Dolores Place Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Home away from home!

4.6 on June 24, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at Dolores Place. The location of this beautiful little self contained bed and breakfast is perfect - so very quiet at night but also very convenient to public transport and not far from the downtown area. It was super clean and fitted out wonderfully with much attention to detail. The bed is super comfortable and we had the most amazing sleeps. It had everything we needed! The complimentary internet was nice and fast and we had a park for our hire car out the front overnight. David is a lovely and very helpful man and was super obliging in helping us out with receiving a delivery and forwarding it on to us after we left. We have told all our friends about this place and will definitely stay here again if we come back to San Francisco!


cozy retreat

4.6 on April 28, 2013

A wonderful alternative to a hotel room. Private room with kitchenette including fridge stocked daily with breakfast food. Lovely private deck. Quiet residential neighborhood. Close to BART and to great restaurants and shops of Noe Valley and the Mission. Will stay here again.


Comfy and cozy

4.6 on January 05, 2013

We've stayed at this B & B about 5 times and plan our SF trips around its availability. It is really a small efficiency apartment with a private entrance and garden terrace. The owner is friendly and refills the fridge daily with bagels, juice, yogurt, milk and fruit. There are other comfortable amenities that add to the comfort and charm of this delightful place. Located in a quiet neighborhood, a short stroll will take you to the many shops and fabulous restaurants in Noe Valley. A BART station is within a 10 minute walk and a neighborhood fitness center is a block away.


Great Memories!

5 on November 29, 2012

We love Dolores Place. Clean and cozy with a well-stocked breakfast pantry. Perfectly suited all our needs and then some. Nice space for two adults with comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. Quiet, safe neighborhood. Private patio with panoramic view. Owner is very kind and accommodating. Can't wait to return to SF and stay at Dolores Place again!


great place to stay

3.8 on September 03, 2009

A lovey area to stay. Would recommend highly.


The perfect S.F. location!

4.8 on August 08, 2009

The place was very clean. We had fresh towels everyday. It was quiet at night. It was relaxing to sit out on the deck. Our innkeeper left us fruit, juice, and bagels everyday. It was 2 blocks from the Muni with restaurants around the corner.


Perfect

4.8 on August 04, 2008

Everything Perfect.


We enjoyed our stay very much

5 on July 21, 2008

We are so glad about finding Dolores Place. We felt familiar with the room and surroundings. If we stay again in SFO it will be Dolores Place. Kind regards.


a good space

3.8 on June 05, 2008

in a sunny part of sf california. adequate room for 1 person. a residential visitor parking permit allowed me to park in front of the house.


Great!

4.8 on May 28, 2008

Perfect place. Great location. Every possible comfort-owner has thought of guests' every need.


Dolores Place

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4158248728

Visit Website »

View details

Top