Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Very pleasent stay at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2014

We stayed at the palmer one night while we were in Charleston. They treat you like family while you are staying with them. We were not able to enjoy the breakfast because we had to catch a plain, but overall was one of the best places we have every stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Location could not be beat, just a block from Market street. It's next door to some horse carriage tour barns, so be aware if that will bother you. Equestrian Room was nice but with a few problems; Gas fireplace pilot was out. Lamp in the corner did not work. Blinds over the windows would not rotate closed all the way. For $5, breakfast at their sister inn was a deal with an amazing view. Getting there is a 20 minute walk or short drive away.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Gorgeous home and the staff were very attentive and welcoming. Would gladly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place.. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer. Very amorous guests kept one of my party up late as the noise travelled well !!! Otherwise wonderful hospitality and yes ... Awesome coffee on the early hours for us Parris Island folk !!

View more reviews for this inn


Expensive but worth it at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

The room was expensive but the location was the best thing. There was an availability and we got a free upgrade on our room. Breakfast was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Off season stay in SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

Great historic house in the heart of Beaufort. Walking distance to town. We had basement room, large and spacious enough for a week or longer stays, but quaint enough for a getaway. The people are gracious and friendly, everything you think of southern hospitality. This is a place for everyone's list.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place - Elegant at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We stayed here with our small dog. The people were very welcoming and helpful at every turn. The common areas were pure southern elegance. Very well done We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The house is beautiful and we loved how the owner keeps the family history alive and actually uses and displays precious family photos and heirlooms. Casey, William, and Angie were very helpful and nice. They made our stay very special. We stayed in the suiite. It is LARGE and has a beautiful balcony off the living area! I recommend this place to stay while visiting Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer Home at The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Palmer Home. The breakfasts were goo though it would be nice to have the offerings changes each day. The staff were very helpful in recommending dining places & places to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming Bed and Breakfast at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

We stayed at the very welcoming Phillips-Yates-Snowden House in November, for 4 nights. Let me just say that we wished it were longer. We stayed in the Rose Room that was cozy and private. A heartfelt thank you to Jack and Annelise for making a home away from home such a warm and welcoming experience. Each time we entered their home they greeted us with a smile and always wanted to know about our day. I have never met a more hospitable couple. We so enjoyed the warm and caring hospitality of Martha, who was so sweet. I loved her cranberry muffins and asked for the recipe. We were served a delicious breakfast every morning by the always smiling Julie. Sorry we missed the famous Jack's pancakes on Sunday. We will save that for our next visit. Also, a special mention to Franny, Drifter and Clarence for their furry welcome. Charleston is so beautiful and filled with the most lovely people. Our only stay in Charleston will be at The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Charming location in Mount Pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Grest Hosts at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Have stayed at many B&Bs, but first one where hosts have an evening social with wine and cheese to meet their guests. Nice room and breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place and location at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Nice Inn in a planned community that seems older than it is. Beautiful rooms and porches, but wished there was a common room to hang out with traveling companions (rooms were too small and too cold for porches!) A few small things were overlooked: tea bags as well as coffee in the rooms, a list of breakfast places for Monday mornings when it's not provided. An enhancement to this situation would be to offer a self-service breakfast bar of granola/ fruit/ beverages on Mondays - all these are on the menu and would have been greatly appreciated!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location & Nice Room at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Casey was great in recommending places to stay. We loved the location and the b&b was nice and quiet and quaint. We really enjoyed our room and that we had a full kitchen to use. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay!!!! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We recently attended a wedding at Boone Hall Plantation and stayed at this wonderful B&B. It's location was PERFECT as it is just a block from the Boone hall Plantation entrance. Steve met us out front upon our arrival and was quite helpful and plesent. The room was first rate, clean, comforable and had everything we needed. The breakfast's were AMAZING!!!! The Inn was peacful, relaxing, charming and extremely clean. Great hosts, great stay, highly reccomend and we WILL be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The B&B was located very close to the town's shopping area for browsing without the worry of parking. Great restaurants in town. The best part was the wonderful room and outstanding breakfast. The owners and manager were friendly and interested in knowing us and our needs. It was wonderful to stay at a historic B&B in a beautiful town of Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and great value in the heart of Charleston at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

A charming inn with beautiful rooms and an incredibly friendly staff. The inn is perfectly located, right around the corner from the Earthling Day Spa and restaurants such as SNOB, High Cotton, and Magnolia. If you like horses, the stable for the carriage horses is next door, but don't worry, the aroma doesn't carry. The staff here is also very laid back and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Real Southern hospitality! at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2014

A beautiful inn in the heart of the historic district, easy access to the market and fine dining. The hospitality was exceptional. This may be the best value for a B&B in Charleston. We were warmly welcomed and treated like family. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We had a lovely time. The location is perfect and the staff wonderful. We were able to get ideas on places to explore and every recommendation by the staff was great. The house is beautiful and the food was great. We are looking forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We stayed 2 nights the end of October 2014 and had a wonderful time. Beaufort is a great place and the B&B was outstanding. Beautiful house,exceptional accommodations and very friendly staff. The staff made sure your stay was comfortable and that you had everything that you needed. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Hope we can make the trip again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. Would definitely go back. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We stayed in the Mariner Suite. Very Quiet even though it was on the ground floor facing the bay. Private porch with a view of the bay. Lovely in every way. All the rooms looked incredible so we will pick another room the next time we come for a slightly different experience. We loved that we were able to walk to a restaurant every night...didn't have to get in the car and drive after a bottle of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Really nice place to stay !

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We loved this Inn, the service at check in was great, the room was amazing, the breakfast was awesome, however the service at breakfast and check out were the best but over all we loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


thanks Merhaven at Merhaven Bed No Breakfast (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on November 03, 2014

This was our second time staying at the Merhaven. The bathroom had been remodeled and is really beautiful, with dual shower heads. The price and the location are perfect for us. The courtyard is lovingly landscaped and very peaceful in the middle of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The House was spectacular, the location is tremendous and the service outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location in Charleston at Merhaven Bed No Breakfast (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We had a great experience at Merhaven. It is in a great location for walking to shops and restaurants. Area was safe, quiet and quaint. Was very helpful to have a parking space off the street. Room was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. Bathroom was newly remodeled and very nice! Inn keepers were very helpful when we had a mis communication with the check in. We would definitely go back and recommend to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Three day stay at Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The room was not cleaned completely each day and there were not the usual vanity items in the bathroom that you might expect. One breakfast was wonderful. The other two were okay. I did not feel Southern hospitality from the staff. The building is wonderful as is sitting on the porch with a view from the water. Some rooms are not attached to the main building, so take an umbrella.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend Palmer Pinckney Inn! at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Loved our stay there! Super convenient to all areas in the Historic District. We parked the car and never got in it again until it was time to leave. Enjoyed meeting Frances Palmer, the owner, and really enjoyed having breakfast at her personal home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay! at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

This charming, comfortable Bed and Breakfast is located in a wonderful, quiet location. We stayed in the Carriage House, which we thoroughly enjoyed, and found to be immaculately clean. Jack and Annelise are warm, wonderful hosts, and their friends Martha and Julie (who help them) are equally welcoming. The welcoming committee is completed by their well-behaved pets, Frannie (dog), Drifter, and Clarence (cats)! Breakfast is delicious, and the social hour is relaxed and pleasant. Jack and Annelise have interesting stories to share, and are more than willing to help with dinner reservations, advice on restaurants and places to see, plus historical information about Charleston. In addition, they seem genuinely interested in learning about their guests. If you are looking for a place where you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend, 15 Church Street is the place for you! You will find yourself looking forward to a future return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best in BnB. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Excellent weekend trip to Beaufort for an anniversary getaway. My wife and I stayed in the Coastal suite and it was exceptional. The waterfront views from our private patio, luxury suite, and owners evening reception all made the stay first class. The breakfast each morning, wine and heavy hor d'oeuvre's each night, and the courtesy bicycle rentals for us to cruise around town all made the trip special and a must return trip in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}