Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Cayucos, California

Wow! at Wellspring Ranch (Cayucos, CA)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

What more can we say that hasn't been said already....this is the place to go to rejuvenate, enjoy good company (if you want) and soak in the healing energy of your surroundings and from those around you. One can actually hear the silence, enjoy the stars, & relax. Thank you Jennifer for creating such a space and opening it up to others to experience, and to Jorge and Yadi and their son for making it all come together for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Retreat at Wellspring Ranch (Cayucos, CA)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Absolutely beautiful & private ranch, astonishing attention to detail, quiet, upscale, warm & friendly staff, delicious food & drink, with all the upscale amenities you want. Big & little expectations met. Cannot ask for a better B&B experience; the Wellspring Ranch is perfect. Was looking for an anniversary/birthday celebration long weekend. One of the owners (Jennifer) provided 5 star service & communication from the very first email and all throughout our stay til we left. Staff very professional, thorough, warm & attentive yet respected your privacy. No one will be disappointed. The property is an immaculate gentlemans ranchers house with rooms of all different personalities, a separate guest house, unique Yurts and an even a spanking brand new Airstream set in a valley all its own. All uniquely different, all upscale and beautifully appointed. The huge main garden at the front of the property is amazing with many places to sit & read and enjoy the quiet of nature & the hummingbirds & hawks. There is a beautiful pond with water so clear you can't believe its a "pond". The water from the tap tastes great (mineral water spring). A decent size Yoga studio with all the equipment. Walking sticks cut from local wood. Outdoor fire pits, pot belly stoves and a host of amazing touches. Takeaways: The quiet, the service, the upscale amenities, the natural beauty, the feeling you are in naturally beautiful special place attended to by genuinely friendly comfortable people who share their love of a beautiful place in a beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in the middle of the mountains at Wellspring Ranch (Cayucos, CA)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2013

If you're looking to unplug, unwind, have amazing, organic foods, this is your place. Jenn and Richard have taken years to build this gem of a property. We stayed in the Madeline Suite and completely relaxed the moment we got there. Everything is very top notch and high quality -- from the mattress to the sheets to the towels to the freshly-picked flowers from the garden. There are plenty of common areas that you can find for quiet moments and meditation. The property is rather large so whether you're looking for a spot to chill or hike for miles, it's all right outside your door.

View more reviews for this inn


Restorative oasis 5 Star all around at Wellspring Ranch (Cayucos, CA)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2013

The list of adjectives to describe this nestled nougat of a gem is non stop. Fabulous people and restorative energy here. The quality and attention to detail is top notch. Five plus out of five star review. If you go, bring with you a willingness to come without the trappings of daily fuss and routine. Shake it all off before you get there; turn off your electrical device driven world and come eager to rest, hike, meditate, yoga, and have great chats over healthy food and drink. And leave behind your make up and perfumes too and get down to "a la natural" a boost to their grey water system too! Jennifer and Richard and their amazing crew are the real deal. My husband and I brought our bikes to head up the coast of California and do some exploring and some short rides. We found this ranch by the grace of the universe and it was the quintessential perfect kick off to our time together.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Get AWAY at On The Beach Bed and Breakfast (Cayucos, California)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2013

Busy nurses needed time off and it was just Great!!! The room was spectacular so close to the beach. The breakfast was amazing!!! The staff are so polite and welcoming. The only regret was that we couldn't stay longer...:(

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful three days at On The Beach Bed and Breakfast (Cayucos, California)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2013

My wife and I just finished a wonderful three night stay at On the Beach. This was our second visit. Our huge room was on the second floor, facing the ocean and Cayucos pier. The view was stunning! The staff at this establishment is tops. The breakfasts and evening wine events were exceptional. The staff even gave us some of their recipes. We will visit again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb location and experience at On The Beach Bed and Breakfast (Cayucos, California)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2012

The room allowed us access to the beauty and sound of the waves with a glowing fireplace. The bed was comfortable and the room was large with many amenities. The snacks and breakfast were beyond delight. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful three night stay at On The Beach Bed and Breakfast (Cayucos, California)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful three night stay at this establishment. Every morning, there was a hot gourmet breakfast and every evening there was a wine tasting. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very large and comfortable. We roamed the antique stores of Cayucos in the day and ate at some nice restaurants at night. This was truly a laid-back, very "zen," stay that we will surely repeat in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at On The Beach Bed and Breakfast (Cayucos, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2011

We returned for the second time after a wonderful time last year. Happy to say they stepped it up another notch! The attention given to a dietary request (mentioned only once at check in) made this anniversary getaway top notch. We loved our balcony, view and the large room.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT! at On The Beach Bed and Breakfast (Cayucos, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2011

I would DEFINATELY return. Rooms were so clean and spaceous. The beds were comfortable. The jucuzzi tub was a real treat too! Loved everything about the experience while staying here. Just wish I could've stayed longer....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 30th Wedding Anniv on the beach at On The Beach Bed and Breakfast (Cayucos, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2011

Very well run establishment. Employees very friendly and helpful. Room we stayed in (202) was spectacular. We dined and drank on our private balcony while watching the ocean and taking in the quaint atmosphere. Very good dining within walking distance too with a nice range of prices. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place!! at On The Beach Bed and Breakfast (Cayucos, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2011

We stayed for 4 days and I did not want to check out. The staff was friendly, full of suggestions and available if we had questions. The wine hour was a great way to meet other guests and the breakfast was good for a quick bite as that is all the time we had. The rooms were so spacious and that is very unusual! My husband is in a wheelchair and we are used to moving furniture around in standard hotels so he can get to the bed, but he could have spun in circles and then some in this room. So great! The first night we watched the sun go down from the spa deck and enjoyed a cocktail and the view. Parking was also very easy and the entire property was wheelchair friendly, not once did we feel restricted in any way. we will stay there again and again and again!!

View more reviews for this inn


reservation desk at On The Beach Bed and Breakfast (Cayucos, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 01, 2008

I am so not impressed with the front desk service. I think that Patricia is very rude. we will not be staying any longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}