Recent Reviews in Cannes, France

A wonderful B&B at Villa Jacaranda (Auribeau Sur Siagne, France)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

e stayed at this beautiful and quiet B&B for 5 nights in July 2014. The room, La Phillipine, was very nicely decorated and clean and had a wonderful view from the balcony over the countryside to the mountains. Just one thing about the room that might be a bit unfamiliar is that there is no door between the bedroom and the bathroom. The pool was very clean and had nice chairs to sit on as well as an umbrella if you preferred some shade. Claudine was a perfect host, providing a delicious breakfast with homemade jams, fresh orange juice, fresh fruit salad and self made pastries every morning. She was also very helpful and gave advice about the places to visit, the best beaches in the area and even booked us a table in a nearby restaurant. Her English was great, which was a blessing for us because we don't speak any French. The small towns and villages as well as Cannes can be easily reached by car. We had a wonderful stay and we can definitely recommend this B&B to everybody and would be happy to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Les Pervenches (Nice, France)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Excellent B & B situated in a quiet and elegant residential area of Nice. Laure et Henri are very exceptional people and caring welcome you as family. It seems to be at home with loving family. Excellent breakfast, served by the pool, made pleasant by the kindness of the French baguettes and croissants and homemade jams from Mrs. Laurel.

View more reviews for this inn


Parfait! at Les Pervenches (Nice, France)

4.0 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Nous avons séjourné aux Pervences 5 jours, au mois de juin 2014. Les chambres sont supers, spacieuses, lumineuses, propres, et la literie confortable. Nous logions dans une des chambres vue sur piscine/la vallée, le réveil est donc très agréable. Petit dej complet (pains divers, confitures maisons, yaourts, fruits, thé café, jus). La salle de bain, bien que partagée par les autres chambres, est très grande et très propre. La maison est située dans les hauteurs de Nice, mais facilement accessible en transport en commun (plusieurs lignes de bus) et à pied, à +- 30 minutes du centre. Laure et Henri sont des hôtes très sympas et qui fournissent de nombreuses informations sur la région et les lieux à visiter. Seuls petits bémols: la piscine n'est pas chauffée, et malgré une température extérieure élevée, la piscine reste un peu froide. Aussi, pas de table d'hôte, ni de possibilité d'utiliser la cuisine de la maison. Mais cela permet de se promener dans Nice la nuit :-)

View more reviews for this inn


For 'dining' read 'breakfast' !!! at Les Pervenches (Nice, France)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Everything about this B&B and its hosts is excellent. The beds are comfortable, the house is very clean. The breakfast of fruit juice, baguettes, croissants, home-made jams, fresh fruits, yoghurt and excellent coffee is perfect! You can have your breakfast in the shade, whilst the perfume of the jasmine which covers the walls floats around you. The bougainvillea at the other end of the garden confirms you are in the Mediterranean. The hosts welcome you as friends and guests, not simply as clients.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts at Les Pervenches (Nice, France)

4.2 reviewed on June 10, 2014

This is a very beautiful house and Henri and Laure were very welcoming and helpful with tips about getting places and suggestions for eating. The house is situated in a great location, Cimiez is walking distance into Nice (downhill) in about 20 mins along very elegant avenues. It is very close to the Chagall Museum and the Archaelogical Museum. Homely but professional. We will definitely return and highly recommend this as a great base in this beautiful city.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at LE MAS DE FRAYERE (le rouret, France)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

We had a wonderfull experience in this B&B In a peacefull enviroment and the very very kind and helpfull aids of the owners!!! We would strongly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour à Nice du 20 au 23 mai at Les Pervenches (Nice, France)

3.4 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Merci pour cet agréable séjour dans votre charmante maison. J'ai apprécié votre très aimable accueil. Super petits déjeuners. Vos confitures maison sont délicieuses. Il manquait un peu de chaleur pour profiter de votre piscine. Bonne continuation

View more reviews for this inn


Cimiez, bellissimo quartiere at Les Pervenches (Nice, France)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2014

Indimenticabile il breve soggiorno immersi nell'azzurro di Nizza, coccolati dalle premurose attenzioni dei padroni di casa, ospitali e discreti. Capaci di creare una bella atmosfera nel loro bel giardino dove consumare una ricca colazione e deliziarsi con le loro squisite marmellate. Ve lo consiglio

View more reviews for this inn


Tolles Bed & Breakfast at LE MAS DE FRAYERE (le rouret, France)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2014

Ein tolles Bed & Breakfast mit Pool. Wir hatten ein schönes Zimmer direkt am Pool. Es war sehr sauber und mit Liebe eingerichtet. Sehr freundliche und serviceorientierte Eigentümer. Das Frühstück war sehr gut mit selbstgemachter Marmelade und frischen Brötchen, Eier, Orangensaft Kaffee und Kakao. Es wurde uns direkt beim Zimmer auf der schönen Terrasse serviert. Auch haben wir immer wieder gute Tips erhalten für Ausflüge etc.. Ich kann diese Unterkunft mit sehr gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen.

View more reviews for this inn


EXCELLENT SEJOUR A NICE at NICE centre ville (NICE, France)

4.6 reviewed on April 08, 2014

Charmante chambre d’hôte ! Idéalement placée. La chambre est très agréable et propre. Le petit déjeuner est un vrai plaisir ! N’hésitez pas à faire un séjour chez Marie-Claude. Bienveillante pour ses hôtes et plein de bons conseils. Excellent séjour. Nous reviendrons !

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and peaceful at LE MAS DE FRAYERE (le rouret, France)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights in this lovely bed and breakfast run by a charming couple Beatrice and Patrick.The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were delicious complete with homemade jams.The garden and swimming pool were superbly kept.We would definitely make a return to this lovely part of France and definitely stay in Le Mas de Frayere.We highly recomend this place to stay. Declan and Danielle

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at LE MAS DE FRAYERE (le rouret, France)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2014

My wife and me stayed at Beatrice and Patrick for 5 days and we couldn't have wished for a better place! A very warm welcome, delicious breakfasts, good advise and help for trips in the region, very nice and clean room and pool etc... Very recommended for everyone spending his or her Holidays in the South of France!

View more reviews for this inn


un séjour formidable at Mas des Romarins (Grasse, France)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2014

Nous venons de l'Allemagne et nous avons resté dans les Mas des Romarins l'été drnier pour trois nuits. La location confortable avec une grande chambre nous a plu beaucoup et en particulier la propriétaire Mme Verdoucq est très gentille. En plus, la location (la chambre, la salle de bain), le jardin et la piscine étaient bien entretenue et la piscine avait des témpératures agréables. Par ailleurs, nous avons bien savoué le petit-déjeuner avec la brioche et les croissants que Madame Verdouqc a préparé pour nous chaque matin. Grasse es un bon point de départ pour visiter des autres sites touristiques dans la région comme les cités de Nice et Cannes. La propriétaire a été toujours disposée à nous donner des conseils et des recommendations pour nos excursions et pour des restaurants près de la location. Pour nous (deux adultes, un adolescent de 15 ans) le séjour était parfait et nous pouvons bien recommender la location à tous. Familie Schäfer

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at LE MAS DE FRAYERE (le rouret, France)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2014

We spend our week holidays last June in chambres-hotes-mas-de-frayere in second time, and found this place even more beautiful than before. Once you turn out to be there quiet and beauty surround you while you enjoy gratuitous glasses of iced rose wine. The hosts Beatrice and Patrick are kind, attentive, do their best to make your stay pleasant and comfortable and ready to help in everything you need, (when my leather case for glasses break up Patrick kindly restored it!). The property is very close to most attractive places in French Riviera (Nice, Cannes, Grasse, Antibes,). Twenty minutes of driving and you either beaching in Juan-Les-Pins or shopping handmade glasses and then enjoy Provance cuisine somewhere in Biot. Some advices of Beatrice may help you get to the places which only local people know - farmers and flea markets. These our holidays are best for the years and we intend to be visiting chambres-hotes-mas-de-frayere again. Recommended for all ages, couples and singles.

View more reviews for this inn


Parfait at NICE centre ville (NICE, France)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Très bon accueil, chambre et SDB impeccable, à proximité du tramway, un super we!

View more reviews for this inn


une chambre de rêve pas si loin du centre de Nice, c'était inattendu at SERENITA DI GIACOMETTI (NICE, France)

3.8 reviewed on November 11, 2013

un magnifique jardin et une très belle maison

View more reviews for this inn


super séjour à conseiller at SERENITA DI GIACOMETTI (NICE, France)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2013

nous y avons passés 1 semaine en juin et ce fut très agréable ! le cadre est très beau , l 'accueil vraiment bon ainsi que les petits déjeuné ... les chambres sont spacieuses avec une très jolie décoration et sont très propres . nous y retournerons avec plaisir lors de nos prochaines vacances . nous avons fait beaucoup de maison d'hôte celle ci est dans notre top 3 donc a recommander

View more reviews for this inn


SUPERBE CHAMBRE D'HOTES at SERENITA DI GIACOMETTI (NICE, France)

3.0 reviewed on October 28, 2013

je recommande cette adresse

View more reviews for this inn


better than any hotel at NICE centre ville (NICE, France)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

me and my husband stayed at Marie Claude's for two nights in september. everything is super-clean, and there are even bath robes. the bed is comfy, the room small but very bright, due to an extra mini-corridor there is ample privacy. we felt very very comfortable during our stay. M C is very helpful with everything and serves a delicious breakfast with great croissants and baguette. if we ever visit nizza again, we will definitely stay there again. thanks, Marie Claude!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in Nice at NICE centre ville (NICE, France)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed in this apartment for one week in September 2013 and rate it very highly. Location is good, access to everywhere in Nice and further afield is easy using public transport and the walk into the old part of the city and to Promenade des Anglais is enjoyable Marie-Claude cares for her guests very well and is full of helpful information and suggestions. We recommend the accommodation wholeheartedly.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic , Pleasant , Calm , Beautiful at SERENITA DI GIACOMETTI (NICE, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful guest house during June 2013 . Bernard , the owner , gave us a warm welcome and helped us more than one time to find the places we were looking for . The house is entirely restored with lot of taste (typical build of South France) . The insonorisation is great . The "flats" are big (40 m 2 minimum) ; clean and each one is different from the other . We had 2 rooms , 1 bathroom, seperated WC and a little terrasse . They have a beautiful garden with fruits trees . You can put ur car in the garden . There's a bus (number 8 if I remember ) taking u to the sea . We spent beautiful , relaxing and romantic holidays at this place . I prefer this kind of locations instead of hotels...because it lets me feel at home ! We kept great memories of our holidays...And we wanna thank Mister Bernard again for all his help .

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic time at NICE centre ville (NICE, France)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2013

Arrived home today after having a fantastic time, Marie Claude is a wonderful host- Close to buses, trams, shops etc. Cannot fault the accomadation, very clean and comfortable, breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking Nice-fresh fruit, bread, jams, yogurt, tea, coffee, juice and fresh croissants. Marie-Claude is always happy to help with directions,where to go, which buses to catch etc, will definatley return.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnifique! at NICE centre ville (NICE, France)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2013

Absolutely lovely. My husband and I stayed with Marie Claude on our honeymoon and could not have asked for a more beautiful and central location in Nice. Marie Claude was a wonderful host, who puts on the most amazing breakfasts, overlooking the harbour and with a great view of Sir Elton's villa! :) We had hired a car and were able to park it in a secure parking spot for the duration of our visit to Nice, as NICE centre ville really is in the centre - walking distance to the new and old areas and very close to the tram stops. The room was pristine and just beautiful - complete with complementary robes and slippers. A very relaxing stop, highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent hospitality at Les Pervenches (Nice, France)

4.0 reviewed on July 10, 2013

Excellent hospitality and service. Ahlstrand Sweden

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Villa Aurita (Chateauneuf de Grasse, France)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2013

Villa Aurita is a place we all dream to live in. It's charming, lovely with excellent views, beautiful garden in easy reach of the Cote d'Azur. Wayne provides great advice where to go, eat and shop in Cannes, Nice or Monte-Carlo. I really wish we had more time to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A taste of Nice at its best! at NICE centre ville (NICE, France)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2013

The apartment was well situated for easy access to trams and buses.The breakfast was fresh and tasty.Marie Claude's local knowledge was excellent and she was able to get bus tickets and maps for us.The apartment was clean to a very high standard.We want to go back very very impressed.

View more reviews for this inn


ideal place for exploring the Côte d'Azur at Villa Aurita (Chateauneuf de Grasse, France)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2013

we stayed at villa Aurita in march 2013..... Wayne, the owner, was very helpful and friendly!!!! The villa is wonderful, our room (Cannes Room) was very spacious and tastefully decorated Provencal....fantastic. ideal place for exploring the Côte d'Azur.....I would thoroughly recommend!!!! Wayne, will definitely be back to see you Silvia e Alfonso (Bologna)

View more reviews for this inn


Already planning our next visit to Villa Aurita! at Villa Aurita (Chateauneuf de Grasse, France)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2013

When we (my husband, parents and I) first arrived at Villa Aurita, we had been driving most of the day in miserable cold, wet weather and felt a bit fed up or road-tripping. It was a delight to arrive to such a warm and welcoming B&B. Wayne, Lucy and Lily were all extremely friendly and were happy to help us plan our excusions for the day and give us tips for places to see and eat. The breakfast was amazing; above and beyond. Best we've ever had in a B&B in fact. My husband and I are already planning to return next year. We found the location to be well situated, being close to the sea and mountains. If you do stay here, a 5 minute drive up the mountain to Gordon is a must!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect stay! at Villa Aurita (Chateauneuf de Grasse, France)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2013

I stayed at Villa Aurita with my partner for a few days in February and we had a fantastic time. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the house is gorgeous and a real pleasure to stay in. Wayne was very welcoming, a great host. I couldn't fault it at all and I look forward to hopefully returning in the near future. I would recommend to anyone looking for a happy and quiet get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Aurita - Beautiful at Villa Aurita (Chateauneuf de Grasse, France)

4.4 reviewed on March 25, 2013

This property ticks all the boxes for a really, enjoyable place to stay whether you want to explore the region or relax by the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}