Recent Reviews in Charles Town, West Virginia

Great spa B&B getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 16, 2016

This is definitely not your typical B&B! My husband is not a huge fan of the B&B experience. The fact you are staying in someone's house and the "shared" breakfast is just not his thing. Hillbrook is the perfect compromise! The setting is just beautiful and the service is top notch. Plus the room layout over multiple buildings and the restaurant make it feel more private but it still has the quaint charm of a B&B that I enjoy. If you have a husband like mine, this is a great place to take him to win him over. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Storybrook (Hillsbrook) Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2016

I love Hillbrook Inn & Spa. One of the best experience I've ever had. This was my second stay. Very enchanting.. A special experience that I hope to be able to repeat. The Value was certainly worth it. I have only been able to afford the less expensive rooms. Dining is OUT of this world. Like I said, would loved to have experienced the spa. and a larger room. I would proudly recommend this Inn to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic home and wonderful hosts at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 12, 2016

As soon as we walked in, my wife and I were greeted by Marie. She gave us a tour of the home and explained the wonderful history. Each afternoon there were even homemade desserts for all the guests to enjoy. I would highly recommend this B&B - reasonable prices, stellar service, comfortable accommodations and a delicious breakfast each morning on our 3 night stay. Donn and Marie are excellent inn keepers who are willing to share their knowledge of the local towns and make your visit a memorable one!

View more reviews for this inn


Great vist at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

If you are a history buff, this is the place to stay because Grant, Lee, Jackson and many more visited or stayed here. Marie was super hostess. Rooms were very comfortable and had treats at arms length. Great breakfast and fantastic chocolate cookies. Restaurants - Med Cafe is super, Italian is great for desserts or dinner. Local area full of shops and history. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

What a great stay! We did a spa package and 5-course dinner. Everything was wonderful. Our South Suite - Hawthorn room was perfect. Fireplace, private porch and large bathroom/shower. The sheets were so soft and comfortable. Wish we had them at home. The spa treatment was so relaxing and dinner was great! All around awesome weekend. Look forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on May 03, 2016

We stayed at another house that was part of the Inn. The Hawthorne house which as about 2 miles down the road. It was a newer house than the main Inn but the house had a huge beautiful kitchen and our room, the West Suite...was perfect. More than I expected. it had a fire place, big screen TV and sitting area and a king size bed. Plenty of room. We got this trough a Living Social deal that included two welcome drinks, a $25 dining credit and a 2 course breakfast for two. We did not use the $25 dining credit because the 4 and 5 course dinners were Prix Fixe dining...a lot of money for not knowing whether we would like the meal. The concierge was wonderfully pleasant. The breakfast that was included was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Relax at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Very relaxing and enjoyable experience

View more reviews for this inn


Will visit again at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

I can not say enough about our weekend stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa. We stayed in The Point which was quaint and clean. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner while there and they were able to meet my vegetarian diet with perfection. The massage spa services both me and my husband had were relaxing and rejuvenating. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. We booked a wine tour for our last day and it was a perfect ending to a perfect weekend. Thank you Hillbrook, we will come back again. Marie L

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice relaxing getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Highly recommend staying at Hillbrook. Very relaxing weekend getaway with dinner and spa right on location. Enjoyed walking the grounds as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Carriage Inn B&B (4.73)
  2. Hillbrook Inn & Spa (4.57)
Top
}