Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

Very friendly and charming place at Blue Harbor House Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

We found the place by accident. The house was very charming, the breakfast great and very jummy and we will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever!! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

My husband and I were looking forward to our return trip to the Youngtown Inn and our beloved Maine. As always the room was beautiful and it felt very private. ManyAnn and Manuel were as gracious and MaryAnn even had my favorite flowers in the room upon our arrival. Our breakfasts were over the top and our dinner was top star!! We cannot wait for our visit next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Quiet at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Our stay at Youngtown Inn was restful and quiet, yet we were minutes from shops, restaurants and breath-taking views of the Maine coast. We were well taken care of and had plenty of privacy. The breakfasts were delicious and so beautifully presented. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated with a balcony overlooking the countryside, which reminded us a bit of the south of France.

View more reviews for this inn


What it's all about at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

From the welcoming smile and assistance with the bags to the decor, ambience and food the Youngtown Inn offers all you could want (from an Inn). Always with a smile, Maryann aims to please. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hotel at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The hotel and service were great. My only complaint was that the beds were not comfortable. The feather bed cover over two twins was very awkward and prevented me from sleeping well. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Camden at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Superbly-run inn in a beautiful Maine coastal town. The staff is terrific, and the morning breakfast preparation is incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Not as great as expected. Especially for a Relais & Chateau at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The greeting upon our arrival was anything but warm and enthusiastic. Everything about the inn was very nice but nothing outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B with gourmet dining at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My husband and I (and our two tiny dogs) stayed at this lovely B&B for two nights in August, which is the perfect time of year to visit Maine. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and the owner, Maryanne, even carried my luggage upstairs to our room. We stayed in the beautiful pet friendly suite, which was perfectly appointed and quite comfortable. We enjoyed a gourmet breakfast both mornings, and our only disappointment is that we didn't get a chance to have dinner at the inn's restaurant, which has received rave reviews. The hospitality was warm, friendly and generous, and we hope to be able to return for another visit one day!

View more reviews for this inn


Camden Harbour Inn at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

The Camden Harbour Inn was beautiful. The staff was great as was the dining. I would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing get away at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

The inn is conveniently located within walking distance of the downtown and harbour on a quiet residential street. Our room was beautifully maintained and very comfortable. Anita, the innkeeper was very knowledgeable about things to do and see in the area and the best places in the area to eat and breakfast each day was delicious. As if that wasn't enough, the inn has a beautiful wrap around porch where we enjoyed morning tea and a late afternoon glass of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever!! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

I brought my Mom to Boothbay for an overnight trip and she could not stop raving about how beautiful this B & B was...She so wished my Dad could have come too as he would have loved the craftmanship and details of the wood throughout. The innkeeper Stefanie made us feel like family and her breakfast was to die for We had the best nights sleep in a lovely room with a super cute bathroom and great shower. My mom is planning another trip with her girlfriends.

View more reviews for this inn


great b&b. highly recommended. at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

This is a great place to stay for those visiting Camden. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for family of 3 at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We stayed in the Amelia Huse suite, it was very comfortable. Lots of good advice from our hosts about the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


What a jewel ... loved every minute of it at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We booked a stay at the Youngtown in while attending a wedding in the area, and as guesthouse owners ourselves we were impressed with the friendliness of the proprietors in making our stay immensely enjoyable, the ambience of the property which was originally built in 1810, and the magnificent quality of the food. While we weren't able to partake in their dinner menu (which looked amazing!), their breakfast display was beautiful and delicious and we were very, very pleased with everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My husband and I loved our stay at the Youngtown Inn and Restaurant. The inn has a lovely French feel. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the pretty countryside. The inn is in a great location, just a few miles out of Camden. The owners, MaryAnn and Manuel couldn't have been more helpful. After a sumptuous breakfast they gave us all sorts of options for our day's travels. Perhaps the best part of our stay was the amazing dinner. The highly acclaimed restaurant lived up to all of our expectations. The menu was French farm to table. All ingredients were locally sourced and our dinner was well priced. We cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B as well as an excellent dining room at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My third stay here and I always enjoy coming here. This time, I stayed 3 nights and wish I had stayed longer. Hosts MaryAnn and Manuel are just wonderful. Breakfasts are amazing and dinners even better. Andrew

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay at the inn! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We were so I impressed with the room and breakfast...not to mention the wonderful staff! They guided us to the best adventures in the area. We will definitely stay here again! We felt we have made a life long friend. Thanks to you all!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for a getaway! at Blue Harbor House Inn (Camden, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Totally enjoyed this quaint bed and breakfast. Very convenient to town, restaurants, harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at Captain Swift Inn B&B (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Stayed at Captain Swift Inn for 3 nights in August. Great location, walking distance to downtown Camden. Innkeepers, Norm & Linda very warm & welcoming. They definitely worked very hard to make sure all of our needs were met. Food was delicious. Room was comfy & clean. Water/coffee available all the time. Afternoon cookies/lemonade. Changed out towels out daily. Even had their own labels on shampoo/conditioner/bath beads/soap. Had a clawfoot tub with a shower curtain. I did not mind for 3 days, but I prefer a regular shower. Would definitely stay again. Thanks for making our Maine trip very enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


WHAT A PEACEFUL MOUNTAINSIDE at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

and the Youngtown Inn is EXCELLENT across the board. The decor and ambiance is down-home Maine. My wife and I were there for 4-nights our 35th anniversary... Sleeping with the windows and the door to the private veranda open was a special treat. The Food is incredible. We did not have dinner there because of other commitments we had made, but the breakfasts were certainly fit for a king!

View more reviews for this inn


Upscale B&B In Camden at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Great B&B in Camden with enlightened ownership, excellent service and food. Natalie's Restaurant-one of the best with great lobster tasting menus and a host of other selections. Breakfasts not to be missed. Upscale suites that define suites. Highly recommended. Have been there multiple times.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn with a French chef at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Our stay at the Youngtown Inn with several friends was very enjoyable. Our group rented all 4 rooms on the 2nd floor, and the large parlor on that floor made it easy for us to get together and enjoy the provided coffee/tea and homemade warm cookies each afternoon. There is also an outdoor portico seating area off the parlor. We also enjoyed the small bar on the main level. The Inn is close to many activities. Its a very short drive to the Camden town area with lots of shops and restaurants. A winery is a mile away. There was a hiking trail to a beautiful view and wild blueberries that was within walking distance. And we were close to the auto road to Mt. Battie. The best thing about the Inn (in addition to MaryAnn, the bubbly friendly Innkeeper) is that her husband is a french trained chef. The top restaurant quality breakfast that is included is out of this world delicious and filling. We had dinner one night and it was outstanding. The fixed price dinner had many selections and it was a good value. We will definitely stay at Youngtown Inn in the future and recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Maine Getaway at Grand Harbor Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Grand Harbor Inn and enjoyed Camden. Loved having breakfast brought to our room, and there was plenty of food. Their entire staff was so friendly and helpful (we had lots of questions when we arrived). Enjoyed being by the water. They don't have a restaurant as part of the inn, but there were a couple of wonderful restaurants that were just a few steps away.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B and Restaurant at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

This was my third stay here and I just love every visit. MaryAnn and Manuel really make you feel at home. The breakfasts are fantastic and dinner was excellent. Always enjoy the homemade cookies in the afternoon. I stayed 3 nights in Room 4 and wish I had stayed longer. Andrew

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay in Maine at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

I highly recommend the Camden Harbour Inn, which is in a beautiful and tranquil location. My young son and I stayed in the Royal Dutch Suite, and felt exceedingly pampered. The proprietor and staff are attentive but never intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


A little but if NY in Maine at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Would like to have experienced more of a New England experience the room was very NY and sort of took away from the quaint exterior. The modern mix did not quite work. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Great week on the Maine coast at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Spent four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Anita, the inn keeper, helped us plan our activities -- hiking, sailing, sightseeing. Her knowledge of the area and restaurants was very helpful. Sitting on her gracious porch and planning the evening's and next day's activities was a relaxing end to our day. Superb location, Highy recommend it -- we would definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}