Recent Reviews in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Excellent stay at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

This B &B had everything we wanted. Hosts Carl and Elma went above and beyond what was expected. Enjoyed breakfast on the lanai. Just wish we had booked more than 2 nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Budget Option at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on May 30, 2016

This BnB was perfect for us, because we wanted to spend our time out sight seeing and didn't want or need a bunch of extra amenities. The price was great, the views from the upstairs deck where breakfast was served were beautiful, breakfast was tastey, and the hosts were warm and thoughtful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Great place to stay in the Big Island. Very quiet and surround by the nature. Kind owners. Sure I'm back here! Hideyuki, Tokyo Japan

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We stayed at Hale Hoola for 2 nights. The room was very clean and confortable. We particularly appreciated the patio with a beautiful viiew on the ocean. Carl and Elma have been good hosts and the breakfast was excellent. Unfortunatly the weather was not good ....

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, what a special place! at Ka'awa Loa Plantation Guesthouse and Retreat (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We recently spent three nights in the Honaunau Room...it was so hard to leave. Everything about Ka'awa Loa ia amazing...the location, the view from the veranda, the food, and especially Hannah, Michael, and Greg (they were also the biggest drawbacks because we hated to go do anything else). If you're looking for a special place on the Kona side of the Big Island, we highly recommend Ka'awa Loa.

View more reviews for this inn


new hosts doing excellent job at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Our hosts provided varied and high quality breakfasts. The rooms had a private lanai to view the wild pigs and cattle roaming around

View more reviews for this inn


hale hoola at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on February 03, 2016

friendly owners.excellent setting.varied food

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The couple that own the b&b were both very nice and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Big Island Bookend! at Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2015

We stayed here for one night at the end of our Big Island vacation. We chose this one over others due to the reasonable cost and relative straight shot to the airport. This B&B is a splendid house on an expansive property, elegantly appointed, and immaculately clean. Truly a bargain for a great night's sleep. The beds were fantastic and the personal fridge came in handy for leftovers. Breakfast was on the veranda/lanai with panoramic views of the bay and coastline. A great end to our vacation and didn't break the bank. North to Kona for the day and then to the airport. Only word of warning: careful on the driveway (read: steep). Definitely worth braving for the views and hospitality. TL;DR Book it now, I wish I didn't waste any more time browsing

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Cook B&B at Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3.4 reviewed on December 20, 2015

Kona Palace is a beautiful home. I didn't realize I had walked into a private home at first. We didn't have a directions to find it and there are actually 3 homes at this address. The bathroom is separate from the bedroom though there is a privacy curtain in hallway. We were not invited to sit in the living room or on patio in evening, so we just had the bedroom with no TV. Breakfast was good which we had on the patio overlooking ocean view. They allowed us to come back after snorkeling in the morning to take a shower before leaving for airport, which we really appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and restful at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2015

What a charming place, surrounded by nature and peace. The afternoons were visited by birds and the nights were serenaded by singing frogs. Our hosts were delightful! Mary's sincere warmth perfectly complimented Bob's sense of humor. Bob was kind enough to recommensd a place for dinner, whih served one of the best meals we've ever had. The breakfast was very delicious, filling and quite healthful. Scurrying around nearby were the cutest geckos! We can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Better then ideal!!! at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

The Hale Ho'ola was for us a wonderful place to stay! Firstly, the rooms are charming, the beds very comfortable and the view is stunning! It is surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden and from the lanai in my room I could see a lush tropical forest with a view of the ocean in the distance. Every morning a delicious, very satisfying breakfast of local fruits and coffee, with an excellent main course was served. The hosts are VERY friendly and go out of their way to help in any way to make your vacation a truly great one, providing maps, directions and local recommendations!!! It is close to many beaches, good restaurants and activities. I highly recommend this B&B as one of the very nicest I've ever stayed at!!!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at kona hawaii guesthouse at Kona Hawaii Guesthouse (Kailua Kona, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2015

my stay at the kona Hawaii guest house was great, comfortable & relaxing with just the right amount help/info.when asked for. nice quite area yet not to far from all that goes on in Kailua/kona. I was there from 4-21-15 to 5-6-15 and will be coming back. thanks for your help and direction jon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on May 26, 2015

I very much enjoyed my stay here. Wonderful hosts, other guests were interesting, loved having a kitchen to prepare a home cooked dinner after more than a week away from home. Plotting my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Very peacefull at Dragonfly Ranch (Captain Cook/Kona, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2015

I recently stayed there for 3 nights. Delicious breakfasts, all organic food. This would be great if you want peace and quiet. It is very suitable if you/ your group want to go on a retreat. About 45 minutes to kailua kona

View more reviews for this inn


Hannah's Hospitality Won Our Hearts at Ka'awa Loa Plantation Guesthouse and Retreat (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Innkeeper Hannah just radiates hospitality! Our welcome was warm, breakfasts were always delicious and the verandah was spectacular! Each day after sightseeing, snorkeling, whatever, we couldn't wait to find a rocker on the verandah and enjoy the panoramic view of the coastline. We stayed in the cottage, which could use a little updating and maintenance but was delightfully private and very spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! Wonderful stay. Very helpful. at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Stayed a week at this wonderful B&B. Bob and Mary are so nice and helpful. If you plan to go for an early day trip, Mary will prepare breakfast to go for you! Great breakfast! They gave us a lot of information of what we shouldn't miss during our stay on this island. Would definitely stay with Bob and Mary if we visit the island again.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful home at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2015

The property was truly astounding -- both the grounds and the structure. Wonderful sunset view. It is easy to come and go as you please. I appreciated the free use of their snorkel gear. My only criticism is that the walls are very thin. All 3 nights that we stayed there we could hear a neighbor having a late night discussion or phone conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful first Hawaii experience at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2015

We stay at B&B's wherever we travel. Bob & Mary's home was topnotch from the spacious room with private lanai to the varied and delicious breakfasts each morning. Their helpfulness and hospitality made our first trip to the Big Island special.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Hale Hoola at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3.8 reviewed on March 08, 2015

Lovely stay. Room had everything we needed and the view from the lanai was exceptional. Mary and Bob couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We really appreciated the bag lunch Mary put together for us when we left early on our final day before breakfast was served. If you are staying in the Captain Cook area, and looking for a great value, you will find it at the Hale Hoola.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Halo Hoola B&B at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on March 01, 2015

I definitively recommend this hospitable B&B. Its in a great location away from the touristic Kailua-Kona downtown but very close two wonderful snorkeling sides (Two steps, Kealakekua Bay), beaches and historic Pu`uhonua O Honaunau. Mary and Bob as well as their room maids are extremely nice and helpful and they offer a great breakfast that is served outside on Mary’s and Bob’s Lanai on a round table together with the other guests. All rooms are spacious, have an own lanai and wonderful ocean views. Walls are thin, though. All together a place with a great atmosphere that feels like home!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with family at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2015

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Hale Ho'ola. It was the most wonderful experience on the Big Island. It felt like we were visiting family - Mary & Bob are warm and welcoming. The accommodations were perfect for us, allowing the privacy of our own bedroom/bathroom/lanai, but also providing a social breakfast gathering each morning with 2 other couples to compare notes and stories of our Big Island adventures. Mary provided a different delicious warm breakfast every morning, in addition to a variety of tropical fruits and fresh breads, coffee & juice. We followed their recommendations for several beaches and restaurants, and were never disappointed. Beach/hiking supplies were available for use - which was wonderful. If you're looking for a true island experience - a little removed from the hubbub of the city, this is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Good location, tranquil setting, hospitable hosts at Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on February 11, 2015

We stayed at the Crow's nest with our adult children and the setup provided us with two separate bedrooms at a reasonable rate. The outdoor guest kitchen was great when we wanted a cup of tea or a glass of wine in the evenings. The communal kitchen was well stocked with dishes and amazingly clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the calm and serenity at Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2015

Loved the Rainbow B&B - after a few days at Wikiki it was the perfect antidote to the rush and bustle - being a haven of quite and calm amongst the rainforest. And super friendly host and the opportunity to mix with other guests and hear their stories. Made for a great stay. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic HEALTHY Holiday! at Dragonfly Ranch (Captain Cook/Kona, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2015

We had the best time at Dragonfly Ranch! Instead of the usual cookie cutter hotel loaded with chemicals this wonderful B&B was a true respite. Barbara and her staff were welcoming, and attentive to every need. Delicious organic food everyday. We stayed in the very comfortable Dolphin Room with it's wonderful outdoor shower. The buildings and grounds are full of art with flowers, plants, and trees everywhere. Bonus - just a 5 minute drive away is a super snorkeling site. It's very convenient to Kailua-Kona, Capt. Cook and getting over to the volcano. We definitely plan to return here!

View more reviews for this inn


A tranquil getaway! at Dragonfly Ranch (Captain Cook/Kona, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this unique bed and breakfast. Everyone was so welcoming and hospitable. The view from our room and the outdoor dining area were fantastic and the organic breakfast was fresh and delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Hale Hoola B&B at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. Mary delighted us with amazing daily breakfast on their lanai which had a beautiful view out over the ocean. Bob had all the info. on restaurants, places to visit, anything we wanted to know about the island. If you want to be spoiled book here!

View more reviews for this inn


Tidy B&B with friendly helpful owners at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Mary prepares a delicious breakfast on the large upper level lanai overlooking the ocean and is graciously helpful to guests. On our last night we enjoyed the stars and Milky Way clearly from our room's private lanai. In addition to our en suite bathroom there is a separate bathroom that is part of the common area shared by the three en suite rooms. The common area has comfy seating and a microwave. We liked Hale Ho'ola a lot!!

View more reviews for this inn


LIVING IN PARADISE at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

One must make the time to stop at this delightful bed and breakfast called the Hale Hoola B&B! The accommodations are well thought out and very private. Each morning a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruits and pastries are served on a deck with a breathtaking view of the mountains and ocean. Bob and Mary are your innkeepers. Together, they make your stay a wonderful experience. Our family can not wait to come back! Aloha, from Leslie, Cole and Julie Anne Crews.:)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views, wonderful hosts at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Mary and John are accommodating, knowledgeable and enjoyable affording just the right mix of being available and being discreet. Nice room with a great lanai and out of the resort area. Very happy with my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}