Recent Reviews in Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Beautiful Home by the Lake at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My husband and I travelled to Chapel Hill to spend time with our son on Father’s Day week-end. We wanted to find something unique outside of the typical hotel, but we never imagined we would find such a ‘hidden treasure’ , a beautiful home by the lake. Sherry greeted us and immediately made us feel at home and we soon found a special spot on the screened porch to relax and read. David also later welcomed us and asked us to join them for s’more’s by the lake. Both were very gracious and made us feel welcome. We had a wonderful Sunday morning brunch freshly prepared by David. We felt ‘pampered’ with such a delicious meal on the outside porch in which our son was also kindly included to dine with us. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful getaway by the lake with hosts that care about your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Chapel Hill Lake House B&B - Among the Very Best B&Bs in the USA. at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

There were nine of usinvlved in a very delicate family meeting and reunion combination. Our hostess, Sherry, couldn't have been more friendly and helpful throughout our stay. She provided little surprise snacks as well as pointing out areas where there were quiet little corners and beautiful balconies in which the two ladies who were the honorees of our visit,could get to know each other for the first time in their lives. The game room, pier with fishing facilities, and the media theater were all ideal for us. The nearness to outside shopping and restaurants made the location very convenient. Each couple had their own room and individual bath. The color schemes, decorations and cleanliness could not have been better. The many floors of the Chapel Hill Lake B &B had surprises and views that were gorgeous. The breakfast that Sherry prepared for us was absolutely delicious, and I might add, very healthy eating. I can speak for all of us and say we would highly recommend this B&B to any individual or group who are looking for an outstanding place to stay in a quiet neighborhood in Chapel Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely step back to an earlier time at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The hosts were extremely friendly and the breakfast was very tasty. Our room was airy, full of light and beautifully furnished. The grounds were well kept and extensive. We watched the fireflies and stars at night, sampled the blackberries in the garden and took advantage of the swing from the tree.

View more reviews for this inn


A pearl well hidden at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We had the pleasure to stay for our wedding ceremony at the Fuquay-Varina B&B. The owners Patty and John Byrne made our wedding ceremony very special. John helped us tremendously in setting up things like the right place to eat, organize a horse carriage with John Smith and manage the booking of the massages for our guests. We felt so welcome and appreciated which gave us the opportunity to fully focus on our wedding ceremony. I can only recommend and praise Patty and John for a professional way they manage their business. At the same time there is a lot of love to the detail involved like the setup of each individual guest room with decoration, the outstanding cleanness everywhere and the personal touch that makes a stay at their place so much more enjoyable than in any hotel in the surrounding area. If you plan on staying in the triangle area and look for the special accommodation, stay at the Fuquay Mineral Springs Inn. I like to express our thanks and gratitude to Patty and John. You guys are great people :)

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous B & B at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Beautiful home, Beautiful setting right on the lake. Sherry is also a fantastic hostess. I would love to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away from Home at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Dave and Sherry are the epitome of wonderful Southern Hosts. As soon as we pull into their breath taking area I feel like I am back at home (can you tell I am a repeat visitor!) Whether it is fresh cookies and lemonade on a warm North Carolina day or sitting by the water sipping on a glass of wine or swinging on the back porch swing who needs to go any where else! Could be happy just staying at their beautiful home visiting with wonderful friends which I feel Dave and Sherry have become. Thank you again for all you do and the memories you have provided. See you again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway, Beautiful Grounds! at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Close to Saxapahaw, beautiful grounds, comfortable large room though bathroom as quirky as you'd expect for a 200 yo building.

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing home base for my vacation at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The rooms were comfortable and had individually controlled air-conditioning settings, the breakfast was amazing and a great way to start my days, and it was just a short walk into town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Our recent stay at the Inn was terrific. Fuquay Marina is a lovely small town, and this was a great location in a lovely home and grounds. John and Patty were the perfect hosts, a wealth of information who provided a delicious breakfast. Hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Bingham School at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Gorgeous grounds and amazing historic house. Totally immersed in antiquity. Francois and Christina very welcoming and personable; fell in love with gorgeous white lab dog. Nearby town really cute and Captain Eddy's Restaurant is terrific! Loved the visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with the Mayor and his wonderful wife! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had a terrific stay at this beautiful Inn!! Walking distance to the spring house and amazing craft beer bars! Delightful hosts and beautiful scenery!! Love this area...there for a sad occasion but the hosts and the community embraced us in this difficult time!! Will stay there again!! ¿¿¿¿. By the way...never had a four course breakfast before...it was AWESOME!!!! ¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Fuquay Varina at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We just returned from a 3 day stay at this lovely facility. It was truly home away from home. Southern hospitality at it's finest. The room was so comfortable and the breakfasts delightful. John and Patty Byrnes are outstanding hosts. We didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious and beautiful place at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

This is an absolutely beautiful home, nicer than any 5star hotel. The hosts are delightful and extraordinarily gracious. I cannot recommend this higher is you are looking for a place in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lakeside Perfection at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We could not have hoped for a more perfect place to stay while visiting Chapel Hill. We were preparing to relocate to Chapel Hill for work, and spent two nights in this gem while searching for a place to live. Both David and Sherry went so far above and beyond anything we expected and were absolutely marvelous hosts. In addition to opening their house to us, they truly welcomed us and made the entire experience much more relaxing and enjoyable. Sherry took the time to give us great suggestions for amazing restaurants and places to see, as well as helping us find good neighborhoods and people to contact. David made the most delicious breakfasts, we couldn't help but leave stuffed each morning. They are both a delight to just sit and talk with, and it's obvious they both love having and getting to know people. You will certainly feel right at home with them! The house itself is beautiful with plenty of space, very comfortable rooms, fun things to do if you want to stay in, and a lovely dock to relax by the lake. It is also close to everything you could want to do around the area, and David and Sherry are happy to help you discover what those things are. We have already told our families they MUST stay here when they come to visit, and we are certainly looking forward to our next stay! Absolutely recommended for anyone and everyone, you will not regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay in such a lovely find! at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

We stayed in the Milk House for my husband's 40th birthday celebration. We are locals in the area, but have never been here until this occasion. The whole experience was so lovely. The innkeepers are super helpful and nice to chat with. The grounds are gorgeous. The room was cozy and had great views! Would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic and Romantic Lakeview B&B at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing time at David and Sherry's beautiful bed and breakfast! It is truly a hidden paradise in the middle of Chapel Hill. Lovely views of the lake abound as well as porches and places to relax or read and even a game room for those inclined. David is an excellent chef and we enjoyed an incredible breakfast featuring hot popovers with homemade jam, individual souffles, and fresh fruit. Each room is comfortable and beautifully appointed. Our only regret is that we didn't arrive earlier on Saturday to enjoy paddling on the lake! David and Sherry are wonderful hosts and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. We were upgraded to the Carriage House and our hosts went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We loved hearing about John's history with the Yankees and the restaurant he recommended for dinner was great. What an enjoyable retreat. TW

View more reviews for this inn


Home 2.0 at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 31, 2016

This lovely home feels like someplace I aspire to live in some day! Thank you to Houston & Cheryl & Co, for a very happy, comfortable, visit. Small thoughtful details everywhere make your guests feel pampered and welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn, very warm hosts at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

We had an excellent stay at this inn recently while taking a break from visiting family nearby. We were greeted very warmly by owner Patty when we arrived, and given a tour of the century old home and its many lovely works of art. They offered us an upgrade to the Carriage House for no charge and it worked out beautifully, we even had an upstairs balcony from which to view the property and have a drink under the stars. She made a reservation for us at the fantastic Garribaldi's where we ate some of the best Italian food we've had. Next day, Mayor/owner John served us a hearty Southern breakfast prepared by Patty, and regaled us with some local history of the area, as well as some wonderful baseball stories ( you'll be surprised at his intimate connection to professional baseball). A great way to start the day! Fuquay was a fun little town to poke around in with lots of small town southern charm and warm people. We would like to return next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B for weekend get-away at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

We needed a change of scenery and a break in routine. 488 West B&B was the perfect solution. Cheryl and Houston are terrific owners, who compliment their lovingly restored and beautifully kept B&B. Our room was well appointed, very clean and VERYcomfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Convenient to Chapel Hill and quaint shops in Pittsboro...458 West is a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and pleasure at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful welcoming hospitality. This was our second stay with you, and was again a pleasure. We enjoyed trying different room as each is so charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Again at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

We are repeat visitors to 458 West B&Bnd and as always we had a wonderful stay. Once again we enjoyed the lovely front porch and landscape. The beauty and detail of this place is spectacular. We were a party of four couples and we all had beautiful and comfortable rooms! And of course the breakfast was delicious and the hospitality excellent. We we will be back and always look forward to our stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

If you are coming to Chapel Hill with family and friends, this fabulous home has just changed the hospitality game. We have 12 people coming to UNC Graduation in May and were struggling to find a way to make this a memory for everyone and not an expensive, impersonal, 3 day ball of tension trying to move around town during one of the gridlock weekends. We did a recon trip this week to meet the owners and experience the property. Spectacular home, perfect hosts, lock this property down before anyone else finds out about it. A spacious home on a lake in Chapel Hill with tons of large common areas and features you don't have in your own home. The owners are hospitality pros, foodies and instant friends who will help you design a great experience. There is NO WAY you will be able to make memories like this elbowing strangers in the lobby of a chain hotel in town. Don't light your money on fire staying in a hotel in Chapel Hill - think giant Outer Banks beach house in the town of Chapel Hill with an insider who can help you hosts big dinners together in the home/cater one in, whatever you want. Lock in your dates before our friends grab them all.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 28, 2015

Delicious breakfast! Room was very lovely and clean! Nice touch with cookies in room at night. My only complaint was coffee should have been available earlier.

View more reviews for this inn


The most wonderful time at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. We were upgraded to the Carriage House which is a lovely apartment separate from the main house. The owners (John and Patty) had no idea at the time that this was going to be the most perfect setting for our personal reason for coming to Fuquay Varina...you see, we were meeting 'long lost family', which made it really convenient for them to come and go as they pleased without any disturbance to anyone else. When John and Patty got to know our personal circumstances they were genuinely very interested in 'our story' and they went out of their way to welcome our family as well. We had many interesting conversations with them and we were all given a very interesting historical tour of the main house. The breakfasts were interesting and plentiful. I say 'interesting' as each morning there was something different on the table for us to try. One morning I asked what their local 'biscuits' were like, and lo and behold, we had some biscuits the next morning for our breakfast which was most unexpected. We would highly recommend staying at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden and would like to thank John and Patty once again for a very enjoyable and most memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't consider staying anywhere else at The King's Daughters Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2015

I live in Chicago and found a killer last-minute, mid-week, why-the-heck-not plane ticket deal. I'd never been to North Carolina and decided to just take a day off by myself and explore. I had one night to myself and wanted it to be special. I'm a very discerning traveler and have been to my share of both B&Bs and "high end" places. I get turned off easily, especially by tacky decor in an otherwise wonderful place. I admit it is an absolutely superficial predilection. In any case, after exhaustively researching places in the Raleigh/Durham/Cary/Chapel Hill area that had something available at the last minute (which wasn't hard considering it was a Tuesday), I settled on The King's Daughters Inn. What a delight! Everything was well-appointed and in exquisite taste. I stayed in the Watt's room. Everything from check-in to check-out was easy and welcoming. The place was quiet, the sheets/bedding was indulgently comfortable, and after my evening stroll around campus I returned to find my bed turned down and a small glass of port and a chocolate waiting for me. The breakfast was lovely as well. I wouldn't report anything of mind-blowing decadence, but made to order and delicious. The dining room was also very nice. Overall I HIGHLY recommend this place and look forward to returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly Charming at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

The room was furnished with beautiful antiques and was immaculate! The grounds were lovely and the location was great for a wedding we attended in Chapel Hill with the reception in Durham. Breakfast was absolutely delicious...the best scones I have ever tasted. Francois was very helpful and the two cats were quite the hosts of the bed and breakfast!!! We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Charmer at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on September 03, 2015

Follow the country roads to the gorgeous and meticulously manicured grounds of the Inn. Rusty' s room was warm and cozy, beautifully decorated, historically fascinating and modernly comfortable. The Inn is quite unique, I'd recommend it for a quiet getaway or a beautiful outdoor wedding. Breakfast was very basic, and being the only guests, the social aspect of a B&B was missed. Innkeeper interaction was very limited, but they were pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Accomdations and Location at The King's Daughters Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2015

The rooms were all so beautiful and unique. Very friendly staff and great location. Walkable to many great shops and restaurants. The breakfast was also delicious. Would definitely stay again and recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding quaint place! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Wonderful town within short drive of lots of things in Raleigh. Nice stores to shop in within walking distance, too. A quiet walking park across the street. Very relaxing and owner was very nice to deal with!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}