Recent Reviews in Ceiba, Puerto Rico

Nice place at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Beautiful nature. Breakfast is very good.The view from the balcony is charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Experience the evening and morning mountain sounds at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I wanted a mountain night to balance the sun sea and sand and got just what I needed. Lovely plants, birds, coquis and a friendly atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


25 wedding anniversary at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2016

We loved our stay here. It was our home away from home. Beautiful setting and wonderful people! We will definitely stay here again. Thank you! Tim and Nicole

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Ceiba Country Inn at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2016

We stayed one night and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The staff were really helpful and the room was very clean and spacious for the 4 of us. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loves the Rainforest! at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We found this Inn through Fodor's Puerto Rico. It is superb! Rooms were wonderful and quiet-except for the tree frogs. Exceptionally clean. Our host Pedro, and staff, were really helpful with directions and recommendations. Continental breakfast was included with fresh fruit, bananas grown on site, banana bread and more. Pool was really well maintained. We had a refrigerator in our room, and the office had a microwave. There was also a grill if you really wanted to cook. Can't wait to return. CH

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Stayed 2 nights, then out for 2 nights in islands and back for 1 night. Keep my luggages for traveling light. Room n°2 very nice, comfortable, ac and fan, view on Culebra island, chairs in front the door for relaxing and enjoying this great nature,pool but no time to use, great breakfast with cake home made and a really great staff. In 14 nights in Puerto Rico it was our favorite place.

View more reviews for this inn


Secluded Getaway at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

We has such a great time at the Ceiba Country Inn. The host was so friendly, the breakfast was super yummy and the location was truly unbeatable. We stayed for three nights and loved our time. The pool was very relaxing, the hammocks on the property were a great touch and we felt like we were in the heart of the rain forest. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a secluded getaway. The property is surrounded by palm trees and all sorts of beautiful flowers and the open air porch is always open to sit and relax with morning coffee or a glass of wine at night. Can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exploring Cieba at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Chose to stay here because I had stayed here as a teenager with my parents. I remembered that it was a peaceful location and very beautiful. I was not disappointed when I showed up. It was as I remembered. My favorite spot is still the hammock under the trees.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Ceiba at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on February 23, 2016

After 3 days on the island of Calebra, we took the ferry to Fajardo and drove to Ceiba Country Inn. At first is was a little difficult to find, but after driving around a little and using gps on our phones, it was much easier. We were greeted by 2 very friendly women that showed us to our room. The hosts had fresh coffee, bread, and fruit ready every morning. When we went on excursions mid-day, we came back to a clean room and new towels if we wanted them. The outdoor setting was beautiful and nothing was very far away. A hairdryer was available upon request. For the price, the Ceiba Country Inn was a great place to stay, and the owner, Pedro, was pleasant and present if we needed anything.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

We love the place and staff. Very peaceful and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Great off the beaten path place at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3.8 reviewed on January 02, 2016

We stayed here two nights in Dec. It was the perfect location to do the rain forest and the beach. Pedro was very friendly and we had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Ceiba Country Inn at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2015

Our double queen room had an amazing view of the rainforest and ocean in the distance. What a lovely stay with a very gracious host. It was such a treat to be a little off the beaten path in such a beautiful location.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful hill retreat at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on December 30, 2015

Very spacious room with a beautiful view, extraordinarily quiet (coquis excepted!), nice breakfast spread, super-friendly host. Only stayed one night but felt warmly welcomed. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in the heart of Puerto rico at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on December 26, 2015

We stayed 4 days at the Ceiba Country Inn. Great value, fantastic view, close to el yunque rainforest, Pedro's Inn is a refreshing, resting destination. You must love dogs and cats - 3 cats and 3 dogs live there, all adorable and cuddly fur balls that would not hurt a fly. Our 4 year old had a great time with them

View more reviews for this inn


Isolated B&B at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3.8 reviewed on December 23, 2015

Comfortable surroundings, fairly warm showed water, clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Good calm place in the country side at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3.0 reviewed on November 23, 2015

Nice place in the mountains. The only thing I have to say is that the presence of the dogs can be annoying for some peoples in the dining room at breakfirst time.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for! at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on November 23, 2015

We stayed here for two nights while we were getting our boat ready for launch at PDR marina. This was exactly what we were looking for: A comfortable place to stay and a reasonable price. It was an added bonus to meet the courteous staff who were more than friendly and helpful. We will stay here again if we keep our boat at PDR. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to stay on Puerto Rico's main island at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

I love the feel of this place! The owners make you feel right at home and are very friendly and helpful. The location is close to major attractions (east coast beaches, El Yunque, East Island Excursions, etc.) but there is a feeling of remoteness and solitude. Breakfast is simple but with many homemade touches. The inn even has a limited selection of beer, wine, and ice cream for evenings spent listening to the coquis while watching the day come to a close from the veranda. Ask for room #1 - in my opinion it has the best view.

View more reviews for this inn


Second time staying here love it next time longer stay at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3.6 reviewed on October 30, 2015

I love this place, it's clean, views are spectacular and service is great!! Definitely worth the money!!

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay if all you want is a place to shower and sleep at night. at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3.0 reviewed on August 27, 2015

The entire time I stayed (8 days) I did not meet one person who worked there. The continental breakfast was looked mediocre, even though I only had a cup of coffee in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


A quirky delight at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.2 reviewed on June 06, 2015

This is a charming, pleasantly surprising inn snuggled on the foothills of the rainforest. It's a little quirky but delightful with coqui frogs, birds, and the occasional coconut falling from the nearby trees. It was a great adventure for someone from Chicago looking for something a little different.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful getaway at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on June 06, 2015

We only stayed one night but Ceiba Country Inn was just what we needed. It was a basic getaway and we stayed in room #5. Perks included AC, free breakfast from 7-9am (bread, milk, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, tea), free wifi, great views on the rooftop lounge, pool, free parking, refrigerator in the room, loving dogs on the property, and the sounds of nature including the coqui. The cons were that they could not accommodate our request for a later checkout and the driveway to the place is a little steep (but nothing our rental couldn't handle). Would definitely consider staying longer here!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little place at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Great views. Lovely pool. Room was comfortable and service was great. Road is a little steep to the place, but definitely would stay here again! There is also a field of banana trees behind it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Ceiba Country Inn at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the inn. It is set in such a beautiful place. I loved hearing the coqui frogs at night. Pedro and Chris were both very friendly and nice people. We had all the amenities we needed included beach towels and the pool outside is really nice! Good breakfast, can't be beat for the price. It's a nice jumping off location to go to El Yunque or Luquillo.

View more reviews for this inn


I love everything about this place! at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2015

This was my second stay at Ceiba Country Inn with my wife and we love it! The view is absolutely beautiful, quiet, and peaceful. It is located in a good area with lots of activities and restaurants just a short drive from the B&B. The owner is friendly and helpful to any of your needs. Any time we visit Puerto Rico we make a point of staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


ceiba country inn at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3.6 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Ceiba Country Inn is a nice, clean, secluded, quiet simple place to stay. Good basic breakfast - much better than typical continental breakfast but certainly not a "full" breakfast. Beautiful surroundings. If the background racket of tree frogs could keep you awake, bring good earplugs. Personally I found their chirping soothing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place!! at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2015

No idea why this website wouldn't let me give 5 starts on each of the categories but it Ceiba Contry Inn deserves 5 stars on this revie. A beautiful place next close to the main road, beautiful rooms, excellent homemade banana bread and friandly people...plus great price!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem in the Puerto Rico Mountains at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4.2 reviewed on April 13, 2015

This unpretentious and basic bed and breakfast is located in the mountains with a view of the ocean and Culebra to the west, and a view of El Yunque to the east. It is quiet and peaceful. At night you fall asleep to the sounds of the coquis. In the morning you wake to the sounds of roosters crowing in the distance. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There is a swimming pool and a BBQ grill available. The location is convenient to Fajardo, the Rain Forest and to the east coast of the island. It is a place to rest, to restore peace, to get away from the noise and the craziness, among tropical surroundings. Breakfast includes fruits grown on the grounds and eggs from the resident chickens.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely site, charming accommodations at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3.8 reviewed on April 11, 2015

Charming, off the grid sort of place. Not close to anyplace to eat, so if you plan to arrive later in the evening, bring a sandwich or somesuch with you. We sat on large open air deck overlooking mountains and could see all the way to the ocean and had drinks with other guests in the evenings. We all listened to Coqui and birds and roosters and dogs and horses which made the jungle like atmosphere sort of noise-y , but most guests loved that atmosphere of the place. You really felt as though you were far far away. Great. Then off to the beach during the day. (a longish drive from the inn), or to hike in the forest. Rooms airy and clean. Owner lovely person.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2015

beautiful setting - enjoyed listening to the birds and frogs at night. Very clean. If we come back to Puerto Rico will definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Ceiba Country Inn (4.28)
Top
}