Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

Charming B&B, Excellent Restaurant at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Comfortable, friendly, a totally enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Our visit started with a warm greeting and an upgraded room. Anita is a wonderful hostess and immediately made us feel welcome and special. Many special touches throughout the well kept inn including welcome gift of amazing Fiore Olive oil an vinegar followed by high end towels, sheets, etc. Anita's recommendations for dinner and cocktails were spot on. Easy walk to all Camden has to offer. The Maine blueberry stuffed French toast with local Maine syrup was an added surprise. Anita is a gracious innkeeper and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We stayed in Crow's Nest: a small room but big enough for the two of us + luggage. Also, the bathroom is small but has a nice, hot and spacious shower. This room has everything you need for a great time on the coast of Maine. What made this B&B especially great was the friendliness and hositality of its owners: Annette and Terry. They made us feel welcome and at home, had great advice about activities for the day and restaurant tips in the evening. Also, they always had time for a small chat, finding a perfect balance in showing interest and keeping a professional distance. Terry and Annette seem to enjoy hosting their guests and do an outstanding job at it. I would love to come back and stay with them again! In the meantime, I'll try to recreate some of their delicious breakfasts at home!

View more reviews for this inn


A Little bit of Heaven at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Youngtown Inn and Restaurant in Lincolnville, Maine. Although it is in Lincolnville, it is a very short, and beautiful ride by way of the Megunticook Lake to Camden. Maryann and Manuel are just terrific. They try to make you feel that you are at home and part of their family. The Inn is situated on a green hill, at the quiet crossroads between Camden, Lincolnville and Belfast, Maine. There is a wonderful winery up the road, making wines with grapes they buy from the west coast, right there at their property. Manual is a fabulous French chef, and you will be amazed at the level and skill behind each of his dishes. I cannot say enough about them, except we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Fabulous Stay at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn for three wonderful days. Richard and Betty Astro

View more reviews for this inn


Charming elegance at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Very nice accessories such as high tread count sheets and bathroom toiletries. Nice breakfast in a charming courtyard garden. Comfortable and spacious living room with a full kitchen minus a working stove. This room had a balcony overlooking a grocery store and parking lot, not the best view.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Our room overlooking main street was very comfortable and quite large. The bed was wonderful and we had a very quiet nights sleep. The staff recommended an Italian restaurant several doors down for dinner, and it also was very good. Be sure to make reservations as it is quite popular. We could have stayed longer if not for other commitments.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Berry Manor was picture perfect. From the moment we walked up the front steps when we arrived we knew this was going to be a delightful anniversary weekend. Room 2 was so cozy and beautifully decorated and waiting for our arrival. Cheryl and Mike had it all planned and were ready with lots of great ideas for our couple days ahead exploring the Rockland area. Breakfast was delish - oh those raspberry stuffed French toast! As advertised and better than what we imagined those PIES! Cherry was my favorite with coffee on the front porch. A MUST STAY and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect Camden B&B at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

I love the location tucked just outside of all the downtown congestion. It is just a short walk to everywhere The minute you walk in the front door, you are home ! Anita is VERY knowledgeable of the Mid Coast area and all of the wonderful activities that Maine has to offer. Guests are offered a choice of Aged Balsamic Vinegar & Olive oil or Aged Black Cherry Vinegar & Olive oil, from the Fiore Artisan Company located in Rockland & Bar Harbor. These are just a few of the touches that make you feel special while at the Belmont Inn. Make sure you enjoy Anita's breakfast, it's over the top and if you are lucky enough she will have the Maple Jam out with her scrumptious homemade biscuits. It was so good that I bought a small jar from the little shop that is located on premises.Enjoy your stay in beautiful Camden !

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Lincolnville, Maine at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband loved our room. We had a suite which gave us plenty of room for the weeks stay at the Inn. It was cozy! Maryann and Manual were charming. They were very accommodating too when we had our grandson one morning for breakfast. Manual made him scrambled eggs - it was so nice of Maryann and Manual to do that. The food was delicious! Everything about the Inn was just grand. We would stay there again and again. D. B. Ringler

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice inn at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Mary Ann was very friendly and helpful. A very pleasant place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We have stayed at Belfast Inn numerous times as our daughter goes to summer camp nearby. Every night I can't wait to dive into the bed - the sheets are divine! And every morning Judy and Ed serve a charming breakfast in the garden. Everything about the inn, from the décor to the service, is "just so". S.

View more reviews for this inn


Superlative at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

As always, the Belfast Bay Inn and their hosts, Ed and Judy, are lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home in Maine. at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Our hosts did everything possible to make the stay of our large party enjoyable. The added extra was the wonderful atmosphere that they were able to create. The cozy bar with great drinks, a restaurant with astounding food, just superb. Add to that a wonderful breakfast and an experience that was real value for money. It was truly enjoyable and we'd return any time of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Camden Harbour Inn - A pearl at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

This is a great address. Stay at CHI is an overall experience. Thoughtful service, astonishingly equipped rooms and suites (we got free upgrade to superior suite for our three nights stay), well-maintained estate, creative and tasteful restaurant (breakfast as well dining) . Briefly worth every dollar. Strongly suggested. We will come back in this peaceful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Judy and Ed are lovely ,charming people and their Inn reflects this and more We highly recommend a stay at this INN

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Belmont in August, 2014. It was our 30th wedding anniversary. Everything was totally outstanding. The inn was a lovely home with beautiful gardens, tastefully appointed rooms and very convenient location to downtown. The rooms are roomy and very comfortable. Many books beckon a reader to pick them up. The breakfasts were fabulous! Anita surpassed each day's meal with the next. Lots of extra special touches were everywhere. Anita's recommendations for restaurants and excursions were right-on! We wished we could stay longer and definitely will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

My wife and I were touring the Maine Coast and found the Belmont Inn. It is a wonderful B&B with a delightful Innkeeper. Our room was large and beautifully decorated. We shared a fabulous breakfast with the other guests, but then it was time to leave. We would definitely come back, again.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary from every point of view at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We'd been there for dinner last year, found it so charming and the cuisine so fine that we decided to stay at the inn for 2 nights. The Mericiers were born to be innkeepers - their hospitality is what one dreams of, and the decor rounds out the . Guests also enjoy a different breakfast created each morning by the chef, and that's included in the price. Final note: a good wine list.

View more reviews for this inn


Completely Outstanding! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

This was the best B&B experience we've ever had. The hosts, the food and the overall atmosphere were all completely 5 star. Manuel and Maryann are the most gracious hosts! The food was nothing short of incredible. We will look forward to returning to this idyllic setting and recommend it to anyone wanting an amazing culinary experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Our compliments to the chef, our meals were beyond outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding weekend at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Rob and Dorothee are the friendliest and most accommodating people. They made sure our stay was memorable. They went out of their way to help my husband when he cut his leg white water rafting. Dorothee got antiseptic and bandages because it was so late and we had none. The restaurant staff is so friendly and helpful too. They got our orders to the kitchen before closing when we were arriving late! Rob and Dorothee go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Hawthorn Inn at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We were very happy with our recent stay at the Hawthorn Inn. Ted and Lisa were excellent hosts and the Inn was clean and well kept up. The location was ideal and the breakfasts were delicious. Very happy.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!!! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Spent two nights in July 2014. Best meal ever at Natalie's. Breakfast also superb. Staff was friendly knowledgable and hardworking!!!! Would love to go back and would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet & Cozy at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Our 6th ? stay at the Belmont, our favorite B&B in camden. We have stayed at most B&B in town, most are on the main road, a very busy traffic flow in season. The Belmont is on a quiet side street, but a short walk to the shopping district and waterfront. Charming rooms of various sizes, all very clean. Breakfast is first rate, Anita always has a new item to serve. She went out of her way to provide a gluten free breakfast for my wife. Early coffee, rocking chair and paper on the front porch a real treat. Anita is very gracious and knowledgable on shopping and places to dine. We will most certainly return !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}