Recent Reviews in Castine, Maine

Trip to my son's graduation in December at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on December 29, 2015

Great room and excellent breakfast and dinner in the dining room/restaurant!! Beautiful Inn and very historical! The only thing I would want is a self-service area for off hours that includes a Keurig, small microwave, with some coffee, tea, and cocoa options as this is not available when the dining room is closed. However, otherwise, excellent service, clean and beautiful room, and very pleasant stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Location at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2015

We stayed here in December while attending winter graduation at the Maine Maritime Academy. Location could not have been more convenient. There was a surprisingly extensive breakfast menu despite the small number of guests at this time of year. Daily omelet selections and pancakes were both wonderful. The room was attractively decorated and spacious, with a lovely view over the water. All the staff were welcoming and pleasant. The off-season room rates were extremely reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Mid Coast Get-Away at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2015

Very Comfortable Large late 19th Century Inn with plenty of elbow room, excellent views and easy access to hiking and harbor activities. Highly recommended for people looking for a superb comfortable get away in a Coastal town, miles away from traffic, congestion, neon, or any other widely known franchised commercial establishment. This place is an original, and cannot be duplicated.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Mid-Coast Living with Panoramic views at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

Superb retreat for comfortable dining close to hiking, biking and sailing activities. Convenient access from more congested areas, yet off the beaten path traveled by tourists. The Manor could be an excellent focal point for a conference, or a staging area for crew swaps bound for offshore adventures. Highly recommended coastal retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


A Stay in Castine, ME at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful stay on a gorgeous weekend. Accommodations were terrific and the in house breakfast and dinner could be rated 5 star.

View more reviews for this inn


A comfy home away from home at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Manor Inn. We used Castine as a base for visiting Campobello, the FDR-ER summer home. Castine is a lovely town. The Manor Inn is by far the nicest accommodation in town, and very reasonably priced. Tom, one of the innkeepers, was very welcoming (and even upgraded our room, without asking and without charge, as the Inn was not quite full mid-week). The room, #7, the Pines, was cavernous, comfortable and with lovely views of the harbor and bay. I could well imagine a roaring fire in the fireplace in the sitting area in winter. We dined at the manor our first evening and the dinner was superb. Breakfasts, made to order, were equally delicious. We arrived back the second evening, from Campibello, too late for dinner but with plenty of time to unwind at the bar. Good conversations all round. We'll certainly stay again when we are next in the mid-Maine coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Bobbie

View more reviews for this inn


Given the opportunity we would stay again. at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on May 24, 2015

Tom and Nancy were excellent hosts, Nancy even leaving us details of how to access our room even though she was not present when we arrived. The rooms are spacious and well lit and the downstairs bar/lounge/eating area was cosy and welcoming. The log fire was particularly welcome on one of the colder nights of our three night visit. Breakfasts were good honest filling meals. We booked in for the evening meals for the three nights of our stay and we were not disappointed by the menu or portion size presented to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of East Coast at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2015

Great locale very easy helpful staff. Breakfast excels. Full course meals best of the village. Charm, very quiet!

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Weekend on the Maine Coast at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2015

This Historic Inn has a beautiful view of the bay and ocean and wonderful location off the beaten path. It is close to the beaten path, but certainly not on it. Welcoming hosts, great breakfast choices, comfortable beds and very clean large rooms with lots of windows for light make it a most comfortable place to stay. Our room had an enclosed sun porch which was very nice. I can't wait to return in the Fall of this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

The Manor Inn is a pleasant inn with large rooms and a nice bar and restaurant for a good breakfast and dinner. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Manor Inn, the room was nice and quaint. The food was very good and the setting is beautiful. The only complaint was the noisy heater in the room (because I'm a light sleeper and why ear plugs came in handy), which is to be expected in an older Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor Inn is great. at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 25, 2014

The location is fabulous, the Inn is beautiful, the room was fantastic. The whole atmosphere was just excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


off the grid at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

2.0 reviewed on September 21, 2014

No tv, could be cleaner and friendlier. Needs some upkeep.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Pentagoet! at Pentagoet Inn Bed and Breakfast (Castine, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We have passed through Castine before and always wanted to stay at the Pentagoet but not until this year were we able to take the time. Castine is like old Maine, going back in time and the Inn captures the feelings perfectly. From sitting on the comfy porch chairs and looking out over the beautiful flowers at the locals walking by to the beautifully - and not fussy over the top - decor of the rooms, I felt like I was in someones special home. The books on the book cases in our room as well as the magazines and newspapers throughout the inn are ones I long to and love to read. Nice touch! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the owners themselves had so much to share with tips of where to go and what to see. Breakfast on the porch was not just delicious and filling (with a variety of options they made to order for us, plus many baked goods, fruit salad, yogurts, etc), but the coffee was my favorite in particular (I even bought a Pentagoet mug so I could drink my coffee at home and pretend I am there!). A lovely, lovely, lovely experience, and one I hope to repeat as often as our trips allow.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, nice, casual at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

The room was very clean; fresh towels daily. The breakfast was good. Nothing fancy-there was a different omelet to choose from each day or either pancakes, oatmeal, or eggs. No fruit served unless you asked for it. The living room was nice, but not really inviting. It was dark and there was a fireplace that wasn't burning wood, but would be a nice invitation to sit if there was a fire. No tea or coffee was available throughout the day, except for breakfast. I suppose if I asked for something, they would oblige. The innkeepers were nice and friendly. Teh inn was very convenient to woods trails and waterviews. Castine is a very walkable town. We shall return to Castine and stay at the same inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Castine was the most outstanding experience on our trip to USA

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay to visit Maritime Academy at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2014

Very quaint traditional New England Inn. Staff very attentive and beautiful location in a downeast seaside town. Nice casual pub for a drink or two and nice dining room for dinners. The breakfast included with room charge was delicious and of adequate portion. I stayed with my son to visit the nearby maritime academy with my son and plan to return with my wife for a romantic weekend!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Manor Inn Experience at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The breakfasts were very good but I was disappointed that I did not get to have the Pecan Waffles as they were not being served the last morning I was there.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Wedding at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My daughter's small wedding and reception at The Manor was marvelous. From the beautiful rooms and view, to the elegant, yet relaxing, ambiance to the fabulous food and service- I would not change a thing. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


first time at the Manor at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on June 17, 2014

My family had 2 rooms at the top floor with an outstanding view of the bay. One night during a rainstorm the windows and shutters rattled quite loudly, but it was all in staying at an old inn. We had great service and a wonderful time in a beautiful old hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality! at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We went to Castine to celebrate our one-year anniversary, and The Manor Inn was the perfect setting! Tom was so kind, and we enjoyed our stay very much. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Service and owners were friendly and welcoming. Too early in season for the dining room.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place to be at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2014

Fantastic location and gorgeous view. The staff were great, the breakfast was wonderful. We intentionally chose one of the cheaper rooms.... very spacious, but the beds were uncomfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2014

Relaxed atmosphere with beautiful surroundings. Great place to stay, especially for the parents of Cadets parents studying at Maine Maritime Academy. Great hiking for nature lovers with paths that are cared for. Staff could not be friendlier. The Manor is a Great place to eat and the bar is perfect for a night cap. Thanks Tom and Nancy.

View more reviews for this inn


Life as it should be. at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2014

Rustic, back woods, old Maine, down east.....

View more reviews for this inn


awesome place at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on May 03, 2014

Great staff in a beautiful setting. Loved the history of the place

View more reviews for this inn


The Manor Inn: A GREAT EXPERIENCE at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2013

We spent 4 nights at The Manor Inn in lovely Castine Maine in late November 2013. The setting, food and service was great. Tom and Nancy, the owners, were a delight to work with. We would book there again and recommend The Manor Inn highly. Thanks Tom and Nancy for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Cozy at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on November 20, 2013

Charming, relaxing and comfortable stay. Dining options could have been better, but we recognize we went off season and do not consider that a fault. Overall, a great place to stay and would definitelygo again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn. at The Manor Inn (Castine, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Loved the location and the manor was beautiful. My only fault with the inn was the grandfather clock that chimed on the hour waking me every hour. When I mentioned it in the morning, the inn keeper said, "oh, your one of those". But if you are not a light sleeper I would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Pentagoet Inn Bed and Breakfast (4.81)
  2. The Manor Inn (4.26)
Top
}