Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Carlisle, Pennsylvania

Loved this place! at Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Fallen Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast. The room was adorable, the grounds were so cute, and the breakfast was very good. The staff was also super friendly. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer, and we hope to come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't hesitate to stay here at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

This place was one of the best B & B's we've encountered. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, the room was spotless and comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. We will stay here again and can't recommend this gem strong enough. Five stars!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

This was one of the best vacations in Gettysburg, PA my wife and I had. The best part is they are pet friendly. We were able to meet two dogs who enjoyed their stay as much as their parents did. Each morning at 8 AM there is a history presentation. For Ghost Hunting enthusiast the barn and the rooms will keep you busy. All in all a great vacation and we will be returning to the Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Tranquil Stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Judy and Kenny Caudill were perfect hosts at their lovely and comfortable inn, which is most convenient to the center of Gettysburg and the visitor's center. A most pleasant place to stay and we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Relaxing at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

I love having the barn animals nearby and the pation outside

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place in the Heart of Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Very fortunate to find such a grand place at the last minute. The inn is beautiful with a great exterior as well as interior. Breakfast outside on the patio was a lovely setting. The main dish was unremarkable but what made it 4 stars instead of 3 was the dessert served with breakfast and the cakes and cookies served during the day and evening. I would certainly go back and I highly recommend this place located in walking distance of shops, restaurants and bars. I really enjoyed sitting on the front porch rocking chairs and watching the busy traffic out front and people watch. The road noise doesn't bother me, but I can see how it could bother others. Our room was at the back of the house and could not hear anything in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


My Recent Stay at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on July 01, 2014

I enjoyed the stay. The cottage was too close to the main road. Service and breakfast was great! Interactions with others over breakfast was enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We enjoyed our room and the grounds. The flowers were beautiful! Our breakfast was outstanding too! But the coolest thing was the historian/story- teller in the morning. He was informative but did not make it boring. We loved him! Definitely keep this event at the inn. We also went on a candle light tour which ended in the barn at the B&B. Our guide's tour name was "Miss Betty". We recommend her too! Thank you to all staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We were greeted by a very pleasant owner and the official Pheasant Field B&B ambassador. (Their well behaved, tail wagging, happy dog. We were asked what time we preferred to have breakfast prepared and a menu was provided so we could choose beverages and an entree. The room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated with period correct antique furniture. The bathroom was clean and user friendly, fluffy towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap, blow dryer, etc. The breakfast area was bright and cheerful. The breakfast was delicious, served with coffee or tea, choice of juice and ice water. Would definitely recommend visiting their B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

This was the last leg of our vacation and one of the best stays we had. The best Bed and Breakfast we have had the pleasure of staying in. A Great facility with a lot of history; An Excellent location, close to the activity but in a peaceful setting and the Innkeepers are terrific people who make you feel welcome from the time you arrive. This is definitely a place we will come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Lots of history in this property. Host Brian was very welcoming and accomodating. The garden and patio areas were beautiful. We were within walking distance to downtown and many good restaurants. Breakfast was three courses and delicious. I would recommend the Brickhouse Inn to anyone planning a stay in Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Great long weekend! at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

My family stayed here for three nights, and didn't want to leave! Our 10 and 7 year old sons wanted to stay another week. Our 20 month old daughter also had a great time. The rooms were spacious and authentic. The breakfasts were outstanding! Loved the daily history lesson. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I won this stay at a fundraiser for a great cause, Kim was extremely nice and the room we stayed in was beautiful! The land around the house was breathtaking and the food was to die for. I will be recommending this Bed and Breakfast to all of my friends and family! Thanks again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2014

A very enjoyable stay. Will definitely go back again

View more reviews for this inn


Blair Mountain Review at Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Dillsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2014

The house and grounds were wonderful and I especially enjoyed sitting on the front porch after a hectic day of travel. It was quiet and peaceful and I would visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2014

This was our first B&B experience, and we loved it! Our room, the 'Alabama Room', had a private bath and its own private entrance. Very well appointed with furniture and decorative pieces that fit the historic location of Gettysburg. The grounds were well maintained and very inviting and relaxing. Parking was sufficient and the property is located in walking distance of restaurants, ice cream shops, and the battlefields. The breakfasts were so good, almost gormet! The owners mingled during breakfast without feeling imposing. We really felt at home here and would do a B&B again!

View more reviews for this inn


Baladerry for non-Civil War buffs at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

With guest from Australia, my daughter and I stayed in the Shamrock room; plenty of room for 3 or 4. Very clean. Comfortable two beds. A great value. Morning breakfast was 3 small courses and was enough. Great coffee. Beverage nook with 24-7 help yourself beverages well-stocked including snacks. Helped ourselves to key lime cookies, reading loft magazines, and enjoyed the smell of honeysuckle in bloom outside. Nice added feature was hot tub on outdoor patio, very relaxing after a day of the sights. Great location and easy to find, close without being in the hubbub of touristy town center.

View more reviews for this inn


Cricket House Stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Me and my family (DH and two sons age 17 and 9) stayed at the Cricket House for several days and quite enjoyed our accomodations. They were within a couple blocks walk from the town center and we were only about 2 miles from a grocery store. The Cricket House itself is very charming. My boys stayed in the upstairs beds and we stayed in the downstairs bedroom. Everything was clean and nicely decorated/furnished. The only odd thing is that there is an exterior door in the shower in the downstairs. It was good to open for ventilation into the shower and bathroom since when the shower door is completely closed the ventilation fan in the bathroom cannot filter out the steam in the shower but then you're standing there taking a shower with an exterior door partially open and with the potential for one of the neighbors to see in. Other than that, we had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Sadly disappointed at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

The staff here are very friendly and welcoming. The room we stayed in, The Shamrock room, was beautiful and spacious. However, we had hoped for decor fitting a Civil War battlefield or historic building. Instead, there were random family-type documents from the turn of the century and had no bearing on the locale of the house that we could tell. The breakfast was subpar and disappointing based on the description as a "full country breakfast". The entree was poorly made and overcooked casserole. As the house in outside of the city of Gettysburg, cell service is spotty. Wi-fi is only available in the Great Room and not in the rooms outside of the main house. We had hoped they would share the history of the house and how it played a part in the battle. While it is close to the battlefield, per se, it is still a short drive to any of the parts of town worth visiting. The things we did like about it was it is very secluded and very quiet. After a day spent on the battlefield itself, it was nice to come back, relax and contemplate the day's adventures. All in all, we would like to stay again if the reviews showed an improvement in food quality and historic details of the role the house played during the Civil War. Also, Wi-fi to the outside rooms would be much appreciated by us who still like to be hooked up. We hate giving this a poor review because the staff were really nice and the property itself is absolutely beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Very enjoyable setting. Owners spend the time to treat visitors like family. Very clean and particular attention to detail. Conveniently located in the heart of town within walking distance of many shops and historic locations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Hickory Bridge Farm (Orrtanna, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We stayed in one of the cottages and it was a lovely place to stay with back porch overlooking the river. Everything was charming about the place including the lantern lighted path through the woods that lead to the main farm house. Breakfast was in the old farm house and the food was plentiful and delicious. I would have preferred to have a private table with my husband for breakfast since this was intended as a romantic getaway for the two of us I will definitely visit again!.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy diamond in the rough! at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Lovely rooms and house! The food was good quality and the staff were friendly. Definitely going back next year. All the cats are a fun unexpected addition to the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing! at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2014

This is the most amazing place to stay in Gettysburg! You're close to town, but far enough away to really "get the feel" of Gettysburg. Not to mention it's located ON the battlefield...an extra bonus! The grounds are picture perfect, the house and barn are beautifully kept, and there are some animals you can interact with as well. Not one complaint, and I'm very critical!

View more reviews for this inn


Hideaway in the Woods at Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Dillsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2014

Beautiful setting in fully-restored vintage stone farm home. We stayed in the American Heritage Room. Clean, modern facilities, amenities. Charming hosts, delicious breakfast, snacks and coffee or tea at any hour. Manicured grounds with beautiful wildflowers. We stayed on a beautiful evening in late spring, but I'd recommend a visit during any season, including winter. Our stay was too short. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at the Brickhouse Inn at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2014

Parking is very good, which was important to me. Easy walk to many shops and eating.

View more reviews for this inn


A star find in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2014

A very friendly, very clean and amazing value B&B in a prime position for all of the sites in Gettysburg. A priceless find.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Come Home To at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Brickhouse Inn is spotlessly clean and thoughtfully furnished. Our bed was comfy and linens and towels were of high quality. The property is attractively landscaped and the garden is lovely. Brian and Tessa are charming, well informed hosts who circulate at breakfast each morning (8:15 and 9:15 seatings) to greet guests and answer questions. Brickhouse is well located in terms of restaurants, shops and Gettysburg attractions. However, Baltimore St. is fairly busy and people who are especially sensitive to traffic noises should choose rooms with garden views.

View more reviews for this inn


Battlefield Bed & Breakfast at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Very nice B&B. The 1 hour historic presentation prior to breakfast was excellent

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Gettysburg at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Booked this B&B online. Reviews were good so we decided this was the place. Glad we did because it was beautiful and right around the corner from the Gettysburg Visitors Center. That was convenient, yet the area where the Baladerry Inn is located is removed enough off the main road to be secluded and quiet. The Inn is vey well kept and clean. The innkeeper Judy was so kind and nice and a good cook to boot. Breakfast was delicious. Also met Peggy, who took care of us at breakfast, and she was a delight. We did not have an opportunity to use the hot tub on the patio as there was a thunderstorm when we returned to the Inn, but it look nice. Stayed in the Vines room, nice king sized bed and an electronic "fireplace" also. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


dog friendly at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 09, 2014

This was the first time we stayed at a hotel with our dog and the Battlefield Bed and breakfast was the perfect place to stay. We stayed in the Tack Room which was in the barn, which worked well with a dog. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The morning history program really added to our visit to Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}