Recent Reviews in Camas, Washington

Quiet European Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Quiet room on the main street of this lovely town. Loved everything about it but the climb with luggage to my room on the third floor. Didn't have the opportunity to eat breakfast there.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Our stay at the Camas Hotel was a unique experience. The hotel is quaint, and sets in a charming downtown area. While the hotel is a historical building, the rooms and bathrooms have been updated very nicely. We had AC, and the breakfast was served in an open atrium type area. The only downside was that there is no elevator, which could be a problem for some folks, however we had assistance from the staff to get our bags up and down the stairs. Because we were site seeing during the day, parking on the street was available and convenient in the evenings when we returned. Based on the night of the week of our stay, we were given free passes to attend the movies, at the theater just down the street. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Beautiful room in a beautiful town!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Old-World Charm at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Camas Hotel. So charming, great staff, and wonderful breakfast in the upstairs sunroom--quiche, fresh fruit, and lots of baked goods. The bed was so comfortable and the room was beautiful and old-world cozy. The hotel is located downtown in the heart of the historic district which is all well-kept and beautiful. Highly recommend, just don't be surprised by the large paper mill several blocks away. Other than when you drive or walk by it, you don't really know it is there.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great night in Camas at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We come here several times a year for the festivities this quaint little town offers. This weekend it was the summer antique faire. We can see the vendors setting up their wares from our window and after a nice continental breakfast we head out to the street. Never disappointing, this weekend get away was just what we needed!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a cute gem! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

I loved our stay for a girls weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway. at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2016

The room was great but would have been more enjoyable if it had a/c. Would definitely stay there again but will book a room with a/c in the summer. Third floor rooms would probably be great in the winter or fall.Thanks for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Great value! Everything was clean and nicely kept up. It was so quiet at night. Staff was very friendly. The downtown area is very cute and some great places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ambience at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Friendly staff and lovely historic charm. Very comfortable room and bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This is a gorgeous historic hotel. The bed was so comfortable and everything amazingly clean. For the value though I felt I could have gotten a little more like having a pool, jacuzzi or even a free breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Regular at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

I stay here everytime I'm in the area- love the main street ambiance. Enjoy the local movie theatre (i never get to go at home) love the farmer's market & the restaurant below, Miss Nola's was delicious! My check-in was super friendly, check-out was a luke-warm send-off though, associate must of been having a bad morning. See you in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Grumpy Inns Keeper... Great Decor, Far From Portland at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The room was decorated beautifully but ours was on the street so you would hear street noise... but they provided you with ear plugs. Great value for your dollars compared to Portland prices but it is far... one day it took us over an hour to drive back from touring the city due to traffic. Parking for the Inn is over a block away... be prepared if it raining as the street parking can be busy. The Inns Keepers were a bit on the grumpy side... the check in and check out ladies. Loved the night manager - she was friendly. It wouldn't hurt to crack a smile or as we are leaving to ask about our stay or even talk at all. We stayed at 5 Inns on our whole Northwest Trip and this is the only only Inn where the Inns Keepers were not hospitable at all. They even made a comment about my paying on a 3rd party site (check in)... hint hint... I would not have found your Inn if it wasn't for the 3rd party site! Marketing equals sales! Don’t use one if you don’t want the sale and don’t complain to paying customers - awkward!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Boutique Hotel in A Great Location at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Only stayed one night, but wish we had more time. The town is very charming and the hotel fits perfectly in a great location to stroll the streets looking at all the cool, old architecture, sculptures and lamp posts and flowers. Coffeeshops and breakfast restaurants abound in a couple of blocks. They had a perfect room with a pullout for my son. The quarters were a bit tight, but we only stayed there to sleep. I couldn't complain. The price was fantastic and the cleanliness and service fantastic! Worth a stop to be out of the city in a quieter, beautiful, historic location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully quaint little hidden gem at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Camas Hotel was beautiful on the inside and the outside. The rooms were gorgeous. We stayed in #3 which is the suite. The room was decorated in Victorian style with a nice bathroom with jacuzzi tub. We felt like we stayed in a luxurious 5-star hotel at a 2-star price. Definitely recommend staying in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the tickets to the old downtown theater was a great bonus. (We saw Zootopia with beer and popcorn).

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Hotel, Fantastic Staff & Amenities - Beautiful Town too! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We recently vacationed in Camas and stayed at the Camas Hotel. I must say the hotel EXCEEDED our expectations on every level! The room had all the amenities one would need, a/c, the hotel and rooms were kept clean all the time and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk printed our boarding passes for us and also provided us information on what to see and do in the town. One of my favorite parts was enjoying the chocolate chip cookies that were in the lobby all day long! The hotel had a washer and dryer, which made it nice to get some of our laundry done before heading home. Part of our package included free movie tickets to the movie theater that's just under a block away from the hotel - which is a nice touch. Breakfast in the atrium was awesome; the atrium was lit up perfect and there was plenty of seats to just relax, eat and look out onto the town. Plus the staff was accommodating to other guests who requested gluten free items for breakfast. The town of Camas is just beautiful - lots to do and see; lakes, fishing, hiking, parks - you name it, Camas has it. Plus it's only about 15 minutes from Portland, which was great!. I could go on and on about the Camas Hotel, but I'm sure there's a character limit on this review. All I have to say is you should DEFINITELY stay here if you have a chance - you won't be disappointed at all!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Camas Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

I was very impressed with the Camas Hotel. Great location, within walking distance of shops and restaurants, and extremely affordable. My room was beautiful, very clean, and nice and quiet. I am already planning my next trip, just so I can stay in this lovely hotel again!

View more reviews for this inn


Sherry 05/21/16 at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Camas Hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was fantastic! Even though the hotel was fully booked, I did not hear a pin drop all night

View more reviews for this inn


Business Trip at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

2.6 reviewed on May 21, 2016

I usually stay in chain hotels catering to the business traveler but when I can I try to support the local historic establishments. I stayed in room 128, which is a private bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room nicely decorated. I had to put a piece of Kleenex in a light fixture (that was turned off) to keep the pieces from jangling. There was a generator or something that gently shook everything. It wasn't annoying after I fixed the sound. The hotel is in a great little downtown corridor. I was disappointed that breakfast didn't start until 7:30 on a Tuesday morning....but there was a coffee maker in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We had a great time. The place was clean & cute. We stayed in a king room. Lots of places to walk around and look at. We had some outstanding food & bought some art. Breakfast the next morning was a nice addition. I was a big fan of the fresh cherries.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice surprise at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Great downtown site. Clean, friendly. Quaint hotel, would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Spring break getaway at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Wonderful B&B with a European feel in walkable downtown Camas. Small but very comfortable and well appointed room.

View more reviews for this inn


Neat, clean and nice. at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Room was big and spacious with just enough furniture to be comfortable and give you plenty of open space. Restroom and shower were really nice and spacious with a whirlpool tub that worked fine. Desk staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast was basic but was just fine. Bagels, fruit and cold cereal to eat and coffee and tea to drink. I would definitely recommend to anybody staying in the area that doesn't need a big night scene or upscale dining options. We spent out days hiking in the Columbia River Gorge and were tired by the end of the day so this small quiet hotel was perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


A Trip to Europe at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Incredible boutique hotel reminiscent of European stays in a darling location. Downtown Camas is a gem and the Camas hotel sparkles as well. The owners think of everything to make your stay perfect, even lavender bath salts! Thank you for a lovely getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2016

My wife and I were in town for a friends wedding and found this place online. Their rates are great and the service you get for it knocks the value out of the park! The people who work there are phenomenal, the rooms are a little small, but very clean and comfortable, and the downtown area is nice for walking around! We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

View more reviews for this inn


Camas Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

Hotel was very nice. Room was ample size and bathroom was fine. When we arrived, the room was very warm but opened the window and it cooled down fairly quickly. The old heating in the hotel comes on occasionally from the boiler room. It can get warm. The continental breakfast is very good and gives the guest a wide choice of items. Camas Hotel is located very close to everything in town. I would recommend the hotel for a nice getaway night or weekend..

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome, would suggest to anyone at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

I was very happy with the hotel. It was clean and had a nice breakfast in the a.m. I would suggest to all visiting family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

This is my second stay in 2 months! I love the quaintness, the staff and the morning breakfast! The town is adorable!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time!!! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Had a great time and everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts and charming hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on December 29, 2015

My wife and I found the historic Camas Hotel in 2014 while visiting my brother who lives just outside Camas. We love Camas's charming tree lined downtown. There are restaurants/pubs/home brews, a movie theatre and antique shopping and their hotel is smack dab in the middle of it. We had a terrific stay! We enjoyed the whole experience so much we treated our niece and nephew and their partners this Christmas when they were visiting my brother. The owners, Tom and Karen, provided a bottle of champagne for each on the special occasion, and were so concerned enough as to inquire what hour they might arrive so to make sure the icing of the champagne was in time. Tom and Karen are perfect hosts. Do stay, you'll love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Camas at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.0 reviewed on December 26, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend getaway at Camas. The venue and staff met our expectations for our stay. The room was clean, the staff were friendly upon arrival, and we didn't have any issues.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Camas Hotel (4.38)
Top
}