Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.4
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
29 Reviews

Write A Review

Charming B&B

3.4 on July 14, 2014

Pleasant and central.


Inn at Sonoma

3.8 on July 10, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Location allowed for easy walk into Sonoma.


Good to Great

4.2 on July 09, 2014

Nice


Beyond expectations

5 on July 06, 2014

We were impressed and will pass along the good words.


Sonoma Mini-Break

4.6 on July 05, 2014

There are so many wonderful things to do and see in the Sonoma area. Finding a reasonably priced place to stay, with exceptional amenities can be an interesting challenge. The Inn at Sonoma exceeded our expectations. We needed a hotel within walking distance of our event and one that offered a relaxing place to unwind afterwards. Fresh cookies, wine, cheese, fruit and the breakfast were the best surprises. This, and the welcoming and helpful staff has made this our new favorite place to stay when visiting the area.


Perfect location in town

4.8 on June 26, 2014

The Inn is walking distance to all of the great restaurants and shops on the square in the town of Sonoma but tucked away in a little court off the main street. It is very clean with beautiful accommodations. The lobby is very welcoming with a great breakfast and afternoon treats. The hotel staff was very friendly and thoughtful. I will be back.


Nice, but not as nice as I expected

3.8 on June 24, 2014

Based on the photos and reviews we were expecting a nicer place - aka bigger and more luxurious than the hotel was. But, it was fine. Our room was called a Deluxe King and I was under the impression we would have a balcony. Instead we had one window that faced the street. If a balcony is important to you be sure you ask for one. The breakfast was wonderful!! The food was quite tasty and abundant. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The other plus was the location - it was only two blocks from the main square.


Consistently superior

3.8 on June 21, 2014

You know when staying at a four sisters inn that you will be receiving excellent service and quality accomodations


Nice Inn

3.6 on June 14, 2014

This is a very nice, more modern, inn within walking distance of downtown Sonoma.


My stay was much more than expected!

5 on June 06, 2014

We are from Rhode Island and planned to be in San Francisco for 12 days with a short side trip to Sonoma. We had difficulty finding a place to stay as everyone seemed to be booked. My daughter in law who lives in San Francisco found this inn. Much more than we expected: off the beaten path, yet quite close to the center of town. Our room was large, modern,everything you could want. The added feature of a full delicious breakfast and evening wine and fruit & cheese put us over the top. Very pleasantly surprised and completely satisfied. We will stay again.


Honeymoon Stay

4.0 on June 05, 2014

The rooms far exceeded my expectations. I was blown away by how well put together they were and how at home it made me feel. The staff was very nice and our overall experience was outstanding.


Great Get Away for a short vacation!

4.8 on May 20, 2014

Inn at Sonoma is a fantastic B&B! We've stayed there probably 6-8 times in the past 8 years


Birthday weekend

4.0 on May 18, 2014

My husband and I came here for a relaxing night away and to celebrate his 40th birthday. The location is excellent, in walking distance to the square. Check in was easy but a little disappointed that the young man at the desk did not acknowledge we were celebrating a birthday. However there were balloons in the room and as we checked out it was finally noted. The room was very clean, liked the robes and the big tub. We stayed in the Vintners cottage which was not as a desirable. Being on the ground floor, we were surrounded by parking lot, not very romantic. However, we still had a great night and would definitely stay here again.


Great stay

4.4 on May 12, 2014

Loved the service from the front desk. The hotel has bikes available for free, and we biked to a winery- so much much. The hotel is in walking distance to dinner and wineries. Great little spot!


Great location, Great staff

3.6 on May 05, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. Location can't be beat - you can walk to any spot in Sonoma square. The rooms are small and not all have jet tubs so be sure to request that if you want one. Breakfast was great too. All around, a great wine country escape.


Wonderful stay

4.6 on April 25, 2014

Wonderful staff, location, rooms, breakfast, everything was very well done


B&B in Wine Country

2.8 on March 25, 2012

We stayed here after a wine tour in Sonoma. It seems more like a small inn that a B&B. They did serve breakfast, but it was not as gourmet as some other bed and breakfasts. The room was good size and we had a fireplace which was nice.


Inn at Sonoma Exceptional

4.6 on December 16, 2011

Great location. Walkable to many restaurants and stores. Discount coupons for wine tasting. Great breakfast and wine in the afternoon. Knowledgeable staff. Great place for your wine country HQ. We'll be back.


Inn at Sonoma Stay 9/29/11

4.6 on October 17, 2011

Room was great. Loved the fireplace. Bed very comfortable. We're glad we used the bicycles and went on a lovely ride in the morning on the bike trail. Will most definitely return to the Inn in the future.


Splendid B&B

5 on March 22, 2011

It was a delightful B&B with a very comfortable quiet room and delicious breakfast. It is close to town and even in the rain close to many wonderful restaurants.


Inn at Sonoma

3.8 on March 13, 2011

We arrived after 9 PM and the after hours system to pick up our key worked well. Every daily breakfast was better that the last. The desk staff was helpful in detailing our winery tours complete with 2 for 1 tasting coupons. We certainly would recommend staying at the Inn at Sonoma.


Perfect for a Stay in Sonoma

4.0 on March 03, 2011

The Inn at Sonoma was clean, comfortable, and perfectly located within walking distance of everything in Sonoma! The staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful, and my whole visit exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. My favorite part? The rooftop hot tub!


Great B&B

4.6 on April 20, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Sonoma. Staff were very attentive, courteous and helpful. The room exceeded our expectations, was quiet, roomy, clean and comfortable. The food was more than adequate. It was in close walking distance to all of the town. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a great stay in Sonoma. A. Larsen


A Very Nice Visit

4.4 on February 10, 2010

Rooms were lovely and very clean, service was extremely friendly. We especially enjoyed the cookies and the roof top hot tub! Lovely stay!


Don't pay full price, not worth it.

2.2 on July 27, 2009

The rooms here are very average and small and not worth the $299 rack rate for a weekend. TV is old and small. No pillowtop mattress, hot tub it too hot and jets are not allowed after 9:00 pm or before 9:00 am. Breakfast is good, location is good. Some staff can be unhelpful.


short visit

3.8 on July 03, 2009

Not really a bed and Breakfast. But nice, clean and better than most hotels..Would stay again...Also reasonable.


Great Value

4.4 on June 30, 2008

We stayed here on our honeymoon. It is safe, very clean, and very close to downtown/the square. Would highly recommend this for any value concious traveler!


Lovely stay

5 on February 10, 2007

Recently spent three nights at the Inn and very much enjpyed the stay. Warm welcome and warm cookies on your arrival and a very comfortable room.Loved having the fireplace in room to take the chill out in the evenings. Very close to downtown plaza and easy walking distances to shops and resturants. We fell in love with the bear in our room and decided to adopt him and take him home with us as a reminder of our lovely visit to the area.


Wonderful stay

5 on January 06, 2007

We booked this inn the day we were arriving and was offered a $20 discount. When arrived, we were delighted by the warm greeting. The inn is not too big but big enough for a short visit. The rooms are super clean and feels luxurious for the price. The buffet breakfast is really good. Afternoon snack and wine/soda are offered free. The homemade cookies in the cookie jar is full all day for you to take whenever. Loved staying at this inn. Highly recommended.


Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $225 - $395
  • Reviews (29) 4.2
  • Rooms 27
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7079391340
  • Fax 1-7079398834
  • Toll free 1-8885689818

Visit Website »

View details

Top