Recent Reviews in Carthage, Missouri

Delightful birthday! at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

What a delight! We have never stayed at a real B&B. It was wonderful! The home is gorgeous and the hospitality was fantastic! Very pleasant and relaxing experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Short trip at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2016

The innkeepers were very nice. The breakfast was outstanding. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on March 23, 2016

The owners do a good job of making you feel welcome and the food is delicious! Enjoyed the decor and the atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, outstanding service. at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2016

We had to arrange a late check in and the owner was very helpful and easy to work with concerning our arrival. It was fun exploring the home and it's unique architecture. The breakfast was amazing. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

We recently stayed at the Grand Avenue B&B and had a wonderful stay. Jeanne and Mike were gracious hosts. The breakfast was very special and prepared especially for us. We enjoyed sitting out on the front porch and then feeling safe to walk the neighborhood. The room and in room hot tub were perfect. We would definitely recommend this B&B to our friends and will look forward to our return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


What a stay! at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our evening stay. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was extremely hospitable. They went out their way to serve our every request. The home is beautiful and fun to venture through each decorated room. We look forward to returning in the near future and will definitely pass the word along to all of friends looking a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

We came down for the burial of a forgotten Civil War Veteran, we were the only ones there for the weekend and Jeanne was The Perfect Hostess. Our favorite part was to sit on the front porch and watch America go by in a small town while enjoying a glass of wine. We were even rescued after we locked ourselves out. The rooms were quote "cool" and the decor is pleasingly rustic. Breakfast was fantastic, we felt bad walking away leaving food on the table. If the opportunity arises, we will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect 2nd Honeymoon at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on March 27, 2015

My husband and I chose to celebrate our 22nd Anniversary with a 2nd Honeymoon. This charming and sweet vintage home on Grand Avenue in a town we love was simply perfect. Jeanne was most hospitable and blessed us with a lovely breakfast each morning. We both so very much enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding service at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2015

This was my 3rd stay at Grand Ave B&B, and have been well cared for every time, with little extras thrown in. Jeanne is delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible find in beautiful Carthage! at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Grand. What a great location! The place was spotless. Jeannie's (the owner) attention to detail was incredible. There was nothing we could think of that we wanted or needed that wasn't already provided. She made us feel so welcome and "at home." And the breakfast was out of this world! She even contacted a friend and arranged for us to tour one of the other homes down the street. We just cannot recommend this place highly enough. Definitely on our list to return here the next time we are near Carthage. A real gem!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL B&B at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Grand Avenue B&B for Veteran's Day and it was a wonderful experience. Our first B&B to ever stay in and it was so quiet and the house is beautiful. The bed was amazing and very comfortable. We stayed in the Hawthorne Room.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Grand Avenue B&B is a lovely Victorian home with beautiful stained glass windows and plenty of charm. Our room (Nathaniel Hawthorne) was tastefully decorated, comfortable, with a two person Jacuzzi. (Keep in mind the rooms are small--it is an authentic Victorian home!) Jeanne and Michael who have run the inn for 18 years were friendly and helpful. My husband's comment was that this was a very 'human' B&B, which is a good thing! We also enjoyed exploring Carthage a bit--lots of antique stores on the square which was so fun. We'd definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Step Back in Time at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2014

My sister and I came back to the small town of Carthage in which we grew up. Staying at this B&B was part of our wonderful reliving of our childhood. The inn is lovely and gracious as is the owner, Jean. The food is scrumptious and most surprising, the mattresses are comfortable!! Highly recommend this for those who like to stay at B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Our B & B at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My wife and I were visiting the Precious Moments Chapel and booked the Grand Avenue B&B. We have starting staying at B&B because they are so much nicer and friendlier than the chain hotels and motels. We arrived at around 5pm and were meet by Jeanne. She was so warm and friendly. Gave us the tour and told us some of the history of the house. This is really a wonderful old home and for it's age it is in remarkable shape. It is an on going labor of love to maintain and restore this home. Jeanne even recommend places to go and have dinner and even check out the town square. We took all her advice and did it all. When we returned from dinner we sat in the cool of the evening on the front porch and watched the fire flies, We haven't done that in many years. We stayed in the Mark Twain room and it was exquisite. The bed was very very comfy! We sleep like a couple of lumps and woke up refreshed and ready for the new day. We had and wonderful omelet with fruit and yogurt. We hated to see our stay end. When we are out Carthage way again we will definitely stay with Jeanne again. I highly recommend you visit Carthage and stay at the Grand Avenue B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Already looking forward to next visit! at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

My wife and I were on a road trip and found this B&B online. Wow! Nice place and nice people! Very comfortable, clean and great breakfast. Already looking forward to our next opportunity to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


my stay at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

this was our first stay at a B&B and the staff were very professional and at the same time very friendly, cheerful and knew the area. The room was set up very nice and was also very clean and relaxing to be in.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Comfortable Stay at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on June 16, 2014

After a few nights in motels traveling Route 66, we really enjoyed our comfortable stay at the Grand Avenue B&B. Jeanne was very friendly and helpful, and served a perfect breakfast at a time that we chose. And we enjoyed the wonderful stained glass and other features of this historic house. Unfortunately, we had to move on, but a few nights here and further visiting in Carthage would be recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice! at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

From the moment we were greeted by the hostess, Jeanne, to the time we left, we were treated like royalty! A beautiful and spacious home, a gracious hostess, a relaxing atmosphere, excellent breakfast - it was a most pleasant experience. Our room was private and very comfortable, but we also loved the peaceful time of relaxing in the parlor, and then later on the front porch. We most definitely recommend this B&B to everyone who wants to have a restful vacation where they are treated like treasured guests!

View more reviews for this inn


grand bed and breakfast at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious! I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience - Wonderful Hosts at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2014

Both Jeanne and Michael provided outstanding service and a very comfortable stay at their Grand Avenue B&B. The bed was extremely comfy and the room was exceptionally clean. Jeanne went out of her way to ensure that we had a top-quality breakfast and we would rate it A+. All in all, a great value and we would like to return when we pass through Joplin.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2013

Peaceful, lovely, and great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2013

A great find through BedandBreakfast.com . A lovely house in a good location with a wonderful host (Jeanne), we enjoyed our brief sojourn and cannot thank Jeanne enough with her follow up helpful e-mail on alternatives to look at (we were due to stay at the Grand Canyon, but the shutdown stopped this). Going that extra mile was a lovely surprise and we were grateful for the advice. Thank again, Steve & Sue (UK)

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Stay at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2013

The home was absolutely beautiful and the hospitality superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast, great atmosphere at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2013

We stayed at Grand Avenue Bed and Breakfast overnight for our anniversary. The hosts were so kind and had everything we needed, right down to chocolate in the room and a mini fridge stocked with water and sodas. The room was so quiet and peaceful and we appreciated the small library right outside our door. Breakfast in the morning was superb. We only wished we'd stayed longer than overnight. We'll definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Third Time, throughly enjoyed all 3. at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2013

Hostess made our stay very pleasant. Breakfast was great and nutritional.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay! at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2013

From the welcome at the front door to the warm send off in the morning, the Grand Avenue B&B provided us an experience like no other! Perfect in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Leisure trip to attend family reunion at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2013

What a lovely quiet place to relax after our family reunion. Jeanne is a terrific cook and our breakfasts were excellent. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Carthage is a lovely quaint town to visit. Ken and Nancy St Simons Island, Georgia

View more reviews for this inn


Carthage gem at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Arrived later than planned, Jeanne extremely gracious. Yummy breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Precious Moments Reunion Getaway at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2013

Great location, great accommodations, owners very friendly, willing to accommodate our schedule, considerate of food allergies and fixed food accordingly

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Avenue B&B, Carthage, MO at Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (Carthage, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2013

This was my first experience at a B&B and I am now certainly a fan of B&B's. The surroundings and furnishings at the Grand Avenue B&B were beautiful, the food delicious, and Jeanne was an excellent hostess. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to visit the Carthage area. Don't forget to visit the Precious Moments chapel - it's beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. (4.66)
Top
}