Free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

My new favorite B and B! at The Eldredge House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

We stayed at the Eldredge house a few weekends ago. We needed only one night and the Eldredge House is one of the few that offer one nights. Todd, the owner, is one of the friendliest and most accommodating innkeepers I have met. He allowed us early checkin and late checkout to accommodate our travel needs. The house is warm and inviting with a lot of character. Our room (The Hattie Room) was clean, comfy and cozy. The yard and gardens surrounding the house are beautiful, even in November. On site parking is provided also which is a plus in Cape May. I love the breakfast certificates that are used at the Eldredge. They allow you to go to one of a few participating restaurants for breakfast. You can sleep in and go when you want or even use for lunch or dinner. We went to Bella Veda right across the street and loved it. The Eldredge is a short walk from town and is perfectly located for a bit of privacy. I've stayed at many BandB's in Cape May and this one is now my favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Find at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Staying at the John Wesley Inn was a surprise gift to my husband for his birthday and we were both pleasantly surprised. Bonnie is just as wonderful as could be for a hostess and her husband Lance are just as personable as can be. Their home is beautiful and we loved the modern touches that they have in a Victorian setting. The sunroom is a wonderful addition for some relaxation during the day and Washington Square is just a five minute walk. We will definitely be back and thank Bonnie and Lance for sharing their home with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place, excellent value at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Lovely old home and exactly as described on their website. Beautiful antique furnishings, delicious and plentiful breakfast, great value for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Annex Room at Carroll Villa Hotel (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Great B&B with a little Pub and great Breakfast. The Annex Room is on first floor with a balcony which would be great with good weather.The weather our weekend was very cold and windy.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Victoria Stay at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Highly recommend. Within walking distance to shopping, food, and beach. Owners made you feel so comfortable. They take the extra step , with many thoughtful details, to make it an enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid and Welcoming Inn! at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Wonderful hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing tranquility surrounded by the warmth of the staff. at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

The best breakfast I've had at a B&B with an unbelievable selection of juices. The staff, the room, the grounds, and the food are all excellent. We are looking forward to returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome place to stay!!! at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

The perfect place to stay for vacation in Cape May. The staff was very accommodating and new their history of Cape May and the Victorian era.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My sister and I just recently stayed at The Doctor's Inn for the weekend. We really enjoyed staying in Room 6... the room was lovely in its decor and the jacuzzi and fireplace made us feel so relaxed. It was the perfect space for us to just hang out and catch up as we hoped to do. Breakfast was great with eggs, breakfast meats, homefries, and a sweet option such as pancakes. We also had different breads, yogurts, and fresh fruit to choose from. There were also snacks available throughout the day which was nice. The Doctor's Inn was really close to attractions such as the zoo, wineries, shops, and restaurants which we took advantage of. Our room was always cleaned and put back together for us when we returned in the evening. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and would return again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable & Inviting at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2014

Conveniently location in the heart of the historic section, a short walk to the Washington Street Mall, beach. Nicely situated on a corner lot with wraparound enclosed porch adorned with windows. Home cooked breakfast is served restaurant-style on the porch. Looks lovely when lit up at night. Tasteful afternoon tea with homemade baked goods, assorted teas and a pitcher of sherry served in the antique filled parlor. Innkeepers hospitable and friendly. Very "homey" atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Stil the best place to stay in North Wildwood at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

I have stayed at the Candlelight Inn B&B many times before, always in the summer. This was my first off-season visit and the first with the new owners. Michael and Wanda bring new and delicious recipes to the breakfast table, and their enthusiasm to please their guests is boundless. For now they are keeping to the former owners' customs and habits which were efficient and worked very well. This is still the best place to stay in North Wildwood!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Queen Victoria B&B in Cape May, N.J. at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Excellent B&B. My wife and I very highly recommend. Excellent- comfortable, relaxing, friendly, efficient, very, very clean, close to shopping and dining. We very highly recommend. Carolyn and Bob

View more reviews for this inn


excellent B&B at Carroll Villa Hotel (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Close to beach. Large rooms. Excellent restuarant - "TheMad Batter". Enjoyed the evening bar with live music. A parking is a real hassle in Cape May. Free public parking is a very long walk from the hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


best b&b in caoe may at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2014

thoroughly enjoyable. great location. excellent facilities. delicious breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, NJ)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My husband and I had such a wonderful time for our last vacation here. The Innkeeper and her family were very sweet and attentative. It was also the best breakfast we have had at any of the B&Bs. I would highly reccomend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Hour on Jackson at Carroll Villa Hotel (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Me and my husband have been staying at the Carroll Villa for the past 8 year. We love this bed and breakfast along with the Mad Batter bar happy hour. The parking is not at all accommodating at times especially when you want to leave the local area to explore more of Cape May. A shuttle would be perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


I'll be back! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed everything about our stay at the Candlelight Inn from the moment we arrived until we had to leave. The Inn Keepers were amazing. Very friendly and really knew how to make you feel welcome. The food was exceptional, and they even went the extra mile to cater to my very picky ways. Afternoon cookies and wine was a very warm touch. And the location near the beach and Boardwalk was perfect even though it was off season. The stay was much more than We anticipated and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cold carb breakfast at Captain Meys at Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on October 31, 2014

The owners were very friendly. The location is so close to Washington st. Mall. The on site parking is a great benefit. The only thing that didn't meet our expectations were the cold breakfast of carbs: bread, english muffins, store bag bagels and cold hard boiled eggs. We were very disappointed about the breakfast because that's one of the joys of staying at a bed & breakfast. A home made, hot breakfast is what we are use to for a breakfast at a B&B. We ended up eating out for breakfast as well and don't think we will choose this location again as a result.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful "Bed"; Average "Breakfast" at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Home and surroundings are unparalleled, but was disappointed with breakfast offerings over 2 mornings; simple omelet one morning and standard pancakes another. Porch setting just begs for visitors to relax and watch passersby. Very nice room with period antiques which makes it feel as if one is stepping back in time. Conversely, bathroom was modernized with all the amenities which is appreciated for those who do not wish the full Victorian-era experience.

View more reviews for this inn


October birthday getaway at Inn at the Park (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the rooms and the hosts! I've never been to a B&B where they also provide a delicious happy hour. Nice touch!

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful experience at Queen Victoria at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My husband and I celebrated another wedding anniversary at the Queen Victoria. The owners make you feel so welcome, like part of the family. The staff is all so pleasant and everyone provides excellent customer service. The food is always great---breakfast and the sweet and savory snacks at tea time. We have stayed many times and this is the best bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed at. They think of everything from bath beads to bicycles and beach chairs. The location can't be beat either---between the ocean and the commons (Washington St. Mall). We already have a return trip in December booked. We can't wait to be pampered again!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Great at Inn at the Park (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2014

accommodations and service were excellent. They make you feel at home the minute you arrive. Location to restaurants and other Cape May activities is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

I took my wife away for a weekend for her birthday and could not have been happier with our choice. Great location and great hospitality. The owners were genuinely wonderful people and everyone at the Inn treated us with the utmost respect.

View more reviews for this inn


One Great Stay in Cape May at Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Jan and Mark run a first-class establishment; homey atmosphere and very friendly. The breakfasts were "to-die-for." Jan is a truly superb chef. The Luther Ogden Inn offers great value and is at the top of my list for a return visit to Cape May.

View more reviews for this inn


A Birthday Stay at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Hi Folks, my Julie and I enjoyed the relaxation of the sea, the breakfast, and our entire stay at Rhythm of the Sea. Thank you for creating a space for peace and contentment. Sincerely, Hans North Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Cape May at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

This is the best place place in Cape May. Vinnie and Leslie where fantastic hosts.Place is spotless, food was great. Close to the beach and always felt welcome. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Honeymoon :-) at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Beautiful home! Lovely hosts! Surprised to find a bottle of champagne in our room when we returned from dinner. Classy!

View more reviews for this inn


Oct17-19/2014 weekend Guests from Room 5 at Carroll Villa Hotel (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on October 25, 2014

The innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful with directions. Our room was actually nicer than I expected. The bathroom down the hall was always clean and a convenient distance from our room. There was enough space in both the room and bathroom to store our belongings. We did not have dinner at the Mad Batter but we did eat breakfast here every morning and the portions were huge! I especially liked the little jars of jelly we received with our toast (a cute touch). We did attend a happy hour at the bar. The service was prompt and there was a good craft beer selection. Loved that I could grab a quick cup of coffee early in the morning before I went for a run near the beach. All in all, we had a nice time! Thank you so much for taking so good care of us :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B and B at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Michael and Wanda were wonderful hosts and the room was charming. We would have stayed longer if we could. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to visit again....... at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

My first solo get away. Just what the doctor ordered! Beautiful inside and out. Great location. Delicious breakfast, and friendly faces. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}