Mithila Hotel Reviews

Overall
2.3

View details

  • Guest room2.2
  • Services2.1
  • Value2.5
  • Cleanliness2.6
  • Dining1.9

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Worst of the Worst

1.0 on April 21, 2011

These photos do not say the real story. It's a dump. No continental breakfast just old pastries. The place wreaks with dirty smells. The carpets were dirty we had bed bug bites all over our arms and legs. The noise was incredible. They penalize you if you check out early one hundred dollars.. no wonder once there you see what a dump you've been booked into. The management was horrible when we complain about the room next door; three hookers and johns all night we suddenly were told our television was bother other people. Redirection! I have photos if I can post them I will. There was also bodily fluids left in the bath tub really makes you want to take a shower.. yuk! Dirty bedding, dirty carpets, dirty furnishings.. never, never again.


A Poor Nights Stay

1.8 on March 16, 2009

Although reasonably priced the Mithila Hotel fell short of reasonable expectation in several areas. The 'breakfast' was a few store bought muffins and some coffee. The service was adequate except I was never able to take a bath since they were not able to fix my tub. Overall a low quality stay that I would not repeat.


"Horrible,Terrible"

1.0 on November 05, 2008

This is the "worst" hotel I've ever stayed in my life. Why do they ad this kind of horrible motel at BedandBreakfast.com? Shame on you!!! There are lots of moisture and dust in the room. It is not a surprise considering that even when it was raining outside, two windows in the room are wide open. I wanted to check out earlier than expected but they didn't allow "early chek out" and refused to return the rates for the next couple of days I would be supposed to stay. If you don't mind humid dust filled room and terrible service in the motel which doesn't even allow early check out, this is the place to go.


Mithila hotel

2.8 on November 02, 2008

location wasn't bad. Close to things. the front desk woman seemed to be bothered by too many questions. pretty quiet. don't expect any sort of view. wireless internet worked. overall a fair place to sleep and shower.


Terrible

1.2 on October 23, 2008

There was moisture around the bathtub and window, ants in the bathroom, dust, we stayed there a week and found other’s belongings under the bed when we left (vacuum???). Breakfast is just small muffins and old coffee. Worst of all, we got fleas bites! Our advise: don’t go there.


Nico from switzerland

3.2 on September 10, 2008

Very nice hotel and very good location, close to union square and other places. I really enjoyed my stay there.


excellent location

3.8 on August 11, 2008

Our room was small but clean, with a table, fridge and microwave. The hotel is perfectly located, close to Union Square and shopping on Market Street. We were able to walk to the cable car, buses and the train. There are lots of restaurants close by, all the ones we tried were excellent. The staff was helpful and it was convenient to have breakfast in the hotel rather than having to find a restaurant each morning. We enjoyed our stay at the Mithila and would certainly recommend it.


Great Central Location

3.4 on August 10, 2008

Very quaint Bed and Breakfast. Had all the ammenities we needed, very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definately stay again, great value for such a great location!


Mithila Hotel

Details

  • Nightly Rate $50 - $150
  • Reviews (8) 2.3
  • Rooms 40

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4154419297
  • Fax 1-4154412379
Top