Get a free $100 Restaurant.com gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

Wonderful stay at the West Cliff Inn at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

I originally booked the Beach Bungalow, but was upgraded to a king room at the front of the house with a spectacular view out to the beach boardwalk. I was visiting for the Wharf to Wharf race, and couldn't have selected a better place. Perfect location, excellent service, delicious food, comfortable beds, and an awesome race venue! I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Victorian B & B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The room was quiet and did not have any disturbances in the hallway or street traffic. The variety of room choice are large and very accommodating with all amenities. They turn down your bed at night and leave chocolate and a rose to welcome you! The "Happy Hour" was very nice. It actually had a nice variety of fruit, crackers, sweets, and even a hot artichoke dip. Your choice of white and red wine, coffee, tea and soda offered upon request. The late evening still had sweets and a sherry liquor for your enjoyment. The Breakfast catered to the vegetarian that may have stayed by not serving meats. The choices of egg casserole, steel cut oats, cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, home made muffins, bagel slices, and toast were enjoyable. They served Orange and Cranberry juice, along with coffee and tea. It is located on a main street that has many restaurants and shops that are all in walking distance of the B & B.We will return and look forward to staying once again. I would recommend The Gosby House Inn to anyone who wants to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Weekend. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We love the Gosby House, this was our 3rd stay with them. Service was excellent as usual, They even has gluten free bread for me at breakfast. We had a downstairs room facing 18th street this time, we usually stay upstairs in the carriage house. Very nice large room with a patio. I just wish there were screens on the windows for security purposes and to keep the bugs out. Wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and nice little boutiques for shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We had an outstanding time at the Tradewinds last weekend. We had a very private, zen-like experience staying here. It was extremely peaceful and comfortable. There were comforting waterfalls and a beautiful view from our patio. I would definately recommend this place for anyone looking for peaceful, comfortable, clean and beautiful setting in Carmel.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A dreamy B&B experience at Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The Old Monterey Inn is everything a luxury B&B should be: Opulent décor, elegant accommodations, and sumptuous breakfasts. Getaways are meant to be special. The owner insures that one is treated royally upon arrival at this incredibly lovely sanctuary. There is beauty around every corner in this exquisite, English Tudor mansion. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, lovely B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2014

This is my second stay-and there will be others!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 24, 2014

We stayed one night at The Gosby House Inn. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The location of the inn was great. Walking distance to the beach and Cannery Row. Staff at the inn were friendly. Overall a nice place to stay the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay at. Loved the garden areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return at Happy Landing Inn (Carmel, California)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying here in June of 2014. We loved our room: quiet, pretty, comfortable, and clean. The lady who runs the front desk is very helpful and friendly. We made a mistake on our reservation and she went above and beyond to help us out. The evening was relaxing and the breakfast was tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Green gables stay! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Wonderful seaside place to stay! Excellent food and value for your money!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Had a wonderful time. Everyone pleasant , other guests enjoyable. Will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Coachman's Inn July 1-3, 2014 at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

We were delighted with the accomodations especially due to the fact that we requested a change of rooms after checking in. The staff was very courteous and accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay, great location and a good value at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

This lovely Victorian inn is located across from the bay. Our room was very clean, though small - with a hall bath, Afternoon snacks and breakfast were lovely and staff was very accommodating. Thought it was worth giving up the private bathroom for the view but there really was no place to sit in the room and watch the water. Also the street noise was more than we anticipated. Next time would take a back room with a private bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

This is a great place to stay for location if you want beautiful ocean views. We stayed in the Balcony Room and loved hearing the ocean surf as we went to sleep each night...and the view is fantastic. The inn is very clean and sharing a couple of bathrooms with two other bedrooms was not a problem. The breakfast was decent, but nothing special; we were well aware this would be the case from reading reviews in advance. This property is located in a residential neighborhood, so it is short walk to the closest restaurants (~1/2 mile).

View more reviews for this inn


Will come back to this B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 14, 2014

The room was beautiful and very quiet and private. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The only problem was that the sink in room we stayed in had a very bad odor. We had to brush our teeth using the bathtub faucet. We did let the staff know and they offered to use some type of chemical to take care of it, and they may, have but it's didn't help. They told us it was a common complaint for that room. We'll come back, but we will avoid room 21. Hopefully this will be fixed one day because the room was perfect otherwise.

View more reviews for this inn


Pacific Grove Visit at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2014

My wife and I found the Gosby House to be a perfect place to stay while visiting south of San Francisco. It felt like home, but better. The town is really special and our stay was very restful.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to stay. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

It's my favorite place to stay. The rooms are always cozy, quiet and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Love it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

My wife found the Gosby House online. It's a great place to stay in the Monterey/Carmel area with good restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Everything about our stay was excellent. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property, great views at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We went for two days to celebrate my birthday. We had room 7 which was perfect other than the noise from the kitchen every morning. Off the street so no noise from the front. The breakfast was really good, different hot dishes every morning and lots of fresh fruit, home made baked goods, great coffee really satisfying.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We were there the Fourth of July week, when prices are higher. Over all, we love the Gosby House and have stayed at the Four Sisters Inns many times. The staff is always great and professional. The wine and cheese and the breakfast was very good at this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Room 5 had a large private deck with a loveseat chaise and a clean hot tub for two. Room 8 had an ocean view but only a tiny window. Both rooms had exceptionally clean, large beautiful bathrooms that looked like they were newly renovated. We enjoyed the plentiful breakfast. The staff were friendly, helpful and not intrusive. Convenient location away from crowds. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Old world elegance and hospitality at Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

My wife and I spent three nights surrounding our 30th anniversary at the Old Monterey Inn. The surroundings were inviting and the hospitality warm and attentive. What was surprising was the sense of privacy, almost like being at home. We had contact with the proprietor when we wanted it and contact with other guests at meals but otherwise we could be alone almost anywhere we went, inside and out. Katie, the proprietor takes wonderful care in the garden and in attending to guests needs. The breakfasts were spectacular and were served in the garden or in the dining room depending on the weather. We stayed in the Ashford Room which was the master suite and it was more than we could ask for. In fact, it was a complementary upgrade from one of the smaller rooms which made the visit even better. Although the Inn is outside the center of town, we easily walked to Fisherman's Wharf and strolled a portion of the Path of History which starts just a couple blocks away. For us, this was a special occasion but we will be looking for another one so we can go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Excellent experience. The location in front of the ocean with fantastic views is outstanding. The rooms are very good. The wine and food in the evening is very tasty and good quality, as it is the breakfast. The best is the service. The staff was always ready to make reservations and recommendations. I have stayed at 3 of the Four Sisters B&B and they are excellent. Luis Mesa

View more reviews for this inn


Carmel getaway at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Escaping the heat of Sacramento for a few days and our expectations there were met. Loved not having to move our car during our visit as everything but the Mission was within walking distance. The room was large and clean but had no view to speak of as we were on the ground floor facing a street. Definitely not a boutique size. The continental breakfast wasn't really worth the bother. Loved the Keurig coffee maker. All other amenities were appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Relaxing place to stay. Generally quite a few people about in the common areas of the house, and especially at breakfast time, things were a bit crowded and hectic around the food. Our room on the ground floor was subject to the very noisy plumbing of the neighbors above - a rather unromantic detail.

View more reviews for this inn


Road trip pit stop at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the West Cliff hotel, we had chosen to stay in the little cottage at the back which has a great novelty. The room is dmall but very cozy and has all the amenities you would want. Staff were friendly but not too over the top and the setting was lovely as you could see all along Santa Cruz beach.

View more reviews for this inn


My review at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Nice b&b

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary stay! at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Great location, fantastic view of the wharf and ocean, delicious food...wine, cheese, cookies and a bountiful breakfast, and a beautiful romantic room with private patio spa. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Always enjoy our stay at the Gosby House!!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Carmel Travel Ideas
Best Views in Carmel, CA
Must Visit Wine and Tasting Rooms in Carmel, CA

Top
}