Fleming Jones Homestead B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Stay

4.4 on July 07, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night, but I wish we had staying more. Mark and Robin were so welcoming, nice and very helpful with information on the area. We stayed in the Flower room which has access to a deck. It was so nice sitting out there in the evening time! Upon our arrival, our room had a welcome basket with goodies / waters and a handwritten note from Robin. The property was peaceful and we loved all the animals there. Overall it was a great stay, and the best part was absolutely the food!!!! Robin is an incredible cook and baker and she made us the most amazing spread of food in the morning. We even got to take some of the leftover baked treats with us that we couldn't finish. This was my first B&B experience, and I feel bad for the next B&B we stay at because the bar has been set high. I highly recommend the Fleming Jones B&B. Enjoy your stay!


Lovely place to relax

4.6 on November 17, 2013

I booked a night there to celebrate our 11 year anniversary and couldn't ask for a better place to spend the night. I felt right at home and was greeted warmly as soon as I arrived. There is a very fascinating history to this homestead if you have time to listen to the history. Honestly its a place that I would go back to in a heart beat if I could get someone to watch the kids overnight.


Great stay at Fleming-Jones Homestead B&B

5 on January 21, 2013

What can i say, GREAT location in the Apple Hill area, the reason for our stay. Dog & kid friendly, gracious & helpful Innkeepers, great food, did i mention great food !!! However, the highlight was when Robin let our 10 year old and her friend help feed the miniature horses !!! Awesome!!!


What a great weekend

4.6 on July 11, 2012

My wife and I took a break from the city (SF) and visited Robin and Mark's B&B and had a great time. Starting with a warm welcome on their back porch, we were excited about our stay. The fruit concontions Robin made for breakfast were delicious, Mark's friendly assistance was down home, and the miniature horses were a treat to visit with. The stars outside were shining brightly as I sipped my whiskey on the porch outside of our bedroom. The location is easy to find, but off the beaten path, even with it being close to Placerville for easy quick shopping and food. We took a side trip to Ice House Reservoir, which was beautiful as well. What warm, welcoming people, a great location, nice horses, delicious food, and we look forward to going back.


Nice People-Great Food-Clean rooms

4.6 on February 29, 2012

What a fun, dog friendly place to stay. Cold drinks, hot drinks any time night or day. Evening port with yummy chocolate. Welcome basket in room with treats for people & pets. Mark and Robin are friendly without hovering. We will be back! Bob & Cindy & the dogs.


Wonderful and Memorable Experience

5 on October 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Fleming Jones Homestead B&B and had a wonderful experience. From sharing interesting stories with Robin and Mark, to watching the sunset on the porch, having brownies and port with Robin in the kitchen after coming back from an Art and Wine Festival in downtown Placerville, sharing a delicious breakfast with the other friendly guests staying at the B&B, and getting a personalized tour of the miniature horse ranch, the whole experience was very special and memorable. I highly recommend the B&B!


One night stay at Fleming Jones Homestead

4.4 on March 04, 2011

Talking with our host in her kitchen after returning from a less than successful dinner was like coming home. Conversation was intelligent, informative, and relaxing.


Wonderful Stay!

5 on January 04, 2011

My husband and I were honored to stay at this beautiful place in February 2010. Robin and Mark are wonderful innkeepers and do everything they can to make your stay comfortable. (Robin is a fabulous cook!) Our room was very nice with a big bathroom and a huge tub for a bath! We went out in the evening with a glass of wine on the deck behind our bunkhouse and listened to the owls and the horses. This was such a peaceful stay for us, and we're very grateful to Robin and Mark for making this stay memorable. We will definitely go again! Tina & Glenn, Sacramento, CA


Delightful homestead

4.8 on August 02, 2010

For a wonderfully authentic California (Eldorado/Lake Tahoe region) experience, my daughter and I highly recommend the Fleming Jones Homestead B&B. I've been in many B&B's, while my daughter's seen a few. Fleming Jones Homestead is a gem. From the moment our gracious hosts Robin and Mark welcomed us, to our departure, we felt very comfortable in their beautifully appointed B&B. It's rare when breakfast is the best meal you'll have all day. However, at the Fleming Jones Homestead B&B your breakfast in the charming, 19th century main house may top all other dining experiences on a given day. Although we spent much of our two days exploring the majestic Sierra's, we were happy to return to the B&B to take in the "Pharm" scenery; the miniature horses, donkeys, dogs, cats, and vineyard. My daughter and I chose to sleep in the bunkhouse. The bunkhouse was originally designed in the 1800s with cowboys in mind, around the time of the gold rush. And, for people like ourselves from the East coast, staying where cowboys once rested was truly fascinating. Like the other lodgings at this B&B the bunkhouse has the modern amenities you need, yet, it is very distinctive. Joshua and Lisa


Fleming Jones Homestead

5 on May 25, 2010

Beautiful, quiet setting, clean roms, excellent cuisine! Very enjoyable.


Above-and-Beyond TLC Service...

5 on December 04, 2009

Just returned from Gold Country and our marvelous stay with Robin & Mark...our pre-visit phone calls told us these were special folks who would help us give our granddaughter an outstanding 13th birthday surprise! Our expectations were far exceded! Although there is tons to do in the surrounding areas, we ended up spending most of our 2 days right at the Pharm. Our grand daughter was treated to the time of her life with horses, dogs and the donkeys as well as sweet treats and stories of the homestead's history. The food is beyond scumptious, the service unsurpassed ~ we feel the Millers are our dear friends now and not simply outstanding hosts! As our grand daughter says, 'these are friends we never knew we had!' If you need peace, quiet and old-fashioned TLC, as soon as possible ~ spend time at the Pharm homestead with Robin & Mark!!!


A Little Bit of Heaven

5 on October 15, 2009

Relax, unwind, enjoy the fabulous views, food, hospitality. Mark & Robin Miller will take exceptional care of you. Added bonus -- miniature horses, donkeys and resident dogs & cats -- go now!


Wonderful Experience

5 on October 12, 2009

This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and we weren't really sure what to expect. We were fortunate to have chosen this one. The rooms were charming, the food delicious and the hosts made us feel right at home. The horses, donkeys, dogs and cats are friendly and adorable. Lots to do around Placerville too.


A wonderful stay

4.4 on May 31, 2009

Amazing all the work the 2 owners do. Maintain a great B&B with wonderful food; raise minature horses; and grow their own wine grapes. And they are very friendly people to boot. Loved it!


charming vintage home

5 on November 03, 2008

warm, friendly atmosphere. very hospitable hosts. B&B in a quiet, serene area, yet close to shops and restaurants. all in CA gold country


Wonderful Anniversary Accomodations

5 on August 18, 2008

This is an excellent B&B. The host and hostess are wonderful, interesting people, and their ranch is beautiful. The food was delicious and there are many "frills" that made us feel pampered and delighted. We very much enjoyed our second anniversary at the Fleming Jones Homestead B&B.


Best B&B

4.8 on April 17, 2008

Food was wonderful!


want to feel like you're at home?

4.8 on March 31, 2008

Lots of small touches blend together for a comfortable and relaxed stay. Tissues in every room (I was suffering from allergies), hot water available at all times for tea and seriously, the best breakfast I've had at a BnB. Robin and Mark strike the right balance, very helpful and friendly but not at all obtrusive. We felt like we were staying with old friends.


Best Ever!!!

5 on March 31, 2008

Robin and Mark are not only most gracious hosts, but have created a country house and garden which is beautiful. And Robin's cooking and presentation are out of this world.


Home Away

5 on January 24, 2008

First of all, Mark & Robin are THE most wonderful people we know. So kind, thoughtful and warm. The breakfasts are legendary and include fresh local produce in the way of berry crisp, poached pears & baked apples as well as homemade breads & scones. The eggs dishes are always varied and beyond compare. Mark’s personal service and the lovely table settings are the icing on the cake. We love all of the animals and we’ve come to rely on our visits to restore our sanity and provide us with the heartfelt pampering & friendship in this beautiful wine country that we love so much. We are so grateful to have found a ‘second home’ at the Ranch and visit as often as possible!


A great getaway from the hustle and bustle...

4.6 on May 07, 2007

We had a very pleasant stay at Fleming Jones Homestead B&B. After long work weeks and needing to get away from the busy life in the Bay Area, hosts Robin and Mark were great! They were pleasant to talk to, very attentive to our needs, and we were greeted with nice roses and sweets. Breakfasts were great and we loved the "pharm" atmosphere... the roses and flowers, horses (even had the chance to see a newborn), dogs, and donkeys were all a pleasant change. Stargazing off the porch behind the bunkhouse was great. We stayed in the Watershed Room which met our needs... The next time we come, we would probably stay in the larger Bunkhouse Room right next door (if we bring our dog) or upstairs in the Main House which had a great view of the "pharm". Overall, a great experience at a great place!


We Love Robin's Nest Ranch

5 on May 05, 2007

My husband, myself and 2 daughters visit Fleming Jones B and B about twice a year.We love it, Robin and Mark are perfect hosts, the food exceptional,service excellent, accomodations comfortable, the grounds beautiful, the horses, donkeys, dogs provide much fun. I highly recommend it for adults and children.


Best B&B in Placerville

5 on May 03, 2007

I have had the pleasure of staying at a few B&B's over the last few years while visiting Placerville and although the other two I visited were wonderful, once I stayed at Fleming Jones there was no going anywhere else. In fact, I now have turned my yearly trip into a bi-yearly trip just because of Fleming Jones. Robin and Mark take care of their guests like they are royalty. Robin even delivered early morning coffee to our rooms one morning when we awoke rather early! Robin is a fabulous cook and the breakfasts are to die for! In fact, I would like to just eat there and skip the restaurants in town for all our meals. But then, she and Mark would be working constantly and because they are such nice and interesting people, we want to take them out with us while we are there. In addition to the fabulous breakfasts, Robin has wonderful, homemade, warm cakes or cookies waiting for you to nibble on when you come in at night and offers you anything imaginable to drink. The rooms are warm and comfortable, meticulously clean and on top of all this, they raise miniture horses that are so much fun to watch and visit on their ranch. These people are so warm and inviting you just plain do not want to leave. As I said in the beginning, they treat their guests like royalty and the other guests we met and spoke with all say the same thing. I encourage anyone traveling to Placerville, to not miss out on this fabulous B&B. I am so glad we found them!


Wonderfully Thoughtful Innkeepers

4.4 on May 01, 2007

I felt completely cared for and pampered during our brief yet relaxing stay. We especially enjoyed the horses and dogs as well as the whirlpool tub!


Stop and smell the roses.

5 on April 19, 2007

When you first arrive at the Pharm you take in the breathtaking scenery of the land and homestead, followed by a warm welcome by the innkeepers Robin and Mark and their cute, furry family members: the friendly dogs, beautiful miniature horses, the donkeys and a very smart cat. I stayed in the cozy bunkroom, with fluffy robe, welcome treat - no detail spared, too many to mention - and felt at home right away. Great conversation with Robin and Mark, while savoring Robin's yummy brownies, brought a beautiful day to an end. Before I turned in I gazed at the stars or were the stars gazing at me? Unbelievable! After a good night's sleep, I enjoyed the early morning hours quietly watching the world waking up. Robin is an amazing Chef; the breakfast is gourmet, wholesome and plenty. Nothing was too much for Robin and Mark; even my special business - and house shopping needs were met with a smile. I definitely will be back!


Fleming Jones Homestead B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $265
  • Reviews (25) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5303440943

Visit Website »

View details

Top