Recent Reviews in Charles Town, West Virginia

Genuine Hospitality at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the lack of pretentiousness at our first stay in this type of accommodation. Guest house employees provided a top notch level of service without making us feel out of place. The grounds are extremely well kept. Although there was essentially no drawer space for clothing, the Serenity suite contains several modern upgrades and the minitial iPad was a very nice touch. Located a convenient 15 minute drive to Harper's Ferry attractions. Four of the five dinner courses exceeded our expectations. We recommend Hillbrook Inn for a relaxing getaway destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and affordable! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We stayed for one night in the hawthorn house and it was above and beyond our expectations. Check in was easy and welcoming, the grounds were well maintained and we automatically wished we had booked another night. The only downside was that the a/c did not seem to evenly disperse to the bedrooms. Ours was very warm even with a lower temperature setting but when we go back in the fall I'm sure it will be better with less heat. For the breakfast, we enjoyed every bite! Delicious! Cannot wait to come back in a few months!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service, very peaceful setting at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We loved our overnight stay at Hillbrook and would return again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Heavenly Escape! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The Hillbrook Inn is so very well appointed, and the staff super friendly and eager to make your stay the best it can be. The suite we stayed in had everything we could want, and then some. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Awesome staff, dining and rooms

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing vacation spot with lovely accommodations and a friendly and attentive staff. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We stayed at the Farmhouse this time in the Sunset Suite. It was absolutely beautiful with a four poster King bed, fireplace and huge bathroom with a double vanity and incredible walk-in shower. There were French doors that led out on to a spacious deck that was shared with the other two suites in the Farmhouse. The negatives are that because the deck is shared we had one of the other couples move the deck furniture around and they blocked our French doors which is our entrance onto the deck. Also the couple in the suite above ours was very noisy walking around and it reminded me of younger days living in an apartment...not a great thing. Also, you are unable to control your own air conditioning and I woke up at 2AM and it was totally stuffy and hot with no air flow and no air conditioning. We would not stay in this suite again as lovely as it was.¿¿ We would, however stay in another room on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Clean room, Great food.... Not a whole lot more you could ask for. Will definitely be back! Highly recommend this property for a romantic weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

I am so happy to have found this gem. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly be back. The staff was fantastic and friendly, the atmosphere unbelievably tranquil, the food excellent and the accommodations historic.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Carriage Inn B&B (4.73)
  2. Hillbrook Inn & Spa (4.56)
Top
}