Barcino147 Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Great B&B Great location!

5 on September 05, 2013

Perfect location, right in the center of all the fun. Must-see attractions are mostly within walking distance. The great aesthetics prevailed in the apartment gave us an alluring imagination of the artistic life in Barcelona along with Gaudi, Dali, Picasso, Miro... Looking for a place to enrich your experience toward the essence of this beautiful city? Barcino 147 is the one.


Will be back for New Years. Cheers!!

4.0 on November 26, 2011

We had five fantastic days in Barcino147 bed and breakfast. We are planning to come back for New Years. Our Grasias to Ferran and Mauro.


Loved it!!!!

5 on March 17, 2011

I waked into a great room with a view of the Gran Via Catalana, there were flowers in my room and chocolates in my pillow!!! I loved this place. Ferran (the owner) took as for a walking tour on the Old town....FANTASTIC!!!


Superb Barcino147 bed and breakfast

5 on March 14, 2011

Great B&B with superb decoration. The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable and luxurious. The location is simply great !! The Barcino 147 bed and breakfast is very well located, close to most attractions and good restaurants in Barcelona. Internet service works great. Worth the fare if you want a top quality Barcelona bed and breakfast. ¿Hotel personnel knows about tours and top dinning, they are more then willing to help you with reservations or any other questions. Helena and Carlo (IT)


Great vacations

5 on March 13, 2011

First time in Barcelona, we initially planned to stay at a regular hotel, but I did a search for a more historic place. The price was reasonable and the location looked great so it wasn't a hard decision. So we walked from the bus to the B&B. (Very easy to find, just a short walk) (we recieved fantastic welcome . Great cozy decoration . We felt like a part of a big family after a few days. A room of proper size, not big, but big enough. Great bed and a big luxurious bath. Fantastic view from the street outside. The location was, as expected perfect. We used our legs almost all the time. Almost everything was within walking distance, five minutes walk from La Ramblas to Picasso museum. So the location was perfect ! Will come back for sure Peter (NY


What a fantastic time

5 on February 06, 2010

I loved this bed and breakfast! It is really beautifully decorated, very clean and quiet.I met some nice people from Sweden and we shared our travel stories while eating breakfast together. The location is great , we could walk to most everything. The host is a very friendly fun guy who gave us some great advice on where to go. We hired him to take us to Sitges, a very cool town on the coast. I will be back!


A special gem in the heart of Barcelona

4.6 on February 05, 2010

An outstanding b&b in all aspects. The whole place is decorated tastefully, and the room has everything you need. The continental breakfast was satisfactory, and the kitchen & bathroom were cleaned everyday. It is located in the center of Barcelona, and there are many shops and restaurants nearby. The owner and his helper are very welcoming and always ready to help. I would recommend it to anybody staying in Barcelona.


great time

4.0 on December 03, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Barcino147 B&B for 5 days. There is plenty to do in Barcelona, even if you go for a week you would still find new things to do. Great unique buildings around the B&B location. The rooms are very well decorated with antics what made it very cosy.. They also have air conditioning, big TV with DVD, great selection of movies, wireless internet access all throughout Barcino B&B..It was a surprise to see the big size of our room. This bed and breakfast is perfectly located in the centre of the city, within walking distance to all the most important restaurants, jazz bars and museums in the city. Taxi, bus and subway stations are right in front of Barcino147. I also recommend taking the tours and the advice of the owners and host Ferran, thanks to him we found great unique places in and outside Barcelona. Angela


Beautiful, friendly, clean

4.6 on August 20, 2009

Nothing more to say: all stars i can give!


Great choice

5 on August 02, 2009

We spent four nights in the lovely B&B Barcino 147, Great Location in Barcelona! very cosy and friendly place. The room was amazing, a real 5 stars hotel room, very good decoration (Montserrat room). We had a great stay and enjoyed it a lot. We also loved the restaurants that the owner recommended, we had a great dinner in the marina, just in front of the water. Ferran, the owner, is a very knowledgeable friendly guy, we had great conversations speaking in English. He added a lot of value to our trip... directs us to have a lot of fun Thanks a lot for making our visit in Barcelona wonderful.. London.. Dalit & Yuval


Very nice

4.0 on September 06, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Barcino147 as it is a fine and very tastefully kept place with a perfect starting point for lots of thing you want to do and see in Barcelona. The airco helped coping with the hot temperature, the neat bathroom, the good breakfast and above all the mindfulness of Ferran make this B & B a real treat.


VERY SATISFIED

4.0 on April 06, 2008

Ferran's knowledge of the city and ability to sense what his clients want made our visit to Barcelona memorable. When he recommended something it was fantastic. We kept wondering if we should really do what he recommended and everytime he was spot on. We began to trust what he said becasue he was never wrong. If you visit ALWAYS do what Ferran recommends! It was nice having direct access to the Internet just a few feet from your bedroom. His coffee was perfect and strong! The bathrooms were always clean. Thanks for a great visit.


Barcino147

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 95 - EUR 190
  • Reviews (12) 4.6
  • Rooms 12

Contact Innkeeper

Visit Website »

View details

Top