Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

The only place to stay in Cape May at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

If you are looking for a a place to stay and be treated like royalty, look no further. The Bacchus Inn is the place. John and staff go beyond the extra mile to make you feel comfortable, welcome and relaxed. Close to the Washington Street Mall, free bikes, and beach towels. You will NOT find a better place or host.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We just returned home from another visit to the Mission Inn in Cape May. This is our 4th visit and each time is perfect. When Susan greets you at the door with a "welcome home" she truly means it. The Mission Inn is our home away from home in New Jersey. There are so many great reviews and everything they say about The Mission Inn is true. From the rooms, to the service, to the cleanliness there is perfection. We think the real difference, however, is in the hosts, Susan and Ray. They are the most gracious and welcoming people we have ever met at any B & B, hotel, or resort at which we have stayed. They are 100% genuine; no pretense at all. We feel like family. We would be remiss if we didn't give a shout out to Leslie the cook who comes up with spectacular breakfasts every time. Her meals are creative and delicious. The afternoon snacks are unbelievable. Thank you Susan and Ray. You can count on us returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


One Word - EXCEPTIONAL! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

This was a return visit for us - there's nothing not to like. The friendly, professional hospitality, the elegant multi-course delicious breakfast, the attention to detail 'period' accommodations; and it's all a short few blocks from the beautiful ocean beach of the "Jersey" shore! Wanda and Michael are attentive and most friendly. You'll love it.

View more reviews for this inn


May getaway at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Unpredictable weather but a relaxing stay. Met the owners, lovely people and the staff was great. Would love to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite in Cape May at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We always have a great time in Cape May and after discovering this great BnB we will only stay here when visiting. The owners are the inn keepers and go out of their way to make sure all your needs are take care of. They are also very knowledgeable about the town and what to see and do. DO NOT miss the breakfast as it is absolutely wonderful, something new and delicious each day.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mainstay Inn in Cape May, NJ at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The inn is elaborately and beautifully furnished. Our room was bright and the bathroom was spotless. Things like water and toiletries were thoughtfully provided. We were there in early May, before the summer season, but the afternoon tea and breakfast were delicious and nicely served. There is nothing bad to say.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

always a perfect stay; wonderful property, location & hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Your Search is Over at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

If you're searching for a great Victorian B & B in Cape May, your search is over. I was back and forth reading multiple reviews. John has made the Bacchus Inn a "home" that people return to year after year. All the guests we spoke to had been there before and look forward to each visit. The location is great for walking to wonderful restaurants, bars,the beach or into the main shopping area. There are bikes to borrow so you never need to take your car. (Parking can be difficult in season.) John provides guaranteed parking for some of the rooms. They provide a wine and cheese happy hour each day, and there is a rotating breakfast menu that is provided each night. Breakfast is "served" and it is pleasant to chat with other guests and make new friends.The rooms are spotless and it is obvious they have added many wonderful details to make their inn a home.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My girlfriend and I went for a weekend in early May. We couldn't have been more pleased. The room was comfortable and the service was very pleasant. Breakfast on Sunday was outstanding. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We absolutely love the Mission Inn. We recently stayed for the second year and will continue the annual tradition. The inn is gorgeous. Rooms are beautiful and common areas are warm and inviting. Susan and Ray are the most gracious hosts and make everyone so comfortable. When you check in, they welcome you "home". Staff is wonderful and breakfast is outstanding! Afternoon "snacks" are more like an array of appetizers, red and white wine before you go out for dinner. When you return, there is a freshly home made dessert waiting for you. We will make the Mission Inn our annual tradition. Carol & Vince, May 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place in a good location at Gingerbread House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Our stay at Gingerbread House was very pleasent. The house is beautiful, the rooms are luxury and very comfortable. For one day in beautiful Cape May this house is the perfect location for walking to the beach and town center and to explore the environment. Joans breakfast was fantastic, there are several different courses and always something different every day including fresh juice, homemade cereal and cake, fruit and joghurt. We very much enjoyed our short stay and would like to come back some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Rhythm of the Sea provides a calm and tranquil oasis for those looking to relax and just enjoy life. Rooms are beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and Jodi and Robyn are the best! This is our new go-to place to relax and get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant Windward House B & B at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Stayed in the Renaissance Room which was very cozy and comfortable. Sandy was a wonderful hostess with a wealth of information and made us feel at home. Her B & B was elegant with a lot of charm. Her breakfasts were simple but yet tasty and filling. What we liked the most was the ability to have access to the main rooms to sit and relax. The home is within walking distance of ocean and shops. We definitely recommend the Windward House for your stay in Cape May.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding...Regina is a wonderful cook, and something you would definitely want go back for!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My daughter gave me the best gift at Christmas... a one night stay at "The Dormer House" I was over the top excited. My husband and I decided to use it on our 13th wedding anniversary. We arrived early afternoon and immediately felt the charm of this 13 room B&B. We choose the "Diana Suite" named for the inn keepers daughter Diana who in fact greeted us upon our arrival. She was sweet and charming as she gave us the key to our room. She mentioned the daily "Tea" and invited us back for it. She let us know when breakfast would be served the following morning. It was amazing! The best pancakes I ever had! Diana was knowledgeable about the Inn's history and was happy to tell us it's story. The Inn has beautiful rooms and a very nicely decorated living room and I loved the wraparound porch and plenty of parking! Just park your car and walk around this beautiful Victorian town. Just a few blocks from the Atlantic ocean. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Must Go! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

It was like stepping back in time. The rooms are large and comfortable. An updated bath with jetted top was a treat. More than we were expecting and would love to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay for Jazz Fest at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on May 12, 2016

Loved this b&b for an over night stay for Exit 0 Jazz Fest. Rooms were clean and neat, breakfast was yummy and owners were very sweet.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and charming weekend getaway at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

A perfect, romantic getaway for our wedding anniversary. Would not change a single thing except to stay longer next time. We stayed in the Decatur room. We'd come back to the Mainstay in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice place and great location at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on May 11, 2016

great time !!!! beautiful place and location!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B!! at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Great Time

View more reviews for this inn


The Mainstay Inn at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2016

Overall it was a nice stay. Shower space too small. Bathroom door allowed for no privacy-louvered. Would be nice to have bicycles and a bigger TV. Service was very good. Night innkeeper very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Your Main Stay in Cape May at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

We have been staying at the Mainstay since 1992 when the original owners Tom and Sue Carroll sat down to breakfast and regaled tales of old Cape May residents. Over the years we tried other Bed & Breakfasts over the years but the Mainstay is over the top in elegance. The new owners, Pete and Ester were very friendly and made everyone feel comfortable and part of the B & B family. Diane, the Inn manager, offers up delicious breakfast and afternoon tea and will make all of your dining reservations for you. The Mainstay Inn boasts 6 striking bedrooms, a massive sitting room with gas fireplace, a dining room with original China dishes and a grand wraparound porch with swings and rocking chairs. The Mainstay is situated close to both beach and the Washington Mall and within walking distance of award-winning restaurants. Without a doubt, The Mainstsy should become your main stay in Cape May!

View more reviews for this inn


Great off season getaway for nature lovers! at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on May 07, 2016

This is our third visit to Rhythm of the Sea, and we were again completely satisfied with the accommodations and great service. My partner originally found this place because when he said he wanted to go to the shore in February to do birdwatching, I said I wanted a B&B with an in-room fireplace! I follow a vegan diet which the staff have always been able to accommodate, and they create delicious breakfasts. Other perks include the ocean view sun porch, pool table and board games (in case the weather does not cooperate). Quick drive to birding hotspots -- Cape May Bird Observatory, Rea Farm, and Cape May Point State Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a pretty Inn at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Nice people., pretty rooms and amazing breakfasts - we really enjoyed our stay at the Dormer House. Plus, you can easily walk to everything - including the beach!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable Birthday Weekend Gataway at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

I surprised my wife with a stay in Cape May and the John Wesley Inn. I couldn't have been a better experience. Bonnie is an outstanding innkeeper. She went above and beyond to have a cake made by a private baker for my wife. It was delicious and so was the breakfasts at the John Wesley Inn. Some guests and my wife and I were talking at breakfast and commented how clean and neat everything was at the Inn. Our room was cozy and the bed was really comfortable. If you are looking for a great B and B in Cape May, look no further than the John Wesley Inn. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent historic bed & breakfast in heart of Cape May at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Onsite dining includes homemade breakfast and afternoon tea with goodies.

View more reviews for this inn


Craftsman inn comfortable welcoming great location at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We met friends there on their recommendation. It more than lived up to our expectations. The furnishings are in the style of the house and were very conducive to good conversation in the public rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the room furnishings were welcoming and comfortable too. Breakfasts were good and we were able to wait for dinner for our next meal. The view can't be beat. Jody welcomed us and is very personable and easy to talk to. I recommend it without reservation. It's very popular so reserve early!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time at a B&B! at The Harrison (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Having this be our first time at a B&B, The Harrison over exceed our expectations! Thank you so much for making this weekend even more spectacular for us! The staff was incredibly helpful attentive, and friendly! Thanks again for the bottle of champagne as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Sunshine on a cloudy day at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

My wife and I made a last minute reservation to the Mission Inn as the weather forecast predicted a mostly sunny weekend. Well, that was not the case; it rained all weekend! Regardless of the weather condition, our stay at the Mission Inn made our weekend in Cape May a very special getaway. This was our third stay at the Inn and we were extremely happy with our accommodations. The room was simply beautiful, the food (breakfast and happy hour h'orderves) was excellent, and Susan and Ray (owners) made us feel right at home. We will definitely be booking another stay very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}