Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

Returned to Camden 35 years later in style! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Returned to Camden after being away for 35 years and did so in style! Had a marvelous stay at this charming Inn with a first rate staff. Best blueberry pancales ever, too!! Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Escale de rêve dans le Maine at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 14, 2015

cadre et service très intimistes

View more reviews for this inn


French Treat! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Decorated like a French country auberge, Youngtown Inn & Restaurant is a delight to the senses! Manuel is a master in the kitchen and Maryann's warmth and friendliness made our recent stay so very special! This is an exceptional B&B which we would love to return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Belfast at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

We spent a wonderful night recently at the Belfast Bay Inn. Everything was top-notch from the hospitality of the owners to the great attention to detail in the suites to a wonderful breakfast delivered to your door in the morning. We so enjoyed it and it was so perfectly located in Downtown Belfast. We look forward to returning again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING INN EXPERIENCE at Grand Harbor Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2015

My wife and I celebrated both of our birthdays together at the INN for 3 nights beginning 4/23/2015. The gals that provided the service were outstanding and we were always pampered. The room, the view and the location was perfect and you can easily walk to all shopping and dining. The breakfast served each morning to our room was served in a timely manner and the quality of the food was always very high. We plan to go back again as it was one of the best B&B's that we have stayed in. We would highly recommend this if you want a nice quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Belfast at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

We recently stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn and we were happily surprised to find such wonderful accommodations there. The innkeepers are delightful and definitely know their business. Our suite was roomy and so tastefully appointed --it was a luxurious treat! And having a fabulous breakfast arrive at your door was the icing on the cake. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Two days at Beach Cottage Inn at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

Our stay at the Beach Cottage Inn was most pleasant as the owners knew our son's employee at Natalies in Camden. Dorothee, Rob and Kirk were such great hosts my wife and I will definitely stay with them again on our next visit north.

View more reviews for this inn


Spouter Inn at The Spouter Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

This is one of the better B&B's I have ever stayed at. Looking forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and grand at The Spouter Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Although we wished the website revealed this to be located on a busy highway, the owners created a lovely and luxurious inn that offers all we need for joy! Front porch facing the ocean! Yea!

View more reviews for this inn


An absolutely amazing vacation at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2015

We stayed for a week in the Surinam Suite--we had not had an extended vacation since our honeymoon 10 years ago. From the moment we stepped on the premises we were surrounded by amazing views, welcoming staff and a room that simply begged us to relax. We would stay here again in an instant!

View more reviews for this inn


Warmed by the fire and the dinner service! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

We were assigned a luxurious room to celebrate a special birthday. Hence, the fireplace and all the logs brought in to build a superb fire. Attention to our needs was foremost in our conversations with the staff: the need for additional kindling, the suggestion of a more delicious wine with dinner, the suggestion of the lobster Benedict for breakfast . Attentive staff, but not cloying in their attention.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

On a recent anniversary trip to Belfast, we made an excellent decision to stay at the Belfast Bay Inn which is within walking distance of the water, restaurants and stores. We were upgraded to their beautiful, large king suite which included an outstanding breakfast delivered to our room. The owners were delightful. We would highly recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Glorious spot on the Maine Coast at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on March 23, 2015

The Camden Harbour Inn is a spectacular property. With one of Maine's best restaurants, this gloriously chic and sophisticated property charms with nary a stripe, ship painting, anchor or binnacle in sight. Its only drawback is a steep and narrow stairway leading to the Inn's gorgeous guest rooms and suites.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2015

A simply wonderful inn. Comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfasts and breathtaking views of the Atlantic. Also wonderful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


The Spouter Inn at The Spouter Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2015

Beautiful accommodations. The grounds, the common areas, the room clean and meticulously maintained. Great hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


romantic at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on January 06, 2015

More than likely will be coming back.Hope to time our return when the on premise restaurant is open.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home... Only better at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Absolutely beautiful accommodations. Suite 202 was amazingly serene and comfortable. No details have been missed. The innkeepers are very welcoming and accommodating. Be forewarned no breakfast is served during the winter months but the suites do provide you all the comforts of home, including the coop where all the ingredients for breakfast in can be purchased.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Awesome!! at Grand Harbor Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2014

The Grand Harbor Inn is incredible!! We had the best experience. The staff was so nice and thoughtful of everything. The room was beautiful and the view was even better than what the pictures shown. If we get a chance to come back to Camden, ME, we will definitely be staying here! We are also telling all of our friends and family to go......it is just and awesome place and experience!! Can't say enough good about it!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in Maine at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

The Belfast Inn is in my opinion, the best place to stay in Maine. I have stayed at most of the highest rated small hotels and Inn in Maine and this is by far the best small hotel or Inn in the State of Maine. As impressive as they are, the website pics don't do it justice. There are lots of little touches to many to mention. We will be back! Thanks for a great experience, Dave & Deb

View more reviews for this inn


One happy business traveler at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

I had to visit Rockland for a business trip and chose to stay at the Berry Manor for my 2 nights because it was the closest to the facility. I am so glad that I did! The B&B was absolutely lovely. It was beautifully decorated for the Christmas holidays. The innkeepers Cheryl and Michael and their staff were so friendly and made me feel right at home. Definitely DO NOT miss tasting one of their home-made pies which are available for guests 24/7. A special thank you goes out to Cheryl for helping me arrange alternate travel plans when some bad weather caused my flight to be canceled. I would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Grand Harbor Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

I almost do not want to leave a good review because I don't want this place to get over crowded. :-) The staff was so wonderful and treated us so well and the rooms were so wonderful I have to give back to them. I highly recommend this Inn, the staff were very friendly, very helpful and always had a smile on their face. You can tell they like their job. The rooms were clean and they pay attention to the smallest details for your comfort. The breakfasts were great and plentiful. The beds were totally comfortable. It was very hard to leave after my week of comfort. Thank you to the staff for making our vacation to your beautiful town so enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay in Mid-Coast region! at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Rob and Dorothee are the nicest people, and have a beautiful inn! Also, the Whales Tooth Pub just next door that they own and run is my favorite restaurant in the Camden/Lincolnville area. And they're always around smiling and greeting people –– you can tell they love what they do, and will make you feel very welcome. This was my second stay with them, and both times they upgraded my room because they had space available. Dorothee remembered me from two years before when I'd last stayed with them and asked how things were going with my work. Can't beat Beach Cottage Inn –– best prices, great food, right at the beach, and close to all the mid-coast attractions you could want. I look forward to staying there again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


A Longtime Favorite at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2014

A top notch small luxury hotel in a wonderful town.

View more reviews for this inn


great luxury weekend getaway at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Beautiful Inn with great personal service.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, well maintained property at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on November 18, 2014

We recently stayed here, travelling with another couple. We also opted for a special package called "Maine Cooking with Sandy Oliver". The experience was truly unique as Sandy is a very down to earth, friendly woman who has a true passion for cooking and hospitality. Anita, the innkeeper was very gracious and inviting. The property was meticulously clean and well maintained, it looked like it was rebuilt from the ground up! The location was convenient to downtown Camden and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. One small nit pick was that there wasn't coffee available throughout the day, only during breakfast. I believe there was hot water for tea available, but being a 4 cup a day coffee drinker made me long for another cup later in the day. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and the area and look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Our Ceylon room was clean, loved the feather bed, enjoyed our welcome note and complimentary wine, breakfast was excellent, and the parting gift was a surprise. Perfect location too. We would love to come back and stay longer next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

The room's amenities, comfort, home-away-from-home environment is wonderful. The service is first-rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Belfast by the Bay Inn - Once you're there you won't want to leave!! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

"Belfast by the Bay Inn" was one of the best places we've stayed at, we didn't want to leave - very comfortable! The accommodations were excellent, top quality throughout, decorated beautifully! The owners, Ed and Judy, were charming and made you feel "right at home"! We couldn't recommend them and their establishment more highly! Can't wait for our next trip to Belfast! Sandi & Galen from Washington state.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

This place was just what the doctor ordered! Cozy, on a side road, walking distance to town, friendly staff, knowledgeable staff, considering the age of the buildings, great shape and well kept. And the " treat at the end of every day! My favorite was the blueberry pie, no ice cream needed, but my wife was making sure that the ice cream didn't get wasted! Ok, the cherry pie was just as good too! I listed Outstanding, because we really could find no faults. Some people go places to look for the faults, we go places to enjoy ourselves, so if things run smoothly for us , then "outstanding"! And again, this was just what the doctor ordered. We will be back. Even the "singing" at breakfast was.... !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}