Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Candor, New York

A lovely stay in the woods at Small Graces B&B (Candor, New York)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2013

Just a cool cabin. Cool people bringing you breakfast when you ask for it. Shady country roads. Idyllic.

View more reviews for this inn


It Was A Dark and Stormy Night at Small Graces B&B (Candor, New York)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2012

But inside our cabin, we were safe, snug and dry! What a romantic place my wife found for us to spend our 15th anniversary. We enjoyed watching the lightning storm and hearing the rain on the steel roof from the safety of our comfortable loft bed in this newly constructed, but old-fashioned cottage in upstate NY. It is located in the bucolic setting of a remote, but easily accessible corner of Tioga County, not too far from Candor and Owego. The B&B is operated by a beautiful Christian family who built the cabin themselves using timber from the trees cleared for the structure. Inside is an open kitchen with sink, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There is also downstairs pull-out futon and a curtained bathtub and toilet. The upstairs loft holds a full-sized bed. Outside is a porch, a deck and a very private spa complete with tub and shower. There was a delicious snack waiting for us when we returned from dinner and our breakfast was a delight. If you are looking for a private B+B in a verdant wooded setting hosted by a loving and attentive family, look no further. From the guest book, you will see that visitors as far away as Australia and France found it to be wonderful, and so did we. We stayed during the summer and can only imagine how the leaves will look in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious Breakfast at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2011

My room was comfy. Breakfast was a time to relax and enjoy the beauty of the room and company of other guests. My gluten free request was acommodated in high style. Thank- you Eva Mae and Frank. Joyce Bolek ( Florida ).

View more reviews for this inn


Worth Every Penny at Small Graces B&B (Candor, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2011

Small Graces B&B is a great place to get away and refresh your mind, body and spirit. The Whitmore's were great and really made us feel welcome. Can't say enough good things about the breakfasts as well!! Would highly recommend staying here but be warned you won't want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Always an Outstanding Place to Relax at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2011

Every other year or so I visit family in the area and stay with Frank and Eva Mae. Outstanding hosts. Elegant home. Relaxing environment. Always leave looking forward to the next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Small Graces - sweet, secluded retreat at Small Graces B&B (Candor, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2011

This small, private cottage is a labor of love, hand built by Jennifer's husband with many special home made touches by Jennifer. Our first stay was our 20th anniversary and I told my husband this is what I'd imagined for our honeymoon all those years ago. The twinkling lights on the cottage welcomed us as we arrived late, and the small refrigerator held sweet & savory surprises. Jennifer is gracious and warm, aims to please. The main bedroom area is in the loft with another sleeping spot that doubles as a sitting area during the day. The porch and the outside shower are so much fun, and there's a small fire pit to use. Abundant hot water for the tub indoors (and the one outdoors), a little kitchen sink area to wash up any dishes if you plan to bring in snacks or sandwiches, and a small microwave when we stayed. Breakfast was served outside and we felt very much at home here. Great people to get to know if you like, but the cottage is far enough away from their home that you have total privacy (which they honor) and feel as though you are the only two people in the world. We've been twice and hope to return again, perhaps in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend! at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2010

We had a wonderful mini family reunion in the Musgrave's home. It was the perfect setting! Frank and Eva Mae were outsanding hosts, making everyone feel right at ease! We thank them for their wonderful hospitalty and sense of humor!

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend of Relaxation at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2010

We had a busy weekend planned and the stress levels were high; until we walked into the Edge of Thyme. The stress was gone, we had the best nights sleep we've had in weeks, the breakfast and conversation were top notch (boy can Frank tell a story!!!), and the Edge of Thyme made our weekend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Living on the edge at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2009

A lovely place to relax and enjoy while contemplating. Great spot on the edge of the finger lake region to set out from and return to tour the area.

View more reviews for this inn


"Once again a memorable stay!" at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2009

This is the sixth summer that I have stayed with the Musgraves and once again it was memorable and enjoyable. They make you feel like a member of their family from the moment you are greeted at the front door. The meals are always outstanding, the services superb, and the hospitality comforting (including Fred!). I look forward to my stay next year!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasure at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2009

If you want to experience the true America there is no better place. All 'three' hosts made you feel most welcome. Paul, Val & Nick

View more reviews for this inn


I'll Be Back!!!! at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2009

I travel quite a bit for work and rarely stay at Bed and Breakfasts. That is about to change if The Edge of Thyme is typical (which I do not think it is). Being here is as close to being home as you can get. Frank, Eva Mae, and Fred made me feel like part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Many years of enjoyment at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2008

We have stayed at the Edge of Thyme for over 20 years. Outstanding hospitality, wonderful breakfasts, and excellent accommodations!

View more reviews for this inn


As if you were home, but better!!! at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 11, 2008

We arrived in the late evening, but Eva Mae and Frank were there to greet us as if we were family. That is how they make you feel. The food was exquisite. It felt like a "special" holiday breakfast every morning. They were ready to meet any request or need. My family lives right there in Candor, whom I usually stay with, but this was an occassion to stay with the Musgraves. I will certainly visit again. Sorry Mom!

View more reviews for this inn


Step back at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2008

A lovely trip ack in time - fully enjoyable setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Hostess with the Mostess. at The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2007

From the moment we arrived outside the house, Eva Mae greeted us, showed the lovely gardens, toured the house, and prepared elegant meals. Spacious room, super bathroom. We plan to make it an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}