Recent Reviews in Carlton, Oregon

Awesome bed-and-breakfast at Brookside Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Wonderful breakfast and hospitality. The property has beautiful trails to walk!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast hotel at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

A colleague and I stayed at this hotel last year. We were apprehensive about this hotel as it does not have a TV in the rooms and it was a little distance away from McMinnville where we needed to meet with a client. We were in for a great surprise. It is a very well maintained hotel and the owners provided service beyond expectations.The custom breakfast and french pressed coffee was the highlight of the stay. We know where to stay the next time we visit that area. Thank you Roselyn & Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Great first B&B experience! at Brookside Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before because they seemed to not be our type of lodging. However, given how picky I am and the fact that there were no accommodations in the area that suited my tastes we decided to give Brookside Inn a try. We stayed in room 4. What a pleasant surprise! Not only was the room and bathroom nice, clean, and spacious but Jerry and Erika were fabulous hosts. It was great because the inn has only 6 rooms in a standalone home that has a kitchen, eating area, living room, and reading nook. The innkeepers are in there own separate home across the way. Erika makes a fabulous breakfast! Breakfast is ready around 8:30am. We had frittata with local bacon which was amazing as well as homemade scones made with strawberries from her garden. We were conveniently situated in wine country with tons of great wineries accessible within minutes. Try Bergstrom, Alexana, Domaine Serene, Domaine Drouhin, Argyle, De Ponte, and Sokol Blosser, which were all great! We tried others but these are must sees! Also some nice food in town. We are at Ruddick Wood which was really nice. We also had dinner at the Pink Lady, which was really fancy with a tasting menu style. All in all the experience at Brookside far exceeded our expectations! We absolutely loved the grounds, location, and our room. I cannot say enough good things! Just book it, you will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in wine country at The Carlton Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

Great breakfast, comfortable stay. There is more to Carlton than initially meets the eye.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING Experience!! at Brookside Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2015

My wife and I needed a weekend away to recharge our marriage, and she heard about Brookside Inn on the radio. We decided it was the perfect getaway, and boy were we right!! This place is something special, unlike any place that we have ever seen. From the comfy rooms, to the amazing 22 acres, the delicious breakfasts and the onsite prayer house. In the 2 days we were there, we were able to relax, enjoy local wineries, and got time to connect without the noise of the city. If you need a weekend away, this is THE PLACE to go!!! Jerry and Erika are amazing people with huge hearts to see families and marriages thrive. We will spend many weekends away here :)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast Inn at Brookside Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Recently I had the opportunity to stay at the Brookside Inn while wine tasting in the surrounding Willamette valley. The Inn is in a picturesque wooded area with a few small hiking trails. The Inn is lovely and up-to-date. We used 3 of the 5 bedrooms as we were 6 adults. The property is run by Jerry and Erika who were great hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


March 2015 Stay at R.R. Thompson House at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the R. R. Thompson House B&B, in Carlton, OR on several occasions. We first found this B&B when the owners of our favorite B&B in McMinnville, OR left the area. Thompson House looked promising and it has turned out to be everything we look for in a B&B. It is in one of the wine grape growing areas of Oregon just a few miles from McMinnville. The house has been updated and both the house and yard are meticulously maintained. We've stayed in their various bedrooms and all of them are comfortable and quiet. We always sleep well and wake up refreshed in this rural setting. The area consists of farms and vineyards. There are several restaurants in town, including a nice French restaurant. Each morning Mike makes a nice breakfast which he varies from time to time. We have gotten to know Mike and Roselyn over the years and look forward to our daily conversations. It is where we like to stay when we are in that part of Oregon. R & C Cady

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2015

We have stayed twice at this establishment, and thoroughly enjoyed both visits. The furnishings are lovely, the rooms delightful and large, and our suite was absolutely beautiful. Both the Lavender and Rose suites are gorgeous and huge. I felt like a princess in the beautiful linens. Slept soundly even with a full house and the window open. It was very quiet. Our breakfast was made of the freshest, pure ingredients, the host is an amazing cook and was very accommodating to our allergies. It was delicious. We love this place and the owners! Carlton is a smidge of a town, just two blocks away, but this location is perfect for exploring the wine country. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A great gem in the Oregon Wine Country at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2014

From Mike's warm greeting through the entire stay, this is a benchmark for B&B's. If you're going to the Oregon Wine Country, make this your base. Milt & Joy

View more reviews for this inn


Close to WIne Country at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

A little off the beaten path but worth the effort. Quiet place, away from any road noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything I expected! at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Mike and Roselyn were wonderful hosts and we were so pleased that they had a room for us on such short notice! We were very comfortable and pleasantly surprised. The home was very comfortable and conveniently located. Breakfast was delicious and Roselyn made sure we had everything we needed. Her French pressed coffee was delicious! We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at The Carlton Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Stayed for two nights in the summer of 2014. Karen is very tuned in to the needs of her guests and is a delightful person. We arrived late and she greeted us at the door. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. We enjoyed walking the short distance into town for the wine tasting and good restaurants. If you are hot and want a swim, I recommend the community pool, a very short walk down the street. A real gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home and breakfast at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here from the moment we pulled up to the front steps. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The B&B clean and beautiful. Our breakfasts were delicious. We will stay again very soon

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Country Escape at The Carlton Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2013

I have to say, my husband and I had a wonderful stay in wine country, made all the more pleasant by our overnight accommodations. So relaxed and comfortable, and our innkeeper Karen is a natural. Can't wait to visit again and make this an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at R.R. Thompson House at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and we had an excellent stay at R.R. Thompson House. The owners were very welcoming and gracious, quickly explaining to us the setup at their place. We stayed in the Rose Suite and it was very spacious and well appointed. The breakfasts were very well done. The principal reason for going to Carlton, OR is to tour the Willamette Valley wine country and the location of this B&B is perfect for that. There are more than a dozen wine tasting spots within walking distance of the B&B and all the top wineries in the vallley are within about a 20 minute drive. One day we drove to the coast and it was only about an hour away. All in all, I would highly recommend this place. BTW - be sure to have dinner at Cuvee, a restaurant about two blocks away. It is fantastic, the best dinner we had in the area, and reasonably priced.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and it was a great experience. Location was awesome. Close to tons of vineyards and tasting rooms. Excellent dining just down the street. Roselyn and Mike were wonderful hosts and made me a Gluten Free breakfast every morning; that was wonderful! The B&B is in great shape and all the rose bushes out front were a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Haven at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Mike and Roselyn made our stay at RR Thompson House comfortable and relaxing. We stayed in the Magnolia room, a cozy haven. The bed was fabulous. Our suite was super clean too. We were served a full breakfast that was delicious as well. We'd definitely stay at the RR Thompson again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best! at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2013

I can't say enough about our experience at RR Thompson last weekend, when we were attending my son's graduation at Linfield College. We had an unexpected need to accommodate my daughter who had arrived late from out of town the previous evening. Roselyn and Mike were incredibly gracious, flexible and helpful in meeting our needs and contributed in a significant way to what turned out to be a memorable weekend. Besides that the house is beautiful, the Lavender Suite was fabulously furnished and comfortable, and the breakfast quite delicious. I travel a great deal all over the world and stay at many hotels - however this was definitely one of those rare places, nestled in Oregon's beautiful wine country, that I will always remember. We look forward to going back sometime soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Visitors from the east coast. at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2012

We want to thank Mike and Roselyn for an memorable stay at the R. R. Thompson Bed and Breakfast. It was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. The room was spacious, very clean, and beautifully decorated to the full elegance of the period of the building. It also offered every modern amenity. The breakfast, as well as our hosts exceeded our expectations. It is conveniently located close to the Evergreen Air and Space Museum and numerous tasting rooms. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary at the RR Thompson B&B and enjoyed it immensely. Roselyn and Mike were so warm and friendly. The Lavender Room was quite large and very comfortable and the breakfasts were outstanding. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


bike tour stop over at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on May 25, 2012

When we first arrived (on our bikes) Mike helped us park and lock our bikes in his carport so they would be safely out of the rain. My husband and I were on a bike trip with another couple and we stopped for a night in Carlton. Mike and Roselyn were helpful, friendly and cooked a very tasty breakfast for us. We had an excellent stay at RRT with Mike and Roselyn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2011

Our experience there was fantastic! Mike and Roselyn are wonderful and attentive. I am on a gluten-free diet and they made two delicious gluten-free breakfasts for me. I was very grateful for that. The room was beautiful and very clean. I was there to run a race and they had breakfast and coffee ready early for all the runners. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST Mini-Vacation at The Carlton Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2011

My husband has the best luck picking B&B's, and he's done it again with The Carlton Inn. From the moment we arrived we knew we made the right decision booking at The Carlton Inn. Heidi and Jake warmly greated us, and since we were late she called a local restaurant to see if they would still serve us. She treated us every morning to delicious, hearty, gourmet breakfasts made from local ingredients. She is also a terrific resource for wine tasting, not sending all her guests to the same places. She gets to know you and sends you to the perfect wineries for tasting. This is one vacation we will not forget and are planning our return. We highly recommend staying at The Carlton Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


The Brookside Inn, a wonderful spot to kick back and relax at Brookside Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2011

Easily accessible from Portland the inn was in a beautiful setting. Bruce and Susan were engaging, accomodating and great cooks! lovely spot, beautiful main house.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely Inn in Oregon Wine Country at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on July 28, 2011

Mike and Roselyn made us feel very welcome. They are conveniently located near many, many wineries. Breakfast was delicious and they made us a special torte to celebrate our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


I cannot recommend this place highly enough! at The Carlton Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at The Carlton Inn a couple of weeks ago. A group of us were attending a wedding in the wine country and all wanted to stay together. One of the recommendations of the bride and groom was The Carlton Inn. We made the right choice picking this as our boarding for the weekend!!!! The house is amazing, the rooms are adorable and comfortable, the bathrooms have all the amenities and supplies one would need, and the entire place is spotless! Heidi and Jake the doggie are great hosts and very fun to hang out with! The breakfasts are healthy, delicious and huge! You will not be unsatisfied with one aspect of your stay! I for one cannot wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Brookside Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2011

My girlfriend and I headed to Wine country a couple months ago and choose the Brookeside Inn after several referrals. The property is beautiful, Bruce & Susan are awesome and they have 2 kick ass dogs. They also have 2 cats, one of which is extremely friendly! I will be staying here again when I head back to Oregon Wine Country!

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Brookside Inn at Brookside Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on June 30, 2011

The Inn was very quiet and relaxing. The hosts were very friendly and engaging. The breakfast was tasty and ample. A special feature was the outdoor fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay! at Brookside Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed at the Brookside, and from now on it's going to be the ONLY place we stay in wine country. Bruce and Susan are perfect hosts and were able to not only make reservations at wonderful restaurants for dinner, but to get us appointments to visit some of the smaller wineries. Everyone mentions the dogs....but for cat people, they have a charmer of an outdoor cat as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific! at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2010

I had an outstanding stay! The hosts, Mike and Roselyn, are incredibly nice. My room was beautiful and cozy at the same time. Breakfast in the morning was three courses, and superb, and every morning there were fresh flowers from the garden on the tables. Truly, this was a wonderful place to stay while in the wine country.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}