Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Cascade, Colorado

Couldn't ask for any nicer. at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

We stayed here for our 27th anniversary after we went to a concert. Everything was wonderful. Beautiful B&B. Poppy Room was elegant. Hot tub was great. Breakfast was fantastic.Very clean. David and Kim were delightful. We will definitely stay here again.. Thanks for the great service.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This B&B is incredibly quiet, with a fantastic location. Breakfast is not only delicious, but beautifully presented. Lots of attention is paid to little details that make this B&B stand out (an example - when they turn your bed down for the evening, not only do they leave a chocolate, but also a card telling you what the weather will be like the next day when you wake up). The owners are friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We had a great stay at the Old Town GuestHouse. The owners are great and it was nice to see their attentiveness to our comfort. I know that as they continue to grow it will continue to be that much better!

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Place at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Outstanding is the one word to describe my experience. Enjoyed it very much. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific B&B at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Our stay at the Old Town was outstanding. It's location is perfect for dining and shopping as well as close to major attractions in Colorado Springs. Kim and David are great hosts, friendly and ready to make you feel at home. Breakfast was amazing! Maureen and Ken

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway destination at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Dave and Kim made us feel quite welcome during our visit. From minor touches (like the welcome sign in our room and baskets of stuffed animals on each floor) to a quite social happy hour reception each evening and delicious breakfasts, the Old Town Guest House is a true gem of the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Town Guesthouse Best of Both Worlds at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

This purpose-built B&B is more like a small hotel than a typical B&B house -- there is an elevator, everything feels very solid and quiet, many rooms have hot tubs on their balconies. So lots of advantages in the building. But the hosts, Dave and Kim, are outstanding B&B hosts -- one is always around, they are very friendly and make the place seem homey. The 4-6 o'clock wine service in the living room was very popular both nights we were there, and everyone was very friendly. So the whole experience was much more convivial and homey that at many B&Bs that are actually in old houses. In short, all the advantages of a hotel and of a B&B. Really nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


Dave and Kim are Super ! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Dave & Kim (brother & sister) only recently became the owners of this pearl among B&B's, but their good heart tells them how to do it : friendly, compassionate, a warm welcome (all wine bottles were empty), really beautiful rooms (we recommend the Jasmin Morocco), a classy and well served breakfast, a lift (large enough for wheelchairs), historic surroundings, etc. We certainly will stay here again when we come back in this part of the world ! Linda & Jan, Belgium

View more reviews for this inn


Great Friday night at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful Friday night and really enjoyed ourselves. The accommodations were fantastic, the hospitality off the charts and the location couldn't be better. Great view of the mountains. Happy to return

View more reviews for this inn


Charming With A Great View at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the cozy, comfortable, immaculate Orchid Room with a view of Pike's Peak and a hot tub. Breakfast was great, the location ideal (many attractions nearby), and the owners gracious and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Romance at Old Town GuestHouse at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

The Old Town GuestHouse had everything for a night of romace. The ambiance of the room was perfect, plus the innkeepers stepped it up a notch by adding all the little touches they could. We loved this place and will definitely be staying there again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Solitude Just Minutes from Colorado Springs at Adobe Inn at Cascade (Cascade, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

This cozy B&B is a beautiful secluded respite after a busy day of traveling or sight-seeing in the Colorado Springs area. It is right off Hwy 24 just a few miles east of Colorado Springs, but you feel an oasis of quiet amongst the ponderosa pine trees. The southwestern style and décor are charming and the proprietors are very helpful and attentive while at the same time respectful of the guests' privacy. Breakfast is optional at an additional cost during the spring and summer months.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place, good rooms; excellent breakfast at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

The hostess was accomidating and allowed us the use of the side door to carry our baggage. The room was clean and fully functional. I wouldn't recommend the location of the hot tub due to the fickle weather of Colorado Springs (however, the location is made abundantly clear on the website, and was not our primary concern). The location is also enjoyable with some rooms bearing a window or two towards the mountains, and the building itself a walk away from some elderly downtown citiscapes, if one is so charmed. The breakfast my wife and I enjoyed was one of the better breakfast experiences I've had from a B&B. All in all, it was worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice property at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The b&b is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants a block away. The innkeepers were very hospitable and accommodating to my gluten-free diet plus offered to store our sewing machines in a locked room overnight. We shared a room with two beds--a queen and a twin. Double sinks in the bathroom, two comfy chairs for reading and lots of room to move around. I slept in the twin bed and the alcove was a little stuffy--could have opened a window, but didn't want to fumble around or turn on the light. They allowed booking a room for only one night on the weekend which is the exception. Nice to have that option for times you just don't want to stay two nights. They have only been owners for 6 weeks and everyone ran like they had been there for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We stayed four wonderful nights with Kim and Dave in this lovely facility enjoying the outstanding service, food, company and location. Kim and David seem to continue to excel in every department. We chose the Old Town Guesthouse primarily for its location. It is convenient to all the tourist sites in the area during the day, but when evening came we first enjoyed conversation with the other guests in the living room during social time, then walked to great restaurants very close by, without worrying about parking. This awesome B&B turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. We would most definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Old Town Guest House and loved every minute of it! The owners, Kim and Dave, were so friendly and couldn't do enough to make our visit really special - they even had a British flag above the main door to welcome us! We stayed in the 'African Violet' room, which was beautifully decorated, had a huge bathroom and shower, a really comfortable bed and a hot-tub on the balcony which topped it all off. Breakfast in the morning was also fantastic. The Guest House was just around the corner from Old Colorado City and so we found a lovely restaurant for dinner. I couldn't recommend the Old Town Guest House more highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Colorful Colorado at Adobe Inn at Cascade (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Shari & Tom, welcomed us with ope arms. We had a wonderful stay and basically took over the main level and patio of the home. We were with another couple and couldn't have asked for more. Breakfast was restuarnt quality and delicious, even with the power outage! We will return, hopefully bext year. Thank you, Jimmy & Becky Craig

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in the center of Colorado Springs at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We spent two wonderful nights at the Old Town Guest house. Walking access to shops and dining. Short drive to major attractions. Fun filled basement with vintage pin ball machine and pool table. Surprised to find an elevator which was a bonus when checking in and out with luggage. Terrific innkeepers who were helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed & Breakfast at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We stayed at the Rocky Mountain Lodge 4 nights in July. The lodge is beautiful and the rooms are very homey and comfortable. Brian and Debbie are very friendly and will make you feel at home instantly. They were helpful with ideas on places to visit and other things to do in the area. The lodge is in a great location across from the Pikes Peak Highway, not far from Manitou Springs and Colorado Springs. We would recommend this lodge to anyone and would love to schedule another visit and bring our family along!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Vacation Ever! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

So enjoyed visiting Colorado Springs and the highlight of my trip was staying at the Old Town Guest House!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Inn and service at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We have been long time customers and were pleasantly surprised by the service provided. The gourmet breakfastes were truly amazing. The owners made us feel as one of the family. Very, very outstanding service throughout our stay. R Bolin

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at the Old Town Guest House at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Old Town Guest House. In Innkeepers are so friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


First rate experience at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Excellent location in Old Colorado Springs close to good restaurants. Warm and friendly new owners who were very attentive to all our needs. Excellent, filling breakfasts and drinks each evening from 5 to 7 pm. Large and comfortable room with a waterbed for a good night's sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for Pike's Peak Hill Climb at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2014

This lodge is right across the street from Pike's Peak Highway. Rooms are beautiful, clean and each has its own bathroom. Excellent homemade breakfast and lots to do nearby. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Old Town Guesthouse at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We had such a nice time at the Old Town Guesthouse. David and Kim were very welcoming and we enjoyed the other guests during the happy hour get together. We also loved our room and our balcony!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Stay at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

I chose OTGH based on the good reviews in TripAdvisor and its proximity to restaurants and tourist attractions. Turned out to be a great choice. We booked three nights in the 3rd floor African Orchid room (spacious & airy, with great views of Pike’s Peak) and ended up staying a third because there were so many things to do in Colorado Springs and the accommodations were so convenient and homey. When I called to make the reservation, I learned that Dave and Kim had become the new owners just that day. When I asked questions about attractions that they had not yet visited, they didn’t hesitate to put me in touch with the prior owner. Both Kim and Dave were friendly and accommodating from the first moment (no problem that we would be arriving at 10:30 at night), catering to our food preferences and surprising us with discounts for some of the attractions we intended to see. Breakfast was lavish in a bright & sunny breakfast room where you could sit at a table alone or with a spouse, but easily chat with the other guests and share travel tips. A second floor pantry offered residents 24-hour water, coffee, tea, ice and thoughtfully-labelled boxes containing all sorts of items a traveler might forget at home. Comfortable, convenient and extremely friendly – I’d recommend OTGH to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Adobe Inn at Cascade at Adobe Inn at Cascade (Cascade, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2014

Myself and my wife enjoyed our stay at the Adobe Inn. Great place to stay and unwind from the pressures of life. Quite, peaceful, with a special touch of the southwest. We felt right at home, and appreciated the decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Road Trip High Point at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2014

We found the Old Town Guesthouse by sheer luck. However; it was due to hard work and attention to detail that made our stay there so memorable. Excellent facility with perfect location near downtown. After parked didn't start the car again until time to go. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend getaway at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed four nights here after a stay in Denver and could not have been more impressed or pleased with Old Town GuestHouse. From the moment we walked in Don seemed to make it his top priority to help make our stay in "Old Colorado City" as enjoyable as possible. He offered great tips on places to visit but was never overbearing. The (optional) fresh-made breakfasts he made for us each morning were out of this world good. Our room was in pristine condition and cleaned while we were away each day. The afternoon happy hour at the guest house was a charming touch, too. The location is ideal as OCC has plenty of great shopping and dining options all within walking distance, and The Incline at Manitou Springs can be seen from the balcony. My wife and I have been to a few B&B's before, some in larger cities, but none compared to Old Town. A big reason for that was the hospitality and personal touch Don gives the experience. We will most certainly make it a point to stay here again when our travels take us back to Colorado.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We came in for our sons wedding it. Everything was wonderful Our host was very welcoming and available but did not hover. The food was to die for! Each room beautifully decorated I want to come back just so we can stay in the other rooms. I just cannot say enough this was our first experience with a B&B loved it will look for them in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}