Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

Nice Comfortable Hotel (Not a B & B) at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Rooms are large, bright and comfortable. Staff is very nice. The morning continental breakfast delivered to your room is a nice touch. Hotel is located downtown and in easy walking distance to most everything in town. Great location for catching a show at the Sunset Center.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location and food--worth the coin at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 17, 2014

I gave the room a 3/5 only because it was not mind-blowing. I have seen better rooms in less iconic locals. That having been said, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room. It was clean, quaint and comfortable. Certainly the food deserves a mention. They offer some of the best homestyle cooking I've had at a B&B (and if you want you can get the cookbook). The service was also very good: friendly and accommodating. What I like best about Gosby House is the location. It's located on the corner of a little string of shops. It's quaint, quiet and absolutely adorable at night. The divided street makes you feel like you're in a village square, and the sidewalks are lined with little lamps that give it that warm Thomas Kinkade feeling at night. Also the shops are nice if you like window shopping or overpriced antiques. Coffee and pastries available down the street--unless you prefer in house... you can't go wrong really.

View more reviews for this inn


Garret room - small at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2014

We booked the most inexpensive room at this B&B. It was almost a third less than all their other rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was nice, quiet and clean. The 'Garret Room' would be an EXCELLENT room for a single guest... but is a little cramped for a couple. Having said that, the shared bathrooms are right next to it and no noise was heard from people using them. There is also plenty of common area to spend time in, viz., the living and dining room areas! The staff is remarkable and very accommodating to the guests needs. Our biggest disappointment was the limited breakfast selection. The quality of the food was good, but the first day the 'entree' choice was only oatmeal or hard boiled eggs. There were plenty of bread items, fresh fruit etc. the second day they had scrambled eggs instead of oatmeal. In the afternoon they put out a nice assortment of cheeses, crackers and palatable wine. In the evenings they provide another after dinner wine and cookies. We missed this both nights because we were out at dinner . We really enjoyed the company of the other guests who we chatted with in the common areas. One couple we talked with has been going there regularly for over 10 years and the woman commented that she thought the food offerings had been lessening in quality for several years. She also said she wasn't going to mention it... because it was still 'OK'. I told her that her comments would be valuable because she's a regular and who is better to comment? We wiould definitely consider staying here again- just in any other room. Great location, very pleasant and helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Happy Hour at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Nice to come "home " to and be able to watch the world series on our TV

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Treat at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We were overwhelmed by an apartment-size room with extravagantly laid out bath/shower and toilet facilities - with a view of the ocean. However we missed at least a small refrigerator in the room, though there was one in the main house for ALL guests to share. Every day we had a different - delicious - breakfast. The same applies to the afternoon appetizers.

View more reviews for this inn


First BnB experience. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Wonderful! I took my mom there as I have a business meeting there that week. Both of us enjoyed the stay. My mom loved the breakfast there!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Gem in Santa Cruz! at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this little bed and breakfast. Stayed in the little beach bungalow which was small but perfectly suited for our needs since we had a small dog. Everything was extremely clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious and vegetarian and the evening snacks were a lot better than expected. Beautiful scenery. Will be my go to place to stay anytime I'm in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable experience at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We had a lovely time. The food was simply delicious, the staff was both gracious and most helpful, and we enjoyed so much visiting with the other guests in the dining/living rooms. It is a charming inn located in a beautiful, scenic area. We will definitely be returning and will recommend the Gosby House Inn to our friends. We especially felt pampered by the "evening turndown".

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Inn-An Outstanding Place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The location of the Green Gables Inn is stunning and our room was quite lovely. The staff were very helpful and professional and we can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

Lovely inn located in the small town of Pacific Grove, close to Monterey and Carmel without the hustle and bustle. Wonderful breakfast plus wine and evening snacks makes this a terrific place to unwind. Room was well done with a gas fireplace and outdoor balcony. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Fine restaurants are just a short walk. A real find!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Stayed in a room with a view for the weekend. The location is great -- quiet neighborhood yet very walkable to restaurants and shops. There's nothing like waking up to the ocean view to watching the beautiful Carmel sunset with the fire going. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to my family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Choice at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

The Gosby House has the feel of an old time friendly boarding house. It was quaint and clean and served wonderful breakfasts! The location was perfect within walking distance of many fine restaurants and shops. The room was furnished with antique furniture and was comfortable with a gas fireplace. My only complaint was the Wifi was spotty and the cable TV channels were very basic. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Predictably Fine at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

As always, a comfortable and welcoming night at Green Gables. Stayed in Garrett, fell asleep in the big comfortable bed to the sounds of the waves just outside. Both room and bathrooms were immaculate, plenty of coffee and really good fresh fruit included in breakfast, and there is no prettier place in Pacific Grove to have breakfast than the parlor of Green Gables.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 19th Anniversary at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

As returning guests, my wife and I have always enjoyed staying at the Gosby House. The courtesy and warm hospitality of the staff remains as one of Pacific Grove's finest. We highly recommend booking your next getaway here; you will never be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Major Disappointment at Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

1.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We stayed at the Old Monterey Inn in October 2014 which turned out to be a very expensive and disappointing experience. Arriving very tired and weary we were given a tour of the downstairs guest area which was very attractive. We were taken to our bedroom - the "Library" suite. We were given the impression that we were very lucky to get such a "wonderful" room but in reality it was certainly was not. The room was very dark and small. The walls were lined with bookcases and dusty old books. The bathroom was small and quite hideous. The plastic bath surface was peeling away and it felt quite grubby. Tired after a long day and bemused we were very disappointed with our room. This is a relatively expensive Inn and online it looked inviting and the bedroom suites very attractive and welcoming. Breakfast was mediocre but acceptable however the gardens were beautiful. On our second day still weary from our travels we began to question why we had booked such a dreadful room and eventually located our booking details on our computer to find that in fact we had booked the "Mayfield" suite. After we discovered this, somewhat late in our stay, I questioned the innkeeper and the owner why we had not been given the "Mayfield" suite we had booked. It transpired that there had been a flood in the "Mayfield" Suite but they did not think to inform us before, or even on, our arrival. I complained very strongly to both the inn keeper and owner about their lack of customer care but they appeared to be apologetic simply because their deceit had been found out. This was quite an unacceptable way to treat customers and my advice would be don't stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


A truly beautiful historic home right on the ocean at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We stayed in the Lacy Suite in the main house which had a comfy king size bed and a large private sitting room with gas fireplace. The antique furniture and decor brought this beautiful historic home to life. The location is perfect- right on the water. Eating breakfast while looking out over the Pacific Ocean was breathtaking. Hors d'oeuvres, along with red and white wine, were a welcomed afternoon treat. The day was topped off by Sherry and freshly baked cookies served in the evening. The staff was friendly and welcoming and shared stories about the family owned inn. It was an easy walk along the bike/ walking path to Cannery Row. While we were in Pacific Grove, I searched out other inns i had considered and was so happy i had chosen Green Gables. It was the perfect choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and breakfast/happy hour at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We really enjoy Green Gables Inn. The location is amazing, just across the street from the Pacific Ocean. They offered free bicycles, free breakfast and also a free happy hour with cheeses and wine. Decoration is original from the opening year of 1888. The atmosphere is great with nice ambience music the whole day. Cleanliness could be better - the glass windows were not very clean and had some spider's net.

View more reviews for this inn


Tradewinds, Carmel at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Tradewinds was a nice place in which to stay. The rooms were nice and the outdoor seating area was a comfortable, pleasant area in which to sit and talk with friends. It is a bit of a walk to the shops, but can be done. Overall, this was a good experience and we would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

My stay at the Tradewinds Carmel was wonderful. The room was beautiful, the bed super comfortable and the grounds are lush. The inn is very close to the village and we walked everywhere. The breakfast room was also very nice and cozy with the fire, although the breakfast itself was really pretty basic. But, with so many great restaurants nearby we didn't want a big breakfast. Overall, it was a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at this comfortable INn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We had a relaxing time at the Inn and staff were very helpful and made our stay memorable. My husband loved the architecture of the building and I loved the view and proximity to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We spend just one night in Green Gables due to our California trip and we're very sad to leave this place after so short time. The service was excellent (Susan is a great host) and also the food at afternoon was prepared with a lot of love. We enjoyed our stay and we' d book it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Small room, wonderful stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Lovely old house, beautifully restored. Excellent food and atmosphere for a B & B. Our room was very small.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary visit at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We came for our 24yr anniversary and we were greeted with balloons and a nice card regarding our anniversary. The staff there was wonderful and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.0 reviewed on October 18, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The location is very good. Staff was helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Cuz a disappointment at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Loved the B&B. did not love Santa Cruz. Seemed a little edgy, with armed police presence on Saturday night downtown street corners. Lots of young adults on street, panhandling, intoxicated, etc., even in early evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Pacific grove quaint and quiet at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Great B&B. lovely small side garden. The private balcony overlooked rooftops. Staff courteous. Restaurants within a few blocks walk.

View more reviews for this inn


The Little Beach Bungalow at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The little beach bungalow was perfect for me and my mom! We were celebrating her 75th Birthday here and we enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast were outstanding and the afternoon appetizers were outstanding. Overall, we had a great time, and we'd stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Elegance at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We were very impressed with the peaceful and elegant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Coachmens Inn at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Very nice quaint hotel, but three person rooms are not made to accommodate three people. Could not watch Television, TV armoire was oversized with a small tv and was a waste of space, they should utilize the room and hand a tv on the wall like their other rooms. Bed posts were loose and dangerous if you touched them, Chair in room was a rocker and you would fall forward due to the style of the chair and was dangerous.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B in P.Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Place to relax at any time of the day. Excellent breakfast and evening snacks. We have come to Gosby House Inn a few times and are planning to come back some time soon.

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Carmel Travel Ideas
Best Views in Carmel, CA
Must Visit Wine and Tasting Rooms in Carmel, CA

Top
}