Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
46 Reviews

Write A Review

European Charm

4.8 on November 08, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. We were centrally located in Yountville on a quiet street. The staff were very helpful and our meals were very good and a wide variety each day.

Love Lavender!!

4.8 on October 21, 2015

Have stayed here several times and always a pleasant place to stay. Quiet, comfortable, clean. Cannot wait to come back!

Absolutely Wonderful!

4.8 on October 09, 2015

We would most definitely recommend The Lavender! It's a very nice bed and breakfast in a perfect location. The breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the loft for our girls weekend to Napa Valley. It is spacious and so nicely decorated. We will most definitely stay here again!!

Wonderful stay, again!

4.6 on October 06, 2015

We have stayed here a few times and have always been pleased. This stay was no exception. You cannot go wrong with staying here. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, grounds are beautiful!


5 on September 20, 2015

My mom and I stayed here for our first trip to Napa Valley. It was a very quaint property with a very laid back and relaxing feeling, exactly what we were looking for. The breakfast was always wonderful and the afternoon wine and cheese was a really nice touch. I've already recommended to my husband that we stay here when we come back. Thank you!!

Joy in Pleasantville

5 on September 19, 2015

Yountville is a special place where everything is perfect and that's how to describe a stay at Lavender. Just a few blocks away from some of the best eating in the country is this quiet, funky little home in which the rooms are large, the breakfast is delicious and the comfort is real.

Great B&B!

4.6 on September 17, 2015

Wonderful room with courtyard, great bed and perfect breakfast!

A lovely place to stay!

4.8 on September 04, 2015

Beautiful property with outstanding rooms, wonderful bed and great courtyard off the room. Lovely afternoon wine and appetizers, and great breakfast.

Beautiful Place!

4.2 on September 03, 2015

The location, room, and staff were lovely! Wish the breakfast was sit down style with service as opposed to buffet style. Otherwise, perfect! We will be back

A beautiful place to stay

5 on August 30, 2015

We loved our stay at Lavender. The inn is beautiful and quiet. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was different each morning and included many options. We stayed on the second floor of the main inn which had a separate sitting room. It was very comfortable. Lavender is walking distance to many great restaurants in Yountville. It is convenient to Rt 29 and its wineries. The hot tub and pool at the sister in is only a short walk away. We would definitely stay at Lavender again

Can't wait to go back!

5 on August 29, 2015

Have been there several times and it's always a great experience. Zoe and the rest of the staff are great. Ans always love the breakfast. Rooms are large and comfy.

Happily Surprised & So Glad We Booked!

4.4 on June 07, 2015

Lavender was such a good surprise to stumble upon and I highly recommend staying here. The location is perfect. Very short walking distance to downtown Yountville, The French Laundry and perfectly positioned in the middle of the Napa Valley to get to all the wineries your heart could desire! The food for breakfast and afternoon snack each day really blew me away and was much better than I was expecting. Definitely book a stay here!


4.2 on May 25, 2015

The staff are welcoming and food differs by day so it depends upon your own subjective food tastes as to whether the food is good. It is, however, the location of this property in Yountville as to why to stay here. It is quiet. Restaurants and shops are less than a half block's walk away.

A perfect weekend in Yountville

5 on May 14, 2015

This was my husband's and my 10th stay in Yountville, but our first visit to Lavender. The room was wonderful - generously sized with double-sink bathroom. We really enjoyed lounging on the private patio listening to the fountain gurgle. It was the perfect location - close to Yountville's exceptional restaurants, but quiet too. We enjoyed an on-site breakfast Sunday morning before returning to reality. All in all a wonderful weekend - we will return.

lavendar loveliness

4.2 on May 11, 2015

Beautiful setting, nicely furnished, very convenient for walking in Yountville slightly noisy water fountain was only negative.

Lavender Inn Yountville

4.8 on May 06, 2015

Accommodated 3 of us at the last minute. As always very comfortable and breakfast was delicious!!

I love the Lavender!!!

4.6 on April 20, 2015

Everything was so perfect! Marion was so friendly and helpful during our stay! We loved the room, breakfast and all the grounds around the room.

Terrific stay

4.4 on March 29, 2015

Great place to stay in Yountville for a few days. Will stay there again for sure.

Charming & Wonderful

5 on March 27, 2015

Beautiful, peaceful atmosphere. Walking distance to town. Will definitely return for another visit.

Warm and Inviting stay in the Napa Valley

4.2 on March 23, 2015

We have stayed at Lavender in Yountville, Ca. On multiple occasions, we have never been disappointed. We have had a different room each time and each one has been cozy, clean, and comfortable. The location is within walking distance of several world class restaurants, and within a short distance to many highly awarded wineries. The breakfast offerings are always tasty and more than the typical "continental" breakfast, we've enjoyed mushroom and asparagus quiche, apple/walnut pancakes, and many other equally creative and delicious breakfast choices. Afternoon cookies and early evening wine and cheese treats are special treats that we looked forward to also. Sitting on the front porch swing and enjoying a glass of wine, while listening to the songs of the nearby birds is exactly the kind of afternoons we've come to expect at Lavender. On our most recent trip we awoke to enjoy the morning lift off of several very colorful hot air balloons as they began their trip through the Napa Valley, an added fun and unexpected treat. Lavender offers "off season" 2 nights for the price of 1 specials for the months of Jan.-March, and the special price is what initially attracted us to them. Now we feel we've found a real treasure in Lavender, and being here in the "off season", the weather has always been great, and the fact that most of the restaurants and wineries are less crowded is an added bonus that has continued to draw us back at this time of year to both Napa Valley, and Lavender in particular. We love this place so much that I hesitate to write the review with too much thundering applause in fear that our "secret gem" will be found out. We consider our time at Lavender to be some of our favorite days during the year, and look forward to our next visit with great anticipation. Come, and enjoy!

Lavender in March

3.0 on March 21, 2015

This was a repeat stay and it met our expectations

Love it!

4.6 on March 17, 2015

Good food, comfortable & clean. I will be back!

Wonderful B&B.....nice walk to town

4.0 on February 23, 2015

When grading, I rarely give out 5' me they're perfection, not to be taken lightly. Most places can always improve...... Lavender is just a short step away from getting all 5's. Lovely, friendly, quiet and beautifully maintained.....great breakfast and wine tastings. When in Yountville....this WILL be our stop.

Best Stay in Napa Valley

5 on January 28, 2015

Great location with privacy with a comfortable and calming atmosphere. Great Staff. Delicious breakfast and the chef is a real person doing a great job. Access to shopping, wineries, restaurants, and the highway was very easy. We'll be back!


4.8 on January 19, 2015


New Year's Eve Stay

5 on January 16, 2015

Great little inn, very conveniently located to downtown Yountville & restaurants. Super nice staff, clean rooms, well stocked. And we enjoyed the Jacuzzi on the patio.

Anniversary Stay

4.6 on December 09, 2014

Excellent inn!!

Charming and Comfortable

4.4 on December 05, 2014

They were so accommodating and rushed to get us into our room while we were at lunch. It was a nice gesture. Breakfast is excellent and pleasant. Not our 1st stay at Lavender, spacious & comfy & we just love it. Only downside is the cold, concrete flooring in the bathroom.

A great getaway

4.4 on November 03, 2014

Great location close to outstanding Yountville restaurants, spas and wine bars. Very friendly staff and great breakfast food. An evening wine tasting with an assortment of cheeses and crackers was a nice touch. Quiet, clean, beautiful location and a good value for the money.

Charming B&B

3.8 on October 22, 2014

Breakfast was very delicious, the room was cute and feel like home. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was in a quiet neighborhood, yet walking distance to all the shops and restaurant. Enjoyed our stay totally in Yountville, Napa!

Great B&B in Yountville

5 on October 03, 2014

You cannot go wrong with a Four Sisters Inn - Lavender is charming and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Great stay

4.6 on September 18, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Lavendar

Great Inn, and customer service

4.2 on September 16, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Lavender overall. We did have a room change which I think if we had started out in the room we ended in would have been a different story. Luckily for them, they are booked most of the time. The service, staff, cleanliness, and food were extraordinary. The ADA room was not worth the mark up for the king bed as the room was noisy, not very private, and we couldnt turn off the light outside which was in the main walkway on on the street side of the building. I really think they should re- think this being a guest suite as the bathroom was bigger than the room, it was drafty, and less private than any other room there. Otherwise, all other needs were met or exceeded. I usually don't care about these things, but I manage vacation rentals and have been in the service industry for 20 years and since the first two nights were divine, I believe they need to know about these details. We would return, however to a room upstairs or the interior rooms of the inn which are a lot better situated on the property.

nice little BB

3.4 on September 14, 2014

We stay there for 2 nights. We had good time. Easy to walk to french laundry and V market place. Breakfast have little hot menu. I love potato with spinach. They can not help us to book restaurant

Great new loft

3.8 on September 11, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the new loft despite the big earthquake early Sunday morning! At least we know the property is beautiful as well as built to withstand earthquakes, but what happened to the chickens? We didn't see them this visit.

Excellent Place to Stay

4.6 on July 12, 2014

Great rooms, great service, great food and great location. I would definitely stay there again.

Great find

4.6 on July 09, 2014

The Lavender is perfect for a weekend escape. It was cozy and comfortable, and walking distance to downtown Yountville. We would definitely stay again!!!

A wonderful experience at Lavender!

4.8 on May 21, 2014

Highly recommend staying here for your next Napa Valley trip.

Lavender Inn, Always lovely

4.4 on May 18, 2014

We had yet another wonderful stay at the Lavender Inn in Yountville. Highlights this time: sitting in the late afternoon sun on the porch outside our room, enjoying the wine and appetizers served by the inn. Riding the bicycles provided by the inn around town. Plentiful and tasty breakfast. We love staying here and walking to Bouchon Bakery, and out to dinner.

Perfect gem

4.6 on May 11, 2014

Greeted with warmth and attention....kinda like visiting your favourite aunts place. Marion made us feel at home right away while running us through the "need to knows" about the property and entourage. The Jacuzzi sweet was perfect for our 10th anniversary not to mention the personalized generous gift basket and "bubbly" on ice complementing the comfortable decor. Such a pleasant experience. A&J Montreal

Wonderful stay at the Lavender Inn

4.4 on April 30, 2014

Really enjoyed me stay here. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. Wonderful rooms and loved the outside tub!

Napa trip

4.0 on April 21, 2014

Excellent service, great breakfast, friendly staff.

Just Lovely

5 on November 09, 2012

We stayed in one of the rooms with the private jacuzzi. The room was beautiful and clean. The whole place was very peaceful and quiet. The staff was also really great. We are already planning our next stay here.

Nice Place!

5 on July 19, 2012

We stayed in the main building upstairs. It was a really nice room with a sitting area. Staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. Location was easy walk to everything downtown.

Everything was wonderful and great location!

5 on November 14, 2010

Marion was the best! Outstanding customer service and breakfast was top notch. close to everything in Yountville!

One glitch in a great stay

4.0 on September 12, 2010

Everything was better than expected - cleanliness of the room, friendliness of the personnel, location. The only thing that made this stay not a perfect one was the fact that one article of clothing that I happened to forget in the room was never found. The first time, in 15 years of trave,l when I forget something and it simply vanishes without a trace...

Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn


  • Nightly Rate $275 - $575
  • Reviews (46) 4.5
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7079441388
  • Fax 1-7079441579
  • Toll free 1-8005224140

Visit Website »

View details