casameva Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room4.0
  • Services3.9
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining3.5

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Très bonne adresse

3.4 on October 17, 2013

Un très bel appartement à la déco moderne dans un bel immeuble, idéalement situé. Calme. Accueil excellent pour nous Français de la part d'Olga qui parle bien notre langue et qui prend le temps de nous donner des bonnes adresses. Très bon rapport qualité prix.


barcelona bliss

5 on August 18, 2013

Hi My name is Joseph Clifford and my girlfriend and I stayed for a week at the Casameva B&B. All i can say is how much i enjoyed it. Casameva is a short distance from Las Ramblas (5mins) walk. I've been in Barcelona 3 times and each time a very different stay. From a hostal to an apartment to Casameva. We we're looking for a quiet and thats exactly the holiday we got. The apartments are new, fresh and clean. The communal area very rarely saw any of the other visitors. The kitchen very well equipted and clean. Staff very friendly. Would gladly stay again. Great place for a quiet vacation.


Clean, safe, quiet, perfect location!

4.4 on July 04, 2013

I moved to Casameva from a week long corporate event in a 5 star hotel. The night before check-out, around 3AM, I had to call guest services to replenish liquid soap in my stylish bathroom, which they readily did, with plenty of apologies. Olga y Manuel do not maintain 24h reception and round-the-clock room service. But then, they do not really need one: the bathroom and the kitchen in their B&B never run out of supplies; the milk is fresh; the floors and tiles are impeccably clean (the establishment past our cleanliness test as I looked for mould in those hard to reach corners and did not find any!); the linen is perfumed with lavender softener. Casameva rooms are all situated on the quiet, inner side of a renovated XVII century building, which thus becomes an oasis of peace in the middle of the most crowded, most interesting, and most sought for neighbourhood in Barcelona - Gothic Quarter. Most importantly, the landlords - your friendly hosts - pay much attention to security. Your family and your property are well protected behind 5 (five!) doors, of which 2 are controlled by double-blind electronic key-lock! Fast, reliable wi-fi. Olga may be considered a tough negotiator, as she would not relent and not make exceptions to the published terms and conditions (deposit, price and discounts, payment at the check in). However, the service they deliver is also exceptional; the deposit will be returned before you even request it back, service levels are high, and they will even offer advice normally expected from a highly trained concierge in a hotel! We warmly recommend Casameva. We will certainly return to Olga and Manuel's guest house!


Pasqua to Barcelona

4.0 on April 03, 2013

The position of the apartment is excellent between beach and downtown. Olga y Manuel are very friendly and serious and the room clean and modern. So everything was very good. We love that city.... Ciao ciao Barcellona Valerio e Maria


Friendly, super nice and clean

4.0 on March 07, 2013

I returned for the second year, convinced my colleagues to stay there as well and was very satisfied with the accommodation. The place is in a beautiful building, the rooms are nice and modern and the owners are very friendly. The location is superb and the area is safe also for single women. I certainly recommend it!


Buen lugar

3.2 on November 15, 2012

El departamento es muy agradable y moderno, pero la ducha es muy pequeña y las camas muy bajas (complicado para personas mayores). Como es un B&B no hay personal 24hs y no se hace limpieza en las habitaciones en forma diaria. La ubicación es excelente. Lo valorado como "Cena" refiere al desayuno - si bien lo prepara uno y tiene que lavar todo después - lo que ofrecen es muy variado.


Recommended

4.0 on November 05, 2012

This B&B is pöerfectly located between the gothic and Born quarter. You can walk everywhere. The room was very clean and I liked the stone walls. You can have breakfast anytime you want as you have to prepare it yourself. Tank you Olga and Manuel for the nice stay!


Nice B&B at excellent location

3.4 on September 30, 2012

The breakfast is basic in the sense that everything is there, but you have to prepare it yourself. The advantage is that you can have your breakfast whenever you want. For the rest: excellent location, very clean kitchen and room and friendly landlord. I recommend it and I would not hesitate to go back.


A pleasant stay in Barcelona!

3.6 on September 03, 2012

Hi all, I would like to recommend casameva as B&B. It's a very nice place were to spend a couple of days in Barcelona. Very clean, modern furniture, comfortable bed, free wi-fi and good breakfast. The B&B is close to the city center and metro station. The owners are kind and helpful (they don't speak much English).

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your review. We´re very happy for your pleasant stay. My english is very bad and my french too.. i´m working about it! Manuel speaks english much better than me. We hope to see you again in the future!


centraal, mooi, goede prijs kwaliteit, en heel erg vriendelijk!

4.8 on July 16, 2012

Heel mooie en moderne bed en breakfast, in het hartje van Barcelona. Rustige kamers, wat voor ons toch wel belangrijk was. Dicht bij de metro, die niet eens altijd nodig is omdat vele bezienswaardigheden op wandelafstand liggen. Wij waren hier voor een lang weekend en vinden casameva een absolute aanrader. Vriendelijk onthaal ook! top


Nice B&B

2.8 on April 26, 2012

Nice rooms and landlords, excellent location at the center of the city; but poor breakfast


Agradable estancia.

4.2 on April 14, 2012

He estado yendo varios fines de semana durante un par de años y la verdad es que es un lugar muy agradable y confortable. El trato de los dueños es directo, familiar y muy amable; con muchas facilidades, y gran accesibilidad. Está localizado en pleno centro de Barcelona, cercano a los principales monumentos. Además, a unos 50m hay una parada de metro. Las habitaciones son cómodas, espaciosas y muy limpias. El lugar es tranquilo y silencioso. Dispone de una cocina-comedor donde puedes disfrutar del desayuno tranquilamente. La verdad es que he tenido que volver de nuevo a Barcelona y no he dudado en volver a hospedarme aquí; es como encontrarme en mi casa. Es un lugar muy recomendable para hospedarse un finde.


Tranquilidad y proximidad

4.2 on January 26, 2011

Alojamiento muy tranquilo situado en el centro de Barcelona. Perfecto para volver a casa a media tarde, dejar las compras y souvenirs y continuar visitando esta maravillosa ciudad. Confortable y bonita decoración. Amables propietarios. Hemos estado como en casa.


Perfecto

4.0 on September 22, 2010

He viajado sola y ha sido muy gratificante alojarse en casameva. La situación es inmejorable, y el ambiente familiar a la par que independiente. Lo recomiendo sin duda alguna. Todo facilidades.


pleasant stay

3.8 on May 27, 2009

very kind Innkeeper. nice room. very clean. good price. central location. recommended!!!


Great stay

3.6 on January 28, 2009

Everything was as described in the Web site, rooms very clean and an extremely kind innkeeper.


Good value for your money.

4.0 on October 27, 2008

Perfect accomodation, very central in town, clean, good value for money, ok breakfaste, no curfue....


We were like at home!

4.6 on October 13, 2008

Thank you for your hospitality. We were like at home! Excellent situation. Really nice and confortable design.


casameva

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 30 - € 75
  • Reviews (18) 3.9
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 34-606961098

Visit Website »

View details

Top