Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Great stay, great location at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

I recently stayed for a few days and had an excellent experience. Location is beautiful on the marsh with a great breakfast room view, Indigo room was a nice size and the inn was kept very clean. Steve was very friendly and Shelly the housekeeper as well. Breakfast was fantastic. Right down the street from Boone Hall and a short drive to downtown Charleston. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Inn at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Inn at I'on totally exceeded our expectations in quality, comfort and value!! Staff was extremely courteous. Will definitely stay again and for longer! John Mobley Indianapolis

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay at the Palmer House, at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We recently spent one night at the a Palmer House in Charleston & it was very enjoyable! The house is very authentic which makes you feel like you have taken a step back in time. The view from the piazza is wonderful & the perfect way to start & end your day.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Surprise at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Although online info said the place was full, we called and found 2 rooms available. This was our first experience at a beach community and our first time at a B&B. It couldn't have been better. Our room was bright, comfortable, and had a good sized screened in porch. Check in was actually fun (happy hour starts at check-in time and Gena's punch was delicious.) Breakfasts were ample and diverse. The whole staff was very gracious in offering suggestions on where to dine and what to see and how to get around. We walked most of the time, the beach was just a few blocks away. Same with restaurants. We would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Big rooms, old fashioned feel at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Nice place to stay for a couple. Set in an upscale large neighborhood, very easy to reach downtown from there. The best part was the very large room and porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Equestrian room at Palmer Pinckney inn at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Honestly, I can't speak for the continental breakfast they offer because we went out for brunch each day during our stay. The staff was very helpful in providing is with information on where to eat in Charleston and what to do. The Equestrian room was really great..very clean and comfy bed

View more reviews for this inn


Nice piece of Charleston at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Stay here every year and love it! I'on is a lovely neighborhood. Quiet and comfortable. Close to everything in Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


New grandparents' delight at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We're flying down from Connecticut on a regular basis to visit our new granddaughter, Masie. The Inn at Ion is perfectly located to accommodate our visits. We have found no other arrangements to compete. The service is friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast delicious and overall ambiance delightful. We'll be back again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

After trying to find a decent hotel in Charleston for less than $450 a night, we found Inn on I'On. And what a find it was! After a little initial frustration with the check-in time, everything was great! (If you need to check in later than 9pm, be sure to give them plenty of advance notice; we had to miss dinner reservations with friends in order to get to the Inn before check-in time closed. They were inflexible on this even with four hours notice.) We stayed in The Jacob Bond House, room 11. It was large, very clean, and the bed was fantastic! Our room looked out into a cute little courtyard. The Inn was very quiet and cozy. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The location of the Inn is great-close to downtown, and accessible to everything, yet tucked away far enough to be nice and quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be staying at The Inn, again.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We spent a week at Plantation Oaks Inn and will go back again if we're going to the Charleston area. It was a quick drive over the bridge into Charleston and there was a lot to do without actually going over the bridge. The Inn was clean and Steve & Phyllis were both extremely pleasant as was Shelly, their employee. We stayed in the Cotton Room, which had a private bath across the hall as it was the only room available. The room was very nice and it was a minor inconvenience going across the hall to use the bathroom as you needed to bring a key. However, we will definitely stay there again. Steve did a good job with the variety of what was served for breakfast - some of it just wasn't my taste, which is the reason for a 3 star rather than a 5 star rating. However, there was always fresh fruit, coffee, juice and water. I didn't leave the table hungry - there were just a few things I chose not to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Visit at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We stayed one night (would have stayed 2 but no availability). The room was quite nice, although the outside could use some TLC. Great location. We did not take advantage of the $5 breakfast at another Inn nearby. Don't expect to park in the back unless you have a small vehicle, but parking across the street was very convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely vacation at Merhaven Bed No Breakfast (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My wife and I booked one room and her sister and husband booked the other. It is walking distance to restaurants and old town. Beds are nice and firm. closets are small and our room had no drawers. The other room did have drawers. Shower was high and good water pressure. Nice patio/garden ion the shade.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary vacation at the Plantation Oaks Inn at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We stayed at the Plantation Oaks Inn at the recommendation of a friend. Accommodations were very nice, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the backyard with the view of the marsh. Steve and Shelly (we did not have the opportunity to meet Phyllis) were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent! The commute to site seeing in Charleston was short and easy unless you tried to come back at rush hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Historic Porch at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on October 11, 2014

The Palmer House has a great service staff, and try to stay on the 3rd floor rooms and enjoy the views from the porch seeing spectacular sunrises and dolphin's This house is a classic overlook the flaws and you will enjoy your stay

View more reviews for this inn


Would highly recommend The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Beautiful B & B with gorgeous view of the water from the front porch! Friendly staff and good food!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, great location! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Comfortable, clean, convenient. 15 minutes from downtown, almost the same to Isle of Palms. Ion is a planned community, but has small-town personality. Great coffee shop across the street, good Irish bar next door.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Palmer's Pinckney Inn and had a wonderful stay! The location is fantastic and the staff were very friendly. The best part is we were able to bring our small dog with us. Most places with dog-friendly rooms can be lower quality but this inn offers excellent rooms. We also enjoyed breakfast at the Palmer House on the veranda which is a perk when staying here. I would highly recommend this to anyone! You truly can't beat the price and location. Suzanne C

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Merhaven Bed No Breakfast (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms, nicely furnished, with access to private terrace. Free on-site parking and very convenient location. No breakfast, but in-room coffee makers and refrigerators and within easy walking distance to several cafes. VERY accommodating hosts. A real bargain in an expensive city.

View more reviews for this inn


So much better than even the website could show! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding over the weekend. The property is breathtaking and the house is gorgeous. The pictures on the website could not do it justice. So romantic. The food served at breakfast was a three course meal that would have fit in a five star restaraunt. We will absolutely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2014

The Inn at the Ion is a great place with a very nice location. We stayed for about a week and had easy access to many of the great Charleston tourist destinations and wonderful restaurants. The breakfasts at the Inn left a little something to be desired, but overall a great stay and would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend in Charleston at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

Loved the room and the breakfasts were awesome

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute favorite at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

We stayed at the Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (15 Church Street) in September, in the Rose Room. The bed and breakfast, its owners and its staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We felt comfortable from the start, as if we were visiting friends who happened to live in a beautiful house filled with history and charm. That includes the two cats and one dog that call the place home. The social hour each night added something special to our stay, and one of the best aspects of the visit was the chance to talk with Jack and Annelise and learn about Charleston. And while the stairs to the third floor are many and steep, the Rose Room was worth the climb - large, attractive, spotless and private. The location is perfect for visiting the many sites within walking distance, and it's a block from the Battery. We wish we could have stayed longer, and hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Quality at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2014

This inn was constructed just a few years ago, but the use of hardwoods for floors and details, the size of our room, the furniture (no press board!) and lighting made it feel like an authentic building with all the modern amenities. We are not connoisseurs of old properties, but it had a really great feeling, and I would recommend it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic house, clean and well maintained, richly furnished. Your basically sleeping in history. Nice staff. at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Fantastic house within walking distance of all of Downtown Charleston. We cannot speak more highly of this...STAY THERE IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A SUPERB B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

My partner and I stayed at this lovely Bed & Breakfast for an overnight stay as we made our way down the South Carolina coust this summer. The home is absolutely stunning and the location is ideal. A beautiful view of the water and within walking distance of the history, quaint downtown Beaufort area. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED it! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

I loved the Inn at I'On. My room was so beautiful, smelled good, and was very clean! I wanted for nothing. Perfect place to spend my Anniversary! The food was awesome and prompt every morning...and tasted wonderful. I really have no complaints except that my toilet seat was a little loose, so I felt like I was gonna fall off every time I used the bathroom, hahaha. But I just took it in stride. The bath was huge with a lovely rain shower head, water was hot, towels were plentiful, extra blanket in the armoire, Room was nice and cool, and the plantation shutters were beautiful. I really just loved it. Two thumbs up guys!! Keep up the good work!

View more reviews for this inn


A bittersweet stay. at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Great food and people. But the room I was in Bond room number 8 was on the ground floor of a strip mall with multiple windows affronting the strip mall. This made it loud and bright for most of my stay. The room was also located a block away from the "dining area" which was somewhat inconvienent.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm! at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

First, I have to say the two innkeepers that we met, Dawn and Jill were the sweetest! We were flying in from out of town and we were lucky enough that they were able to work our rooms around our flight schedule. They also had great recommendations of local places to try in Charleston. Super sweet! The inn is small, quaint and quiet. A cute historic home in Charleston. In short walking distance of downtown Charleston, the market, and other tourist locations. The inn was perfect for my husband and I, we were visiting for the first time for our anniversary. We got a great deal on the room, and the room was the perfect size for us, we didn't need much more. If you're looking for a large hotel with lots of extra amenities, go elsewhere. If you're looking for a quiet, romantic getaway Palmer's Pinckney Inn is perfect. We would definitely stay at this charming inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway to Charleston at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Magnolia Room of the Palmer Home for 2 nights. It was our first experience in a bed & breakfast. We LOVED the house! The location could not have been better! We parked our car when we got there & didnt move it until we left. Its a walk to the downtown area, but not bad at all! We enjoyed the walk & views, and it was so nice not having to drive & find somewhere to park. The views from the porches are well worth the trip! Our favorite place was the rocking chairs on the second floor piazza, I could have stayed there all day! Breakfast was good, we really enjoyed the wine & cheese in the afternoon. We loved the Magnolia room, at first being off the kitchen, I felt secluded. But i loved the privacy & the quietness of it! Bed was comfy, room was clean, & shower was nice! We enjoyed our stay & definitely would love to return to the Palmer Home B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}