Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

Our Favorite B&B at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Such a great place to stay. The innkeepers/owners are the most thoughtful couple. The food is fantastic and you are made to fell at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Cozy B&B at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Twin Gables. Regina, the host, was charming. We especially enjoyed the screened-in porch and the Colombia Avenue location. And, the breakfast was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Mainstay Inn at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My husband and myself recently spent a wonderful weekend in the beautiful Mainstay Inn. Everything about our stay was great, beautiful room, great food, friendly hosts and the house was spectacular! We will definitely be returning again. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian charm with relaxing atmosphere at The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Perfect location within walking distance to the historic downtown Cape May, beautiful beach and delicious restaurants. Our stay in the inn was everything we hoped for the weekend. We would welcome a visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


somethingoldsomethingnew at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Dormer house is still a reliable relaxed experience(the old), but a little busier and more businesslike and a bit less personal than it was with former owners(the new). Still a great value and generally pleasant experience

View more reviews for this inn


Worthy of Dionysius at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Splendid accommodations, intelligent host who can make scintillating conversation, accompanied by excellent breakfasts and wonderful afternoon wine and snacks. No one could ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice visit! Delicious breakfasts! at Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Our room was extremely small, but we were not there most of the time so we overlooked it. Quick 2 block walk to the shore. Very friendly hosts and staff! Loved the front porch and the rocking chairs!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice getaway... at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

What a wonderful get away! The owners and the property are just lovely! A nice change of pace from the usual Victorian B&B's in Cape May with it's own distinct Mission character.

View more reviews for this inn


30th Birthday Stay at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My boyfriend treated me to a stay at the Mission Inn for my 30th birthday. It was our second time staying here and it was just as wonderful as the first time we stayed last year. Susan and Ray are gracious and attentive hosts and we felt very welcomed during our stay. The rooms themselves are absolutely beautiful and I just love the painted designs on the walls and ceilings. The entire atmosphere is attractive and relaxing and I couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay to celebrate my 30th birthday! As for Cape May itself; the entire town is a wonderful place to visit. There is plenty to do in a laid-back atmosphere all within a short walk or driving distance. We can't wait to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time at Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

This was my first Bed and Breakfast. I was very pleased with the entire experience. Very close to the beach and many other establishments. I will No Doubt pick Captain Mey's on my next visit to Cape May. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day at The Dormer House at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Loved going back to The Dormer House. Nice meeting Diana, very nice. A little sad our friends Dennis & Lucille retired. We did have to go up the street for 1 breakfast-an adventure, but overall very good. Love the front porch & the quick walking time to down town. We will be back. Thank you Dormer House.

View more reviews for this inn


Consistently excellent! at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

My husband and I just returned from a perfect three night stay in the Prince Alfred room in the House of Royals building. I have been staying at the Queen Victoria for at least 15 years and have never been disappointed. The variety of rooms means there is a new experience in store each time you visit, and that your particular needs will be met. The Covent Garden room was perfect when I came with my elderly mother, who introduced me to the Queen Victoria. I was able to help her enjoy time in her beloved Cape May until she was no longer able to travel. Now my husband and I try to make an annual trip in early fall and enjoy trying a different room each time. From the Prince Albert to the Princess Beatrice, we have always been delighted with everything from the clean, modern bathrooms to the beautiful decor and comfortable beds. The Prince Alfred this year was especially lovely with its generous size and wrap around balcony. Breakfast is always scrumptious, with everything from inventive casseroles to yogurt with granola and fruit. Sweet breads, muffins, and bagels, and endless cups of good coffee are enough to hold you almost until dinner! The staff is very careful to be as helpful as possible without being intrusive. Our room was always tidy, and baskets of fresh towels and lotions appeared without our even asking. A pantry a few doors away is stocked with sodas, coffee, tea, water, and homemade goodies for an mid day snack. Afternoon tea is always pleasant on the porch or indoors. Anna Marie and Doug are the best possible hosts and the "girls" at the desk are helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend the Queen Victoria and my husband and I are already looking forward to our stay there next year in the King Edward room - with its own parking space!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary stay at Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2016

we love to stay in the captain johanns room

View more reviews for this inn


A Few Days In Cape May at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Wonderful place to stay. We will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sea Gypsy at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2016

The Hostess was very friendly and accommodating our breakfast schedule. The breakfast was awesome and the house is beautifully decorated. Our room was small but it had an attached outside deck that made our experience even better. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing -- a perfect getaway at Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

I spent a week at the Scarborough Inn and it was fabulous. I stayed in Aerie, on the 3rd floor at the front of the building. The sea breezes wafting in through the sheer floor-to-ceiling curtains set the tone of relaxation for the week. The room was cozy and charming and the breakfasts were exquisite -- so very tasty, fresh and crafted with care.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable and Relaxing at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2016

My wife and I had a very enjoyable and very relaxing stay at The Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast. Regina was an absolutely wonderful host and made our stay a very pleasant one! Really enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful porch too.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and friendly stay! at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2016

The Inn is centrally located, easy to get to beaches and restaurants. Friendly owners made us feel welcome, and the 4:00 wine and cheese on the front porch is a great way to get to know your fellow guests. Thank you - we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2016

I had a wonderful stay here recently. I found my room to be as fresh and clean as the Internet picture that was posted on their website. The location is perfect being two blocks from the beach and three blocks from Asbury Street, which is an easy walk. The owners are very pleasant and caring. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Ocean City, and have been telling friends and family about it since I've been home.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Special Place at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

The Mainstay is definitely a very special place to stay. It's absolutely beautiful inside and out. Sitting on their grand porch and enjoying the day is heaven. Afternoon tea was a favorite! The staff couldn't be nicer. It's not inexpensive to stay there but if you can afford it or if it's a special occasion it really is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Unparalleled opulence at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

What a location and what a staff. Breakfast was creative and succulent. And they even gave seconds. Room was clean and promptly. By the time breakfast was over the room was as clean as when we arrived. The ladies that operate the Inn are superb in every way. A much heralded thank you to Robyn and Mindy. Ken and Karen

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting Inn at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We definitely enjoyed our stay at Rhythm of the Sea. The exterior is Swiss Chalet. The interior is all Craftsman. Unlike many inns, the common spaces here invite use, either just a couple or to chat with the innkeeper and other guests, The room was comfortable ans serviceable. The breakfasts were very good. Robyn is warm and friendly and knows how to balance mingling with the guests with not intruding on the guests' experience. It is as close to "on the beach" as it gets in Cape May, and is away from some of the crowd spots. The drawback on location is that is a bit more of a walk to anything other than the beach than we expected, which was fine for us but perhaps not for some guests. Definitely worth a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay for a get away at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Great place for a long weekend. Room was nice and clean. Plenty of food for breakfast. Snacks out all day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay. at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Twin Gables is a wonderful place to stay. It is close to the beach, and a very short walk to the main shopping and dining area in Cape May. One feels safe and secure. There are only 4 or 5 rooms, and this makes a very intimate experience with the other guests. There is no pressure. Regina provides an outstanding breakfast, and afternoon refreshment. Plenty of hot water for showering and washing up. The B&B is air conditioned. The bedding and linens are new and fluffy. The bed was new and very comfortable. There is a TV but one gets a real retreat because there is no TV in one's room. Wi-Fi is provided. Worth booking the full inn and taking one's friends and family. Thank you Regina!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Bed and Breakfast at The Eldredge House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

This was our first trip to Cape May and our stay at The Eldredge House far exceeded our expectations. The Mary room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfy. This best part of our stay was getting to know the Innkeeper Todd, who was friendly, kind and went out of his way to make our stay an experience to remember. He is very knowledgeable of the area and explained the best places to visit and restaurants to dine at. We also liked the fact that he gives breakfast certificates for breakfast each day at local restaurants and you can plan to eat at your discretion. Truly a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quality and comfort at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2016

I was impressed by the B&B, they went out of their way to accommodate my food allergies and still provided a delicious breakfast. It was our second stay and I would highly recommend them. Lovely staff and comfortable accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


September getaway at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2016

This is our second year in a row at the Dormer house. We will be sure to make this a yearly getaway. The staff is friendly upon your arrival and departure. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Breakfast is fresh and delicious. We especially enjoy the evenings sitting on the beautiful porch watching the carriages go by. John & Kathleen Sweeney Roebling N.J.

View more reviews for this inn


3rd year straight we stayed there ! at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Stayed at many through the years in Cape May, This is on top of the BEST List in our opinion.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy with our stay! at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2016

The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Mooring at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Mooring. Vince and Leslie are the perfect hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}