Get a free $100 Restaurant.com gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Cascade, Colorado

Fun place, good rooms; excellent breakfast at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

The hostess was accomidating and allowed us the use of the side door to carry our baggage. The room was clean and fully functional. I wouldn't recommend the location of the hot tub due to the fickle weather of Colorado Springs (however, the location is made abundantly clear on the website, and was not our primary concern). The location is also enjoyable with some rooms bearing a window or two towards the mountains, and the building itself a walk away from some elderly downtown citiscapes, if one is so charmed. The breakfast my wife and I enjoyed was one of the better breakfast experiences I've had from a B&B. All in all, it was worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice property at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The b&b is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants a block away. The innkeepers were very hospitable and accommodating to my gluten-free diet plus offered to store our sewing machines in a locked room overnight. We shared a room with two beds--a queen and a twin. Double sinks in the bathroom, two comfy chairs for reading and lots of room to move around. I slept in the twin bed and the alcove was a little stuffy--could have opened a window, but didn't want to fumble around or turn on the light. They allowed booking a room for only one night on the weekend which is the exception. Nice to have that option for times you just don't want to stay two nights. They have only been owners for 6 weeks and everyone ran like they had been there for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We stayed four wonderful nights with Kim and Dave in this lovely facility enjoying the outstanding service, food, company and location. Kim and David seem to continue to excel in every department. We chose the Old Town Guesthouse primarily for its location. It is convenient to all the tourist sites in the area during the day, but when evening came we first enjoyed conversation with the other guests in the living room during social time, then walked to great restaurants very close by, without worrying about parking. This awesome B&B turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. We would most definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Old Town Guest House and loved every minute of it! The owners, Kim and Dave, were so friendly and couldn't do enough to make our visit really special - they even had a British flag above the main door to welcome us! We stayed in the 'African Violet' room, which was beautifully decorated, had a huge bathroom and shower, a really comfortable bed and a hot-tub on the balcony which topped it all off. Breakfast in the morning was also fantastic. The Guest House was just around the corner from Old Colorado City and so we found a lovely restaurant for dinner. I couldn't recommend the Old Town Guest House more highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Colorful Colorado at Adobe Inn at Cascade (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Shari & Tom, welcomed us with ope arms. We had a wonderful stay and basically took over the main level and patio of the home. We were with another couple and couldn't have asked for more. Breakfast was restuarnt quality and delicious, even with the power outage! We will return, hopefully bext year. Thank you, Jimmy & Becky Craig

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in the center of Colorado Springs at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We spent two wonderful nights at the Old Town Guest house. Walking access to shops and dining. Short drive to major attractions. Fun filled basement with vintage pin ball machine and pool table. Surprised to find an elevator which was a bonus when checking in and out with luggage. Terrific innkeepers who were helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed & Breakfast at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We stayed at the Rocky Mountain Lodge 4 nights in July. The lodge is beautiful and the rooms are very homey and comfortable. Brian and Debbie are very friendly and will make you feel at home instantly. They were helpful with ideas on places to visit and other things to do in the area. The lodge is in a great location across from the Pikes Peak Highway, not far from Manitou Springs and Colorado Springs. We would recommend this lodge to anyone and would love to schedule another visit and bring our family along!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Vacation Ever! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

So enjoyed visiting Colorado Springs and the highlight of my trip was staying at the Old Town Guest House!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Inn and service at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We have been long time customers and were pleasantly surprised by the service provided. The gourmet breakfastes were truly amazing. The owners made us feel as one of the family. Very, very outstanding service throughout our stay. R Bolin

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at the Old Town Guest House at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Old Town Guest House. In Innkeepers are so friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


First rate experience at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Excellent location in Old Colorado Springs close to good restaurants. Warm and friendly new owners who were very attentive to all our needs. Excellent, filling breakfasts and drinks each evening from 5 to 7 pm. Large and comfortable room with a waterbed for a good night's sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for Pike's Peak Hill Climb at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2014

This lodge is right across the street from Pike's Peak Highway. Rooms are beautiful, clean and each has its own bathroom. Excellent homemade breakfast and lots to do nearby. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Old Town Guesthouse at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We had such a nice time at the Old Town Guesthouse. David and Kim were very welcoming and we enjoyed the other guests during the happy hour get together. We also loved our room and our balcony!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Stay at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

I chose OTGH based on the good reviews in TripAdvisor and its proximity to restaurants and tourist attractions. Turned out to be a great choice. We booked three nights in the 3rd floor African Orchid room (spacious & airy, with great views of Pike’s Peak) and ended up staying a third because there were so many things to do in Colorado Springs and the accommodations were so convenient and homey. When I called to make the reservation, I learned that Dave and Kim had become the new owners just that day. When I asked questions about attractions that they had not yet visited, they didn’t hesitate to put me in touch with the prior owner. Both Kim and Dave were friendly and accommodating from the first moment (no problem that we would be arriving at 10:30 at night), catering to our food preferences and surprising us with discounts for some of the attractions we intended to see. Breakfast was lavish in a bright & sunny breakfast room where you could sit at a table alone or with a spouse, but easily chat with the other guests and share travel tips. A second floor pantry offered residents 24-hour water, coffee, tea, ice and thoughtfully-labelled boxes containing all sorts of items a traveler might forget at home. Comfortable, convenient and extremely friendly – I’d recommend OTGH to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Adobe Inn at Cascade at Adobe Inn at Cascade (Cascade, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2014

Myself and my wife enjoyed our stay at the Adobe Inn. Great place to stay and unwind from the pressures of life. Quite, peaceful, with a special touch of the southwest. We felt right at home, and appreciated the decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Road Trip High Point at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2014

We found the Old Town Guesthouse by sheer luck. However; it was due to hard work and attention to detail that made our stay there so memorable. Excellent facility with perfect location near downtown. After parked didn't start the car again until time to go. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend getaway at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed four nights here after a stay in Denver and could not have been more impressed or pleased with Old Town GuestHouse. From the moment we walked in Don seemed to make it his top priority to help make our stay in "Old Colorado City" as enjoyable as possible. He offered great tips on places to visit but was never overbearing. The (optional) fresh-made breakfasts he made for us each morning were out of this world good. Our room was in pristine condition and cleaned while we were away each day. The afternoon happy hour at the guest house was a charming touch, too. The location is ideal as OCC has plenty of great shopping and dining options all within walking distance, and The Incline at Manitou Springs can be seen from the balcony. My wife and I have been to a few B&B's before, some in larger cities, but none compared to Old Town. A big reason for that was the hospitality and personal touch Don gives the experience. We will most certainly make it a point to stay here again when our travels take us back to Colorado.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We came in for our sons wedding it. Everything was wonderful Our host was very welcoming and available but did not hover. The food was to die for! Each room beautifully decorated I want to come back just so we can stay in the other rooms. I just cannot say enough this was our first experience with a B&B loved it will look for them in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2014

Everything you could ask for in a very convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2014

Have stayed at the Old Town GuestHouse for both business and pleasure....Have traveled throughout the US and Europe and this is one of the finest locations I have ever stayed at. The atmosphere, courtesy and friendliness of the owners goes beyond my expectations. Outstanding facility and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome need and breakfast at Adobe Inn at Cascade (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2014

This is the cleanest and nicest need and breakfast I have ever stated in. The owners are friendly and welcoming and they made our stay remarkable. Don't skip the breakfast, it is the BEST! THANK YOU for helping make it ninth wedding anniversary special.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely secluded location at Adobe Inn at Cascade (Cascade, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 17, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and i would recommend this lovely retreat to anyone. Wonderfully appointed and classically decorated to feel homey and relaxing. Excellent service and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. Tucked away but easy to access, the location made us feel like we were spending the weekend with friends. We highly recommend this spot and will certainly go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, nice people at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2014

Location could not be bet and attention to every detail. We were treated to an amazing breakfast and highly recommend this B&B. The Truitts

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Valentines Stay at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2014

Don and Shirley are wonderful hosts and their establishment is top notch. Breakfast was fantastic and my wife and I both enjoyed visiting with Don over complimentary wine or beer. The location is perfect, near quiet Old Colorado City with its selection of restaurants, shops, and galleries or or all the main attractions in the area (Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, ...). We are already looking for a reason to come back and visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Try it you surely will be back! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

We have stay at Old Town GuestHouse many times. It's like coming home to family. Shirley and Don are wonderful hosts and great people too and besides that their breakfasts are fabulous. They are located just off the main street of the charming Old Town Colorado which makes it easy to get in and out and QUIET too.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Weekend Getaway at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Old Town GuestHouse. We were greeted and treated like friends from the moment of our arrival. We stayed in the Oriental Poppy room and enjoyed the comfortable bed and fireplace. The GuestHouse is walking distance from many excellent locally owned restaurants, shops, and galleries, plus you are only minutes away from the beautiy of the Garden of the Gods. The breakfast and happy hour (complete with local microbrews) was delicious and the company was enjoyable. Don and Shirley are the wonderful owners who take great pride in their family, establishment, community, and guests. We are looking forward to returning to try out the other rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Most amazing location at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2014

This is a great place to stay! I have been staying there for the past 10 years and have not found anyplace better for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2014

I was greeted personally by the owner upon entering whom then proceeded to help me to my room and make sure very detail was taken care of, even offering a glass of wine once I was settled in. Would highly recommend this establishment, if for nothing else than the service. The amenities were top notch as well, very clean and everything you could need, including steam showers in most of the rooms (probably my favorite feature).

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2014

What a wonderful getaway B&B! Wife and I had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay at Old Town Guest House and will definitely return soon. Every aspect of our stay was enjoyable, from the warm greeting we received to the absolutely fantastic breakfast and great views! The room was immaculately well kept, the private hot tub was a joy and the fireplace was very romantic. The hosts provide great attention to detail and extras we ordered (our favorite wine and a rose) were there waiting for our arrival. The location is extremely convenient for shopping, coffee and there are some wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. Shirley and Don make you feel welcome and at home. We've stayed at many B&B's and place our hosts at the top of the list!

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Experience! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2014

I highly recommend OTGH if you would like a personalized stay and great attention to detail. Wonderfully decorated, quiet rooms, all the ammenities needed (and then some), a fabulous hot tub and steam shower for two.....I can go on and on!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}