Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

maine trip at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2015

excellent all the way around!!!!!!!! look forward every year!

View more reviews for this inn


A great Inn superbly run at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

situated, meticulously run, super clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing place. Let us not talk about breakfast; what a great care is taken to prepare with the most fresh and quality ingredients. If you want to have a great holiday this is the place to go. Camden is a jewel, Belmont Inn makes it better. And some advice. Take the advice of the Inn Keeper on what to do and where to eat. It is worth every dollar you spend, cost being another element to Belmont Inn that is so well balanced. When we get the chance for sure we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Rockland at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Stayed on a Friday night. Superb. Central to activities, wonderful staff, perfect beds nothing to complain about

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and delicious! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2015

The Youngtown Inn should be on your bucket list if what you are seeking is a charming inn, gracious hosts, incredible food, and friendly guests. The smells wafting from the chef/owner's kitchen will have you scrambling to make dinner reservations. The breakfasts are also amazingly delicious - two fabulous courses served with first class imagination. Treat yourself to a stay and be prepared to feast on fine food and experience attentive service. Enjoy dinner, breakfast, and delightful conversation at the Youngtown Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend at Camden Harbour at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

I didn't know what to expect - but was pleasantly surprised on all accounts. The food was wonderful - our room (Ceylon) spacious and charming -- and the service was outstanding. Wonderful to sit on the porch and take in Penobscot Bay with a glass of wine and good book. Can't recommend it highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of an inn--and innkeeper! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

Belmont Inn is a perfect location for your stay in beautiful Camden: a walk to town and easy access to surrounding locales...lovely and comfortable lodgings...inventive and delicious breakfasts. And then there's Anita: Ask her anything and follow her advice for the very best area restaurants, sights, and activities. She pointed us to all the hidden gems, and her favorites quickly became ours. Look no further for a warm, welcoming, and memorable B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Beach getaway at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2015

Great location, with restaurants and a brewpub all within close walking distance, and we got a room upgrade. Definitely will return again and would recommend The Beach Cottage to anyone looking for a relaxing and affordable location directly on the Maine coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Defining delightful at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

Old, charming and beautifully renovated for comfort, the Youngtown Inn had us in awe the first time we came out for dinner in 2013, so much so that we've made a detour to stay there for 2 nights these last 2 years. The Mericiers are the ideal hosts, genuinely warm and attentive to their guests needs. Manuel is an excellent French chef, so the dinners are extremely fine, with an exceptionally good wine list to complement them. The breakfasts (included in the room fee) are also a treat. Of all the inns we've known in this country and Europe this one is the finest.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely! at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2015

i would definitely go back. food, service and accommodations were wonderful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary Getaway at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

The staff here was absolutely the best! My wife and I visited for our 25th anniversary and we were blown away by how helpful and friendly the staff and owners were! They made it very personal for us and helped us plan our activities. Finally, the pie was incredible!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2015

Immaculate, friendly and a great location to walk to any venue in Camden. Ted and Lisa together with their staff provide an atmosphere which that makes it difficult to say goodbye. You are treated like family and enjoy all the conveniences of being at home but without the chores which go with being at home. The breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon snacks baked by Lisa were extraordinary. We look forward to returning for a longer stay. We would have completed each circle but for some reason the program would not accept the fifth "completed circle." Ted, Lisa and staff please continue your fine work, we had a great time. Tom & Laura - Fairfield, CT

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place. go back every year. at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2015

A wonderful visit. go back every year

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Camden, ME at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2015

Stayed here during the 4th of July weekend with my wife. Annette and Terry are gracious hosts and the breakfasts are amazing. Downtown Camden is just a few minutes walk. All in all, a wonderful place to stay and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay in a beautiful Inn at Inns At Blackberry Common (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2015

We would highly recommend this Inn, the staff, food, rooms, location were all Outstanding. We will return here! I think that is all I need to know when choosing An Inn. Kevin & Leisa Kniery

View more reviews for this inn


Maine June 2015 Trip at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2015

Our 5 day stay far exceeded our expectations. The Inn is just beatifull and the work that Cheryl and Mike have put in to make it so is evident everywhere. They, and their staff, were were the perfect hosts, and we felt like family after the first day. Our room was just wonderfull, large and beautifully decorated. Cheryl gave us great suggestions for doing and dinning, especially McLooms lobster shack. Breakfast were fabulous and filling, and we ended up skipping lunch some days. Mike was a delight, wearing a different "Hat' each morning, and the occasional music from his toy animal collection. Extra special was the evening treat of homemade pies and ice cream each night.- Blueberry, Cherry and Rasberry all 3 to pick from. All in all, it was a most memorable visit, and we will be back on our next trip to Maine. Irene and Lee Friedman Greenville, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

A charming Inn one block away from downtown Camden, Maine. You will not be disappointed here. The room was very clean and comfortable. The inn was very welcoming and I can't say enough about the Inn Keeper- Anita. From the minute we booked until we departed, she took care of our every need- made dinner reservations, suggested great things to do and mapped the easiest routes out for us to follow whether we were walking or driving. The inn was very quiet, comfortable and the breakfasts were positively delicious! We will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden jewel in Camden at Captain Swift Inn B&B (Camden, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Had a great stay at the Captain Swift Inn. Incredible breakfasts and Linda and Norm are so hospitable. I stayed in Coastal Hideaway. It was a little chilly during my stay, so I made good use of the fireplace in the room. Camden is a great town for walking and the inn is only a few minute walk from downtown. Travel tip: Ask Norm about his maps... they're a great resource to help you plan your trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2015

My husband and I only had one night to spend at the Berry, but we loved every minute. Mike and Cheryl were kind, helpful, and very attentive. We had everything we needed and more. If we're ever in Rockland again, the Berry will, most definitely, be our home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


another wonderful stay at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2015

This was our 3rd visit to the Berry Manor Inn. Cheryl and Michael were the ultimate hosts and made us feel special with their recollections of past visits and where we came from. Our room was in the carriage house and was gorgeous. We had a refrigerator to use if needed, a hot water spigot for tea or instant coffee and of course our choice of pies with vanilla ice cream to make it a la mode if desired. We love mid-coast Maine and our stay made us feel special. Thank you Mike and Cheryl and your wonderful staff. We again, had a blast!!

View more reviews for this inn


two New Mexicans shown great hospitality at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

Dorothee was extremely gracious in taking care of us, including offering dining suggestions as her restaurant was closed. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B and B at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

I spent four nights last week at The Belmont Inn. It was truly a beautiful place to stay. It's a short few blocks to town and there is wrap around porch overlooking a well manicured garden. Our room was so charming, as was the innkeeper Anita. Our "picture- perfect" breakfasts were delicious. If you're looking for a great place to get away for a few days, or even for a romantic stay, the Belmont Inn in Camden is the perfect place. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Returned to Camden 35 years later in style! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Returned to Camden after being away for 35 years and did so in style! Had a marvelous stay at this charming Inn with a first rate staff. Best blueberry pancales ever, too!! Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Escale de rêve dans le Maine at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 14, 2015

cadre et service très intimistes

View more reviews for this inn


French Treat! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Decorated like a French country auberge, Youngtown Inn & Restaurant is a delight to the senses! Manuel is a master in the kitchen and Maryann's warmth and friendliness made our recent stay so very special! This is an exceptional B&B which we would love to return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}