Recent Reviews in Striano, Italy

EXCELLENT at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2015

Un accueil exceptionnel d'ANNA et d'AMERICO qui tout au long de notre sejour de 5 jours ont eu une disponibilité totale pour nous aider a reussir notre visite de Naples(infos pratiques sur les horaires de trains ,les bus ,le bateau ,les restaurants.A cela une chambre confortable ,tres propre et une terrasse superbe avec vue sur le Vesuve.Le petit dejeuner est superbe avec les gateaux d'ANNA.Et quel plaisir pour pous nous Français d'être renseigné dans notre langue.Un beau souvenir de notre sejour en Italie.Choissez ce B and B sans hesitation.GRAZIE MILLE

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2015

Nous avons passé un très beau séjour au "Vésuvio Résidence" Pâques fut très froid cette année mais heureusement la chaleur de l'accueil d'Anna et de ses petits déjeuners soignés, copieux avec sa confiture de citron maison exquise a adouci la rudesse du climat. Anna se coupe en 8 pour vous, elle vous conseille sur les meilleurs plans, vous donne les infos pratiques trains, bus… Et quand ce n'est pas elle c'est son mari qui fait la navette de l'aéroport, ou vers l'aéroport. Le logement était parfait, nous étions 6 personnes. 3 belles chambres avec au 3ème étage une terrasse intérieure et extérieure où nous cuisinions et prenions nos repas et une superbe vue sur le Vésuve. Striano est un village accueillant, hors des circuits touristiques tout en étant un excellent point de liaison pour tous les sites avec son train juste à côté de la maison. A ne pas manquer dans ce village:la boulangerie de l'anunziattta et la pasticiera ( champion du monde). Grand Merci Anna

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic residence at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

We spent one week there in May 2013 and it was the perfect base for our trips to Amalfi, Naples and Vesuvio. The rooms were nice and very clean. The service from the hosts was friendly and very helpful. But espacially the view from the roof terrace was wonderful. A fantastic view while having breakfast and watching the sunset.

View more reviews for this inn


consigliato at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

3.4 reviewed on November 11, 2013

Poco distante da Napoli, camera e bagno grandi e puliti. Buona colazione in terrazza con vista panoramica. Gentilezza, cortesia e ospitalità. Sicuramente nel caso di altri viaggi ci tornerò.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradiso Striano at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2013

After a short flight from Naples, we arrived in Striano to find a jewel of a B&B. Welcomed warmly by our hosts, Anna and Americo, we were shown our lovely rooms and top floor where we would have breakfast (the freshest pastries) and luxuriate on a splendid terrace. The guest rooms were very comfortable and clean and the large bathroom has a whirlpool tub aside from the bidet and shower. The view of Mt. Vesuvius from the terrace added to this treasure of a B&B. Vesuvius Residence is a great base for day trips to Pompeii, Naples (30 minute train ride) and points south on the Amalfi Coast or, you can simply just relax and stroll and become part of the fabric of this small town treasure. Italy at it's best!

View more reviews for this inn


We were 2 nights in this family B&B. It was a great experience. Very very nice family, which took care of us and we really love the place an the atmosphere. Nice view from the balcony, rooms are big and clear. It is a good startpoint for visit the area. It is even possible to be without car. at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2012

We were 2 nights in this family B&B. It was a great . Very very nice family, which took care of us and we really love the place an the environment. Nice view from the balcony, rooms are big and clear. It is a good startpoint for visit the area. It is even possible to be without car. Railway staition just few minutes from the B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Un ambiente pulito, servizio cordiale e famigliare. at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

3.4 reviewed on September 05, 2012

Devo dire che ci siamo trovati davvero bene ...siamo arrivati (io, mia moglie e tre figli), quasi in punta di piedi non conoscendo nessuno ne tanto meno il luogo. Il personale che ci ha accolto ci ha messo subito a nostro agio e si è dimostrato subito disponibile e pieno di premure, mai invadente. Ottima ed abbondante colazione sulla bellissima terrazza con vista Vesuvio! Grazie se capita sicuramente ci ritorneremo.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2012

If there was a way to give it more stars, it would be a 10! We are a family of four and have traveled around Italy with 2 children for 5 weeks. If we return to the Naples area, there is no doubt where we would stay. In fact we extended our stay from two nights, to six! If you wish to experience true Italian hospitality at a beautiful location, this is it. Everything was fantastic. The rooms were clean and the linens were crispy white. Anna kindly provided bottled water in the room and a hearty breakfast with freshly made coffee and fruit in the morning. You would stay on the first floor of a four story apartment with the topmost terrace at your disposal, which has a full kitchen, laundry washer and a beautiful view of Vesuvius on one side and Amalfi coast mountains on the other. The train station is 2 minutes by foot and the train is very convenient to take to either Pompeii or Naples. It takes an hour to get to the central station in Napoli, but you will avoid the hassle of driving there, finding parking and worrying about leaving your car. The trains start running around 6:45 am, which is a good time to be up and going, with the last train arriving to Striano at 8:30 pm. Very close to Naples area are many beautiful sights undiscovered by tourists. We took day trips to Pompeii, Terme di Baia and Castello di Baia, Solfatara in Pozzuoli, Greek temples in Paestum, a beautiful ride along the Costiera Amalfitana and a climb to the top of Vesuvius (a must do!). If you need an advice on what to see or where to go, all you have to do is ask. You will arrive as a stranger, but you will leave as a dear friend. Enjoy your stay, as we most certainly have. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}