Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

Treat Yourself to an Unforgettable Experience at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2014

My husband and I needed a quick getaway to unwind. After much research, I was surprised to find out that one of the top BandB's in the entire country was right in our state! I had to experience it for myself. The Mission Inn did not disappoint. Susan, her husband and staff lived up to their much deserved reputation and more. Susan is so welcoming and pleasant. She instantly makes you feel at home. She is very thorough and covers all necessary details including restaurant recommendations and reservations. Food: The breakfast was amazing both days and don't even get me started on how wonderful the late afternoon/evening hors d'oeuvres were!! The oatmeal cookies were to die for and my husband loved the brownies accompanied by a nice glass of port. Room:We stayed in the San Francisco de Asis room for two nights. We loved the room because it was spacious with high ceilings and a Jacuzzi tub. We melted into the bed every night thanks to the most comfortable mattress topper I have ever encountered. After touring the inn, I can see why people say every room is a good room. You can not go wrong with the Mission Inn! We can not wait to return and after hearing about our unforgettable experience, my parents want to stay here as well. I just wish we would have stayed one or two nights more!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving get away. at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Decided to try something different for Thanksgiving. Wife and I came down to Candlelight Inn. Beautiful private stay, Innkeepers warm and welcoming. We are private people and were made to feel very comfortable and our stay was a pleasure. The food was very good.Just what we needed for a quiet get away. Mike and Wanda were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST B&B experience Ever!!! at Inn at the Park (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

We were delighted and amazed at the terrific time we had at The Inn at the Park. Food was phenomenal, rooms are spotless and lovely, hospitality was simply perfect. Hosts are the nicest people - friendly and caring. Best place to stay in beautiful Cape May!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway -- I highly recommend it! at Peter Shields Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2014

We were only there for a night but it was beautiful and romantic and I will definitely be back for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Recently spent a long weekend at The Mainstay Inn which I've been longing to stay there. Although we have no complaints I will say I didn't feel any connection whatsoever to this B&B, the innkeeper or the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality, clean rooms, outstanding breakfast...what more can you ask for! at Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

1st time get-away to Cape May to take in the sights & sounds of the Christmas season & we were not disappointed! The Luther Ogden met all of my expectations. As stated in my comment title...great hospitality, clean rooms, outstanding breakfast...what more can you ask for! Jan & Mark are wonderful hosts! Looking forward to returning to the Luther Ogden for our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


It Takes A Villa to Enjoy Your Stay at Carroll Villa Hotel (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

This quaint, 1875 building is immaculate with comfortable rooms, and excellent dining. It's close to the beach and shops in Cape May. The staff, from registration to the bar to the dining room, are all friendly, attentive, and professional. The only drawback is that one has to find a meter to park during the stay. Even though you don't have to pay for a meter, you may have to walk a block or more from the car to the Villa. There is a loading zone available across the street for unloading luggage before finding a parking space. Still, I think this is worth the visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Tour weekend at Gingerbread House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Great weekend at the Gingerbread House.. Room was most comfy, breakfast incredible and met wonderful guests! Cannot wait to return...

View more reviews for this inn


Historic B&B in Cape May at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

Beautiful Victorian antiques, gas chandelier, mirrors, etc... Owners and staff were exceptional gracious and knowledgeable of the history of Cape May.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Christmas visit at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

We stayed for two nights at this lovely B&B and have nothing but praise for the accommodations and the hospitality. Since its the Christmas season the house was decorated beautifully. We took one of the evening trolley tours and The Dormer House by far was decorated the best. The breakfasts were delicious and the owners daughter was a gracios hostess. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Beauclaires Bed & Breakfast Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

Joe was the best! We had a great stay. The personal service and the rooms were amazing. The breakfast was truly a home cooked experience we will never forget. Will definitely recommend and be back ourselves!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Angel of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on December 11, 2014

We loved out stay at Angel of the Sea. They were very accomodating to get me on a first floor. The room was beautiful and everything was gorgeous for the holidays. My only complaint was that the bed was incredibly unconfortable and the mattress low quality. We paid a bit much for the not-so -great - night sleep. However, the staff was very nice and breakfast was delicious. They made adjustments for other guests at our tables. I would definately stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Doctor was Inn. at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

Our stay was too short. We simply loved the decor, room, and breakfast. Outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on December 10, 2014

This B&B was a great experience. When we arrived we received an upgraded room. Full breakfast included in the price of the room. Will definitely be back. Highly reccomend and the owner was so nice and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special getaway at Inn at the Park (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

We stayed with Mary Ann and Jay on 12/6 & 12/7. We arrived at 2:30PM and were immediately welcomed and shown to our lovely suite which was just beautiful. We had lovely hors d'oeuvres with red and wine at 5PM and met the rest of the guests staying there. The appetizers were elegant and delicious and visiting with Mary Ann & Jay in their lovely living room was great fun. They gave us suggestions when we asked of where to eat dinner. The following morning at 9AM a delicious breakfast was served. We all sat at two tables and a lively discussion was had. Shopping on Sunday was lots of fun and then back for hors d'oeuvres and wine. We were mad to feel welcome and by the time we left, we felt like family. I would honestly recommend this B&B is you want an elegant get-a-way. The other couples that were staying there said we should all return again next year for the same weekend as we had such a great time with each other. Linda & John Stabile

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas time in Cape May at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Very nicely decorated both inside and out for the Holiday season. Probably the best Holiday lighting in all of Cape May, NJ.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend Escape at Carroll Villa Hotel (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Loved Cape May; so much to do even in the cold. Mad Batter restaurant was the best! Breakfast or dinner, the food was great but the nightly entertainment put it over the top! The inn was charming and clean but again the staff made the stay so very nice. Considering a warm month return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we have stayed at in Cape May at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

The Mainstay is an elegant, yet down-to-earth place to stay. It is conveniently located and magnificently furnished. Breakfasts and teas are delicious and the rooms are excellent. We look forward to staying at The Mainstay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Home Away From Home B&B at Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the holiday decorations at the Inn and around town during our stay Thanksgiving weekend. We especially enjoyed the conversation with Jan, Mark, and the other guests while we sat and enjoyed a leisurely breakfast which was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B! at The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, NJ)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Rose Inn. Excellent location, top notch staff, superb breakfasts, clean and comfortable place to stay! I'm sure we will return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy to have stayed. at Angel of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 30, 2014

Very pleasant staff. Nice room.

View more reviews for this inn


My new favorite B and B! at The Eldredge House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

We stayed at the Eldredge house a few weekends ago. We needed only one night and the Eldredge House is one of the few that offer one nights. Todd, the owner, is one of the friendliest and most accommodating innkeepers I have met. He allowed us early checkin and late checkout to accommodate our travel needs. The house is warm and inviting with a lot of character. Our room (The Hattie Room) was clean, comfy and cozy. The yard and gardens surrounding the house are beautiful, even in November. On site parking is provided also which is a plus in Cape May. I love the breakfast certificates that are used at the Eldredge. They allow you to go to one of a few participating restaurants for breakfast. You can sleep in and go when you want or even use for lunch or dinner. We went to Bella Veda right across the street and loved it. The Eldredge is a short walk from town and is perfectly located for a bit of privacy. I've stayed at many BandB's in Cape May and this one is now my favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Find at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Staying at the John Wesley Inn was a surprise gift to my husband for his birthday and we were both pleasantly surprised. Bonnie is just as wonderful as could be for a hostess and her husband Lance are just as personable as can be. Their home is beautiful and we loved the modern touches that they have in a Victorian setting. The sunroom is a wonderful addition for some relaxation during the day and Washington Square is just a five minute walk. We will definitely be back and thank Bonnie and Lance for sharing their home with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place, excellent value at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Lovely old home and exactly as described on their website. Beautiful antique furnishings, delicious and plentiful breakfast, great value for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Annex Room at Carroll Villa Hotel (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Great B&B with a little Pub and great Breakfast. The Annex Room is on first floor with a balcony which would be great with good weather.The weather our weekend was very cold and windy.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Victoria Stay at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Highly recommend. Within walking distance to shopping, food, and beach. Owners made you feel so comfortable. They take the extra step , with many thoughtful details, to make it an enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid and Welcoming Inn! at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Wonderful hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing tranquility surrounded by the warmth of the staff. at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

The best breakfast I've had at a B&B with an unbelievable selection of juices. The staff, the room, the grounds, and the food are all excellent. We are looking forward to returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome place to stay!!! at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

The perfect place to stay for vacation in Cape May. The staff was very accommodating and new their history of Cape May and the Victorian era.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My sister and I just recently stayed at The Doctor's Inn for the weekend. We really enjoyed staying in Room 6... the room was lovely in its decor and the jacuzzi and fireplace made us feel so relaxed. It was the perfect space for us to just hang out and catch up as we hoped to do. Breakfast was great with eggs, breakfast meats, homefries, and a sweet option such as pancakes. We also had different breads, yogurts, and fresh fruit to choose from. There were also snacks available throughout the day which was nice. The Doctor's Inn was really close to attractions such as the zoo, wineries, shops, and restaurants which we took advantage of. Our room was always cleaned and put back together for us when we returned in the evening. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and would return again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}