Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
260 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent.

4.8 on September 26, 2016

I will definitely be staying at the inn at Sonoma as well as the other four sisters properties in the future. You get the charm of a B and B with the full hotel service with excellent staff and delicious food! The staff went above and beyond.


Amazing place to stay in Sonoma

5 on September 24, 2016

Amazing Inn right by Sonoma square at great value. The front desk was super helpful with suggestions in the area for food and wineries. Lots of parking space, comfortable beds, simple and delicious breakfast included. Would recommend to others and stay again.


Amazing staff and location

5 on September 23, 2016

The staff was so wonderful and accommodating. The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were beautiful. I love how it was walking distance to down town. I would definitely stay again.


A Charming Inn, in a Great Location

4.6 on September 21, 2016

The Inn at Sonoma was a great experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and well-equipped. Breakfast was excellent; and the afternoon wine and cheese were a nice touch. The location was good -- close to the square, but not noisy. I would definitely return.


Good location good accommodations

3.0 on September 14, 2016

Nice wine and cheese in the evening Breakfast needs improvement


Peaceful Stay by Trinidad Bay

5 on September 13, 2016

This is a great spot by the bay, in walking distance to the beach and Trinidad Head, with the sounds of seabirds and the harbor bell at night. Tyler and Jason were very attentive and welcoming. It's a great spot for relaxing and a convenient base for exploring the Redwoods. Breakfast was copious and innovative (baked grapefruit with brown sugar!) If you stay in the suite above the garage it's served in the room. The bathroom in that suite is a bit tight, but very serviceable and nice. Highly recommend the Eatery for lunch or dinner, and Katy's Smokehouse.


What a Delightful B&B!

5 on September 12, 2016

Couldn't ask for anything better. Central location. Exceptionally friendly staff (Robert, the manager, in particular). Great breakfast. Room was perfect.


Great place to stay!

4.6 on September 12, 2016

Very satisfied with our stay, definitely would return. Location works well, rooms were very comfortable and the staff was fantastic.


re-visit

4.2 on September 11, 2016

a re-visit nothing change much still a good place to stay in Sonoma close to everywhere


Beautiful place to stay

4.2 on September 08, 2016

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good location- walking distance to a lovely town . Nice rooms, good breakfast.


This is the place to stay

5 on August 31, 2016

Just a perfect location, great staff, incredible rooms...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Highly recommend the Inn at Sonoma


Great Stay at Quaint and Quiet Inn

4.6 on August 22, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Sonoma! The fresh daily prepared breakfast was great, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous, and the location could not have been better. I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely stay again on my next trip to Sonoma!


Great location and value!

4.4 on August 19, 2016

Charming hotel just 1 1/2 blocks off the square in Sonoma. Walking distance to many dining, wine tasting and shopping options. We will return!


Weekend In Sonoma

5 on August 17, 2016

My boyfriend and recently spent a weekend at the Inn at Sonoma. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful as they gave great winery recommendations and were welcoming every time we came in and out of the inn. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The location of the inn is perfect as it is in walking distance to the city square. I foresee us planning another trip in the near future!


Our Sonoma experience

4.8 on July 31, 2016

We enjoyed the Inn at Sonoma! It was a modern, cozy Inn with attention to details. Great facilities, service and location . If I had known before about the Four Sisters inns, I would have booked it also in the Monterey/Carmel area. We were very impressed by the high quality of the Inn at Sonoma.


In town for a wedding? Good place to stay.

4.0 on July 29, 2016

Was in a town for a friend's wedding and at their recommendation I book a room at the Sonoma Inn. My plane was extremely delayed but the staff were accommodating and made sure I could get my key and get into my room. Nice rooms too and a great location to boot.


Service alone is worth the stay!

4.4 on July 25, 2016

Loved my experience at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn. Front desk gave us a tour of the premises and all important details of the amenities (including the lovely wine and cheese later afternoon snack, breakfast, and welcoming cookie jar of freshly baked cookies, etc.) Was greeted with surprise birthday balloons in my room (it was my birthday weekend getaway). Loved the room and its cleanliness. Too bad we were busy exploring local wineries all day through and enjoying local restaurants, but would've loved to just stay-in in the room and enjoy its vibe (fireplace, nice deck, comfy bed). Will plan on coming back!


Perfect place to stay

5 on July 24, 2016

Our stay here was one of the highlights of our entire trip. The fireplace and coziness was lovely. Breakfast was delicious. So clean and roomy. We were sad to leave!


July stay in Sonoma

4.2 on July 24, 2016

Great location. We came to this area to run the Napa to Sonoma half marathon. The total was black away from the Plaza. Everyone of the Inn's staff members were fantastic. The breakfast was great, happy hour with wine and cheeses hit the spot. We would stay here again!


Inn at Sonama

5 on July 24, 2016

Lovely property with outstanding attention to detail and customer service.


Nice Experience

3.4 on July 22, 2016

Nice location and friendly staff. Room was a bit small and shower/bath combination was a bit awkward. Breakfast was good. Evening wine reception would have been nice to have a variety of different wine makers presented each evening.


Inn at Sonoma

4.0 on July 21, 2016

Nice stay at a nice Inn. Thank you.


Sonoma slumber

3.0 on July 18, 2016

The breakfast is not much to brag about - uninspiring and repetitive! Ran out of forks three days in a row! Same with coffee, food and orange juice. And not at the end of the time, just lack of attention. The mattress sags in the middle - really, can't you get a decent bed for this price? We have been there three times and this was the worst.


Excellent Visit

5 on July 17, 2016

Spent the nite at The Inn at Sonoma while visiting family in the area. From check in to checkout our visit couldn't have been any better. Breakfast was excellent. In other words we really enjoyed our stay


A very nice hotel

4.4 on July 07, 2016

See title


Great Stay at the Inn at Sonoma

5 on July 04, 2016

Charming room. Short walking distances to great restaurants and shops.


Fun in Sonoma

5 on June 30, 2016

This property was just perfect. Quiet and quaint with friendly staff and other guests. The breakfast every morning was fabulous and so nice to just wake up and be right there. The afternoon wine and appetizers was also a great perk of staying there. We loved it and if we ever go back to Sonoma we will stay there again.


Short stay in the wine country

3.8 on June 30, 2016

The inn was very convenient to town. We left the car at the Inn and walked to Sonoma Plaza each evening for dinner and drinks. Of course, that was after the lovely hospitality hour (wine and cheese) at the Inn. Several great restaurants right there. Tuesday evenings the Plaza hosts a farmer's market and live entertainment as well. several day trips to nearby wineries went very smoothly as the Inn is nicely located for visiting many wineries. jack pescatore, new jersey.


Wonderful stay!

3.8 on June 25, 2016

Great service, room, and amenities. The breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese were were a pleasure.


Inn at Sonoma

4.8 on June 25, 2016

We stayed at this lovely B&B with several other couples and had a wonderful time. The rooms are spacious and furnished nicely, all had fireplaces, the afternoon wine and cheese and crackers happy hour was very nice, breakfast substantial, and the staff were extremely friendly. I'd return there in a heartbeat.


Great location, great service, super clean !!!! Highly recommend.

4.8 on June 23, 2016

The Inn at Sonoma is a great B&B. Rooms and entire facility exceptionally clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to Sonoma square where all the shops and restaurants are located. You wont be disappointed staying here, it was great.


Wine Country Visit

5 on June 20, 2016

Excellent.


Best Getaway in Wine Country!

5 on June 14, 2016

This is a treasure that we hope to take advantage of for many years to come. Love the relaxing atmosphere, the wonderful amenities and the truly incredible service!


Beautiful Quiet Town

4.8 on June 12, 2016

Quaint and charming inn. Service was outstanding. Centrally located within walking distance to downtown and restaurants. Highly recommend for very quiet getaway. Not the hustle and bustle of Napa


Great place to stay

4.6 on June 12, 2016

The Inn at Sonoma is bright, light and airy. Windows are everywhere letting in natural light. The Inn was built in 2002 but the building was constructed to look like it's 100 years old with beautiful heavy wood doors, wood floors and detailed wood work. The staff was wonderful. We used the Inn's bikes to ride around town. Happy hour and breakfast were great.


Wonderful B & B

4.4 on June 08, 2016

Great location!


a night in sonoma

4.6 on May 31, 2016

Nice comfortable place.


Great location, Comfy B&B

5 on May 31, 2016

The Inn is a short walk to Sonoma Plaza which offers many dining, wine tasting and shopping options. The staff at the Inn was friendly and helpful. Fresh baked cookies daily, 24 hr coffee/tea in the lobby was a nice touch. Breakfast daily consisted of fresh fruit, homemade baked goods, a quiche/egg dish, cereal and more. It was nice to step outside your room to a homestyle breakfast and area to plan your day. Rooms were very clean and fireplace was nice. Would definitely stay again and recommend highly!


Sonoma trip

4.4 on May 20, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The place was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful.


Great B&B

4.6 on May 12, 2016

The Inn was exactly as advertise. Everything was outstanding. Would stay there again and recommend to others.


Sonoma Stay, May 2016

4.4 on May 09, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Inn at Sonoma. The daily breakfast and wine reception were fantastic, our room was quaint and comfortable. Loved the fresh baked cookies available in the lobby! The only negative is the noise from the daycare behind the Inn, but it wasn't overwhelming. Would suggest the Inn to anyone visiting the area.


Love Sonoma

4.0 on May 02, 2016

Loved the room and the inn! Cookies were wonderful and breakfast were great! Happy hour was great fun and yummy!


Couples stay in Sonoma

5 on April 29, 2016

The Inn at Sonoma is a beautiful facility. Convenient location. We were able to walk to all the sites downtown. Excellent breakfast and evening reception. We would definitely stay here again. .


excellent weekend in sonoma

4.2 on April 28, 2016

I came with other family members to attend a wedding elsewhere in Sonoma. I was able to check-in before 3:00 pm Friday and take advantage of the afternoon reception prior to going to the rehearsal dinner. Woke up Saturday, ate breakfast, read some newspapers, walked around downtown and dressed for the (afternoon) ceremony. Woke up Sunday, ate breakfast and checked out. Staff was extremely helpful, asking if I needed anything. On the whole, an excellent weekend.


great inn ,high five for everything except room size

3.6 on April 17, 2016

Beautiful Inn with so many wonderful qualities. Very pleasant staff, wonderful restful ambience. Delicious breakfast, and the wonderful treat of sharing wine and cheese between five and six thirty every evening with other guests. I would def come to this inn again and certainly recommend to friends. However I would advise them to get a room in the main inn with a balcony. The room in a separate building that we had was although very clean and pleasant was very tight for space and my husband and I with a couple of weeks traveling in California had no room for two suitcases, and no chest of drawers to put anything in. wonderful inn though, just don't get the annex building.


Inn at Sonoma is Amazing!!

5 on April 10, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn at Sonoma three times now in the past four years. Each time it has been fantastic. Great location, great service, amazing breakfast, and wonderful evening wine and cheese. We highly recommend this location. The employees are very very helpful and you are steps away from the Sonoma city square and dozens of great food locations and wine tasting.


Perfect Stay for Sonoma

3.6 on April 10, 2016

We were very pleased with the service. We had reserved a King deluxe but when we arrived the room was next to the street and we were concerned about the street noise. We were immediately moved to a double queen, not as pretty but perfectly quiet. When we needed advice about where to go, the staff could not have been more helpful. The reception and breakfast area was back off the screen and most pleasant/


Inn at Sonoma

5 on April 10, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Sonoma.


Great first time in Sonoma

4.8 on March 29, 2016

Check in was quick and easy, great wine and cheese reception each night. Breakfasts were delicious. The majority of the front desk staff were warm and helpful. Although our room was ground floor and the patio opened to what was likely a preschool or kindergarten, there was a shrub for privacy and we could still enjoy having our door open to enjoy the fresh air.


Sonoma Getaway

4.6 on March 29, 2016

Great experience all around, however if there is one complaint, it is that the beds are too low to the ground and mattresses too soft.


Relaxing experience

4.8 on March 28, 2016

Stayed two nights at the Inn at Sonoma and got a special rate.The room was what I expected for an inn in wine country. The TV was small and there isn't a TV in the great room/breakfast area, but that added to the charm. The bathroom was very nice and the bed was comfy. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which didn't have the usual hotel breakfast items. I would definitely stay here again.


Delightful Stay in the Heart of the Wine Country

4.8 on March 27, 2016

The Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of the square. The rooms are nicely kept. The breakfast is adequate. The front desk people go beyond to be pleasant and helpful except for one older woman. Wish I had gotten her name. We have enjoyed many of the Four sisters Inns they are consistently our favorites.


Get together with friends and family

4.8 on March 26, 2016

Everyone was so nice and helpful! Before we got there they had driver suggestions for winery tours. More suggestions on where to go when we arrived. And my friend hurt her ankle and they accommodated by changing our room to make it easier. They also loaned us a wheelchair so she could get around. Fabulous location too!


great experience

4.8 on March 26, 2016

great value and one block from Sonoma plaza where all the good restaurants are (my favorites were Girl and the Fig and El Dorado Kitchen). Great service, rooms were nice (and had a fireplace). Would highly recommend


One night stay

4.8 on March 24, 2016

We were in town to take a cooking class. We had made reservations online at the cooking school only to be told that they double booked their rooms. I'm glad they did because this place was great! Thanks for the hospitality.


Big surprise in a small package

4.2 on March 21, 2016

Upon arrive we found the Inn to be quaint and appealing. Walking up to the front porch and entering the main lobby, we were immediately greeted by 2 employees. We were taken to our room on the 2nd floor, king bed with fireplace and balcony. Very spacious and bathroom had plenty of space as well!! Wine and cheese reception in lobby area was nice. Free fresh made cookies daily. Nice breakfast in morning. All in all our stay was wonderful.


Four Sisters Sonoma

3.6 on March 15, 2016

Wine tasting trip had a great time the hotel is in a good spot and a great place to stay!!


One Night

3.4 on March 15, 2016

Perfect for our one night stay. Walk to everything and breakfast was a pretty good too, Quiche and potatoes juice and coffee


Quaint Inn

4.6 on March 09, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this Inn. It's very centrally located right off the main square. I had the king room that had a small patio which was very nice. Breakfast in the morning was nice as well. I would stay here again.


Four Sisters, 5 Stars

4.8 on March 03, 2016

The Inn provided comfortable accommodations in a well designed atmosphere. The employees were courteous and friendly! It's located just a short walk away from Sonoma's Square and numerous choices of dining and entertainment or just a nice walk in the park. It definitely exceeded our expectations!


Cute Inn

3.8 on March 02, 2016

The inn was cute, well decorated, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The happy hour and breakfast were better than I expected. The only negative was the extremely bright porch light outside our window that prevented me from sleeping.


Cute and close to downtown Sonoma

3.6 on February 27, 2016

The rooms were very quaint and the stay was something to remember. Of course spending the time with great friends always makes things better.


Girls GetAway

5 on February 24, 2016

My daughter and I do girls getaways for my birthday each year. The accommodations were lovely, comfortable and the staff friendly and hospitable.


Nice Stay

4.0 on February 19, 2016

The room and common area were clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very helpful. Both the wine & cheese happy hour and the breakfast exceeded by expectations. The only downside was our room was positioned with a very bright porch light outside that made it very difficult to sleep. If I returned, I'd request a different room.


Heart of it all

5 on February 17, 2016

The facility is a very easy walk to everything in Sonoma. Our room was spacious and clean with a charming fireplace. The staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. When I asked for suggestions for a running route the lady at the desk provided a map with several routes highlighted. Additionally, they have several diaounys available for various tasting rooms in town. The breakfast and happy hours were phenomenal. This property was a home run! Highly recommended.


Wine Country

5 on February 15, 2016

Super cute Bed and Breakfast, staff was super friendly!! Great value and location!! Definitely would stay here again and would recommend to others!!


not big, but great place to stay

4.4 on February 14, 2016

stayed in the cottage with patio not so loud traffic, nice place, would like to visit again


Fantastic Stay At The Inn

4.6 on February 12, 2016

Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Started the evenings with wine and cheese, woke up to morning coffee and quiche. Simply the best of life's pleasures. Can't wait to return!


Great stay and location!

3.8 on February 12, 2016

We visited in February and had a great stay --- inn was very centrally located to restaurants and sonoma square.


Charming, pleasant stay

4.4 on February 10, 2016

we had a pleasant stay, the room was lovely. The Inn is within walking distance of the charming town square.


Perfect stay....

4.0 on February 05, 2016

Great location near the square.


Always a pleasure

5 on February 03, 2016

We've been staying here for years. It is the overall best value in Sonoma.


Sonoma at its best

5 on February 03, 2016

My wife and I couldn't have been any happier with our stay here. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast provides a perfect start to a day of wine tasting. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Sonoma.


Review from Erin Field

3.0 on February 03, 2016

Overall, stay was comfortable and staff was nice. Room and bathroom was on the smaller side for the nightly rate. Was a little disappointed that room was first next to lobby/front desk - was noisy at times. It was also disturbing to find a rather large dark insect (worm) crawling on carpet. Not sure if we would come back


Wonderful stay!

5 on January 30, 2016

Lovely stay, one of my favorites. Such cozy rooms and friendly, helpful staff.


Inn at Sonoma

4.8 on January 27, 2016

Wonderful place to stay close to the Sonoma Square.


Getaway

5 on January 21, 2016

Staff was very polite, helping and friendly. Rooms and facility were very clean; bed was comfortable and food was great!


Great location in Sonoma

3.6 on January 16, 2016

This was our second time at the Inn at Sonoma. The location at walking distance form Sonoma's city Center is great. Happy hour lets you relax after a day of hiking and/or wine tasting, before or after relaxing time in the outside hot tub. So is the breakfast to prepare you for the day. The rooms are charming and clean. The personnel is there to help in planning your day. Fireplace (we go there in January), cookies and smile wait for you, as you enter this small & very comfortable place. We prefer the rooms on the second floor and on Broadway's side as they offer beautiful sunset views.


Dated, but comfortable

2.6 on January 14, 2016

This was the second time we stayed at the Inn at Sonoma. The first time, we were in one of the new rooms, in the front building. This time, we were in a room that looked like it had been last decorated in the mid-80s. Lots of flowers. The shower was just ok and the bathroom extremely cramped. Extremely. For the price, I was disappointed in the condition of the room. The evening happy hour is fine, and the breakfast was ok; but most places in the area provide those things so I don't consider them extras. I think next time we visit the area we'll stay somewhere else.


Excellent Sonoma location

4.8 on January 10, 2016

Used the "stay two for price of one" offer at the Inn at Sonoma for a midweek trip to wine country. Excellent location for visiting several wineries. This was a very good value however I might be more unhappy at the full price. The room was small and clean and well furnished but had a really bright outdoor night light on from dusk to dawn. The darkening curtains helped but the room was well lighted all night. There also was an heater noise that regularly was heard grinding away even above the TV. The breakfast provided was superior to most with nice variety and most items homemade. Would stay again but request a different room.


A Great Romantic Getaway

4.6 on January 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Sonoma for two nights on a weekend trip and LOVED it. The lobby was warm and welcoming, staff extremely helpful (I needed a sewing kit to sew a button back on and they had them handy!), and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We loved having our own gas fireplace that operates easily on a switch. The wine and cheese each night was great and the breakfasts were AMAZING! I wish I had gotten the recipe book for the muffin and casserole recipes. I asked my husband what he would like to put in a review, and his strongest impression was of how helpful and friendly the staff was. We will definitely stay here again if we return to the area!


A Great Place to Stay

5 on January 04, 2016

The Inn at Sonoma was a wonderful place to stay. It exceeded all my expectations.


Wonderfully surprised

4.8 on January 03, 2016

Typically we stay at a Hyatt or Marriott hotel. I'm so glad we made the decision to stay at a local inn. The homemade breakfast every morning and cookies each afternoon were superb. Each evening they hosted a happy hour with both Wine and snacks. The room was quite comfortable, with the exception of only having a duvet. I sleep very hot and would prefer a top separate top sheet. Other than tat I would highly recommend


10 thumbs up, from the 5 of us who stayed

5 on December 23, 2015

Charming, great location, and the best breakfast in memory.


thanksgiving week-end at the INN

3.2 on December 13, 2015

perfect place for a family gathering, great location close to Plaza


Long relaxing weekend.

4.6 on December 12, 2015

A wonderful place to stay and we will certainly return. The staff is great, always pleasant, willing to help and offer suggestions. They go out of their way to make certain you have what you need and are comfortable. Great location to the town square. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The Inn is very quiet but the lobby provides a very comfortable place to relax, meet others and simply enjoy your time.


Great Weekend

4.2 on December 10, 2015

Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Easy access to the wineries. Fireplace in the room. Quiet location.


Perfect location

5 on December 09, 2015

Beautiful, serene Inn located just off the downtown Sonoma square. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was lovely.


Great stay

4.8 on November 28, 2015

Loved the Inn at Sonoma. Very clean and comfortable rooms...with a fireplace! We felt immediately relaxed as soon as we entered our room. The hot tub was a great perk too! Staff was so friendly and went above and beyond their jobs to make our stay extra special. Will definitely be returning


Another Great Stay at the Inn at Sonoma

4.8 on November 28, 2015

We have never had a bad experience. If something isn't quite right they make it right. The hosts are always available and willing to assist with what ever the need.


Fantastic weekend!

5 on November 11, 2015

My friends and I had a fantastic stay at your bed and breakfast. You went out of your way to provide great service. My friend does not eat eggs and an amazing young man was able to get her pancakes. We will be back next year.


Sonoma

4.8 on November 05, 2015

We had a great time everything was excellent. Thank you we will be back !


fabulous place to see sonoma from....

5 on October 19, 2015

loved this inn from the moment we entered the lobby till we reluctantly left. we stayed 3 nites and did more and enjoyed more then any inn we have ever stayed in, we can not recommend this inn highly enough.


Fall Music Festival trip

5 on October 18, 2015

The Inn was outstanding! The morning breakfast was very tasty and great selection. The room was very clean and comfortable....service was excellent. Front desk was very helpful too. I would stay here again for sure and look forward to next years stay. Thank you for making this trip awesome.


Wonderful place!!

5 on October 18, 2015

We can't wait to come back and stay again. Super charming, wonderful inn!


Great location.

5 on October 12, 2015

The inn was wonderful! The staff were outstanding! The breakfast every morning was delightful!


Great location and excellent service

5 on October 12, 2015

The location is perfect for visiting vineyards and stores on the market square. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they offer home baked cookies around the clock, free breakfast, and free wine/cheese happy hours. Our large room was very nicely done, comfortable, and quiet (facing the back).


Fall in Sonoma

4.8 on October 10, 2015

Tremendous place. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being able to walk all over town from the hotel. We will return! Our room was well appointed and very comfortable.


Outstanding Sonoma Inn

4.4 on October 10, 2015

The Wine and Cheese each night on top of the incredibly helpful staff topped off an incredible stay in Sonoma. We can't wait to come back and we won't think twice about where we'll be staying.


Lovely inn!

4.6 on October 09, 2015

I had most memorable and wonderful days here during our stay in the US. Lovely inn, friendly staff, great afternoon wine time..etc. Next time I wanna stay longer. Thank you very much!


Great Location

4.2 on October 08, 2015

Very cute place. Super close to square. Staff was very attentive and eager to please!


Our stay

5 on October 08, 2015

We lived the inn, the staff was awesome, our room was kept perfect. I wanted to move in. We look forward to staying with you again. And the location was absolutely perfect. Great value!!! Thanks


I wish we'd stayed longer

4.4 on October 05, 2015

The hotel is superb, with friendly, helpful staff and very well furnished and comfortable rooms. Set back from the road, quiet and minutes from the centre of this lovely and hospitable town. I wish we had stayed longer.


Loved our visit!

4.8 on September 29, 2015

The Inn at Sonoma was perfect for our 10 year anniversary get-away! We love to walk places so it was great to be able to walk to the square/downtown area for coffee, shopping and meals. The breakfasts were so yummy- always freshly baked muffins, quiches, roasted potatoes, french toast some days and pancakes, etc...The staff was super friendly and helpful with recommendations for Sonoma and the surrounding area. We used the bikes on site to use to bike to some wineries- they are basic - only one bike had more than one gear : ). I had a pink, one gear, cruiser type bicycle but it made for a fun adventure and we got from place to place. We wish we were still there!


Lovely hotel, great little town, super valley

4.2 on September 29, 2015

One of the highlights of our trip to California. The hotel is quality but warm and welcoming. Staff were wonderful and its central to enjoy a small town with so much character in a wine valley which is worth a visit in itself. Thoroyghly recommended


Sonoma 2015

5 on September 28, 2015

A "gem" of a place. Quaint. Staff was very informative. Loved my stay! Can't wait to return.


Birthday stay

4.8 on September 24, 2015

My three sisters and I spend two nights at the Inn and loved it. We were celebrating my birthday :) The staff was attentive and the place was very pretty. We enjoyed the "freebies" - bicycles, delicious breakfast and happy hour. Great location! Highly recommend it, will definitely go back when in the area.


Would stay here again!

4.4 on September 20, 2015

Great location to town square, restaurants and winery tasting rooms. Service and hospitality were top notch. Breakfast was decent featuring yogurt, fruit, quiche and toast. Sonoma is beautiful and this is a.great place to use as.home.base. we will stay here again.


A memorable stay

4.2 on September 20, 2015

Loved the town of Sonoma and the surrounding vineyards. The hotel is well situated and rooms and service very good. We particularly enjoyed the tea time wine and nibbles get together. But outstanding memory is of the front of house staff . Could not have been more helpful especially the young fellow who sorted out my San Fran parking fine for me!


Sonoma Stay

4.6 on September 20, 2015

We had a great time at the Inn. The staff were great - kind, pleasant, and knowledgable. We loved the location - great home base for exploring Sonoma and the surrounding areas!


First time Sonoma Experience

3.2 on September 17, 2015

We have stayed at many B&Bs and found the Inn at Sonoma to be on par with what we would expect. The friendly and helpful staff certainly made our experience pleasant and we look forward to our next visit.


Welcoming Place to Stay in Sonoma

4.0 on September 16, 2015

Very welcoming place to stay. Quiet and set back from the main road into Sonoma, but within walking distance of the Square. The breakfast was very good and the afternoon wine & tea with cheese/crackers was especially nice after checking in. Everything was spotless. Seemed brand new. Stayed in the newer Vintage rooms away from the main building. Nice & modern; however, think I prefer the rooms & decor in the main building. More homey :)


Inn at Sonoma

4.6 on September 13, 2015

I had a wonderful experience staying at the Inn at Sonoma. The only complaint would be that the staff indicated it was not a problem to have a wine discount card mailed to the hotel; we called twice to confirm it was ok to have this small card-sized mailing sent to the hotel. When we arrived, the front desk staff made a comment that the card had been received by the hotel "some time ago" and "had been there for at least a week." The tone made it clear that there was an irritation with us mailing this item, which had been at the hotel maybe three or four days before we arrived. Otherwise, the remaining staff was wonderful, the location was great and it was a nice experience.


A lovely place

4.4 on September 10, 2015

The room was pretty, the breakfast was homemade, and the reception desk clerks were more than helpful. Highly recommend!


Perfect in every way!

4.0 on August 26, 2015

I meet with a grade school friend every summer for a little "girls getaway". She made the reservation at Inn at Sonoma, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Walking distance to everything, clean, charming, cozy rooms, delightful breakfast and even a little wine with snacks in the afternoon. Not to mention the freshly baked cookies always available. On the to staff. Wonderful. Helpful. Full of information. Very,very nice people. In fact, the whole town is full of nice people. I would return here in a heartbeat. In the scoring, the page would not let me enter an "outstanding" evaluation, which I would have done. The highest it would let me indicate was "exceeded my expectations" I think the service was outstanding and the value and cleanliness was also outstanding. There wasn't a whole lot of "dining" just a small buffet at breakfast. It certainly exceeded my expectations but was not outstanding. I would recommend this Inn to my friends.


Birthday celebration

5 on August 23, 2015

Exceeded expectations! Friendly, comfortable with extra unexpected nice touches!


Great stay in Sonoma

4.2 on August 21, 2015

Excellent Inn in Sonoma. Great location, fantastic service and nice little touches with the cookie jar in the lobby, peronalized welcome in the room, wine tasting at the end of every afternoon in the lobby, etc...


Nice get-away

4.2 on August 18, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Wasn't as bed and breakfasty as some of the other locations. Very nice and helpful staff. Love that you can walk to great restaurants.


Outstanding

4.6 on August 12, 2015

We celebrated our 25th Anniversary and my wife's birthday during our stay at the Inn at Sonoma. They had balloons in the room for both! The staff was beyond impressive. They went above and beyond when it came to check in, check out, recommendations for wine tours, casual dining, formal dining, spa, and anything and everything else you can think of. The breakfast was different everyday and more delicious than I've ever experienced at this type of hotel. We will, without a doubt, visit this property in the future.


Wine country vacation

5 on August 10, 2015

The Inn at Sonoma was a delightful place to stay. The staff was very courteous and friendly and accommodating. The morning breakfasts were delicious and the wine and appetizers in the afternoon put a wonderful cap on the day. The rooms were very clean and up to date. The Inn is also in close walking distance to downtown Sonoma. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again if in the area.


Great place to stay in Sonoma !!!

4.2 on June 22, 2015

The location is great. Walk a few blocks to several pubs and restaurants, and the plaza. Staff extra friendly, eager to answer all your requests. Wine and cheese and hors d'oeuvre every afternoon, all very good! Breakfast was excellent and had lots of choices, Keurig in the room is a nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay there, as it was our first visit to this area. Our room was a little small, and the balcony quite small too, if I had to complain about something... But I would return any time and I would recommend the place to my dearest friends !! BYW I put average above for "Onsite dining", but there is no dinner at the facility except the appetizers and wine.


Wonderful Stay, Wonderful Value!

4.8 on June 07, 2015

Everything about the Inn exceeded our expectations!


Sonoma at its best

5 on June 06, 2015

Comfortable and charming with an outstanding staff. This was our second stay here and won't be our last.


Very Pleasant Stay

3.8 on June 03, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Inn at Sonoma. The staff was great, room was beautiful, and the atmosphere was relaxing.


Will be back

4.6 on June 02, 2015

The staffs are very professional. We arrived late; they called us and sent email for late nught check-in instruction, which is easy and clear to follow. The room is bigger than our expectations and very clean. The beds are comfortable; the furnitures in the room are trendy and comfortable too. We also enjoyed the breakfast, cookies, and the bicycles. We definitely will stay here when we visit Sonoma next time.


Warm, Friendly Stay in beautiful Sonoma Central Location!

4.6 on May 30, 2015

This was our first trip to Sonoma and we booked the Inn at Sonoma based on reviews from TripAdvisor. We were happy we did! The staff were all welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We slept extremely well as the bed was a luxury mattress with soft bedding. We were within a couple of blocks from downtown Sonoma and easy access to the highway to Napa and San Francisco. The Inn at Sonoma was a perfect homey base to explore the Napa area.


Okay, but not great

2.8 on May 29, 2015

We have stayed in dozens of B&Bs over the years. This one was fine, but not worth the price. For the price one expects something exceptional and we found this to be about average and had a commercial, hotel feel. Breakfast was below standards, with no fruit (arrived late in the morning) and a single choice for muffins/pastries..


Anniversary getaway

4.6 on May 28, 2015

very cute, perfect location, great for a weekend getaway


anniversary

3.6 on May 28, 2015

The balloons and chocolate for our anniversary were an added touch. The prepared food for breakfast was very well done. Good wines were served in the late afternoon.


Sonoma Inn The place to stay.

5 on May 22, 2015

Wow what an awesome place. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable. Shawn helped pick all the best places to eat. The wine happy hour was very enjoyable and we met wonderful people from all over the country to share our winery adventures with. We will be recommending this place to all our friends who plan to travel to wine country.


Relaxing Stay

4.6 on May 20, 2015

We stayed at the Inn at Sonoma on a last minute decision to go to Sonoma, and were not disappointed with our decision. The breakfasts every day were different and great. Good quality food with plenty for everyone. I had seconds on two occasions. The staff is really friendly and helpful and had good recommendation on restaurants and things to do as well as advice for touring wine country. The room we stayed in was very clean but had no view. It did have a nice private terrace but with it being on the first floor it had no view. The inn itself is in the main part of the city of Sonoma so don't expect the be secluded, however once on property it does feel private and it's very quiet at night. Bonus points for the quietness of the rooms, our room was next to the breakfast area and we couldn't hear a sound from people in the area or from people in the next room and they had a small baby. A bonus was the glasses of wine and chocolate that welcomed us at our room when we checked in!! We would definitely stay here again.


Charming, but nothing exceptional

3.4 on May 17, 2015

Hot tub is great, rooms were pretty basic, but the breakfast is lovely and a valuable offer-- Sonoma is not a town that opens early, so it's convenient to have an early breakfast option right in your hotel. We experienced an ant problem in our room in the last day, but since we were checking out it didn't really affect us. I understand a few rooms had ant issues, though.


GORGEOUS ~~ GREAT LOCATION

4.4 on May 14, 2015

Used as launching pad for 2-day visit to wineries. Beautiful, extremely quiet inn with great proximity to the Square. Employees very helpful; breakfast was amazing and the complimentary wine reception was gorgeous.


Sonoma Valley Getaway

4.8 on May 13, 2015

My wife and I stayed here while celebrating our silver anniversary in wine country. The staff was always accommodating and even though the inn was almost full, the common areas were never crowded. There is ample parking and their location is just steps away from the square. The complimentary breakfasts were on par with top B&b offerings. This is a great place to celebrate special occasions.


What a WONDERFUL place to stay!!!

4.6 on May 09, 2015

Robert greeted us as we arrived and helped us with our bags to our room. He was very accommodating during our whole visit (we spent 2 nights). He helped us to ship our wine bottles back home. The room was cleaned top to bottom when we were on our wine tour. Breakfast was delicious and always filled. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Inn!!!


Very nice inn!

4.4 on May 06, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Sonoma. Unfortunately, it was just for one night.The room was lovely and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good and much better than the typical hotel breakfast. There were homemade pancakes and muffins as well as fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juice.


Great Location & Great Staff

3.8 on May 03, 2015

The Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The location allowed you to walk or ride to all restaurants & shops within minutes. The complimentary breakfast and " happy hour was adequate; however I thought he fact that they didn't serve any type of Juice at breakfast was odd. We were unable to keep our window open at night because the street noise was very loud.


Wonderful

5 on May 01, 2015

The Inn and service were more than we expected. The cost was just a little more than a cheap hotel and we were treated like royalty. We would have liked to have stayed a few more days. The evening wine and cheese was very nice. We enjoyed using thier bicycles too. If you like vinyards, earing and wine there is a lot to do within walking dialstance. All the restaurants we tried had vegan options. That was nice for me.


Great location

3.8 on April 29, 2015

It's a cute little place to spend the weekend. They have fresh baked cookies, the rooms are clean and it's walking distance to few wineries. Location is perfect. Great and romantic gateway.


Great Inn with very attentive staff

4.0 on April 29, 2015

Stayed four nights for a Sonoma wedding and was very please with the Inn at Sonoma. Nice breakfast, good coffee, comfy beds, almost bottomless cookie jar and great Wifi! Well done on all accounts.


A Day in Paradise!

5 on April 27, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful lodging and dining experience!


Perfect Stay for the Wine Country

3.4 on April 27, 2015

This boutique hotel was very nice and within walking distance to Sonoma's historical square as well as restaurants and stores. Although our room was small, it was very comfortable. "Robert" did a wonderful job of helping with recommendations, taking care of his guests. The evening reception was very much enjoyed with their wide variety of cheese and wine. Morning breakfasts were delicious and made a great start to your day!


Lovely

4.2 on April 26, 2015

We had a lovely time during our stay at the Inn at Sonoma. The location is great, the room was very nice, the breakfast was delicious.


Wine Stay

4.6 on April 19, 2015

Excellent location, courteous, very helpful staff. Lovely, clean room with all the amenities. I would stay here again whenever I was in Sonoma.


Wonderful (delayed) honeymoon

3.6 on April 19, 2015

Thanks to the staff at the Inn at Sonoma, my wife and I had a great honeymoon... This was actually our 5tg anniversary but we had never taken a honeoom trip... Very glad we stayed at the Inn. Location is unbeatable and the price was good for the excellent service we got. I liked the breakfast we were provided each day- perhaps changing it up a bit throughout the week would be good. No complaints at all!


Great place to stay!

5 on April 17, 2015

This was the perfect place for us to stay. Great location, great service, delicious breakfast.


Great Time in Sonoma

4.2 on April 15, 2015

We stayed at the Inn at Sonoma for four nights. It is in a great location and the staff is extremely helpful and thoughtful. We only had the breakfast buffet once, but the quiche and muffins that day were delicious. Charlene was very kind and helpful with activity and restaurant suggestions and also with making reservations. It is a nice homey atmosphere and the rooms were very comfortable. We did appreciate the fireplace, even though it was April. On one of the chilly nights it came in handy. Next time we are back in Sonoma we will definitely stay here.


Great choice for in Sonoma

4.2 on April 14, 2015

So glad that we stayed here. The hotel was such a close walk (two blocks) to the square, perfect for coming back after a day in wine country…relaxing and strolling for dinner. It was within walking distance to all restaurants and across the street from a Peets coffee shop. The staff were all top notch, especially the younger gentlemen working the front desk. The building was very nice, rooms were in excellent condition. We had a king suite with a private balcony. Clean and neat. There was a simple but nice wine and cheese reception in the afternoons and breakfast was divine. Every day breakfast changed and it was a culinary delight. The rates were very reasonable for the proximity to town, breakfast and rooms. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Sonoma…especially wanting to be close enough to walk to the square. It has the feel of a B and B but is more like a small, boutique hotel. Not too many people that it was crowded, ample parking, lovely fireplace in lobby.


Sonoma Overnight

3.8 on April 12, 2015

Linda, Robert and Sean made the check in process smooth and easy and also accommodated a special request with out question. Great place in the heart of the village.


Excellent place to stay

4.0 on April 05, 2015

The outstanding staff made for an excellent stay. I would highly recommend the Inn.


Loved This Place!

5 on April 02, 2015

I surprised my husband with a birthday getaway to Sonoma and we stayed at the Inn at Sonoma. We both LOVED it!! The staff made us feel so welcome! The room was gorgeous and we loved the area. The breakfast served was so good, the cookies they set out were delicious and our favorite part was the afternoon wine and cheese. Also, we took advantage of the free bikes available and rode around the town. We plan to return and stay here again in the future and highly recommend to anyone visiting the area!


Loved our stay and will definetly be back!

5 on April 02, 2015

We stayed for the weekend and were very happy with our experience. Very close to the Sonoma Village and local wineries. Excellent staff, the front desk staff were very friendly and were more than happy to make any accommodation!


Sonoma B&B close to town

5 on April 01, 2015

Great value - walk to downtown. Rooms are nice - quaint property with great breakfast!


Sweet !

5 on April 01, 2015

Pleasant atmosphere, wonderful in town dining, comfortable.


Wonderful Stay

4.0 on March 31, 2015

I have to admit we did not spend that much time in our room, but we had a great experience here. The staff was warm and welcoming and we had a very clean, large room. If we had wanted to stay in for a night, this would have been a great, romantic place to be. The breakfast was delicious.


Wonderful Stay, Charming Inn

4.6 on March 29, 2015

I would highly recommend this inn. Being an inn and not a hotel, you get a more personal service yet you can come and go like a hotel and don't feel like you're imposing on someone like a B&B. The inn is beautiful and well managed. The breakfast is excellent with homemade and fresh baked goods, quiches, etc. The afternoon wine is such a treat with fresh baked goods, a good variety of cheeses, fresh fruit and veggie tray. The room is nicely furnished with very comfortable bed, high ceiling with a fireplace and roomy. The staff is very helpful and makes you feel welcome. The Sonoma location is central to all the vineyards in Sonoma and Napa valleys. We love Sonoma, it's small, quaint and laid back, great place to have a quiet get away.


Perfect for a getaway!

5 on March 28, 2015

This is my first time visiting Sonoma for a mini getaway. I loved the entirety of my stay here. My bff and I booked their girlfriend getaway package and it included French champagne, a box of fine chocolate truffles, two Four Sisters cookbooks and a welcome card! First off, I really liked their customer service here. Excellent! Their employees are very personable and they make sure that they are attentive to their guests' needs. We stayed at Vintners Cottage and I loved how spacious and cozy our room was. I also loved how it was modern chic! I think the fireplace and the roman shades were one of the key factors. The place was very clean. Also, the wine hour was a big plus for us. Who doesn't love free wine and hors d'oeuvres? They have a spa in the main building which I thought was really cute and very relaxing. They also offer free breakfast and I must say, their food is good! Good quality and you can tell were made with fresh ingredients. They also have free wi-fi, fast connection. The inn is just walking distance from the cute little shops, their various restaurants, wine tasting rooms/wineries too. There also banks nearby. Oh! And make sure to ask the front desk if they have any deals or coupons for the nearby establishments and wineries. All in all, I loved this place and will definitely come back!


A day in wine country

4.0 on March 28, 2015

Very pleasant. A less spicy breakfast egg option would have been welcome. The. Rest was good as was the late afternoon wine and hors doueve offering.


Great Service - Odd room

3.4 on March 24, 2015

The service at the inn was wonderful. Everyone went out of there way to make sure you were happy and to answer any questions. My only observation - not complaint - was the room was somewhat difficult to utilize. When only staying for a few days I usually do not unpack my suitcase. Even though this room was fairly large it was laid out in a way that did not allow for me to keep my suitcase easily assessable. Also the shower / tub combination was not easy for my wife who is about 5 feet high to get into and out of.


Great stay in Sonoma

5 on March 22, 2015

The Inn at Sonoma was wonderful. We had a great stay and enjoyed our time there. The staff was friendly, the room was nice and food was wonderful.


Sonoma Stay

4.6 on March 22, 2015

Four Sisters Inn at Sonoma is always a quality stay


My happy 32 Aniversary in Sonoma

5 on March 21, 2015

Mis palabras en ingles no son suficientes para expresar lo felices que estuvimos en este hotel, todo es EXCELENTE!! Sus instalaciones, el desayuno, las galletas recién horneadas, las tardes con vino, queso y fruta y especialmente el staff, ellos y ellas son de lo mejor!!!


Great wine country getaway

4.4 on March 20, 2015

The Inn at Sonoma was a pleasant surprise for a wine country mini vacation. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous from the reservation process to check-in and check-out. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities needed for a vacation getaway. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is within one block of the Sonoma Plaza, yet off the main street enough to be quiet and secluded. Our room had a great view of the hills to the west of the Sonoma Valley. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at similar hotels. Good coffee, fruit, varying pastries and fresh egg dishes. Homemade cookies during the day. A nice wine and cheese offering in the afternoon. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Sonoma Plaza with shops, restaurants and historic attractions. It is also across the street from the original Williams Sonoma store. Be sure to spend some time exploring the history of the Williams Sonoma brand. I will be looking for other Four Sister's Brand Inns for future travel..


The service is OUTSTANDING

4.4 on March 18, 2015

The assistant manager, Robert really goes above and beyond. I would expect that kind of service from a place where I pay $1k per night. Make sure to keep this employee happy because he is a major asset of your property!


First Timer at Inn at Sonoma

4.2 on March 08, 2015

Room 3 was pleasant, although a bit on the small size. Noisy during the day as we were close to the lobby. But very quiet at night. Enjoyed the king-sized bed, comfortable arm chairs, and gas log fireplace. Keurig coffee maker a plus. Color scheme was a modern, relaxing green tone. Tiny patio was a nice extra, although we did not use it. Nice to be welcomed with birthday balloons and a card and chocolates. Evening wine reception was nothing special. If we were staying more than one night, probably would not have bothered. Very ordinary wine and cheese.. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Good variety with something for almost every taste. Coffee was excellent. We would return if in the area again and will also recommend to friends and family. The one disappointment was that our final charge per night was not the original booking rate. The original email was $155 and the final special was $165. I unfortunately did not notice the difference until payment was made. I do not understand what happened. Not a good business practice.


Great Experience

5 on March 03, 2015

Great service and attitude by the staff of the Inn. The room was welcoming and pleasant. I would recommend The Inn at Sonoma to anyone.


Perfect Stay

4.2 on March 03, 2015

Arrangements were done by the book! We will definitely stay at Inn at Sonoma...


meh...average hotel

2.6 on February 26, 2015

I liked the Inn at Sonoma, it is a decent hotel in a great location. But frankly the breakfast isn't as good as most Marriott's or Doubletrees or Embassy Suites—in their marketing the hotel plays up the innovativeness of their menu, which is true, but it's just not executed that well. Very buffet-like. Really, really bad coffee—I have no idea why a Bed & Breakfast in wine country would serve mediocre coffee, it's just not that hard to do right.


Sonoma gem

5 on February 26, 2015

This was a wonderful place to stay in Sonoma. We were traveling with friends and all of us enjoyed the rooms and the breakfasts were really good and hearty. The sitting area was great for us to gather and enjoy our wine and tales of the day. We will definitely return and stay here.


B&B Stay

4.6 on February 23, 2015

Nice location. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.


Great B&B

5 on February 20, 2015

Beautiful property located very conveniently. Walking distance to downtown Sonoma and several wine and chocolate tasting rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding breakfast is included, along with wine and cheese in the evenings. I plan to return soon!


Wonderful Stay!

4.8 on February 18, 2015

The wine and cheese hour was lovely. The service was very friendly, welcoming, and everyone was smiling. I would return in the future.


Great place in Sonoma

4.8 on February 14, 2015

Great location, great rooms, real friendly folks and a great deal (comparatively) too. This place is perfect


Excellent room, staff and service

5 on February 13, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was perfect.


Always clean and welcoming

4.6 on February 12, 2015

We love this place. The service is amazing. The breakfast is amazing. The location is wonderful. My only complaints would be needing a nicer blow dryer, and I do have a very critical eye when it comes to decor, and our last two rooms are looking a little tired and mismatched, but the beds are the best I have ever slept on. Minor in the whole picture for me.


Most enjoyable stay at the Inn at Sonoma.

4.8 on February 03, 2015

We love Sonoma because it is much more relaxed and genuine than, say, Healdsburg. The Inn at Sonoma embodies our feelings about Sonoma. It's casual but efficient. Comfortable but not stuffy. We'll return. David & Kathryn Smith


Great hotel

5 on January 29, 2015

Recommend to everyone


Welcoming and inviting

4.4 on January 28, 2015

Excellent service, warm ambience, very clean and close to The Plaza. The wine and breakfast were a nice and welcome bonus. Oh yes, the cookies were a delight too.


wonderful stay in Sanoma

5 on January 21, 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and exactly what was expected for the price we paid. The wine and cheese event was a nice touch, and the breakfast was very good with a few items that went well beyond what I would consider a continental breakfast. the location to the town square was only 2 short blocks and a very quick walk, with lots of options for food and wine tasting near by.


New Years Stay

4.0 on January 17, 2015

Forth year spending New Year's at the Four Sisters with friends. Had a great time.


Welcoming, Clean, Restful

4.0 on January 11, 2015

The Inn at Sonoma is exceptionally clean, welcoming and restful. I booked a room here because so many other places in town didn't have TVs in the rooms. I know lack of TV can be soothing, but for me, it was an important option. Since it was a working trip for me and I was so busy during the day, it meant a lot to me to get "home" to the inn and veg out with a rerun of "The Golden Girls". My favorite aspect, however, was the fireplace. I arrived on an exceptionally chilly evening, and it was an immense pleasure to sink into that comfy bed with its multitude of pillows (thank you!) and thaw out with the gentle heat from the fire. I really liked the tastefully feminine décor and the fresh-baked cookies in the lobby. And Sonoma is a charming, walkable town with fantastic dining options. I would definitely stay here again.


inn at sonama

4.4 on January 08, 2015

We had a wonderful stay! The room was warm. That would be are only complaint.


Loved our stay. Wish it were longer.

5 on December 26, 2014

Loved our room. Robert at the desk was super. It was my husbands birthday and he was greeted with happy birthday and balloons were in the room. What a little thing to do that just made this stay the best out of 6 other hotels. We will be back


Excellent inn in Sonoma

4.6 on December 25, 2014

Definitely the place to stay in Sonoma - the people at the front desk are so nice, the food is great (egg fritata, pancakes, fruit) and coffee and cookies are always available. The room was spectacular - beautiful bedding and a spacious bathroom! Two-minute walk from the Sonoma square.


Loved Location and Service

4.8 on December 23, 2014

We can't wait to return - we loved the breakfast and fresh cookies and borrowing bikes and our room and most of all the friendly front staff - they were so awesome and welcoming


Very comfortable!

4.6 on December 13, 2014

Our entire experience at the Inn at Sonoma was great! Location off the square, but just by a few blocks, was preferred and made for a very quiet environment and an easy walk to dining. Breakfasts were good and the entire staff could not have been more hospitable. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. We will definitely return!


Fabulous Stay in Sonoma

4.4 on December 10, 2014

In October I stayed at the Four Sisters Inn at Sonoma for one night. On arrival I was taken by how beautiful the b&b was. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and gave us some great recommendations on things to do in the town. Our room was fabulous! We were coming to the end of our trip and it was a lovely bit of luxury before our flight back to England. The bed was heavenly, the bathroom was lovely and spacious and overall it was a very relaxing space in which to enjoy a lovely bottle of pinot noir and complimentary cookies. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. When I come back to Sonoma I will definitely be booking into the Four Sisters Inn. Thank you!


Great Inn to stay at in Sonoma

4.2 on December 08, 2014

Was my first time staying at the Inn at Sonoma. Very comfortable room. Loved the jacuzzi tub - very relaxing! Service was outstanding. Within a short walk of the Plaza. Highly recommended!


wonderful stay at Inn at Sonoma

4.8 on December 05, 2014

Nice high tech rooms great location and the nicest staff ever. We'd stay here again :)


Inn at Sonoma

4.0 on December 02, 2014

Form doesn't permit outstanding, which is the correct choicefor service, value and cleanliness.


Amazing Service! Perfect Location!

4.6 on November 26, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma is perfectly located just a block from the square. It was really convenient to walk over to the square to visit the tasting rooms and for dinner. The service at the inn was outstanding. Robert assisted us with checking in and was an absolute delight. We really loved chatting with him throughout our weekend stay. The breakfast in the morning was delicious - a perfect way to start the day before visiting several wineries. The afternoon wine and cheese reception was also very nice. We enjoyed chatting with the staff and the other guests. Highly recommend! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip back to Sonoma.


Nice place great friendly helpful staff, I didnot eat anything there so I can't review the dining.

3.8 on November 19, 2014

friendly staff, helpful and gracious, I didn't dine there so I can't rate the dining.


Fantastic

5 on November 19, 2014

First time staying here but not the last!!


The Staff could not have been nicer!

4.8 on November 19, 2014

What could have been a terrible end to a great vacation was saved by Charlene. We were not comfortable in the first room we were put in.so without hesitation she was able to move us into a different room that was perfect for us. She even followed us to the first room and helped us move our bags. She was so friendly and accommodating. We were also treated well by everyone we encountered. Thank you to the entire staff!


Sonoma wedding

5 on November 17, 2014

Very nice, clean and inviting place to stay.


Staying Sonoma

3.2 on November 06, 2014

We had stayed at a Four Sisters Inn before and knew what to expect; it didn't disappoint and met our high expectations for the Inn. The staff were effusive and very helpful. Great deluxe king room and bed; good bathroom; the fire is nice just wish we had stayed longer to enjoy it more. The wine and nibbles in the evening were welcome after a long day travelling. We also liked the balcony and hot tub.


Great venue and location

3.8 on November 05, 2014

Inn at Sonoma was a perfect location to explore wine country, both Sonoma and Napa valleys. We were within walking distances of some great restaurants. too.


Our favorite place in Sonoma

4.6 on October 28, 2014

We have stayed here before, and we look forward to staying here again. Nothing more to add.


Wonderful experience in California Wine Country!

4.6 on October 28, 2014

The Inn is delightful and very quaint. They have an attention to details and know how to make your experience a memorable one. Robert and Charlie were absolutely wonderful, providing insight on dining and wineries to visit! You won't regret your decision to stay at The Inn at Sonoma.


Amazing stay at Inn at Sonoma!

5 on October 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time celebrating our honeymoon at the Inn at Sonoma. The room was comfortable with an electric fire place and spa tub. The staff was beyond helpful and breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese was perfect. We know where we will be staying when we go back!


A great find in Sonoma

5 on October 22, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma is a real gem. The Vintner's king spa room is well appointed, extremely clean and the newest addition to the Inn. The complimentary morning breakfast and early evening appetizers and wine are a real treat and is a wonderful way to start your morning and end your day. The location is perfect with just a short 1-2 block walk to the main square in Sonoma where you can find boutique shops and dining. The staff at the Inn provides outstanding hospitality and extremely helpful with suggestions for the area. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sonoma,


Fabulous place to stay!

4.4 on October 20, 2014

This place far exceeded our expectations! Incredibly charming with amazing hospitality. The square is literally around the corner. We stayed in the newer section of the inn. The rooms were very well appointed, the bed very comfortable. When we come back to Sonoma we will stay here again!


Great stay

4.6 on October 11, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Very nice evening wine tasting. Close to everything. Would recommend.


Inn at Sonoma

4.4 on October 10, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful stay. Very nice property with an awesome location.


Great time in Sonoma

3.8 on October 09, 2014

The hotel was very well kept, has an incredible location and the breakfast was phenomenal. Planning on going again next year!


Great Stay

5 on October 06, 2014

Inn at Sonoma was awesome. Very clean rooms, bathroom was very clean, loved the tub and fireplace in room. Great location. The food was very very good...loved the breakfast and wine in the late afternoon. Wonderful experience.


Perfect Anniversary Stay

4.8 on September 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 10-year wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. Out deluxe king room was very clean, the bed was super comfortable, and the inn was nice and quiet. Breakfast every morning was delicious, usually some type of hot egg dish, pancakes, coffee cake, fruit, yogurt, toast with jam. I appreciate the to-go cups that were available with the coffee. The staff was very friendly. Check with them before heading out for wine tastings because they have some tasting coupons that you can take with you. When we come back to Sonoma we will definitely stay here again.


Long weekend in Sonoma

4.4 on September 29, 2014

Staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and bikes. Loved the wine and cheese in the reception area - great for meeting other guests and hearing about their discoveries in Sonoma and Napa. Short walk to the main square of Sonoma. Our room was not in the main building but was lovely and very private.


Sonoma heaven

5 on September 27, 2014

This inn was just perfect. Location was great and the atmosphere so relaxing and quite. The staff was so helpful in planning our day and went above and beyond when we had to handle a situation back at home. We would certainly recommend this property to friends.


Just a walk away

4.6 on September 16, 2014

A wonderful Inn, a friendly staff and a daily hospitality event that is perfect for meeting other guests. The "Inn at Sonoma" is a great way to enjoy the Sonoma Experience. Only a short walk from shopping, wine tasting and dinning. Park once and enjoy!


A gem!

5 on September 14, 2014

Very nice. Made a very enjoyable trip even better!


Great stay.

4.2 on September 10, 2014

Friendly, clean, beatiful. We would stay there again.


Tommy

3.6 on September 08, 2014

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Breakfast area crowded and food and utensils on buffet not resupplied in a timely manner -- the same held true for the afternoon cheese and wine reception. The food on the breakfast buffet was -- ok.


Really Enjoyed our Stay

3.2 on September 08, 2014

This inn is perfect walking distance to the square and all the shops in downtown Sonoma...Unfortunately we were staying here during the earthquake that happened in August....There was no electricity after the quake, no flashlights or lighting of any kind available. We called the number posted on the door for the innkeeper and waited for someone to show up....alarms were blaring.....it was a stressful time...we finally gave up, packed using our cells phones as flashlights and left. Realizing they have no control over mother nature, but sure would have been nice to at least have a flashlight and have someone show up.....


Wonderful stay!

4.6 on September 03, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The service was top-notch and they were very attentive to my food allergy. We will come back to Inn at Sonoma.


Nice Inn.

3.4 on September 03, 2014

Generally nice place, very helpful staff. Could use some improvements with cleanliness and updates. Cookie jar should have tongs on a plate next to it!


Great night in Sonoma

4.4 on August 27, 2014

We only stayed one night, but it was wonderful and wish we had been there longer. Comfortable beds and supportive pillows. Pack n play provided for my son. The staff was very hospitable. Easy to walk to the square and several great restaurants. The breakfast in the morning and the wine and cheese in the afternoon were all top notch! When I booked the room, I expected the breakfast to be pastries out of packages, but instead it was a nice spread of healthy and homemade options, also great coffee!


Stay here

4.0 on August 23, 2014

Great service and food and a great location


Clean and Friendly

3.4 on August 18, 2014

All of the staff were so cordial and friendly. The food was great and the "Celebration Package", was worth it for celebrating my husband's birthday. We thought it was quite nice for them to have wine, cheese, and other delectables out in the evenings for everyone. I would recommend this Inn to my friends. Great location also!


Excellent

4.6 on August 17, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay.


Nice, relaxing stay... awesome staff!

4.6 on August 16, 2014

The staff at the inn are incredible... so kind and welcoming and helpful! They really helped make our trip... and their restaurant recommendations were SPOT ON!


Short stay at an outstanding inn

5 on August 15, 2014

This was a great little inn. The people could not do enough to make our stay comfortable.


Nice place, but a bit expensive (that is Sonoma for you)

3.8 on August 13, 2014

The room was comfortable, the staff was very nice and the breakfast was super yummy, but I can't say this is a real value-for-money place. It felt like we paid about $100 more for the room than it should have reasonably cost. Perhaps this is just the Napa-Sonoma effect and proximity to the Bay Area, but I would have been much happier with a lower rate given the few amenities of the hotel (no fitness room, small hot tub, etc.) Other hotels in the area are also quite expensive so for cheaper rates you might need to find another area to stay!


Great location. Friendly staff.

4.6 on August 12, 2014

The Inn was wonderful. We only stayed for one night but we're able to enjoy the fresh cookies, delicious breakfast and lovely cheese and veggie spread with wine in the evening. The room was beautiful and spacious and the bath tub was amazing. We loved lounging in the comfy robes in our room and spending time on the outside porch. The staff was friendly and provided lots of wine tasting coupons and suggestions. I would definitely return.


Inn at Sonoma

4.6 on August 11, 2014

Great place, great location.


Nice and Central

3.6 on August 06, 2014

Was a pleasant stay and all was helpful, would recommend if you want to stay in town


Loved our stay here!

4.8 on August 05, 2014

awesome service, cute rooms and realy close to downtoan Sonoma which is a nice place to stroll around with cute shops~ The staff were really nice and friendly! Beds were very comfortable, and the wine tasting + hors d'oeuvres available from 5 - 6:30pm was also nice! Loved everything about our stay here :)


Great location, nice small Inn.

3.6 on August 03, 2014

The breakfasts were filling. The afternoon hors devours were not replenished (20 minutes into the hour that they were served) the one day that we were around for them, which was a bit disappointing. The room was quiet and clean. The location, just 2 blocks from the square, is excellent!


A vert nice place to stay in Sonoma

4.0 on July 29, 2014

This place is very pleasant and the staff is amazingly nice. The rooms are large, it´s quiet and clean. I recommend this place with no hesitation.


Lovely place

4.4 on July 28, 2014

Excellent, friendly service. A lovely place, but the staff is what set it apart and made our stay memorable!


Great location, nice rooms and amenities!

3.8 on July 27, 2014

Wonderful location walking distance to Sonoma square. Nice rooms with cozy fireplace. Don't forget to borrow a bike and take a bike ride along the vineyards!!


Charming B&B

3.4 on July 14, 2014

Pleasant and central.


Inn at Sonoma

3.8 on July 10, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Location allowed for easy walk into Sonoma.


Good to Great

4.2 on July 09, 2014

Nice


Beyond expectations

5 on July 06, 2014

We were impressed and will pass along the good words.


Sonoma Mini-Break

4.6 on July 05, 2014

There are so many wonderful things to do and see in the Sonoma area. Finding a reasonably priced place to stay, with exceptional amenities can be an interesting challenge. The Inn at Sonoma exceeded our expectations. We needed a hotel within walking distance of our event and one that offered a relaxing place to unwind afterwards. Fresh cookies, wine, cheese, fruit and the breakfast were the best surprises. This, and the welcoming and helpful staff has made this our new favorite place to stay when visiting the area.


Perfect location in town

4.8 on June 26, 2014

The Inn is walking distance to all of the great restaurants and shops on the square in the town of Sonoma but tucked away in a little court off the main street. It is very clean with beautiful accommodations. The lobby is very welcoming with a great breakfast and afternoon treats. The hotel staff was very friendly and thoughtful. I will be back.


Nice, but not as nice as I expected

3.8 on June 24, 2014

Based on the photos and reviews we were expecting a nicer place - aka bigger and more luxurious than the hotel was. But, it was fine. Our room was called a Deluxe King and I was under the impression we would have a balcony. Instead we had one window that faced the street. If a balcony is important to you be sure you ask for one. The breakfast was wonderful!! The food was quite tasty and abundant. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The other plus was the location - it was only two blocks from the main square.


Consistently superior

3.8 on June 21, 2014

You know when staying at a four sisters inn that you will be receiving excellent service and quality accomodations


Nice Inn

3.6 on June 14, 2014

This is a very nice, more modern, inn within walking distance of downtown Sonoma.


My stay was much more than expected!

5 on June 06, 2014

We are from Rhode Island and planned to be in San Francisco for 12 days with a short side trip to Sonoma. We had difficulty finding a place to stay as everyone seemed to be booked. My daughter in law who lives in San Francisco found this inn. Much more than we expected: off the beaten path, yet quite close to the center of town. Our room was large, modern,everything you could want. The added feature of a full delicious breakfast and evening wine and fruit & cheese put us over the top. Very pleasantly surprised and completely satisfied. We will stay again.


Honeymoon Stay

4.0 on June 05, 2014

The rooms far exceeded my expectations. I was blown away by how well put together they were and how at home it made me feel. The staff was very nice and our overall experience was outstanding.


Great Get Away for a short vacation!

4.8 on May 20, 2014

Inn at Sonoma is a fantastic B&B! We've stayed there probably 6-8 times in the past 8 years


Birthday weekend

4.0 on May 18, 2014

My husband and I came here for a relaxing night away and to celebrate his 40th birthday. The location is excellent, in walking distance to the square. Check in was easy but a little disappointed that the young man at the desk did not acknowledge we were celebrating a birthday. However there were balloons in the room and as we checked out it was finally noted. The room was very clean, liked the robes and the big tub. We stayed in the Vintners cottage which was not as a desirable. Being on the ground floor, we were surrounded by parking lot, not very romantic. However, we still had a great night and would definitely stay here again.


Great stay

4.4 on May 12, 2014

Loved the service from the front desk. The hotel has bikes available for free, and we biked to a winery- so much much. The hotel is in walking distance to dinner and wineries. Great little spot!


Great location, Great staff

3.6 on May 05, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. Location can't be beat - you can walk to any spot in Sonoma square. The rooms are small and not all have jet tubs so be sure to request that if you want one. Breakfast was great too. All around, a great wine country escape.


Wonderful stay

4.6 on April 25, 2014

Wonderful staff, location, rooms, breakfast, everything was very well done


B&B in Wine Country

2.8 on March 25, 2012

We stayed here after a wine tour in Sonoma. It seems more like a small inn that a B&B. They did serve breakfast, but it was not as gourmet as some other bed and breakfasts. The room was good size and we had a fireplace which was nice.


Inn at Sonoma Exceptional

4.6 on December 16, 2011

Great location. Walkable to many restaurants and stores. Discount coupons for wine tasting. Great breakfast and wine in the afternoon. Knowledgeable staff. Great place for your wine country HQ. We'll be back.


Inn at Sonoma Stay 9/29/11

4.6 on October 17, 2011

Room was great. Loved the fireplace. Bed very comfortable. We're glad we used the bicycles and went on a lovely ride in the morning on the bike trail. Will most definitely return to the Inn in the future.


Splendid B&B

5 on March 22, 2011

It was a delightful B&B with a very comfortable quiet room and delicious breakfast. It is close to town and even in the rain close to many wonderful restaurants.


Inn at Sonoma

3.8 on March 13, 2011

We arrived after 9 PM and the after hours system to pick up our key worked well. Every daily breakfast was better that the last. The desk staff was helpful in detailing our winery tours complete with 2 for 1 tasting coupons. We certainly would recommend staying at the Inn at Sonoma.


Perfect for a Stay in Sonoma

4.0 on March 03, 2011

The Inn at Sonoma was clean, comfortable, and perfectly located within walking distance of everything in Sonoma! The staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful, and my whole visit exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. My favorite part? The rooftop hot tub!


Great B&B

4.6 on April 20, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Sonoma. Staff were very attentive, courteous and helpful. The room exceeded our expectations, was quiet, roomy, clean and comfortable. The food was more than adequate. It was in close walking distance to all of the town. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a great stay in Sonoma. A. Larsen


A Very Nice Visit

4.4 on February 10, 2010

Rooms were lovely and very clean, service was extremely friendly. We especially enjoyed the cookies and the roof top hot tub! Lovely stay!


Don't pay full price, not worth it.

2.2 on July 27, 2009

The rooms here are very average and small and not worth the $299 rack rate for a weekend. TV is old and small. No pillowtop mattress, hot tub it too hot and jets are not allowed after 9:00 pm or before 9:00 am. Breakfast is good, location is good. Some staff can be unhelpful.


short visit

3.8 on July 03, 2009

Not really a bed and Breakfast. But nice, clean and better than most hotels..Would stay again...Also reasonable.


Great Value

4.4 on June 30, 2008

We stayed here on our honeymoon. It is safe, very clean, and very close to downtown/the square. Would highly recommend this for any value concious traveler!


Lovely stay

5 on February 10, 2007

Recently spent three nights at the Inn and very much enjpyed the stay. Warm welcome and warm cookies on your arrival and a very comfortable room.Loved having the fireplace in room to take the chill out in the evenings. Very close to downtown plaza and easy walking distances to shops and resturants. We fell in love with the bear in our room and decided to adopt him and take him home with us as a reminder of our lovely visit to the area.


Wonderful stay

5 on January 06, 2007

We booked this inn the day we were arriving and was offered a $20 discount. When arrived, we were delighted by the warm greeting. The inn is not too big but big enough for a short visit. The rooms are super clean and feels luxurious for the price. The buffet breakfast is really good. Afternoon snack and wine/soda are offered free. The homemade cookies in the cookie jar is full all day for you to take whenever. Loved staying at this inn. Highly recommended.


Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $225 - $395
  • Reviews (260) 4.4
  • Rooms 27
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7079391340
  • Fax 1-7079398834
  • Toll free 1-8885689818

Visit Website »

View details

Top