Santa Paula Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining3.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Best Time Ever

5 on January 20, 2010

I had the opportunity to stay at The Santa Paula Inn and I have to say out of all the places I have visited that this place is the best. The room was great and you could not find a better deal than the one you get at The Santa Paula Inn. Not only was a great value, but the service was really outstanding too. If you are planning on staying in or around the Santa Paula area, this is the place to stay. David A. Cohen


fantastic

5 on April 15, 2009

Nice to have microwave and fridge. The inn was very comfortable, furnished comfortably, staff were exceptional, breakfast wonderful, and plan to stay here again.


Charming weekend getaway

4.4 on February 23, 2009

The Santa Paula Inn is a charming B&B with an interesting past. The owners, Donna and Dave, have done an excellent job remodeling and restoring the place, and the staff was exceptional!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very happy to know Christine was "exceptional" I hope you will come back and see us sometime. July is a happening time to come to Santa Paula. The Citrus Festival has wonderful music and it's less then $10 to attend. Look for us at www.discoverSantaPaula.com. I will be featuring local (Ojai) wines from "Old Creek Winery" this summer. come see us!


A wonderful experience in a historic B&B & town

4.8 on July 07, 2008

Our first visit. The photos don't do it justice. The hospitality was wonderful. Immaculately clean. Very comfortable, huge bed & wonderful feeling about the place. Rooms vary, but we had tile floors, craftsman furniture, ceiling fan. Quiet. Loved the patio & flowers, b'fast room & the easy going, caring nature of our hostess! Pet friendly! We've recommended them to everyone & we'll go back any time we are in the area.


Wonderful Stay

4.0 on May 21, 2008

We stayed at the Santa Paula Inn for 6 days and nights as we attended our son's graduation from Thomas Aquinas College, several miles up the road from Santa Paula The Inn was wonderful, excellent breakfasts, the room (s) were charming and clean, the atmosphere was historic, and the grounds were lovely, especially the rear patio area.


Charming Inn!!

3.8 on April 25, 2008

My husband and I were interested in booking a room for a one-night getaway. Most inns won't let you stay for only one night on the weekends, but for those of us with young children, two nights can be hard to manage. It's easier to do an overnighter without them, then to do the whole weekend. So I was thrilled to find an inn that could accomodate us. I expected that the Santa Paula Inn would be nice - but it was beyond nice! It's charming! This building has been lovingly restored by the inn keepers. It's cozy, clean, and has that wonderful mix of history and modern convenience. The bed was super comfy, with great bedding. And we loved the mission style furniture. Donna is charming, and graciously upgraded us to a suite due to a cancellation. She also recommended a wonderful play, which we saw at Santa Paula's small, historical theatre. A few touches would add to the experience, like a T.V. or Cable guide in the rooms, a VCR or Pay-Per-View option. Also, the breakfast was a standard continental, but nothing special. Finally, Santa Paula is a very small, sleepy town. It was just the ticket for us, but if you're looking for good restaurants and shopping, this isn't the place.


Well Done

4.2 on April 23, 2008

The Santa Paula Inn is the best kept secret in town. Conveniently located. Cozy. Quaint. Friendly owners. Quiet. Comfortable. I spent a week here and never felt cramped or claustrophobic. Well worth the trip.


Santa Paula Inn

4.4 on September 23, 2007

Santa Paula Inn was a great find for comfort and value. Donna and David were very friendly and gracious hosts. The inn had charm and Donna and David did an outstanding job refurbishing the historical building. The rooms had comfortable beds, were clean and had everything we needed. The city of Santa Paula has a few restaurants and shopping is mostly discount stores, but it is close to Ventura and Santa Barbara. However, we did enjoy the annual Art and Jazz Festival on Main street. There are plans to have more events highlighting the areas artists.

Innkeeper Response
Hi folks! Just saw this review now! Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. When you come back for the next Jazz and Art in July or August, we'll have bicycles to rent by then. We'd like to offer them to you free for your kind response. Thanks, and have a great week! Donna & Dave Stewart


Santa Paula Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $159
  • Reviews (8) 4.4
  • Rooms 13
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8059330011
  • Fax 1-8059339553
Top