Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Cambria, California

Country Manor "Extravagance!" at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2014

HRM is a hidden gem and hills surrounding Paso Robles. It is about 15-20 minutes out of the city, so if you are looking for a place close to the action, this is not the one. But if you are looking for beautiful landscapes, sunsets, 1st class accommodations and hospitality, this is the place for you! Jim and Cindy were perfect hosts providing us with a bottle of champagne upon arrival, and our own wine and cheese appetizers due to a timing conflict with happy hour. They met our dietary requests with a gourmet breakfast overlooking the Paso Valley. Can't wait to return. Thanks Jim and Cindy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2014

July 3 2014 We chose this property on our trip down the coast from San Francisco to San Diego because it was close to Hearst Castle. We were quite happy with our choice. The B&B was walking distance to several nice restaurants, a few minutes drive to the walk along moonstone beach, extremely friendly staff and excellent plentiful breakfast AW - NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get-away! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Lovely area...very friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2014

We stayed in the creekside suite. It was very clean and lovely. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The staff, food and room were amazing. The bed was super comfortable too!

View more reviews for this inn


Already planning my next excuse to come back at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

The whole house and gardens were lovely. The food was excellent! This is an all around charming house in foggy paradise.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight in Cambria at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

2.8 reviewed on June 27, 2014

We flew from New York to Los Angeles and then drove up the coast to the Olallieberry Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


June Vacation at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2014

We have been going to the Olallieberry B&B for years and love it. Every time we visit it is like going home. P.S. The sheets on the bed are incredible!!

View more reviews for this inn


Slice of Heaven... at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Recently stayed at the Olallieberry Inn on June 3 and cannot say enough good things about our stay there. Booked an upstairs room, the Sunrise Room and wished we could have stayed more than one night. We had a king sized bed, vaulted ceilings, gas burning fireplace, our own private balcony and NO TV. Perfect for relaxing after touring nearby Hearst Castle. Took advantage of the 5 o'clock wine and snacks, walked one block to the downtown area of Cambria and had a great dinner at one of the many local restaurants available. After a very quiet and peaceful nights rest, my wife and I had a fantastic 8am breakfast in the quaint dining room on the first floor next to the kitchen. In addition to cearal, muffins, juice and fresh coffee, we also had french toast, scrambled eggs and bacon cooked to order. Best breakfast we had on our trip to CA and filled us up for our full days worth of driving. Not the cheapest place to stay at in town, but do yourself a favor and spoil yourself for at least one night here at the Olallieberry Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Couples Retreat at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, California)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a short getaway from San Diego. We had tickets to Hearst Castle and decided to stay in Morro Bay for first time. My boyfriend is very casual and not a B&B type so this place seemed perfect. We got upgraded and what a blessing. The room was like a mini apartment and was cozy and comfy. The food options were great and the people in town were so friendly. I highly recommend this place and Frankie & Lola's and the bakery ice cream shop next to empty lot!!!

View more reviews for this inn


what an experience at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Wonderful setting, rooms were exceptional and the owners treat you like family. Would definitely come again and would highly recommend High Ridge Manor to our friends

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful in every way. at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a recent get-away weekend and we could not have asked for a better experience. Everything was just perfect. Jan keeps an immaculate home and has created a wonderfully peaceful atmosphere with her decor. I could have sat and soaked in the lovely quiet of the home forever. I also appreciated the solid structure of the home... being a rebuilt home, rather than simply renovated, the walls were solid, floors and doors didn't creak, and plumbing didn't wake you at all hours. I also noted that none of the bedrooms shared walls. You really didn't hear the other guests while in your room at night. Jan and Jim have an delightful gift of hospitality, making sure you are comfortable and feel truly welcome in their home. They were pleasant and friendly, yet really respected your privacy by not engaging in long conversation unless initiated by the guest. Breakfast was beautifully presented and incredibly delicious! Oh, and we were asked when we checked in what time we would like breakfast. You gotta love breakfast being served to your own timetable! Wine and hor dourves hour was wonderful as well. They served the most tasty hor dourves and wine. In fact, it was so substantial that we didn't even go out to dinner our second night. They also had a guest fridge stocked with water, soda and beer. We made use of both the bocce ball court and pool table, which were both such fun bonuses for a bed and breakfast. We will no doubt return to the Fog's End the next time we need to be treated like royalty for a weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a very nice time and met a lot of nice people during our stay. at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 30, 2014

We had hot weather, but our room was okay because we had a fan for our room. They may want to invest in ceiling fans for the rooms just in case it gets hot. The food was fantastic and the other guests were a great part of our trip. We met everyone during the wine and appetizers, so that was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


another blissful stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 27, 2014

another birthday, and another comforting, refreshing, delicious visit to the inn. with its gracious, always-welcoming staff, the olallieberry does everything just right--from my favorite santa rosa eggs and beans for breakfast to super-cozy beds. lovelovelove!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Wonderful 8th Stay at the Olallieberry Inn in Cambria at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2014

As usual, our stay at the Olallieberry Inn was delightful. There are few other B&B's that stack up with the Olallieberry ... anywhere. Marjorie and Dirk once again made us a wonderful breakfast, the wine and cheese hour was very pleasant, and the Cambria room we stayed in was immaculately clean and well appointed. One drawback this year ... and not the Olallieberry's fault ... is a severe shortage of potable water in Cambria that necessitated the installation of very-restrictive shower and faucet heads. We're not being selfish here ... just honest. It was difficult to take a good shower. Our prayers for all residents and businesses in Cambria are that the water shortage is somehow resolved for the benefit of all residents and businesses in the area. It's a pretty desperate situation for them to have to cope with. Without some resourceful solution, Cambria could be in serious economic difficulty. Ron and Jill Winkler True Olallieberry Inn Fans Stevenson Ranch, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B n B experience at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

My fiance' and I came for a romantic getaway after tax season ended and arrived during the sunset at Moonstone Beach, we decided we wanted to elope, so we found rings at "Rich Man Poor Man" just up the street then an officient to come up from Pismo and between Hearst Castle Tours had a ceremony in the wind. Our suite was so tranquil and beautiful inside and we had a view of the creek down below. The breakfasts both days were incredibly delicious, we had to get the cookbook. The blueberry muffins were fluffy and light and the granola so good....the hospitality of the staff was warm and friendly. We plan to go back every year on our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Really lovely little Inn in a very pretty small town at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 07, 2014

We stayed at the Olallieberry Inn on our recent Californian road trip. The Inn was lovely and being a group of English travellers, it was really nice to stay somewhere that had such a homely, authentic, feel to it. Marjorie and her staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. Two highlights of note are the bedlinen which was sublime and also the lemon pancakes for breakfast which were truly delicious. Cambria itself was very picturesque and this part of the world has stolen our hearts and we will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Too expensive for a small room at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 25, 2014

Nice, clean, quiet place. Good breakfast in the morning and 5pm wine time. Frogs singing at night. Small cute garden where you can sit in a comfortable chair with a book. 3 min from down town with all coffee shops and restaurants. 15 min from Hearst Castle. 5 min from Moonstone Beach. The room was too small for 160 dollars price for night. Most annoying was the lack of a night stand on left side of the bed ( window) to place your small things like a book or watch or bottle of water.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice for a B&B at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2014

This is the first time we have ever stayed at a true Bed & Breakfast location. I travel quite a bit and have stayed in countless hotels, but this was my first experience at a B&B. I must say that the Beach Bungalow in Morro Bay is a place we would go to again and again. Our host was gracious. The room was excellent and the Breakfast/Lunch options were very good. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the Olallieberry Inn for over 13 years. It's the only place we stay when we go to Cambria. The Inn is quiet and the Inn Keepers are phenomenal. The breakfast is fantastic. We always look forward to the breakfast. It's at a perfect location and you can walk to the antique shops and for wine tasting. Definitely recommend the Inn. You will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2014

The Olallieberry Inn was wonderful! The Sunset Room is delightful. Windows on three sides with a private deck overlooking a creek. Breakfast was very good and quite filling, so come hungry! Hosts went out off their way to make our stay so relaxing. Thanks Olallieberry team!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Paso Experience at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2014

My wife and i go to Paso a few times a year. We have always done the hotel thing as we did not feel we were B&B types. HRM was perfect. Great rooms, plenty of privacy, beautiful views, great location on east side, secluded, great food. I can't conjure up one critique. Do it, its a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and it surpassed any expectations we had! The room and surrounding views were outstanding. It was great to be able to sit outside and enjoy the sunset! Cindy and Jim are incredible hosts! They are super friendly and the food was incredible! We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Olalliebery inn is great! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 28, 2014

Top notch service, great food, beautiful accommodations, and my wife and I had the in house massages by Marilyn, amazing, highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay/Will stay again at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 17, 2014

Breakfast was wonderfull.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway Location at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 13, 2014

First trip to Morro Bay and could not have picked a better place to stay. Nice extra touch being escourted to your room. Once there and looking at the other places in the area to stay at, this will be my choice next time as well. And there will be a next time.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2014

Breakfast was wonderful! Super location, easy walk to restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


March 2014 at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.0 reviewed on March 10, 2014

Cute house and very close to main drag/shopping. The room was nice, the floor leaned so was a little wierd as it was at an angle, but got used to it. Nice owner made breakfast. Only complaint was there was no soap to wash hands or shower with.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Cambria at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2014

We enjoyed staying at Fogs End because it was quiet at night but still close to downtown. Jim and Janet were great hosts and the the food they served was delicious. I consider knowledge of the house and neighborhood history a bonus when we stay at B&Bs. Jim provided us with this and was entertaining. He serves great wine as well. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn - Rocks! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

This place is the BEST! We have stayed there 5 years straight for our anniversary. They have made us feel like family for sure. We plan on going back at least once a year for ever! Highly recommended!!! Best Bed And Breakfast we have found in California and we have stayed in a lot!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Wellspring Ranch (Cayucos, CA)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

What more can we say that hasn't been said already....this is the place to go to rejuvenate, enjoy good company (if you want) and soak in the healing energy of your surroundings and from those around you. One can actually hear the silence, enjoy the stars, & relax. Thank you Jennifer for creating such a space and opening it up to others to experience, and to Jorge and Yadi and their son for making it all come together for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}