Recent Reviews in Cedar City, Utah

Spectacular Honeymoom Getaway at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

What a wonderful first time bed and breakfast experience. We decided to go to the Shakespeare Festival on our honeymoon and we found this romantic, fun, warm friendly Inn. We had a wonderful stay, Charlene and Gary were great Inn keepers. We stayed in the lovely Windsor Castle room. Elegant room, that was lavish but warm and comfortable. The breakfasts that were served were amazing and we loved the delectable treats that were available in the evenings. Charlene and Gary go out of there way to make you feel like welcome. We had a great honeymoon and plan on making Amid Summers Inn our go to place to stay when we come for the Shakespeare Festival.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B with AMAZING breakfasts at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

The University put me up here for a campus visit/interview and it was a great way to introduce me to SUU and Cedar City! Donna is a wonderful hostess and extremely accommodating. The Inn itself is spacious, beautifully decorated, and surrounded by great landscaping. There were so many great spots to sit outside and enjoy a nice cup of tea or glass of wine. And, the breakfasts were truly delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


get away at Tacit Shadow Resort (Parowan, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had a great time thank you. no onsite dining but we knew that, ate at the local diners they were nice

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

It was very enjoyable having breakfast on the patio with guests from England.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever at Willow Glen Inn & Event Center (Enoch, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

This was an amazing place you have to go to really understand what I mean. It was like I was in the mountains when I was in city. The grounds were amazing and the breakfast in the morning was so good and more than we could even eat. I suggest everyone to visit. You will want to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Avoid at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

1.6 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Not really a B&B. Being rented by the month to construction workers. Changed my reservation (said to be an upgrade) to a basement apartment. Noise in the halls, lots of footsteps above bedroom. Owner not on site. Asked for breakfast at 8:30. Delivered outside of door at 8:00, cold by time we got up. Had to make our own coffee. Bathroom was not real clean. Had reserved for 2 nights, walked out and got a motel. Asked for a refund of one night, but was refused.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

I would always stay here when in this area of the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Just the right place to stay at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Iron Gate Inn and Winery is an excellent choice for travelers in the SW Utah area. It is very centrally located for visits to red rock country -- including Bryce, Zion, Kolob, Cedar Breaks, and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. The Inn is well-appointed and quite comfortable. Our room and bath were both especially large for a B&B. Breakfasts were very good -- with rave reviews for the cherry souffle and the chocolate croissants! (I liked the latter so much I asked for some to take home!) The hostess was quite welcoming, offered lots of good advice on nearby restaurants, shops, and tourist sites, many of which were within walking distance. Wine was offered in the afternoon, as well. The weather was rather cool and wet while we were there (late April), but the grounds of the Inn are quite lovely, with colorful plantings, a pretty garden, and several porches available for guests. All in all, just the right place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a convenient location at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We visited in late April, which is too early in the season - Cedar Breaks and some other places were still closed, and we experienced snow as we drove past it on our way back from Zion. However, it was great to be easy daytrip distance from Bryce and Zion and Cedar City is a nice little town. Donna was extremely helpful (also prepared really nice breakfasts) and able to direct us to several really nice restaurants in town. Well respected Shakespearean theater 2 blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


A night in Cedar City at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

3.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We drove up to ski at Brian Head, this lovley little place showed as close to the resort, and hooked to a winery. It is charming however, it is not close to the ski resort and the winery is closed on Sunday and Holidays (we drove in on Saturday night for Presidents weekend) so we did not have an opportunity to visit the winery room. Donna was very nice and ordered dinner in for us for Valentines day and we have a wonderful evening...just about perfect! She had the Inn decorated for the holiday and very gracious and pleasant to talk with.

View more reviews for this inn


Always A Wonderful Visit at Stratford Bed & Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

I have stayed at the Stratford B&B every summer since it opened and have always had a wonderful visit. The bedrooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed; breakfasts are always excellent and plentiful. Great location to the Shakespeare theatres, just a short walk.

View more reviews for this inn


A great location to access many places to visit at The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Diana and Gary run a top notch place. They have been in business around 15 years, which tells me they have what it takes. The location is a short walking distance to the Utah Shakespeare festival and right off the main drag that takes you to Bryce and Zion Canyons. The town is small and quiet, but has everything you need for your stay. Rooms are quiet and the food is homemade and very tasty. You will not walk away hungry.

View more reviews for this inn


This is THE place to stay for the Shakespearean Festival at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

We stayed in the King bedroom and it was great! Bed was extremely comfortable (I usually have trouble falling asleep in a new bed but I went right to sleep), breakfast was different every morning and delicious, and this place allows quick walking access to most of what you want to see in Cedar City. Stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great first time at a B&B at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2015

First time at a bed and breakfast and very happy. Beautiful surroundings and delicious food.

View more reviews for this inn


great location near the festivel at Stratford Bed & Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

3.6 reviewed on October 09, 2015

This facility is within easy walking distance of the Utah Festivel. Very nice host and clean well maintained facility. The breakfasts were at best satisfactory

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable B & B at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2015

Great location, charming inn and a bonus winery in the back. You will have an amazing breakfast and certainly enjoy the quality wines and wine tasting.

View more reviews for this inn


We love the Iron Gate at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

The Iron Gate B&B is wonderful. The hospitality is great. Donna makes your stay relaxing and enjoyable, i cant wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Comforts Half a Block from the Festival. at Stratford Bed & Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

This was the first time the we stayed at Stratford B&B with Mary Beth. The accommodations were very comfortable and spotless with a vintage feel. The building and rooms have fine details and touches that were interesting to discover and added a level of history and hominess at once. Mary Beth was a gracious and warm hostess. She was always ready with a restaurant recommendation or to chat about the festival history. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, with lovely details like fresh fruit smoothies and tomatoes from the garden on the premises. I loved the antique china and the silver coffee service. The theatres for the Shakespeare Festival are just half a block away; an easy walk down a shady, tree-lines street. There is parking for the B&B on the property so you aren't fighting for parking spaces on the street. Mary Beth was even kind enough to mail a necklace to us that we left behind :) I would highly recommend the Stratford B&B to anyone staying in Cedar City.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place!!! at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed here on our way to SLC to visit our daughter. We were met first by Innkeeper Gary and then his wife Charlene walked in. What a delightful couple. We were showed to our room which was called The Peacock Garden room. We had asked specifically for this room since it was on the first floor and it was lovely. It faced a nice quiet tree-lined and had a beautiful bay window. The bed was extremely comfortable and it had a shower which we appreciated. Although we did not see the other room, everyone that we met could not say enough about their specific room. We were able to walk to a great restaurant which was nice. We then had a long and lovely conversation with Charlene out on the porch and got to learn more about the inn and how many of their guests are repeat customers. The full breakfast the next morning prepared by Gary was wonderful, esp. the cherry "soufflé" dish but everything else that was served was delicious. By the way, Gary makes awesome chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies. I can't say enough about this B&B but it was the innkeepers that who made us feel like family that was the best!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Quiet B&B at Stratford Bed & Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2015

Impeccably clean and convenient location in a quiet neighborhood, great place to stay if you are attending Shakespeare Festival. Mary Beth is a great cook and the breakfast she served were all unique with fresh ingredients. We highly recommend this unique B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

This is a great place. Donna is amazing and the breakfast is delicious. Close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. We were able to do day trips to Zion, Cedar Breaks, and Bryce Canyon. Perfect location for our travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Iron Gate Cedar City at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Iron Gate B&B. Wonderful hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, at the time we didn’t have any plans to go anywhere for our honeymoon, but we decided that we would take a small road trip through Arizona, Nevada and Utah. We had heard about this bed and breakfast through a family member, and they recommended it to us. My wife and I didn’t really want to stay at some random hotel or some boring change hotel, so we did some research into this bed and breakfast, and were impressed at what we saw online and read online, and since my wife and I have really never stayed at a bed and breakfast before we gave it a whirl and boy can I say it was amazing and thoroughly enjoyable. My wife and I had very strange travel schedule, and Charlene and her husband were very accommodating to this. When my wife and I did arrive, which was very late night, Charlene personally booked us into the Romeo and Juliet suite, and gave my wife and I a tour of the inn. We were very impressed and amazed and all the detail and craftsmanship that went into each room. Gary, Charlene's husband, was very kind and actually shared with me all the work he had personally done to the house and the details that went into each room. It was fascinating and interesting to hear. In addition, Gary was a great tour guide he recommended several restaurants for my wife and I to eat at and various attractions to visit while my wife and I were in town. Overall our experience was amazing! I LOVED every minute of it, and when my wife and I visit Cedar City I know exactly where we are staying. I highly recommended Amid Summer's Inn!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B & Wine Tasting! at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2015

Had a wonderful weekend with family at the Iron Gates B&B. Come to Cedar City for a wine event and wanted to relax at a B&B finding the best one in town! Great owners and great accommodations. Will return!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the most lovely B&B experience! at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2015

We were going to Brian Head for a one-day snowboarding/ski trip. We stayed in the queen room. The stay was lovely - susan and CR are so welcoming and friendly. Upon arrival, we also got a taste of the wine that was made and bottled from the winery. The building was historic and vintage. The kitty PJ is so cute!!!! The breakfast was also amazing, delicious and healthy. The dining room looked right out to the patio - when we were there, the snow and all the vintage stained glass throughout the glazing area cast an absolutely beautiful morning. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back anytime if we were in southern Utah!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we have stayed at. at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We have stayed at several B&Bs, but this one outshines them all. Our hosts not only provided very impressive breakfasts each morning, but the wines the winery is producing are also amazingly some of the best we have ever found. The hosts are a wealth of information on the Cedar City, UT area, and every restaurant they suggested for dinner was amazing also. The bed and room were very comfortable (the temp was in the teens while we were there, but we were never cold in the house), and the B&B is located two blocks from the main street in town. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place. Sorry we could not have stayed longer at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Everything was wonderful. Felt at home. Susan & CR could not have been nicer. M & MJ

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

We recently stayed at the Garden Cottage B & B. You can actually see the Jones Theater for the Utah Shakespeare Festival from their front yard. Our room was on the ground floor with its own entrance around on the side. Before checking out, the very nice owner showed us all the rooms to help us decide on which one to choose for next year. We can't decide which one we like most! The breakfast was wonderful with warm homemade pumpkin scones with homemade pumpkin butter and fresh whipped cream. Fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We went to Cedar City for three days to do some hiking in nearby Bryce Canyon and Zion. They made us feel very welcome from the start. The room was beautiful, clean and very nicely decorated. I stay in hotels a few nights a week and have grown very tired of them so this was a great change of pace. The breakfast was delicious both days. We really felt like we were guests in somebody's home and enjoyed talking with the owners and the other guests. We will certainly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


New Birthday Weekend Tradition at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We stayed at the Amid Summer's Inn for a weekend get away for my husband's birthday. We picked this B&B because it was walking distance to the theatre and, after reading reviews online - the breakfast! Well, actually my husband picked it and I approved after reading online reviews - but most of all, I read somewhere that if you wanted to bring children to call first. I love children but I really don't want to get away to deal with other people's children. I really appreciated that there were no children. Everything exceeded my expectations - our room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious! I liked the variety - I especially liked having breakfast with the other guests who were very interesting and friendly. The back porch was a wonderful place to chat and relax - the owners were welcoming but not intrusive. I also liked that there was a fridge in our room - we stayed in the Windsor Castle room which I would highly recommend. It was a perfect weekend and the inn - more than the festival - is the reason we will make this B&B a new tradition for my husband's birthday weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}