Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

Outstanding Experience at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2015

Immaculate, friendly and a great location to walk to any venue in Camden. Ted and Lisa together with their staff provide an atmosphere which that makes it difficult to say goodbye. You are treated like family and enjoy all the conveniences of being at home but without the chores which go with being at home. The breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon snacks baked by Lisa were extraordinary. We look forward to returning for a longer stay. We would have completed each circle but for some reason the program would not accept the fifth "completed circle." Ted, Lisa and staff please continue your fine work, we had a great time. Tom & Laura - Fairfield, CT

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place. go back every year. at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2015

A wonderful visit. go back every year

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Camden, ME at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2015

Stayed here during the 4th of July weekend with my wife. Annette and Terry are gracious hosts and the breakfasts are amazing. Downtown Camden is just a few minutes walk. All in all, a wonderful place to stay and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay in a beautiful Inn at Inns At Blackberry Common (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2015

We would highly recommend this Inn, the staff, food, rooms, location were all Outstanding. We will return here! I think that is all I need to know when choosing An Inn. Kevin & Leisa Kniery

View more reviews for this inn


Maine June 2015 Trip at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2015

Our 5 day stay far exceeded our expectations. The Inn is just beatifull and the work that Cheryl and Mike have put in to make it so is evident everywhere. They, and their staff, were were the perfect hosts, and we felt like family after the first day. Our room was just wonderfull, large and beautifully decorated. Cheryl gave us great suggestions for doing and dinning, especially McLooms lobster shack. Breakfast were fabulous and filling, and we ended up skipping lunch some days. Mike was a delight, wearing a different "Hat' each morning, and the occasional music from his toy animal collection. Extra special was the evening treat of homemade pies and ice cream each night.- Blueberry, Cherry and Rasberry all 3 to pick from. All in all, it was a most memorable visit, and we will be back on our next trip to Maine. Irene and Lee Friedman Greenville, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

A charming Inn one block away from downtown Camden, Maine. You will not be disappointed here. The room was very clean and comfortable. The inn was very welcoming and I can't say enough about the Inn Keeper- Anita. From the minute we booked until we departed, she took care of our every need- made dinner reservations, suggested great things to do and mapped the easiest routes out for us to follow whether we were walking or driving. The inn was very quiet, comfortable and the breakfasts were positively delicious! We will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden jewel in Camden at Captain Swift Inn B&B (Camden, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Had a great stay at the Captain Swift Inn. Incredible breakfasts and Linda and Norm are so hospitable. I stayed in Coastal Hideaway. It was a little chilly during my stay, so I made good use of the fireplace in the room. Camden is a great town for walking and the inn is only a few minute walk from downtown. Travel tip: Ask Norm about his maps... they're a great resource to help you plan your trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2015

My husband and I only had one night to spend at the Berry, but we loved every minute. Mike and Cheryl were kind, helpful, and very attentive. We had everything we needed and more. If we're ever in Rockland again, the Berry will, most definitely, be our home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


another wonderful stay at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2015

This was our 3rd visit to the Berry Manor Inn. Cheryl and Michael were the ultimate hosts and made us feel special with their recollections of past visits and where we came from. Our room was in the carriage house and was gorgeous. We had a refrigerator to use if needed, a hot water spigot for tea or instant coffee and of course our choice of pies with vanilla ice cream to make it a la mode if desired. We love mid-coast Maine and our stay made us feel special. Thank you Mike and Cheryl and your wonderful staff. We again, had a blast!!

View more reviews for this inn


two New Mexicans shown great hospitality at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

Dorothee was extremely gracious in taking care of us, including offering dining suggestions as her restaurant was closed. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B and B at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

I spent four nights last week at The Belmont Inn. It was truly a beautiful place to stay. It's a short few blocks to town and there is wrap around porch overlooking a well manicured garden. Our room was so charming, as was the innkeeper Anita. Our "picture- perfect" breakfasts were delicious. If you're looking for a great place to get away for a few days, or even for a romantic stay, the Belmont Inn in Camden is the perfect place. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Returned to Camden 35 years later in style! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Returned to Camden after being away for 35 years and did so in style! Had a marvelous stay at this charming Inn with a first rate staff. Best blueberry pancales ever, too!! Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Escale de rêve dans le Maine at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 14, 2015

cadre et service très intimistes

View more reviews for this inn


French Treat! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Decorated like a French country auberge, Youngtown Inn & Restaurant is a delight to the senses! Manuel is a master in the kitchen and Maryann's warmth and friendliness made our recent stay so very special! This is an exceptional B&B which we would love to return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Belfast at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

We spent a wonderful night recently at the Belfast Bay Inn. Everything was top-notch from the hospitality of the owners to the great attention to detail in the suites to a wonderful breakfast delivered to your door in the morning. We so enjoyed it and it was so perfectly located in Downtown Belfast. We look forward to returning again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING INN EXPERIENCE at Grand Harbor Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2015

My wife and I celebrated both of our birthdays together at the INN for 3 nights beginning 4/23/2015. The gals that provided the service were outstanding and we were always pampered. The room, the view and the location was perfect and you can easily walk to all shopping and dining. The breakfast served each morning to our room was served in a timely manner and the quality of the food was always very high. We plan to go back again as it was one of the best B&B's that we have stayed in. We would highly recommend this if you want a nice quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Belfast at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

We recently stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn and we were happily surprised to find such wonderful accommodations there. The innkeepers are delightful and definitely know their business. Our suite was roomy and so tastefully appointed --it was a luxurious treat! And having a fabulous breakfast arrive at your door was the icing on the cake. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Two days at Beach Cottage Inn at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

Our stay at the Beach Cottage Inn was most pleasant as the owners knew our son's employee at Natalies in Camden. Dorothee, Rob and Kirk were such great hosts my wife and I will definitely stay with them again on our next visit north.

View more reviews for this inn


An absolutely amazing vacation at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2015

We stayed for a week in the Surinam Suite--we had not had an extended vacation since our honeymoon 10 years ago. From the moment we stepped on the premises we were surrounded by amazing views, welcoming staff and a room that simply begged us to relax. We would stay here again in an instant!

View more reviews for this inn


Warmed by the fire and the dinner service! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

We were assigned a luxurious room to celebrate a special birthday. Hence, the fireplace and all the logs brought in to build a superb fire. Attention to our needs was foremost in our conversations with the staff: the need for additional kindling, the suggestion of a more delicious wine with dinner, the suggestion of the lobster Benedict for breakfast . Attentive staff, but not cloying in their attention.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

On a recent anniversary trip to Belfast, we made an excellent decision to stay at the Belfast Bay Inn which is within walking distance of the water, restaurants and stores. We were upgraded to their beautiful, large king suite which included an outstanding breakfast delivered to our room. The owners were delightful. We would highly recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Glorious spot on the Maine Coast at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on March 23, 2015

The Camden Harbour Inn is a spectacular property. With one of Maine's best restaurants, this gloriously chic and sophisticated property charms with nary a stripe, ship painting, anchor or binnacle in sight. Its only drawback is a steep and narrow stairway leading to the Inn's gorgeous guest rooms and suites.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2015

A simply wonderful inn. Comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfasts and breathtaking views of the Atlantic. Also wonderful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


romantic at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on January 06, 2015

More than likely will be coming back.Hope to time our return when the on premise restaurant is open.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home... Only better at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Absolutely beautiful accommodations. Suite 202 was amazingly serene and comfortable. No details have been missed. The innkeepers are very welcoming and accommodating. Be forewarned no breakfast is served during the winter months but the suites do provide you all the comforts of home, including the coop where all the ingredients for breakfast in can be purchased.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Awesome!! at Grand Harbor Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2014

The Grand Harbor Inn is incredible!! We had the best experience. The staff was so nice and thoughtful of everything. The room was beautiful and the view was even better than what the pictures shown. If we get a chance to come back to Camden, ME, we will definitely be staying here! We are also telling all of our friends and family to go......it is just and awesome place and experience!! Can't say enough good about it!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}