Recent Reviews in Cambria, California

Fabulous Place to Stay at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Jan and Jim were fabulous hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful and tasty. They even met our requirements for gluten free. Their 5:30 wine and cheese get together's were a lot of fun. You will feel like you were staying with friends. We really enjoyed our 3 nights there and would definitely stay there again. Fog's End is on our favorite bed and breakfasts to stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We stayed at the Olallieberry Inn for one night on our drive up Highway 1 and I wish we could have stayed longer. The city of Cambria is very charming and beautiful, and the Inn is the perfect location for walking to town and is a very short drive from destinations like Moonstone Beach and the Hearst Castle. We enjoyed the wine happy hour with the hostesses and other guests on the evening of our stay. The Inn was quiet and beautiful inside and we had a great night's sleep. The best highlight of the trip was our breakfast - our favorite meal of the entire trip! We loved Cambria and look forward to another visit to the city, and another stay at Ollallieberry. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


The Olallieberry Inn is the finest B&B in the Cambria area! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Great accommodations, breakfast, and staff. And with all of that. it is a hop, skip, and a jump to all that is Cambria via a short walk. We've been coming to the Olallieberry Inn for many years and is on a must do list on our anniversary each year. The change in management has kept the tradition of the inn as it was prior. Don't miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My fiancée and I just spent an extended weekend at the Olallieberry Inn and we couldn't have been happier. The breakfasts were very tasty and filling, the rooms were well kept, the garden was full of color and perfect for the evening appetizers. Their hospitality for me was what topped it all off, especially from the two owners. We met some very fun people here and we hope to continue to keep in touch with them, thanks to the Inn. We highly recommend this place for anyone looking to get away from the 'race' for a little R&R.

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Irish getaway in the states... at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

My boyfriend and I have both visited Ireland and absolutely love it. We've considered moving there...but this quaint little place is so peaceful and perfect its almost as if we were back there. Such a homey environment and will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Most wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

I had such a great and peaceful time at Fog's End for three nights with the wonderful hosts, Jan and Jim, and of course, Lily the Labradoodle!! The rooms were immaculate and cozy (claw foot tubs and all) and the full, hearty breakfasts were so filling, it was a stretch to be hungry for lunch. Since it is a farm on 8 acres, i felt I was out in the country but could walk and ride their loaner bikes into the village. There is nowhere else I would stay when visiting this area again. The home felt like the quintessential farm house of Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


Seven Year Anniversary Celebration at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

The Inn was cozy and the staff were absolutely wonderful. The chef went out of her way to cook a gluten free breakfast, which was beyond delicious. Upon arrival, Dawn brought us champagne and chocolates to celebrate our anniversary (SO sweet!). We thoroughly enjoyed the picnic they provided to us in the beautiful backyard. The bed was SO comfortable. Staying in the Olallieberry Room, the claw foot tub was just perfect! We plan to come back to celebrate again next year. Special thank yous to Dawn, Maureen, and Michelle for your wonderful kindness and hospitality. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


The beat B&B in Cambria! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We have stayed a several B&B's in Cambria and we keep returning here.We are looking forward to the updates that the new owners are are implementing. They enthusiastic about making the Olallieberry Inn even better!

View more reviews for this inn


Cambria Delight at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Really liked room great breakfast super clean

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B& B in Cambria at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Linda, Ron and Karen were great hosts. The breakfasts and wine social hours were the best we have had in any of the bed and breakfast properties we have stayed in. Wonderful property. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


J Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we just loved it! Linda the owner just updated the house and it is just lovely. A wonderful place to just relax and get away from it all! They can't do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay! We will be back! Cambria is now one of our favorite vacation spots!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Oasis in Paso Robles Wine Country at Desperado Inn (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2016

The decor was modern Mediterranean and the view was spectacular. Tom's breakfast, which he personally prepares, is fabulous Next time I will take his winery tour which seems to be a nice touch at a reasonable price. Recommend you try Desperado Inn if you are a wine lover..

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome people, awesome food at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Our stay at the Olallieberry Inn was fantastic. We really enjoyed all of the people who worked there. They were very attentive, remembered our preferences, and the food they prepared was top of the line. It was a little expensive for our taste and we had to remove a spider from the room. Other than that, everything was premier. We cannot wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We stayed 5 nights starting on St. Patrick's day. Linda puts on a dinner that night and we decided to join them and weren't disappointed. From the appetizers to the dinner to the dessert, it all was great. Breakfast each morning was incredible and Linda was great about wrapping up and sending us off each morning with any leftover breakfast bread. Happy hour at the house was always fun and a great way to wind down after a day of sightseeing. Overall a wonderful stay and will go again next time we visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My wife and I have stayed multiple times now, and it's always brilliant.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient place to stay in Cambria at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2016

The Olallieberry In was located close to the east side businesses. We were able to walk easily to restaurants and shopping. The staff is very attentive and prepared an excellent breakfast. There was also a late afternoon hors d'oeuvres and wine offered which was well done. The bed and room was very comfortable. There was a nice porch to sit on out back and also some nice garden seating. The only thing missing was a living room inside so we could gather in the eventing with our friends. Also we could hear the plumbing noises in the night. This is probably a function of the age of this house. We would certainly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary return at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2016

Owner & Staff have really done an Awesome job Remodeling but keeping all the original Charm & character of the J Patrick House from our 1st visit 25-years ago, and have raised the Bar very high by providing the quality & service that others should dream to achieve !

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely B&B at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

So glad we chose the Olallieberry Inn. The room was beautiful, the bed was super comfortable, and there was a cozy fireplace. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking wine and listening to the frogs in the creek in the evening. The breakfasts were so tasty that we bought their cookbook. Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Breakfast was very good. Linda and Ron are great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B and B! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night (wish it had been more) in the Galway room on our drive down the coast.. The room was clean, comfortable and so cozy with candles and the fireplace. The bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and happy hour was such an unexpected treat with wine, cheese,crackers and other goodies. Linda and Ron joined us and other guests for happy hour- welcoming us into their home..They also put out fresh baked cookies at night for another snack. Loved the J Patrick House and hope to return someday. Have already recommended it to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


J Patrick House in Cambria is THE Place to Stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

What a great stay - I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Cambria B&B at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2016

The new owners were friendly and welcoming. Their staff were suburb. The breakfasts were scrumptious! The location is great for walking into town for dinner and / or shopping. A great home base for day trip to Paso Robles. Evening wine and appetizers was such a nice way to meet other guests and enjoy the deck and beautiful yard. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Cambria B&B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2016

My husband and I just returned from staying three nights at the J Patrick House in the Kerry room. The room was clean, comfy and cozy, and the bathroom wonderfully updated. The bed was super comfortable. The breakfasts and happy hours were excellent, not only delicious and varied but also very generous in the portions. Linda and Ron were wonderful hosts and interesting to chat with. Overall, the B&B was fantastic and well worth the cost. We'd definitely and happily return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Cambria! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at this lovely B&B. Evening appetizers and wine with the owners and fellow guests and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Everything was classy and clean and the decor with all of the antiques really made the place feel special.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place in the Cambria Woods at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

We stayed for three nights at the J Patrick House in the Tipperary Room. Lovely room with a fireplace, a window seat and a lavish bathroom. Cookies every night and different amazing breakfasts every morning. The JP is close to the Cambria west village with shops, restaurants and galleries. It's also just off the road to San Simeon, the Hearst mansion, which you can tour. Linda and Ron were perfect hosts and went out of their way to make us welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast in Cambria!! at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Fog's End on our visit to the Hearst Castle. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we could not have picked a better place. This was "Home away from Home." The owners, Jim and Jan, treated us like members of their family. They are wonderful people and this was evident in everything about Fog's End. The house is immaculate and the service is beyond outstanding! In the evening, we sat down and enjoyed wine, cheese and crackers, and conversation with Jim and Jan. Again, it was like you had family over and were just talking about things that were going on in your life. Jan prepared the tastiest hot breakfasts: French toast, fresh hard boiled eggs (from the chickens on the property), fresh fruit, muffins, orange/tomato juice, and of course, great coffee! If you have never stayed at a B&B, this place is a must!! If you have, this place will not disappoint you. We have already planned to go back and visit the area, and we know one thing for sure: We will be staying at Fog's End.....

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

A gem! Charming hosts and staff attuned to your needs. A most enjoyable experience that we hope to repeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We wished we could have stayed longer than only one night! Already upon our arrival we got a wine tasting with homemade cheese bowl, fresh vegetables and cookies. The room was in perfect shape and breakfast was just amazing. Definitely the best place we stayed during our three weeks trip through California!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

What a great place to come and relax. The Privacy, The Romance, The Wine Tasting, The Experience is AMAZING!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great people and great place at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, California)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

The people were great. Rooms were great

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}