Recent Reviews in Cambria, California

Wonderful Hosts of a Charming B&B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We booked two rooms for a one night stay and were so very happy with our choice of accommodation. Linda has the most comfortable cosy B&B with all her eclectic decorations. We loved the hospitality shown us from the early evening drinks and savouries in the lounge to the fabulous breakfast. Our hosts take pleasure in sitting down with their guests, sharing stories and listening to her guests. Her homemade guacamole dish is fabulous. Breakfast is an absolute feast with delicious fruit and muesli, followed by a huge egg dish and homemade bread. We were so well looked after and regretted not having time to stay another night. We highly recommend anyone travelling through Cambria to choose to stay at The J Patrick House. Thank you Linda.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Run at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My wife and I picked the JP House (at the last moment) hoping we would find a BnB to frequent when we want to get away to the coast. We hit the jackpot. The service was outstanding and the rooms were really nice. We plan on going back many times.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay was great at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The garden was the biggest the highlight. The people were great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing and wonderful weekend getaway in Cambria. The room was up to date, loved the decor and fireplace. Breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


My visit was very nice at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The B&B was very close to everything and that made it nice. The garden was very very nice and the flowers were just wonderful. If we go to the area again we would consider staying there again

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Inviting at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

A charming getaway, with delightful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Look No Further at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This B&B is THE place to stay in Cambria. The rooms are spotless, well maintained, beautifully decorated, quiet and cozy. Creature comforts include afternoon cookies and milk, early morning coffee, and a peaceful patio with deck chairs. Linda and Ron, the Innkeepers, are warm and friendly and so helpful with sightseeing and dining plans. Breakfast is always delicious--generous portions of home-baked pastries, fruit and entrees. The evening happy hour is not to be missed with wines of the region, delicious appetizers and lively conversation with fellow guests. The J Patrick House isn't just accommodations, it's an "oasis."

View more reviews for this inn


Great Property at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Jim and Jan were wonderful hosts. The property was beautiful and immaculately kept. The rooms were clean and comfortable. This was a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn... A great bed-and-breakfast at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The Oliallieberryb Inn in Cambria is one of the best ... If not the best ... bed-and-breakfast places my wife and I have ever been to. We been coming here for years and have enjoyed it each and every time. There was new ownership in November and we were a bit concerned that it might change somehow the experience that we've enjoyed for so long. Nothing could be further from the truth. The new owners have the same dedication to their guezs as did the prior owners . And you cannot find a better breakfast with Dirk in the kitchen. If you need to stop over spot or intend to visit Cambria, make the Olallieberry Inn your choice of a B&B in the area to spend the night(s).

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place to Stay at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Jan and Jim were fabulous hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful and tasty. They even met our requirements for gluten free. Their 5:30 wine and cheese get together's were a lot of fun. You will feel like you were staying with friends. We really enjoyed our 3 nights there and would definitely stay there again. Fog's End is on our favorite bed and breakfasts to stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific repeat stay at J. Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

I have stayed at JPH several times and I am never disappointed. Linda is a wonderful host, providing great tips and info for dining and recreation in the Cambria area. The wine and cheese happy hour (which usually goes on for longer than an hour) is a great way to make new friends and compare notes. Breakfast varies every day, is delicious, and often more food than I can finish. Rooms are comfortable and roomy, with updated bathrooms and antique furnishings and decor, but without the typical B&B dust-collecting tchotchkes. I always love my stay here and leave relaxed and refreshed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We stayed at the Olallieberry Inn for one night on our drive up Highway 1 and I wish we could have stayed longer. The city of Cambria is very charming and beautiful, and the Inn is the perfect location for walking to town and is a very short drive from destinations like Moonstone Beach and the Hearst Castle. We enjoyed the wine happy hour with the hostesses and other guests on the evening of our stay. The Inn was quiet and beautiful inside and we had a great night's sleep. The best highlight of the trip was our breakfast - our favorite meal of the entire trip! We loved Cambria and look forward to another visit to the city, and another stay at Ollallieberry. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


The Olallieberry Inn is the finest B&B in the Cambria area! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Great accommodations, breakfast, and staff. And with all of that. it is a hop, skip, and a jump to all that is Cambria via a short walk. We've been coming to the Olallieberry Inn for many years and is on a must do list on our anniversary each year. The change in management has kept the tradition of the inn as it was prior. Don't miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My fiancée and I just spent an extended weekend at the Olallieberry Inn and we couldn't have been happier. The breakfasts were very tasty and filling, the rooms were well kept, the garden was full of color and perfect for the evening appetizers. Their hospitality for me was what topped it all off, especially from the two owners. We met some very fun people here and we hope to continue to keep in touch with them, thanks to the Inn. We highly recommend this place for anyone looking to get away from the 'race' for a little R&R.

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Irish getaway in the states... at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

My boyfriend and I have both visited Ireland and absolutely love it. We've considered moving there...but this quaint little place is so peaceful and perfect its almost as if we were back there. Such a homey environment and will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Most wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

I had such a great and peaceful time at Fog's End for three nights with the wonderful hosts, Jan and Jim, and of course, Lily the Labradoodle!! The rooms were immaculate and cozy (claw foot tubs and all) and the full, hearty breakfasts were so filling, it was a stretch to be hungry for lunch. Since it is a farm on 8 acres, i felt I was out in the country but could walk and ride their loaner bikes into the village. There is nowhere else I would stay when visiting this area again. The home felt like the quintessential farm house of Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


Seven Year Anniversary Celebration at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

The Inn was cozy and the staff were absolutely wonderful. The chef went out of her way to cook a gluten free breakfast, which was beyond delicious. Upon arrival, Dawn brought us champagne and chocolates to celebrate our anniversary (SO sweet!). We thoroughly enjoyed the picnic they provided to us in the beautiful backyard. The bed was SO comfortable. Staying in the Olallieberry Room, the claw foot tub was just perfect! We plan to come back to celebrate again next year. Special thank yous to Dawn, Maureen, and Michelle for your wonderful kindness and hospitality. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


The beat B&B in Cambria! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We have stayed a several B&B's in Cambria and we keep returning here.We are looking forward to the updates that the new owners are are implementing. They enthusiastic about making the Olallieberry Inn even better!

View more reviews for this inn


Cambria Delight at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Really liked room great breakfast super clean

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B& B in Cambria at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Linda, Ron and Karen were great hosts. The breakfasts and wine social hours were the best we have had in any of the bed and breakfast properties we have stayed in. Wonderful property. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


J Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we just loved it! Linda the owner just updated the house and it is just lovely. A wonderful place to just relax and get away from it all! They can't do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay! We will be back! Cambria is now one of our favorite vacation spots!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Oasis in Paso Robles Wine Country at Desperado Inn (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2016

The decor was modern Mediterranean and the view was spectacular. Tom's breakfast, which he personally prepares, is fabulous Next time I will take his winery tour which seems to be a nice touch at a reasonable price. Recommend you try Desperado Inn if you are a wine lover..

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome people, awesome food at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Our stay at the Olallieberry Inn was fantastic. We really enjoyed all of the people who worked there. They were very attentive, remembered our preferences, and the food they prepared was top of the line. It was a little expensive for our taste and we had to remove a spider from the room. Other than that, everything was premier. We cannot wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We stayed 5 nights starting on St. Patrick's day. Linda puts on a dinner that night and we decided to join them and weren't disappointed. From the appetizers to the dinner to the dessert, it all was great. Breakfast each morning was incredible and Linda was great about wrapping up and sending us off each morning with any leftover breakfast bread. Happy hour at the house was always fun and a great way to wind down after a day of sightseeing. Overall a wonderful stay and will go again next time we visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My wife and I have stayed multiple times now, and it's always brilliant.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient place to stay in Cambria at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2016

The Olallieberry In was located close to the east side businesses. We were able to walk easily to restaurants and shopping. The staff is very attentive and prepared an excellent breakfast. There was also a late afternoon hors d'oeuvres and wine offered which was well done. The bed and room was very comfortable. There was a nice porch to sit on out back and also some nice garden seating. The only thing missing was a living room inside so we could gather in the eventing with our friends. Also we could hear the plumbing noises in the night. This is probably a function of the age of this house. We would certainly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary return at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2016

Owner & Staff have really done an Awesome job Remodeling but keeping all the original Charm & character of the J Patrick House from our 1st visit 25-years ago, and have raised the Bar very high by providing the quality & service that others should dream to achieve !

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely B&B at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

So glad we chose the Olallieberry Inn. The room was beautiful, the bed was super comfortable, and there was a cozy fireplace. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking wine and listening to the frogs in the creek in the evening. The breakfasts were so tasty that we bought their cookbook. Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Breakfast was very good. Linda and Ron are great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B and B! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night (wish it had been more) in the Galway room on our drive down the coast.. The room was clean, comfortable and so cozy with candles and the fireplace. The bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and happy hour was such an unexpected treat with wine, cheese,crackers and other goodies. Linda and Ron joined us and other guests for happy hour- welcoming us into their home..They also put out fresh baked cookies at night for another snack. Loved the J Patrick House and hope to return someday. Have already recommended it to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}