Sequoia River Dance Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

The Sequioa River Dance Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 01, 2013

This facility lives up to its advertized claims. Dan and Sharon made our stay one of the best we have ever had. Everything was more than promised. Richard Phillis Elkhorn NE


Charming Creekside Home

4.6 on August 26, 2013

Former nunnery, this is the perfect stop over on the road to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Wonderful hosts and great breakfasts.


Nice home with GREAT food.

3.6 on June 27, 2013

Very nice home with a river running through the back yard. Sharon the host was very nice and a fantastic cook. I stayed two nights, first breakfast was french toast and WOW.(best of in my life no joke), second breakfast was a spinach frittata also Very good (I am going to try making it!). Most of the breakfasts come with a special jam or sirup that is home made. The home has a very hommy feel to it. The rooms are very nice and feel like a nice hotel room, but no TV (not that you need) Fresh baked brownies sat in the kitchen! Don't bring pets if going to the national parks they cant really do much! Hairdryer in the hall to share if you need! They have a deck on the second floor with a fridge and table/chairs for sharing with other guest (note a room does hit behind with a window) Did I mention FRESH baked brownies sat in the kitchen?


OUTSTANDING STAY AS USUAL

5 on January 07, 2013

I enjoy staying at the Sequoia River dance every time I go to the Visalia area. Short drive. peaceful spot and Sequoia Park lager Trees meadow and Cristal cave is a joy to visit. The Bullene’s (Owners) are very Special happy couple. They make it a joy to stay there.


Best on the River

4.8 on July 30, 2012

Most friendly hosts. Breakfast better than the Waldorf Astoria. Lovely rooms & cozy, relaxing atmosphere.


A Hidden Treasure

4.8 on July 24, 2012

Fourth year in a row at this wonderful B&B for the 3 rivers' jazz festival. Located on a roaring mountain stream which provides the "sound of music" and a backdrop of snow-covered mountain peaks. Talk about heaven -- this is it. Plus a fantastic breakfast and very warm, friendly service.


Phenominal Place!

5 on June 08, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay - the minute you walk up to the door, you feel the warmth that comes from within - a great beginning to a great experience. The owners are very helpful on where to eat in the area and the French Toast that was specially prepared at breakfast the next morning was exceptional - cannot say enough good things about Dan and Sharon - they were spot on. The beds were very comfortable and the sound of the river at the back of the house lulled you to a wonderful nights sleep. The whole place is neat as a pin and a great value for the money. If we are in the area again, this is the place to stay. Thanks again for such a memorable experience. Chris and Byrl Farber


Welcoming & Warm & Fun

4.8 on March 16, 2012

Sharon and Danny welcome you as long lost family. The river "in the backyard" provides the joyful peace we were looking for and so easy to relax & eat!


Great Sequoia Find

4.6 on March 05, 2012

Lovely renovated convent with very comfortable rooms close to entrance to Sequoia national Park. Our hosts were very gracious and interesting to talk to. Breakfast was to die for. Wish we could have stayed longer!


Sequoia River Dance

4.4 on February 02, 2012

Fantastic gourmet breakfasts and a tranquil mountain setting. We loved relaxing by the river.


Elegant yet liveable -- gorgeous yard & riverside perches

4.0 on October 24, 2011

I loved staying at Sequoia River Dance. They were very accommodating about my early arrival and early departure. The home is elegant and atmosphere is relaxed. The river and yard were mesmerizing, loved falling asleep to the roar of the water. As a solo female traveler it was great to have a yard to relax in at night.


A short drive to Sequoia National park

3.0 on May 10, 2011

We arrived early (2pm) and no problem checking in to our room. We stayed in Crystal Hill - private bathroom just down the hall (robes provided) and a private balcony with a view of the river and gardens. Plenty of space to relax in the lounge - tea, coffee, etc. available, plus books, dvds, etc. The River Inn Pub served and excellent meal that evening - the view and the service was great. Sequoia National Park is about a 10 minute drive away, and we were advised that road works could mean a one hour delay if you don't time it right! The advice was perfect, and we sailed through with very little delay, up to the snow and the Redwoods. It's worth continuing into Kings Canyon for spectacular views up to Cedar Grove. We were then advised by our hostess to travel back to Three Rivers on a road outside the parks, which made a lovely circular tour, and a great day out for those who don't want to do too much walking. That evening we had dinner at the Mexican restaurant, Serranos which is just a short drive away. We would recommend this place to our friends.


Cozy getaway

4.0 on November 14, 2010

Delicious breakfast which gave us energy for our hikes in the Sequoias. Great conversation with Sharon, Dan and fellow visitors. Warm, cozy and very quiet.


Best Part of Our Trip

5 on June 29, 2010

Sharon and Dan Bullene have a beautiful place. The river roared in the backyard, yet it lulled us to sleep. Our bedroom and all the communal space was clean and lovely. The breakfasts were excellent. Sharon was a wonderful hostess and attentive to everyone.


Sequoia River Dance is a gem!

4.8 on June 07, 2010

When we first arrived we were told the most important thing was just to make ourselves at home...and we did. The common rooms are so comfortable and the Crescent Meadows bedroom, while small, has a super comfortable bed. The back yard and access to the Kaweah River makes this a superior setting for a stress-free vacation. The only sounds are the birds singing and the river running. We are long-time B&B users and Sequoia River Dance was excellent in all ways and especially in the welcoming, friendly nature of owners Dan and Sharon. They had great tips to share for visiting and dining in the area, fabulous stories of their previous life adventures and Sharon makes the best breakfast around. Literally half of the enjoyment we had on vacation at Sequoia National Park was staying at Sequoia River Dance. Our last night was made memorable with a fun dinner out with Dan and Sharon. We stayed a week and when we left it was very difficult. It was like leaving family. We hope to return again soon!


River Dance B&B

4.6 on April 20, 2010

Host and hostess very nice peopel - great breakfast - lovely spot on the river - clean and comfortable. This was our 3rd time and will return again.


Great Innkeepers Near Sequoia National Park

4.6 on April 08, 2010

While the rooms at Sequoia are not much more than cozy, the fabulous hospitality of the owners, Sharon and Dan, made our stay very memorable. Sharon served a phenomenal breakfast in her lovely dining room iwth views of the backyard stream, printed directions for us and was constantly helping us with recommendations. A lovely, warm welcome.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4.6 on March 30, 2010

Amazing location and great place to stay. The hospitality was fantastic and the breakfast was to die for. Highly recommended.


Delightful Inn by the River

4.0 on March 30, 2010

The setting alone makes the Sequoia River Dance Bed and Breakfast a delightful place to stay. Walk out onto the back patio to enjoy the beautiful trees, flowers and rushing river. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The hosts, Sharon and Dan, are extremely cordial and interesting to talk to. Sharon's breakfasts are excellent. The Inn is a perfect place to stay for exploring Sequoia/Kings Canyon Natl. Park.


Perfect Getaway for Nature Lovers

5 on February 25, 2010

This B&B has a beautiful setup, with a bubbling creek running through the back yard. 30 mins from snow and delicious breakfast! We loved it!


Absolutely the Best!

5 on January 25, 2010

This place is peaceful, gorgeous, great food & rooms - nice people too. Great spot to relax near Sequoia National Park.


Kuhn wedding celebration

5 on April 13, 2009

Everything was PERFECT! Food, weather, vows~written by bride and groom~ setting, comfort, decorations, all was beautifully planned!


Rest and Relaxation

4.8 on December 06, 2008

My husband and I had a 4 day getaway and were looking forward to some much needed rest and relaxation. We also wanted to get some light hiking in. We decided to try the Sequoia area. An old friend recommended the River Dance. We were so pleased with all of the amenities. The tranquil setting eased my stress and I was able to catch up on reading overlooking the river in the backyard. We didn't get much hiking in because it snowed the day before, but it was beautiful to see the redwoods and ground covered in a blanket of snow. Overall it was great. We are looking forward to returning in the spring or summer when we can come back up with friends.


Pleasant Surprise

4.0 on October 14, 2008

Sequoia River Dance was not our 1st choice when we looked online but we were pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was great. The common rooms were comfortable and the grounds very pleasant. We will be going back again. P.S. 10 minutes from Sequoia National Park


One night at River Dance

4.0 on September 29, 2008

A very comfortable one night stay, friendly, pleasant owner, immaculate decor & attractive grounds. A very tasty cooked breakfast provided quiet situation. Highly recommended.


Beautiful Stay

4.0 on August 02, 2008

We stay here as a base for hikes in Sequoia National Park. We had a great time. The bed and breakfast is a former residence for nuns and is well suited for a b&b. It is located on a beautiful stream that runs to the Kaweah river. This is a very convenient location to the park. The rooms were very clean and small but comfortable. Our room the Sequoia had a very comfortable king, with a small day bed in the closet for our daughter. She enjoyed the experience. The adjacent bathroom was large and clean. We had it to ourselves, but I think that it is shared when they are full. Our host, Sharon, was very gracious and prepared very tasty, flavorful breakfasts. All of the guests we met were incredibly nice, many from Europe, and South America (Brazil I think).


Relaxing and Most Pleasurable Stay

4.8 on October 19, 2007

Stay at this warm, friendly inn witha gorgeous riverside setting. The owners have splendid taste, superb hospitality.


It was wonderful!

5 on April 27, 2007

The highlights of our stressful past week has been remembering out stay at Sequoia River Dance where for a few glorious days we relaxed in a beautiful secluded place, enjoyed delicious breakfasts served elegantly. We can't wait to find the time to return. Sharon and Dan were superb hosts.


Sequoia River Dance Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $155
  • Reviews (28) 4.5
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5595614411
Top