Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

Great Stay at Hawthorn Inn at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We were very happy with our recent stay at the Hawthorn Inn. Ted and Lisa were excellent hosts and the Inn was clean and well kept up. The location was ideal and the breakfasts were delicious. Very happy.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!!! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Spent two nights in July 2014. Best meal ever at Natalie's. Breakfast also superb. Staff was friendly knowledgable and hardworking!!!! Would love to go back and would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet & Cozy at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Our 6th ? stay at the Belmont, our favorite B&B in camden. We have stayed at most B&B in town, most are on the main road, a very busy traffic flow in season. The Belmont is on a quiet side street, but a short walk to the shopping district and waterfront. Charming rooms of various sizes, all very clean. Breakfast is first rate, Anita always has a new item to serve. She went out of her way to provide a gluten free breakfast for my wife. Early coffee, rocking chair and paper on the front porch a real treat. Anita is very gracious and knowledgable on shopping and places to dine. We will most certainly return !

View more reviews for this inn


Always A Wonderful Stay at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2014

5 Star accomodations. Simply the best inn we have ever stayed at. Love the town too.

View more reviews for this inn


Well Worth the Stay at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Maryann is a most gracious person. Manuel is a little on the quiet side, but, man, can that guy cook. I loved reading "their story" of how they met, and how they have run a very successful B&B for 26 years. Very nice people. If you like French food cooked by a professional, then this is where you should stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Stairs were a challenge but ultimately worth it at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We're not experienced B&B-ers so we didn't realize we should have asked about stairs. When we arrived, we discovered we were on the third floor -- first flight was not bad but the second flight of stairs were very narrow and steep. For younger guests, not so much of a problem but with a bum knee, that was an issue. The room was nicely decorated but the folks who designed the bath really needed to talk to a woman first -- small vanity, no open shelves, odd niche for kleenex and a shower that requires one to be inside under the spray before the water can be turned on. However, dinner at Natalie's was spectacular -- especially the wine-pairing with Mika and the rest of the excellent staff. We will definitely return despite the cost but we'll be much more careful about designating the second floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience! at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Our stay at the Inn at Sunrise Point was absolutely wonderful! First the inn itself is breathtaking; the rooms, the common areas, the gardens, and the beach are all picture perfect. The staff was incredibly welcoming, kind, and helpful. The room we stayed in was extremely comfortable. We stayed in the newly renovated Wyeth Loft which was beautiful, our bed even overlooked the Atlantic Ocean! Breakfast was both beautiful and delicious every morning. I can't wait to stay at the Inn at Sunrise Point again! I would highly recommend this inn to anyone who is looking for a beautiful place to stay on the coast of Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Nice place in a wonderful small town right on the beach. Breakfast vouchers for 2 excellent places, each about a mile away. Very low-key place (that is a plus!)

View more reviews for this inn


A great exprience at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Our room was wonderful , the staff were professional and extremely nice , and the dining world class .

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We recently visited and highly recommend the Belmont Inn near the bay and within the picturesque and somewhat tony village of Camden. Had a lovely, comfortable and huge room (Painted Lady) and enjoyed good breakfasts with other interesting, well traveled guests, including several repeat visitors. The wrap around Victorian porch overlooking beautiful well tended gardens was a great place to sit in the evening while nibbling on cheese and crackers with our wine. Anita is a personable and knowledgeable innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My 6-day stay last week at the Camden Harbor Inn was simply delightful, with delicious breakfasts, and very special dinner at their restaurant Natalie's. The staff are superb, welcoming, thoughtful, and very attentive to their guests. Overall, a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience In Great Location at The Spouter Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This is really a great B&B in a location and with views that can't be beat. The rooms and entire house are perfectly maintained and unusually comfortable. Some rooms have views of the Penobscot Bay and the porch's rocking chairs provide everyone with a great view of the bay. The breakfasts are fantastic as is the welcome and friendly interaction with the owners Catherine and Paul. The B&B is a very short walking distance to four very good restaurants. The house dates to 1832 and it had additions and renovations, with the last renovation done by Paul and Catherine themselves and they did an amazing job. The house has great old designs and updates to everything to make it up to date in comfort too. Overall this was a great three night experience and my wife and I would recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This in abounds in charm. The proprietors are delightful and only add to the comfortable ambience.

View more reviews for this inn


Camden Gem at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2014

We just concluded our second stay at the Belmont Inn and, like the first, found every aspect of it wholly enjoyable. The inn itself is charming and pleasant, from the beautiful common area and breakfast porch downstairs to the rooms themselves. We stayed in the Allen Suite (treat yourself and book the entire suite; you'll be glad you did) and found it clean, comfortable and inviting. Another noteworthy positive is the inn's location, just off busy Route 1 but within easy walking distance of all the town's restaurants, businesses and Camden harbor. But perhaps the best thing about the inn is the owner and host, Anita Zeno, who has an uncanny back for making everyone feel like a valued, longtime friend. After two enjoyable stays at the Belmont, we can't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit Camden.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at The Spouter Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

The Inn is immaculate, in a good location - 5 minutes from Camden, and has two innkeepers with a talent for making your stay in ME quite enjoyable. The breakfast is perfect and accommodations reflect the history of ME. We stayed for three nights and wish we could have stayed longer!~

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn in Maine at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We have stayed in many B&B's, but the Inn at Sunrise Point was the best overall experience we have had. The setting is perfect, the cottage was exquisite, the food was wonderful and the service was better than we have had any place else. Daina and her staff went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. We did not even mind the rain. We just stayed in and built a fire. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful indulgence. at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We found the Inn to be restful, luxurious, spacious and simply a delight. We hope to always culminate our trips to Maine with a night at the Belfast Inn. Just the perfect touch to end a wonderful week on the coast .

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Boutique Hotel at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 1 night and were extremely satisfied with our room. It has the feel of a luxury apartment. The hotel is right next to all the shops on Main Street so exploring is simple. The off street parking is also helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Blown away once again at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

The owners are the best. They are so friendly and accommodating. I travel globally and i can tell you that the service and food here is amazing. We are going back soon and will be for our life time. Luv you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Inn for a relaxing vacation! at Beach Cottage Inn (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Dorothy and the Beach Cottage Inn were a perfect addition to our vacation. The accomodstions were exactly as described and the view/location is breathtaking. The kitchen allowed us to leisurely enjoy our morning coffee and fix fresh seafood for dinner. I would highly recommend Beach Cottage Inn to all and be sure to eat at the Whale's Tooth Pub next door!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb suite and service; best bed ever! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We had a great stay, and the innkeepers were fantastic. We wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn with wonderful hosts at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We stayed at The Youngtown Inn for one night and we will definitely be back. The Inn is lovely and the hosts were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was huge and delicious! We look forward to trying dinner next time we are there. A great find in Lincolnville.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

These accomodations exceed our expectations in every way. Worth a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a suite and it was extraordinary at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2014

The accomodations are superlative. The building is recently renovated and we had the suite with full kitchen, living room and bedroom (plus a bath the size of small bedroom). The breakfast was extraordinary in a charming courtyard. The town is on the cusp of becoming a tourist destination with a pedestrian walkway across the harbor. Ate at a local pub and were treated to dinner by a local, successful businessman who paid the bill and left before we realized it. What a friendly place and great lobsters on the dock at Young's Lobster Pound.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely Happy Lodgers at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommended nice places to visit in the local area and knew the area well enough to suggest the best times to visit for our particular circumstances. The food was superb and they were very accommodating with a food allergy one of us has.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The Berry Manor Inn was the perfect place to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary. The location was great. Room #9 was very plush and comfortable. Everyone very friendly and accommodating. This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was delicious and entertaining. Their fresh homemade pies were scrumptious, available 24/7. We tried them all! Everything was wonderful with many personalized touches that make all the difference. The only downfall was we were only able to get away for one night. Will plan to stay longer next time! We are highly recommending them to our friends - Diane & Rick New Gloucester, ME

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}