Recent Reviews in Canton, New York

Charming B&B with even more charming hostess! at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Very nicely appointed. Eleanor and her son are fabulous hosts and I highly recommend this B&B if you need to stay in the Potsdam/Canton area.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful pastoral setting at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We loved the idyllic spot we found in Ostranders! And the breakfasts were unmatched by any other B& B's we have stayed at. We enjoyed an early morning stroll around the fields and ponds. Great beds, nice big rooms and bathrooms, too. A delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Alumni Weekend Stay in Potsdam at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Very nice B&B; would recommend and will most definitely stay there in the future while in Potsdam.

View more reviews for this inn


Upstate NY Hospitality at its best. at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We so enjoyed staying at the White Pillars while visiting St. Lawrence and Clarkson Universities. The facilities were spotless, and the history/renovations were interesting and well done. Our breakfasts were fabulous, all with local fresh ingredients. It was also a pleasure to meet with other guests during breakfast. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Bed and Breakfast was charming, quiet and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay again and will recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight in Potsdam at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2015

We spent a nice night at the Brambles Inn while attending the Holiday Concert at Crane this year. Lovely room and Eleanor was a friendly hostess. Great breakfast. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Charm and Warmth at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We have stayed with Al and Rita many many times over the past 16 years. They provide each guest with wonderful and plentiful breakfasts, cozy rooms, and a comfortable home. It doe not get any better than this!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2015

I tried to give an outstanding ranking to several categories, but the widget would not allow me to give you more than what I did. The meals are dynamite and we had a quiet and pleasant stay. The other guests were delightful company at breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place in Potsdam at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2015

My husband and I searched for a room for parents weekend at Clarkson. Last year we stayed in Canton and the sound of the trains ruined both nights sleep. Beth's Place to Stay is perfect. It's clean and comfortable and has lots of space. It's a one bedroom apartment in a beautiful setting only 5 minutes from Clarkson. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot. I will definitely come back anytime I need a room in Potsdam.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B option at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2015

We stayed for a wedding a couple weeks ago and very much enjoyed it.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2015

Great stay, charming and close to all restaurants and bars nearby

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to stay! at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2015

I love the Brambles! The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well cared for and breakfast is ALWAYS amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


What A Nice Place! at Felician House Bed and Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2015

Our stay at The Felician House was amazing from start to finish. Heather is an amazing host who has a warm smile and a beautiful place. The house itself is very clean and modern with hints of antiques here and there. We found it to be a great value and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who needs a place in Canton, NY. Two thumbs up. Three, if I had a third hand!

View more reviews for this inn


Fifteen Years of Wonderful Stays at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2015

My wife and I have been staying with the Ostrander's since 2001 and continue to look forward to every visit. It simply doesn't get any better than a weekend or more with Al an Rita.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2015

My daughter and I stayed during Thanksgiving weekend. Easy to find and central to local colleges and town. Very very cozy, warm decor, comfortable and roomy. Super clean. Relaxing apartment-like space. Nice home away from home. Private. I would highly recommend if you desire a more home like atmosphere for a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beth's Place a great option in Potsdam, NY at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2014

We were attending the Open House at Clarkson University with our son. All the traditional hotels/motels were booked and we decided to give Beth's Place a try. What a great and comfortable experience...it is like having your own apartment for the weekend. A very inviting, clean and attractive apartment! Beth could not have been any more helpful and accommodating. I strongly recommend it if you are visiting Potsdam and want to feel at home and yet have your privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


November 7, 2014 at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We spent a comfortable night at a reasonable price. The owners were friendly and courteous; the breakfast next day was beyond expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


picture perfect weekend at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The software would not allow me to choose the fifth circle that represented an outstanding review, but I feel it is the appropriate choice for Beth's place. Clean, comfortable, beautiful, spacious, and a convenient location. Beth's Place is truly a home away from home. I think it is the nicest place at which I've ever had the pleasure of staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice relaxing stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Everything was great

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway weekend at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My fiance and I recently stayed for 2 nights. The room was lovely- big, comfortable and inviting. The staff was welcoming. We opted to have breakfast each morning and the food was amazing! We would definitely stay there again and will absolutely recommend family/friends to stay there as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

The main floor of the Inn is really lovely. Take the time to look around and you will find many fun and and funky things to admire. I appreciate a well appointed space and they have done a spectacular job doing so. We were delighted with the breakfast. Local food thoughtfully prepared. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


White Pillars B&B at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We stay at White Pillars quite often, as our daughter is a student at a local college. White Pillars is heads and tails above any hotel in the area. The buildings are in excellent condition, the rooms are always clean, the innkeepers, John and Donna, are wonderful people. And John cooks a gourmet breakfast that can't be beat. If you will be in the Canton area, you really should stay at White Pillars. It's an excellent value and a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at White Pillars at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We have stayed twice at White Pillars and both stays were very enjoyable. Our room was clean and very comfortable and so were the common rooms. If we return to Canton, NY, this is where we will stay.

View more reviews for this inn


prefect at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

charming totally equipped room, gentle landscape, welcoming hosts, great breakfast, - loved it all.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

My family & I went to visit my son & his girlfriend in Potsdam this weekend & stayed here is place is AWESOME!!! I told Beth that I wasn't leaving but unfortunately we had to get back home so that we could return back to work & give other people a chance to stay here Lol I will recommend this place anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at White Pillars Lodging. The beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the bottles of water in the room. The view out our window was lovely. And the breakfast at the homestead was wonderful! Eggs cooked to order, homemade bread, fruit and yogurt, homemade hot cereal with apples.

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Brambles Inn & Gardens at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Eleanor's hospitality and Colin's breakfasts are major reasons my husband & I love the Brambles Inn. It feels like staying with extended family. The rooms are warm and very comfortable. Every room has a unique feel and decorated with a loving touch. I highly recommend staying here if you want to feel a touch of home while traveling. I look forward to seeing Eleanor again!

View more reviews for this inn


recent stay at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

my stay was short but lovely. I didnt have time to have breakfast in the morning, although the owner offered me a to go option, which I declined. Really beautiful adn comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Raised and met our expectations! Great to be back. at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Perfect B & B experience. Love our porch! Everyone is so great

View more reviews for this inn


College drop off at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2014

I stayed at the Brambles Inn and Gardens for 2 nights while my dropping off my Nephew at SUNY Potsdam. The home is 172 years as of 2014 and decorated with exquisite charm. The breakfast is fresh and delicious, the location perfect and the experience memorable. I plan on staying upon my return hopefully before graduation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}