Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Cambria, California

Sept. in Cambria at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

I want to bottle Linda and Cheryl's energy. When we arrived they had only been open as the new innkeepers for 8 weeks and had completed all their renovations in only 10 days! I also want their contractor. What a charming place they have created in this peaceful environment that seems way more secluded than it is. Cheryl had milk and cookies in the common area every evening before we settled in and coffee early each morning before breakfast. Speaking of breakfast - totally delish! A perfect beginning to every day. Cheryl made us all feel so welcome and pampered. We are looking forward to a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Love love love it!!! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2014

New owner Linda is the best cook and hostess! You will love the new decor....not your "Grandma's" house anymore! Very contemporary and stylish! My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing anniversary weekend there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place!! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Great place, incredible breakfast, we love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Newly updated accommodations that were well done. Gracious proprietor. Wonderful breakfast! Very nice appetizers with wine to visit with other guests the evening we checked in. Would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at High Ridge Manor at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Jim and Cindy maintain an excellent place to stay in Paso Robles. It's our 2nd stay and we can't wait to get back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stop but not a destination at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here on our way driving up the California coast from LA to SF. The room was lovely, and the breakfast very tasty. Unfortunately, a terrible drought has hit Cambria especially hard, so the garden and stream were very dry - not the Inn's fault of course, but would have been nice to know about this ahead of time. A sign stating limit of two glasses of wine at Happy Hour was not necessary.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Very nice! A great place to stay with friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious breakfast but room and location average at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Located right near main thorough street, made it noisy at night. The sheets were synthetic and the facilities average.

View more reviews for this inn


Remarkable stay at J. Patrick House, Cambria at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

I have stayed here over many years and looked forward to meeting the new owners, Linda and Leslie. At the time of my stay, they were in the midst of pretty extensive refurbishing and they called me ahead to suggest I stay somewhere else. I though it might be fun to see what they were up to and went ahead and stayed with them anyway. They graciously declined to charge me and I had a delightful stay in a lovely updated room. They are making a real commitment to upgrade the rooms and common areas and it's going to look great. In addition I got a chance to sit and get to know them and learn of their plans. In the morning a terrific breakfast was brought to my room (no floor in dining porch yet!). This may have been my most unusual B&B stay, with all the contractors milling about and the wet paint, but it was one of my favorites of all time. I look forward to my next stay, to see the final product and catch up with Linda and Leslie. J. Patrick House looks to have a great future. Jim Cuthbertson, El Cerrito, California

View more reviews for this inn


Good time at The J. Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We spent two days at this delightful B & B. Cheryl was a great hostess, always concerned with our well being. We had a comfortable room and the cookies and milk provided each evening were a great, unexpected, treat. J. Patrick House is only about 7 miles from Hearst Castle and many seaside vistas. The town of Cambria offers many interesting places to eat and shop. If you are looking for a quaint place to stay, this is it. Bob & Sherrie, Sun Lakes, AZ

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We returned to Cambria after 15 years for a no-kids getaway and decided to try a different bed and breakfast than our first (Squibb House). The reviews we read raved about food and great service and they were true! The breakfasts were fabulous! Our room was really big (the room at the top) and having the bathroom across from the room wasn't an inconvenience. The service was great. We appreciated cookies and a pitcher of water in our room the first night and the 5:30 wine/cheese hour. We would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful weekend at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Planning the long Labor Day Weekend late and visiting a small town I had not seen for 20 years as well as introducing my girlfriend to her first B&B experience, I was definitely a bit nervous. Yet, from the minute we arrived we were so incredibly well taken care of. Pat shared with us all Cambria and surroundings have to offer, and there is plenty to do, amaziing for such a cute little town. Cheryl and Linda, new owners for 5 weeks, were very accommodating. It was such a treat to meet them and other guests during the wine and cheese reception in the afternoon. Dinner plans were exchanged as well as the day's experiences reviewed. Our room, Tipperary, was on the ground floor, had a beautiful 4-poster bed and fireplace, and was close to a little sitting area where coffee was available at 7 in the morning, an hour before breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, well, one could say it was more like brunch. Healthy fruit salads followed by an incredible warm dish, Cheryl was very creative with her preparations. We also enjoyed the porch area in the evening for a final nightcap. Yes, the quiet rooms are old but definitely have their charm. When we left on Monday, the Inn was closing for about 10 days. As many others have written here, the passion of Cheryl and Linda will soon be reflected in upgrading this lovely place. I am sure the character of this lovely place will not get lost. We cannot wait to pay another visit to the Patrick House and would highly recommended to anyone visiting Cambria. Dieter & Kenya (September 2014) Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice with lots of privacy! at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

I have mostly wonderful things to say about High Ridge Manor, it is very private and relaxing... a few minutes outside of town (yes, you need a car to get to town, but our wine tour had no problem picking us up here). PROS: Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Hosts had bottle of bubbly and light hors d'oeuvres waiting for us Fantastic swimming pool overlooking the valley Room was nice and large Each room has it's own little "patio" outside the door for sitting and watching sunset Very nicely decorated Amazingly knowledgeable hosts who really know the area (AND wine!) Very receptive to dietary issues and substitutions for breakfast Breakfast is HUGE! (and delicious! Jim even makes his very own sausage!) You will have a full belly before heading out to drink wine all day! Coffee (and all the fixings) is available just outside the rooms by 7am! Nice big billiards room with pool, chess and lots of games Lots of privacy! We barely saw our hosts except at breakfast CONS: Although there aren't really any serious "cons", at this price point, it's the small details that matter, if the cost/night had been less, these issues would not have made the review, but there were just a few little things that I would suggest need a bit of attention A/C is a wall air conditioner, although effective, can be noisy I expected very nice toiletries in a B&B this nice, but there was no lotion (sunblock would be nice, too) A few burnt out light bulbs... those should be checked each time the room is cleaned Hosts were very friendly and kind... however, I feel it is not professional to discuss previous guests or problems re: running a B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2014

The reservation did not go through the service. I had to call directly to the B&B. Charming hosts - We will definitely return. We just pray the water problem in Cambria gets better for everone.

View more reviews for this inn


10th anniversary at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Nice stay at the J.patrick house, we are defently going back next time we are up in the arrea. Loved the cookies in the evening, and the wine before dinner:-)

View more reviews for this inn


perfect getaway! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We have enjoyed this B & B for several years now. Every time it's been a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is spotless and extremely comfortable. They think of everything! The breakfast is great!! This is our very favorite place to stay! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

A wonderful relaxing place to unwind

View more reviews for this inn


Best sleeping ever! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Best night's sleep ever ... never slept on a mattress like that ... checking into purchasing one for home! Wonderful breakfast and enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful deck area. Would love to come back and stay for several days and explore the quaint town. Highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


loads of hospitality at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

very warm atmosphere, evening appetizers and breakfast were excellent. We were two senior women sharing a single room. The room was very comfortable and accommodated two girlfriends on a road trip. easy couple minutes drive to the quaint downtown. highly recommend, we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary here. The wonderful staff were friendly and helpful making our stay comfortable and very enjoyable. We especially enjoyed the back porch and garden seating and the afternoon wine and appetizers. Would stay here again on our next visit to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely location for some R and R at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Lovely location for some rest and relaxation. Breakfast was spectacular! Room was so cozy with a wood-burning fireplace. Opened the window in the afternoon and the fragrance of pines was intoxicating. Close to beautiful beaches, San Simeon, wine-tasting and shops. Looking forward to staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Fog's End B & B In Cambria at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

This is the fourth time or maybe fifth that we have enjoyed our stay in Cambria at the Fog's End. All the rooms are lovely and very clean. Peaceful sleep at night. The hosts, Jim and Jan, are wonderful people. Jan is a great and creative cook and the breakfasts are delicious. They serve snacks and wine in the evening around 5 pm. Then, if we're not too full, we walk into Cambria to see the sights and maybe grab a cup of soup at Linn's. Fog's End is close to both the beach (a short drive) and to many wineries in the area. Friendly, open atmosphere. We highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The new owner/manager were very attentive. Excellent service. We plan to return again. Food was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Our stay at the J Patrick was delightful. The new owners are motivated to please: excellent food, helpful recommendations, lovely happy hour. One of their upgrades was to provide wifi! Also, I accidentally left new earrings behind, so I texted to see if they might have been found, and the earrings arrived home before we did!

View more reviews for this inn


High Ridge Manor a Delight at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

A breathtaking view of surrounding vineyards and countryside. Wonderful hospitality from hosts Cindy and Jim. Breakfasts were wonderful. Our room was beautiful - loved the in-room spa!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We had a very lovely stay here, very beautiful property, and a fun wine/cheese hour where my husband and I met some very lovely people.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2014

New ownership at J Patrick House is excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt right at home at this B&B. Breakfast is delicious and wine & cheese hour is a great deal of fun. Would highly recommend this B&B for a relaxing, wonderful weekend in Cambria!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful getaway at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Our time at the j Patrick house was unforgettable! The grounds were gorgeous, the room was cozy (complete with an in-room fireplace!) and the management was lovely. We arrived to a bottle of chilled champagne, gourmet cake, and other various treats! The bed was comfortable and big, we got great sleep. We enjoyed two delicious homemade breakfasts, both of which arrived promptly after we sat down. The owner was an amazing person, full of kindness, warmth and a welcoming spirit. I loved chatting with her and sharing wine and homemade appetizers in the evening. All in all, I will probably never stay anywhere else in cambria besides the j. Patrick house ever again! It was once of the best vacations of my life!! Definitely would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Home Base for Central Coast Weekend at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Janet and Jim's Fog's End is outstanding bed and breakfast. With their comfortable furnishings and antique preservations, the rooms have an unpretentious grace and elegance that transport you back to a quieter, simpler times. The house is beautiful and peaceful, so tastefully decorated in such an open space. The extensive grounds are restorative and relaxing, where you can get lost in your novel or pitch some bocce. Don't miss wine and hors d'oeuvres each night; chat with your fellow guests and, of course, the ever welcoming Jim and Janet. Afterwards, stroll to downtown Cambria to enjoy a nice dinner in the town's many options. And the next morning, your breakfast will be simply spectacular. The ingredients as fresh and local as you can get–including Janet's amazing quiche. Jim and Janet's Fog's End is a perfect formula for a weekend away: Start with an incredible breakfast at Fog's End, explore Big Sur and the Central Coast during the day, return for wine with your fellow guests in the early evening, and amble downtown for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I were greeted by Debbie who was very warm and informative. Wine and h'ordeuvres were delicious and a great way to introduce guests to each other. Our room was adorable and comfortable. Breakfast exquisite.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}