Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Cozy Relaxing Stay at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2014

The location was perfect, I enjoyed the peaceful nature of the property.Its perfect for people that want to have an experience that is intimate and relaxing. Bob and Mary were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3.4 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Enjoyed Bob and Mary. Such nice folks.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in paradise at Areca Palms Estate Bed and Breakfast (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Absolutely wonderul, like a oasis of relaxing in paradise. Wonderful and outstanding breakfast prepared with love by the wonderful host Janice. If we return to Hawaii, that´s the place to be!

View more reviews for this inn


Hale-Hoola B&B at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this very quaint B&B.We enjoyed Mary's homemade breakfast and the wonderful talks with Bob.we will definitely stay here again.Thank you Mary and Bob

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on March 12, 2014

We arrived late and our room was ready and very welcome after a very long day. Had a great sleep and met Linda, Mary and Bob in the morning over a great cup of coffee and a beautiful view from the lanai.Then breakfast was served. Perfect. We had a great visit with them and their other guests. It was a wonderful introduction to our first day in Hawaii. Our stay was only two days and we thoroughly enjoyed the time there. We returned for a short visit and coffee with Bob, sorry to have missed Mary, and was given a good explanation of the macadamian and coffee industries on the island.It is folks like Mary and Bob that make holidays great. Thank you. Terry and Donna

View more reviews for this inn


would surely go again at Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on February 12, 2014

easy, very friendly and helpful, very nice room and clean, snorkling gear free, has everything, very happy and satisfied, can recommend it, would surely go again. Thank you Christian

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Mary & Bob for your warm wellcome and to stay in your beautiful home! at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2014

We have been during christmas 2013 in this lovingly and bright appointed home. I love this kind of appointing,.it remember me at italien Livestile. The breakfast made by Mary was great special and the talks with Bob helpfull as well as funny! ;-) Both are huge hosts and we did enjoy our stay. If we would stay a second time on big Island we would coming to you again. Thank you Mary & Bob and have a HAPPY HEALPHY NEW YEAR! Germany city Leipzig / Christian & Sabine

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B :-) at Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on January 11, 2014

Very nice B&B with access to an outdoor kitchen - perfect to sit outside in the Hawaiian nature and prepare/eat dinner. Very nice rooms and bathrooms (we stayed in two different rooms during the week).

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful place! at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on December 08, 2013

The room was fine, but the grounds and breakfasts and friendly service were outstanding. This was our first B&B experience and definitely set the bar high. Extra amenities available for borrowing (beach towels, body boards, snorkeling gear, coolers, etc.) were very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A for Amazing at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2013

Aloha all. The best part about reading all the reviews previously published is, now that I've stayed here for 3 nights, is that every compliment, description and accolade is absolutely true and I couldn't agree more with them. I live on Oahu so for me it was just a long weekend getaway. Well I got away and then some. Thanks so much to all the staff, you all define what hospitality is all about. I'll be back! Karl

View more reviews for this inn


Hale Ho'ola - a place to go!!! at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Bob and Mary are so helpful and friendly. Our room was beautiful with a wonderful view. Homemade breakfast with fresh fruits from the garden - amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Hawaiiain paradise at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2013

Only managed to spend 2 nights at this beautiful location. The breakfasts that Mary provided were fabulous, and set us up for the day, to explore their tropical paradise. Over what was like a family breakfast, Bob provided us with a local's knowledge of what to see and where to go to find it, away from the tourists. His suggestions for Dining were spot on, a real local fare and setting. Recommend this place, a wee drive out of Kona, but well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


The Making of our Hawaiian holiday! at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Hale Ho'ola B&B with the delightful Bob & Mary for our 5 day visit to the Big Island. They made us welcome and comfortable, and were both a delight to be with, and a never ending source of advice for the time pushed traveller! Bob's local knowledge of both places to see and places to eat was invaluable to us, and meant that we were able to really get the most out of Hawai'i in the time we had available. Mary's breakfasts were fabulous and different each day, giving us a local flavour as well as a taste of American breakfasts from wider afield. The coffee was great as well, so much so we bought 1lb bag to take home with us from Bob! I definitely recommend doing the same. (Give the money to Mary though...she'll appreciate it! ;-) ) Breakfast is a leisurely affair, with a relaxed chat being the main thing to do. We discussed everything from local politics to white pineapples, and it gave us a fully rounded flavour of what life in paradise is like! The room was comfortable, with it's own 'veranda' (Lanai) looking out to sea over the trees behind. There's also your own fridge out there which was very useful for keeping drinks and snacks cool. Bob & Mary also have a selection of things for the beach available, plus numerous books on the area..although their own local knowledge is the best thing to use! On the whole, our stay was very peaceful (apart from the night time wild life, that is reminiscent of a jungle at times! It didn't disturb our sleep though!) and the very friendly and helpful personalities of Bob & Mary really made our stay here very very happy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, or head on back if I were ever to get to the Big Island again, they made our Hawaiian holiday! (Oh, and look out for the Geckos as well..Mary has a unique way of making sure they don't eat your Dragon fruit at breakfast..ask her to show you her idea for an Olympic event!)

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and welcoming/agradable y acogedor at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on September 04, 2013

Bob and Mary we did spend ¿¿a pleasant stay in your home, the breakfast was good and plentiful. Bob y Mary nos hicieron pasar una estancia agradable en su casa, los desayunos fueron buenos y abundantes.

View more reviews for this inn


inside the rainbow at Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on August 17, 2013

delightful stay. especially enjoyed the rapport with other guests at breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST HAWAIIAN VACATION at Areca Palms Estate Bed and Breakfast (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2013

The Inn was fantastic. We took photos of the breakfasts and sent home to our children!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming hosts at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2013

Had a lovely stay with Bob, Mary and their friend Linda. The food is outstanding, and the local konwledge they provide is invaluable. Based on Bob's recommendations we snorkeled at a local spot near the hotel and were amazed to find ourselves swimming with a pod of nursing mother/baby spinner dolphins. They also made us a yummy breakfast basket along with a thermos of hot coffee on a day when we had an activity that required us to leave before their regular breakfast time. All in all is was a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place to stay at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2013

Très bonne adresse, Mary et Bob sont des hôtes très agréables. Les chambres sont situées au RDC de la maison et possèdent toutes un balcon, bien agréable pour profiter de la fraicheur du soir. Vue sur la mer au loin. Une partie salon commune aux 3 chambres permet de disposer d'un micro onde, d'assiettes et de couverts, ainsi que quelques livres (en anglais bien sûr) Tous les accessoires de plage sont à disposition. Le plus génial sont les petits déjeuners sur le balcon de l'étage en compagnie de Mary et Bob et des Geeko's (petits lézards verts) qui viennent chaparder du jus de fruit jusque dans vos verres. Mary et Bob sont de très bon conseil et aiment bien échanger leurs expériences avec vous. Attention, les petits déjeuners peuvent se prolonger en débats sur la façon dont vous vivez dans votre pays.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise with a view at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2013

Secluded and quiet with a great view from the balcony. Wonderful breakfasts and very helpful and friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing place at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Bob and Mary. since my husband is handicapped, it was easy for him to get around. They were very acommodating to his needs. The B and B his the fastest up to date wifi I've ever used on my travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Tropical paradise at Areca Palms Estate Bed and Breakfast (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2013

What a tropical paradise with palms trees and plants in this huge gardens estate. You know you are there once you pull in the entry with a breathtaking view of spectacular gardens and birds signing. Loved our choice... We enjoyed 4 evenings and all our needs provided including snorkel gear and beach stuff. Our hosts were so helpful in details of all there is to see and had typed daytrips for us. Would highly recommend to all. Close to head to Kona for an evening and great restaurants so close you can walk.. Thank you Steve and Janice for making our honeymoon so very special and we hope to return again in the coming years.

View more reviews for this inn


Great company, fabulous breakfasts! at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3.8 reviewed on May 15, 2013

The Hale Ho'ola is a comfortable place to stay that is very close to fabulous snorkeling. If you want to be close to Kona town, it's a bit of a drive. But, the private lana'i is a great place to unwind in the evening, and Bob and Mary provide excellent company over Mary's fabulous breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


A little Gem! at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. We absolutely adored this very comfortable, relaxing, clean anq quiet place. We wished we had spent some more days. The place is situated in a very open green area, with lot of fruit trees. Mary and Bob made us feel as part of their family and breakfast was super, with home made pumpkin bread, fresh coffee, fresh fruits and cereals. Bob gave us information on sightseeing and where to eat. Very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.Would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Just delightful at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on January 14, 2013

We spent 13 nights over christmas and new years eve – and it was pure joy. We love to stay away from the main tourist areas, away from the resort .... to get in touch more with locals and the local culture. And that's what we got: a couple of miles south of Kailua Kona, quiet, rural, nice. The days started perfectly with a delicious breakfast from Mary and nice chats with Bob. The best lava tour, the most beautiful spot to snorkel, the hidden treasures of local cuisine – Bob knows it all. And shares.We. Just. Loved. It.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2012

Outstanding ratings don't quite do the Holualoa Inn justice. There is a most definite WOW factor from the first turn into the driveway (thus, the "wow" rating option used on their own internal survey). Every aspect from Kat's greeting with the cold washclothes and freshly squeezed liliquoi juice to Crystal's amazing breakfasts; 4 mornings, each one a unique masterpiece of presentation and flavor. The art/furniture/location/staff made our stay most memorable. (ps, if the Gardenia room is available, it's well worth the additional splurge. The views are spectacular!!) cs

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time at Hale Ho'ola! at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2012

My wife and I stayed with Mary and Bob for five nights, and had a very nice stay. Mary and Bob are knowledgeable and polite hosts and provided good advice on sights and very pleasant conversation over breakfast. The best advantages of staying at Hale Ho'ola over a hotel are definitely the hosts! We would like to give a special thanks to Brian who served us our breakfast on the last two days of our stay, including some great french toast made from guava flavored sweetbread! We very much enjoyed our stay and we think you will too!

View more reviews for this inn


Like living a comfortable dream!!! at Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2012

What a blast!!! From the moment my husband and I took our first step out of our rental vehicle we knew we had found a very special place! The thick, tailored, landscape and vibrant colors were just like something out of a dream while an even bigger surprise was the many varieties of fruit harvested and served right from those plants to the breakfast table by Mary. And then just when you think it can not get any better, you are served fresh Kona coffee while Hawaiian music tracks are prepared and played by Bob! The rooms were very clean, comfortable, quiet and the gorgeous weather made it just perfect for a great night sleep too. There is so much to see and do here. From the volcanos to the coffee fields or tasting areas to the goergeous beaches and top notch restaurants we are a few of the lucky ones who have been able to expereience such a magical place. You just can not go wrong with this stay and as mentioned in almost all other reviews - you just could not meet two better people than the owners of this property, Bob and Mary... They take the time to help you manuever your way around the island and make great suggestions to make your vacation and memories exactly what you want it to be. Do yourself a favor - GO NOW!!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Paradise! at Areca Palms Estate Bed and Breakfast (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2012

Beautiful setting, friendly hosts, great breakfasts, many extras (day trips planned, snorkeling gear, coolers, beach towels); they've thought of everything, felt like home!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely B&B in a Very Good Location at Areca Palms Estate Bed and Breakfast (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2012

Beautiful room & fantastic breakfasts. Friendly owners are a good source of information on what to do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and peaceful B&B at Areca Palms Estate Bed and Breakfast (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2012

We spent 5 wonderful days at this beautiful and peaceful home. Janice was a friendly and very informative hostess (her husband Steve was away during our stay). Her breakfasts were truly a delight, featuring fresh island fruits, homemade breads and muffins, homemade jellies and syrups, the setting is beautiful and the atmosphere is very friendly. Close to Kailua, but away from the bustle. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}