Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
284 Reviews

Write A Review

Extremely Satisfied

4.2 on December 01, 2014

First time to wine country and we were very happy with our choice! Although it's on a busy road, it's conveniently located to restaurants, bars and the square. We highly recommend staying here. The staff is very welcoming (especially Alice!). You can't go wrong with this clean, warm and welcoming B&B.


Awesome Stay!!

5 on October 24, 2014

How sweet to find our way to Cinnamon Bear Inn in Sonoma. The room, food, atmosphere, and grounds were wonderful. Angela was ever so very helpful to us and all her suggestions were helpful. Made our trip even more enjoyable.


Classic B&B in Sonoma

3.4 on October 04, 2014

Quaint house, friendly, helpful staff. Loved climbing into that big bed after a full day of exploring Sonoma. Loved sharing a meal and chatting with other travelers.


Charming Place, Lovely Staff

3.4 on September 18, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect because I've never been to Sonoma and found most other properties we looked at were much more expensive. We were pleasantly surprised by how lovely this B&B was and how friendly all the staff was. It's not the perfect location as you'll need to drive most anywhere you'd want to go, but it was worth it to be assured we had such a comfortable, clean and hospitable place to come back to in the evenings. The main town square is just a quick 5 minute drive, so it's not bad at all. It was very quiet and our room was quite large. I would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone.


Lovely time at Cinnamon Bear

5 on September 15, 2014

Great service and breakfast!


Australians visit Sonoma

3.4 on August 21, 2014

Cinnamon Creek B&B was delightful. The staff were very helpful with dining, taxi and wine tasting tips. It is a pleasant 20 minute walk into Sonoma Square wearing comfortable shoes. The rooms are well set up and bathroom very clean. Our bed was a little spongy but the linen was crisp and well displayed. We met friendly travelers over a tasty breakfast and enjoyed our stay very much.Best to hire a care to get to the Valley as public transport is infrequent and taxis add to the weekend costs. Thanks ladies for a great weekend.


Great breakfast!

4.4 on August 17, 2014

The people at the visitor center told us that it was not, "posh". We were expecting a hole in the wall and was pleasntly surprised! The staff was great, the rooms were clean, quaint and the breakfast was amazing! Would stay there again if in the area.


Nice Band B

4.0 on August 16, 2014

clean and lovely room, good service, wonderful jacuzzi in bathroom, but breakfast sub par and not close to town square as alluded to in description.


We loved the Cinnamon Bear!

4.0 on August 11, 2014

What a lovely B&B! We stayed for one night and enjoyed it very much. The innkeepers are super friendly and helpful, the rooms are cute and clean, and the breakfast was very good. Great location for both the downtown square restaurants and the Sonoma wineries. If you stay in the area, you must eat dinner at La Saletta restaurant. It was delicious!


Lovely stay at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.8 on August 05, 2014

Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn was exactly what we hoped for during our stay in Sonoma. The rooms are charming, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is excellent and inviting. The exterior photo here doesn't really do the inn justice as the interior is beautifully decorated with gleaming wood floors, beautiful older furniture and tasteful appointments. We loved the big brass bed in our room and the privacy afforded to guests with the layout of the inn. This is an in-town inn so there is some traffic noise to contend with, but all-in-all this was a lovely spot to stay and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit.


July 2014

3.8 on July 13, 2014

Enjoyed our stay thanks to accommodations and staff.


Sonoma Graduation Stay

4.0 on June 24, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay while in Sonoma for a family event. Staff were very efficient and friendly, breakfast was great and a very comfortable bed. What more could you ask for.


A little disappointing

2.4 on June 05, 2014

Room was small. The Inn is situated a considerable walk from downtown Sonama. On arrival we were told breakfast would be between 8.30 & 9.30am. What that meant was that it would be served anytime between those times and was a fixed meal - no choices apart from drinks. Staff tried hard, but did not really meet our expectations


A wonderful place to stay

5 on May 31, 2014

Loved Cinnamon Bear! The room was great, people friendly, and breakfast was delicious! I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again.


Incredible service

5 on May 03, 2014

The property is lovely, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable but the most outstanding feature of this great b&b is their staff. We were welcomed warmly on arrival and offered assistance with every part of our stay in Sonoma. While relaxing on the property they even offered to prepare special snacks to go with our happy hour wine! We will certainly return and I highly recommend Cinnamon Bear.


Great!

5 on April 21, 2014

Third time and all were perfect each time. Darla and Angela are the best. Will return whenever we're in the area.


Outstanding Stay in Sonoma

5 on April 18, 2014

What a lovely place! Very comfortable room and amazing, friendly service from Angela and Darla (including icepack + painkiller for shoulder). Very kind. Beautiful tasty full breakfast and brownies. Thank you!


Super Place to Stay

5 on April 18, 2014

Russ and Anne, owners, and Darla and Angela, make for a great stay. Great character, super breakfast, sound sleep. fine wine around, also.


Wine Country Tour

4.8 on March 31, 2014

I was looking for a central place to stay to do a wine tour and the Cinnamon Bear was perfect. Central location, near the Sonoma Square and great for wine touring both north and south. The facility was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff very helpful.


Hosts were very pleasant and helpful.

4.6 on March 15, 2014

Jean & Ron


weekend getaway

4.4 on March 06, 2014

Dora and Kristen were very friendly and helpful. Helped make reservations for dinner. Let us know where to go if power was still out (truck had taken out a power pole so electricity was out in parts of town). Made my surprise weekend for my girlfriend a memorable one. Thanks Dora and Kristen. I will b back again and have already told friends to stay here.


Lovely Inn!

5 on February 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Darla is a perfect hostess. We will be back! Highly recommended!!


The best place to stay in Sonoma

5 on February 20, 2014

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed at the CB. Each time, we've been greeted warmly by Darla, escorted to our room, and made to feel extremely welcome. This year, we were downstairs in a huge room with the most comfortable queen bed and spacious bathroom. We had our own entrance with a key. Both Darla and Angela cooked the most remarkable breakfasts that not only looked like a 5 star restaurant, but seriously tasted great. My wife is an avid walker and Darla recommended a 3 mile (one way) safe walk to the downtown square and the famous City Hall. We also wanted to do some wine and beer tasting in Sonoma County, and Darla is an expert with the best places to go and included clear directions and map. We will return.


excellent service

4.8 on February 20, 2014

During an extended business road trip this past january, I needed a place "last minute" and late in the day. Sonoma is often fully booked but I lucked into this cozy little spot. The Inn's manager, Darla, couldn't have been more professional—no-nonsense, warm, friendly, and caring. True "Southern hospitality"... in California.


stay in sonoma

4.4 on February 19, 2014

We loved the room, the place is beautiful!


recent stay

4.2 on February 19, 2014

This was our second stay here. We will keep coming back. Great value and location.


Wine Country Get Away

3.8 on February 16, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn over the Valentine's Day weekend. The staff is very friendly and provided excellent tips for restaurants, shopping and wine tasting. Upon check in, we were given a passport with a listing of wineries offering free wine tastings for guests. If you visit several of the listed wineries as we did, that's a nice bit of savings! We stayed in the cottage, which is detached from the main house. The room was cozy. My wife and I found the bed to be on the soft side and the bathroom felt a bit cramped. The bedroom, bathroom, towels and bedding were all clean. We really enjoyed the breakfasts served here. They were served hot and our hostesses tended to our every need. Portion sizes were just right. The dining room is large. We did not get a chance to enjoy the outdoor amenities due to recent rains. I'm sure if we return during the dry season, we will take advantage of what the property has to offer. Overall, my wife and I enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn and I know we will return.


great value!

4.2 on February 12, 2014

Great value, but don't expect luxury. The rooms are cozy, big and clean. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is hit or miss. I've stayed here twice and was not impressed at all with breakfast my first stay. In fact, I've been more impressed with breakfast and afternoon snacks at cheaper best western hotels in the area. Don't expect fancy shampoo or lotion, etc. Just the basics, done well.


Newish and Clean

3.6 on January 06, 2014

Appears to have been refurbished with newer knockoffs of antiques. Large dining and sitting area, however breakfast substandard for a B&B, and served in a narrow window 8:45 to 9:30; if you’re an early riser you’re out of luck. Bed was comfortable, rooms clean, very noisy heater. A mile walk to town. Parking difficult with a larger car, and fronts a major highway so can be noisy. It’s saving grace, personnel Darla and Angela were wonderfully welcoming and gracious. While it was decent, will look for a more traditional, cozy place next time, with a flexibly scheduled and better breakfast. Just my taste.


Sweet & cozy B&B with wonderful hostesses.

4.4 on December 20, 2013

Our hostesses, Darla & Angela, made us feel right at home. Great location & rooms. Excellent value & charming B&B.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.8 on December 20, 2013

Convenient Location- Good parking- Nice Rose garden, clean, friendly people.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.2 on December 20, 2013

Excellent. Looking for to my next visit.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.4 on December 19, 2013

The Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn was clean & pleasant. The breakfast, both mornings was wonderful!


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.2 on December 19, 2013

Great!


Wonderful Stay

4.4 on December 18, 2013

Darla & Anne were exceedingly hospitable. Many local tips, maps, some local discounts. The accommodation was very comfortable, a great night sleep. Will be back for sure!


Loved It!

5 on December 18, 2013

Excellent grounds & stay.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

5 on December 18, 2013

B&B was excellent. Staff Angela and Kristen were so helpful. Darla was amazing, friendly, helpful. Breakfast was wonderful every morning.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

5 on December 18, 2013

Wonderful property & the Innkeepers were wonderful. Hugs when we left!


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

5 on December 17, 2013

Excellent hospitality


Excellent! Totally enjoyed.

4.8 on December 17, 2013

We were extremely satisfied with our stay at Cinnamon Bear Inn. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was roomy. Staff was warm, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was yummy- they even fixed special one for my husband who is gluten-free. Especially liked Darla!


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.2 on December 17, 2013

Very comfortable friendly Inn.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

5 on December 13, 2013

The people at the Inn could not have been more helpful & pleasant. Very enjoyable & accommodating!


Great Hospitality

4.2 on December 13, 2013

We have had two wonderful stays in Sonoma. The lady which runs Cinnamon Bear Inn is wonderful. She really made our stay great. It's a lovely place!


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.8 on December 13, 2013

Darla & Angela were amazing! Felt like we were staying with family!


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.8 on December 13, 2013

Darla was fantastic. Excellent food & atmosphere! Felt at home.


Better than expected

5 on December 12, 2013

I stayed here for business and was very surprised at how great a B&B could be. The breakfast was amazing, WIFI was fast and service was spot on. Would definitely stay here again.


Like Coming Home

4.0 on December 12, 2013

The Cinnamon Bear is a house with only bedrooms and a living room. You can choose your room by walking through the free ones. Angela makes great pancakes and on our last day we were bid farewell with a hug! The perfect stay! Thank you!


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.6 on December 12, 2013

Darling Place, Lovely People. I always want a table chair, tall basket, any surface to place items on in bathrooms. Rarely can I find this! More hooks always is a commodity.


Great B&B

4.6 on December 12, 2013

Clean Rooms. Wonderful Staff. Hearty Breakfast. Angela and Kristen were great.


Great Find!

4.8 on December 12, 2013

Our room was spacious and spotless. Staff- especially Darla - were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Food was great.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.6 on December 10, 2013

We live in hot desert, and one son moved recently to Walnut Creek. We plan to visit Sonoma quite a bit and wanted B&B experience. The terrific staff involved at CB made our trip memorable. Thank, you. Angela, and ladies! Chris & Rico


Wonderful!

5 on December 10, 2013

Cinnamon Bear Inn was a cute small Inn. Darla was so nice & accommodating and made us feel welcome. Room was great with own bathroom,heater included! Everything was nice & cozy. Breakfast was divine!


Great Experience

3.4 on December 04, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn. The house is cosy, comfortable and convenient. Darla was a wonderful host, friendly, helpful and accommodating. She chatted with us things to do around the area and provided special breakfasts for the vegetarians in our group. Overall, we had a wonderful time here.


Nice stay

3.6 on November 27, 2013

This is a nice property and the staff very friendly. Good breakfasts easy drive to the downtown square and wineries.


Happy Guests

5 on November 25, 2013

We had a beautiful room! The hosts were very kind and helpful, and made our stay in Sonoma more interesting. We really enjoyed the meals and every minute of our stay.


5 Star B&B

5 on November 18, 2013

warm welcome, nice advise on things to do in the area in SF. Room and comment area are very clean. Near the bike path for runner and cyclist.


So glad we picked it.

5 on November 18, 2013

After last minute changes to our plans, we were relieved to secure a room at short notice at the Cinnamon Bear. The Inn looked just as it did in the photos--superbly appointed and each room with its own unique character. What truly made our stay special, however, were the wonderful innkeepers. The high point of our trip to Sonoma was getting to know Darla over some fruit cheese and wine in the evening after a hard day of wine tasting. ;-) We could not recommend this B&B more highly. Hugs Darla, thanks for a wonderful time. Pip & Andrew


Great Find!

4.6 on November 05, 2013

Spent 2 nights here and had a great time! Darla and Angela are both awesome, very friendly and helpful! The room was very clean and comfortable, as was the king sized bed. Breakfast was excellent both mornings. Very close to all the local attractions. Excellent value, would definitely stay here again!


very pleasant B&B

3.6 on November 01, 2013

Very nice staff. My first floor room could have been noisy as it was just off the main gathering / breakfast area. Luckily, the other guests were quiet. The main drawback is the limited parking. The lot has room for four or five cars.


Pleasantly Surprised

4.6 on October 31, 2013

To our surprise we realized our room included its own private sitting room with fireplace. The accommodations were a great value for the money.


stay in Oct

3.0 on October 25, 2013

Nice rooms and staff. Slightly expensive for the accomodations.


Wonderful B&B

4.4 on October 20, 2013

My wife & I spent 3 days / nights at the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn 14-17 Sep 13. We had a wonderful stay. Great hospitality - welcoming and friendly. All in all, a brilliant B&B. Should we ever return to Sonoma, we would not hesitate to book the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn again. UK visitors.


Wine sipping in Sonoma Valley

5 on October 16, 2013

Amazing place to stay. All rooms have their own bathrooms! Darla and Angela the Innkeepers are awesome. Best hospitality we've ever had at a B&B.


Wonderful stay!

4.4 on October 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn! This B&B was extremely clean and inviting. We arrived after 11pm, however, the innkeeper had our spacious room labeled and ready for our stay. The location was close to restaurants, a brewery, wineries, and is a reasonable drive from Napa. Cinnamon Bear was a great value compared to other places I researched. It is located close to a noisy highway, something to consider if this is bothersome for you, however it was very quiet inside the B&B at night. Overall, I would definitely stay here again!


Great B&B

4.0 on October 05, 2013

A cozy B&B with excellent service and great rooms. Exceeded my expectations all around.


pleasantly pleased

4.0 on September 30, 2013

Very comfortable and welcoming stay. Definitely would stay again.


two night stay Sept 2013

4.6 on September 18, 2013

Darla and Angela are so kind and very gracious hostesses! Breakfasts are fantastic and they are willing to share their recipes!


Great quick 1 night visit

4.0 on September 11, 2013

Darla and Christy were wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Room was simply decorated, had a comfortable bed, was well kept and clean. We were able to walk into town for food and drinks. There's also a very clean locals bar across the street with a couple of pool tables. We felt very safe in there and the people we met were very friendly. Hint for romantic travelers: stuffing a pillow behind the headboard was a necessity ;)


Spring Break Getaway

5 on September 06, 2013

My husband and I loved staying at Cinnamon Bear. Darla was so sweet and offered lots of great tips for things to do and places to eat.


Great

4.6 on September 06, 2013

Darla and Angela were great. Insights and advice on where to go, wonderful house. Good location to tour Sonoma Valley.


Wonderful

4.8 on September 05, 2013

The ladies that look after this B&B are all wonderful! The place is clean and welcoming and the breakfast awesome! Will stay here again!


Sonoma B&B

3.6 on September 01, 2013

The Inn has an onsite manager which was very helpful. The young lady staffing the check-in was very professional and she was able to recommend restaurants and activities. We enjoyed dinner on the patio that we picked up at the Farmer's Market. The rooms were spotless. There is a parking lot onsite for guests. The hot tub is not available for guests. We were disappointed that the Inn is too far from the plaza to walk. Overall a good value.


Great stay - great room.

4.6 on August 30, 2013

Came to Sonoma for a wedding. Room was great, comfy bed. Nice service and breakfast was so good! Will come back.


The Innkeeper makes the difference

4.6 on August 30, 2013

Darla makes sure everyone is comfortable, knows their way around town and even offers free hugs and she's a great cook.


Amazing place, amazing people

5 on August 30, 2013

Darla and Angela made our stay at Cinnamon Bear Inn (Sonoma) truly memorable. The place is homey and with Darla's and Angela's cooking made the Inn the place that is truly home away from home. I wouldn't have any second thoughts of going there again.


AWESOME

5 on August 28, 2013

Friendly staff, water, cookies, fireplace. Beautiful room. Divine jet tub. Breakfast of champions with great company of other guests


Nice and cozy location

4.0 on August 28, 2013

A really good choice for a stay in Somona. Very individual rooms and an outstanding lady as our host.


We will return.

5 on August 28, 2013

We loved our room, very cozy. The inn itself was charming. Service was exemplary, great brownies! Nice breakfast. Overall, a wonderful, carefree stay - we will definitely return!


Perfect

4.0 on August 28, 2013

Nice and cozy location - all around perfect stay with great tips of the very supporting owner. Loved the breakfast. The room was like a suite. Absolutely perfect.


Lovely stay!

4.2 on August 28, 2013

Cinnamon Bear was so cozy and lovely! We felt right at home and Kristen and Darla were so kind and helpful. It was such a sweet house and I'd love to stay again.


The Best B&B ever in all of my 60 years

4.8 on August 27, 2013

So very hospitable, friendly, comfortable bed, up-most privacy and most spacious bathroom.


Fabulously Comfortable

4.2 on August 27, 2013

Darla at Cinnamon Bear provided us with helpful information, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Everything was clean and neat. The road noise was the only downfall.


Enjoyed stay

5 on August 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff, Darla and Angela made it feel like home.


Outstanding stay

5 on August 26, 2013

Our second visit to this delightful Inn. Darla was as fun and informative as ever. Angela was awesome as host and cook as well.


Would return.

4.2 on August 26, 2013

Darla,staff were wonderful and welcoming. We would return and have recommended it.


Nice

5 on August 26, 2013

The stay was very nice,with a home style setting. We had a king-size bed that was very comfy. The breakfast was simple but very good, and the muffin was excellent.


Superb breakfasts!

4.6 on August 26, 2013

Superb breakfasts at this clean and comfortable Inn


Fantastic find!

4.8 on August 26, 2013

Our family was in a jam with another rental and how lucky were we to find Cinnamon Bear! Angela was so kind and helpful and went above and beyond to help us and make us feel welcome.


Wonderful stay

3.8 on August 26, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Will stay here again and recommend to friends. Darla and Angela were great - food great. Wish jacuzzi was open. Awesome!


Great choice

4.6 on August 26, 2013

Very hospitable owners, Darla and Angela. Charming Inn. Well located. Great breakfast.


Enjoyed

3.6 on August 25, 2013

Had a good time


Loved it!

4.6 on August 23, 2013

The accommodations were so beautiful. Angela our hostess was so lovely. Excellent service, very helpful with advice on what to see. We loved it. So friendly. We will recommend to friends.


Excellent

5 on August 23, 2013

Maybe 2 bars of soap (one for the shower)!


Review

4.0 on August 22, 2013

Excellent


Great

4.2 on August 22, 2013

We had a great experience at Cinnamon Bear B&B.


Like staying with family

4.4 on August 21, 2013

The place was beautiful and the staff was exceptional. It was like staying with family or friends. I would highly recommend this place.


Home from home

5 on August 21, 2013

Darla gave us a fantastic welcome, and gave us the benefit of her local knowledge to make our stay at Sonoma very pleasurable. Rooms were excellent and very clean and breakfast outstanding. Thanks!


Wonderful Inn; Fantastic hostesses; Fabulous experience

4.8 on August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cinnamon Bear to attend wedding event in Sonoma. The wedding hotel was sold out and we were nervous about a B&B far from event - silly us! This was the BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!! Darla (hostess at Inn) was incredible - made us feel welcomed and special and gave us directions, maps and suggestions for our visit. Love Darla! - Love Sonoma! - Love Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn!


Homey

4.4 on August 20, 2013

Great homey place to stay because of central location, friendly innkeeper, and beautiful breakfast.


Great find!

4.8 on August 20, 2013

Darla was fantastic. The food was great, as well as the rooms! Will return.


An enjoyable stay

4.8 on August 19, 2013

We completely enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were healthy and delicious. The hospitality included sights to see, friendly conversation and accommodating service.


Nice place, great people

4.8 on August 18, 2013

Darla, Kristin, and Angela were awesome! They took our dietary restrictions in stride (and made amazing breakfasts within them), and made us feel at home. The room was nice, the bed was comfy, and the location is convenient. A very nice stay.


Great Stay!

5 on August 17, 2013

Outstanding service and very very clean.


Wonderful stay!

5 on August 16, 2013

It was a wonderful stay. The food was outstanding and we enjoyed Darla and Angela's hospitality.


Darlene the Queen

5 on August 14, 2013

Darla is so great! She really made us feel welcomed and guided us around town. The rooms were beautiful and quiet. All in all a wonderful getaway.


The very best!

5 on August 14, 2013

Angela and Darla were the very best hosts. Breakfasts were wonderful and the fresh baked cookies upon arrival sealed the deal. Planned to stay one night and stayed three!


Heartful hospitality and great pancakes

4.4 on August 14, 2013

Everyone was very warm and helpful, and the room was so cute, clean and relaxing. Breakfast was very yummy. Thanks.


Wine Trip

4.8 on August 14, 2013

Nice room, great food, Darla is great! Very friendly and helpful. All for the price of a motel.


Pleasant!

4.8 on August 14, 2013

This B&B was great! The room was charming, the bed very comfortable and the staff incredibly friendly. We love Darla the manager!


Very nice stay

4.0 on August 13, 2013

The staff was very welcoming and generous. We slept very good. The place is very nice. We would definitely come back. Well located also. Nice memories.


Fantastic

5 on August 13, 2013

We arrived late but everything was perfectly laid out for us. The hospitality was perfect. Would recommend this very much.


Outstanding

5 on August 13, 2013

Outstanding in all areas!! Highly recommend!


Sumptuous

4.0 on August 12, 2013

Accommodations were gracious, clean and detailed. Hosts were welcoming and accommodating. Breakfasts were fulfilling and orchestrated wonders. We loved it all!


Great Stay

4.4 on August 08, 2013

Fabulous vacation, excellent Inn. Would go back anytime.


Great value and good breakfast

4.8 on July 29, 2013

Stayed 7/21-7/23 Staff: All of the gals involved at Cinnamon Bear are very friendly and will go out of their way to make you comfortable. They have great recommendations for things to do and will help you with directions and etc. Only downside - I had a hard time getting a hold of the Inn before I arrived. Tip: Call between 3pm - 6pm California time because someone is there for check in. Food: They make breakfast all at once for everyone. This is hard to do and have the food taste good, but they accomplish this. We had a lovely frittata with salsa and fruit, and Peach Melba with sausage, potatoes, and fruit. Both were delicious and piping hot. Rooms: Obviously I only saw one room... very clean, nothing overly fancy. The pillows and sheets could use updating to feather (or similar) pillows and higher quality linens. However, for the price we paid, the rooms are great. Property: The property is very pretty. We enjoyed wine and snacks in the back patio area which is quiet and secluded. Overall: Very happy with our stay. You won't find breakfast and a friendly staff in a location so close to town for a better price. Highly recommended.


Cinamon Bear Inn Sonoma

4.0 on July 28, 2013

1 night stay while we were in Sonoma. Host was very friendly. Breakfast delicious.


Comfortable, clean, and delicious

5 on July 26, 2013

Very friendly staff, nice, clean, big rooms, and a wonderful breakfast. Only downside is that it's a bit of a walk to downtown Sonoma (about a mile; certainly doable but my fiance had hurt her ankle a few days before so hard for her). Otherwise, definitely recommended; best place we stayed in 2 weeks in California.


Charming B&B

3.6 on July 09, 2013

The service was outstanding. We had fun conversations with other guests and the staff in the mornings and evenings. The staff gave excellent recommendations on wineries and restaurants. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. The only items we noticed that needed attention were some of the rooms were outdated and the back courtyard needed to be attended to.


Nothing Special

3.0 on July 06, 2013

Staff was very pleasant and rooms very clean, however they could use some updating as a bit warn. Landscape has potential but not well maintIaned.


home away from home

4.6 on June 17, 2013

We were made to feel like we were at home, without the associated work, while still feeling like guests. Didn't spend a great deal of time at the B&B, due to all of the things we wanted to do locally. Truly enjoyed our time there.


Wonderful Stay!

5 on June 16, 2013

Our stay at Cinnamon Bear was perfect. The accommodations where extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious an Daria and Angela were very knowledgeable and helpful.


Highlight of our trip in Wine Country

4.4 on June 14, 2013

Amidst many hotels and endless maps, we found our comfort at this comfy inn. Their hospitality and easy nature made us feel at home while granting us added pleasures like jacuzzi suites and hot tubs. We'll definitely be back!


Relaxing Getaway

4.8 on June 14, 2013

Very helpful staff, clean rooms, great food. I would come back.


Friendly chat

4.6 on June 12, 2013

It was great because Darla took the time to chat with us during breakfast.


Darlin' Darla

5 on June 10, 2013

Awesome experience, excellent knowledgeable service by Darla, clean, safe and Angela made excellent breakfast.


Standard for Perfect B&B Inn

5 on June 10, 2013

With personalized service. Angela excellent; Darla was perfect host.


Wonderful Service

3.8 on June 09, 2013

The ladies that provided the services at the Cinnamon Bear were very helpful. They gave us great suggestions on how to enjoy our stay in the Sonoma area with directions and maps. They also provided us with a free wine tasting card that allowed tastings at numerous wineries in the area. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I would recommend it for the money.


Nathan Furr

4.2 on May 31, 2013

The hugs were awesome! The water pressure was excellent.An orange tree outside to boot!


Great Place! Will go again!

4.6 on May 22, 2013

Great staff, great location. Great place!


Hospitable and Sincere Staff.

4.4 on May 12, 2013

Love the company of your staff and their wonderful homemade cooking and lazy day cake. I felt like I was staying at my favorite Aunt's home. Thank you! Very Sweet gals.


Very nice place to stay when exploring Sonoma

4.0 on May 01, 2013

The room was very nice - roomy and with a huge whirlpool tub that we enjoyed. Only compromise re: the tube is that there was only a handheld shower that you had to be seated to use, but I was happy to make that trade-off (there was a shared bath down the hall with a standard shower that we could have used as well). There is some street noise to deal with - I wasn't bothered by it, but I can see that if someone was very sensitive to that kind of thing it could be a problem.


Best B&B I have stayed in

5 on April 08, 2013

I usually don't take the time to write a review, but this B&B was so outstanding I feel compelled to write. First Darla and Angela are the greatest A+ host, cooks and really make one's stay enjoyable. I can't wait to get back there to visit. The rooms are comfortable and up to date. The breakfast both mornings were both delicious and served on beautiful dishes. Having looked around Sonoma, this B&B is the best value in town without a doublt!


Great location & friendly innkeepers

4.6 on February 11, 2013

This was the second stay at the Inn and it was just as wonderful as the last time. Darla and Angela are a part of the charm of this inn. Relaxing ambiance and amazing breakfasts.


Cinammon bear review

5 on February 10, 2013

Darla and Angela were wonderful. Plan to go back and stay again.


charming inn

5 on January 30, 2013

Darla is the sweetest innkeeper and is extremely knowledgeable about the area/ Angela is a superb cook and we thoroughly enjoyed both breakfasts.


January Visit

5 on January 30, 2013

Second visit to this wonderful Inn. Rooms are decorated with care and very clean and well equipped. The staff Darla and Angie are very friendly and helpful with planning activities and recommending great dining choices. The breakfast was fantastic, Angie that upside down berry cake was fabulous. Can't wait to visit again.


Spectacular

5 on January 19, 2013

Lovely inn, wonderful breakfasts, Angela and Darla warm and welcoming, great hospitality, can't wait to return next year!


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

5 on January 19, 2013

Feels like home... actually, better than home!


The Best of the Best

5 on January 19, 2013

Angela and Darla were the most gracious hostesses! Their passion for making their guests feel at home exceeded our expectations! Their hearts are truly in what they do!


A day in Sonoma

5 on December 13, 2012

Great B&B, would definitely go back! It was close to downtown square but the city is so small anyway. Rooms clean and equipped with everything! Breakfast was a casserole, apple crisp and fruit parfait and it was delicious!


Delightful

3.8 on December 11, 2012

Spent a night at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn B &B, Sonoma. Beautiful home, great check-in and very comfortable and lovely room. Best pancakes I have every eaten. Thank you so much for your hospitality.


Great value

3.6 on November 20, 2012

I am a bit of f a b&b snob, so my expectations are probably much higher than most guests. However, Cinnamon Bear was a very nice b&b and Darla was very welcoming. The downside was that the b&b is located on busy Highway 12 and so there was a lot of traffic noise in our room Definitely get a room on the back of the house. We were also a bit disappointed that there weren't any freshly baked muffins or bread in the morning, but as I said we have been very spoiled! Bottom line, it was a fantastic value, and very nice.


Hugs are free

4.2 on November 19, 2012

We had never stayed in a B&B before and were a little hesitant because I knew in the morning we would be sat with strangers for breakfast, and I'm not super gregarious. However, our breakfast companions, Earl and Judy were absolutely delightful. We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with the room, bathroom, and cleanliness. The bed was sooooo comfy, and the bathroom was nicely updated. Better than expected for an old farmhouse. Good water pressure. The other residents were so considerate because we never heard a peep from anyone, but there were at least a dozen people staying there. The floors were wooden so if someone were heavy footed or a loud talker we would have heard them (thank you, Other People!). The windows weren't soundproof, but all we heard was cars going past, and the rain, so it didn't bother us one bit.. If you go there, just don't expect soundproofing. I can't say enough good things about the breakfast and coffee. To get a breakfast that good at a restaurant would have cost us $25 minimum, and it was such a great start to the day. What a cook!!! We WILL be going back. The location was fantastic, we were treated very well, and we didn't find a value like that anywhere else in Sonoma. The best part of all, we got hugs upon checkout, completely free of charge. I'm a sucker for a deal like that.


Clean place, great value

4.0 on November 11, 2012

I stayed for a week on business. The place is clean, quiet and they make you feel right at home. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is very good although the extra charge for seconds of coffee or breakfast is a little unexpected. They have a nice quiet little garden out back for sitting or working or whatever. It was a very nice stay and Cici and Darla make you feel like one of the family and have good information on everything in Sonoma. Thank you!!


Darla...woman with all the answers!

3.8 on November 11, 2012

Wonderful people and hospitality - no complaints! The different breakfasts served each day were amazing! It is very obvious that the Owners relish the opportunity to provide wonderful accommodations at a very reasonable price. Darla always seemed to have answers to our questions (cuz we were out of towners). We will be back!


Charmed by Darla

3.8 on November 10, 2012

Lovely inn -- innkeeper, Darla, makes you so comfortable. Tasty breakfast. Clean & well-kept.


Why does Cinnamon Bear hate naps?

3.6 on November 09, 2012

We booked a two night stay after some time in San Francisco. We paid about $430 for two nights, Thursday and Friday. The house is lovely, very clean, and staff is friendly. But we encountered some strangeness. For one thing, a member of staff couldn't figure out how to open up a futon in another room. She knocked on our door as we were napping before dinner to ask for our help. We obliged and then headed back to bed. But once we were there, someone (to this day I don't know who) decided to start hanging pictures, or building a gazebo. Or something. All I know is there was banging, banging, banging that went on for quite some time. The hammering seemed unnecessary. Granted, it was around 6 p.m., so we were probably the only ones trying to sleep, but staff was aware that we were trying to sleep, because I'd both mentioned our desire to nap and appeared noticeably sleepy when she knocked on the door for help with the futon. I'd still go back, since I imagine these two scenarios won't re-present themselves, but I thought I'd note them. One other note was that we missed breakfast one morning because the cook was a little slow and we had an early appointment at a winery some distance away. Staff members scrambled to get us some fruit and toast, which we appreciated.


Enjoyed my stay

4.8 on November 04, 2012

Stayed for two nights at the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn. Enjoyed it very much, especially hanging out with Darla. Bed was a little high, but otherwise was comfortable. Very nice bathroom. Food was tasty, but we had to leave early before our breakfast on day 2.


The perfect place

5 on October 27, 2012

Excellent location, very clean, delicious breakfast, outstanding service, very good value.


October stay

3.2 on October 22, 2012

The Cinnamon Bear was a perfect location for our stay in Sonoma. The Inn is clean, the staff helpful and the breakfast was plentiful. Our only complaints are the hard bed, lack of any soundproofing and the breakfast wasn't served until 9:00. We would stay there again despite the minor negative details.


Outstanding Service

4.0 on October 08, 2012

The inn was good but the service was great. Darla made everything better and was helpful in navigating the area.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

3.2 on October 07, 2012

Excellent breakfast & staff. Good room & bed. Traffic noise from street is annoying. No newspaper!


Home Away From Home

4.0 on October 06, 2012

The Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn B&B in Sonoma was a welcome surprise. Darla and Angela were extremely helpful -- the hugs were genuine. We will drop by in the future to enjoy the hospitality. Thanks.


Charming B&B

5 on September 26, 2012

Great value, very helpful and friendly staff, good location, very pleased with our stay


Very cozy and beautiful

4.0 on September 22, 2012

This was my first time at a B&B so I cannot compare this to any other places. But I really enjoyed it, the staff was extremely nice, breakfast was delicious. The room was really nice, no issues at all. Plus they give a complementary wine tasting card, which lets you wine taste all around for free!


Couple appropriate B&B

3.8 on September 20, 2012

Lovely common rooms, good breakfast. Manager was very friendly & helpful BUT our room was very tight, and the bed was extremely high (off the floor) so that I had trouble getting in it even when using a footstool.


Amazing stay!

5 on September 13, 2012

Traveling to Sonoma for a wedding and was not familiar with the area- chose the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn after reading the reviews from other guests. It was the perfect choice. I was able to see several other accomodations in the area since family and friends were staying all over for the wedding, and I would definately go back to the Cinnamon Bear when I return to Sonoma. It is only a few blocks from the center plaza of Sonoma, so convenient. The room was so spacious too. I travel frequently and the room and inn itself was clean beyond my expectations. While the accomodations themselves were outstanding, the service and staff are what made my stay so great. Both innkeepers were the sweetest women and so welcoming, and the breakfast they made each morning was incredible. They are what made this a such a lovely memory i know i will always keep close to me, so thank you Darla and Angela!


B&Bdelightexceptprice

4.6 on September 13, 2012

Darla, the morning chef and greeter was superb. Compared to more full service boutique hotels in area, this B7B was slightly over priced. Great bed - good night's sleep.


Charming & Great Location

3.8 on September 11, 2012

Darla was great -- she provided very useful information for touring surrounding wineries. Sonoma is a delightful town as well.


ADORABLE!

5 on September 11, 2012

Such a cute place. My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while on a week long trip in CA. We wished we could have stayed for longer! Darla and crew were so kind.


The People Make The Place

3.8 on September 07, 2012

Both Angela and Darla are wonderful! They are friendly, warm, helpful, and accommodating. The house was comfortable and very tastefully decorated, and everyone staying there seemed to feel very comfortable mingling in the common area. There is some road noise, but you are definitely within walking distance of the Town Center for dining, shopping and wine tasting. We absolutely recommend it!


Nice place to stay in Sonoma

3.8 on September 04, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend and the staff was helpful with ideas and suggestions for things to do. The free wine tasting card was helpful too.


A little noisy, but comfortable

3.2 on September 04, 2012

We had a room up front, and the street noise was quite loud. Bathroom needs updating and wasn't completely clean when we got there. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfasts were quite good. Staff was very welcoming.


An Awesome Stay

5 on August 28, 2012

The folks at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn were so hospitable, so helpful, so kind. THey treated us like long lost family (actually better than some family)..and made our stay in Sonoma memorable. We loved it and can think of nowhere else we would stay when we return. THe accommodations were wonderful, the food heavenly and the atmosphere wonderful. THANK YOU


Home From Home

4.6 on August 14, 2012

Warm, friendly welcome. Room clean and comfortable bed. Hosts, Darlene & Angela fantastic hosts & great company. Wonderful homemade food and excellent breakfast.


Friendly Service

3.0 on August 13, 2012

Good breakfast. Nice room, but too much light & noise for a comfortable sleep.


Lovely Stay

4.4 on August 12, 2012

The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful! The inn is conveniently located.


Lovely Stay

4.6 on August 04, 2012

The Cinnamon Bear was a wonderful choice for our Sonoma visit. Centrally located with updated rooms, comfortable beds, amazing breakfast and accommodating staff.


What a pleasant experience for my first Bed and Breakfast!

3.8 on July 24, 2012

My daughter and I booked the king bed room for two nights in July. What a lovely little property! The bed was very comfy, the room was clean, the bathroom was roomy and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very nice and the house always seemed to smell of freshly baked cookies. The rose garden out front next to the parking area was lovely. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this inn to anyone. It was a delightful experience!


Great Family Feel!

4.4 on July 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here & it was a very clean & friendly atmosphere. The owner cooked a delicious breakfast & we were able to meet a lot of the other guests who were friendly as well!


Sonoma Trip

4.8 on July 23, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B. It felt like home! Very cozy and clean. Staff was nice and friendly. We rented a bike and rode to nearby wineries and Sonoma Square within minutes.


Alovely two days at Cinnamon Bear Creekside.

4.0 on July 19, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our two days at Cinnamon Bear. It was very homely and spotlessly clean and we were made particularly welcome. We has access to the kitchen fridge for cold water and ice. There was a lovely garden at the rear in which we could relax. The two breakfasts we enjoyed were great. The hostess made a particular effort to make it a memorable breakfast for July 4th. morning.She was very genuine in wanting us to enjoy our stay and even was there to say a sincere goodbye. We also had free access to a computer.


Pleasant B&B within walking distance of Sonoma Square

4.0 on July 11, 2012

Had a pleasant one-night stay. Room was clean and fairly spacious, and we liked having private access. Also in a great location, as it was a 10-15 min walk to Sonoma Square. Would consider staying here again.


Friendly Welcoming B&B

3.2 on July 09, 2012

A friendly, welcoming B&B with excellent public areas on the ground floor. Our bedroom was a little bit tired, but it was very clean and adequate for our 2 night stay.


Cinnamon Bear Creek Stay

3.6 on July 05, 2012

Very nice B & B. Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. Staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. Good location to downtown Sonoma. My only complaint was that the room was located in the front of the hotel, on the first floor, with Highway 101 out front, which was very noisy throughout the night.


Good value, good location, great breakfast

3.8 on June 27, 2012

Breakfast was to be served to all of the guests at the same time. We had an appointment for a winery tour in Napa and the staff was kind enough to bring out our food as it was ready, one course at a time, so we could get out the door in time. Very kind.


Very enjoyable

4.6 on June 19, 2012

We spent 3 days at Cinnamon Bear in June. Both Darla and Angela were delightful hosts. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile. The centre of Sonoma is an easy 15 minute walk to enjoy the many fine restaurants, bars and wineries. We received a complementary wine tasting card which was an added bonus.


Welcoming B&B

4.4 on June 17, 2012

After reviews from trip advisor from 2009 and then again in 2011, we decided to give this B&B a try since new management appeared to have substantially improved the reviews. The only exception to the review was the distance to the town center of Sonoma. We expected a short walk to the square, however, the distance was much further than expected, and necessitated driving to the square. Upon late arrival (due to plane), a welcoming note was placed on the door with our name. To our surprise, we were greeted by Darla, who welcomed us like family to her home. She even called our favorite restaurant at that late hour and managed a reservation for us. We were shown the breakfast room, kitchen (with a guest refrigerator and kitchen items to freely use), and to our room upstairs. The king size bed actually drew us to this B&B with a private bath. The bed, room and space for clothes was terrific. The only complaint would be the towels which could certainly be upgraded since they were thin and scratchy, and adding a small bottle of conditioner along with the shampoo. Breakfasts were so well presented and prepared by both Darla and Angela who are amazing cooks! The presentation was carefully crafted and an added touch of the B&B's grape leaves or herbs from the garden. Darla, whose talents includes friendly outgoing charm, also loves to share her conversation, B&B friendliness and knowledge of the surrounding area with recommendations that took us to a 1400 foot wine tasting at a local winery we did not expect! After noticing the orange tree outside of the front door, we were encouraged to pick our own. Our stay was so memorable, we hope to return in the near future, thanks to Darla and Angela!


Great hostess

4.6 on June 17, 2012

The host/owner of Cinnamon Bear, Dalah, was so sweet and adorable and prepared the most delicious breakfast in the morning. Cinnamon Bear is a greatly located, cute cosy B&B and if time permitted, we would have definitely stayed more than our one night there.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

3.2 on June 12, 2012

The Inn was nice, but somewhat unremarkable. The accommodations were clean, the the rooms were a little noisy. Staff also seemed a little un-coordinated with each other.


Best Value in Sonoma!!

5 on June 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for only one brief night- but everything was fantastic! Breakfast is normally 9-9:30, but we informed the owner that we needed to leave by 9:00 to make our Bike n' Wine tour on time and she graciously made us a special breakfast early! Just note that the location is about 1 mile from the town square, so a car or bike is useful. Otherwise, the price cannot be beat for the level of service a the Cinnamon Bear!


Fantastic B&B

4.8 on May 29, 2012

The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable. Enjoyed the experience and would come back soon.


Incredible!

4.8 on May 27, 2012

Darla was incredible ... I arrived late but had a note with my key available. Meals were delicious and they compensate for my gluten free issues. The house was incredibly clean and Darla was a wealth of information on the area. I would definitely stay here again.


Cute B&B

4.6 on May 27, 2012

Wonderful place - clean, super friendly hosts and very cute, quaint rooms. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Sonoma.


Affordable accomodations within walking distance of Sonoma square

4.4 on May 21, 2012

We recently spent several days in Sonoma, and we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and accommodating service at the Cinnamon Bear. The inn is within walking distance of the Sonoma square, and Darla's friendliness and excellent customer service made our stay enjoyable and memorable. She recommended wineries and places to visit, and she provides maps and other helpful information. The inn is in a central location in terms of downtown Sonoma, wineries, and shopping. We walked to the square from the inn, and were also able to walk to several other stores. Our room was nice, and we enjoyed meeting other guests at breakfast. We would definitely visit the Cinnamon Bear again.


Darla...you ROCK!

4.2 on May 21, 2012

This Cozy Inn makes you feel like you're home away from home. Darla cooks a mean breakfast (ask for the peach french toast) for sure! The entire staff is wonderful and extremely helpful as well. Good prices, Good People, Great Food! what more can you ask for!


Nice B&B

4.0 on May 18, 2012

Everything was great at the B&B except that my room was close to the road. About 4 or 5 AM I would get woken up by cars and could not get back to sleep. I suggest better noise proof windows for this room.


Nice place to stay while in Sonoma

4.4 on May 02, 2012

Very friendly innkeepers. Comfortable space, clean, and felt welcoming. We enjoyed our stay here. They upgraded our room because they noticed I was tall and fit in a king bed better. Nice! Breakfast was satisfactory - not gourmet, but maybe like your mother would cook. We would definitely stay here again.


A decidedly mixed bag

3.4 on May 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights after having read other reviews here. One thing to note is that the breakfast — while good — is served from 9 to 9:30 am only. If you plan early morning activities or laze around in bed too late, I was told: "all you'll get is a smile." The breakfast was delicious and was different each day -- but everyone gets the same entree and it's all served within that 30-minute window of time. Dining with other guests is quite nice though, and the tables are beautifully set. They offer refreshments in the afternoon, but surprisingly (at least to me) was that, despite being in the midst of dozens of wineries, no local wine was offered. They did have a guest refrigerator and pointed us to the wine glasses/openers that they make available for wine you've purchased elsewhere -- but it was more BYOB than I'm used to at $200+/night. As for the room itself, we found the comments about noise to be true. Our room (at the top of the stairs) had very old windows and you could easily hear the outside traffic. The bed was SUPER high, which was fine for us, but an elderly person would never be able to get in/out of it. The bathroom was small, basic and uninspired. So, would we go back there? Probably not. The breakfast was good and the room was OK, but the ladies running the place seemed to want guests to operate on their timetable. I think we were looking for a bit more charm and graciousness.


Great B&B!

4.0 on May 01, 2012

Location is outstanding, such a short distance from the main square. Our host is also extremely gracious (and talkative!). She provided a card for free wine tastings throughout Sonoma, in addition to maps and other information. Breakfast was outstanding. Rooms were fine, as were bathrooms.


Wonderful Night at the Cinnamon

4.8 on April 26, 2012

We arrived around noon (before check-in) and Angela and Darla were extremely helpful in letting us place our bags in the room (before it was fully-ready). They gave us information about the local wineries (and a card with some free tastings!) and recommendations for dinner. Our room was clean and had a huge bed (seemed even larger/wider than a King). The next morning we had a delicious breakfast. Highly recommended!


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

5 on April 22, 2012

Darla, the host, was very helpful and knowledgeable! Lot of good tips on the area. Delicious breakfast!


fabulous stay, great value, awesome food - except for the traffic noise

4.6 on April 14, 2012

This B&B is wonderful. Amazing breakfast dishes, very clean, great furnishings, lovely garden area, outstanding hospitality, very reasonable rate, and good location. I'd recommend it highly unless you're a really light sleeper. It's located on a main road and we heard the traffic all night. Earplugs would help. Still a great experience and the most reasonably priced B&B in the area.


Non Drinking Wine Tasting Trip!

4.2 on April 11, 2012

I was recently in the Napa/Sonoma area for a trip with my fiancee before my baby is born in a few months. Came across The Cinnamon Bear Inn online and it looked lovely so booked it last minute..was happy to find something so quickly. Upon arrival was a little suprised to find it located on such a busy road, but once inside it was quiet and cozy and you could not hear the traffic at all. Our host was very helpful and gave us great suggestions on restaurants and a card with free wine tastings for the area. Our room was looking out onto the hills and trees and was very quaint and clean and cozy. Now the breakfast. Holy moly it was good! It was my birthday and the breakfast was indeed a special treat. A french toast like no other made by the cook Angela. Delicious!! Came with fresh orange juice and tea and coffee. If you are lucky enough to try this delicacy you will never forget it! Angela herself was very engaging and chatted to her guests during breakfast and we hugged as we said our farewells.! We left with a smile and a new friend.


Just what we needed!

4.2 on April 08, 2012

After having our car broken into earlier in the day, Cinnamon Bear was just perfect, especially the jacuzzi tub for 2!


Good place to stay close to town.

4.2 on March 13, 2012

We had a spur of the moment trip to Sonoma and stayed at the Cinnamon Bear Inn. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. The breakfast was quite good. The location is close to town and I would stay there again.


Nice place!

4.0 on March 08, 2012

Very charmy and peaceful and clean. Friendly staff! Recomend!


Great Location, Great Service, Great Price

4.8 on February 26, 2012

The Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn is a great buy. It is within walking distance (probably only summertime...long walk) of a bunch of great restaurants and shops in the heart of Sonoma. Only a few miles up the road is a road called Trinity road which is a beautiful drive up over the mountains to Napa Valley. Trinity Road is very windy but the views are breathtaking. Napa Valley, where all of the well known wineries are, is about a 30 minute drive from the B&B. The B&B itself was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was served every morning at 930 am sharp and the food was amazing. The seating is shared by all of the guests but it doesn't feel awkward. The room was very clean and again, very homy. We had our own private entrance and were able to come and go as we pleased all hours of the day. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a good B&B to stay and it comes with a free tasting at roughly 30 different wineries in Sonoma Valley.


Sweet as honey....a beary comfortable stay!

4.6 on February 21, 2012

Check-in is between 3 and 6, but we weren't going to make it until about 7. There were zero hassles, and we still received the warmest welcome one could ask for....it was almost as if we were family! Before booking we read some online comments and noticed one that recommended booking a back room to avoid traffic noise....I don't remember hearing much traffic noise while standing near the front to begin with, but the a back room did provide us with zero noise. The rooms were very clean, and each had their own bathroom. Breakfast was gourmet, and excellent! If you want to feel right at home, and you want to be well fed before heading off to the vineyards, this is the place to go. Overall...5 stars for us!


A Charming Inn

3.6 on February 17, 2012

Cinnamon Bear Inn is charming and a very good value for Sonoma. It's close to the Square and shopping/wine tasting and dining. The parking was a little challenging, but other than that, a pleasant Inn for a weekend away.


Comfy

4.6 on February 08, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at our stay. Rooms were comfortable. The facility was clean and well kept. We did notice that the room facing the street had some street noise. But it didn't keep me from having a great night's sleep.


Excellent stay, wonderful host

4.4 on February 02, 2012

Spent two nights at the Cinnamon Bear while on a two-week tour of California. On arrival we were upgraded to a king-size at no extra charge, and the room was very spacious & clean with a very comfortable bed. It was also at the back of the inn, so quieter, which we appreciated. breakfasts were delicious & filling! Daria & Angela are great hosts.


Great place from which to explore Sonoma

4.0 on January 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights mid-week. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We stayed in the Ms Holiday room I believe which was very tidy, on the ground floor (easy to access) with a huge bathroom including a spa. It is also the quieter of the rooms I believe and has a separate entry. The host Darla is super lovely and helpful. She is knowledgable about the area and a good conversationalist. She cooks a hearty breakfast for you in the morning too. On the days we were there we had choc chip pancakes one morning and a spanish omelet the next. Things you should know: - It's a little out of town ~15min and close to Hwy 12 which can make it a little noisy at night though how noisy depends on your room. - There's a really great walk into town along a bike path a little east along Hwy 12.


Wonderful B&B in Sonoma

4.6 on January 04, 2012

The town of Sonoma has a much friendlier, local feel than it's neighbor, Napa. The Cinnamon Bear was awesome and only a mile walk from downtown Sonoma. Darla and her crew were wonderful to us in every way. I would stay here again many times.


Nice Little B&B

4.0 on January 03, 2012

I found the reviews here to be accurate. Plusses: innkeeper Darla is very sweet, refrigerator available for guests, tea and cookies in the afternoons, the rooms are very clean, some have more privacy than others. (Ms. Holiday and Ella's are the best for privacy,) location is central to wineries and town, met some really terrific people at breakfast. Negatives: walk to the square in the Winter is not well lit, but OK for the daytime... about a mile, you do get some street noise as it is on a fairly busy intersection, breakfast is from 9:00am to 9:30am. If you aren't there when it is served, you are out of luck, there wasn't early check-in the day we arrived, no one was there to answer to door until 3pm.


Sonoma dream

4.8 on December 14, 2011

Excellent stay here and I highly recommend. The only drawback and it is slight, the location of the Inn to Highway 12. Sits right adjacent to the highway and for some, the vehicle noise at night may be too much. Ask for the Ms. Holiday room right off the kitchen. The service was beyond excellent, thanks Darla.


Road Noise

3.6 on December 13, 2011

The main issue with our room was that it was on the side of the house facing, and close to, the road, which is a main thoroughfare. It was incredibly noisy until late at night (after midnight), and started up again before 6 AM. The room was very nicely decorated, and the bed comfortable. The heating in the room was inadequate.


Nice, but a little noisy

3.4 on December 12, 2011

Convenient location, but can be a little noisy from traffic being located at a busy intersection in Sonoma.


WE RETURNED BECAUSE WE ENJOYED OUR STAY LAST TIME

4.0 on December 01, 2011

Everything was fine , we chose a room toward the back of the inn bcause of road niose.


Great B&B close to Sonoma

3.6 on November 23, 2011

Good value about a mile from the Sonoma town center. Easy walk to town and a great value for the location. Recommended.


Wish we could have stayed longer

5 on November 23, 2011

This B&B was such a lucky find! Very helpful hosts (Will and Darla) and excellent breakfast (Angela and Alicia). Clean, cozy, great value! A word to the owner: please, keep the old Orange tree in the front! It lends so much charm to the parking lot. Thank you!


a wonderful stay...

4.2 on November 19, 2011

Friends had stayed at the Cinnamon Bear and with their recommendations we booked a two night stay. We really enjoyed our stay - but it was too short!! Breakfast was wonderful - we really enjoyed the 'cowboy christmas breakfast'! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was large and we slept extremely well. We will stay again next time we are in Sonoma!


Short but positive experience

4.6 on November 16, 2011

We showed up early but they got us in immediately anyway. Stayed only one night. Breakfast was fantastic. Good recommendations on wine tastings and local dining. Room was a bit small but otherwise excellent.


Great!!!!

4.8 on November 16, 2011

This bed and breakfast was the only place that would let us make a reservation for one night (many places in Sonoma have two night requirements). They were reasonably priced, but most importantly, the owners are such sweethearts! Extremely nice and accommodating! The rooms were nice, and the whole place feels very homey. A thumbs-up!


Lovely Visit at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.0 on November 08, 2011

We stayed at this inn for a couple nights in October 2011. The inn keeper was just lovely, offering friendly advice while also leaving us to do our thing. Breakfast was delicious. As for the inn itself - the whole place was beautiful -decorated with a modern eye as well as an appreciation for historic pieces. It's a 15 minute walk from downtown Sonoma which was fine for us but may be a little far for others.


Cosy in Sonoma

4.0 on November 03, 2011

A very warm welcome and helpful advice about where to eat, plus a free wine tasting pass to lots of local wineries - all in all a recipe for a very pleasant stay.


Bnb

3.6 on November 01, 2011

We had to leave early for a flight out and breakfast is served only at 9:00 a.m.


PS

4.0 on October 26, 2011

Nice B&B with a good breakfast - but. Bring your earplugs. The road noise in the room was excessive. Breakfast is served between 9 - 9:30. If you want to eat at a different time you are out of luck. WiFi in the room didnt work. TV remote control was less than effective.


Will return

4.6 on October 14, 2011

This B&B was wonderful. The breakfasts were served each morning at 9am, food was fabulous! Great service, staff was so friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this B&B.


Hidden value

3.8 on October 12, 2011

Nice place that doesn't look like every teddy-bear, lace-lined B&B that one usually comes across. Mission style with lots of wood. Prefer Cinnamon Bear to the Sonoma Hotel B&B for its design. Sonoma Hotel was a little too 'granny' for a guy's taste. Close to Sonoma square, faces a major street and walking to restaurants is close 1 mile - during the day - but walking back at night not a good idea. Everything is pitch black. A taxi runs about $7 however. Nice outdoor area but fell far short of the plush pool-lined landscape of our Napa B&B or the English garden of our Cambria B&B we've stayed at. Food was enjoyable, but fell short of our three-course Napa breakfast and our- made-from-scratch Cambria B&B breakfast that was featured in the Inns compilation cookbook. Service and the Inn keepers were very nice. Outstanding perk - the B&B wine passport card that allows FREE tasting at area vineyards - probably saved $100-$150 over the course of two days - OUTSTANDING value and an absolute MUST if you are wine tasting. The primary reason I would stay here again or at an area B&B that offers this perk.


Good Sonoma Inn

3.4 on September 28, 2011

Lovely B & B centrally located in Sonoma. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The parking area is better suited for smaller vehicles-wished we hadn't driven our big truck.


Nice rooms, location and breakfast, but the staff is a bit odd

3.4 on September 26, 2011

The staff were a bit strange when I checked in, and they had trouble computing my bill for three nights (!). The price is a bit expensive but it is a good price for the area. If you have any dietary restrictions, be sure to tell them because they will work hard to accommodate your breakfast needs!


Nice place, reasonable rate but innkeepers not so accomodating

3.4 on September 22, 2011

Arrived 1 hour earlier than the (apparently) strict check in time of 3 PM for a wedding being held close by. We were told it was too early, and asked to come back, even though friends who were already there said there were rooms open and ready to occupy. We then had to scramble to get ready for the wedding, the extra hour would have been nice.


Clean and comfortable

4.8 on September 19, 2011

Warm and inviting. Clean. Tastefully decorated. Comfortable.


Lovely stay

4.0 on September 13, 2011

Just stayed the one night but wish it had been longer.Lovely rooms,spotlessly clean,and a very good breakfast.We were made extremely welcome and made to fell at home.Nice touches like wine glasses and bottle opener on request and use of fridge.Little far walking into town but a good taxi service.Some may feel the road outside is a little busy but it didn't bother me.Would definitely revisit


Everything was just great!

5 on September 12, 2011

Darla and Angela were wonderful hosts and cooks. They made our 4-day stay a very pleasant experience. They went out of their way to be sure that we had what we needed. The air-conditioning worked very well on our hot days. The Inn is very homey and comfortable. Love the colors and the wood floors. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the Cinnamon Bear Inn to anyone. Mary E. from Minnesota


Worth the $$

3.4 on September 11, 2011

Convenient location to Sonoma Plaza, lovely gardens, pleasant room, nice staff and adequate breakfast.


Great Location and Amazing Service

4.2 on August 29, 2011

My mom and I stayed only for one day, but got the best service in that one day alone compared to many other places we've stayed at. The rooms were charming with so much character. And the breakfast was lovely, prepared with love :)


Sac-ah-riffic (room name)

5 on August 08, 2011

This B&B was great -- Terri & Darla made us feel very welcome; the room was beautifully redone, and the price was unbeatable for the area!


Cinnamon Bear in Sonoma

3.6 on August 07, 2011

We enjoyed our stay! The staff was friendly and helpful in planning our days. Couple of downsides were no air conditioning or windows that worked and/or had screens. We had to stick a shoe in the window to keep it up and open. It was pretty warm so more air would have been nice.


Fabulous

5 on August 06, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at Cinnamon Bear. Darla was a fantastic host, and I'd thoroughly recommend staying there.


Cinnamon Bear

4.8 on August 04, 2011

Terry & Darla made us feel very welcome. Clean, private rooms & great food. On a busy street but convenient to everything Sonoma.


First Time Visit to Sonoma

4.8 on August 03, 2011

As our first visit to Sonoma we did not know what to expect. After staying at Cinnamon Bear Creek our expectations have been set. We were welcomed as soon as we walked in the door and Darla was exceptional, answeing all of our questions and giving advice on what to do, eat and see. Our room was much larger than we expected and the house was very nicely decorated. Breakfast was outstanding and service was great. When we visit the area again, we will be staying at Cinnamon Bear Creek!!


Wonderful stay!

5 on August 02, 2011

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay -- Darla greeted us warmly and provided all the info we needed about Sonoma. The breakfast was delicious too!


Cinnamon Bear

2.6 on August 01, 2011

Inn was well-maintained & innkeepers were very friendly. Breakfast was tasty but options were limited (only 1 option really) -- would be nice to have things like granola, cereal, fruit, meat, and a table too.


Great B&B

4.8 on August 01, 2011

Our first trip to Sonoma, so we chose this location online. It is centrally located, although you probably wouldn't walk tp the plaza. The place is very nice and very comfortable. Our room was perfect--comfortable and quiet, we didn't hear other guests or street noise. The gals working were delightful and helpful. Breakfast was a true gourmet breakfast. We will stay again, hopefully soon!


Staff makes stay very pleasant

4.4 on July 26, 2011

the best part of our stay at the Cinnamon Bear was the staff. Their warmth and willingness to help us with planning our sightseeing was outstanding. And they're great cooks!


In Full Bloom

5 on July 25, 2011

We spent one night at the Cinnamon bear while we were in town for a friend's wedding. Terri & Darla accommodated us with an early check in. Loved the inn, the garden, everything!


Fabulous place

4.0 on July 21, 2011

Cinnamon Bear was the perfect place for our 1 day getaway. It's close enough to the plaza, clean and quiet, and fairly priced. Loved the hostesses and delicious breakfast.


John & Karen's Sonoma stay 2011

4.2 on July 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our two night stay at the inn. Our inkeeper was very nice and made us feel like home and the room and dining area was very clean. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do. If I were to come back to this area I would most certainly want to stay there again.


Great B&B

3.8 on July 11, 2011

Rooms were very warm when we arrived. It took a while to cool down. Rooms were very nice. Great breakfast and coffee in the morning. Free wine tasting vouchers were a nice bonus. Very hospitable over all.


You Won't Be Disappointed

4.8 on July 10, 2011

My husband made the arrangements at this fantastic gem of a bed and breakfast on his own as part of our California vacation. From start to finish, our stay was wonderful. If you want a beautifully appointed, ultra clean, especially friendly and helpful place to stay in the middle of wine country, this is the place for you. Incidently...the little cupcakes and iced tea in the afternoon really hit the spot. Thanks Darla for everything!!!!


Cinnabon Bear Creekside Inn

4.0 on July 09, 2011

The B&B is a hidden gem. The inn is small and very homey with lots of little touches to makeit pleasant and charming. Our room was very comfortable androomy, and sparkling clean. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accomodating. The breakfasts were lovely presented in a beautiful dining room, whitelinen tablecloths, pretty table settings. We got delicious, homemade ,full breakfasts. They also provided an afternoon snack. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. would stay there again.


okay B&B

2.8 on July 05, 2011

How much you like Cinnamon Bear may depend on what you're looking for in a B&B. It's not in an idyllic location offering peace and quiet (it's on a busy, main road and has significant road noise), nor easy walking distance to the town square (you could walk it, but it would be a bit of a hike). But Teri is nice, the bed was comfortable, and the room is very clean. Only hiccup we had was miscommunication over breakfast--when Teri told us breakfast was at 9, we thought that meant it started at 9. But no, breakfast was at 9, so we missed it because we got downstairs after 10. We aren't experienced B&B stayers, so that may be standard for B&Bs, but we were a bit taken off guard and disappointed (we could see our breakfast sitting on the kitchen counter behind Teri, and it looked good). So, it was an okay experience, but not sure we would stay again.


Comfort

3.6 on June 28, 2011

The bed was very comfortable hostesses were wonderful. Small parking lot for various SUVs that had to park there.


great stay!

4.0 on June 07, 2011

We stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Darla the inn-keeper was as gracious and hospitable as one could be. Breakfast was good but not spectacular, and the rooms are very nice but by no means luxurious. As a guest you get a Sonoma valley B&B association wine tasting card, which grants you free tastings at over thirty Sonoma valley wineries! If you're there to taste - as we were - this will save you heaps of money (over two days of tasting we saved $120!). All in all this is very nice place to stay, and great value for money. One last note - If you're travelling to Sonoma during summer (May through September) try to plan your trip so you're there on a Tuesday. There's an amazing farmers market in the plaza (which is about a mile from the cinnamon bear) every Tuesday afternoon/evening which is full of fresh produce, tasty food, and a lovely family/community feel to it. Worth a visit alone!


Small room, but good overall

4.0 on May 30, 2011

We were greeted by a very friendly, informative inn keeper. After giving us the necessary information, she took us to our room. The room was VERY small and had a lot of outside noise coming from the street. It was clean and nicely furnished though. We stayed two nights and had a different, well-balanced and tasty breakfast each morning. Our overall rating would be a 4/5, but only due to the room issues.


OK, but could improve

2.8 on May 25, 2011

We stayed in a Queen sized bedroom, which didn't have enough room around the bed. The bathroom/jacuzzi was ok, but we would have preferred a proper shower, as you had to kneel in the bath to use the bath attached hand shower. The breakfast had only one vegeterian choice and was at 9am prompt.


highly recommended

4.8 on May 24, 2011

Darla was fantastically nice and helpful. A very good deal in an overpriced little town, and right in the middle of wine country.


I must have missed the "vegetarian" designation and steep stairs

2.6 on May 17, 2011

It was a pleasant stay. Did not particularly like the breakfasts. Stairs are steep, I am old and the bags were heavy. Room was clean, bath facilities are added to an old home and reminded me of an old garage apartment I stayed in in the 60's. Personnel were pleasant. We like to get coffee before 8:30 AM and breakfast at 9 is a little late for us. After traveling through several time zones, we were ready to start the day at 5 AM. Several guests had to leave before breakfast was served. Bed was comfortable and the sound of traffic did not bother us despite fact that B&B is on a main road thru town. While it was not a disaster by any means, we would not stay here again.


Cinnamon Bear

4.2 on May 13, 2011

The two ladies who ran the establishment were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great. Would have liked a glass of wine in the evening, most of the b&bs I've stayed in did this.


Relaxation at an affordable value!

3.8 on May 10, 2011

Booked 2 nights at the Cinnamon Bear with the expectation of a cozy quiet B & B. Definitely met our expectations for the coziness, however the fact that it is right on the Sonoma Hwy. and we heard the traffic all night long was a downer for us but they made up for it with the friendliness, the food and the great picture taking at the end of our stay!


Pleasant, restful and relaxing.

5 on May 03, 2011

I'm normally not one for B&Bs, appreciating the anonymity of a traditional hotel, however, the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn was truly exceptional. Terrie and Darla were incredibly gracious and generous, and the stay was, as a result, delightful. The rooms were very clean (I have borderline OCD, so this was very important) and the service impeccable. The food was generous, tasty and visually appealing. I will definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone/everyone.


Wonderful experience!!

4.4 on April 14, 2011

We chose this place while on our vacation due to the previous reviews, and they were totally right! Everyone was so friendly and really went out of their way to make us comfortable and help us with our vineyard plans! The rooms were beautiful, the beds so comfortable and the jacuzzi was divine!! I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a wonderful respite from their vineyard travels!


Lovely little jewel

4.8 on April 14, 2011

We booked a one night stay at this bed and breakfast in Sonoma. We were greeted warmly by the innkeeper, Darlene. It was more like going to a friend's house than an inn. She spent time with us giving us suggestions for dining and wineries. She showed us to a lovely room with a private bath. In the morning we met the talented woman who prepared a totally delicious yam and fresh veggie frittata with home made strawberry bread and orange slices fresh from the tree outside the door. She spent time chatting with us and making sure everyone was happy. One patron was not a fan of scallions and she prepared him another breakfast. Over and above what others would do. All were genuinely interested in the guests. Our room faced the street and so there was some street noise (we are from the country and not used to any traffic) Ask for a room at the rear of the house and you won't be disappointed! My only regret is we only had one night there. When back in the area I would stay there any time!


sonoma spring

4.8 on April 12, 2011

We loved this place! So cute & cozy, it felt like home but better! Great location too!


Thank you YOGA COMMUNITY!!

5 on April 07, 2011

Yoga Community recommended this great-little treasure and I truly look forward to a return visit to Cinnamon Bear. The InnKeepers, Terri and Darla, were the best!! They made me feel at home and I left feeling well-rested; our breakfast was not only beautiful, it was delicious! Thanks again Cinnamon Bear for a beautiful room and welcoming visit! See you soon, I hope! ~SusanO


Fantastic frittata

4.0 on April 06, 2011

Breakfasts were yummy, especially the frittata on the first morning. Gracious hosts -- we really felt welcome and "at home" away from home. Room was spacious and comfortable and quiet.


Great B&B

4.0 on March 16, 2011

We had a very relaxing stay at CBCI. The host was pleasant and knowledgeable. We would stay here again.


Great hospitality

4.4 on March 04, 2011

We recently stayed here one night while planning an upcoming wedding. The hosts were fantastic and very helpful. Our room was large spacious and very clean. Highly recommended


all smiles at the cinnamon bear :)

5 on February 22, 2011

my boyfriends father got married this past weekend and we stayed at the cinnamon bear in sonoma. The rooms were impecible and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our celebration was unforgetable, including making a wedding cake that was delicious! More comfortable than any hotel I've stayed in and really had the charm that we were looking for being in the heart of wine country. We were also given little coupon packets for complimentry and two for one wine tastings that were great. we had so much fun and such a great experience we can't wait t go back!


What a find!

4.8 on February 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here from Thursday - Sunday during February and we were very pleased with our stay. The hosts were so warm and friendly and the inn itself was welcoming. Staying here was like being at home where someone else cleans and cooks! The only thing is, like home, there are a couple of idiosyncrasies that you should be aware of. First, since it is on the Highway 12, there is some highway noise that might disturb some people. Also, in our room, the shower had a low flow shower head. Although very eco friendly, that is the one low flow item I do not personally enjoy. Last, it is a couple of blocks away from Sonoma square. A very easy walk, or short drive, and we rather enjoyed the evening strolls! Besides these items, the inn was lovely and such a great value. We are planning to stay again!


Great!

3.4 on February 04, 2011

Very caring staff. Lovely room. A bit a street noise.


Nice accommodation & friendly service

4.0 on January 31, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. It is a long-ish walk to the town square but a convenient drive to many area wineries.


great experience

5 on January 19, 2011

My stay at the Cinnamon Bear was not brief. Over the week I relaxed in Sonoma, the staff went out of their way to make my time enjoyable. The friendly service and warm atmosphere really helped to forge wonderful memories.


Three days of wine.

3.2 on December 25, 2010

This was a fine B&B for three days stay in the off season. We were the only guests for some time and this was nice, like renting a house. The service was friendly and helpful with good advice on local tours/attractions. The breakfast was very tasty all three days, but they served no breakfast meat and did not offer seconds. Not a big deal for some but a little unusual. Evenings had coffee and cookies laid out. The location was convenient to the downtown square but still driving distance. I would choose this again and would recommend to others for a stay in the wine country area.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

4.0 on December 04, 2010

It was a last minute booking, and we were so happy that we stayed at the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn. Very close to the downtown, nice, clean room and the bathroom. It was very warm, which we liked. The breakfast was great. The owner and here daughters even mad cookies for us, how sweet of them.


Wine country in winter

4.0 on December 04, 2010

we had a delightful time in Sonoma. The Cinnamon Bar was a great place to stay, near to the downtown and on the way to the vineyards. The hostess cooked us two wonderful breakfast's and the personal service and conversations were equally as nice. It was a birthday celebration out of town and we could not have found a better experience. Chuck and CarmelitaS.


Super little place

4.0 on December 02, 2010

Room was so comfortable and we felt at home. Could easily have stayed longer. Thanks


Great B&B - good value

3.6 on October 21, 2010

Charming house & service.


Wine tasting weekend getaway

5 on October 12, 2010

Great spot in adorable Sonoma. Charming, authentic and very accommodating.


Not fancy, but nice and comfortable!

3.4 on October 06, 2010

Everything at Cinnamon Bear was comfortable and adequate. The rooms aren't large, but good use is made of the space and they are nicely decorated. The bed was super comfy. Breakfast was tasty and portions were a good size. Management is very friendly and accommodating. Parking was good and there's a nice outdoor area, which I believe there are plans to improve. I recommend the Benziger Winery tour and tasting, which is about 5 minutes away. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Bear.


Wine country oasis

4.8 on October 04, 2010

Cinnamon Bear in Sonoma is an ideal retreat for a wine country trip. Quiet rooms, delicious breakfasts, attentive staff. Sonoma is the homey, comfortable gate to wine country, and hour from everyplace in all the valleys. Don't miss it!


Lovely B&B

3.8 on September 23, 2010

Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn is conveniently located about a mile from downtown Sonoma. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and we had our own heating/cooling system to control the temperature. Breakfast was served piping hot & exactly on time! We will definitely be back next time we are in Sonoma & we happily recommend Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn to others.


Pleasant memory

5 on September 15, 2010

It was the best experience to stay at a bed and breakfast. Thank you so much!


What a Treat

4.2 on September 12, 2010

We would definitely recommend CB Creekside Inn. The inside was fresh and inviting. We enjoyed the hospitality and breakfasts – flavorful recipes we hadn’t experienced before, and attractively presented. When Darla realized we would be out very early one morning, she prepared a fruit plate for us. The sitting room was a pleasant place to sip wine or coffee and talk to other guests. Our upstairs room was comfortable and quiet, with minor traffic noise. It was a flat 15-20 minute walk to the Plaza. The patio could use sprucing up. Overall, very nice ambience and outstanding service.


Sonoma b-day 35

4.6 on September 12, 2010

It was my b-day and the owner and my girlfriend put up a surprise for me. The lady helped my girlfriend with the champagne and everything. Next day we woke up after bfast time and they made us breakfast anyways. The service is unbelievable, is like being hosted by your mom. Room with Jacuzzi is great. Best price I could find. If I go back I won't even look anywhere else.


Great B&B

4.4 on September 10, 2010

Very clean , super friendly owners/staff, furniture appears new, not at all Kitschy. will definitely recommend to friends


Lovely Stay

4.4 on August 12, 2010

My husband joined me at this B&B since I was doing work in the Sonoma area. Everything was great, and finding a place for less than many others in the area with wonderful amenities like free Wi-Fi and a hot tub, sure made it even better. We had a very nice time at the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn and we would love to come back and stay here again.


Nice

4.2 on August 12, 2010

The rooms (dining/sitting area, bedroom) are large and in excellent condition: recently renovated and very clean. The owners are friendly and accomodating, but are new to the Sonoma area so they could only give basic useful information. The walk to downtown only takes 15 minutes; to drive takes about 2 minutes. Outdoor patio area was comfortable, but should be next on their renovations list. Breakfast was fine, but nothing outstanding. The pricing seems to be on par for or a little better than the area.


New B&B in Sonoma

5 on July 23, 2010

I happened to be the first person to actually book a room at the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn. Wonderful place. He knew were were arriving and the AC unit in our room was already running (a nice and quiet AC unit). Everything was new, freshly painted, quiet and charming. The outside grounds are a lovely place to sit and it's in a very convenient location. Breakfast was wonderful...cooked to order omlet...hmmm So happy to discover the Connamon Bear!


Comfortable bet for Sonoma stay

4.0 on June 13, 2008

We had a comfortable stay on a Saturday night in June 2008. Personnel are welcoming, friendly yet unobtrusive. We liked the room decor, jacuzzi, large dining/sitting area downstairs, and memorable freshly-prepared breakfast. A surprise was that the location is close to a very busy throrougfare into Sonoma from the west, and the traffic noise is hard to shut out. We were on an outside corner room, so were closer to traffic than other rooms.


FANTASTIC

5 on November 14, 2007

The breakfast was fantastic and the ella room was to die for! Went for my husbands birthday and bethany and her innkeeper made everything perfect for us. Peaceful and perfect would stay there again in a heartbeat!


Trojan Horse Inn

5 on June 28, 2007

My husband and I never met Greg, but Bethany made our 15 year anniversary stay quite wonderful. Despite the fact that ambient street noises can be heard in the Ellington Room, we had no trouble sleeping. The sumptuous bed and linens made us want to stay in bed all day. The small terrace and garden area lent itself nicely to sitting outside and enjoying a glass or two of wine. The breakfasts are not to be missed. Joe, who occasionally pinch hits during breakfast, is a fountain of knowledge. He gave us great recommendations for wineries to visit.


Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $279
  • Reviews (284) 4.4
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7079358100
  • Fax 1-7079358100
  • Toll free 1-8779358197

Visit Website »

View details

Top