Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

Anniversary Stay at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very helpful and friendly and gave us some great suggestions for exploring Cape Mary.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in OCNJ!! at Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We stayed only 1 night at the Scarborough Inn, but we loved it! Two blocks from the beach and boardwalk in Downtown Ocean City! Free parking in their private lot, beach tags, and a delicious breakfast! We will definitely come back for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute little B&B in Cape May! at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Twin Gables was a cute Bed & Breakfast and the lady that owned the house was very friendly and personable. The Callahan room I stayed in had everything I needed and was kept very clean. My only complaint of the room was that the sink was too small to do anything except wash your hands. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and I enjoyed eating on the porch. There was also a selection of snacks put out in the afternoon which was a nice touch. The house dog was also very cute and friendly! I would highly recommend staying at this B&B if planning a trip to Cape May. The walk to the beach was only 2.5 blocks which isn't bad for the price and overall value of your stay. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Cape May!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Fabulous B&B - Hospitality was exceptional - we booked last minute, Robyn was there for all of our needs, the rooms are very well appointed and meticulous. They have great beach bike for your use. The main area is warm and comfy with a pool table and porch that out looks the ocean, I would go back in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We spent our honeymoon here so we like to relive that time by returning most years. We love the breakfast selections, especially the yogurt and afternoon tea is refreshing. We will be back again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Host & Porch in Cape May at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We have visited Cape May almost every summer, & pre & post season, sometimes 3 or more times a year since 1977. We have stayed in various guest houses, hotels, & motels. Sine we found WINDWARD HOUSE in 2005, we have ONLY stayed there. Sandy is best host ever (not just in Cape May; breakfast are works of art with great taste & variety & abundance. I could stay on the porch the whole vacation. Will we go back? Yes; as often as we can. Take a tour & cat with SANDY MILLER; see what you think.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service and accommodations at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Well maintained and decorated establishment with all the extra accommodations you would want while traveling or on vacation. Friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the service was excellent. If you love to eat this is the place to stay, we were offered snacks, beverages, bedtime sweets and a gourmet breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape May Getaway at Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Gorgeous home; beautiful porch to sit and enjoy the sights. Room was small but adequate with antique furniture. Beach towels, chairs free for use. Owner Rita is a delight. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic last minute find!! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

walking distance to the beach and boardwalk but far enough away to be a quiet joy. Fantastic breakfast with a fruit course, bread course and entree. Cookie time is wonderful. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Only minuses are that the building has many stairs and the showers are small. Everything is clean and well tended and the food is fantastic. They even provide Sherry and chocolates before you retire. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!! And the people are amazing!! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I've never stayed at a better place than this!! 110% amazing hands down

View more reviews for this inn


The Mason Cottage, Cape May at The Mason Cottage (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My husband and I received a gift card for the Mason Cottage in Cape May. Since I have severe allergies to many foods, we were concerned that meals could be a problem. However the innkeeper, Patty, went out of her way to make sure that I had ample food available for both breakfast and tea time. Servings were huge and Patty constantly checked to make sure that I had what I was able to eat. My husband and I had a great getaway and hope to again visit Mason Cottage in September.

View more reviews for this inn


A favorite! at The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

When we booked this BnB we were not aware of the outstanding dining experience- actually voted #1 in Cape May! While we didn't get the chance to have dinner during our 2 nite stay, the breakfasts were amazing! Everything is fresh and homemade and top notch. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Marty and Joanne's get away. at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's over the years. This was one of the best. Susan the owner was very nice and could not have done anything better to make our stay more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Quant and welcoming at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This is our 2nd time staying at the Sea Gypsy and we were not disappointed. Nice, quant rooms. Well kept property and clean. The breakfast is a sit down and if you have any special needs regarding food, they will accomodate. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time! at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Everything was perfect. Great place and wonder people. Our honeymoon was fabulous and they all made us feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time! at Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Captain meys B&B was great. It's very convenient to all and Rita is a wonderful. Hostess. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, Don

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Cape May Interlude at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

It was our first trip to Cape May and we stayed 2 nights mid-week before the busy season. It was a great getaway. We had a very lovely time at the Mission Inn. The room was very clean, and the bed very comfortable. Susan and Ray could not have been more accommodating. They aim to please. I would definitely recommend The Mission Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house in a beautiful beach town at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Windward house in the Renaissance room for three nights. The occasion for the getaway weekend was for the Escape the Cape triathlon. Sandy was an excellent host and truly welcoming to all who stayed. The hot breakfast was delicious and always included coffee and fresh fruit. I will definitely keep this house in mind for any future trips to Cape May, NJ.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape May Summer Fun 2016 at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed another stay at The Mission Inn. Susan and Raymond made our stay delightful. They always go out of their way to make our visit very special. The Inn is impeccable and really something very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Cape May at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Although the B & B is several miles from the beach, it is a very nice property. The character of the house is very nicely preserved and the breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Captain Mey's is Fabulous! I have stayed at three other B&B's in Cape May and Captain Mey's exceeded my expectations. This beautiful Victorian is located at the heart of the historic area of Cape May. It is a hop, step and a jump from the beach, the Washington Street Mall and multiple restaurants. It has onsite parking (which very few other B&B's have). A wonderful continental breakfast (for those of us who do not like to eat a heavy one). The house is quaint and the rooms are beautiful. The staff and owners are friendly and helpful. I have found my home away from home at Captain Mey's and plan to make it my only choice of places to stay in beautiful Cape May, NJ.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Had a great time. Very clean. Will stay again. I will try as nd stay in a bigger room next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Grenn Room at the Blue Rose at The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The Green room was nice, the service was excellent and the breakfast on the porch was the best I've has in awhile. However the bath arrangement was not lay out well.The shower was small. The sink was located outside the bath and had separate hot and cold faucets which needs to be updated. The remote control on the HVAC unit could use some instructions attached. However I would stay here again but select a different room.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in Cape May. at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2016

The Moorings was everything you could ask for in an Inn. The room was beautifully furnished and clean. Old world charm with modern comforts. We were in Room 10 which had a porch with rocking chairs. Vince and Leslie the Innkeepers were so friendly and helpful. It is in walking distance to the beach and to town. You will not be sorry if you stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to everything at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We loved staying here, as it was less than a block one way to the beach and less than a block the other way to the commons! The only downside was no onsite parking, which was a little hassle coming and leaving. They do provide a parking pass for your entire stay in a public lot, it's just not right by the house. Breakfast was also delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice bed and breakfast. at Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on June 11, 2016

This bed and breakfast was very nice. We loved sitting on the front porch. Location is the best!!! We would have liked more of a variety for breakfast. The shower was very small. But the owner was very nice and our overall stay was very nice!

View more reviews for this inn


Always outstanding at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Just wrapped up our 3rd stay at the Mission Inn and it continues to be outstanding. Every detail is thoughtfully arranged with guest comfort in mind. The rooms are gorgeous- each hand painted with unique detail. Romantic touches are everywhere, including in room fireplace and gorgeous two person shower. The breakfast and afternoon hors devours are always delicious and beautifully prepared. The amenities are great- beach chair service and a fridge stocked with wine to name a couple. And Susan, the Owner, creates a warm and friendly atmosphere. Absolutely One of my favorite places to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape May in a beautiful day at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Comfort and friendly welcome from Regina

View more reviews for this inn


35th Wedding Anniversary at the Mooring B&B at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We stayed in the Suite. It was decorated in victorian charm and was very comfortable. The AC was a bit noisy, but it kept the room cool. Breakfast in the main dining room at the house was wonderful. Vince was attentive enough without overdoing it and was a wealth of information concerning activities and attractions nearby. Leslie prepared very tasty breakfasts that were out of the ordinary. The location was ideal and on-site parking made travel easy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, restful getaway. at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Rhythm of the Sea is a top notch B&B with a great location. The serene atmosphere, the delicious full breakfast, and the gracious innkeepers make this a perfect place to recharge and take full advantage of oceanside views. Situated across from the beach, it's within walking distance to great restaurants and shops and just a short drive from local attractions. Felt like we were staying in a friend's beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}