Wild Coyote B&B ~ Estate Winery Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
150 Reviews

Write A Review

great stay

5 on June 17, 2014

thanks see u next time


Fantastic!

5 on June 06, 2014

We have stayed several times at the Wild Coyote B&B with most recent stay earlier this week. This is a fantastic place, right next to the tasting room and the winery and the rooms are fantastic. Authentic adobe style complete the building materials and furnishing right down to the items on the walls. The view from your patio is awesome across the vineyards and over to the hills on the other side of the road which are trees and a vineyard as well. And don't forget the fantastic Wild Coyote Estate wines, have been enjoying their wine for more than 10 years! And the breakfast made and served by the 1 of the 2 owners, home made, delivered to your casita! An awesome place, is a couple of miles from town so keep in mind if you want to go out for dinner and have adult beverages, you might want to arrange for a car service.


Beautiful, relaxing and friendly

5 on March 10, 2014

After stopping in here a few months ago, meeting the owners and getting a tour of the place, I decided to book two casitas for a low-key celebration weekend. The stay surpassed my expectations... everything was wonderful, from the wine, the accommodations, the views, the breakfasts, the comfortable beds and luxurious casitas. I own two vacation rentals myself and pride myself on providing the best experience possible. I highly recommend Wild Coyote. You definitely won't be disappointed!


A Fantastic Find

4.0 on January 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Wild Coyote B&B for three nights in December. We learned of it through a friend; otherwise we would have never have found it. We will definitely return. The location was perfect, just a couple miles up the hill on Adelaida Road from downtown Paso Robles. We brought our bicycles and the cycling we did right from the B&B reminded us of the hills of Tuscany. The property is private and very well maintained, set among its own vineyards. The rooms -- or should I call them casitas -- are large and very quiet. Six of them share a common patio, ideal for sunny breakfasts. Speaking of breakfasts, they were delicious! On each of the 3 mornings we had a different selection, each equally good. The service was fast, very friendly and discreet. Overall we felt that the Wild Coyote B&B was excellent and we enthusiastically recommend it.


"House of Zin" a Must Stay

4.2 on January 04, 2014

Stayed at the "House of Zin" over the New Year holiday. Great stay and would definitely do it again. The owners, great people very friendly and helpful. The house itself is very nice and comes with just about everything you need. Bring your clothes and food and you are good to go. The rooms are small but big enough. The master bed is a little soft a leans to the middle, the BBQ grill could use a little TLC. But other than that we have no complaints and would definitely stay again. Excellent location, near many wineries. We didn’t eat there so we didn’t rate the dining. I wish there were more photos of the rooms, etc. on the website but now that we have stayed there are on tripadvisor.


Wild coyote is relaxing, just what the doctor ordered.

4.6 on January 02, 2014

All of the staff make you feel like family and the grounds were beautiful. Never get rid of your hot tub, we went in twice a day. Robes would be a nice touch for the room, and earlier breakfast for us early risers. We cannot wait to return.


Great wine country find

4.8 on December 25, 2013

We stayed two nights. The only heat was the fireplace (gas). We were a little concernbed at first since the nights were going to be in the 30s. But low and behold, we had to turn the darn thing down. It gets downright toasty. Great adobe-style with a patio that looks out upon the vineyards. Breakfast was excellent and huge. The stff was vey helpful about the wine country.


Outstanding B & B in wine country

4.2 on November 30, 2013

Lovely setting , fabulous immaculate comfy room with picturesque views and very tasty breakfast!


Beautiful Room, Fantastic Breakfast

4.8 on November 21, 2013

We stayed at Wild Coyote in Nov 13. Check in was handled in the tasting room and was friendly and informative. We were escorted to our room and given a quick and informative tour, Did wine tasting (included) and bought few favorite BOLD reds! Only issue was we could not get the door to our room to lock and this wasn't addressed during our stay. Morning breakfast was incredible - best french toast we ever had, fresh fruit, eggs, juice... simply perfect. Nights at the property are fantastic - clear and star filled sky. All in all, even with the door issue, we would def stay here again!


LOVED every moment!

5 on November 12, 2013

This was my first stay at Wild Coyote and I could not have been more satisfied! Spacious, lovely rooms with a delicious breakfast delivered to your door. The views can't be beat and enjoying a soak in the jacuzzi under the stars added magic to the evening. I will definitely stay again.


A beautiful stay in Paso

4.8 on November 12, 2013

Wild Coyote is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are unique, well designed and decorated, and "cozy". The owners were there to help us our dinner delivery and the breakfast was our best in Paso! Also, the sunrise view from all rooms is spectacular. We would definitely stay there again.


Wonderful experience

4.8 on November 04, 2013

The rooms were large, beautifully decorated and very comfortable! Gianni and Katie are wonderful people, the staff was very helpful and caring, making the whole experience wonderful. We will definitely return!


Peaceful B&B

4.2 on October 25, 2013

Second visit as a destination from a Pennsylvania resident. If you are looking for a peaceful, no chain place to stay, then I highly recommend.


Harvest Festival stay

5 on October 23, 2013

This was one of the best, of many vacations we have taken. The rooms were clean ,roomy and with a gorgeous view. The Harvest dinner including a bottle of wine, was definitely a gourmet Meal. It was also easy paced and made you feel like you were eating at A family gathering. Gianni's wines were delicious and complimented the dinner superbly. Kate's gourmet breakfasts, including a smile , every morning were delicious. We are hoping to be able to join the family again for a great vacation, sometime in the future.


Service - Sean

5 on October 18, 2013

Just have to say that the Customer Service is FANTASTIC - thank you for all your help, Sean


What a great visit to Paso Robles!

4.8 on October 16, 2013

We had a fabulous time at Wild Coyote. The rooms and service are great, and the breakfast (delivered to your room) was incredible. The view from each of the rooms was breathtaking. We look forward to our next visit.


Charming, unusual accommodations

4.6 on October 13, 2013

My casita was spacious and thoughtfully laid out. Bed was very comfortable, very good shower, handy coffee maker and kitchenette area. The view from the top of the hill was very relaxing. And the custom-made breakfast in the morning, delivered to my door, was a lovely treat.


Serene Retreat

3.8 on October 13, 2013

From our arrival until our departure, this bed and breakfast was the epitome of total relaxation and rest. The property was quiet, the breakfasts were outstanding. Total relaxation from start to finish.


Our first stay at Wild Coyote B&B (definitely not our last!)

4.6 on October 12, 2013

This September we traveled with friends for our fist trip to Paso wine country. They always stay at Wild Coyote's B&B and now we know why. This location is beautiful. The winery sits on a hill above one of the less-busy roads in the wine country. The Santa Fe style B&B is as charming as the photos show. The rooms are warm and welcoming. The staff (if you can call them that...they treat you like friends) are as friendly and helpful as they can be. Gianni (the owner) put on a private barrel tasting for our group and even opened the winery one evening so we could purchase more wine for our group gathering around the outside fire pit. And the breakfasts...the best we've ever experienced at a B&B. We will definitely be going back to Paso AND Wild Coyote B&B...probably an annual treck from now on. I would definitely recommend you stay here...you won't be disappointed. Oh and by the way, their wines are wonderful and one of the best buys in Paso Wine country.


A gem

5 on October 09, 2013

Beautiful archeticture, picturesque rows of grape vines, and lovely owners and staff, offering welcoming service and delicious wine.


Fantastic surprise! Awesome place.

4.8 on October 09, 2013

We were greeted with a wine tasting and the wines were so good, we signed up for the club! The room was huge, totally clean, decorated in a Southwestern decor. Private balcony, beautiful views. Breakfast the next day was also great - delivered personally to our door in a basket so we could enjoy it whenever we woke up. We LOVED this place and we will be back.


Wine weekend in Paso Robles

5 on October 09, 2013

Have visited Wild Coyote Winery but never stayed at their Bed & Breakfast. The room was outstanding and the hospitality was exceptional.


great stay at Wild Coyote B&B

5 on October 08, 2013

The food was excellent and the owners and staff were very accommodating!


Wilf Coyote B&B

5 on October 07, 2013

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed at the autentic sourondings and the excellent staff made this a aniversary to remember.


Best B&B

4.8 on September 26, 2013

Room and atmosphere were wonderful including interior. French toast at breakfast was so good.


Fabulous Escape

5 on September 25, 2013

The rooms are spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated with one of kind artwork. The beds are lushly padded and comfortable. The landscape is breathtaking and peaceful. The breakfast is a gourmet feast to keep one satisfied for most of the day. The owners/staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. My husband and I have been staying every year, for our anniversary, for the past four years, and we will continue to go back.


Wild Coyote B & B, Paso Robles, CA

5 on August 21, 2013

Wild Coyote is by far the best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed at. The owners are very hands on to make sure all our needs were met. The staff is outstanding, service was perfection, and the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Cannot recommend highly enough! Amazing weekend!


Great place!!

4.6 on August 13, 2013

Wonderful location, views, patio, room, jacuzzi, breakfast and wine!! We'll stay again and recommend to all! Wish I brought Saki the cat home though;)


Very Nice!

2.8 on August 01, 2013

Everything was wonderful from the scenery, to the hospitality, to the winery experience. Would recommend to everyone.


Nice retreat

4.6 on July 30, 2013

This is a very nice property. The room is huge with a very private patio in front and a large communal patio area with fire pit in the back area. The views from the front patio are incredible. It's out in the country but only a 15 minute drive into the center of Paso Robles. The breakfast was delicous and abundant and served in the cool of the morning outside in the communal area. There is also a wine tasting room onsite and the room comes with a complimentary bottle of their wine.


Secluded and Great Get-Away

4.6 on July 29, 2013

The five spacious "casitas"-style rooms are nicely decorated in a Taos, New Mexico style with a sitting area, private patios and very comfortable beds. The key-coded driveway entry and being several miles west of town in a wine-growing rural area assured privacy and quiet. The breakfast prepared by the owner were really excellent and delivered to you door every morning. But a nice large courtyard in front of the rooms made it better to sit outside where there's also a large barbeque pit with firewood, fuel starter and cooking utensils available including a separate pizza oven. Free wi-fi was not good in the rooms or even in the courtyard area but was much better in the pleasant tasting room located next to the casitas. A very comfortable and relaxing place to get away and do a little touring of the California Central Coast wine area. Only complaint from my wife was that the bathroom shower and sink area could use more lighting. She had trouble with morning makeup due to limited sink/mirror lighting plus the fact the sink is set well back from the tile edge.


Wild Coyote is the place to stay in Paso Robles!

5 on July 25, 2013

I can't recommend it highly enough!!!


Anniversary weekend

4.8 on July 14, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary in Paso for three days. We stayed at Wild Coyote B&B and were blown away by the hospitality of the inn. Each room was your own private casita with a private patio on the back that overlooked the vineyard. We were taken back by the property when we drove up to Wild Coyote. When we checked in we were greeted by Sean who was a very kind man who gave us our first wine tasting of the trip. The wine was amazing and Sean's recommendations on where to go throughout our stay were right on. On our first morning there we were created with a home cooked breakfast by one of the owners of Wild Coyote. The breakfast started us off in a great way for the day of wine tasting. I would highly recommend Wild Coyote B&B and make sure you ask Sean for his advise on where to go!


A wonderful respite!

3.6 on July 11, 2013

After a week of busy activities in San Francisco, we drove Hwy1 all the way from the city to Cambria together with our friends from Texas. A gorgeous but slow going trip on a 4th of July weekend! At Cambria we turned inland for the drive to the Wild Coyote B&B just outside of Paso Robles. The drive up to the B&B was so pretty. A windy road among many vineyards with herds of deer grazing everywhere. As we were tired and had stopped for a big lunch along the way, we just purchased some cheese, fruit and crackers to substitute for dinner at the ranch with the lovely bottles of their Estate wines we were supplied with in our beautiful rooms. We were quite tired and it was wonderful to sit outside with our goodies and we enjoyed the sunset views, the amazing collection of artifacts everywhere, the flowers and plants and the Santa Fe style architecture and beauty of the place. Lovely!!! The following morning we were served a delicious breakfast which we ate outside on the patio. Fresh orange juice, french toast with sausage, fruit and yoghurt. Perfect1 We would love to return one of these days and stay a bit longer!


peaceful setting

4.6 on July 09, 2013

wonderful setting, lots of privacy, friendly staff, good wine, relaxing


love ur stay

5 on June 20, 2013

thank we love ur stay we'll be back


Best B&B in Paso

5 on June 17, 2013

I have stayed at Wild Coyote numerous times. The owners make you feel like not only a guest but family. Only place to stay in Paso. (dining is not applicable at the moment but B&B.com makes you score it).


We Will Definitely Be Back!

4.8 on June 12, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a three-day getaway and could not have been more pleased with our choice of bed & breakfast. We've stayed in b & b's many times before and Wild Coyote has been by far the best and most unique. Our room is completely ours--no sharing of bathrooms or hallways or even breakfast if you don't choose to. Or, it can be a social blast, getting to know the neighbors on the adorable patio or during a wine and cheese pairing in the winery's tasting room. Adorably decorated throughout, amazing, friendly service, and the breakfasts were to die for! My favorite thing, however, was the view from our room--rolling hills complete with wildlife and quiet--the perfect location for solace, beauty and relaxation.


Enchanted Evening at Wild Coyote

5 on June 06, 2013

Beautifully designed room with attention to every detail. We enjoyed an evening jacuzzi, bottle of wine shared under the stars on private balcony. Amazing breakfast in bed; French Toast, sausage, and fresh fruit, yum!


Wondeful experience

3.6 on May 29, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Would definitely go back. The owners, Gianni and Kati, were gracious and welcoming. The breakfast, delivered to your room was always amazing. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.


A very affordable gem!

4.0 on May 23, 2013

The silence, the view, the delicious, generous breakfast! I have to question the advantage of not having a door to the bathroom...


Fabulous stay in the "House of Zin" at Wild Coyote B & B

5 on May 22, 2013

Stayed at the House of Zin guest house at Wild Coyote B & B this past weekend with a group of 6 girls celebrating a 50th birthday! Our accommodations were beyond our expectations. The place was decorated really nicely, the mattresses and bedding were super comfortable, and there was lots of privacy!! We loved the staff at Wild Coyote...especially Sean! They went out of their way to make us feel at home. Next time I am in Paso, I will definitely stay at the Wild Coyote!


Wonderful Getaway

5 on May 13, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful stay at this beautiful B&B, the rooms are huge, nicely appointed, and the fireplace is beautiful. The view from our veranda was so lovely and serene. We had french toast for breakfast the first morning, and eggs benedict the following morning, both were delicious. We joined the wine club, which gave us an automatic 20% off on the room rate and all other purchases, quite a good value. Many thanks to Sean, we had a great time with him in the tasting room, and Kati went above and beyond to let my husband buy a bottle of wine after the tasting room had closed. Overall, 5 stars, we loved it, and will be back!


Wildflower B&B

4.2 on May 12, 2013

This was the second year in a row we used Wild Coyote B&B as our base for doing the Wildflower Triathlon and checking out the Paso Robles area and central coast along highway 1 in California. All the staff are very friendly, the rooms are large and comfortable and the breakfasts are very tasty. For anyone doing the triathlon who wants an alternative to camping at Lake San Antonio this is a perfect spot, or if you just want a stopping off place to relax and taste some good red wine this place fits the bill. Highly recommend it.


We recommend staying at Wild Coyote

4.2 on May 08, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our experience at Wild Coyote.


Farm Winery B&B Visit

4.4 on May 05, 2013

As per prior stays (3-4 over the past 10 years) - perfect.


April at Wild Coyote Rooms are very comfortable and attractive. eed better lighting in the main room and instructions about the hot tub, light switches and appliances

4.0 on April 21, 2013

Needs better interior lighting and instructions about the appliances. Very peaceful and beautiful setting creative and delicious breakfast served in the room.


Wild Coyote B&B

4.6 on April 09, 2013

Great place to stay in the Paso Robles wine country!


Wine, Peace and Fun

4.6 on April 08, 2013

Great time with a laid back ambiance, we would recommend the Wild Coyote as a great base for exploring Paso Robles to anyone. The wine was excellent and the service was great. We will return to this little gem again.


So relaxing!

4.8 on April 07, 2013

My hubby and I went here for our first anniversary and loved every minute! We actually just stayed on the property the second day because it was so beautiful! The service was impeccable and top quality rooms! Looking forward to going back and trying out their new tasting room and Restaraunt!


Wild Coyote Inn

3.8 on March 31, 2013

Room and view were fabulous, ambiance was very calming. Gianni was a gracious host and his wines were very good, even better than we remembered! The only mildly disappointing part was breakfast - serviceable, but not the gourmet breakfast we had heard about. We were there mid-week and the only ones on property, Katie was rushed to an awards ceremony for kids so we will give them a break on it this time! We would definately recommend to others.


Great Find

5 on March 17, 2013

This BB was excellent, super cozy and quite. Also has a great location, it was a short drive to the city and also to many of the good wineries . They have pretty good wine. The staff is super friendly. I highly recommend this place, in fact i highly in fact i am gonna be back there next time i visit paso robles .


we stay there every trip to paso, great

5 on February 05, 2013

mike ehrlich


A nice place in the country

4.0 on January 18, 2013

A beautiful spot set in the vineyards


Wild Coyote: A Taste of Taos on California's Central Coast

5 on January 05, 2013

From the New Mexico ambiance to the charming comforts of a luxury bed and breakfast, Wild Coyote provided a romantic and whimsical escape.


the best bed and breakfast winery

5 on January 02, 2013

wild coyote is the best bed and breakfast winery. Sean is the best. We have the best time every time we go there. great wine and great service. can't wait to go back.


House of Zin weekend

4.6 on November 11, 2012

Four of us stayed at the 3 bedroom guest house. The House of Zin is well equipped with fine details, and very clean. The location is excellent with a great view of the vineyards and perfect for stargazing. The staff, Sean, is the best. He is extremely nice and helpful and made our stay better than we expected. We really enjoyed the weekend at Wild Coyote, and plan to stay there again in the future.


Wonderful!

4.2 on November 05, 2012

We stayed at Wild Coyote for 1 night for our 2nd Anniversary and it was just perfect. The location was perfect as it was in close proximity to many other wineries and also downtown Paso Robles. The courtyard was so charming and the outdoor hot tub really nice. The room was clean & comfortable and was the perfect place to spend the evening. The breakfast the next day was delicious! Unfortunately, we were not a big fan of the wine at Wild Coyote but I would definitely stay here again.


A fantastic, romantic weekend getaway!

4.8 on October 26, 2012

I brought my wife here for a surprise overnight stay on our anniversary. I was familiar with the winery - and am quite a fan of their wines - but had not stayed at the B&B before. My wife and I were both delighted with our stay. The rooms are decorated in a southwestern motif and are very comfortable. I often have trouble sleeping away from home, so it's not often that I consider a bed fantastic, or get a good night's sleep. That was not a problem here! We took advantage of the on-site hot tub, which was both clean and private. We then took in the stars, and howling coyotes, on the back patio of our casita while enjoying the complimentary bottle of wine. The morning breakfast was delicious and filling. It was the perfect way to start our second day in Paso Robles, though, sadly, also preceded our checking out. My only regret was that we did not have time to stay another day. My wife and I look forward to returning Wild Coyote Bed & Breakfast, and we are already recommending it to many of our friends!


Wild Coyote B&B Stay

4.2 on October 14, 2012

In Sep 2012 we stayed at the House of Zin for 3 nights. It was a delightful experience. The place was well laid out with great bedrooms and a well stocked kitchen with many appliances enabling us to manage our dinners in. Nicely decorated, great back patio and chairs - truly delightful! Jan B


Great wedding weekend stay

5 on October 14, 2012

We had a great stay. We are wine club members and this is our second stay here. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The view isn't as great as it used to be because they have cut down the grove of trees across the way, but I am sure they will plant something new soon. The breakfast in our room was delicious as well! They were very accommodating to any of our requests.


A fun anniversary getaway!

5 on October 14, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary with a getaway to Paso Robles and had an amazing time! The rooms are huge and clean but the highlight is sitting on the patio w/ a glass of wine overlooking a gorgeous view. But the icing on the cake is Shawn who provided great recommendations for wineries and restaurant.


Awesome place

4.8 on October 11, 2012

Gianni,Katie and Sean are always awesome. It's a beautiful,relaxing,clean place to stay. We have stayed before and will stay again. We have never been anything but awesomely happy!


Wild Coyote B&B

4.2 on October 10, 2012

Excellent ambience, great setting, very nice Southwestern concept with all the right touches. Friendly staff & hearty breakfast.


A great B&B/ Winery

4.8 on October 02, 2012

A great place to stay with a beautiful view and great wine with freindly staff and one can't forget to mention the in room breakfeasts


Wonderful Stay in Paso Robles

4.8 on September 26, 2012

Excellent stay at quaint Zin house. House has great views of surrounding area and vineyard. Our group of 6 people enjoying having all the amenities of home along with being in the heart of wine country. Only minor issue we had was on checkout, when the rate charged was not consistent with a "member" rate. Sean was helpful but was delayed on verification of the member rate by an extremely slow computer (it delayed our checkout by 30 minutes). He did correct the bill and was apologetic.


In the real wine country

4.8 on September 18, 2012

From the moment you get onto the property to when you leave, you will fall in love w/ this place. Gianni and his wife have created a very tranquil place to connect w/ your loved ones (and yourself). Do yourself a favor and spend some time here enjoying the wines and the passion that has gone into them to create such a wonderful place. In addition to the owners, those that help make it for a memorable experience.


Outstanding

5 on September 17, 2012

My husband and I rate a score of 10 on all the services. Each time we stay we feel like we are in our own oasis and enjoy the friendly company of the owners and staff, we feel like we are all family. Great job keep up the great service and companionship.


Santa Fe in Paso

4.6 on September 10, 2012

Nicely decorated rooms and comfy (although there is more form over function, but that is a small quibble). Excellent breakfasts delivered to each room. Great views. Also, Sean's concierge service was superb. We highly recommend you use his expert knowledge when searching for Paso restaurants and wineries.


Fantastic Place

5 on August 28, 2012

We weren't sure what to expect, but from the moment we stepped in the door and was greeted by Sean with a glass a wine, it was pure magic. The rooms were spectacular, spacious, and the private deck was a perfect place to drink wine, look over the vineyards, and just be in the stillness of the evening. Sean was a great host that gave us yummy suggestions for restaurants and good choices for wine tasting. We will definitely be back with friends. Would love to rent the whole place and enjoy their inviting courtyard with darling lights, and fire pit. The BBQ looked like it was right out of Bonanza. WE will be back!!!!!


Great place for a get away

4.6 on August 16, 2012

Place was great!!! rooms look just like they do on line. Clean, quiet, well appointed. The private patio atached to each room is great and they have great views as well. The breakfast was a very pleasant surprise.... gourmet continental was amazing including eggs and potatoes. All in all, a great place and I would stay there again.


An amazing place to stay.

5 on August 15, 2012

Wonderful place, wonderful location and view, great staff, can't recommend it highly enough!


Wild Coyote B and B

4.6 on August 13, 2012

Stayed at this place twice in the last 3 years and we live in MN! Love it. Brought our friends here so they could enjoy it as much as we did. Lovely setting among the grape vines of the winery on site. Could not think of a more romantic and peaceful place to spend some quality time.


New Mexico jewel in the Central Coast

5 on August 11, 2012

The drive, location, room, gourmet breakfast, serenity couldn't have been more perfect. The Owners' friendliness and knowledge of farming and respectful efforts in retaining traditional winemaking techniques really make this experience first class and down to earth! Our stay was too short and was during a Central coast heat wave (August 6 to 7th).


Can't wait to go back!

5 on August 11, 2012

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Location was great for visiting the many wineries in Paso Robles.


All things are not wild at Wild Coyote!

4.8 on August 10, 2012

We cannot say enough about our stay at Wild Coyote! The artful architecture, design and decor of this B&B suits its surroundings beautifully. There is a perfect blend of attention and privacy. The breakfasts were as elegant as they were delicious. We will always choose Wild Coyote when visiting Paso Robles for a beautiful and peaceful retreat - and for the impromptu parties that can erupt amongst guests!


Wild Coyote Bed & Breakfast

3.0 on August 07, 2012

The rooms were large, but lacked in certain amenities one normally takes for granted. No ironing board or iron, for example, which, after traveling I would have appreciated having. Also no phone in the room. The printed sheet of information provided upon registering strongly advised against phoning the owners unless it was an extreme emergency, although with no phone in the room, it would be impossible to do so. (Not everyone has a cell phone!) Check-in was unsatisfactory. Sean was distracted by a conversation on his cell phone, and told us we were late. Check in was not until 3 pm, and we arrived at 3:30 pm. He told us he had to leave by 4 pm for a "gig" that evening. Normally he is on duty until 5 pm. There was a complimentary wine tasting, which he rushed through, skipping one of the wines, and then asking if we could skip the 2 dessert wines, or "would it be ok if my friend and I each tasted a different one to save time." He did say, before he fled the wine tasting room, that we would be "pampered" during our stay. We never saw him again. Reading through the guest book in the room, there were references to massages and spas, neither of which could be located. I couldn't eat the breakfasts due to a health issue, but my friend could and he said that they were wonderful. He was very complimentary about Katie's cooking. (The rating I gave for dining reflects his opinion.) I will also say that the rooms were very quiet and the location very peaceful. That was both a positive and a negative, however, since there was a keen sense of isolation from being so far from town. One couldn't walk to a store and buy a newspaper, for example. I'm glad we tried staying at a winery, as it was a different experience. (My friend and I have vacationed every summer in the Central Coast area for the past 27 years.) But it's not likely we'll be coming back to the Wild Coyote--at least to the B & B.

Innkeeper Response
We are sad to read about your experience with us & thrown off by some of the embellished remarks. In regards to the lack of amenities, due to fire codes Ironing Boards & Irons are avail only at the front desk as a check in/out system. We just installed a Cell Signal Booster,so now all cell carriers get service on our property & can call our 24/7 Cell #. Because of the ambiance in the rooms there is no need for a land line. It is untrue that we advise against calling the owners, we simply request out of respect that you only call for emergencies between the hrs of 10pm-6am. No matter what time you call you will always get an answer or immediate return call. Sean was distracted at check-in, because he was speaking with the owner. This guest failed to mention to us prior to her check in about specific diet restrictions, he was communicating about what the guest is able to eat/not eat so that she can prepare a better than expected meal. We cater to all special dietary requirements for all guests, but we do need advance notice. We did indeed follow the guest’s dietary preferences & tried to deliver a wonderful breakfast which she refused. We apologize about the tasting being a bit rushed, as Sean did have an event to pour our wines. We are a boutique/family operated establishment; there was no one else to cover him behind the bar which was explained upon check in. Sean was seen again, as he greeted her the next day & asked how their night was & if they enjoyed their breakfasts. Both guests implied they had a nice evening & were on their way to do tastings so he offered them recommendations. We do also need advance notice to get one of our highly trained massage therapists on site as their schedules book up fast. We wish every one of our guest’s has the best possible experience & understand that we are not always able to do so. We do appreciate all feedback, & although there is nothing we can do to improve this situation, we do hope that you reconsider staying with us.


Loved Our Stay at Wild Coyote

5 on August 02, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are near the top of the hill and you overlook the Wild Coyote vineyard as well as that part of the valley. We spent most early evenings sitting on our patio, enjoying the view with a glass of wine and watching the wildlife scurry or fly by. The larger front patio was where breakfast was served in the morning. The breakfast was delicious and different every morning. This nice added touch helped us have an even more relaxing stay here because it was just one less thing to think about. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. They are styled in adobe architecture with tile floors and are colorfully decorated. Everyone that worked there was extremely friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the uniqueness of the Wild Coyote B&B because it makes for a much more intimate stay than doing the regular hotel thing. We will be staying there again soon and recommend it to anyone interested in staying Paso Robles.


Weekend in Paso Robles Wine Country

5 on August 02, 2012

We spent three nights to attend a friends wedding at a nearby winery. This is our third time staying at the Wild Coyote and again it was a wonderful experience. The rooms are large and comfortable, the private patios relaxing, the wine fabulous, the breakfast delivered to our room delicious and the hospitality from Gianni, Kati and Sean was warm and gracious.


First Class

5 on August 01, 2012

I expect a B&B to be an adventure. That personal touch that distinguishes it from the typical motel. Wild Coyote did not disappoint. Was that rare fantasy adventure you wish for but seldom find. The room was whimsical. The view spectacular. The environment relaxed. The Paso Robles area had plenty to keep us busy.


Acoma Room Stay

4.2 on July 22, 2012

We stayed in the Acoma room for 2 nights. The bed was a very comfortable king-size. The room was large, clean and decorated with Southwest motiff with great taste. The view from the hill-side room looked out to the valley with several other vineyards in the area. The continental breakfast was more gourment, with perfect eggs benedict, potato cubes and fruit.


Great, peaceful place to relax and taste wine in Paso

4.8 on July 09, 2012

The minute you walk into the rooms, you are transported to a tranquil state. The southwestern, Indian motif give the place a spiritual quality. Sitting atop a high bluff, the property is very quiet with only an occasional hawk screech or hummingbird buzz. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms come with a bottle of their estate wines. No dining on site, but a short drive into the town square.


great stay

5 on July 07, 2012

Very nice. Thumbs up! Very friendly we definitely be back again and again!


Our Second Visit

5 on June 21, 2012

We went up a couple of weeks ago for our second visit and we brought a couple of friends to enjoy it with us. We had a great time again and the hospitality was wonderful. Sean is a great asset to this place....we love him!


Not Your Run-of-the-Mill B&B

5 on June 12, 2012

We were looking for an unusual B&B. The pueblo-style casitas were what attracted us; however, the extreme friendliness of the owners, yummy breakfasts, their own wonderful wines, and the peacefulness of the surroundings are what would bring us back. Both Gianni and Kati are fabulous artists. The other guests there have been returning for years, which says a lot. You are out in the country, but only a ten-minute drive to Paso Robles. Tamara and Al


Enchanting B&B

3.8 on June 12, 2012

We loved the experience! Our only complaint was the lighting was poor when trying to shave or put on makeup. Otherwise, fantastic!


Great experience! We will be back!

5 on May 31, 2012

Wild Coyote came highly recommended by some friends. We had such a nice, relaxing time. It is so quiet and peaceful there on top of the hill. A wonderful breakfast was delivered every morning and Sean in the tasting room is great. Can' t wait to go back!


What a gem! Fabulous room and excellent breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer!

4.8 on May 18, 2012

Sean in the tasting room was very welcoming, warm and helpful Viewing stars from the hot tub was exceptional. Our breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay again. Easy access to downtown for dinner.


B&B and Wildflower Triathlon

4.8 on May 12, 2012

For those who do not want to camp at the Wildflower Triathlon this B&B is a great alternative. Great owners, great wine, good views and great breakfasts and staff. Would highly recommend this place.


Beautiful countryside, cute casitas

3.0 on April 04, 2012

The casitas were very nicely appointed but lacked the amenities expected for the price. We wish we would have been greated by the owner and shown the room as there were irritations that could have been avoided. No one pointed out how to use the outdoor fireplace which is listed as a highlight of the property and the spa needed to be "refreshed". The bed was wonderful as was the view from the private porch. The indoor fireplace was inviting and it was nice to have breakfast delivered to be eaten in front of it. We were sad to have not had interaction with anyone other than to be "checked in", you kind of expect conversation at a B & B as opposed to a hotel. We read the notes from previous visitors but found none from 2012 , maybe things have changed, we actually thought the place had changed hands and the owners and staff they were talking about were gone.


Would Definitely Return

4.4 on February 11, 2012

There is a peaceful vibe from the moment you arrive at Wild Coyote, and the owners and staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are wonderful, and the beds super comfortable. We only stayed on night at Wild Coyote, but wish we had time to slow down and stay longer.


Amazing!

4.2 on January 23, 2012

Great attention to detail down to the towel racks. Awesome people.


Wild Coyote

3.6 on January 05, 2012

Lovely rooms, great service, Sean in the tasting room is great. Katie the owner is wonderful hostess. Very special spot with unspoiled view without development. Rooms were large and well-appointed. Cute winery cat Onyx. Both breakfasts we had were generous and fantastic. (Eggs Benedict, next day french toast with baked apple). Be aware bathroom door is a curtain only. More impressed with B and B than the wines.


Peaceful Winter's Day

4.0 on January 04, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Wild Coyote B&B a number of times as well as at the House of Zin. Yes, we are wine club members so we receive a 20% discount on the B&B rooms and a free tasting. What we like about Wild Coyote is the sameness of the place. We are always greeted by Sean in the tasting room when we pick up our key. We are always delighted to see the owner's wife, Kati, with her wonderful breakfasts in the morning. We are always delighted to talk to the owner, Gianni, about what he has been working on (hint, a larger tasting room is in the works). What was different about this trip was that it was winter. We decided at the last minute to get a room for New Years. Wild Coyote is a totally different place when the vines are bare and the walnut trees are leafless. And of course where we never use the in-room fireplace in August, it becomes the only source of heat in December. Very romantic. The rooms are always exceptionally clean. The beds are always amazingly comfortable. And did I mention how wonderful Kati's breakfast are? We consider this B&B our home away from home and Gianni, Kati and Sean to be part of the family.


Anniversary getaway

4.4 on December 06, 2011

This is a lovely private, quiet getaway. If you like reds, you only need walk to the tasting room and back to your room for wonderful wines. Sean does a delicious, generous breakfast every morning delivered to your door.


Perfect Birthday Weekend

4.8 on November 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Wild Coyote last weekend and it was an amazing trip. The room was very nice, sheets and linens, clean and smelled great! Furniture and bed comfortable and nice. We stayed in both nights and ate in our room instead of going out, because we loved the room and view so much. We got to walk on the property, through the vines on a full moon - spectacular! Breakfast, as everyone else says, was AMAZING! Their wines & tasting room, fantastic. Our new favorite place to stay. Highly recommend to anyone. My only little comment is that there are no bathroom doors in the bathroom, just a curtain. Didn't bother us any, but it can create an "uncomfortable situation"...just turn up the TV real loud!


Wild Coyote September Stay

4.4 on October 19, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at Wild Coyote. We have always had a great time. The property is nice a peaceful and is far enough away from the city but close enough if you need something. Kati is wonderful and is a great cook the room are spacious and well appointed all rooms are a southwest decor. The Winery is right outside your door and during harvest you can watch the operation. This one of our favorite locations.


Shhh Don't tell anyone !

4.0 on October 16, 2011

What's really important to us is to find somewhere that isn't over run with loud people and isn't another sole-less hotel cell. We needed a short break to explore the regions wines and more importantly to recharge the batteries. This place fitted the bill completely. The Casitas are nicely appointed and happily sparse of some modern day trappings. My wife did however missed a full length mirror (hint, I think this is needed) and the lighting is a little 'romantic'. She worried about her makeup application in the dark resembling a Panda when we went to dinner.. unfortunately she was fine avoiding what could have been an excellent photo opportunity. Gianni and Kati the owners were present but not in your face, breakfast is very nice. Best of all for me was the accommodation, the setting, the tranquility and the warm wafts of grapes drifting into your room throughout the evening. I seriously sat at restaurants and contently smiled that nobody else eating there would be enjoying such a cool accommodation. Sure they could walk back to their hotel cells and we had to drive but it sure was worth it. That's it from me, the rest of the reviews have said it all.. I would suggest we start a movement of badly scoring Wild Coyote or it will become too busy, Gianni will get all flash and entitled and we won't be able to get back into this place in the future.. Let's just keep this place a secret shall we :-)


A beautiful welcoming place to stay

4.8 on October 14, 2011

Unfortunately we were only able to enjoy the Wild Coyote for one evening on a trip up the coast. However, it was a memorable one. Very quiet, clean and cozy accommodations. A jacuzzi with a view of the stars and an amazing breakfast. Highly recommended.


Incredible experience

4.4 on October 12, 2011

Ambience was out of this world, the breakfast was to die for. I would recommend this place to anyone!


Great stay

3.4 on October 09, 2011

As part of a touring trip in California during Sep 11 we booked a night at the Wild Coyote B & B and were so impressed with everything that we wished we could have stayed longer.We would certainly like to return at some time in the future and would recommend it as the room. hospitality and views were all excellent- plus of course the wine! Peter & Kate from England


wild coyote stay

4.2 on October 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Wild Coyote for a night as we were passing through Paso Robles on vacation. The room (a casita really) and surrounding environment were unbelievably nice and tranquil. This was the only hotel we stayed at in California that exceeded its own website's billing. We would never pass through again without stopping by, and in fact, the place was so awesome, we are considering planning an entire vacation just to go stay there again. Oh yeah, their wine is awesome too. Double oh yeah-- you get a really delicious, filling breakfast home-cooked each morning also.


An exciting getaway

5 on September 06, 2011

Outstanding location, very unique setup and very friendly owners, these make my stay super wonderful!


Wonderful long weekend!

4.0 on September 05, 2011

My husband & I celebrated our anniversary at Wild Coyote. It was a great place to relax, enjoy one another & create memories. The rooms were well thought out & comfortable. The service was fantastic & the breakfast was yummy! Everyone was so kind, thoughtful and warm. We loved it so much that we bought a few nights stay for our parents as a gift. We can't wait to return.


I'm Wild about the Wild Coyote

5 on September 04, 2011

The room and amenities were great. The host was very personable and helpful. The complimentary wine was delicious. Breakfast was served to our rooms, and it was made to order/yummy. We will stay here again.


Wild Coyote is outstanding

5 on August 18, 2011

We enjoyed the stars in the clear air, the jacuzzi, the clean and nicely furnished rooms. The view of the vineyards was lovely. The breakfast was excellent and healthy.


Very satisfied. Room for improvements

3.8 on August 12, 2011

Peaceful Relaxing Undisturbed Limited human contact. Scheduling a happy hour would be nice KC Lim


Wonderful B&B With Great Breakfast

5 on August 08, 2011

We stayed at WC for three nights during the week. With only 5 rooms, it is very quiet. The owners were attentive without being intrusive and the Breakfasts were delicious. Each morning something different . . . French toast, eggs Benedict, and spinach quiche. Beautiful views of the wine region from your room patio. The WC is a few miles out of town, but close enough to drive in for dinner, while far enough to feel remote. Highly recommend their wine as well. We enjoyed a different bottle each night.


A little slice of heaven in Paso Robles

5 on August 03, 2011

We had a birthday weekend away and stayed at the Wild Coyote. What a wonderful, serene slice of heaven. The rooms, service and breakfast were outstanding. This place is a must go.


A Romantic Weekend Under the Stars

4.8 on July 27, 2011

We just enjoyed a beautiful and romantic evening at Wild Coyote. The friendliness of owners and staff; the beautifully appointed Taos-style casita; the gorgeous view of the olive trees and vines; the warm reception for in-room breakfast; the peace and solitude; and the Milky Way splashed across the dark summer sky -- all were just perfect. Thank you for a great weekend!


2 nights in paradise

4.6 on July 08, 2011

We stayed 2 nights over 4th of July - the place was ready, welcoming, and comfortable. It is clear that careful thought went into planning this little retreat. We were 2 couples and stayed in the House of Zin, which has 3 BR, a full kitchen, a gas grill and deck to sit out under the stars. The bottle of Merlot welcomed us nicely, and the tasting was a delight. We will definitely come back!


wine tasting trip

4.0 on July 03, 2011

We brought our 18 month old daughter with us for 2 days to wine taste and go to the water park in paso.. we loved the b&b at wild coyote. Beautiful grounds, great view from the balcony, large and beautiful rooms. Sean, the manager, was very welcoming to our family. He also made an incredible breakfast each morning. The best breakfast sausage! We will return.


A beautiful stay from start to finish!

5 on July 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Wild Coyote for three nights recently to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary and my birthday, and it was a lovely experience. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and exceptionally comfortable. Sean, who was in charge during our visit, it a true asset to both the B&B and the winery. He was helpful to us in every way possible, and also is a gourmet cook who provided us with delicious breakfasts every morning. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who enjoys being pampered! (They also pour excellent red wines of several varities)


I wish everyone could enjoy a stay at Wild Coyote!

5 on June 29, 2011

This was our 2nd trip to Wild Coyote, and we were just as enamored as the 1st time. Just the peaceful view of rolling vineyard hills enjoyed from our private porch was worth the trip (and to think you are just a short 8 min drive from Paso Robles town). the embrace of stars at night brought back memories of childhood camping trips. the only night sounds are crickets. the new mexico "casitas" are perfect with every need met including complimentary wine and chocolates! (and if it's not there call Sean he will see to it!). I cannot say enough good things about Man of All Hats Sean: he brought us a lovely breakfast (with my special diet needs accounted for); was preparing the grounds for an event, and then later manned the wine tasting bar and having all there rolling in laughter. This is truly a magical place that you will want to come back to time & again. Thank you Wild Coyote for another wonderful getaway weekend.


House of Zin is Awesome!

4.4 on June 29, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the House of Zin overlooking a beautiful vineyard. The 3 bedroom home was super comfortable and we enjoyed having a full kitchen to prepare breakfast which we enjoyed outdoors on the sun deck. Sean (the tasting room manager) did a great job making sure we were well cared for and had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend either the House of Zin or the 5-room B&B to anyone who wants a romantic getaway in the Paso Robles wine country!


Weekend in Paso

4.4 on June 22, 2011

This was a great little place to stay in the heart of the Central Coast wine region. The rooms are spacious and the Indian decor of the Wild west is great. You are close to all the wineries. The breakfast that comes as part of your package is fantastic. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to spend a weekend visiting the wineries of Paso Robles.


40th Anniversary Getaway

5 on June 13, 2011

We had a perfect time our three night stay at Wild Coyote! Beautiful individual casita with a beautiful view from our private patio, yummy breakfast each morning delivered by Katie. Very quiet, pieceful place to stay. The scenic drive around to the wineries nearby reminded us of Pennsylvania where we both grew up. Of all the wineries we visited, I would rate Wild Coyote RED wines the best; full bodied! We definitely look forward to coming back again for another anniversary celebration. Corona, CA


Hideaway

4.6 on June 09, 2011

We are repeat visitors and like the wine this place gets better with age. Super friendly owners & staff. Peaceful location and unique design make this a wonderful property to just hide out on or use as base camp for visiting the wineries in this region. Leave room in your luggage to bring back some of their wine, especially the Zin & Port.


Relaxing adobes in Paso Robles

4.8 on June 03, 2011

The Wild Coyote is located on a quiet mountain-side vineyard in Paso Robles. Each adobe has a private patio, a fireplace, and is located close to the jacuzzi. The owner delivers breakfast to your room each morning. At night the numbers of stars that fill the sky is incredible. Also , the Wild Coyote is located on the west side of Paso Robles so you will be close to many other wineries.


Fantastic Breakfast and wonderful place to stay

4.4 on May 30, 2011

We stayed at the Wild Coyote for 4 days in May and thoroughly enjoyed the time that we spent there. It is located about 10 minutes from Paso Robles on a hill side overlooking the vineyard. The gourmet breakfast that was served in the room was excellent. The room is very large and comfortable. Highly recommend the Wild Coyote.


Peaceful retreat in the Vineyard

4.6 on May 06, 2011

The Wild Coyote was a lovely place to come home to after a day visiting the wineries. Our room was very well appointed and had every amenity to meet our needs. Gianni and Katie are wonderful hosts. And the wine they produce is very good as well!


A succes to repeat

3.8 on May 04, 2011

Unfortunately we only had one night to spend at Wild Coyote - next time we travel over from Europe we'll make sure to have a few more to enjoy the lush surroundings and lovely interiour. Warm and kind place and a friendly, dedicated host.


Super place

4.6 on April 24, 2011

Wild Coyote is a great place; very unique and well done in every detail.


our visit at Wild Coyote

4.6 on April 21, 2011

This was a second stay at the B&B here and each time has been enjoyable, refreshing with only the thinking about when we can return for another visit.


A beautiful B&B in the Santa Fe style.

4.8 on April 18, 2011

Our one night stay was over far too quickly. This property with the beautiful Santa Fe style architecture is a work of art. Overlooking acres of beautiful vineyards , it is a magical place and the owners and staff are very wonderful and accomodated our every need.


Great weekend at the House of Zin

4.4 on March 23, 2011

We spent a weekend at the House of Zin at the Wild Coyote B&B. It was a perfect place for our family of six. The three bedrooms were very comfortable as well as the common areas, including the fully-equipped kitchen. The place is decorated very nicely, felt like home. The owners and staff were super friendly and welcoming. We strongly recommend it. We'll definitely go back!


Zin weekend get-a-way

5 on March 23, 2011

We were there during a very rainy weekend and it was wonderful to sit inside by the fire and enjoy the beautifully decorated room from the comfort of the leather reclining sofa! Breakfast was yummy each day and the innkeepers were all so friendly and fun.


Wild Coyote Weekend

4.2 on March 16, 2011

Wild Coyote is a beautiful, small winery / B&B wonderfully packed full of a culture and character. The photos don't do it justice. The southwestern designed casitas and the Native American sense of style are fun... and yes, there is a tepee, but the true star of the location is the view out the back door of your room. Rolling hills, sunsets, sunrises... beautiful. The service was beyond excellent. The owners are personable and friendly without being intrusive, and Sean, the tasting room manager / concierge / party host makes you feel like a long-time neighbor the second you step into the tasting room. I don't know how he does it, but every time someone came or left the tasting room everyone would stop what they were doing to greet them, or say goodbye, as if they were close friends. Lastly, the location is also great. Five minutes to down town Paso Robles, and you can get to any number of other great wineries within minutes as well. We had a great weekend, and we will go back.


Best B&B Ever!!!

5 on March 07, 2011

Wild Coyote B&B was an amazing experience. I was blown away by the serene and beautiful atmosphere, comfy and absolutely cute rooms, friendly and accommodating service and delicious breakfast. My husband and I fell instantly in love with the B&B and plan to go back in a few months. We also became wine club members because the wine is spectacular! We had the perfect evening at Wild Coyote, from Italian food delivered delivered directly to our door, to the outdoor fire and jacuzzi. I highly recommend the B&B.


We'll be back!!

5 on February 14, 2011

We loved our over night stay at the Wild Coyote after a family wedding in the valley. We felt like we were on our Honeymoon ....warm, cozy and so romantic!! We will be back, only for a longer stay!!


Our Mother-Son Weekend

4.8 on February 07, 2011

It was wonderful and I would love to come back during the spring or summer with my husband and friends. Thank you for the hospitality.


Wild Coyote the best!!!

5 on February 06, 2011

We just got back from one of the best vacations we have ever had!! Wild Coyote is the only B & B we will ever go to. Kati and Gianni were great. We couldn't wait for breakfast each morning!! Kati is a super cook, it was a gourmet meal with alot to eat. The room was beautiful and the views outstanding!! We really enjoyed Sean in the wine tasting room. He was very helpful .The wine, wow the best!!! We had gone on a wine tasting, all day adventure and of all the wineries we visited, Wild Coyote was our favorite, no comparison. We definately plan to come back this summer, we didn't want to leave. The Jensen's 1/31/11 to 2/3/11


Surrounded by Serenity

4.6 on January 23, 2011

Ah, what a wonderful place. Wild Coyote B&B was exactly what I was looking for. It's peaceful, calm, and serene. I adore the Santa Fe vibe, and the owner, Gianni, couldn't have been more helpful. I only stayed one night but it was a night to remember. I can't wait to go back. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful place on earth.


Beautiful launch for Paso wine exploration

4.0 on January 02, 2011

"No whites or wimpy wines" -- that's the winery motto. You will know who you are if this speaks to you as it does to me. This New Mexico-style casita perched on a hillside in the rolling Adelaida Hills is just ten minutes from the fine dining of downtown Paso Robles. The winery features it's own distinguished big red wines served in a Southwestern Indian arts inspired tasting room. Unlike some B&B's where you might want for some privacy, these 5 room are separate and quiet, each colorful and Indian-design decorated, with views of surrounding vineyards and orchards below, and many birds and small mammals about outside your patio. The hosts prepare and serve an excellent breakfast to you in your room, and are respectful of your peace and seclusion. Well suited for a romantic celebration or a serious wine lover's expedition.


A little piece of paradise in Paso Robles

4.8 on November 12, 2010

I stayed here recently wtih four other friends. We rented 4 of the 5 rooms and we loved every minute of our stay. The spacious, impeccably clean rooms are tastefully and beautifully decorated in a Southwestern motif. All have fireplaces and balconies overlooking the beautiful vineyards. The owner, Gianni, as well as the staff are very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. We just wished we could have spent more time here. It is a wonderful place to make as your home base as you explore the Paso Robles area. We would have liked one extra day to just rest on the balcony and enjoy the serenity of the property and then enjoy afternoon wine tasting in their lovely tasting room. Great rooms, great property, great wines! We will definitley return.


What a place to stay !!!!

4.2 on October 25, 2010

Wonderful place to stay. Gracious and well informed host. Will return.


Graet Rooms with a view and sweet tasting grapes on your terrace

4.8 on October 18, 2010

I picked W.C. for the great rooms and was not disappointed. Easy access to down town Paso Robles and other similar winery’s. Very quite and peaceful. The only down side, as quests we were not give any discounts for buying wines or other retail merchandise like shirts. Some small gesture of a discount like even 5% would have encouraged us to buy an extra bottle and a W.C. T shirt. I will return again for the wonderful accommodations and service..


Great Room and Great ZIN

4.4 on October 16, 2010

If you like your wine full body than this is a must stop! Breakfast was wonderful!


The best place in Paso Robles.

5 on October 11, 2010

We love the Native American theme and all the beautiful decore, a lot of heart and soul went into this endeavor. Rooms are spacious with an amazing sunrise right outside your private patio. You won't be disappointed!


Perfection in Paso Robles

5 on September 27, 2010

Casitas were well appointed and beautiful. The setting with vineyard views was serene. Picked table grapes from our own private patio as hummingbirds darted in the flowers. An excellent breakfast served in your own casita from a friendly, enthusiastic owner and staff.


Darmer Review- B&B

5 on August 19, 2010

I stayed here in May, This was my Honeymoon week. WE arrived and found it very pleasing. The breakfasts were to die for. Then we tried the wine. Gianni is the one working the tasting room. He is very nice man. He has done well to incorporate the Southwest look around the winery. I know this since I am from the southwest. I love it there. It is a place to comeback to if given the chance. Now I will be staying there again to see is house on top of the hill. Can't wait until October. I will probably leave with a case of wine, cause it is so good. Jeff D.


The best Paso B&B...a must!

5 on August 17, 2010

We absolutely love staying here! The owners are so gracious, the atmosphere is extremely peaceful and relaxing, and it is in one of the most beautiful settings in the Paso area. All the rooms have great patios to sit on to watch the stars, or you can sit by the fire pit in the courtyard and share stories with other guests. Kati's breakfasts are the best! Perfect getaway for couple...perfect location for wine tasting trip.


Simply the Best!

5 on August 12, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast is absolutely Beautiful & Serene!! The decor is awesome!! Very Quite and Peaceful. The wine was Fabulous!!! We really enjoyed the home cooked breakfasts that were delivered to our room every morning! Such a treat!! The hospitality was warming and very much appreciated!! The Owners and Staff made our visit such a warm and comfy one that we will for sure be back many more times to get spoiled!! We will definitely be back!! Jim & Wendy Morgan Hill, CA


great breakfasts!

4.6 on August 11, 2010

Stayed there 7/10-gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room-wonderful! Casitas are very large-just great! And of course their wine is supreme!


A wonderful place to renuew mind, body & spirit!!

5 on August 05, 2010

We had such a wonderful time at Wild Coyote!! We took early morning walks thru the vineyard before our breakfast was delivered to our room, and every morning we were just overwhelmed with the delicious breakfasts we received!! Nothing like any of the other Bed & Breakfast's we’ve stayed at!! We watched the sun creep over the mountains and the early morning fog, right from the comfort of our private patio while sipping on a fresh cup of coffee. The hospitality exceeded our expectations from the moment we walked into the tasting room to check in and taste some of their phenomenal wines that were hand crafted by the Owner/Winemaker. We even got to join in on a private Barrel Tasting that the Owners were giving. It was such a treat and very knowledgeable!! The tasting room attendant gave us fantastic recommendations on where to wine taste in the area and where to dine at, it’s like he knew exactly what we liked and didn’t and steered us in the right direction! This is for sure going to be an annual trip for us!! We just LOVED everything!! Fred & Lisa Rancho Mirage, CA


What an Amazing Place, Full of Life, Spirituality, Meaning & Peacefulness.

5 on August 02, 2010

After visiting last October and discovering your wine, and meeting you & your wonderful staff (and joining their wine club) I knew there was no where else we'd rather spend our 25th Anniversary! Gianni & Kati (owners) have taken a piece of incredible land and have made it an oasis! The Bed & Breakfast and tasting room are incredible!! Full of little extras that make it fun and relaxing from the moment you walk in the door. Everywhere you look there is something special...and speaking of special, your wines are THE BEST! The breakfasts were so great that I would take the 4 hour drive to get them every morning if I could!! You can taste the love in every bite! Thank you all for a Great Stay and all your smiling faces!! We can not wait to come back and visit! Much Love, From Thousand Oaks, CA.


Wild Coyote Rocks!

5 on July 30, 2010

We couldn't have asked for a more Romantic place to stay! The wine was Wonderful, Sitting in the hot tub star gazing was perfect and relaxing, the Breakfast's were Excellent!!! Sitting on the patio and taking in the view was breath taking!! Everyone at Wild Coyote made us feel welcome and like family! We will be back and will recommend this place to all our friends and family!!


Definitely a Hidden Treasure!

5 on July 26, 2010

We had a great time! What a charming place!! Great Wine, Fabulous Breakfast's, and an Excellent setting!!! And the View!! WOW we still can't get over it! We truly enjoyed it & plan to make this an annual event. Mike & Sylvia Los Angeles, CA


What a magical Place...

5 on July 12, 2010

everything was wonderful, memerable, and comfortable! Amazing sunrises each morning, and walks thru the vineyard! The breakfasts and hospitality were out of this world! We will be returning! Lisa & Fred Rancho Mirage, CA


Shangri-La ?

5 on April 19, 2009

While Shangri-La is a fictional place Wild Coyote is not. And, it may be the closest thing you'll find to Shangri-La in wine country. The check-in was easy as we chatted it up with Gianni and Sean in the tasting room. Once we were signed in Kati escorted us to our room (Hopi) and walked us through all the amenities of the room. Kati has hand-picked all the decorations for the rooms and having visited Santa Fe earlier in the year it was almost like being transported back there, only better. We stayed during a winemakers celebration weekend that also happened to be our anniversary. Even with all the hubbub going on, upon returning to our room one evening, Kati surprised us with a bottle of wine, a piece of cheesecake and chocolate dipped strawberries. The nights at the vineyard are amazing. We enjoyed a full moon the weekend we were there. We were able to sit on our patio in perfect privacy and enjoy the peace and tranquility that settles on this place as the sun goes down with the view of the vineyards and valley beyond. Each room contains a journal that guests write in describing there time with Kati and Gianni. It was fun to read and see how others had enjoyed their magical time at Wild Coyote. Breakfast is handmade by Kati each moring and included freshly squeezed juice. We make it a point to stop in and visit whenever we are in Paso Robles and the reception is always the same, warm and welcoming. They treat you like family at Wild Coyote and we look forward to our next stay with Kati and Gianni.


Wild Coyote B&B ~ Estate Winery

Details

  • Nightly Rate $225 - $275
  • Reviews (150) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8056101311
  • Fax 1-8052394770

Visit Website »

View details

Top