Recent Reviews in Cape Charles, Virginia

23rd Anniversary stay at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Carol & Bruce showed us a wonderful time, with a great room, great breakfast, and great conversation. We didnt even know Cape Charles existed....it was a very cool little township with nice family friendly beaches, and many golf carts on the roads. We would recommend staying at the Cape Charles House B&B, and we look forward to our next stay with them.

View more reviews for this inn


TRES MAGNIFIQUE at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

If i could give 6 stars i would. This B&B is wonderful from the beginning. Upon arrival you are greeted by the owner's two cats, Luigi and Oscar who wait patiently for new guests. Mike the owner and his lovely wife Sharon make you feel very welcome and relaxed in their place. Mike's full breakfast every morning keeps you going for the rest of the day. (specially his eggs au lait!!!). After a full days sight seeing, beach excursions and local restaurants recommended by Mike you return to the B&B to a spacious comfortable room with a balcony for a few drinks to watch an amazing sunset. We highly recommend this secluded place as a stop over or destination to anyone. Au revoir, a bientot Mike and Sharon. Marie, Jamie and Antoine from Atlanta GA

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Cape Charles at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Cape Charles B&B. The hosts were very hospitable and the house is a beautiful maintained/refurbished 1912 build. Love that we were walking distance to Main Street and the beach. We loved the delicious abundant breakfast. So filling we didn't need to eat until dinner in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We found this place quite by accident while searching on line for a place to stay in the Cape Charles area. It looked nice but is even better when you see this place. The location is perfect and the hosts are great people. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed here 3 nights. The home is beautiful, rooms immaculate, the hosts are very welcoming and accomodating, breakfasts amazing. Coffee, tea and shortbread cookies were waiting in the morning, gourmet breakfast served at a time convienent to guests, wine and cheese and crackers left out in afternoon. Big shady porch with rocking chairs is a perfect place to enjoy a miring cup of coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Our first time at a bed and breakfast. This was an awesome experience. Our hosts were outstanding and the breakfasts were delicious. They set the bar very high for the next bed and breakfast we visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

This B&B epitomizes a 5 Star bed and breakfast. Cordial hosts, fantastic food, comfortable rooms, and a wrap-around front porch to enjoy breezes and the overall ambiance.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Our experience in this B&B was terrific! A lot of attention was placed on the amenities- from the large and plush Turkish towels, extra thread count sheets and little extras in the bathroom - to the wonderful breakfast and warm welcoming atmosphere. The owners could not do enough to make you feel welcome: let us check in early, and when we were ready to go to the beach had towels, umbrellas, chairs and even a cooler with water and sodas to take with us! Highly recommend it if you are staying in Cape Charles!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Stopover at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

My wife and I travel to the Outer Banks from NYC, and we have stopped at The Baywood for the last four years. Mike is an incredibly friendly host, and the rooms are elegantly furnished but very comfortable. Breakfast is always healthy and filling.We always make a reservation for the following year on our way back home. A truly terrific place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! So amazing! at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This place is gorgeous! The house is beautiful. The view is out of this world! We loved the private beach and the sunset was breathtaking! The room we got was so beautiful with a view of the bay. The bathroom had a huge tub....loved it! The breakfast was so delicious! I really wish we had stayed longer. I want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay with a magnificent view at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This was our first stay at the Baywood. We had high expectations after reading great reviews, and we were not disappointed. Our host welcomed us into a clean, bright, spacious living area and showed us to a comfortable room. The huge front porch offered a gorgeous view of the bay and was the perfect place to relax after a sunset walk along the private beach. Breakfast was hearty enough that we only needed to grab a snack for lunch. Chilled water and fresh towels were available on demand. Don't miss this great getaway ...

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a stop-off point travelling to the Outer Banks over the 4th of July. We decided to give "The Fig Street Inn" a try. We were not disappointed. We arrived late due to a heavy downpour that created flooding conditions. No problem. Greg was there and greeted us upon our arrival. He could not have been more accommodating and friendly. He showed us our room and chatted for a while about his and wife Donna's B & B. The room was excellent. Clean and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Greg recommended several place close by to dine. We had a tasty dinner, good night sleep, and a great breakfast in the morning. We will absolutely visit again but stay longer to enjoy this interesting little town and this great bed & breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing sunsets at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We were so happy with our stay at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast. The price was great!!! Our room was big and spacious. It was clean with a lovely bath and a walk in closet. The outside area was beautiful!! Direct access to a private beach...which we were the only people on the beach!! It is the place to watch the sunset!!!! We got some dinner and returned to our room and sat on our deck to watch the sunset. I wish we could have stayed longer!!! Its very close to the state park which is very nice. The owner was very nice and welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful!! We enjoyed it very much!!!!! would definitely love to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

This is a wonderful location for relaxing and being on a private beach. The service was excellent, as was the breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful get away at Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

The Fig Street in provides a peaceful get away surrounded by easy elegance. The charming front porch is welcoming and inviting. After a day enjoying charming Cape Charles, the high-end sheets will provide what dreams are made of. Breakfast is the perfect start to the day with fresh from the oven delights, as well as egg dishes and crepes which were served with fresh strawberries. The inn offers wonderfully updated bathrooms in generous bedroom suites.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The owner Mike is awesome. He makes you feel at home. Private beach for the kids to play on, very quiet, close to everything. He took us on a small tour showing us the WW2 bunker and gun, met some real crab fisherman, and saw the medic house they moved off the island. This was a great time, and would love to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Bay Haven has well appointed and spotlessly clean rooms. You can 'sit a spell' on the wrap around porch or wander through the beautiful gardens on the property. Easy walk to local park, shops, dining, beach. Tammy, the hostess, makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Great spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Everything about this stay was perfect. The room was wonderful, clean and cozy. We stayed in the Lighthouse Room overlooking the Bay - gorgeous sunset! The room had everything we needed including a standing fan and sleep mate white noise maker (which I loved!) The breakfast was absolutely delicious the next morning. We were greeted immediately in the drive way by Mike and he was friendly and very informative about the area. The only downside was that we didn't stay longer! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Escape at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The secluded B&B was the perfect escape when trying to relax on a vacation. We loved how quiet it was and there wasn't a ton of people around like across the bay at VA Beach. Better than I could have ever hoped for and absolutely loved our stay. Mike was an amazing host and made wonderful breakfasts for everyone and always had historical information about the peninsula. He even went kayaking with us and I can't exclaim how much we loved our stay. I wished we could have stayed longer and we were already there a week! I cannot wait to be able to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

It was a pleasure to stay at the Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast. Our host - Bruce & Carol Evans were fantastic. They were so nice and gracious. Any questions we had, they would help us. The breakfast that they fixed were outstanding - fresh fruit, muffins and then the main course. Their house is beautiful and very well maintained. Every day, we had fresh towels, etc., new chocolates in our room and in the afternoon if we wanted was a beverage and cheese and crackers.

View more reviews for this inn


What a cool property! at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Beautiful setting! I wish it were my home! Very peaceful and the breakfast was top shelf.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Charles House B&B was excellent! at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast was clean, beautiful, and peaceful. Our host were wonderful, gracious and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay on the Bay at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We only stayed one night but wished we had more time at this lovely B&B. The host was very gracious, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast delicious. The view from our room was fantastic! Great stay. I highly recommend this lovely Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our second visit to Baywood and plan on staying there again. at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Beautiful room, delicious breakfast and great conversation with Mike, the owner. We plan to stay at Baywood every time we travel the DelMarVa.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cape Charles House. Bruce and Carol were very welcoming and informative about the local area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway Close to Home at Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Old home beautifully restored and converted to a B&B. Breakfasts were delicious, especially Gregg's homemade muffins. We were made to feel like part of the family. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A B&B in an Exceptional Location at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on June 01, 2016

My second stay, this time with my wife. Same great location, friendly personal service and warm welcome as last time. Same Southern Charm. Just perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite Stay at Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

On a recent visit to Norfolk, Va. we decided to take an excursion to the Eastern Shore and Cape Charles. We booked a room at the Blue Haven Inn and found it to to be so relaxing, warm and friendly that we decided to spend another night. The accommodations were lovely and very comfortable, but the innkeepers, Tammy and Jim Holloway were the icing on the cake. They were extremely enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and helpful but not overbearing. The town of Cape Charles is very small but don’t let that fool you there are a lot of quiet gems there. There is a beautiful sandy beach on the Chesapeake Bay and a quaint downtown section along Mason Ave. The shops were too numerous to mention by name but sitting on the front porch of Watson’s Hardware is a must. Moonrise Jewelry is also a must with very unique reasonable items created by local artist, Meredith Restein. In the same building Is At Altitude Gallery with breath-taking local works by Gordon Campbell. Do not leave town without making a reservation and eating at Hook U Up Gourmet also on Mason Street owned by Melanie & Chef Tim Brown. This is a very interesting area so have Captain Dave of Cape Charles Boat Tours take you out to some of the barrier islands for a totally different perspective. There are a number of other places at which to eat and enjoy and here is where the innkeepers can be of great assistance. We enjoyed the total experience so much we booked the room again for the same time next year. Cathy & Bob

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing people and location. at Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Tammy and Jim were amazing. Lovely place to stay and just a few blocks from the Chesapeake Bay :)

View more reviews for this inn


Baywood B&B- Amazing stay on the bay! at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

My mom and I stayed here on our travels around the Chesapeake Bay area, our favorite accommodation of the entire trip! Mike and Sharon, you have an incredible spot there on the bay! Wonderful hospitality and such a beautiful place. The breakfast was wonderful, the room was so nice and very comfortable. The views out to the bay from the upper deck and covered porch were amazing! They also have a private beach to enjoy. I was lucky enough to capture a few photos of an eagle out near the water. My mom and I also enjoyed Mike's knowledge of history and we even enjoyed hanging outside with the resident cats, Luigi and Oscar as well !! I definitely plan on returning and I will bring my husband next time! What an amazing stay on the bay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}