Recent Reviews in Pompei, Italy

Bellissimo, accogliente, comodo e personale eccezionale at Casa Tonia (Naples, Campania)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Sono stata a Napoli poco per sbrigare delle commissioni..l'accoglienza e la disponibilità di Federica sono la prima cosa che sento di dover ringraziare come cliente. Mi sembrava di essere in casa di parenti. La casa è bella, pulita, e in una zona molto tranquilla di Napoli, vicino a posti dove poter mangiare, con una super vista e a pochi minuti dalla passeggiata mare e dai vicoletti con i negozi. Voglio tornare con mio marito e mia mamma per godermi meglio questa splendida città, e quando sarà non esitero' a tornare qui. Davvero una bellissima esperienza, grazie ancora. Grazia da Genova

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Gatto Rosso (Trecase, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2015

Maison très bien équipée, agréable, propre et calme. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la discrétion, la délicatesse et la gentillesses de nos hôtes. La maison est idéalement située pour accéder aux sites principaux de la région (Naples, Vésuve, Pompei et la cote Amalfitaine). En conclusion, nous avons passé une très bonne semaine de vacances. Merci à nos hôtes! House very well equipped, pleasant, clean and quite. We enjoyed very much the discretion,  delicacy and kindness of our hosts. The house is ideally located for access to the main sites of the region (Naples, Vesuvius, Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast). In conclusion, we had a great week of vacation. Thanks a lot to our hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2015

Nous avons passé un très beau séjour au "Vésuvio Résidence" Pâques fut très froid cette année mais heureusement la chaleur de l'accueil d'Anna et de ses petits déjeuners soignés, copieux avec sa confiture de citron maison exquise a adouci la rudesse du climat. Anna se coupe en 8 pour vous, elle vous conseille sur les meilleurs plans, vous donne les infos pratiques trains, bus… Et quand ce n'est pas elle c'est son mari qui fait la navette de l'aéroport, ou vers l'aéroport. Le logement était parfait, nous étions 6 personnes. 3 belles chambres avec au 3ème étage une terrasse intérieure et extérieure où nous cuisinions et prenions nos repas et une superbe vue sur le Vésuve. Striano est un village accueillant, hors des circuits touristiques tout en étant un excellent point de liaison pour tous les sites avec son train juste à côté de la maison. A ne pas manquer dans ce village:la boulangerie de l'anunziattta et la pasticiera ( champion du monde). Grand Merci Anna

View more reviews for this inn


Très beau b&b et hôtes charmants at Gatto Rosso (Trecase, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2014

Nous y avons passé cinq jours à la fin de décembre 2013. L'emplacement du b&b est parfait, proche de la station de train où vous pouvez facilement atteindre toutes les principales destinations touristiques. Les chambres sont très grandes et le jardin c'est une petite oasis. Mais le plus grand avantage du b&b ce sont les hôtes, Silvio & Tina, personnes très généreux et aimables, capables de supporter sur toute question et tout le temps. Nous nous sommes sentis à l'aise et en sécurité. Dans le cas où nous devons rester dans la région à nouveau, pour sûr que nous allons choisir ce b&b!

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic residence at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

We spent one week there in May 2013 and it was the perfect base for our trips to Amalfi, Naples and Vesuvio. The rooms were nice and very clean. The service from the hosts was friendly and very helpful. But espacially the view from the roof terrace was wonderful. A fantastic view while having breakfast and watching the sunset.

View more reviews for this inn


consigliato at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

3.4 reviewed on November 11, 2013

Poco distante da Napoli, camera e bagno grandi e puliti. Buona colazione in terrazza con vista panoramica. Gentilezza, cortesia e ospitalità. Sicuramente nel caso di altri viaggi ci tornerò.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradiso Striano at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2013

After a short flight from Naples, we arrived in Striano to find a jewel of a B&B. Welcomed warmly by our hosts, Anna and Americo, we were shown our lovely rooms and top floor where we would have breakfast (the freshest pastries) and luxuriate on a splendid terrace. The guest rooms were very comfortable and clean and the large bathroom has a whirlpool tub aside from the bidet and shower. The view of Mt. Vesuvius from the terrace added to this treasure of a B&B. Vesuvius Residence is a great base for day trips to Pompeii, Naples (30 minute train ride) and points south on the Amalfi Coast or, you can simply just relax and stroll and become part of the fabric of this small town treasure. Italy at it's best!

View more reviews for this inn


A great B & B, but not a great location! at B&B Il Fauno Pompei (Pompei, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. The room was extremely comfortable and the bed was fabulous! The hosts were fabulous and breakfast was very, very nice! I especially loved the fabulous coffee drinks! Eduardo and his mother were fabulous hosts and very helpful. Eduardo gave us 2 rides while we were there to the Pompei ruins since we got lost the first time looking for it and then to the train station. This is a good place to stay if you have a car. If not, it is not ideal. The area around it is not very clean and I did not feel so safe walking, especially in the evening. If you are visiting this area without a car, I would suggest staying outside of Pompei and doing a day trip to the ruins.

View more reviews for this inn


Napoli at Casa Tonia (Naples, Campania)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2013

A very good place for staying in napoli.

View more reviews for this inn


oltre le nostre aspettative at Casa Tonia (Naples, Campania)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2013

sono stata a casa Tonia con i miei colleghi dell'università e ci siamo trovati molto bene. Il b&b è ben collegato con le linee cumana e con la funicolare di chiaia, la colazione è ricchissima, le camere sono molto spaziose e luminose e alcune hanno il balcone con vista sul mare stupendo di Napoli. La proprietaria è una persona gentilissima e disponibile. Credo che ritorneremo presto.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Casa Tonia at Casa Tonia (Naples, Campania)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2013

B&B in una delle zone più tranquille di Napoli, accogliente, e molto disponibili nel servizio. Giudizio Eccellente!

View more reviews for this inn


We were 2 nights in this family B&B. It was a great experience. Very very nice family, which took care of us and we really love the place an the atmosphere. Nice view from the balcony, rooms are big and clear. It is a good startpoint for visit the area. It is even possible to be without car. at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2012

We were 2 nights in this family B&B. It was a great . Very very nice family, which took care of us and we really love the place an the environment. Nice view from the balcony, rooms are big and clear. It is a good startpoint for visit the area. It is even possible to be without car. Railway staition just few minutes from the B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Un ambiente pulito, servizio cordiale e famigliare. at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

3.4 reviewed on September 05, 2012

Devo dire che ci siamo trovati davvero bene ...siamo arrivati (io, mia moglie e tre figli), quasi in punta di piedi non conoscendo nessuno ne tanto meno il luogo. Il personale che ci ha accolto ci ha messo subito a nostro agio e si è dimostrato subito disponibile e pieno di premure, mai invadente. Ottima ed abbondante colazione sulla bellissima terrazza con vista Vesuvio! Grazie se capita sicuramente ci ritorneremo.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best at VESUVIO RESIDENCE B&B presso Pompei e Vesuvio (STRIANO ( NA), Italy)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2012

If there was a way to give it more stars, it would be a 10! We are a family of four and have traveled around Italy with 2 children for 5 weeks. If we return to the Naples area, there is no doubt where we would stay. In fact we extended our stay from two nights, to six! If you wish to experience true Italian hospitality at a beautiful location, this is it. Everything was fantastic. The rooms were clean and the linens were crispy white. Anna kindly provided bottled water in the room and a hearty breakfast with freshly made coffee and fruit in the morning. You would stay on the first floor of a four story apartment with the topmost terrace at your disposal, which has a full kitchen, laundry washer and a beautiful view of Vesuvius on one side and Amalfi coast mountains on the other. The train station is 2 minutes by foot and the train is very convenient to take to either Pompeii or Naples. It takes an hour to get to the central station in Napoli, but you will avoid the hassle of driving there, finding parking and worrying about leaving your car. The trains start running around 6:45 am, which is a good time to be up and going, with the last train arriving to Striano at 8:30 pm. Very close to Naples area are many beautiful sights undiscovered by tourists. We took day trips to Pompeii, Terme di Baia and Castello di Baia, Solfatara in Pozzuoli, Greek temples in Paestum, a beautiful ride along the Costiera Amalfitana and a climb to the top of Vesuvius (a must do!). If you need an advice on what to see or where to go, all you have to do is ask. You will arrive as a stranger, but you will leave as a dear friend. Enjoy your stay, as we most certainly have. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! at Gatto Rosso (Trecase, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on December 19, 2011

Absolutely perfect, with everything you needed! The location extremely convenient, the staff helpful and friendly, rooms very clean and cosy! We would absolutely recommend this b & b!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at B&B Il Fauno Pompei (Pompei, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2011

Great place to stay. Upon arrival, the owners greeted us home-made cakes and a shot of liqueur. They also provided us with a very helpful information booklet with everything you'd beed to know about the area. They had convenient secure parking, an amazing breakfast, really clean rooms. Everything felt very homely and comfortable. There's an amazing pizza place down the road for dinner (they also do pastas).

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at B&B Il Fauno Pompei (Pompei, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2010

Well worth the 40 minute train trip out of Naples, clean and a breath of fresh air. Hosts couldn't have done more for us including home made cake and cool juice on arrival. Room was spacious and quiet, the local pizza restaurant was also great value. If you are thinking of staying in Naples as a base for exploring, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Sorrento etc, make the trip and stay here instead.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely B+B situated not to far from the main sites of Campania at B&B Il Fauno Pompei (Pompei, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2010

Arrived a earlier than planned and felt immediately made welcome. Breakfast was of a high standard and Eduardo's mothers cakes were wonderful. The welcome pack was a superb idea and we were very happy to have it. (Maps, guide to the area etc) The family room was large in size clean and adequate for our needs. We were watching DVD's on a laptop, when coming back after a day trip a DVD player had appeared. Wonderful customer service. Would have been nice to have wifi in the family room, without having to go into the breakfast room. The only minor complaint is the area surrounding the B+B, imagine latin America and you'd be close. However once you meet the people they take your heart. Absolutely superb people. I left every restraunt with a full belly and not much spent out of 20 euro! My car felt safe and so did my belongings. Recommended A-, little more would get you the full A+. Spot on for the money. Loved this b+b :)

View more reviews for this inn


The best place near Pompeii Ruins at B&B Il Fauno Pompei (Pompei, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on October 08, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this B&B. It is absolutely beautiful. Eduardo was kind enough to drive us into town on his way to run some errands. The breakfast area is spacious and comfortable. We were thrilled that it was within walking distance of the ruins.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}