Recent Reviews in Cambria, California

J Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We love the changes that the new innkeeper has made. The updates to the bathrooms are fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


A "gem" among Bed and Breakfasts. at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

My husband and I found Fog's End to be the perfect two day Get Away. Jan and Jim were amazing hosts! The breakfasts were delicious and so beautifully served. Our room was charming and comfortable and spotlessly clean. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic.Well worth it! at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Booked a night here and completely amazed both my partner and me. The property and rooms are even more gorgeous than the photos it was an absolute paradise. Jim was very welcoming and provided us with very good recommendations of places to visit. His breakfast catered to my vegetarian partner. I will also be giving a 5 star review on tripadvisor because they truly deserve it. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Janet and Jim run a great B&B. I would recommend staying here to anyone interested and I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The house is in a great location as well, only a short walk into town.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We had a fantastic one night stay at the J Patrick House. The B&B was everything that it promised. The room was super cozy with its own fireplace! The bathroom was big and tall enough for my 6'2" fiancee! The homemade breakfast the next morning was delicious. I only wish we had more time to spend there at the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This property is absolutely beautiful. I am not sure why this review site will not let me give HRM an "outstanding" review across the board. Upon our arrival to High Ridge Manor we were surprised at just how quiet the area is. There were deer close by which was a real treat. Jim and Cindy are gracious hosts, who immediately greeted us upon our arrival. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. The free daily breakfast is something you would find in a gourmet restaurant. Bring your appetite as the portions are huge. On this particular trip I was going to propose to my girlfriend. Jim and Cindy were very helpful with planning an on-site couple's massage and setting up the area on their property where I wanted to propose. I cannot give the High Ridge Manor a high enough rating. It is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Paso Robles home at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Cindy and Jim are great. We highly recommend them and their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Accommodations! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Our stay was wonderfully relaxing! The rooms were decorated and remodeled beautifully with an eye for detail, as well as the dining area, and other gathering areas. The food was better than gourmet-home cooking at its finest! The social hour was a really fun and genuine way to get to know other guests from around the world and country, and our hosts. I recommend the J Patrick for any getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts of a Charming B&B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We booked two rooms for a one night stay and were so very happy with our choice of accommodation. Linda has the most comfortable cosy B&B with all her eclectic decorations. We loved the hospitality shown us from the early evening drinks and savouries in the lounge to the fabulous breakfast. Our hosts take pleasure in sitting down with their guests, sharing stories and listening to her guests. Her homemade guacamole dish is fabulous. Breakfast is an absolute feast with delicious fruit and muesli, followed by a huge egg dish and homemade bread. We were so well looked after and regretted not having time to stay another night. We highly recommend anyone travelling through Cambria to choose to stay at The J Patrick House. Thank you Linda.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Run at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My wife and I picked the JP House (at the last moment) hoping we would find a BnB to frequent when we want to get away to the coast. We hit the jackpot. The service was outstanding and the rooms were really nice. We plan on going back many times.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay was great at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The garden was the biggest the highlight. The people were great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing and wonderful weekend getaway in Cambria. The room was up to date, loved the decor and fireplace. Breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


My visit was very nice at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The B&B was very close to everything and that made it nice. The garden was very very nice and the flowers were just wonderful. If we go to the area again we would consider staying there again

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Inviting at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

A charming getaway, with delightful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Look No Further at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This B&B is THE place to stay in Cambria. The rooms are spotless, well maintained, beautifully decorated, quiet and cozy. Creature comforts include afternoon cookies and milk, early morning coffee, and a peaceful patio with deck chairs. Linda and Ron, the Innkeepers, are warm and friendly and so helpful with sightseeing and dining plans. Breakfast is always delicious--generous portions of home-baked pastries, fruit and entrees. The evening happy hour is not to be missed with wines of the region, delicious appetizers and lively conversation with fellow guests. The J Patrick House isn't just accommodations, it's an "oasis."

View more reviews for this inn


Great Property at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Jim and Jan were wonderful hosts. The property was beautiful and immaculately kept. The rooms were clean and comfortable. This was a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn... A great bed-and-breakfast at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The Oliallieberryb Inn in Cambria is one of the best ... If not the best ... bed-and-breakfast places my wife and I have ever been to. We been coming here for years and have enjoyed it each and every time. There was new ownership in November and we were a bit concerned that it might change somehow the experience that we've enjoyed for so long. Nothing could be further from the truth. The new owners have the same dedication to their guezs as did the prior owners . And you cannot find a better breakfast with Dirk in the kitchen. If you need to stop over spot or intend to visit Cambria, make the Olallieberry Inn your choice of a B&B in the area to spend the night(s).

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place to Stay at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Jan and Jim were fabulous hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful and tasty. They even met our requirements for gluten free. Their 5:30 wine and cheese get together's were a lot of fun. You will feel like you were staying with friends. We really enjoyed our 3 nights there and would definitely stay there again. Fog's End is on our favorite bed and breakfasts to stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific repeat stay at J. Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

I have stayed at JPH several times and I am never disappointed. Linda is a wonderful host, providing great tips and info for dining and recreation in the Cambria area. The wine and cheese happy hour (which usually goes on for longer than an hour) is a great way to make new friends and compare notes. Breakfast varies every day, is delicious, and often more food than I can finish. Rooms are comfortable and roomy, with updated bathrooms and antique furnishings and decor, but without the typical B&B dust-collecting tchotchkes. I always love my stay here and leave relaxed and refreshed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We stayed at the Olallieberry Inn for one night on our drive up Highway 1 and I wish we could have stayed longer. The city of Cambria is very charming and beautiful, and the Inn is the perfect location for walking to town and is a very short drive from destinations like Moonstone Beach and the Hearst Castle. We enjoyed the wine happy hour with the hostesses and other guests on the evening of our stay. The Inn was quiet and beautiful inside and we had a great night's sleep. The best highlight of the trip was our breakfast - our favorite meal of the entire trip! We loved Cambria and look forward to another visit to the city, and another stay at Ollallieberry. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


The Olallieberry Inn is the finest B&B in the Cambria area! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Great accommodations, breakfast, and staff. And with all of that. it is a hop, skip, and a jump to all that is Cambria via a short walk. We've been coming to the Olallieberry Inn for many years and is on a must do list on our anniversary each year. The change in management has kept the tradition of the inn as it was prior. Don't miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My fiancée and I just spent an extended weekend at the Olallieberry Inn and we couldn't have been happier. The breakfasts were very tasty and filling, the rooms were well kept, the garden was full of color and perfect for the evening appetizers. Their hospitality for me was what topped it all off, especially from the two owners. We met some very fun people here and we hope to continue to keep in touch with them, thanks to the Inn. We highly recommend this place for anyone looking to get away from the 'race' for a little R&R.

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Irish getaway in the states... at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

My boyfriend and I have both visited Ireland and absolutely love it. We've considered moving there...but this quaint little place is so peaceful and perfect its almost as if we were back there. Such a homey environment and will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Most wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

I had such a great and peaceful time at Fog's End for three nights with the wonderful hosts, Jan and Jim, and of course, Lily the Labradoodle!! The rooms were immaculate and cozy (claw foot tubs and all) and the full, hearty breakfasts were so filling, it was a stretch to be hungry for lunch. Since it is a farm on 8 acres, i felt I was out in the country but could walk and ride their loaner bikes into the village. There is nowhere else I would stay when visiting this area again. The home felt like the quintessential farm house of Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


Seven Year Anniversary Celebration at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

The Inn was cozy and the staff were absolutely wonderful. The chef went out of her way to cook a gluten free breakfast, which was beyond delicious. Upon arrival, Dawn brought us champagne and chocolates to celebrate our anniversary (SO sweet!). We thoroughly enjoyed the picnic they provided to us in the beautiful backyard. The bed was SO comfortable. Staying in the Olallieberry Room, the claw foot tub was just perfect! We plan to come back to celebrate again next year. Special thank yous to Dawn, Maureen, and Michelle for your wonderful kindness and hospitality. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


The beat B&B in Cambria! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We have stayed a several B&B's in Cambria and we keep returning here.We are looking forward to the updates that the new owners are are implementing. They enthusiastic about making the Olallieberry Inn even better!

View more reviews for this inn


Cambria Delight at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Really liked room great breakfast super clean

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B& B in Cambria at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Linda, Ron and Karen were great hosts. The breakfasts and wine social hours were the best we have had in any of the bed and breakfast properties we have stayed in. Wonderful property. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


J Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we just loved it! Linda the owner just updated the house and it is just lovely. A wonderful place to just relax and get away from it all! They can't do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay! We will be back! Cambria is now one of our favorite vacation spots!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Oasis in Paso Robles Wine Country at Desperado Inn (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2016

The decor was modern Mediterranean and the view was spectacular. Tom's breakfast, which he personally prepares, is fabulous Next time I will take his winery tour which seems to be a nice touch at a reasonable price. Recommend you try Desperado Inn if you are a wine lover..

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}