Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

Great place at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Nice place in a wonderful small town right on the beach. Breakfast vouchers for 2 excellent places, each about a mile away. Very low-key place (that is a plus!)

View more reviews for this inn


A great exprience at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Our room was wonderful , the staff were professional and extremely nice , and the dining world class .

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We recently visited and highly recommend the Belmont Inn near the bay and within the picturesque and somewhat tony village of Camden. Had a lovely, comfortable and huge room (Painted Lady) and enjoyed good breakfasts with other interesting, well traveled guests, including several repeat visitors. The wrap around Victorian porch overlooking beautiful well tended gardens was a great place to sit in the evening while nibbling on cheese and crackers with our wine. Anita is a personable and knowledgeable innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My 6-day stay last week at the Camden Harbor Inn was simply delightful, with delicious breakfasts, and very special dinner at their restaurant Natalie's. The staff are superb, welcoming, thoughtful, and very attentive to their guests. Overall, a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience In Great Location at The Spouter Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This is really a great B&B in a location and with views that can't be beat. The rooms and entire house are perfectly maintained and unusually comfortable. Some rooms have views of the Penobscot Bay and the porch's rocking chairs provide everyone with a great view of the bay. The breakfasts are fantastic as is the welcome and friendly interaction with the owners Catherine and Paul. The B&B is a very short walking distance to four very good restaurants. The house dates to 1832 and it had additions and renovations, with the last renovation done by Paul and Catherine themselves and they did an amazing job. The house has great old designs and updates to everything to make it up to date in comfort too. Overall this was a great three night experience and my wife and I would recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This in abounds in charm. The proprietors are delightful and only add to the comfortable ambience.

View more reviews for this inn


Camden Gem at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2014

We just concluded our second stay at the Belmont Inn and, like the first, found every aspect of it wholly enjoyable. The inn itself is charming and pleasant, from the beautiful common area and breakfast porch downstairs to the rooms themselves. We stayed in the Allen Suite (treat yourself and book the entire suite; you'll be glad you did) and found it clean, comfortable and inviting. Another noteworthy positive is the inn's location, just off busy Route 1 but within easy walking distance of all the town's restaurants, businesses and Camden harbor. But perhaps the best thing about the inn is the owner and host, Anita Zeno, who has an uncanny back for making everyone feel like a valued, longtime friend. After two enjoyable stays at the Belmont, we can't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit Camden.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at The Spouter Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

The Inn is immaculate, in a good location - 5 minutes from Camden, and has two innkeepers with a talent for making your stay in ME quite enjoyable. The breakfast is perfect and accommodations reflect the history of ME. We stayed for three nights and wish we could have stayed longer!~

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn in Maine at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We have stayed in many B&B's, but the Inn at Sunrise Point was the best overall experience we have had. The setting is perfect, the cottage was exquisite, the food was wonderful and the service was better than we have had any place else. Daina and her staff went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. We did not even mind the rain. We just stayed in and built a fire. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful indulgence. at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We found the Inn to be restful, luxurious, spacious and simply a delight. We hope to always culminate our trips to Maine with a night at the Belfast Inn. Just the perfect touch to end a wonderful week on the coast .

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Boutique Hotel at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 1 night and were extremely satisfied with our room. It has the feel of a luxury apartment. The hotel is right next to all the shops on Main Street so exploring is simple. The off street parking is also helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Blown away once again at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

The owners are the best. They are so friendly and accommodating. I travel globally and i can tell you that the service and food here is amazing. We are going back soon and will be for our life time. Luv you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Inn for a relaxing vacation! at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Dorothy and the Beach Cottage Inn were a perfect addition to our vacation. The accomodstions were exactly as described and the view/location is breathtaking. The kitchen allowed us to leisurely enjoy our morning coffee and fix fresh seafood for dinner. I would highly recommend Beach Cottage Inn to all and be sure to eat at the Whale's Tooth Pub next door!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb suite and service; best bed ever! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We had a great stay, and the innkeepers were fantastic. We wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn with wonderful hosts at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We stayed at The Youngtown Inn for one night and we will definitely be back. The Inn is lovely and the hosts were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was huge and delicious! We look forward to trying dinner next time we are there. A great find in Lincolnville.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

These accomodations exceed our expectations in every way. Worth a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a suite and it was extraordinary at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2014

The accomodations are superlative. The building is recently renovated and we had the suite with full kitchen, living room and bedroom (plus a bath the size of small bedroom). The breakfast was extraordinary in a charming courtyard. The town is on the cusp of becoming a tourist destination with a pedestrian walkway across the harbor. Ate at a local pub and were treated to dinner by a local, successful businessman who paid the bill and left before we realized it. What a friendly place and great lobsters on the dock at Young's Lobster Pound.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely Happy Lodgers at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommended nice places to visit in the local area and knew the area well enough to suggest the best times to visit for our particular circumstances. The food was superb and they were very accommodating with a food allergy one of us has.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The Berry Manor Inn was the perfect place to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary. The location was great. Room #9 was very plush and comfortable. Everyone very friendly and accommodating. This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was delicious and entertaining. Their fresh homemade pies were scrumptious, available 24/7. We tried them all! Everything was wonderful with many personalized touches that make all the difference. The only downfall was we were only able to get away for one night. Will plan to stay longer next time! We are highly recommending them to our friends - Diane & Rick New Gloucester, ME

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding, luxurious, comfortable inn at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We stayed in suite 303 and from the minute we entered we were met with a warm and friendly greeting from Judy in wonderful surroundings. The suite was more than we could have expected. It was spacious, comfortable and there was everything we could possibly need. Judy and Ed served a different cooked breakfast every morning for the 5 days we stayed .As visitors from England , Ed was very helpful in allowing us to make the most of our time in Maine . It felt like home and we will definitely return when next visit Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Room was lovely, breakfast delicious and service great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

We had a perfect stay here, Terry and Annett were very welcoming and gracious. The breakfasts that Annett prepared were perfect! We hope to stay here again on our next visit to beautiful Camden .

View more reviews for this inn


charming and comfortable at The Spouter Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

The Spouter Inn is a lovely old home that has been renovated for all modern needs, furnished with all comforts needed for a relaxing stay. Hosts Catherine and Paul are delightful and interesting people. Breakfast it delicious, you can select from a large list of choices, which is unusual for a B & B, but assures you will finish every bit. Location is excellent, on a quiet and scenic beach, with 4 good restaurants and several shops in walking distance. Our room was a bit pricey but worth is for our 3 day stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little intimate B&B at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on June 09, 2014

A nice room although quite small, but had an adjoining living. Room is confortable. Make sure you ask for a room on ocean front, because the one facing the road is quite noisy. Hosts are very nice and accommating. Restaurant next door is quite good and convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get any better than this at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

Recently, my great friend Sandra and I had the opportunity to visit charming Rockland, Maine. She had secured accommodations at the Berry Manor Inn, a B&B located walking distance to the coast. I had never experienced a B&B although Sandra had. I was immediately impressed with the exterior appearance and landscaping. Upon entrance the ‘wow’ factor continued, a stunningly beautiful interior true to it’s time period. We were then greeted by Michael (co-innkeeper), a very extroverted individual who made us feel like we were old friends. Michael took us on a tour of the Inn, all the way sharing the history, features and amenities (homemade pies 24/7 with ice cream, sodas, juices, teas and coffee and more). He explained that there was fresh coffee and juices available on the second floor if we wished to partake before breakfast. Breakfast, served in an attractive period dining area came in courses served by a delightful young lady with assistance from both Michael and Cheryl (the other co-innkeeper) a cheerful, knowledgeable lady. The quality and quantity of food was TOP SHELF. The cherry attitude of all made for a very pleasant breakfast. The room we stayed in was SPOTLESS compliments of Cheri the assistant innkeeper and VERY comfortable and well appointed. When it came time to venture out Michael and Cheryl where very helpful with suggestions, directions, maps and brochures. Our stay INCLUDED a venture with true lobstermen as they checked their traps and educated us about lobster and the area. Included also was a lobster lunch (you pick your lobster) just down the road that was fabulous and included a tour of the operation. Both Sandra and I are well traveled and have worked in the hospitality business and unequivocally, whole heartedly and honestly recommend Rockland and, in particular, the Berry Manor Inn as an outstanding experience not to be missed. On a scale of 10…this place and these people rate an 11.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely splendid at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

The weekend stay was one to remember. From the beginning, meeting the owners and their attention to detail made this experience one to remember. The suite was stunning. Everything was absolutely perfect. The Waldorf has nothing on these people. The breakfast were something to look forward to. We couldn't wait until 9:00 a.m. for it to arrive. Heavenly Beds have nothing on them either. The comfort was just wonderful. I can't wait to return for another special weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

This is a lovely bed and breakfast inn - 10 minutes from downtown Camden and very close to the wonderful Lake Megunitcook. The owner, Marianne, could not be more warmer or more welcoming. The food truly is gourmet. We had a spectacular dinner there and every breakfast was a delight. I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Belfast Inn at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Warm atmosphere and accommodating hosts run this hotel in the heart of an outstanding town of sights and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}