We have already booked our return trip! Loved this Inn! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 18, 2014

On our first trip we were only booked for one night, however after checking in to this lovely Inn, we already wished we had booked another night! The room was beautiful and spotless! The king size bed was very comfortable and the fireplace made it even more romantic! The bathroom was spacious and clean and the tub was oversized and so great for a relaxing bath! The porch with rocking chairs topped off this lovely space. The breakfast was wonderfully prepared! We have already booked our next trip for my partner's birthday next month! I have a feeling this will be our new place to stay when visiting Charleston area!

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2014

The service and hospitality was outstanding!!! The room was out of this world! Great stay! Really enjoyed it. Plan to go back and spend more days next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend. at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Wife and I returned to the Inn at Ion for our third year in a row. There is no where else we would go. Our room is #11 at Jacob Bond House. Would/have suggested to others that they make plans to stay there when they visit Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Plantation Oaks at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights last weekend. I booked it as a s uprising for her and it became our anniversary celebration. Very much enjoyed the Inn and the proprietors. Comfortable, quiet and awesome breakfast. We will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay & Hospitality at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for a long weekend and had a wonderful experience. Across the board, all of the staff were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Dining is limited to breakfast only, but breakfast was spectacular. Our room was very clean, the bed quite comfortable, and despite the cold weather, it was nice to be able to go out on the covered porch overlooking the main street. The neighborhood is very pedestrian friendly & safe for runners / walkers, and the location is centrally located for access to Mt. Pleasant, Sullivan's Island, & Downtown. If you plan to spend the majority of your time in Downtown Charleston, there are likely more convenient locations right downtown, but for us, the location was great. My only suggestion is that it would be nice to have a chair or loveseat in the room to sit on so that we wouldn't be limited to a desk chair or the bed, but this is a minor complaint in the big picture of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at a great rate at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2014

2 night stay in early December. Stayed in room 9 which is across the street from the main Inn. Very spacious room. It dawned on me that this must double as a meeting room as the TV is a decent distance from the bed & there's an exit sign inside the room that illuminates in red when the lights are off. This didn't bother us though. We love this neighborhood & it's an excellent location. The breakfast was really good, fresh cooked to your order & a great selection to choose from on the menu. Our server was attentive, please be sure to tip accordingly even though the breakfast is included in your room rate. By far a better value than the usual Hampton Inn that we stay at This will be our home away from home anytime we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2014

The Governor's House Inn is a great place to stay in Charleston! The breakfasts are delicious, and the location is great-we walked to dinner every night! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect gathering point for our Family. at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Our son's wedding was in Charleston and all aspects of this event were downtown except the rehearsal dinner for 120 people. We reserved the Creek Club for this special night. ( an absolute perfect choice! ). With so much to do we were decided to get 5 rooms at the Inn for our family and guests. The location was perfect! Only a few minutes from the Creek Club and blocks from all the shopping you might need. This quaint area was beautiful. The Inn it self made the weekend so much more comfortable. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated but had all the modern amenities you need. Breakfast served everyday was excellent. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone. I'm trying to think of a new reason for a weekend away just to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Ashley Inn B&B (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2014

Ashley Inn Bed and Breakfast My husband, mother in law and I stayed in the Carriage House over Thanksgiving week. It’s a 2 BR, 1 ½ Bath, LR and kitchen apartment adjacent to the main house. It was wonderful—spacious, clean, and delightful. Erin ( in the kitchen) and Nancy (housekeeping) were eager to be of assistance in any way to make our stay comfortable and pleasing. We even managed to host a Thanksgiving dinner for our kids and couple of friends. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to enjoy a visit to Charleston. AND they don’t charge for parking!

View more reviews for this inn


The In at I'On at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Wonderful stay. Beautiful inn and amenities including the gym and tennis!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully appointed inn with breakfast minutes from Charleston at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Ignore the crabby reviewers -- this is a lovely property with private rooms and baths and friendly, helpful staff in a pretty suburb minutes from downtown Charleston. This is more like an inn than a B&B -- rooms have private baths, guests come and go as they please, diners sit separately during breakfast. I loved the privacy. The two women who staff the front desk are incredibly helpful. My daughter was under-the-weather during a portion of our stay, and they recommended a pharmacy, pediatrician, etc. Beach club is a few blocks away and more like a community pool than a private club, but nice enough. A good restaurant and coffee shop are in a nearby shopping plaza. This is a city suburb, so lots of highway traffic, but the inn is located in a nice, quiet enclave. Great place to stay if you don't mind a little driving to get to sights and beaches!

View more reviews for this inn


A surprise find! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2014

We arrived at the Inn late in the afternoon for a quick one night stay. Once greeted at the door and to find we were the last to check in, we were shown our room and the amenities were discussed. There was a wine and cheese going on so we went to take advantage of it before dinner. We met guests and the owners while enjoying the wonderful wine offered. Once we returned from dinner, we found the bed to be perfect for my wife and I firmness (soft pillow top). Breakfast was fantastic. Hated to leave but it was time to travel on. A real treat to stay here and we hope to return next year and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Had a very relaxing weekend in this great town. The breakfast and hospitality was wonderful. Enjoyed the Veteran's Day parade down the main street in town. Great eats and shops in the area to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing vacation at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing vacation at the Cuthbert House Inn. Our room was quiet and peaceful, with lovely views of the bay and garden area. Breakfast every morning had a touch of elegance (but was not stuffy), the food was delicious, and the host and hostess were very accommodating with special requests. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice getaway at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Very impressed with the room and bathroom. Everything was very clean and extremely relaxing. A beautiful inn in a beautiful community.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasent stay at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2014

We stayed at the palmer one night while we were in Charleston. They treat you like family while you are staying with them. We were not able to enjoy the breakfast because we had to catch a plain, but overall was one of the best places we have every stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Location could not be beat, just a block from Market street. It's next door to some horse carriage tour barns, so be aware if that will bother you. Equestrian Room was nice but with a few problems; Gas fireplace pilot was out. Lamp in the corner did not work. Blinds over the windows would not rotate closed all the way. For $5, breakfast at their sister inn was a deal with an amazing view. Getting there is a 20 minute walk or short drive away.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Gorgeous home and the staff were very attentive and welcoming. Would gladly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place.. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer. Very amorous guests kept one of my party up late as the noise travelled well !!! Otherwise wonderful hospitality and yes ... Awesome coffee on the early hours for us Parris Island folk !!

View more reviews for this inn


Expensive but worth it at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

The room was expensive but the location was the best thing. There was an availability and we got a free upgrade on our room. Breakfast was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Off season stay in SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

Great historic house in the heart of Beaufort. Walking distance to town. We had basement room, large and spacious enough for a week or longer stays, but quaint enough for a getaway. The people are gracious and friendly, everything you think of southern hospitality. This is a place for everyone's list.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place - Elegant at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We stayed here with our small dog. The people were very welcoming and helpful at every turn. The common areas were pure southern elegance. Very well done We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The house is beautiful and we loved how the owner keeps the family history alive and actually uses and displays precious family photos and heirlooms. Casey, William, and Angie were very helpful and nice. They made our stay very special. We stayed in the suiite. It is LARGE and has a beautiful balcony off the living area! I recommend this place to stay while visiting Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer Home at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Palmer Home. The breakfasts were goo though it would be nice to have the offerings changes each day. The staff were very helpful in recommending dining places & places to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming Bed and Breakfast at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

We stayed at the very welcoming Phillips-Yates-Snowden House in November, for 4 nights. Let me just say that we wished it were longer. We stayed in the Rose Room that was cozy and private. A heartfelt thank you to Jack and Annelise for making a home away from home such a warm and welcoming experience. Each time we entered their home they greeted us with a smile and always wanted to know about our day. I have never met a more hospitable couple. We so enjoyed the warm and caring hospitality of Martha, who was so sweet. I loved her cranberry muffins and asked for the recipe. We were served a delicious breakfast every morning by the always smiling Julie. Sorry we missed the famous Jack's pancakes on Sunday. We will save that for our next visit. Also, a special mention to Franny, Drifter and Clarence for their furry welcome. Charleston is so beautiful and filled with the most lovely people. Our only stay in Charleston will be at The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Charming location in Mount Pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Grest Hosts at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Have stayed at many B&Bs, but first one where hosts have an evening social with wine and cheese to meet their guests. Nice room and breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place and location at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Nice Inn in a planned community that seems older than it is. Beautiful rooms and porches, but wished there was a common room to hang out with traveling companions (rooms were too small and too cold for porches!) A few small things were overlooked: tea bags as well as coffee in the rooms, a list of breakfast places for Monday mornings when it's not provided. An enhancement to this situation would be to offer a self-service breakfast bar of granola/ fruit/ beverages on Mondays - all these are on the menu and would have been greatly appreciated!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}