Recent Reviews in Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania

Very charming B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 16, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by the charming, peaceful and romantic setting. This B&B has the feel of a chic boutique Hotel. The breakfast menu is great. Highly recommended for couples needing a get away from daily hustle.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Definitely want to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Brandywine stay at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The inn and the grounds were delightful. If you enjoy colonial buildings this is the place for you. The innkeepers were friendly, helpful and breakfast was delicious and plenty. The rooms were comfortable and beautiful decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


First time B&B guest at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Rocky start, no one was at the front desk when we arrived. After the front desk woman came in, it was smooth sailing. The rooms were beautiful, the grounds so pretty. The staff very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


warm old house with modern conforts at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We chose to rent at this Bed and Breakfast for a mid week getaway to honor our 25th wedding anniversary. A little time off work, a short drive from Philadelphia, and it was all doable. The directions were very accurate, but you have to look carefully for the flag and entrance. Not hard to see, but you have to pay attention. There was too much road noise from Hwy 1 when we were in the parking lot, but in the house and in our room we were not bothered at all. Strolling through the garden we commented that we must have adjusted, because we were not troubled by the traffic then. The host, Chip, called to confirm the reservation and to answer any questions we might have before going down. this level of attention was consistent with our stay. He provided a thorough introduction on arrival, and then announced he would leave us alone to ourselves....and did so. We toured the grounds, saw a fawn on the other side of the fencing, rocked in the hammock, and went upstairs to lay down awhile. The room (the Marshall) was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Chip is a wealth of information about the local area, and he has brochures of every local attraction. He offered to help us get tickets to Longwood Gardens, but we did not intend to go there. He gave us some recommendations for dinner that turned out well. j Breakfast of fresh fruit salad and an egg scrambled with carmelized onions in a flour tortilla was filling and refreshing, the coffee good, and the capuchinno tasty. All and all a delightful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Recently we stayed here and had no issues. The service was great, all the workers were friendly. Rooms were clean when we got there, only complaint is the rooms were slightly smaller than expected and the air conditioner was in the bathroom. We stayed in one of the rooms on the 3rd floor. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, lots of variety from making your own waffles, oats, yogurt, and they also have hot dishes everyday (we had different scramble eggs with bacon and sausage). Highly recommend if your in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice country b&b! at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Lovely place, quiet with beautiful gardens. Wish we could have spent more time!

View more reviews for this inn


Fairview Room at Elk Forge B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We appreciated the phone call from Jen giving us our check in details the night we were coming in. Our room was on the third floor and very quiet. There is a dorm size fridge in the hall where one could store refrigerated items. Breakfast was served buffet style each morning with an assortment of hot dishes, fruit, and waffles.

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty setting, cozy house, friendly hosts at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Chip and Cheryl pay attention to detail! Friendly , helpful for exploring area. Cheryl keeps their garden beautiful. Some reviewers say house is cluttered. I'd say a bit, but it's a comfortable place. Also when you arrive and are looking for the drive, go slow and look carefully. A neat tucked away place.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely come back! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 27, 2016

I loved my stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A bit disappointing at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

2.4 reviewed on April 22, 2016

The positives - property grounds are great. Especially if traveling with a dog. Person who greeted us was friendly and helpful. Room was quite large. The disappointing - room didn't smell "clean". It was a pet friendly room on lower level so I suppose some mustiness to be expected. There appeared to be some water stains on ceiling, and possibly some mold around it. Would like at least one bar of bath/facial soap, rather than everything liquid out of a bottle. No tissues. The main rooms of the inn could be great, but this one was not.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to spend quality time! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2016

This was a great place for an anniversary celebration. I selected the romantic package which included extras such as setting up the room during dinner with roses and candles throughout. We did not have onsite dining, but the package included a gift certificate at a local restaurant which was fabulous! My expectations were met and far exceeded what I anticipated. The weekend we stayed, the spa was closed. That was the only other thing I wished was available to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

Very inviting and cozy. Quiet, the grounds are beautiful. Service and amenities are awesome. Best time was the hot tub! And walking the trails especially down by the creek.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B experience at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

We had never visited the Brandywine region so we were pleasantly surprised by this lovely, historic B&B! We were celebrating a decade birthday and the Pennsbuy Inn was perfect in every way! The house was so beautiful and quaint and the gardens were gorgeous! The owners did everything to make our stay a memorable one. The breakfasts each morning were the best I have ever had at a B&B and we appreciated the variety and the excellence. The owners were available if needed but we still enjoyed the utmost privacy and were able to visit in one of several parlors in the home. The rooms were spotless and well decorated and the cleaning staff were impeccable! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone! It is lovely, the owners are helpful and welcoming and the Inn is within close driving distance to everything in the Brandywine area. We hope to return and stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

My stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. If you're looking to take a break, this is the place to go. The staff made you feel at home and they made delicious breakfast. There are various attractions nearby and the B&B also had many amenities for everyone to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Weekend at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Great room in a 300 year old home. Service on site was terrific and the food was very good. Chip gave us plenty of great options to keep us busy over the two day stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Beautiful at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

Charm. Warmth. Character. Everything one would hope for in a B&B. Chip, the owner was gracious, helpful, and cheerful. The house is the "real deal" in terms of Early American decor. Huge stone fireplace and heavy planked long tables. Excellent breakfast, great coffee, and you gonna' love Tucker the little dog. We'll be back !

View more reviews for this inn


We will be coming back. at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Very nice get away. We will be coming back to this clean, peaceful, relaxing retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Misleading at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

1.6 reviewed on March 16, 2016

No one to see me in upon arrival; greeted only by an envelope; no clarity where to park (with other residence-look alike structures being adjacent); no hot breakfast as customary for B&B establishments (offering a mere Continental Breakfast is far below the expected quality of the only inlcuded meal, especially, when the accommodation cost is taken into consideration) and then to offer it within an unreasonable time frame (7:00AM breakfast starting hour are found in abundance at hotels, 9:30AM finishing hour is also largely unheard of for B&Bs; ignored/not acknowledged as a paying guest just like those who received careful attention and orientation after my almost 2 full-day stay; no notification of a friend's long distance purchase and personal note arrangement with someone from the inn for a bottle of wine -until that friend mentioned her gift during my casual phone conversation with her on my last evening at the inn - in sum: too many details about this B&B were and are uncalled for. This stay was not my first or second at this type of establishment. It will, however, be my last at this particular inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice weekend get away at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Was a very nice stay with a lot to offer. Our first time here and we will be back. Was a nice change of pace from the everyday hotel. Close to attractions and a very helpful and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and Romantic at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 29, 2016

The atmosphere at Elk Forge is so welcoming! You really do feel like you're just part of the family living in a large estate. We didn't get to explore much of the grounds due to weather but the view made it look like it would be a nice walk/hike. We stayed in the Chespeake room. Everything was so clean and the bed and linens were super comfy! The water pressure left something to be desired but it's honestly the only criticism I can muster. The breakfast was so tasty and they keep a little dish of pastries and cookies out for that midnight snack :) We have already discussed making this a yearly tradition just as a time to reconnect. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


a very pleasant stay at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2016

The hosts were outstanding people whose knowledge of the area and its attractions helped considerably to make our visit to the area an enjoyable one. The room was exceptionally clean, which is no small feat in a building as old as this one is. There were snacks at all hours, games, and the fireplace was perfect for a cold winter's night. We look forward to returning there in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Historic at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on February 16, 2016

The Pennsbury Inn is right in the center of the Brandywine Valley near all the major attractions. If you like history you'll have a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first time at a B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on February 11, 2016

The breakfast wasn't anything to rave home about, but the hospitality of the staff was! Everyone was super nice and attentive! The rooms were clean and space with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. I would definitely recommend Elk Forge as a great place to stay and plan on coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible place. I will definitely come back at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

Lovely B&B. Outstanding customer service and a totally relaxing atmosphere. I will definitely return for another stay

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on January 31, 2016

We stayed in the Valley Forge Suite after purchasing a Groupon deal for the property. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was exceptionally comfortable as was the jacuzzi tub, and the gas fireplace kept the room warm and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at elk forge at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on January 25, 2016

Very nice property. The room was outstanding. The food service could've been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely accommodations and wonderful hosts at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2016

Chip and Cheryl couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The Longwood Room was attractive and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and it was relaxing to sit by the fire with a cup of coffee. The gardens were a delight to wander through, even over the New Year's weekend. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the facility. The Country Club suite was extremely cozy and the breakfast was top notch! We loved the 2 room suite and all it had to offer. The bed was nice, the bathroom was clean.     All in all, we had a wonderful, relaxing time. We took a stroll on the grounds which was a nice breath of fresh air. The hospitality we recieved was amazing and everyone on the staff was courteous and kind. I would reccommend Elk Forge to anyone looking for a nice little retreat, 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}