Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Charles City, Virginia

A lovely place for a wedding! at North Bend Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We held our daughter's wedding here on April 12, 2014. Our family spent the night before the wedding in this beautiful home. Each room had its own special charm. We were made to feel like family as we were encouraged to come down to breakfast (a delicious spread!) in our pj's robes. Ridgley took down all of her family photos and had us bring bride and groom family pics to place around so guest would feel like they were stepping into our home instead of some venue. The setting is absolutely gorgeous, beautiful flowers, trees, and fields. We could not have asked for a more perfect place for what turned out to be the perfect wedding day. Whether you plan a wedding, or just a weekend stay, you will be greatly pleased and blessed to have met such a kind a loving family.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

This area has always been a respite for me...if you haven't found your way out here yet, do yourself a favor! The inn is absolutely beautiful and Tanya and Mike are the most wonderful hosts. They go above and beyond in every way. Your stay (and your meals!) will be amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to get away from it all! at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Tanya and Mike were exceptional host. We stayed at the cottage and it was more than we could have asked for. The food was excellent! And the rosemary scones Tanya sent us off with were awesome! If you are looking for a place to just get away from it all then Peace Hill is for you! Again thanks Tanya and Mike for being such fabulous hosts! We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace found at Peace Hill at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

This was the perfect getaway. The cottage is huge and so quiet, and we loved the walk to the farm and the pond. Sunrise over the crops was gorgeous and fireflies at night brought back tons of childhood memories. Breakfast is awesome and innkeepers so kind.

View more reviews for this inn


What a hearty welcome! at Edgewood Plantation (Charles City, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Never have felt so welcome than at Edgewood Plantation. We got the grand tour in the house and the garden. We had lots of laughs and it was a pity that we could not stay a little longer. Thanks Dottie and Julian; you are wonderful people!

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous stay at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2014

loved our stay at Peace Hill! Mike and Tanya and great inkeepers with great food!

View more reviews for this inn


The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Great Experience! Will go back again. Very friendly and in tune with our needs. Polite personality. Enjoyed the country atmosphere. The Living room was very favorite part of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Peaceful at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Peace Hill was a complete great stay!! Owners Tanya & Mike were outstanding. The B&B was spotless, cozy and by far the best ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed & Breakfast- Peace Hill at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Excellent accommodations. Wonderful breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Innkeepers were very friendly. Good Internet.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Romantic Getaway at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2013

Peace Hill was exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, clean, close walking trails and great food. The food was amazing and coffee/tea/cider/coco is available 24/7. The attention to detail was excellent, including flashlights for evening walks, extension cords in the rooms, a small fridge stocked with bottled water and room for leftovers, bathrobes and slippers, and complimentary toiletries. We stayed in the Holdcroft room and with the exception of it being a little chilly (the thermostat for the upstairs is located in another guest room) it was perfect for our needs. The soaking tub was just the right size for a relaxing bath before bed. They have a fire bit a little ways back in the property next to a small pond. We had a bonfire and s'mores while we stargazed. During the day we took the canoe out on the pond and read while drifting around. It is super close to Williamsburg and tons of activities, but the noise and light pollution doesn't reach this small peace of tranquility. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B&B at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2013

Mike and Tanya were delightful hosts and could not do enough for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend their B&B. The location is perfect for exploring Williamsburg or Richmond/Petersburg, but it's well removed from the traffic and crowds of either. The setting is truly peaceful! The breakfasts were outstanding and huge. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

A fabulous place to stay and re-charge ! Wonderful Innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

Great experience! Lovely people!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly peaceful at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

Our Innkeepers, Mike and Tanya made us feel right at home. The Inn is situated in rolling countryside, yet close to Wms'burg.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming home and hosts at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2013

We were made to feel at home from the very start. The property is great, with activities to do if you choose. The screened in porch is also nice to relax in the chairs or hammock with a pitcher of tea (that Tanya so kindly prepared for us). Bed is very comfortable and breakfast is tasty and filling.

View more reviews for this inn


Stepping back in time at Edgewood Plantation (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

Recently spent some time there and it was a awesome experience!! I have never stayed in a place with more warmth and charm. I didn't want to leave!! The innkeepers Dot and Julianne treated us like family and the rooms were sooo cozy. Southern Hospitality is alive and well at Edgewood Plantation. Lynda

View more reviews for this inn


Old southern flare at Edgewood Plantation (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

We recently stayed at Edgewood and enjoyed our stay very much. The house is beautiful inside with it's many antiques and decorative pieces. Edgewood also is right in the heart of all the plantations so you can visit the many surrounding plantations and really get a feel for the time period. Also Jeb Stuart visited the house and had a cup of coffee there. Wonderful breakfast beautiful gardens scrapes what's not to like? Also be sure to checkout the country store wonderful example of a old time store. Thanks Christopher

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Bliss at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2013

My husband and I just got home from 2 nights at the Peace Hill B&B, and we are missing it already! Tanya and Mike were wonderful hosts, and the whole stay was perfect. This was our first time staying at a B&B and we had a great experience. We were the only guests while we were there, and we enjoyed our time in the hammock on the porch, walking around the nearby pond and farm, reading in the sitting room, and gobbling up the delicious food! In addition to breakfast each day, we also enjoyed dinner one night, a picnic lunch, and even took some of the farm fresh chicken eggs to go. The Holdcroft room was very lovely and the bed was very comfortable. What a peaceful and relaxing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


True Sothern Hospitality at Edgewood Plantation (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2012

If you want to experience southern hospitality at it's finest, this is the place for you. It takes you back to the Old South when men were Gentlemen and woman were Ladies. A wonderful all around B&B experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a gem at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2012

Everything about our stay was superlative. The suite, the innkeepers, the gourmet breakfasts and the charm of the location. Mike and Tanya were the ideal hosts. We highly recommend this lovely bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and welcoming Bed & Breakfast at Edgewood Plantation (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2012

We stayed here as our first night before our family reunion. After a long flight from California and drive from Washington DC, our first impression was wonderful and a great place to stay. After a dunk in the pool to cool off from the heat, we went to our room at 4:00, laid down and did not wake up until the next morning. The next day after a wonderful breakfast, Dot sat and told us the history of her home and the surrounding areas and where to go. It really made our touring of the surrounding areas even more interesting. What a wonderful night and day we spent there. We arrived on a Wednesday and lucked out as we had the place to ourselves and it was fabulous. She was preparing for a big wedding party for the upcoming weekend and showed us around her beautiful grounds. What a great place to have a wedding or just a romantic night. Ron and Karen (July 2012)

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Edgewood Plantation (Charles City, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2012

My friend and I arrived very tired and were greeted with a warm welcome and a glass of wine. The hosts, Dot and Julian, were friendly and attentive but did not hover. The room was spacious and the bed firm. It was quiet at night and we slept like babies. Breakfast was served at the time we has requested and was delicious. This inn is in a beautiful location and you feel so relaxed there. We will be going back with our spouses and again just the two of us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality at North Bend Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2012

Ridgely is a warm hearted and generous B and B host. North Bend is a handsome former plantation house in a wonderful, secluded location close to the James River. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights there and would gladly return for another stay if the opportunity arose.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace Hill at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2012

Outstanding: relaxing and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing B&B at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2012

[Before I got this email, I mailed on a postcard a review of our stay.] The only thing I found not quite up to my expectations (which are very high!) was that the mattress was not as comfortable to my aching hips as mine at home. My husband was very pleased, however. The hosts were delightful --quite friendly and open, but sensitive to one's need for privacy. The facility is aptly named -- both for its history and its accommodations and setting. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


I recommend this inn wholeheartedly. at Edgewood Plantation (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2012

Wonderful inn in a wonderful, historic setting. Innkeepers, Dot and Julien, were welcoming and friendly. Service was wonderful. The rooms were decorated appropriately for the era. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone looking for lodging in the James River Plantation area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Top Notch B&B! at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2012

Mike and Tanya Moore are pros at sweating the details to make a stay very enjoyable. I was traveling by bicycle, it was raining, and I was wondering how I could get dinner without getting soaked. Mike provided the transportation both ways. And before I left, Tanya sewed up a tear in one of my riding gloves. On top of that, the place is a gem and a good value. Stay there -- you will like this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace Hill at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on August 14, 2012

Very friendly innkeepers. Quite helpful. Delicious breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have picked better! at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2012

Peace Hill is perfectly named and impeccably managed. The house and grounds are beautiful in a laid-back welcoming way. Tanya & Mike are the most personable, thoughtful hosts I've ever found. Don't miss the walk through the woods, and put your request in early for the rosemary-strawberry scones -- yum! This is a great choice for foodies, cyclists, and history buffs.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2012

Very peaceful and quiet with an old time ambience. Friendly & helpful innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}