Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

July 2014 at Gingerbread House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Perfect experience, start to fiish. Personalized booking, greeting, great accomodations/atmosphere and stay. Gingerbread is in a great location to beach, restaurants and shops. Fred and Joan know what they are doing. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and relaxation at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

The mission inn was like a home away from home. The breakfasts, snacks and unlimited drinks were amazing. The room we stayed in was amazing. Susan and her staff were the friendliest and we can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the John Wesley Inn at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Stayed for our 30th anniversary late June/early July. Our first time to Cape May. The John Wesley Inn was excellent. We enjoyed the Inn, the time with the owners and other guests as well. I highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

My mother and I had a wonderful 4 day stay at the mission inn this July. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and the service was absolutely spectacular. Highly recommend it! Nice and close to the beach too.

View more reviews for this inn


THE MISSION INN IS OUR NEW HOME AWAY IN CAPE MAY NJ at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Reviews can be a nice tool of guidance for vacation advice. Everybody has different taste and opinions. So I am just leaving my review about the Mission Inn, Cape May NJ, really just to send a huge thank you to the hosts Susan and Raymond, who are absolutely and simply GREAT people (along with their staff), and very knowledgeable about making your stay in Cape May NJ a memorable trip. This was our first stay, and we will make sure to return. We want to stress that everything about the Mission Inn is so clean, the premises, the room, the beach gear (looks like new), everything. We had a great use of the bikes too, around town and to the vineyards. The Mission Inn is just perfect. There are so many exciting things to say about it, from the surroundings, the room, the location, breakfast, hors d'oeuvres, anything that is being offered at the Mission Inn: this is the place to go, don't look for anywhere else. You want the perfect get away trip, call Susan. B. rgds, Wine Lovers, from Long Island NY

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Pleasure! at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The Innkeepers, Susan & Raymond, have tended to every detail, in order to create a most welcoming & enjoyable environment. Each room is unique, lovely & comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious, as are the afternoon hors d'oeuvres. Beach chairs & umbrellas, towels, bikes, even rain umbrellas are provided, as are beach tags, with a refundable deposit. The Inn is in a best part of town, close enough to walk or bike anywhere, yet quiet & only a block away from the beach. Perfect! We are looking forward to our next visit to The Mission Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway in Cape May at Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in Cape May this year. We were looking for the comfort and personal touch of a quaint bed and breakfast close to the beach, and the Luther Ogden Inn fit the bill perfectly. We stayed in Room 2, which features a very comfortable king size bed, private bath with medium-sized shower, sink, and air conditioner. The room was small but comfortable, and the house itself was very warm and homey. The only complaint I had was that while the air conditioner cooled the room, it was still quite humid. This, however, was a function of the weather and not the inn itself. The owners, Jan and Mark, were lovely and hospitable. Jan is a walking encyclopedia on Cape May and a welcome resource for my husband and I, as this was our first visit to the area. Her cooking was outstanding. On the first morning, she served homemade zucchini frittata and blueberry coffee cake and cinnamon raisin french toast and Canadian bacon on the second. Also, the stay was an incredible value for the price. The inn is located only a 3-minute walk from the pedestrian mall and a 1-minute walk from the beach. So, the location was perfect, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was wonderful, and the owners were very charming. I would definitely recommend staying at the Luther Ogden Inn, and my husband and I plan to do so on our next trip to Cape May.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice at Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2014

The inn was clean annd comfortable. It was only 2 blocks from the beach. We had a lovely time.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay 7/20-21 at Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We just stayed at the Captain Meys B&B for the 4th time. We were greeted by the Innkeeper Rita.Our Room (Peter Stuyvesant) was not yet ready but we were early. Rita invited us to use all the facilities and leave our bags there. There is a large bathroom with shower as well as an outside shower for use after the beach. Snacks, juices and hot beverages are available all of the time. We walked for a while then returned to room. It was clean and comfortable as always. This is not a typical B&B so there is not a formal sit down breakfast. In the morning (9:00) there are bagels, fresh baked muffins, coffee and juice everything that makes a great continental breakfast. The dining room is set up with placemats and silverware and is a very comfortable area to chat with other guests. This B&B offers everything at a very affordable price.Hopefully we will get back in August for another enjoyable stay. Thanks to Rita and the wonderful staff. Frank and Donna

View more reviews for this inn


Fun weekend at Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 22, 2014

My husband and I booked the Scarborough Inn for a weekend away. Ocean City is a cute town with a great beach. The Inn was very clean, staff were helpful, breakfast was delicious. The TV in our room did not work (the cable actually, I think something was disconnected accidentally but I'm not sure), but we weren't there to watch TV and I forgot to mention it to the staff when we walked past them. Our room was quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, and we are contemplating coming back next summer for another weekend bringing our daughter this time.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, great breakfast! at Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

The Luther Ogden Inn is located on a quiet street close to all the action...that is, action by Cape May standards. Our room was quiet and comfortable; on the small side but as expected for a home this old. Jan and Mark were gracious hosts, with deep knowledge of the Inn's history and lots of contacts with local restaurants, wineries and shopping. Best of all, their breakfasts were out of this world!

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable 4th of July weekend at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Mainstay. Just sitting on the porch is so relaxing. The breakfast is delicious and the afternoon Tea is very satisfying. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable with all modern conveniences. Plus beach chairs and towels included for the beach. What else could you ask for?

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Windward House at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We have been coming to Cape May for many years, and have stayed at several B&Bs, and this was our second time at the Windward. Beautifully appointed inn in the Victorian style, but not dark or stuffy as some others. Take some time to look around and enjoy the lovely and eclectic collections throughout, including the "naughty ladies" on the second floor landing. The superb breakfasts prepared by Nancy are served buffet style. You have the option of enjoying the formal dining room, set with pretty pink and cranberry glassware, or taking a tray out to the comfortable porch. If you're very lucky, you'll be there on the mornings Nancy serves up butter cake (oh, the butter cake!), peach enchiladas, or swiss egg cups, but every day is a treat with generous servings of sweet and savory dishes, yogurt, fruit, and homemade granola. Sandy Miller is a grand lady, a gracious hostess who treats you as if you are a guest in her home. We have been to places where the innkeepers are either never seen, or hover about in a way that makes you feel as if they believe you're slipping the teaspoons into your bag. Not so at Windward, where Sandy's only concerns are for your comfort and convenience. While K-cup coffee and tea are available 24/7, and delicious fresh baked cookies are set out in the afternoon, I only wish this excellent inn offered a true afternoon tea. I think this practice may be vanishing at the Cape May B & Bs overall, which is a shame. Choose Windward House on your next visit to Cape May and you will have a truly memorable vacation by the sea!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape May One More time at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Best value and best B&B owners, what more can one ask

View more reviews for this inn


Tasteful and Welcoming at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We experienced a lovely two-night stay with family. The rooms were spacious and beautiful. Everything was sparking clean - tough to do in Victorians. One block back from the beach. Rooms were exceptionally reasonable in price due to construction next door during the day. Good chance for an affordable stay close to the beach. On-sight parking. Staff friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B to stay in Cape May at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

This was our second time at The Mooring and we really love staying there. Vince greeted us by our names when we arrived, asked if we needed help with our luggage and showed us to our room. Breakfasts are extra-special and not hurried. One night we got caught in a rain storm coming back from dinner with no umbrellas and our clothes were soaked. Next day we mentioned something to Vince and he took our clothes and dried them in the clothes dryer -- going above and beyond the call of duty. This is what Leslie and Vince do at The Mooring. Treat yourself to a wonderful getaway at this B&B, you will be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Home is Where the Heart is at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Recently, we stayed with Susan at her home and she welcomed us right in. Most vacations are missed, but happily come to a close for sense of normality. Susan makes you feel as though her house is yours, and she maintains such amazing hospitality that your biggest worry is what to do for dinner. Our vacation was so relaxing that we did not want to leave and can't wait to go back, as her home feels like ours and we left a little piece of our heart with her and in Cape May. We are so happy to find her and her wonderful bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


great beach getaway! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We were looking to book a room less than a week in advance and were so excited when there was one left at the Sea Gypsy! We stayed in the William Morris loft which was really beautiful and we loved that it was in a separate building than the main house. Noise wasn't an issue at all and the room had absolutely everything we needed. The dining areas were full when we went for breakfast so they quickly set us up outside on the porch. We loved spending our morning out there and breakfast was delicious! We were really grateful to be able to still use the common areas after we checked out. We had a great beach day, and it was nice to be able to take a break to cool off on the porch. We would definitely stay at the Sea Gypsy again!

View more reviews for this inn


Mooring B&B Cape May NJ at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Owner: most friendly. hospitable, knowledgeable of area. Service: very good. Meals VERY good. We enjoyed our stay !

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Carroll Villa Hotel at the Mad Batter Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Staff very nice, treat you well. Walking distant to all. Perfect location Montclair , nj

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful property at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2014

great location. breakfast on the veranda was lovely. Regina is an excellent host.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Fabulous location, the innkeeper is great. We especially appreciated the extras we didn't expect like parking, beach tags, cookies all afternoon, and fruit and coffee always available,

View more reviews for this inn


We will certainly be back! at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2014

We had originally not planned on going anywhere this year on our vacation week, but last minute decided to see what was available in Cape May. Not having ever done the B&B thing in NJ, we headed to the internet. We found one room available at the Dormer House. The reviews looked promising, so we gave it a try. From the initial phone call all we can say is wow, what a nice experience. We did not get to meet Lucille & Dennis during our stay, but the staff we did meet was very helpful and polite. They went out of there way to accommodate us.Our room was very clean, and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast and afternoon treats were delightful. This is now our favorite B&B. Can't wait to come back again. Definitely met our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Doctor's Inn July 2014 at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on July 17, 2014

This was our third stay at the Doctor's Inn. A beautiful Victorian Home. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy coming back in the evening to find cookies and hot tea available in the dining area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place! at Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We visitied Ocean City New Jersey for the first time last weekend and stayed at the Scarborough Inn. The innkeepers, Steve and Brandie are so friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Seaside Apartment with our grandkids and we each had our own room along with refrigerator, stove, microwave toaster and coffeemaker. The breakfasts provided were simply delicious!!! We were able to tour most of the rooms on our last day and they are breathtaking. I have nothing but high praises for this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We will definatley be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! Block from the beach! at Gingerbread House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Gingerbread House. The innkeepers Joan and Fred are lovely people and genuinely care about your comfort in their home. The service was great, the food was delicious, and their porch is so relaxing. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


good time to relax at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2014

pleasant stay with very nice open common rooms. We booked a return this coming fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Stayed at many Cape May B & B's. This is our preferred spot. Great loc, on site parking, clean, very hospitable!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Extremely friendly innkeepers, made us feel at home from the minute we came in the front door. Breakfasts were unbelievably amazing! Very knowledgeable about the area and were able to offer great dining suggestions. Room was clean and very cozy. Afternoon cookies were a treat we looked forward to, along with sitting on the porch at night. Best place I have ever stayed on a vacation - we look forward to going back year after year!

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Vacation at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2014

The sea gypsy was pretty and service friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}