Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

Overnight stay at Southern Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Excellent staff, very friendly. Slept like a king! Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Beautiful house and grounds. After check out we relaxed on the pouch, very comfortable and relaxing. We will return many more times!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place. at Carroll Villa Hotel at the Mad Batter Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

We love going to Cape May every summer and staying on Jackson Street. You are right in the middle of everything. Carroll Villa Hotel is a very nice place to stay. Very cozy and home like. I will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Mission Accomplished at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

The Mission Inn is that rare perfect blend of warmth and excellence. Our three day weekend was our first time at the Mission. Even after reading so many great reviews, I was very impressed with just how good everything was. Loved the room (they're all good). Loved the location (one block from beach). Food was amazing. Afternoon snacks included real food and the best brownies and oatmeal raisin cookies ever. Best of all was the commitment to every guest by Susan, Ray and their wonderful staff. If you are going to Cape May, this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, private parking!! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Nice place to stay. Very clean, private parking, Delicious breakfast, grounds are kept meticulous, Walk to boardwalk... Perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent place to stay in wildwood at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

very clean. very quiet. very nice play to stay compared to local motels. i would recommend the sea gypsy to anyone as an alternate to motels.

View more reviews for this inn


Running away from home at Carroll Villa Hotel at the Mad Batter Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

What a wonderful place to run away! When you need a few days to relax get away from the hustle n bustle of regular life, this is where we choose to go.Clear our minds. The rooms are comfy and cozy the the staff is attentive and always with smiles.We have stayed in both the main house and the annex.The Rooms are lovely on both sides.we always run in September this year we went in August the selection of rooms are limited of course we were lucky to get room 25 it was cozy comfy bed very clean although it seems a little dark in the room,the other rooms we stayed in always seemed a little brighter. we enjoy the entertainment and the delicious food at the Mad Hatter steps away! sunshine toes in the sand a short walk away.So OK Cape May has so many lovely places to stay this is true. We always say we'll try a different place next it just never happenes, the charm,the value you receive the people who are there ready to make sure your stay is perfect... it's priceless.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B in the heart of Cape May at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Our stay at the Queen Victoria was amazing. We got there before check in but we were still able to drop off our stuff, use the bikes, beach towels, beach chairs, and the outdoor shower. We also had access to the pantry to grab a couple waters and coffee before we left for the beach. The room we stayed in was beautiful. It was very clean and the bathroom was newly redone. We loved the turn down service and we were even pleased to find our bed made after breakfast. The breakfast was fantastic. There was a good variety of food and all of it was homemade. Last but definitely not least, the staff was amazing. Everyone was so kind and helpful. We are definitely going to make this our B&B choice every year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to coming back again at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This was my first stay at The Dormer House. A great old B&B with all the charms of a bygone era and the conveniences of the internet era. Breakfasts were wonderful as were the treats during afternoon tea. Very comfortable rooms and very pleasant staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely antique atmosphere, lacking breakfast at Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on August 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a mid-week getaway at Captain Mey's. The house and room were lovely, and the staff were very friendly. The house had a wonderful old feel and history to it, and the room was very clean. We were however disappointed by breakfast. It being a "bed and breakfast," we expected more breakfast food staples, like scrambled eggs, fruit and a meat of some kind. The breakfast consisted of sliced bread, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, and small boxed cereal. Further, the provided milk decanter was empty by the time we arrived, and we were nearly done with everything else before we found someone who could get us more; a wait of at least 15 minutes. We both felt the breakfast offering was disappointing, but possibly the specifics of what would be offered were advertised somewhere and we simply missed it.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little bed and breakfast at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Quaint bed and breakfast. The owners were very pleasant. The room we initially booked was very small, but we were upgraded to the suite which I would highly recommend as it was very comfortable. Location was not too noisy and only a few blocks from the boardwalk. The porch was wonderful to sit out on with a great breeze. The only disappointment was there was no breakfast as it states on this website on the weekends and some of the reviews stated the food was great so I guess their policy changed. Light continental breakfast consisting of packaged donuts and such was all they had. We are accustomed to getting a cooked breakfast when staying at a bed and breakfast, especially since it was listed. But, on the whole, it was a lovely little inn and we enjoyed our stay. Would possibly return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B, Excellent Hospitality at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Upon arrival we immediately coud tell this was going to be a different B&B experience. Vince Casale is a most congenial and welcoming host. His easy going style and thorough orientation of the facilities made us feel "right at home". The room we stayed in was beautifully appointed and obviously well cared for. Unlike many Cape May B&Bs, our room had plenty of storage for our 5 days worth of clothing. Two full closets! The maid service was thorough and discreet. The breakfasts and afternoon treats, prepared by Leslie Valenza, were absolutely outstanding! Each morning brought a new variation on the basic savory egg prep and the sweet French toast theme. Again, Vince was an excellent morning host. I highly recommend The Mooring. We will be visiting again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Doctors Inn - Cape May Court House NJ at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Stayed three nights in the Crawford Suite - only one room air-conditioned, although there is a circulating fan in the second largest of the rooms. Helpful to leave room doors open to increase circulation of air in summer months. Beds comfortable; steam shower lovely; 2 sinks available in very large bathroom. Beautifully maintained home; staff helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful authentic at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We thought that we were staying in Cape May when we booked the Doctor's Inn but found that we were actually staying in an inn about 8 miles north of Cape May. We were so happy that we did. The Doctor's Inn is one of the most charming inns that we have stayed in. Although we stayed in one of the smaller rooms we were invited to view one of the suites which was even more luxurious from the authentic woodwork to the stained glass windows. We will definitely make this inn our stay the next time we visit the area.. p.s. The breakfast was amazing also from the home made jams to the blueberry pancakes!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get-Away at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Wanda & Michael are warm & welcoming and the Inn is a beautifully maintained Victorian; delicious breakfasts & sea breezes on the wrap-around porch make this the perfect place to unwind. The walk to the beach is a little long but good exercise after the hardy breakfasts. The 5:00 pm treats (wine, iced tea & freshly baked goodies) are a wonderful break in your leisurely day. We are looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Love it here! at Carroll Villa Hotel at the Mad Batter Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This was my second stay and the first for my boyfriend. The Carroll Villa completely lived up to how awesome I continuously promised him that it would be. The rooms are clean and adorable, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, and the proximity to absolutely everything is beyond perfect. You're no more than a 2-5 minute walk from the beautiful beach or dozens of cute shops and restaurants. The drinks and prices at the Happy Hour are tough to beat, and although we weren't entirely crazy about breakfast, you are provided with a voucher that covers most (if not all of the cost). I am already planning our next trip to the Carroll Villa and Cape May to break up the winter and can't wait for the summer to come around again. Thank you, Carroll Villa! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Cape May wedding at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Recently we attended a wedding at Cape May. We chose to go to a B&B for the experience. The Mooring B&B was close to the venue. Great hospitality by Leslie and Vince! It was the first time at an Victorian B&B. Breakfast was good with multiple choices. The Victorian furniture added to the ambiance and we had the 4pm tea time with home baked pastries. It was great time and experience for the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised! at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Our first stay at a B&B and we couldn't have asked for more. Sandy and Nancy cook a delicious breakfast, great complimentary cookies and are very warm and friendly. We had complimentary beach chairs, badges, bike racks and parking. It felt as if we were visiting family. We will definitely stay at the Windward House again!! Janet and Manny

View more reviews for this inn


Such an amazing place! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We went down the shore for one night recently. After looking all over for a place to stay I found the sea gypsy. I was immediately impressed with the rooms and how nice they were. we stayed in the william morris suite and it was like our own private hideaway. I was so upset we could not stay longer! The owners did a fantastic job with the rooms in this B&B. We have already decided we will stay here again next summer hopefully we can get a stay for a week! Amy DeMarco

View more reviews for this inn


The best time at The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, NJ)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

My husband and I booked here on an impulse and it turned out to be one of our favorite mini vacations ever. The Blue Rose Inn is quiet, clean, and comfortable. The people are extremely friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant during our stay and they were the best meals we had in Cape May. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B... Great Location... Superb Host at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Room was clean and well prepared for our stay. We stayed in the Edwardian Room, very nice with shared 2nd floor balcony overlooking Jackson St. Daily breakfast was excellent both days. Sitting out on the covered porch having coffee w/ breakfast watching Jackson St come alive in the morning never gets old. Offsite parking in lot is provided as well as beach badges and beach chairs. Sandy Miller is a wonderful host and very pleasant to talk with. Location of the property is within walking distance to just about everything as it is in the heart of Cape May. This was the 2nd time we stayed here and both times have been outstanding. We definitely will be coming back to the Winward House. Rich & Jenn Burlington, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Do they serve breakfast here? Not sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond expectations at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I travel frequently and am a lifetime Platinum for Marriott and a few other hotel. B&B are not something i normally use for accommodations but in Cape May i had no other option. I was very pleasantly surprised by the Holly Beach Hotel. The rooms were very nice, the service was excellent, the people extremely friendly, it was quite close to the boardwalk but far enough away that you heard no noise, there are several very good restaurants in the area and off street parking was provided. Really an outstanding experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Delmo Sport Event at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Carriage House, Robert Browning Hay Loft. Very pleased with the room. This is the entire second floor of the Carriage house and has lots of room. We had 5 people in the rooms. Breakfast is not included with this particular room but we came down for the triathlon so we didn't need the breakfast anyway. Most other rooms include breakfast. We learned our lesson two years ago in Wildwood about some of the hotels. Avoid the hotels. The Inn keepers allowed our friends to park on the property all day even after we checked out. That was very nice of them. Yes we will stay again. Dan and Eileen.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed in breakfast in the area at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

This place is awesome because it's close to the beach and boardwalk!!! The price was very reasonable and you can walk everywhere from there so convenient. I will definetly stay there again for sure!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 5th visit - we love it at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

There are various rooms to suit all tastes - some small - some with sitting rooms - some with kitchens. We have stayed in several and they are always tastefully decorated and very clean. breakfast is something new each day - and always a baked treat to go along with breakfast - there is also the goody cabinet and fresh lemonade.. Natalie and Todd are great and will help with any questions about what to do in the area...

View more reviews for this inn


terrific b & b on all fronts. reccomend to all at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Reccomend to all. Excellent b & b.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B By the Sea at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Great location right on Beach Ave. Able to see the water and walk across the street right onto the beach. Delicious cooked breakfasts each morning. Beach chairs, towels and bicycles all included in room rate.

View more reviews for this inn


August vacation at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We always love that we don't have to pack anything but our clothes. We can get chairs, bikes, beach tags, etc. The owners are more than accommodating with most requests. We feel very at home there.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning Guest at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We have stayed at The Mooring every August for our anniversary for the past five years. Before finding The Mooring we stayed at a few other B&B's in Cape May. After staying at The Mooring we knew we found "our place". Vince and Leslie are wonderful hosts. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The breakfast is incredible. You have a variety of dishes to choose from and seating is arranged so that their are two people per table which gives you privacy. Vince has gone out of his way to make our stay at the Mooring very enjoyable. We look forward to going back every year. We highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in Cape May! Lisa & Patrick Bradley Harrisburg,PA

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay, we love Rhythm of the Sea! at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We love coming down to Cape May for our summer vacation. We only stay at Rhythm of the Sea. It's so relaxing, very warm and friendly. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}