Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Cambria, California

our yearly getaway at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2014

We have stayed here 3 years in a row and it never disappoints. Love everything about this place.

View more reviews for this inn


ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT HIGH RIDGE MANOR B&B at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

We returned for 2nd visit with Cindy & Jim at High Ridge and once again, they took excellent care of us. We were there over Thanksgiving and they introduced us to a new wine maker/ winery-got us in for a private visit. They are incredibly gracious, knowledgeable about the area, wineries so we always learn on our trips. No sirens, no honking horns, just peaceful quiet, beautiful views & attention to their guest!

View more reviews for this inn


Another day in paradise! at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

This was my second visit to HRM. As always, an awesome, wonderful time with Cindy and jim! The entire experience was so memorable! We did the wine tour as well with the limo, something that I recommend! All in all, again a first class experience with two wonderful hosts! Thank you Cindy and Jim! Michael Cooney

View more reviews for this inn


Found our Favorite B&B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

We had a great time at J Patrick House. Linda & Cheryl were very helpful and entertaining. We got there later than we wanted to, but they made sure we were able to easily find our room. We enjoyed the brief "treasure hunt". The room we stayed on is very cozy and clean. We loved the fireplace. And the breakfast, did I say they were heavenly, well it was. Since it's our first time in Cambria, they provided us with helpful and detailed information where to go and what sites to see. They even made dinner reservations for us at Madeline's which was also delightful. The wine & cheese hour was great, and the cookies and milk every night just puts icing on the cake. Thank you again Linda & Cheryl. We will definitely be back. ~ Jenny & Christal

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING STAY at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

New on premises owners very responsive to any need. Friendly, family like atmosphere. Excellent food. Gracious hosting. Could NOT be better! We came for our 45th wedding anniversary and owners acknowledged and prepared for us accordingly. This is second stay for us, but 1st under new ownership. NO disappointments. Jim & Valerie Sabalow

View more reviews for this inn


First Time at B&B at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Great experience for a first time at a B&B. Small, historic, close to everything; the Olallieberry Inn had a friendly staff and a delicious breakfast. Will be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful time at the J. Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

We fulfilled a delayed desire to stay at the J. Patrick House in Cambria, CA. Due a death in the family, we were unable to fulfill our earlier reservation. Linda and Cheryl, the new owners, have knocked themselves out making the J. Patrick House fresh and beautiful. Linda could not have been more accommodation to our needs. We also enjoyed the Scarecrow festival in Cambria that occurs in October. What lovely memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Cambria at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Love j Patrick house... Breakfast servings are a bit too large for me but delicious... Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


J Patrick House Cambria, Ca Review at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

I felt like a princess! Our hostess Cheryl was gracious and fun, the rooms were lovely and comfortable, and the food was delicious. We had wine and appetizers at 5:30, and milk and homemade cookies before bed. Every little detail was perfect. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

Amazing experience with great hospitality, room, and breakfast. A must go place

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn - quite nice at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

I was travelling alone (I am a woman) up/down Rt 1 and chose to stop in Cambria for the night. I stayed in the Harmony Room. I was late getting there and someone on staff left my entrance/room/key instructions on the front door. The Harmony room was quite nice. Very clean. Nice mattress. After a long day of driving, it was nice to rest. I felt safe there. The Harmony room has a private restroom in the hallway. It's fine and you can lock your belongings in that restroom. The staff was gracious. The breakfast was wonderful. We had pumpkin pancakes, cooked pears and walnuts and wonderful scrambled eggs. The coffee was quite nice. My room (with tax) was around $170. I think the rate was a bite high. If you are unable to climb stairs, be sure to request a room on the first floor, as the house has a steep flight of steps leading upstairs. I was there in late October, but suspect that the patio and gardens are quite lovely during the spring and summer. A really nice place to enjoy your morning coffee or late afternoon wine. The Olallieberry Inn is in walking distance to most of the restaurants and shops. Cambria is a nice place to visit in October, as the town celebrates their Scare Crow Exhibit - where local shop owners display scare crows in front of their shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fog's End. It is a beautiful home and the hosts were just great! Jan is a fabulous cook and her breakfasts were delicious. This place is first class all the way!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

I have never been to a place that made me want to move to a town before. Everyone was kind and caring. Our room was wonderful, the food was great and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Thank you to the staff and the owners for making our stay Such a pleasure. Donna and Russell Woodstock,NY

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent place to stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This is a wonderful place for a quiet getaway. We had an amazing experience and a cozy room with our own fireplace. I will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice hosts. Knowledgable about local attractions Pleasant stay. at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Knowledgable about local attractions Pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful surprise! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2014

This was our first time in a B & B and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was most hospitable and accommodating in every way. The little touches were so nice. The food was excellent and beautifully presented with little condiments for each course which were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great second time around at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Great place to stay, the staff was very helpful regarding things to do and making reservations. Quiet and restfull and the breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful accommodation at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We were most delighted with our stay. Beautiful accommodation. Thank you. We did not dine so could not rate that service.

View more reviews for this inn


Cambria B&B at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Great little find in Cambria. Convenient to restaurants and downtown. Staff was very helpful. Food was excellent. Will definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent place to stay! at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2014

The room, general facilities, quality of the breakfasts and hospitality and friendliness of the hosts were all superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could give it 10 stars! at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

If we have to pick one word to describe High Ridge Manor, it would be SPECTACULAR. We would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation. The hosts focus on every detail to make their guests’ experiences exceptional – and they succeed. Each aspect of our stay was even better than we had hoped. First, the bed was incredible. Neither my husband nor I are a fan of overly soft beds so weren’t sure if we’d enjoy the feather bed as much as the other reviewers – but we both slept fantastically well. It is definitely sumptuous but firm enough to feel just right for our tastes. Next, the breakfast was “to die for” - better than anything we have had at other B&Bs. Everything was fresh and nearly all homemade, presented with loving care. We especially loved the chorizo quiche, handmade sausage, pumpkin pancakes, praline syrup, and fruit cobbler crisp with whipped cream. This was made all the more special by being served on the balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds, Paso vineyards, rolling hills and valleys unfolding below. The house, rooms and grounds here are gorgeous. There are many comfortable seating areas outdoors – chaise lounges, gravity free chair swings, tables and padded chairs. We relaxed deeply very quickly with the lovely warm air and gentle breezes. They provided us with all the privacy we wanted, and great conversation when we were feeling social. They also provided us all the wine we could drink in the afternoon with delightful snacks. Finally, I want to thank the hosts for arranging a memorable wine tasting trip in their limousine for us. They made a few appointments and doors opened wide for us at intimate delicious wineries – accompanied by several tastings right out of the barrels. Thank you Cindy and Jim – you work incredibly hard at what you do, and your passion for bed and breakfast experience shows everywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay in Cambria at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We've stay at the J Patrick House whenever we visit Cambria and Paso Robles, it's a great place in a great location. We wouldn't think of going anywhere else

View more reviews for this inn


Sept. in Cambria at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

I want to bottle Linda and Cheryl's energy. When we arrived they had only been open as the new innkeepers for 8 weeks and had completed all their renovations in only 10 days! I also want their contractor. What a charming place they have created in this peaceful environment that seems way more secluded than it is. Cheryl had milk and cookies in the common area every evening before we settled in and coffee early each morning before breakfast. Speaking of breakfast - totally delish! A perfect beginning to every day. Cheryl made us all feel so welcome and pampered. We are looking forward to a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Love love love it!!! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2014

New owner Linda is the best cook and hostess! You will love the new decor....not your "Grandma's" house anymore! Very contemporary and stylish! My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing anniversary weekend there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place!! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Great place, incredible breakfast, we love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Newly updated accommodations that were well done. Gracious proprietor. Wonderful breakfast! Very nice appetizers with wine to visit with other guests the evening we checked in. Would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at High Ridge Manor at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Jim and Cindy maintain an excellent place to stay in Paso Robles. It's our 2nd stay and we can't wait to get back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stop but not a destination at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here on our way driving up the California coast from LA to SF. The room was lovely, and the breakfast very tasty. Unfortunately, a terrible drought has hit Cambria especially hard, so the garden and stream were very dry - not the Inn's fault of course, but would have been nice to know about this ahead of time. A sign stating limit of two glasses of wine at Happy Hour was not necessary.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Very nice! A great place to stay with friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious breakfast but room and location average at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Located right near main thorough street, made it noisy at night. The sheets were synthetic and the facilities average.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}