Recent Reviews in Cascade, Colorado

In the middle of Old Colorado at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

I always stay here on the way to New Mexico, and stay again on the return trip. In the morning I like to go for a walk downtown before the healthy breakfast. I also like to walk across the street to have dinner at the Greek restaurant Jake & Telly. It is also close to Garden of the Gods, which is a quick drive. I like the room decor of all the rooms. But I like The Old Cactus room the best, because of the southwest look.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We stayed at this B&B for 5 nights in August 2016. This place is beautiful! The pictures on the website don't do it justice. We did not eat on site but Debbie had cookies in the cookie jar and made muffins one morning to celebrate a guest's birthday and they were delicious so I'm guessing her breakfasts are great, too. Two very minor things I noticed that I don't feel affected my satisfaction with our stay but are worth noting. Our hot water went off and on during showers so they were always a little exciting, and the linens smelled very strongly of fabric softener. Some people may love that smell but it was a little strong for me. It wasn't a big deal and I would definitely stay here again! It was just beautiful and the innkeepers were the perfect balance of helpful but not hovering. Housekeeping did a great job, the amenities were great, and the scenery was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

This was one of the nicest, friendliest places we have ever stayed! We usually try to stay at a B&B when we travel and have been doing this for years. This was by far one of the best places! I was thinking we were just checking out the area and staying a few nights but we loved it here so much we stayed an extra night! Colorado Springs has a lot to do. You must check this place out and stay there! Kim and Dave and great people who go the extra mile to make your stay perfect! Loved it! Thank you! Debbie and Vince Berg

View more reviews for this inn


ADA accessibility was key to great stay at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Kim & Dave operate a modern, relaxing and wheelchair accessible B&B. We enjoyed Old Colorado City, Garden of the Gods, Red Rock Canyon trails, local microbreweries and more. Our personal requests were handled with cheer, and each breakfast was healthy, delicious and photo-worthy. Highly recommended for couples, young and old.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, but somewhat disappointed at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Pros: The hosts allowed for our late arrival, due to travel issues; the room was just as described on the website (very roomy and well-appointed); complimentary drinks and some snacks were available to us, but those areas had very little lighting at the time; breakfast was well prepared and delicious. Cons: Overpriced in my opinion for what is received (for example, the breakfast was tasty but not outstanding or unusual); the hosts are nice people, I'm sure, but somewhat lacking in the type of hospitality I have experienced with other hosts; my main complaint is that they would not accept my gift certificate from bedandbreakfast.com because I reserved the room through Trip Advisor instead of through them directly, and I was counting on that to offset the cost of staying there (quite a disappointment to the travel budget!)

View more reviews for this inn


60th. Wedding Anniversary celebration with family at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We had a wonderful time with you. The food was excellent and displayed so beautifully. We enjoyed having the library to spend time in the evening just visiting. Thank you so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Many nice details at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Was comfortable with many details to help make the stay nice. Clean and quaint in great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Downtown B&B at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

This is the only b&b with an elevator. It's downtown location is walking distance to shops and restaurants. The rooms on third floor have hot tubs and second floor have steamed showers. I like making coffee in my room and sitting on my balcony, before I go down for breakfast. At happy hour or breakfast you can meet other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Four wonderful days at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We stayed with the Old Town Guesthouse for four days in July. We found everything to be top-notch. We stayed in the Indian Paintbrush room and were very comfortable. There is no better location in Old Colorado City. We will be back. Loved everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

I travel for my job and stay in bed and breakfasts when I can. I can truly say this is probably the best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in. The breakfast was delicious both mornings and David and Kim were great! I would highly recommend Old Town Guesthouse.

View more reviews for this inn


Old towns bed&brfst at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We were a "special needs"group. Owners Kim and Dave were very nice and accomadating to our every need. We would definately recommend this place to others

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Colorado Springs at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Stayed in the African Violet suite July 16th and 17th. The balcony with hot tub and view of mountains were awesome! Breakfasts were great. Property is well-kept and very comfortable. You can walk to shops, restaurants, ICE CREAM!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Bed and Breakfast with friendly service at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Old Town Guesthouse exceeded our expectations for a bed and breakfast in Manitou Springs. The brother and sister staff were attentive to our requests and provided an excellent warm breakfast each day. We were surprised to find a wide selection of sun screen, toiletries and beverages available 24-hours a day. Overall, we highly recommend Old Town Guesthouse and will be returning next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Will stay again and again at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

What a lovely home, and Kim made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable; there is no better place to stay when in the Spings. The breakfasts we were served were homemade and absolutely delicious.The Inn is located in Old Colorado City, we weren't right on the freeway and could enjoy the ambiance of the quaint old neighborhood. Great restaurants for lunch or dinner were close at hand; we simply walked everywhere we didn't have to drive. Will definitely stay there again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in the cutest area in Colorado Springs at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

What a great time. I was only able to stay for one night - I was in town for CC graduation - but it was just what I needed and I would definitely stay again. There were plenty of DVDs to borrow downstairs, and my bed was super comfy. I had a single shower, no tub, but it was plenty big enough to move around easily. I wasn't able to partake in breakfast since I had to leave so early in the morning, so I can't comment on that. Dave was my host, and he was lovely. They really have just about anything you could think of that you would need, including coffee/tea in the room, and a butler's pantry in the hallway that has EVERYTHING else. I'm looking forward to staying there again next time I visit Colorado Springs! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Great host and hostess. Really cute rooms. Convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time with Dave and Kim at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

What a lovely home, and Kim made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable; there is no better place to stay when in the Spings. The breakfasts we were served were homemade and absolutely delicious.The Inn is located in Old Colorado City, we weren't right on the freeway and could enjoy the ambiance of the quaint old neighborhood. Great restaurants for lunch or dinner were close at hand; we simply walked everywhere we didn't have to drive. Will definitely stay there again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


I loved my stay! at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The Lodge was so nice and relaxing. Are host Debbie was fantastic and a Great cook! I very highly recommend staying there. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2016

From the location to the setting to the view to the rooms, everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B experiences ever! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Thanks to Dave and Kim for making our stay at the Old Town Guesthouse a very memorable and thoroughly enjoyable experience. The Guesthouse itself is a beautiful, historic building right off of the main street that has lovely shops, restaurants and bars. The rooms are beautiful, decorated in a period correct Victorian theme in keeping with the historical roots of the building. We stayed in 2 different rooms both of which had fireplaces and balconies with views of the mountains but the second room, on the third floor, was the showstopper featuring a hot tub on the balcony with breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the surrounding mountains. During cocktail hour guests gather in the spacious parlor where complimentary wine, beer and snacks are available. It's a great way to meet fellow travelers from around the world much like the European guesthouses that this B & B is designed around. Dave and Kim couldn't have been nicer, more accommodating hosts and their personal touch is evident in everything from the rooms, to the wine, beer, snacks and complimentary gourmet breakfast expertly prepared by Dave. I traveled a fair amount over the years and can say without qualifications this was one of the best B&B experiences I've ever had - a hidden gem in the Springs.

View more reviews for this inn


Colorado Springs Weekend at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

This was a very nice B&B. Our hosts were friendly and ready to accommodate our every need. My husband has dietary restrictions and Kim was so kind to prepare a special breakfast for him each morning. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Overnight at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

this was a wonderful place to meet friends. The lodge is relaxing and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. The location was great-it was easy for us to get wherever we wanted to be. Debbie and Brian are warm and friendly and I look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is wonderful! at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We have the most wonderful time. The lodge was perfectly located, scenic, comfortable, and peaceful. We loved our hosts - they made us feel welcome immediately and were friendly and fun. A highlight was also getting to play with their puppy Rudy. Breakfasts were amazing! You should definitely put this on your list as some place you want to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Mark B. at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed with Debbie and Brian for a week celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have asked or dreamed of a more pleasant or comfortable B&B. Both Debbie and Brian are wonderful, attentive hosts, and Debbie's breakfasts are a memory on their own. Wonderful! Rocky Mt. Lodge is tucked into the edge of the Rocky Mountains yet close enough to easily access points of interest in the surrounding area. They list a variety of things to do on their web site. If you have an interest in doing any of them, let Debbie know and she'll take care of making reservations for you. Very convenient! She also puts thought into when the best time might be for the events you choose. You start the day with an excellent three course breakfast and can end the day with delicious home made cookies that are always available in the cookie jar in the kitchen. Life is good!!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Phenomenal at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Far and away the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The breakfasts are pure heaven, and the owners are the nicest/friendliest people you'll ever meet. Do yourself a favor and stay here....I promise that you won't regret it and you WILL be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

This place is absolutely a hidden gem in the Springs. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. They have thought of EVERYTHING! (night-time noise machine with crickets/waves/rain/etc, gas fireplace in the room, robes, plastic wine glasses for the hot tub, water bottles, morning coffee, etc. etc. ) The room was beautiful and clean and had everything you could need for your comfort. We stayed in a room with a view of the mountains and a hot tub on the balcony. What an amazing experience! If you're going to stay here, you should spring for one of these rooms! The hot tub was so cozy and secluded. Breakfast was out-of-this-world! I just can't say enough good things about this place. We got here a little early and walked around Old Colorado City before our dinner, which was also just a few blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


This is now my favorite place to stay at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Old Town Guesthouse for our anniversary. On arrival, we were greeted by Dave, taken up to our room and given a history of the building. We then went down to the Library for the complimentary wine and snacks. Very relaxing and it was delightful talking to other guests who were also staying that night. The attention to detail really made this get away special. In our room, there was a written sign on the fireplace mantel with our names and "Happy Anniversary". There was also a typed sign with chocolates! These are the little things that really make a difference! Dave and Kim were wonderful! Very accommodating and saw to our every need (including my special dietary needs). Dave was very helpful in recommending a place for dinner and even had many of the menus so we could look at them before deciding where to go. Loved the game room downstairs with the pinball machine and the pool table! I have stayed at many places, including the Broadmoor and the Stanley Hotel. For the money, I would pick Old Town Guesthouse over both of these any day!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Geaway at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Lovely B&B in Old Town Colorado City!

View more reviews for this inn


Time of our lives at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Everything was amazing Kim and Dave made sure that my boyfriend felt like a king for his birthday. from the time we walked it the service all the way to breakfast was spectacular. we definitely will be coming back now I understand why they're the best

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}