Recent Reviews in Cambridge, Maryland

What a beautiful place at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My husband and I had the best weekend we've ever had together. This is a stunning bed and breakfast with spectacular views. We loved everything about this place. Can't wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay! at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Those house was charming and comfortable. Jim and Marianne made our stay most enjoyable! We had such good time there!

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable two night stay! Would highly recommend. at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We booked Friday and Saturday nights. After looking at the rooms on line, we decided on the Hunt Room which was really quite a bit larger and prettier than in the pictures. It was early Sept. so we didn't try the gas fireplace. Many large windows - lots of light. There were period dressers and tables, two comfy wing chairs I think they are called by the fireplace, and decorative pieces around the room. The bed was very comfortable, and quite high in keeping with the times- I used the step stool :-) The bathroom was clean and fluffy white towels replaced daily. Breakfast was quite large with fruits, juices, never ending perked coffee, home made frittatas with sausage one morning, and blueberry stuffed pancakes with bacon the next, all served on lovely china with period design silverware. Dining was a treat. The house is really beautiful and the paintings and antique furniture was warm, friendly and charming. The last B&B we stayed at, a Victorian with antique furniture, smelled musty and dusty and we were served heated frozen breakfasts - but not the Cambridge House. It was fresh and charming. Best of all, the proprietors, Maryann and Jim were perfect hosts. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Absolutely beautiful property with the most amazing and accommodating owners. I would highly recommend staying at this bed and breakfast to anyone coming to the Cambridge area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

The folks are really kind and helpful. I've stayed there before and would do so again

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Labor Day weekend at the Mill Street Inn at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Room – Our room (The Winifred) was warmly colored and perfect for relaxing. The bed and chairs were cozy, and the bathroom was great (strong water pressure; comfy robes). The room had lots of windows, and a pretty view of the quiet street below. B'fast – B'fast was superb. First morning - blueberry corn cakes and sausages; second morning - Eggs Choptank (poached egg on a bed of tomatoes and spinach). Each b'fast came with ever-full pots of coffee/tea, fresh fruit, and freshly baked goods. I'm a vegetarian and Skip & Jennie (S&J) were very accommodating. The Inn – Audubon prints abound. The two living rooms are comfy and fit the B&B aesthetic. There are two screened porches that are great for relaxing, esp. for drinking coffee in the morning. The Hosts – S&J are exceptionally kind and generous people. They are knowledgable about the E. Shore, and very helpful in their recommendations. They are the perfect type of hosts—friendly and present, but not too present. They sat down with us at the end of each b'fast and chatted, and made us feel like warmly welcomed guests in their home. Everything Else – What makes the Mill Street Inn a wonderful B&B is the little things. There were tasty, freshly baked cookies every day; a bridge full of beers for guests and a daily bottle of wine in each room; friendly cats in the hosts' part of the house. Staying at the Mill Street Inn is really a treat. Lastly, I am so thankful to S&J's hospitality. During the second day of our stay in Cambridge, our car broke down outside of St. Michael's. We called S&J and, without prompting, they made the ~30 minute drive to pick us up and drive us back to the Inn. They then did everything they could to make sure that we had a wonderful last day in Cambridge, allowed us to stay at the Inn well past our checkout time, and helped us get back to DC in time for the work week. I cannot express how kind and considerate hosts S&J were—it really meant a lot to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation !!!!! at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

1st time to Cambridge. Jennie & Skip share their knowledge & love of the town & we had 2 of the best meals we have had in a long time on suggestions they gave us. Just the right mix of them taking great care of us & letting us come & go as we pleased & relax. Looking forward to another visit soon & to try another great room in their inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn with friendly hosts at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We made last minute reservations for a one night stay. The hosts were most gracious and friendly. They suggested a good place for dinner. We enjoyed walking the few blocks from the Inn to the center of town were the restaurant was located. The next morning the breakfast was delicious. The home made wheat toast a treat and the meal just the perfect size.

View more reviews for this inn


Cambridge gem at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Conveniently located close to the harbor and downtown restaurants. Rooms are lovely and the breakfasts first class.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We didn't know what to expect when we arrived in Cambridge for a long weekend getaway, but after meeting Jenn and Skip, we knew we made the right choice. The Mill Street Inn is wonderful with great rooms, great food and terrific hosts who go out of their way to make you comfortable. We especially enjoyed the conversations around the breakfast table each morning. And Jenn and Skip's advice on what to see and do in the area was spot-on. All in all, just a great experience staying here in a quaint town along the Chesapeake Bay. We highly recommend the Mill Street Inn for those looking for a special experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Cambridge at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Beautiful rooms (we stayed in the blue room and loved the huge bathroom with claw foot tub). The owners were lovely and very helpful- made us feel right at home. Delicious breakfast that I am still dreaming about! We also loved being able to walk just a block to dinner and the waterfront. Great stay in Cambridge!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Good value. Beautiful location. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cambridge House B&B at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cambridge House! Jim and Marianne were welcoming, our room was charming (with an awesome mattress!!), and breakfast was a gourmet treat! We especially loved sitting in their screened-in porch in the evening, reading and taking in the beauty of the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Cambridge, Maryland's Mill Street Inn is a Special Experience at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the Mill Street Inn in Cambridge, Maryland, we knew that we were at a very special place and had chosen well for our vacation. Jennie and Skip Rideout, the owners of the Inn, were very welcoming and most helpful with suggestions about where to dine and what to see while we were in Cambridge. Our accommodations were wonderful, and the Inn and the gardens were beautiful. Jennie is a superb cook, and the breakfasts she served were excellent, incorporating fresh, local area produce and herbs from her garden. The Mill Street Inn is a very special place, and we are looking forward to staying there again..

View more reviews for this inn


Don't pass this place up! at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We have stayed in many BBs--it's a good way to get to know the area from "insiders"-- but the Mill Street Inn was one of the best places we've visited. The house is immaculate yet inviting, full of homey touches such as board games, local newspapers, and overstuffed comfy chairs with soft blankets draped along the back in case a nap is imminent. The breakfasts are delicious, and feature local ingredients. The pecans in the pecan pancakes are from the backyard! The hosts are friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and so incredibly interesting to talk to. They make no demands on the guests, yet are available to talk or answer questions at a moments' notice. Their stories about the house, the town, and their lives are fascinating. But they also take an interest in their guests. Many of the guests are return visitors -- we plan to be among that group in the future. Mark and Shelley Lakshmanan, Indiana

View more reviews for this inn


Mill Street Win at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Beautiful house, lovely home-made breakfasts, warm hosts. Jennie and Skip are most friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable, with every detail and amenity attended to. We highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Cambridge House at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

We loved our stay at the Cambridge House. The rooms were nice and the owners are great people. I would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Cambrildge House B&B at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Owners went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience .The Garden Room had a beautiful view.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit! at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

On a rainy day in Cambridge we were able to enjoy all of the comforts of this fine bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Mill Street Inn! The inn keepers, Skip and Jenny are wonderful kind people and really made it special. The room was updated yet filled with beautiful antiques and the bathroom was huge! The extra big bathtub was fantastic! The inn keepers provide take home note cards of the Inn and small splits of wine and truffles. Nice touches. All and all a wonderful stay and can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A B&B you will Enjoy at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on May 17, 2016

A gracious house, with friendly inn-keepers. Gourmet breakfasts, new menu each day. Four comfortable rooms on the first floor are open to guests. The Cambridge suite includes a large bedroom and sitting room. The bath is luxurious! It was ideal for me as the house is quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful location to relax - Sandaway in Oxford at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a relaxing time at this beautiful property. The Sandaway is located in Oxford, Maryland. A peaceful little town. Our room was spacious and inviting. The views were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Excellent stay! Innkeepers very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good. The waffles are to die for! Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Exerience at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Hosts were excellent! Made us feel at home. Inn was quiet, bed was great. Breakfast just kept getting better. The waffles were to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


A one night visit at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2016

We arrived around 4 and were greeted by the owners who provided a walk through of the facility that made us feel welcome and cared for. The rooms were gracious and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had all the amenities including robes for use in the morning. There are no coffee pots in the room and coffee service begins at 7:30, a small inconvenience for an early riser. Breakfast was elegant and simple. We would gladly return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2016

I recommend the Cambridge House B&B because it is a lovely, comfortable, conveniently located place. When the dog greets you by dropping his ball on your foot as a sign that he wants to play, you know you have entered a welcoming place. Jim and Mary Anne made us feel right at home. In the ill luck of the draw, we ended up right next door to a couple who acted as if they were alone in the house, with no neighbors to take into account, even in the middle of the night. But not even their boorishness affected our estimate of the Cambridge House. We would return happily--perhaps after checking that our discourteous neighbors were not also registering!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious and Engaging at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

Jennie and Skip are gracious, welcoming and engaging hosts who clearly love what they do and love their community. The B&B is beautifully decorated, and the gourmet breakfasts are outstanding, with a unique menu for each day. Their home is within an easy walk of the Choptank River and historic downtown. We appreciated their recommendations, advice and insights, which made our visit to Cambridge even more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect fit! at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2015

What a great weekend! Perfect location for the Schooner Rendezvous - walking distance to all events and restaurants. Both Marianne and Jim are the ultimate hosts. Breakfast was tasty and the atmosphere was most relaxing. We had some great fun sharing some fun stories with our hosts some of the other guests that were also there for the events. I would definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Breathtaking Views at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

It surpassed all expectations and we studied the website and reviews prior to coming so we had some high expectations already! We will return here many many more times in the near future and for the rest of our lives.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place to relax at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Great location walk to downtown and water, close to Blackwater Refuge. The home was clean, well kept, and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}