Inn San Francisco Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Exceptional!

5 on December 18, 2014

I am happy to continue singing the praises of Inn San Francisco. The welcome was genuine and warm, the room charming, very lovely and fun and exceptionally quiet, and how better to enjoy SF than in a typical victorian, restored and decorated with care and accuracy. The entire staff is highly professional but not stuffy, on the contrary, they were very gracious and charming. I loved staying here and would stay again!


A beautiful building in an excellent location

4.0 on February 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in February and were a little sad to only be staying one night, as this is a lovely building with a friendly staff. We reserved a parking spot immediately after booking our room and that worked out excellently, since we could keep our car in a garage across the street and not have to worry about parking throughout our stay. The view from the roof deck is wonderful. There is a lot to do withing walking distance, and downtown is easily reached via public transit.


A very pleasant experience

4.8 on November 16, 2012

My husband & I stayed a couple of nights in October. Perfect location to get to everything you'd want to see. Room was quite comfortable. Staff was so helpful and friendly. And breakfast was unbelievable! Was especially enjoyable to spend a leisurely breakfast with visitors from other parts of the world and the US. Would definitely stay here again. Visitors from Illinois


Inn San Francisco

5 on March 16, 2012

Warm & friendly place. Breakfast was wonderful. Great place to stay. Near lots of restaurants.


Great breakfast buffet

3.0 on February 03, 2012

Large room with windows that opened, good because the room was stuffy at night. Plenty of hot water, however was disappointed in the bathroom toiletries, second rate at best. Bed was comfortable. Location on busy street in Mission District, parking is a headache. Great breakfast buffet, lots of choices and fresh fruit in abundance. Pricey stay.


very nice

4.8 on December 04, 2011

authentic house and with lovely furnishing, our room was great and as descibed, the hosts were very caring and very helpfull beyond expectations.


The CLASSIC SF City Experience!

4.4 on November 13, 2011

Have you ever wanted to know what it felt like to be wealthy in the 1800s? How can you NOT consider staying in a Grand Victorian if you are planning a trip to the City by the Bay?! The service was particularly exceptional. The daily morning buffet-style breakfast in the mansion's card room was very tasteful, elegant, and yummy. As an added bonus, parking is available if you reserve it. When you stay here, it's basically a time warp to a hundred years in the past. You truly will feel like you are a guest in someone's mansion in the 1800's. I can't believe this thing survived the Great Fire in San Francisco. If you are not a fan of classic architecture and you're looking for something hip and modern stay away---you might think all of the Victorian furnishings and antiques were from the Haunted House at Disneyland. If you want to know what it feels like to be a very important guest of a successful industrialist in the 1800s, QUICKLY make the reservation and make sure you give them a call. Their commitment to service and detail is outstanding for this price point!


Inn San Francisco

4.0 on July 20, 2011

Hosts were very friendly, willing answer questions and made me feel right at home. The common areas are beautiful, the garden is a cool oasis and the roof top view of the city superb.


What a gem

5 on February 03, 2011

The rooms and service were outstanding. The breakfast has to be seen to be believed. Easy to get to the Bart on 16th and 24th and they can arrange parking at a nominal rate. Very highly recommended.


Enjoyed the visit!

4.0 on January 03, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. Clean and run efficiently with a friendly staff. Our room had a jacuzzi and was quite nice and large. The roof top had a 360 degree panoramic view that was stunning. A great place to stay a few days.


It was the most romantic experience in my life!

4.0 on June 28, 2010

Loved it! The innkeepers are really friendly and such a warm reception. The other guests are equally friendly and really nice. The room we stayed was so charming, on the top floor, with a great balcony view. Very clean, very accommodating and intimate. The only odd thing was the bathroom, no door, just a curtain. But then again, if you're in there with your other half, shouldn't be a problem. The breakfast spread was amazing! Fresh fruits, 4 kinds of breads, quiches, coffees, teas, cereals, yogurt, etc. All in the quaint common living room. Also the option to eat there or take it up to your room. The books and games that are available are so interesting! You could spend a stormy afternoon in this place. I recommend this place to everyone that is in love and would like to spend a nice romantic weekend.


What a lovely way to spend a weekend!

4.2 on March 12, 2010

We reserved our room via BedandBreakfast.com; the owner called us the next day to get acquainted and to ask if we had any special requests. He was able to provide us a room on the first floor, which we required. The room was lovely, as were the gardens. The home was beautifully maintained. The breakfast was delicious and the owner was there to see to our needs.


A lovely place in San Francisco

5 on April 19, 2009

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and had a wonderful time. The innkeepers are gourgious and gave us many helpful information for our stay. The rooms are small (we had the cheapest category), but very cozy and with a lot of affectionate details (fresh flowers, little mirrors, bathrobes, sweets ...) and an extremely comfortable bed. The days started with an amazing breakfast in the lovely garden and ended with relaxing in the hot tub and having a glas of sherry in the lobby. We would definitely recommend the Inn to any visitor in San Francisco and would always stay there again.


Anniversary Delight

5 on April 08, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Inn San Francisco and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was great...clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and had a larger variety than expected. Excellent value for your money. And the Innkeepers were incredible...very professional, very helpful, and extremely friendly. The location is only about 3 blocks from a BART station. My wife and I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to our friends and family.


san francisco stay

5 on March 27, 2009

i loved my stay, everyone was great. they recommended greatrestaurants that were within walking distance.


best bed and breakfast!!!

4.6 on February 03, 2009

Altho mine was the cheapest room available it was luxurious, fantastic! The owners could not have been more helpful, gardens wonderful to sit in in the evening with a sherry, breakfast wonderful and went on forever! I will be back


Great Food & Room

4.0 on September 24, 2008

It was a very nice room with excellent dinning. We were not aware of the distance to the Warf when we booked. Wished it had been walking distance, we just were not familiar with SF. The street noise was not good especially early morning and mid evening however this is probably the norm for a B&B in SF.


The place to stay while in SF

4.8 on August 16, 2008

This BB is THE place to stay while in this beautiful city. The ambiance is wonderful and very romantic. Our room had all of the amenites we needed and a lot of special touches. The breakfasts were fabulous - fresh flowers, fruit, wide variety of choices. The garden and hot tub are exquisite and the building and rooms are vintage and well-maintained. The staff was wonderful to work with and made our stay extra-special. We'll stay here again when our travels take us back to San Francisco.


So Nice Stayed Extra Night!!!

4.8 on September 11, 2007

I wanted to plan a romantic getaway for my wife. Called the inn late in the afternoon to check on getting a room for the night. Owner was great and got me in no problem. My wife and I only planned on staying one night then taking a trip up the coast. Loved the inn so much we stayed another night. We ate breakfast out side in the garden, lovely. The breakfast was very good, so good I had to take an extra plate up to our room to snack on while getting ready for the day. At night there is a wonderful view up on the balcony. It is an excellent place to watch the stars and look at a 360 view of the city. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They were quick to suggest several places to eat and even gave us a map with all the places marked. My wife and I will definitely be back.


Fantastic in my favorite city!!

5 on August 23, 2007

I grew up in the East Bay Area, have moved out of state and try to come back to SF at least once a year. We loved this B&B. The manager, Fred was wonderful, helpful,and friendly as was the owner, Marty. The house is absolutely gorgeous. It is done exactly like it would have been when it was built. Stained glass windows, architectural moldings, everything, just breathtaking. I can't wait to go back.


A wonderful experience

5 on February 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Inn San Francisco and had it was a wonderful experience. It was like going back in time to the 1870's, which was great. We had a fun, relaxing stay. Marty and staff were very accomodating and made us feel at home. The breakfast was a real treat every morning. We highly recommend the Inn and if we ever visit San Francisco again, would love to stay here.


fin de siecle finesse at its finest

5 on February 16, 2007

a rarefied gem perfectly positioned within the magical setting of San Francisco ... forget the four star & five star hotels; this jewel outshines them all!


Inn San Francisco

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $245
  • Reviews (22) 4.6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4156410188
  • Fax 1-4156411701

Visit Website »

View details

Top