Get a free $75 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

Beautiful Inn at Captain Swift Inn B&B (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

While on a motorcycle trip, We stayed for a night at the end of August, right before Norm and Linda's son Alex left for his first semester of college. With all of their preparations going on, the family made us feel at home, took time to share information and advice about the area, make sure we were comfortable and prepared a delicious breakfast. The historic Capt Swift Inn was beautifully decorated, spotless and a short walk from the waterfront. We are looking forward to returning next year. Gregg Spoering

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the Best! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2014

Perfect in every detail. Immaculate housekeeping. A real jewel. Gracious hosts provided a warm welcome and sumptuous breakfast. Would go out of our way to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Great location within walking distance of all the town restaurants and attractions. Owners were lovely. Superb breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


What a jewel! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Judy and Ed have created a magnificent inn. We found it comparable to our favorite Relais & Chateaux inn. What a surprise, tucked away in downtown Belfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfasts! at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Annette's breakfasts were highlight of stay. Creative and delicious. House location has pluses and minuses. Proximity to Camden Harbor, shops, restaurants is plus. Elm Street is US Highway 1. Front rooms are next to road which is busy with trucks all night. Rooms have ear plugs and sound music machines for a reason. When all 11 bedrooms are occupied, common areas can be busy. Terry and Annette do well to handle as many as 20 guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Excellent bed and breakfast. Natalie's is one of the top restaurants in Maine and deserving of it's many awards.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every category at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The inn is beautiful and immaculate; the owners warm amd welcoming; the food is fabulous (breakfast every morning exceeded all expectations); and every possible detail for a comfortable stay is anticipated and provided. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B, Owner Very Friendly and Helpful at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

The B&B itself is beautiful inside and out. Well maintained gardens and outdoor seating are very elegant. Inside, the sitting room has soothing music playing when you walk in. She also offers some local wares and local beverages for sale which is nice. The rooms are classicly old-school and have the touch of elegance you hope for in a B&B. We were really thrilled that she provides a guest refrigerator, ice machine, and cheese board/knives in the upstairs area. Anita the innkeeper gave us great food and activity recommendations and is generally an exceptionally friendly person. She also has a very pretty (and very friendly!) cat whom we enjoyed playing with as well. Breakfast was in a beautiful setting and Anita joined the lively discussion in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding all around! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of spending two nights at the Belmont Inn at the end of August. First of all let me say that the Inn Keeper Anita not only is a wonderful chef but adds a unique flavor of kindness, love, and a local tour guide. She made us feel comfortable, just like we were at our own home with new family. The room was the smallest in the house, yet it was comfortable, welcoming, clean, and relaxing. Anita easily pinpointed our personal interests and directed us where to visit, and what restaurants we would enjoy. This saved us a lot of valuable time. I would highly recommend this lovely B & B and cannot wait to return. Please stop in at this home for your stay in Camden, a do not miss.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Decision at The Spouter Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

With so many choices, we made an excellent decision choosing The Spouter Inn. The facilities are top notch, the X-Factor was Paul and Katherine.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay for the food at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 07, 2014

A perfectly acceptable room, but obviously this B & B is focused on the chef's delicious meals. Close to Camden. Country feel.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay in Maine! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Not your typical Bed and Breakfast! Rooms are actually suites with separate living and bedroom areas....some with fireplace and balcony. Great location, breakfast was wonderful, owners gracious, spotless clean suites and well decorated. We will be back! Thanks Judy and Ed! Vickie and Ray

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Pentagoet! at Pentagoet Inn Bed and Breakfast (Castine, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We have passed through Castine before and always wanted to stay at the Pentagoet but not until this year were we able to take the time. Castine is like old Maine, going back in time and the Inn captures the feelings perfectly. From sitting on the comfy porch chairs and looking out over the beautiful flowers at the locals walking by to the beautifully - and not fussy over the top - decor of the rooms, I felt like I was in someones special home. The books on the book cases in our room as well as the magazines and newspapers throughout the inn are ones I long to and love to read. Nice touch! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the owners themselves had so much to share with tips of where to go and what to see. Breakfast on the porch was not just delicious and filling (with a variety of options they made to order for us, plus many baked goods, fruit salad, yogurts, etc), but the coffee was my favorite in particular (I even bought a Pentagoet mug so I could drink my coffee at home and pretend I am there!). A lovely, lovely, lovely experience, and one I hope to repeat as often as our trips allow.

View more reviews for this inn


More Than A Cup of Tea at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 01, 2014

In fact, much more than a proper cup... sugar, cream, home made cookies too in the afternoons! Our stay at the Blue Harbor House in August 2014 was pretty flawless actually. We have stayed at a number of B&B style Inns of many varieties. Terry and Anne know how to provide for their guests at a high quality level of service and amenities. The room we had boasted a seating area, fire place full tub, and shower stall, turkish towels and robes, sound machine, ( might be needful as it is on main road) air conditioning, etc. Nice bed linens and very clean. Decor still managed to be somewhat in keeping with the historic home that is Blue Harbor House. You really wanted for nothing as far as comfort goes. Very well thought out! Some rooms do require climbing a set of stairs. We did not find that to be a problem for us.The side porch is a lovely place to sit with your own glass of wine in the evenings with other guests, or daytime admiring the flowers in all the boxes and containers. I don't know where they find the time for all of that in addition to running an Inn! Blue Harbor Inn is easy walking distance to shops and all manner of dining in the town of Camden. The breakfasts each morning were textbook perfect- and again, we have stayed at a many places. Soft music in the morning, hot tea and coffee, china table settings, fresh fruit and beautifully presented food..what's not to like? Our hosts were very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area and were very willing to give information if you wanted it.Parking at the Inn was adequate. Great stay-highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Passionate About Food at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 01, 2014

The room we stayed in was nice and comfortable and had a private deck. Still, we're getting on e higher side, price-wise, when it comes to B&Bs so additional amenities such as a small fridge would be a suggestion. The real draw is the restaurant, which was excellent. The passion here lies in the kitchen. The owner is a trained French chef and his skill shines at dinnertime. Our meal was excellent and I would recommend dinner to anyone in the area (staying at the Inn is not required to reserve a table in the evening). Hours are from 6-8pm only.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, Excellent Restaurant at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Comfortable, friendly, a totally enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Our visit started with a warm greeting and an upgraded room. Anita is a wonderful hostess and immediately made us feel welcome and special. Many special touches throughout the well kept inn including welcome gift of amazing Fiore Olive oil an vinegar followed by high end towels, sheets, etc. Anita's recommendations for dinner and cocktails were spot on. Easy walk to all Camden has to offer. The Maine blueberry stuffed French toast with local Maine syrup was an added surprise. Anita is a gracious innkeeper and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at Blue Harbor House - A Village Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We stayed in Crow's Nest: a small room but big enough for the two of us + luggage. Also, the bathroom is small but has a nice, hot and spacious shower. This room has everything you need for a great time on the coast of Maine. What made this B&B especially great was the friendliness and hositality of its owners: Annette and Terry. They made us feel welcome and at home, had great advice about activities for the day and restaurant tips in the evening. Also, they always had time for a small chat, finding a perfect balance in showing interest and keeping a professional distance. Terry and Annette seem to enjoy hosting their guests and do an outstanding job at it. I would love to come back and stay with them again! In the meantime, I'll try to recreate some of their delicious breakfasts at home!

View more reviews for this inn


A Little bit of Heaven at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Youngtown Inn and Restaurant in Lincolnville, Maine. Although it is in Lincolnville, it is a very short, and beautiful ride by way of the Megunticook Lake to Camden. Maryann and Manuel are just terrific. They try to make you feel that you are at home and part of their family. The Inn is situated on a green hill, at the quiet crossroads between Camden, Lincolnville and Belfast, Maine. There is a wonderful winery up the road, making wines with grapes they buy from the west coast, right there at their property. Manual is a fabulous French chef, and you will be amazed at the level and skill behind each of his dishes. I cannot say enough about them, except we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Fabulous Stay at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn for three wonderful days. Richard and Betty Astro

View more reviews for this inn


Charming elegance at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Very nice accessories such as high tread count sheets and bathroom toiletries. Nice breakfast in a charming courtyard garden. Comfortable and spacious living room with a full kitchen minus a working stove. This room had a balcony overlooking a grocery store and parking lot, not the best view.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Our room overlooking main street was very comfortable and quite large. The bed was wonderful and we had a very quiet nights sleep. The staff recommended an Italian restaurant several doors down for dinner, and it also was very good. Be sure to make reservations as it is quite popular. We could have stayed longer if not for other commitments.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Berry Manor was picture perfect. From the moment we walked up the front steps when we arrived we knew this was going to be a delightful anniversary weekend. Room 2 was so cozy and beautifully decorated and waiting for our arrival. Cheryl and Mike had it all planned and were ready with lots of great ideas for our couple days ahead exploring the Rockland area. Breakfast was delish - oh those raspberry stuffed French toast! As advertised and better than what we imagined those PIES! Cherry was my favorite with coffee on the front porch. A MUST STAY and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect Camden B&B at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

I love the location tucked just outside of all the downtown congestion. It is just a short walk to everywhere The minute you walk in the front door, you are home ! Anita is VERY knowledgeable of the Mid Coast area and all of the wonderful activities that Maine has to offer. Guests are offered a choice of Aged Balsamic Vinegar & Olive oil or Aged Black Cherry Vinegar & Olive oil, from the Fiore Artisan Company located in Rockland & Bar Harbor. These are just a few of the touches that make you feel special while at the Belmont Inn. Make sure you enjoy Anita's breakfast, it's over the top and if you are lucky enough she will have the Maple Jam out with her scrumptious homemade biscuits. It was so good that I bought a small jar from the little shop that is located on premises.Enjoy your stay in beautiful Camden !

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Lincolnville, Maine at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband loved our room. We had a suite which gave us plenty of room for the weeks stay at the Inn. It was cozy! Maryann and Manual were charming. They were very accommodating too when we had our grandson one morning for breakfast. Manual made him scrambled eggs - it was so nice of Maryann and Manual to do that. The food was delicious! Everything about the Inn was just grand. We would stay there again and again. D. B. Ringler

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice inn at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Mary Ann was very friendly and helpful. A very pleasant place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}