Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
80 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful stay - Again!

5 on July 25, 2014

We came back to Foxes because we enjoyed it so much several years back and we were not disappointed. As a matter of fact the entire place had been freshly painted and spruced up a bit. Breakfast was outstanding as we remembered with great fresh fruits, juices, coffee and your choice of entrees. The service was just great, they seem to think of everything! We'll be back...


Relaxing...

5 on July 17, 2014

We wanted to go somewhere special for our 42nd anniversary so we made reservations at "The Foxes". We used to stay quite often in the past, but hadn't been there for a few years. It was as we remembered....beautiful....relaxing....well worth the drive. Wendy was very helpful with our dinner reservations and anything else we needed. Renie was the best! Yes she can get raspberry stains out of a white shirt. ha 'We really didn't want to leave, but work called. One last beautifully prepared breakfast and off we drove with wonderful memories (again) of this exceptional B & B.


A Delightful B&B in Sutter Creek!

5 on July 14, 2014

We have been returning to this B&B for 25 years now. It is delightful, staff is friendly,breakfast in delicious, rooms are clean and relaxing. Not a better place to stay when you are in the wine country of Amador County!


Anniversary Weekend

3.6 on July 09, 2014

Very nice B&B and the staff were excellent


a must experience

5 on June 27, 2014

outstanding stay with professional, friendly and wonderful staff.


Foxes Inn has a well deserved 5 star rating.

4.4 on May 09, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice place. Bedrooms were BIG and the entire little property was very well maintained. Cute garden and lots of amenities, including refrig stocked with water and soft drinks. Breakfast was great; staff very friendly, accomodating. A winner!


FIRST TRIP TO FOXES DEN AT SUTTERCREEK

5 on May 01, 2014

This was our first weekend trip to Sutter Creek and The Foxes Den. It was the most Amazing time!!!! First of all, Sutter Creek and it's surroundings are absolutely beautiful! Every single person we met there and talked to were incredibly generous, and very nice!! Our stay at The Foxes Inn was beautiful and the staff there, every single one of them, were some of the most Generous, kindest, helpful people we have ever met!!!! Thank you all so very much for making our stay one of the most memorable ever!!!! Sincerely, J&S


Fantastic place, fantastic service!

5 on April 01, 2014

We spent our anniversary weekend at the Foxes Inn and they went above and beyond to make our stay a fantastic one. The breakfasts were a perfect way to start the day and the picnic lunch they packed for us on Saturday was a delicious treat as we explored the area wineries. Really a hidden gem, and after two visits now, we'll definitely be back for a third!


We'll Be Back

5 on March 31, 2014

This was a great experience. The staff was more than totally accommodating and the breakfasts were excellent. A great getaway!


A special place to stay

5 on March 27, 2014

The Foxes Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The staff makes it a place we love to go back to as they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and that you have everything you need. We have stayed here a number of time over the years and it is always a great place to go back to. The best place to stay in Sutter Creek


Great weekender!

4.6 on December 14, 2013

Beautifully furnished and decorated, both our room and the public spaces. A marvelous breakfast served in your room. Fireplace easily operated. Really a great place to spend a cold winter's day! Right in town by the way with easy access to several nice restaurants and lots of neat little shops. We have been doing B&B's for many years and would rank this one near the top!


we had wonderful stay

4.8 on December 14, 2013

the staff was great and the wine tasting was fun we will be back !


Fabulous!

5 on October 16, 2013

We stayed at The Foxes 25 years ago on our honeymoon and chose to return for our 25th Anniversary. The service was wonderful, the stay fabulous, and the breakfast fantastic! We felt like royalty. They were ever helpful and cheerful. We also booked the picnic basket and wine tour at Helwig Winery. That too was a wonderful way to spend the day. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you to everyone at The Foxes for a fabulous anniversary celebration. We will definitely see you again.


Excellent Service

5 on May 24, 2013

They readily helped us recover from an awkward registration (that bad was ours, not theirs). Our room was spacious and footed tub rewarding. Breakfast and room service was a real treat!


Wonderful Wine Weekend

4.8 on April 12, 2013

We used The Foxes Inn as a base for our wine country exploration and found it to be a great place. We stayed in the Hideaway Suite, and were trying to see if we could get a monthly rate! We didn't want to leave. The staff is very nice and considerate, the food is wonderful and the location makes it easy to wander around Sutter Creek and head out to wine country in the foothills. Looking forward to another visit soon- got more wineries to explore!


Riede

4.8 on October 14, 2012

Wonderful breakfasts in the garden. Our room was comfortable and we loved the 50" TV


Welcome To The Helwig Family!

5 on August 03, 2012

Okay, I'm a bit of a spoiled traveler. I expect good customer service, clean accomodations, all of the amenities you can dream up, and a great rate. This being said, I love The Foxes Inn. My husband and I just returned from FI celebrating our 27th anniversary. This was our second visit and we loved it even more this time. We even had a carport space to protect the ride. The new owners are The Helwig Family and they didn't change a thing. The staff are superb! We toured their new winery and cave up in Plymouth, WOW. It is amazing. Of course the cave is the most impressive I've seen. We also attended the concert Sat. Night. Again, WOW. The ampitheatre is top of the line.


Beautiful Inn in Great Location

5 on July 19, 2012

Foxes Inn is simply flawless. We recently stayed in the Blue Room for two nights while exploring the Sierra Foothills and could not have been more pleased. Our room was very well appointed, comfortable and immaculate, with quality touches everywhere, from the Tully's coffee to the toiletries. Micah greeted us on arrival and made dinner reservations for us. She was very knowledgeable about the local restaurants. Wendy helped us plan our wine tasting itinerary and introduced us to places we would not have found on our own. Breakfast each morning was well-prepared and elegantly served. The inn is quiet and very private, but only a short drive from the Shenandoah Road wineries. We recommend it highly.


A Wonderful Father's Day Retreat

5 on June 27, 2012

I took my husband to Sutter Creek for Father's Day for a weekend retreat. We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed our stay. The Breakfast was delicious and the room was beautifully kept. The inn keeper was very helpful with getting us situated. We plan to definitely go back soon.


I love this place!

5 on January 01, 2012

Such a wonderful B&B! The staff is fabulous and the rooms are gorgeous! Breakfast is scrumptous. When I'm there I feel totally relaxed an well taken care of. Its hard to go back to reality after staying at the Foxes!


Wonderful B&B

3.6 on December 18, 2011

We have stayed at the Foxes Inn twice and recommend it highly. Sutter Creek is a wonderful little former Gold Rush town, probably the nicest in the Mother Lode. Our room was the least expensive but was very nice. The grounds are well kept. We were there on a cold day in mid December so could not enjoy the porch or gardens. The breakfast was excellent!!! We look forward to returning; it is a very fine B&B.


The most tasteful B&B

5 on November 15, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Foxes periodically since 1984. It is as lovely now as when we first stayed there. The Inn is impeccably maintained and the service is outstanding.


A Great Getaway

4.2 on November 06, 2011

Part of celebrating my wife's 60th birthday was a midweek getaway to The Foxes and we had a great time in The Garden Room. The grounds are beautiful, the house very well maintained, and the room was charming with a fireplace (which was much appreciated as it was cold outside and room heater was a little noisy and not too powerful), a bay window dining area, and lots of hot water in the shower. Breakfast was truly OUTSTANDING. We would have preferred a down quilt to rather heavy spread. We will return!!


The Best Bed and Breakfast around...

4.0 on October 15, 2011

My husband and I love coming to the foxes inn a couple times a year. It has become our home away from home. Great service, hospitality and the best gourmet breakfast served right in your room each morning make this such a time of relaxation and rejuvenation away from our very busy lives. We highly recommend this place that also has a perfect location and within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and wine tasting. You won't be disappointed!!


A great time

4.8 on October 06, 2011

Like McArther, we will returm. S. Garratt Sharp


Visit to Sutter Creek

3.2 on September 06, 2011

We spent two nights at the inn. Every time to spoke to someone - most of the time it was a lovely young woman named Wendy - about anything they were very accomodating, helpful & friendly & made us feel like welcome guests.


Labor Day Weekend at the Foxes Inn

5 on September 06, 2011

The Foxes Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Everything about the Inn is excellent: food, rooms, staff, and location! We spent the weekend wine tasting, roaming through antique shops, and eating at various really good restaurants. I highly recommended The Foxes Inn.


Heaven in Sutter Creek

4.4 on August 30, 2011

Although the town itself was not fully operational on a Monday, our stay at the Sutter Creek Inn couldn't have been better. The large room was beautifully comfortable and serene, and the breakfast served to us in our room was outstanding. We felt like royalty.


Absolutely Romantic!

5 on August 12, 2011

The Hideaway Suite was so romantic and elegant. The bedroom, the living, the bathroom...classic. We loved the piano instrumental love song CD. It's only too bad they don't sell that or else we would have bought it. The grounds are very well kept and beautiful to look at. Overall, a fabulous getaway for the hubby and me!


Foxes Inn, Sutter Creek,CAS

4.0 on August 05, 2011

This is an outstanding place to spend your time. The staff is great and the Inn and food is out of this world. We stayed in the Garden Room which was very private but walking distance to the attractions of Sutter Creek. If you are a history buff or a shopper this is a place you must visit. Pete & Janis Jason


Fox's Inn

4.6 on August 02, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary at the Fox's Inn. Wendy from the Inn helped me to plan everything from dinner at Susan's Place and Taste, to massages, and wine tasting. Our daily breakfast was a pleasant surprise- fresh and delicious. We'll be back!


The staff at the Foxes are exceptional. They pamper you.

5 on July 19, 2011

What more could you want when you want to get away from your every day life. Staying at the Foxes does just that. If you want to stay in your room and just relax they supply you with as much amenities as you need. And of course the is no breakfast like the ones that they prepare and the choices available.We have been going there for at least 15 years. We would not stay anywhere else in Sutter Creek. Oh and the beds are incredible.You just want to spend the whole time in them.Of all the B&B's we have stayed in this is the best! This Inn is not to be missed! Sue Fabulous! The rooms are exquisitely appointed, the breakfasts are mouth-watering; this Inn epitomizes comfort, luxury and pampering at it's finest. With attention to detail, the innkeeper and staff are very welcoming and warm; you truly feel at home. If you are a fan of B&B's, this inn is a MUST, making an extended stay in quaint and picturesque Sutter Creek a true "getaway" you'll want to repeat. Jan


We keep coming back

5 on July 02, 2011

We have been staying at The Foxes since 1984. We wouldn't go anywhere else.


Wine Tasting in Amador County

5 on June 01, 2011

It was our first time in that part of Calif. wine tasting and we totally enjoyed our stay at the Foxes Inn. The attention to detail was amazing. The inn is beautiful and clean and the food is amazing. I will highly recommend it.


Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek

4.2 on May 28, 2011

Greatly appreciated the lamps by both easy chairs, the lap throws that were hand-quilted. Very courteous, gracious staff.


Great !!!

5 on May 18, 2011

This the third time to stay at the Foxx's. Once for my wife and I, and two anniversary stays, one for each of my daughters and their spouses.


a very pleased chef

5 on May 10, 2011

I am executive head chef for a up scale hotel and I am nothing but pleased at the service.The food was amazing and the staff was incredible.They made sure we had everything we needed while giving us our privacy at the same time. The town is wonderful and has a pretty nice list of very good local restaurants. The town is like a hidden gem just off the by pass.


Great spot for an anniversary

4.4 on May 06, 2011

What a treat to stay at the Foxes Inn for our anniversary. The garden room was very nice and private with many homey touches however it doesn't really open directly to a garden. It is actually upstairs with front windows looking into a beautiful tree with the garden below. The relaxing, romantic CD of music available to play was a unexpected bonus. The breakfast served in our room was wonderful, delivered on nice china with coffee in a silver pot. So elegant. Our only disappointment was the limited number of nice dinner places open in Sutter Creek and surrounding towns on a Tuesday night (nothing to do with the Foxes Inn). A few of the nicer places were only open Thurs - Sun. Check before making plans.


a cozy place to stay

3.8 on March 29, 2011

The room was comfortable and warm with a fireplace and very welcoming, as was the staff. I was unable to get the full breakfast because I had to leave before 9 am, so they provided me with a continental breakfast.


Wonderful Time!

4.8 on February 16, 2011

The innkeeper was friendly on the phone while I booked my reservation. When we arrived, they were very welcoming and made us feel at home instantly. They showed us around the place and then took our breakfast orders. I didn't know we would be dining in our room with room service! A plus, in my book! Our room (the Garden Room) had a gas fireplace and overlooked the garden area. It was comfortable and roomy. We slept very well! The following morning, we were served a delicious breakfast in our room, starting with coffee, orange juice, and a fresh fruit cup. I had the Swiss Eggs and my husband had the oatmeal. We were both delighted with our choices. My only complaint is that we only stayed one night. I wish we had time to stay longer!! I will definitely be back!


The Best Bed & Breakfast Ever!

4.0 on January 30, 2011

This is a wonderful luxerious, romantic place to stay in the Gold Country. The attention to detail is amazing. The accomodations are beautiful and super clean! Wonderful breakfasts served to your room by friendly Micah. The owner, Monique, is warm, wonderful and welcoming and attends to your every need. Innkeeper Wendy makes you feel right at home! A fabulous place to stay.


repeat customers!

5 on January 25, 2011

Romantic, comfortable rooms with all the important amenities, fireplace, soaking bathtubs, tv (can't miss those big football games!) nice hosts and staff, delicious breakfasts and treats! Located in a fun town to visit/shop/eat.


Perfection

5 on December 23, 2010

I loved the staff. My room was fabulous! Breakfasts were delicious. Best B&B stay I've ever had! Will be back!


Like no other

4.6 on December 22, 2010

This is by far our favorite bed and breakfast. The property is wonderful, the staff attentive and warm, the town is quaint, there is plenty to do nearby (or nothing to do if that's what you're after), nearby restaurants are good and diverse, and Monique's food is amazing. Try her french toast...it's seriously got magic in the recipe somewhere!


"Heaven at the Foxes"

5 on December 21, 2010

The Foxes is a delightful and full service B&B that offers excellent value for the dollar. Monique, the owner, cooks to order sumptuous breakfasts off their menu that are very hearty. The rooms are beautiful and in exquisite condition. The grounds are well landscaped and the walk to nearby shops is measured in minutes. This was my wife's and my first stay there, but we plan on making it an annual event. DaveW


And the Award goes to-

4.4 on November 30, 2010

A perfect place to stay. Thoughtful, caring staff and a wonderful breakfast make the Foxes Inn as good as it gets. 11/28/10


A beautiful place !

4.8 on November 29, 2010

The room was large and exceeded my expectations. I booked online and sometimes, if not most of the time , you can't really see what you are getting. But this place was absolutely great! The room was very quaint with a LOT of charm and with a nice cozy fireplace. The bathroom was updated and had just about every convenience one could need. The place had great gounds and interesting walkways. The only problem I could find was that for as cold as it was , the did not have any flannel sheets on the bed, nor a down comforter. A minor inconvenience, they had a great heater, so I guess they felt that they didin't need anything else.


Thanksgiving 2010-Foxes Innn

4.8 on November 27, 2010

Monique and staff were fabulous. The overall service was outstanding as was both breakfasts. Will want to try it again next Thanksgiving....Monique has promised a truly traditional dinner!


The Foxes Inn

5 on November 05, 2010

The people, the service, and the place are wonderful. We'll definitely stay here when we come to the area.


Birthday Weekend

4.8 on October 05, 2010

Life is back to normal this morning but I'm still basking in the afterglow of another (our second) amazing stay at The Foxes Inn. My girlfriend and I visited last year at the same time and were really blown away by the whole experience. I can honestly say that this last weekend was as good if not even better. We just so enjoyed everything about our stay from the spirited game of Scrabble to coffee on the front porch to the nice chats with WAY COOL Monique, Wendy, Ashley & Micah. If you've been to the Foxes you already know...If you haven't, do yourself a favor. Book a stay there soon and prepare to be amazed.


Nice little getaway

4.0 on September 22, 2010

Chose this place to stay as we have visited Sutter Creek lots of times but have stayed at another B & B. This place was first class in every way possible, especially the attention to detail in our room. The breakfast looked wonderful but unfortunately, both of us fell ill during our overnight stay and was unable to enjoy it. Would come back again though in heart beat. BTW, the owner was extremely welcoming.


Wonderful experience ...

5 on September 12, 2010

One of the best B&Bs we have had the pleasure to stay at in the country...


What an absolute treat!!!

5 on August 16, 2010

We were back at The Foxes for the Ragtime Music Festival, and as always really enjoyed our stay. Monique and Mike are SO gracious, so welcoming, and so kind! I wasn't feeling well and they arranged a massage for me. The breakfasts are incredible--delicious and beautiful! We had a very hard time making choices...but with 4 of us we managed to try just about everything and there are NO bad choices! Foxes is a wonderful relaxing, pampering experience! HIGHLY recommend! Teri and Ed Berwick


Old california

5 on August 12, 2010

Our stay in this charming old town was lovely. The Inn was a wonderful choice with superb amenities a great ambiance. We will continue to visit.


Great get-a-way

4.6 on August 02, 2010

We need a get-a-way from work and home projects and the Foxes fit the bill. We had a wonderful 5 days of breakfast in the gardens to evenings sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine watching life in Sutter Creek go by. The staff was great from making sure we had what we needed in our rooms to dinner reservations. The Foxes is just as wonderful today as it was on our honeymoon over 20 years ago and on several visits inbetween. It it on our list as the first place to check for trips on the area.


The Foxes Inn Is Still The Best

4.6 on July 19, 2010

The Foxes Inn is still the best. We visited with the "original Foxes" 20 years ago and I can assure you we will not wait another 20 years to visit again. What a wonderful restful, romantic place to be - and the town of Sutter Creek is so quaint and original. The "Gold Coast" of Caliornia is wonderful for wine and fun and there is no better place than Foxes to call your "home away from home". There is nothing more that can be said - IT IS THE VERY BEST !!


The Foxes

5 on July 03, 2010

Attention to detail made our stay great! From the yummy cookies to the friendly staff, it was all good.


Practically perfect anniversary trip

5 on June 30, 2010

Lovely room with all the amenities and breakfast was absolutely wonderful, the setting the service and the food. Staff was friendly and helpful also.


39th wedding anniversary

5 on June 07, 2010

A lovely getaway for our 39th anniversary. Staff was very accommodating and friendly!! The room was wonderful and very romantic!!!! Love our stay!


Our Anniversary Weekend

5 on May 04, 2010

Everything about Foxes Inn was perfection! Mike & Monique have thought of everything to make your stay the best ever. We were celebrating our 11 year anniversary and have stayed at many Bed & Breakfast Inns over the years. Not only was our room excellent, the grounds were beautiful. The staff was so warm and friendly and the food was delicious. We know we will be back again.


A beautiful experience

5 on April 27, 2010

We decided a night out of town was needed and called Foxes. They were very agreeable to a one night stay as that was all the time we had. We will diffently stay longer next time. It was so relaxing. Just what we were looking for.


Must stay!

4.8 on April 26, 2010

The Foxes Inn is a beautiful, peaceful B&B. The bed was so comfortable. I slept very well. The staff is very friendly. The gardens around the home are beautiful. You feel like you've made new friends by the time you leave. The breakfast was great. We definitely will go back again.


Best experience in town

5 on April 19, 2010

This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed at the Foxes Inn, and each time, we leave impressed. The rooms are impeccable, the food is outstanding and the service is better than any we've received at any other hotels or bed and breakfasts. Mike and Monique (the owners of the inn) go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome, and do not hesitate to spend time talking to their visitors in the gardens or in the inn. The breakfasts are absolutely fantastic (try the Swiss Eggs!) and the rooms are all wonderful. Of all of the places in Sutter Creek and the surrounding areas we've stayed, the Foxes Inn is by far the best.


Amazing Sutter Creek experience!

5 on April 19, 2010

This was our first getaway in a long time. We planned our trip at the last minnute on the web. I was worried that it would not turn out nicely, and was very surprised to be thrilled with our one night stay. The food was scrumptious, and pretty enough that the we took pictures before digging in. Wendy checked us in, and we ended up in the same evening lounge that night. She was so nice, and the locals were very inviting. We didn't want to leave, but it was inevitable. Before we could head out the door, Monique & Mike came up to our Suite and knocked on our door to say goodbye. They were so delightful, and we shared a few minutes talking about how they became Inn Keepers. We went to Volcano for lunch and received a call as we were dropping back into the Sutter Valley from Wendy, as the housekeeper found my shampoo in the shower! We picked it up right away. Thanks for that "almost" disappointment the next morning in the shower 60 miles away. We will be back! Glenn & Melissa Hoffman


Beatiful B&B so close to home

4.8 on April 18, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay. Wish it could have been for a longer stay. Very relaxing. Hope to stay again soon.


Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek

4.8 on April 13, 2010

The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The premises are quiet and secure. The staff is very friendly and helpful.


Second visit.

4.8 on April 12, 2010

The only item that did not allow me to give them a 100% outstanding was the need to replace a tired shower head.


Total relaxation

5 on April 11, 2010

We had a great time shopping in Sutter Creek and wine tasting all over! The Inn was delightful!


april 2010

3.2 on April 10, 2010

Foxes is a great B&B. We have stayed there twice before. It has changed owners twice since we last stayed. Service was good, but not as good as the original owners. The blue room was very nice,had a great claw foot tub. It was difficult to get it dark as there was a bright street light outside and the draperies were transparent. Breakfast was good. We started with a fruit cup that was the best we ever had. Coffee was fair (a B and B should have GREAT coffee). Juice was icy cold and very good. with our previous stays, we had the Swiss eggs, which are incredible. With this stay, we again ordered the Swiss eggs. The eggs were poached perfectly, but to our disappointment, they were just placed on a dry piece of english muffin. No sauce of butter and cream. We had to go home and make them ourselves to satisfy our craving. We still had a nice time

Innkeeper Response
Dear Guest, I am sorry that your experience at The Foxes was not 5 stars in every way. I would, as always be happy to offer you a gift certificate for a complimentary night or refund your money since you did not sleep well. (I hope that you noticed the wood blinds on the windows to block out any light). I would appreciate any tips on improving our service as we pride ourselves in superior service. We served "Tully's of San Francisco" Coffee. We try to find a coffee that suits most tastes. If you return to our inn, please let me know that you would prefer an alternative coffee and i would be happy to purchase a brand of your choice. Not knowing the exact date of your stay, I am not able to know who the chef was on your breakfast morning. We do follow a similar recipe as the first owners but it could have been slightly changed as the information was handed down 3 times to us. We do still butter the muffins and add 1 tablespoon of cream to the English muffins on Swiss eggs. We are always willing to remake any food to your liking. If we had known you were dissatisfied, we would have done everything to make your stay better. I hope that you will join us at no charge to experience our inn again. My sincere apology, Monique


Outstanding in Sutter Creek

4.6 on March 28, 2010

The Foxes Inn at Sutter Creek is everything you want in a B&B: beautiful, cozy rooms, big bathrooms, fireplace, outstanding gourmet breakfast made-to-order. The staff (especially Wendy) were so friendly and helpful. We gave it an A+.


Anniversary Suite

5 on March 22, 2010

Breakfast on the patio wonderful, food excellent. The staff is very welcoming and just a great getaway. Wonderful place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the bay area.


You Need To Experience The Foxes

5 on February 25, 2010

We have stayed at "The Foxes" many times in the past 25+ years. The current owners have exceeded what we thought was already the best B & B ever. If you want a truly beautiful experience then we "HIGHLY' recommend this incredible Inn. You will not be disappointed...Rand and Kim Stipe

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad that you stayed at the Foxes again and we really enjoyed your company. It is so easy to do something you love! We are so blessed to have such wonderful guests as you!


Review of Foxes Inn

5 on February 20, 2010

Our stay was wonderful! Hospitality was great In warmer weather the it would be wonderful to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful grounds.


foxes inn rocks!

4.8 on February 15, 2010

foxes inn is everything everybody has said about it and more. I won't bore you with more compliments about this little jewel - you need to stay there yourself!!!


Warm and cozy

4.6 on December 28, 2009

This was one of the most memorable bed and breakfasts I have stayed at. The room was beautiful. The acoustics in the room with the music we played was so nice it stayed on all night, lulled us to sleep and we was wonderful to wake to! The food was fantastic! Can't wait to go back!


Bed & Breakfast Retreat

5 on November 30, 2009

This was our second stay at Foxes Inn and this time we stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. If you're looking for time to rest, rejuvinate and reconnect with your spouse, this is the place to stay. Mike, Monique & Morgan our so friendly you will feel at home instantly. Our every need was fulfilled! We enjoyed curling up by the fireplace in this romantic room and taking a nap. Also, when we returned in the afternoon, fresh baked cookies were awaiting us along with the most delicious coffee. It was so nice to feel pampered and refreshed. Take a stroll next door to Scott's Winery Tasting Room for another great experience.


HEAVEN ON EARTH

4.8 on November 27, 2009

We were two couples - 3 persons totally blind and accompanied by 2 guide dogs. The Inn could not have made us ALL feel more welcome! We definitely plan on returning and would like to try some of the other rooms as they all look great in the photos. Wendy welcomed us with open arms, Monique, Mike and Morgan were truly gracious hosts, and Florence served us very thoroughly. See you soon! Victor and Beverly Clifford, Susan Schulter and John Glass.


Great Place to Stay!

4.8 on November 24, 2009

Everything was fantastic. We were cared for and served and pampered by the staff. The breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are clean, comfortable and charming. It was a wonderful getaway and time of relaxation. We will be back again!


It's like a little bit of heaven....

5 on November 18, 2009

The inn-keepers at The Foxes in Sutter Creek make you feel so comfortable and so welcome. The breakfast is a work of art.. We have made eight trips to this B&B and we can't wait till we can go visit again........ Outstanding describes them perfectly.


Wonderful Stay at The Foxes B & B

4.2 on November 10, 2009

Another wonderful weekend at the Foxes... their ultimate goal is for you to relax and enjoy yourselves. The rooms are charming and full of personality, in-room or parlor dining is offered.


Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek

Details

  • Nightly Rate $160 - $325
  • Reviews (80) 4.7
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2092675882
  • Fax 1-2092670712
  • Toll free 1-8009873344

Visit Website »

View details

Top