Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

heaven at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

We go tp the Camden Harbour Inn each January for our anniversary. It never disappoints. An oasis of calm in our hectic lives, the Inn and its friendly staff is a mini vacation we have grown to love and look forward to. Every detail is thought of.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at this Historical B&B at Captain Swift Inn B&B (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2016

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here in September. Traveling with my husband and elderly mother. They had the perfect accommodation for our needs and Linda's breakfasts are outstanding. Best french toast I've ever had - hands down. We particularly enjoyed the historical nature of the Inn. They made sure my Mom was comfortable reading in the living room while my husband and I hiked one of the days and made her feel at home. The homemade treats available 24/7 was an added bonus. Walking distance to town makes it a perfect location. Will stay here next time we come here and highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Boutique Hotel in the heart of Camden at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2015

My husband and I stayed for a weekend getaway and it was everything we had in mind, relaxation, pampering, fine wine & food and a cozy fireside to enjoy the Camden by the Sea festival. The Camden Harbour Inn delivered on all accounts. Decorated for the holidays it was stunning, and the quintessential feel of a cozy fireside atmosphere. Twinkling lights, holiday cheer, fabulous food and drinks and attentive staff pampered us. We were kindly upgraded to a suite with views of the ocean, a bed that felt like sleeping on a giant fluffy pillow and exquisite furnishings. I must say I was most blown away by the food, I cannot remember the last time I saw an Amuse Bouche course in Maine...northern Maine for that matter. What a pleasant surprise! Overall, a lovely stay and a wonderful location close to everything in Camden...but just far enough away to feel like you have entered another world.

View more reviews for this inn


Ahh to be back at the Camden Harbour Inn! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

My husband and I were delighted to return to the lovely Camden Harbour Inn last month. The Inn was as charming and cozy as we remembered, but the service and dining were at an all-time high! Our Sunday brunch, which consisted of lobster eggs benedict and light and fluffy cranberry-almond pancakes were out of this world! We would highly recommend a visit, if even for a quick, little romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


The owners maintain extremely high quality at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

We had stayed in Rockland at Berry Manor on other occasions. We thought we had caught the inn at a good time on other occasions. Everything had been perfect. Here we are at Thanksgiving 2015 and the inn was perfect and beautiful. The breakfasts were wonderful. The food was delicious. The staff members were delightful. I was in business for 30 years. Amazing quality of service is very nearly impossible. Cheryl and Mike are somehow managing it.

View more reviews for this inn


The "BEST" - from the Inn to the staff - to the wonderful breakfasts and pies! at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

We have become annual guests - and going back each year feels like going back to visit old friends/family. Cheryl and Mike and staff are walking encyclopedias - where to dine, what to do, where to go to find an item you are looking for, etc. The breakfasts are such a wonderful way to start a day. Cheryl knows my husband's favorites - from breakfast to pies, and always makes sure she has a fresh baked one for us while we are there. It 's a great area to be your home base for exploring the coast, or going inland for a day trip. We can't say enough about this wonderful inn, and the great memories that we have experienced while being there. Put this on your "bucket list" and you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect getaway at Grand Harbor Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

My husband and I spend our anniversary in Room #1. It was wonderful, cozy, luxurious, romantic and escapist. The perfect one-night getaway from it!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly one of the best Inns anywhere. at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2015

Everything about this Inn is top notch. It is expensive but well worth the money. The rooms are wonderful. The views are stunning. The sound of the surf and the sunset views are magical. The Inn itself is beautiful and comfortable. It is in a great location with some of the best restaurants on the mid-coast nearby. And the staff is amazing. I am actually still dreaming about the pancakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Best anniversary trip! at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

We could not have stayed in a more romantic place! It's amazing and the staff was helpful/knowledgeable about everything you could do in/around the area. It definitely exceeded all of our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


4 Stays and Counting.... at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We have stayed at the Berry Manor Inn 4 times and it won't be out last! Every time we stay, we check into a new room. Each room has it's own charm and character. We'll continue to stay in a new room until we find our favorite.... or just start over again! Cheryl, Mike and Staff are amazing! They go out of their way to make our stay perfect! And Breakfast, words can't explain how wonderful it is. We look forward to our next stay and trust me there will be.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

We had a truly perfect stay at the Belfast Bay Inn. Inn owners Ed and Judy have attended to every detail. Our room was meticulously clean, beautifully appointed, comfortable in every way. The breakfast was delicious, delivered to our room and laid out for us in a most lovely and inviting way. The inn is quiet yet located right in the middle of quaint and wonderful shops and within walking distance of the bay where there is a wonderful pedestrian walkway. I surely hope to someday be able to return to this little paradise in Belfast.

View more reviews for this inn


2 flights of steep stairs to get to the room is challenging for seniors at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 19, 2015

the Hotel was pleasant along with the staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Fall Getaway at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

My husband and I had vacationed in the Camden area several years ago and had the good fortune to have dinner at the Youngstown Inn. We were so impressed with the food and atmosphere, that when the last minute opportunity arose for us to get away for the Columbus Day weekend, we were lucky enough to be able to book a room at this beautiful inn. It turned out to be a perfect weekend. Our hosts, the Merciers, were friendly and lovely to deal with and our room was charming with a gas fireplace and a walk out porch with a staircase leading to the outdoors. There were also some nice touches like a large upstairs sitting room with a tv, hot coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fresh cookies available each day. The daily breakfasts were wonderful and our dinner was one of the best meals we can remember. The inn is just a short ride to the town of Camden, with its shops and restaurants. The good weather was a bonus and allowed us to enjoy the foliage and scenery. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for town exploration at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2015

The owners are fabulous hosts and full of local knowledge and great itinerary suggestions. I very much enjoyed all the common rooms. Their breakfast room out on the porch is really fabulous and the breakfast was always superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Anita prides herself on providing a wonderful plan for your day. She knows all the great spots! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2015

The Belmont Inn is a very beautiful inn. We loved the gardens, porch, lovely common room with great art, books , music, sculptures and a supply of chocolate candies. We enjoyed the leisurely gourmet breakfasts that included generous fruit servings. The innkeeper was extremely accommodating to our every need. One can't get this sort of service at a hotel. We stayed in the spacious Jo Spiller Room and liked the fact there was no TV.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, beautiful views, fabulous service at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2015

We stayed at the Camden Harbor Inn for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. A nice surprise was that they arranged at no cost to us a sail out of the harbor on a great boat with a couple other guests from the Inn. They arranged dinner at Natalie's which was wonderful and suggested and made a reservation at another restaurant for the other night. An excellent experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2015

This was our third time staying at the Berry Manor Inn and we loved it. The entire staff are friendly and informative. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfasts are awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful inn and staff at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2015

We stayed two nights and it was wonderful. Great harbor view from our room, wonderful service, an amazing dinner at Natalie's and a great recommendation by Kate for Francine's. We also got a sail on the Surprise which was a surprise and much appreciated. The bed and comforter was cozy and just right.

View more reviews for this inn


Our new most favourite place to have stayed at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2015

Our first visit to New England outside of Boston but it will not be oir last. Everything about this hotel was perfect made all the better by the exemplory service from the friendly well trained staff. Service with a smile Natalies restaraunt is up there with the best and I believe is recognised as such by everybody. Most of all no stress and total relaxation in this beutiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay in ME at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 06, 2015

My vacation in ME was superbly memorable! I'll definitely return again!

View more reviews for this inn


AUGUST 2015 STAY at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 01, 2015

The service and food were amazing, as is the property's situation. Rooms are individualized and lovely. The price of the rooms is not a great value...feels a bit overpriced.

View more reviews for this inn


maine trip at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2015

excellent all the way around!!!!!!!! look forward every year!

View more reviews for this inn


A great Inn superbly run at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

situated, meticulously run, super clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing place. Let us not talk about breakfast; what a great care is taken to prepare with the most fresh and quality ingredients. If you want to have a great holiday this is the place to go. Camden is a jewel, Belmont Inn makes it better. And some advice. Take the advice of the Inn Keeper on what to do and where to eat. It is worth every dollar you spend, cost being another element to Belmont Inn that is so well balanced. When we get the chance for sure we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Rockland at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Stayed on a Friday night. Superb. Central to activities, wonderful staff, perfect beds nothing to complain about

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and delicious! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2015

The Youngtown Inn should be on your bucket list if what you are seeking is a charming inn, gracious hosts, incredible food, and friendly guests. The smells wafting from the chef/owner's kitchen will have you scrambling to make dinner reservations. The breakfasts are also amazingly delicious - two fabulous courses served with first class imagination. Treat yourself to a stay and be prepared to feast on fine food and experience attentive service. Enjoy dinner, breakfast, and delightful conversation at the Youngtown Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend at Camden Harbour at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

I didn't know what to expect - but was pleasantly surprised on all accounts. The food was wonderful - our room (Ceylon) spacious and charming -- and the service was outstanding. Wonderful to sit on the porch and take in Penobscot Bay with a glass of wine and good book. Can't recommend it highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of an inn--and innkeeper! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

Belmont Inn is a perfect location for your stay in beautiful Camden: a walk to town and easy access to surrounding locales...lovely and comfortable lodgings...inventive and delicious breakfasts. And then there's Anita: Ask her anything and follow her advice for the very best area restaurants, sights, and activities. She pointed us to all the hidden gems, and her favorites quickly became ours. Look no further for a warm, welcoming, and memorable B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}