Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

Small room, wonderful stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Lovely old house, beautifully restored. Excellent food and atmosphere for a B & B. Our room was very small.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary visit at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We came for our 24yr anniversary and we were greeted with balloons and a nice card regarding our anniversary. The staff there was wonderful and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.0 reviewed on October 18, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The location is very good. Staff was helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Cuz a disappointment at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Loved the B&B. did not love Santa Cruz. Seemed a little edgy, with armed police presence on Saturday night downtown street corners. Lots of young adults on street, panhandling, intoxicated, etc., even in early evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Pacific grove quaint and quiet at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Great B&B. lovely small side garden. The private balcony overlooked rooftops. Staff courteous. Restaurants within a few blocks walk.

View more reviews for this inn


The Little Beach Bungalow at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The little beach bungalow was perfect for me and my mom! We were celebrating her 75th Birthday here and we enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast were outstanding and the afternoon appetizers were outstanding. Overall, we had a great time, and we'd stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Elegance at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We were very impressed with the peaceful and elegant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Coachmens Inn at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Very nice quaint hotel, but three person rooms are not made to accommodate three people. Could not watch Television, TV armoire was oversized with a small tv and was a waste of space, they should utilize the room and hand a tv on the wall like their other rooms. Bed posts were loose and dangerous if you touched them, Chair in room was a rocker and you would fall forward due to the style of the chair and was dangerous.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B in P.Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Place to relax at any time of the day. Excellent breakfast and evening snacks. We have come to Gosby House Inn a few times and are planning to come back some time soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Well located, charming inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

My husband and I had a delightful time at the Gosby House Inn. Greeted with delicious pecan squares and light snacks, we felt welcomed immediately. The inn is located nearby many restaurants and quaint shops. The restaurant we selected to try out was about a 15 minute walk. The queen size bed in the Jim Jim room needs replacing. I wasn't able to sleep well, probably due to my husband's tossing and turning. I could feel every turn and toss on the other side of the bed. The morning breakfast was substantial, nothing too gourmet, but very tasty and filling. We would come back and stay again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay with ocean view at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Delightful 1-night stay in a charming historic house. We knew in advance that we would have to share the bathroom with other people. It's never been a problem. There are 2 bathrooms on the same floor. Nice cookies. Really easy to park in the area. Nice to have the opportunity to borrow a bike. We would definitely recommend this place for you staying in Monterey, especially if you like dolls and teddy bears!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at the Gosby House Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2014

My Husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Gosby House Inn. We found the location to be perfect. A short walking distance to beach, shops and cafes. Our room was cozy with a comfortable bed, fire place and spa tub. All the guests were friendly and we enjoyed the daily wine reception that served a variety tasty treats. The morning breakfast was delightful, a full compliment of hot and cold breakfast foods, each meal better than the last.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

My stay at this charming B&B was very nice. The staff is welcoming and helpful. We were surprised by the 4:30 tea time/happy hour. They served coffee/tea and a homemade cake, as well as wine and light appetizers (veggie tray/chips & salsa). We sat in the parlor and enjoyed chatting with the other visitors. The rooms are decorated very nicely and everything is in good working order - not always the case in older homes that serve as B&B's. There is no air conditioning - not a problem for us in October, but something to note for the warmer months. I would definitely stay at the Gosby House Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lacy Suite - downstairs room at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Great location, ocean views, very nice old victorian home, very good buffet breakfast with blueberry pancakes. Would be nice to have self-serve ice machine, in-room mini-fridge, microwave and larger TV.

View more reviews for this inn


Coachman's Inn at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We stayed at the Coachman's Inn room 107 and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfy. I loved the fireplace in the room, it made our stay very romantic, however it made the room really hot and without AC it got a little uncomfortable over time. The staff was very friendly and nice, overall it is a great place to stay in the middle of downtown!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 2 night stay Sept 2014 at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.0 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Loved the location as it was so easy to explore the area... especially the 17 mile drive and Carmel. The staff were friendly and very helpful! The breakfast and Happy Hour were great!! We will definitely recommend The Gosby House Inn to our friends and family. Our stay here was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, romantic getaway at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3.4 reviewed on October 07, 2014

We enjoyed the Coachman's Inn. The room was spacious and very clean. The grounds were well tended with lovely flowering plants in pots throughout the area. The breakfast basket was a bit disappointing. We had limited choices for breakfast and the choices were the same all four days of our stay. The location was excellent-convenient to the beach, restaurants and shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Green Gables Inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Very nice room. Great Staff. Great Location. A much needed respit enjoyed by both of us.

View more reviews for this inn


Loyal visitor at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We noticed a few things that were different: There was dust on the top of the curtains in the bathroom, and the bedroom window areas were dusty. Also, the bathroom had a chipped soap dish. There is usually bacon included in the breakfast, and the sherry was taken away earlier. The small table in front of the window where we sat was different and the leg on either side hit in the middle of our chair/legs, so had to move the chair to sit comfortably, but the place-setting was then askew. Nothing earth-shattering, but noticeable to us since we've stayed with you several times, and since the prices went up a bit. We still love staying with you!

View more reviews for this inn


Fine for one night at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

2.8 reviewed on October 03, 2014

The room was large and clean. The inn itself was within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the beach. My only complaint is that the continental breakfast is offered too late.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding and it was perfect! The staff was very nice, our room was big and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the building is beautiful (we even used it as the backdrop for some of our photos, and referred to it as "our house"). I would definitely recommend the West Cliff Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent cost/benefit in Carmel at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 01, 2014

A nice Hotel to stay in Carmel, that offers an outstanding service.

View more reviews for this inn


review at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3.4 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Wish the front desk was open longer hours to ask questions. They leave at 7:30pm so if you want directions or have a question no one is there to ask.

View more reviews for this inn


It is truely a special place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.2 reviewed on September 30, 2014

The building is incredible and I have been a fan of this place forever! However, the décor looks very tired, the caretaker was neither friendly or rude just kinda NO personality. For a special house like this, you want someone who acts like they actually like their job!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Centrally located, friendly staff. Only thing I didn't like, rooms overlooking parking lot and floral bedspreads and room was dark. Great location though!

View more reviews for this inn


sea side retreat at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

excellent place to stay, good location over looking the pier. Our room was big and with an excellent view. Great breakfast with good selection, hot or cold meals available. wireless internet available, though connection was poor when we were there. would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


First Stay at West Cliff at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Decided to stay at West Cliff for our anniversary. Property was very clean. Room 8 was spacious and comfortable. Jetted tub was a nice touch . We added a package which included champagne upon arrival and breakfast delivered to the room. Service was excellent. Definitely plan to stay again and have recommended to both family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Tradewinds Review at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

2.6 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We did not dine but there is no option in the rating to code that descriptor.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Victorian B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

The Gosby House is a lovely place set in the heart of beautiful Pacific Grove near shops and fine dining. It is a very short walk to the beach and Lovers Point. We stayed in the Holman Room which was lovely and very cozy. It was our anniversary so when we arrived, we had balloons and a very nice card in our room. Each night chocolates were left on our pillow with turn down service. The breakfast were bountiful and very tasty. We also booked our room with a special deal which made it very very reasonable compared to other places in Pacific Grove.

View more reviews for this inn


Was expecting a little bit more...... at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We have stayed in many Four Sisters Inns and have enjoyed them over the years. This one seemed a little "stuffy" to me. The staff were friendly enough but there was a certain touch missing. The inn is in a great location up on the hill overlooking the pier. We met some wonderful people from South Africa during the afternoon "snack" time. The one odd thing about our room was that there was a balcony outside our two windows that was "public" until 7 PM (but the door to it still was not locked after that time). So we felt uneasy about leaving our windows open even though the weather was great. They should have the balcony be a part of renting the room we were in and skip the "public" part.

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Carmel Travel Ideas
Best Views in Carmel, CA
Must Visit Wine and Tasting Rooms in Carmel, CA

Top
}