Get a free $75 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Canadensis, Pennsylvania

ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT THE BROOKVIEW MANOR at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

This was the fifth time we stayed at the Brookview Manor. Gail and Marty made our stay great. I was looking forward for the dinners at the restaurant, and I was not disappointed. It’s my favorite B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


DO NOT MISS THE OPPORTUNITY. ....... at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

To stay with Marty & Gaile. I recommend the B & B the absolute best we have stayed in. If the room is available, choose the KING. Everyone at Brook View Manor was fantastic! If you have ever had dinner at a 5 Star restaurant, Make a point to eat at My Daughters Place on the first floor. Don't know when we will get back......BUT WE WILL!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

It was a prefect weekend, the drive was short and the B&B was a welcome site, the rooms were clean and very comfortable, I liked the fact that everything was right there. I could have a nice and very enjoyable breakfast (which we did) and after exploring the county side we could come back to a great dinner where everything on the menu was wonderful. The staff makes you feel right at home. We talked it over and we both will go back again for a visit or two.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

This was our second stay at Brookview Manor Inn and it was as lovely as the first time. Gaile and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Marty is an awesome chef. We were very happy that we came here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Weekend in the Poconos at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Brookview is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. The food was off the chart in excellence and for a reasonable rate. The building is an old landmark and is quaint. Marty, Gaile and staff are great. Guests should not expect modern accommodations. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We spent a weekend here to celebrate our 27th Anniversary, making the decision primarily on reviews and the listing of amenities. Although the Manor can use a bit of a cosmetic face-lift on the exterior (peeling paint, mostly), everything else is wonderful and in good repair. We spent two nights in Room 11 in the carriage house (with a Jacuzzi) and it was delightful. Dinner on Friday evening in "My Daughter's Place" was truly outstanding - a gourmet feast of escargot, scallops and a cioppino that was out of this world! ...and be aware that the on-line menu does not reflect all of the current offerings. Both breakfasts were equally scrumptious affairs - I have never enjoyed a French toast as much as I did Marty's version. Gaile was a delightful hostess and the entire staff was similarly friendly and accommodating. All around, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on April 09, 2014

Nice location. Lots of stuff to do. Great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and quiet at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2013

The Inn is in need of updating, it is beginning to look a little shabby around the edges. The owners and staff, like always, were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


It was fabulous! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2013

The whole weekend was great. The murder mystery was fun, the food was amazing, the atmosphere was comfortable and the service was unmatched.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 09, 2013

We came here to do the murder mystery weekend and it was FANTASTIC! The entire staff was great, especially the bartender, Paul! We had so much doing the murder mystery, we hope to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Old House at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 30, 2013

My wife and I spent Veterans Day weekend at the Brookview Manor Inn and had a great time . The staff was very accomodating and made us feel as if we were with family. We stayed in the Fireplace Room on the second fall, it was plenty big and the fireplace made for a cozy atmosphere, although I was hoping it was a wood burning fireplace the gas one was very easy to control. We really couldn't use the large porch and swing because it was pretty cold that weekend but if and when we return we will definitely take advandtage of it. The breakfasts were fantastic, Belgian waffles the first morning and pumpkin and creamcheese stuffed French toast the second, both days with eggs, sausage, mini muffuns, fruit and of course coffee, tea and OJ. We ate dinner at My Daughter Place, which is the restaurant located in the B&B, the food was good, I had steak one night and chicken the other, and I cleaned my plate both nights. My wife had the pork and seafood stew and she enjoyed both, I can't remember exactly what they were called but the chicken, steak and pork were on the regular menu and the seafood stew was a special. All in we would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a nice getaway weekend in the Poconos. We hiked at Bushkill Falls which wasn't faraway, about 30 minutes, and if you like to ski there are plenty of slopes within 30 minutes. John & Teri, Seaford, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Murder Mystery Weekend at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 27, 2013

My wife and I had such a wonderful time last weekend. We went for a murder mystery weekend, and the event surpassed our expectations. The food was wonderful, and the staff made everyone feel at home. I highly recommend this for a fun and relaxing weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Brookview at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2013

As usual, mary and Gail were terrific and the food was fantastic as ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Very friendly staff; wonderful breakfasts and dinner. We will return

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on October 12, 2013

In all, I enjoyed my stay here. The owners were very friendly and outgoing to make my stay very pleasant. The state of the property is quite quaint and relaxing, however, I hope it is in a transition stage, in that,it needs a bit of work on the paint and other physical attributes of the property. The Murder Mystery , in my opinion, should have been included in the price of the weekend. The "included" dinner was somewhat limited in choices and the included breakfasts were very good but again, limited in options.

View more reviews for this inn


Two night stay at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Convenient locattion to Skytop Lodge

View more reviews for this inn


Job well done. at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

Everybody involued was excellent my are stay very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Murder Mystery Weekend at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful end of September get away weekend at the Brookview Manor. It was our second Murder Mystery weekend. Food was wonderful, our hosts Marty and Gaile were gracious and accommodating and we had so much fun interacting with the other guests. My husband requires gluten free meals and Marty made superb GF food throughout our stay. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Brookview Manor Inn at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on September 18, 2013

As a weekend getaway for myself and my other half, I elected to go to the Poconos. I booked the best room at the brook view manor, which while spacious, appeared not to have been updated in quite a while. We arrived slightly later than expected, and Gaile was very accommodating. She directed us to our room, but told us the fireplace was only for ambience, that they had turned off the heat because others had turned on both the fireplace and the AC when using it in the past. Unfortunately, that was one of the reasons I had specifically requested this room,a dn had been wiling to pay for it. Regardless, upon entering the room, which is very spacious, we found that several window screens we not secular in place, and windows that were accessible to outside stairs and the roof did not have locks on them. Other windows that were less accessible, no easy access, did have locks on them. The bathroom was huge, but with standard shower/tub, toilet and small vanity. The water temp fluctuated between lukewarm, cold and hot from minute to minute so that made it a little tough to manage at a comfortable level. There are cracks in the tub porcelain, tiles were old. Food, both breakfast and dinner was awesome as was the camaraderie with the other guests. Overall, I wouldn't spend the money on this room again, as it really wasn't up to my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


5 Wonderful days in the Poconos at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

The owners were extremely friendly and did everything to make my stay relaxing and enjoyable. The husband is a master chef and the food could not have been any more creative or delectable. The location was ideal for convenient sightseeing or shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic!!! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We went up for a quiet weekend for the chaos of the Fall and it was soooooo nice! everything was so calm clean and friendly. we had the room with claw foot tub across the way... it was no problem. didn't really run into anyone in the hall at the same time.. and the tub was so cute. it was well worth it.. the food was amazing! even here in nyc, ,you hardly find food even HALF as good as Marty's food and for half the price of NYC!!!!! all in all... it was great.. Gail and Marty made us feel very much at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Brookview Manor at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2013

Brookview Manor is located in the heart of the Poconos and the surrounding area is beautiful. Gaile and Marty are very pleasant people and welcoming. The people that work there are very friendly. The house is 112 years old and has a fascinating history. Inside the house is very cozy. Marty is a fantastic culinary chef. His dinners and his breakfasts are 5 stars all the way. The room we stayed in was lovely.My only complaint is the cleanliness. The porch should be cleaned off on a daily basis, cobwebs and dirt. Because the weather is so beautiful you'll want to open your windows. The windowsills needed to be cleaned out. All in all, I would recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home but more beautiful at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Great fall breakfast made by Marty - yummy! Gaile and makes you feel like family. Decor is lovely and everything has a story. The rooms are pretty and the grounds are also tastefully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfullly relaxing, beautiful surroundings and fantastic food at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to Brookville Manor Inn and each time we immediately know why we came back. Our hosts are gracious, friendly and welcome us as if we are family. The one owner is a chef and his food is absolutely delicious and you never walk away from this Bed and Breakfast without wishing you could stay longer. Clay and Carolyn Marks

View more reviews for this inn


This Inn is delightful! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2013

Marty and Gaile are wonderful hosts, very comfortable in conversation and very accomodating. The Inn is also My Daughters Restruant on weekends, with Marty as the chef. His breakfasts were beautifully presented. They were fine with us sleeping in and choosing what time to eat. I hope to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT Place GREAT people!!!! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2013

We stayed here for the first time and loved the personal touch of Gail and Marty! They are both a lot of fun! We got there on a Friday and settled in and ate a GREAT dinner. Talked to the owners for a little while and made our way back to our room. The room was very nice, it was quiet and we were able to relax. We woke up to a wonderful breakfast and off shopping and site seeing. We will return and hope to be able to get in on a murder mystery weekend! THANK YOU for the relaxing time there, we felt like family!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2013

We just celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary at the best bed and breakfast we have ever visited. From the house architecture and old world charm to the sumptuous breakfasts and dinners everything went above and beyond our expectations. But the jewel crown was the presence of the owners, Marty and Gaile. They are fantastic people who made our stay so enjoyable. They are great hosts who constantly made sure our stay would be memorable. We can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2013

This was a great bed and breakfast! The owners were wonderful and friendly. When we go back to the are, we will certainly want to be at the Brookview manor again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2013

What can I say I was happy with everything the Inn offered. Marty and Gail were excellent professionals, the food was top notch, the service was great, the rooms were clean. The decor was charming. We would definitley go back. We had a wonderful weekend. Bob

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely return! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2013

Spent a February weekend at brookview . The food was wonderful! Thanks Gayle and Marty!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (4.39)
Top
}