Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Very accommodating at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Fantastic overnight stay at Beacon House. Best part was the breakfast - first rate! Very clean, super friendly and extremely accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Beacon House Bed and Breakfast Stay at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

This was our first experience staying in a Bed and Breakfast in the U.S. We had stayed in many in the United Kingdom and they were nice but very different. We stayed for two nights and it was very pleasant and enjoyable. The room was comfortable but a little small; however, we weren't in the room very much and there was a sitting area adjacent outside of the bedroom. Queen-size bed was very comfortable. We were about 1/2 block from the ocean and enjoyed our time there even though we are not really beach folks. Loved sitting on the front veranda and sipping our morning coffee while checking email and facebook updates. It was quiet and elegant. I think the best part of our stay was the friendliness and congeniality of the host and hostess, Heather and Mike. Felt like we had known them a long time. Yet they gave us privacy and didn't hover. Gave us information on local sites and places to eat. The food preparation was gourmet style and the breakfast area was pleasant and sunny -- loved the flowers and table settings. Hope to have a return visit sometime in the future. Having been a teacher, I would give them an A++++ and I was sometimes a hard teacher. Thanks, Heather and Mike.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Great Stay at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Only spent one night, post July 4 weekend, but wished we could have stayed more. Great location for a day on the beach. Easy walk across the street and you hit the sand and surf. Short drive to many restaurants. Breakfast was AMAZING and both Heather and Mike were very accommodating to needs and interesting to chat with. Had the place more/less to ourselves on a Monday but would like to go back for a longer stay in the future. Took a look at guest cottages and they looked as advertised. Pet friendly spot for those that care.

View more reviews for this inn


Cottage 2 at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Our family of 4 including our new addition, Scarlet - an 11 week old Rottweiler puppy, spent 4 nights in Cottage 2. We were welcomed by Innkeepers/owners Heather & Mike with a plate of homemade peanut butter cookies and local coffee for our morning start. Scarlet was resented with her very own "cookies" and lots if hugs & kisses! The cottage was clean, cozy and comfortable for our adult family. It was VERY pet friendly and we immediately felt at home. A quick walk to the beach was made easy by the use of a wagon to help transport all of our beach supplies! Heather & Mike made excellent restaurant recommendations that did not disappoint. We would definitely recommend the Beacon House to our pet loving friends. Can't wait to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

My daughter, 2 1/2 year old grandson, our dog and I had an absolutely amazing time . Heather and Mike made us feel right at home. They even had a special treat for our dog, Ike to make him feel right at home too. We stayed in one of the cottages, it was comfy and cozy. They had a wagon which my grandson loved playing with and it was great carting him to and from the beach. The only downside was when we had to leave. I would highly recommend Beacon House B & B to anyone!! Thank you Heather and Mike!!

View more reviews for this inn


Moving reward! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

My husband and stayed at the Beacon House after helping our nephew move from one dorm to another. The room was great and the whirlpool and shower were both exceptional! Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B&B! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here (in the main house) during an off season weekend so we got a great deal. We had a wonderful stay, Heather and Mike make an amazing breakfast and are funny, warm hosts, full of local recommendations. The house is cute and comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We loved our stay here! The rooms were clean, the house is adorable, and we frequented the front porch evenings. Heather and Mike were awesome hosts and are very knowledgeable about the area. The highlight of our stay was definitely the breakfast and coffee! We stayed for 5 nights, and Mike was sure to mix up the breakfast every day so that we had something different. His overnight french toast is outstanding, so if you stay, you should probably ask for it;-) The coffee is also amazing, and is roasted locally so it's so fresh! I rate coffee by whether or not I can drink it black, and I had it black every single day. I highly recommend Beacon House!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Beach Getaway at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Beacon house was the perfect beach getaway for one night. The owners were welcoming and helpful and friendly. The breakfast was AWESOME; delicious, homemade and creative menus. The house was full of charm, character and history. It was also nice to sit on the porch and enjoy the ocean breeze, but then inside was nice and cool. I would definitely recommend to anyone passing through Carolina Beach or staying for a longer trip. I plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Cottage at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We spent a very pleasant weekend at the Beacon House Inn. We stayed in one of the small cottages and it could not have been nicer! Very clean, cozy, beautifully appointed with everything you need for comfort and fun at the beach. Truly a two minute walk across a quiet street to a lovely beach. Fish and vegetable markets and bakery nearby. Heather and Mike are gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night last weekend. The owners were amazingly friendly and offered wonderful dining suggestions. The beach is easily accessible. We cannot wait to come back to this cozy, delightful home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We stayed at Beacon House at the begining of May. The location is great, the rooms are niec, and Mike and Heather really make you feel at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and are headed back in June!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay and a great location at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2014

The Beacon House Inn was a fantastic place to stay. I wish we could have stayed there the whole week instead of just the 2 nights that I booked. The room was wonderful for 2 people. Mike and Heather were both extremely kind and helpful to us and the breakfasts were amazing. I hope to return again someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway B&B at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

The Beacon House was a wonderful getaway for a few days of a hectic life. Heather and Mike were extremely hospitable and the house itself was adorable. Breakfast in the AM was amazing, fresh, and home cooked by Mike himself and it was absolutely delish! I will certainly be going back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B perfection! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2014

During our April vacation we chose this B&B over a resort/hotel because it was close to the beach, included an acclaimed "gourmet breakfast", and we wanted to try a B&B for our first time. The description did not disappoint once we arrived. The breakfasts were 100% gourmet, including the coffee they serve. The rooms and entire B&B were clean, adorable and very fitting. We were literally 3 minutes from the beach, and only a bike ride away from locations we wanted to visit. The owners and staff were available and accommodating, and made us feel like family while we were there. I would definitely recommend this B&B and we will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming addition to Carolina Beach at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2014

A much needed and very welcome addition to Carolina Beach. Great location, superb breakfast and Southern hospitality with just a dash of New York on top. Highly recommended alternative to the otherwise drab hotel scene.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Beach Holiday at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2014

The Beacon House Inn was a perfect place to begin our beach holiday. We were so comfortable here we actually extended our stay one more day, even with the weather being chilly and rainy. Beach was wonderful to walk, the restaurants Mike recommended were excellent, and our adventure to Southport was great fun. The breakfasts were superb! We look forward to another visit to this very welcoming B&B in the future. Highly recommend The Beacon House Inn and Carolina Beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly B&B in perfect location at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on March 10, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this B&B and had a lovely weekend. It's in a lovely location, 1 minute from the beach and about a 20 minute walk to "The Boardwalk", which is a little like a European town centre and a 15 minute walk to the pier and the undeveloped wilderness and beach beyond. The owners were lovely, more than happy to share local knowledge and suggest places to go and restaurants to eat in. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom a good size. We could "glimpse" the ocean from our room, which was a bonus and the whole house was nicely decorated. I thought that the chairs on the veranda and a rocking seat were a nice extra touch and had we had more time I would have enjoyed reading on the balcony looking at the sea and enjoying the sunshine. The only negative I would give this place would be the lack of choice for breakfast, you just get whatever they are cooking up. I would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Getaway at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2014

I absolutely loved my stay at the Beacon House. It was exactly how I wanted to spend the New Year's - by the ocean in a "beach town" environment where I could completely escape from work and the rest of life. Each day started with an extraordinary breakfast and I felt totally spoiled by the time my stay was over. And many people don't know that one of the Beacon House's best kept secrets is the on-site massage therapy that is available to guests. It's apparently one of only two hotels in NC that offers that. I definitely lucked out when I discovered the Beacon House!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2013

As is our custom we go away to a Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our Christmas Anniversary. This year we chose Beacon House Inn and were charmed by its cozy and welcoming appeal. Mike and Heather made us feel very much 'at home' and we left feeling like we had made friends. As we visit Carilina Beach often during the year we plan to come again. Cheryle and Ted Takacs

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Weekend at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. The room was very cozy and the breakfasts were great. I wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely go back when the weather is warmer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful in the Fall Also at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2013

I so enjoyed my stay with Heather and Mike earlier this month! One day of cool weather couldn't dampen the enjoyment of staying at the Beacon House...And Mike's breakfasts were a highlight.

View more reviews for this inn


A terrific B&B at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

We had a grand time at the Beacon House. Nice rooms, terrific breakfast and the innkeepers could not have been more warm and welcoming. It was a fun place to spend a weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful one-night stay at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Beacon House Inn. From the friendly service, convenient walk to the beach, cozy room and wonderful breakfast, we were very satisfied. We would have loved to have stayed longer and hope to in the future! Thanks to Heather and Mike for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Happy !!!! cant wait to go back again ! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

Laura & Martin D.

View more reviews for this inn


You will love this place! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2013

We had one of our best vacations at Beacon House over the 4th of July weekend. Heather and Mike are perfect hosts at their delightful Bed and Breakfast. We loved Cottage One and the additional room we booked. The beaches are perfect as well:).

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Weekend 2013 at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2013

We were very impressed with the service - so friendly but not intrusive. Our hosts went out of thier way to make our stay best ever. We had not packed for the beach so they lent us thier own equipment to make up our deficit. We are both gluten free, so our hosts went to extraordinary lengths to acquire and test gluten free options. Delicious food and locally roasted coffee to die for! Very comfy bed and room. We will definitely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Getaway at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2013

We had a great time at The Beacon House Inn! The place is fabulous and Mike was awesome with helpings planning out and coming up with a package for us girls! I had google girls getaway in North Carolina beaches and Beacon House Inn pop up! Our trip was great, mike recommended restaurant which were amazing!! Very very pleased will our trip!! Mike, Heather, and the massage therapist y'all have a great place and I will definitely recommend you guys!! I couldn't thank you enough for everything!!

View more reviews for this inn


April Getaway at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2013

We loved the boarding house feel to Beacon House and Mike's great breakfasts. The B&B was located away from the commercial area, quiet at night, and with a pretty vacant road, made it enjoyable to walk in the evening. The beach was easily accessible and the early morning beach walkers were sparse as well. We have already recommended Beacon House to other travelers we have met since leaving Carolina Beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas get away at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2013

Wonderful weather and wonderful family trip, second time at B&B, stayed in the cottages, but had a marvelous massage!!! Will be back again

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.54)
Top
}