Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

our first stay was womderful at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

shaw

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Great place and wonderful service

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

A very warm welcome and spotless comfortable rooms.The breakfast which is freshly prepared especially the muffins,was excellent.Pacific Grove is a beautiful place and perfect as a base for exploring the Monterey and Carmel area. If i visit this area again I hope Gosby House is available.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

I have visited many B&Bs nationally and internationally (including in Monterey) and Gosby House stood up to the very best. It is conviently located in old Pacific Grove within easy walking distance of boutique shops and a variety of dining options as well as being a short distance from the bay and Cannery Row/Downtown Monterey. The rooms are good size for an older (1886/87) property and well appointed. The grounds are inviting and well maintained. The breakfast, though buffet, is very good and the afternoon wine, crudités and hors d'eouvers very accommodating. Evening coffee, tea and dessert is awaiting your return from dining. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the personal touches most welcoming. Turn down services, chocolates and personal notes in the rooms are inviting and a full array of tv options and free wifi consistent with expectations of today's properties. We will definitely stay again. Russ Lindgren Folsom, Ca

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Location is great, the B&B is cute and comfy. Sound proof is not really good but understandable since it's an old house.

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House Dr. Hart room comfortable at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 17, 2016

This was the second time my wife and I have visited the Gosby House Inn. Definitely very pleased with the visit! The Dr. Hart room was FANTASTIC, my favorite room now! Wonderful character with bay window overlooking Lighthouse Street, nice spacious room design, a charming queen size bed with a quilt that kept us very comfortable during the cool evening, bathroom and shower very clean. Bonus: street lamps acted like night lights for our room, that was a nice touch! Complimentary wine, coffee, hors d'oeuvres, breakfast all outstanding too! Restaurants within walking distance very good as well! We will certainly be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding B & B at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

great location. outstanding and attentive staff. very nice breakfasts, afternoon wine, snacks, and cookies very thoughtful. superb comfortable bed. cozy room. make sure you use comfy robe.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Loved Gosby House! would stay there again in a heartbeat. The room was a little small, but not surprising. They went out of their way to take care of us. Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Our room was adorable and we loved the timed fireplace!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Coaghman's Inn at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

convenient and friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary trip at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 13, 2016

First time staying at Gosby House and both my husband and I were very impressed and plan to go back in the fall. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the site was very clean. Well worth the $$

View more reviews for this inn


Always such a pleasure at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Our daughter has moved to the Monterey area and we love to visit her and especially stay at the Green Gables Inn. The rooms are beautiful comfortable and convenient. The breakfast is fabulous as well as afternoon wine and appetizers and cookies and Cognac in the evening. Customer service is top notch as well.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back!!! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed here several years ago and this time it was better than before.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Pacific Grove! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Usually when we are in Pacific Grove, we stay with good friends, but they were on the verge of a family trip, so we tried the Green Gabel Inn. What a wonderful place! We had a room in the carriage house on the second floor, so we had an ocean view through the trees from the room and the sitting area right outside our room. Ocean views, however small or obstructed, are always a plus for us. Our room was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and the room actually had two sitting areas. There was also a small refrigerator, which was a good supplement to the ice chest from our two-week trip. Breakfast was served in the main house and consisted of an egg dish or pancakes, fruit and pastries. Coffee and teas are available all day, with cookies in the afternoon and evenings. There is also wine and hors d’oeuvres before dinnertime. We liked that the downtown restaurants were within walking distance, as was the Monterey Bay Aquarium. The oceanfront walking and bike paths across the street run south toward Carmel and north into Monterey. If our friends are again traveling or have a full house, we’ll definitely return to the Green Gables Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We honeymooned here 32 years ago! This trip was taken as a post wedding celebration of our daughter!

View more reviews for this inn


Centrally located oasis in Pacific Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Staying at Gosby House Inn was a good experience -- responsive staff, generous meals, and the central location made for an easy and enjoyable stay while we explored the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Lincoln Green Inn (Carmel, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Lincoln Green Inn and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House Inn comfortable relaxing at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This was the second time my wife and I have visited the Gosby House Inn. Definitely very pleased with the visit! The Dr. Hart room was FANTASTIC, my favorite room now! Wonderful character with bay window overlooking Lighthouse Street, nice spacious room design, a charming queen size bed with a quilt that kept us very comfortable during the cool evening, bathroom and shower very clean. Bonus: street lamps acted like night lights for our room, that was a nice touch! Complimentary wine, coffee, hors d'oeuvres, breakfast all outstanding too! Restaurants within walking distance very good as well! We will certainly be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Dr. Hart Room comfortable and relaxing at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Enjoyed stay at the Gosby House. Dr. Hart room was spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Thank you for the champagne and the chocolates. Enjoyed the afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres, and coffee; evening cookies; and the cooked breakfast in the morning. Missed the lemon bars, quiche, pizza, and after dinner liquor that we also enjoyed during our last stay in 2015. Will probably return to Dr. Hart room next time. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary in Carmel at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Stay was very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2016

I was hesitant about the shared bathroom, but it wasn't as bad as I thought, and they were large and nicely done. The breakfast was great. Beautiful views. Beautiful house. I would choose a different room next time, but overall we had a very good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Great rooms, atmosphere, the breakfast and afternoon repast are great. Only issue is wifi reception difficulty. Would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Retired guy at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Two nite stay. Second visit. Best place on Pacific Grove coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great!!! at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Beautifully maintained in an excellent location! Lovely spacious rooms and wonderful views! Can't go wrong here!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Able to walk to everything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Visit at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Very enjoyable visit. Our room was very nice and we had a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Excellent stay. Food and service were great, delivered in beautiful historic surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Great honeymoon getaway at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Beautifully decorated, great location, clean, friendly staff. Had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the house and staff! at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

This is my to go place while visiting Santa Cruz...we did have a problem this time with the door to room 5 not locking and staff tried but no luck...we were given another room and still had access to the hot tub in room 5 so we appreciated that...they even gave us a discount on our stay (: I really love the breakfast except this stay breakfast was served in our room and it was cold. We also only got 2 cups of coffee in the decanter which was strange and it was not very hot. But inspite of this we will come back because sometimes things just happen!!!

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Formally known as Carmel-by-the-Sea, the quaint seaside city of Carmel offers the quintessential California experience to residents and visitors alike. More of a village than a metropolitan area, Carmel boasts natural beauty and world-class attractions. Local lodging options include upscale resort hotels, cozy cottages, budget beach motels and numerous hotel alternatives, including dog-friendly bed and breakfast inns.

Outdoor Activities

Galleries and Museums

Carmel Nightlife

Carmel Weather

Carmel''s seaside location along the Central California Coast is typical Mediterranean cool. Even in summertime, the weather tends to be overcast, especially when morning fog fails to burn away by noontime.

Top
}