High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
147 Reviews

Write A Review

Another great stay at High Ridge Manor

4.6 on September 17, 2014

Jim and Cindy maintain an excellent place to stay in Paso Robles. It's our 2nd stay and we can't wait to get back.


Very Nice with lots of privacy!

4.4 on September 03, 2014

I have mostly wonderful things to say about High Ridge Manor, it is very private and relaxing... a few minutes outside of town (yes, you need a car to get to town, but our wine tour had no problem picking us up here). PROS: Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Hosts had bottle of bubbly and light hors d'oeuvres waiting for us Fantastic swimming pool overlooking the valley Room was nice and large Each room has it's own little "patio" outside the door for sitting and watching sunset Very nicely decorated Amazingly knowledgeable hosts who really know the area (AND wine!) Very receptive to dietary issues and substitutions for breakfast Breakfast is HUGE! (and delicious! Jim even makes his very own sausage!) You will have a full belly before heading out to drink wine all day! Coffee (and all the fixings) is available just outside the rooms by 7am! Nice big billiards room with pool, chess and lots of games Lots of privacy! We barely saw our hosts except at breakfast CONS: Although there aren't really any serious "cons", at this price point, it's the small details that matter, if the cost/night had been less, these issues would not have made the review, but there were just a few little things that I would suggest need a bit of attention A/C is a wall air conditioner, although effective, can be noisy I expected very nice toiletries in a B&B this nice, but there was no lotion (sunblock would be nice, too) A few burnt out light bulbs... those should be checked each time the room is cleaned Hosts were very friendly and kind... however, I feel it is not professional to discuss previous guests or problems re: running a B&B


Great Place

5 on August 31, 2014

A wonderful relaxing place to unwind


High Ridge Manor a Delight

4.6 on August 20, 2014

A breathtaking view of surrounding vineyards and countryside. Wonderful hospitality from hosts Cindy and Jim. Breakfasts were wonderful. Our room was beautiful - loved the in-room spa!!


HRM Stay

4.8 on August 04, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at High Ridge Manor - and wanted to stay longer. The property is gorgeous, the views amazing, and Tom & Cindy are perfect hosts. The suites are everything you could ask for, and they'll provide you with as much information you desire of the area. The best part may be the gourmet breakfast each morning - both days outstanding ! We can't wait to go back for several more days to enjoy the views, the pool, and good company. D & V Las Vegas


Best B&B Experience

4.8 on August 02, 2014

Recently, my husband and I took a trip up the coast of California to celebrate his return from the middle east, as well as our second anniversary. I found the High Ridge Manor online and immediately it sounded pretty amazing. The decision to book was confirmed when I called and was told that we would be receiving a military discount as well as a fee waiver if anything were to change with my husband's return. Once we arrived, we were greeted warmly and given the grand tour of our accommodations. Our room was beautifully decorated. The bed was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in and the view was breath-taking. Breakfast was delicious and we have enjoyed trying to copy it since then. Overall, it was the perfect experience for us!! We have already told our friends and family about HRM and would love to return.


Country Manor "Extravagance!"

5 on July 26, 2014

HRM is a hidden gem and hills surrounding Paso Robles. It is about 15-20 minutes out of the city, so if you are looking for a place close to the action, this is not the one. But if you are looking for beautiful landscapes, sunsets, 1st class accommodations and hospitality, this is the place for you! Jim and Cindy were perfect hosts providing us with a bottle of champagne upon arrival, and our own wine and cheese appetizers due to a timing conflict with happy hour. They met our dietary requests with a gourmet breakfast overlooking the Paso Valley. Can't wait to return. Thanks Jim and Cindy!


what an experience

5 on June 05, 2014

Wonderful setting, rooms were exceptional and the owners treat you like family. Would definitely come again and would highly recommend High Ridge Manor to our friends


Perfect Paso Experience

4.8 on April 13, 2014

My wife and i go to Paso a few times a year. We have always done the hotel thing as we did not feel we were B&B types. HRM was perfect. Great rooms, plenty of privacy, beautiful views, great location on east side, secluded, great food. I can't conjure up one critique. Do it, its a great place.


Outstanding B&B!

5 on April 09, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and it surpassed any expectations we had! The room and surrounding views were outstanding. It was great to be able to sit outside and enjoy the sunset! Cindy and Jim are incredible hosts! They are super friendly and the food was incredible! We can't wait to come back!


Our 1st stay

4.8 on January 03, 2014

We decided to take a side trip to Paso Robles on the way to the valley and we were looking for the ideal stopping point along the way. Friends recommended HRM so we gave it a try and boy were we happy with the decision. The property and rooms are beautiful and Jim and Cindy are so gracious, they make you fell like family. It was so peaceful and relaxing up there and it provides easy access to the local wineries. To start the day….breakfast s served in their beautiful dining room where the views are endless and the meal was amazing to say the least. Dont hesitate to make this a destination! Can hardly wait until our next trip there.


Wonderful Anniversary

5 on December 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this stay with Jim and Cindy. They made us feel right at home immediately. Their rooms were spectacular. We could not have asked for anything more romantic for our 40th anniversary. The afternoon appetizers and wine were perfect. The breakfasts in the morning were absolutely fabulous. Jim is the bomb!! Cindy was so cute and adorable. This was a wonderful B&B to stay and so romantic. Thanks!!!!


A Very Happy Bithday

5 on December 11, 2013

This was our second birthday stay at HRM and it was just as good as the first. This, in my opinion, is THE place to stay in Paso Robles. Jim and Cindy are the most gracious of hosts, the rooms are exquisite, as is the view and Jim's culinary skills on the breakfasts. Better book early, as they fill up. You'll be very glad you did. A+++++


Excellent secluded hideaway

5 on December 10, 2013

Fantastic bed and breakfast! Look forward to staying there again!


HRM B&B

5 on November 18, 2013

For a special get away, there is absolutely no better place that I know of. The friendliness, accommodations and not to mention the delicious breakfasts are outstanding. Will surely revisit this wonderful place. Thanks Jim and Cindy, you guys are great.


Owls in the morning!

4.4 on November 12, 2013

Cindy & Jim were great hosts. The Property is beautiful and near Paso Robles, a town that my wife and I enjoy very much. My car had 5 cases of wine from Paso Robles and Santa Ynez as we returned home. There were many recommendations from Cindy and Jim. Breakfast was exceptional. I recommend the High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast for a quality stay in the Area.


Pure beauty

4.6 on November 07, 2013

We had a wonderful time at High Ridge Manor! They welcome you with open arms and you immediately feel right at home. Our room was beautiful, although the pillows were quite squishy for me, a little hard to sleep on, but I managed. The owners take great pride in their home and the decor is beautiful. The breakfast are always outstanding and more than enough food, coffee and yummy juices! We took the limo tour of some suggested wineries and they were fantastic! Jim & Cindy have great knowledge in the wineries and if you tell them what you like, they will get you to those wineries! The property has an amazing view of Paso Robles!! So beautiful! There are deer all around! A quiet getaway!! I highly recommend HRM!!


Relaxing and Delicious Stay

4.2 on November 03, 2013

Cindy and Jim were terrific hosts. Accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable about things to do, and unpretentious. Breakfast was creative, delicious and hearty. No need for lunch! The grounds and B&B are beautiful. We enjoyed that the rooms have private entry and patio which is not usually the case with a B&B. We would come back and stay in a heartbeat.


AMAZING place to stay with an incredible couple running it!!

5 on November 01, 2013

My husband and I recently took a last minute Anniversary trip to Paso Robles and found the High Ridge Manor B&B. Our stay was perfect and we are already planning our next trip back to stay with Cindy & Jim…..incredible hosts who will make you feel welcome but give you your privacy as well. We now want to come back with friends and will always stay here!!!! Must experience!!!


Amazing B & B, highly recommend it!

5 on October 29, 2013

The house is fantastic, the grounds amazing, the people are awesome!!! I would definitely go back and stay!!!


6th visit - Another great experience

5 on October 13, 2013

Fantastic setting. Fantastic views. Fantastic hosts. Only three suites, so you meet interesting people, but never feel crowded. The breakfast are always amazing. The evening wine and appetizers are wonderful too. Jim & Cindy work very hard to make you feel at home and give you a great experience. They will also give you referrals to some great small family wineries that you probably wouldn't find on your own. We usually visit different wineries on each trip, but we have settled on High Ridge Manor as our favorite place to stay when we go to Paso Robles. Six stays and six great experiences.


absolutely beautiful experience

5 on October 09, 2013

My husband and I returned to High Ridge Manor five years after we "found" this gem by chance online. Cindy and Jim are the perfect hosts and we cannot say enough about their lovely place. The grounds are gorgeous. The rooms are very spacious and lack nothing in amenities. The breakfast is scrumptious and our fellow guests added to the total experience. Jim is the ultimate gourmet cook and our cocktail hour was an unexpected added touch. Their connections to the local wineries is a real asset. We were there for a party for a wine club that we joined the first time we were in Paso Robles. In fact, Cindy & Jim took us there and we have been lucky to be enjoying beautiful bottles since. Do yourself a favor and book a night there. I promise you will return.


We loved our stay at High Ridge Manor!

5 on September 24, 2013

We just stayed in the Decadence room at High Ridge Manor for 4 days while touring the Paso Robles wineries. The room was very large and just beautifully appointed with a large king size bed, a jetted tub, fireplace, and a large modern bathroom with a walk-in shower. It was comfortable, charming, warm and updated with an amazing view of the valley below and the distant mountains. When you sit outside in one of their many comfy lounge chairs, you are surrounded by the smell of their beautiful roses blooming everywhere. Jim and Cindy were wonderful! Every morning Jim made us the most delicious home made breakfast with fresh local ingredients which we ate outside on the patio while taking in the incredible view below. It was a great way to start out the day of wine tasting. They couldn't be more helpful in suggesting where to go and what to do for the day and when our day of tours and tasting was over, they treated us to local wine and delicious hors d'oeuvres. We highly recommend High Ridge Manor for a beautiful, peaceful location and for the wonderful hospitality provided us by Jim and Cindy!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your words describe what we are so blessed to be able to share with our guests. Looking forward to your return!


Getaway

4.8 on September 19, 2013

Everything was great especially the welcome bottle of Champagne. Ray Beers


Hidden Treasure

5 on September 12, 2013

Between the breathtaking views from sunrise to sunset, the romantic ambiance, the delicious breakfasts, and the gracious hospitality of owners Cindy and Jim, our weekend getaway at High Ridge Manor completely exceeded our expectations. We stayed for three nights, and if time permitted, we definitely would have stayed longer.As soon as we set foot on the property, our breath was taken away, and with every step and new discovery, HRM amazed us. While some may think the nightly stay is pricey, we can tell you that it's worth every cent as Cindy and Jim have thought of every detail, and go out of their way to ensure guests truly enjoy their stay. Our experience at HRM can't be categorized as a weekend getaway, rather the creation of remarkable memories and experiences that we'll cherish forever. It was a period of our lives where we experienced complete relaxation as if time stood still and we were the only people there.


Romantic night at High Ridge Manor

5 on August 10, 2013

We had one night to get away from LA and decided on High Ridge Manor so we could go to our favorite wineries. It was fantastic! We have a beautiful room (The Indulgence Suite), most comfortable bed ever (except for home). Beautiful furniture, plush bedding and towels, spotless. The owners are warm wonderful people who provide wine upon check in, wine in the evening with appetizers, a gorgeous breakfast, and the view from the ridge over looking Paso Robles is amazing. We will go back when we have more time.


An awesome B&B expeperience!

4.6 on August 07, 2013

Cindy and Jim had a vision and made it a reality. This is a very relaxing and beautiful property and the Roberts invite you to experience.


Best bed and breakfast!!

5 on July 30, 2013

The views are amazing! The rooms were really beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. We had a great time and plan on staying three nights next time. The food is amazing and Jim and Cindy were extremely helpful.


Restful, amazing location, loved the cats and, oh yes, Cindy and Jim

5 on July 16, 2013

Jean and John Coleman


Central Coast Respite

5 on July 08, 2013

Everything was great.Setting reminds one of Tuscany. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful with suggested stops. Breakfast was great. Would definitely do it again.


Romantic Getaway

4.6 on June 08, 2013

We visited Paso Robles for the first time in May 2013 and were blown away with the entire experience. We are pleased we found the High Ridge Manor as Jim and Cindy were excellent hosts. They made us feel at "home" away from our own home in Chicago. The views from the B&B were remarkable! This is a MUST for a visit to wine country ...


Best place in Paso!

5 on May 31, 2013

Been coming here for many years. Jim and Cindy have always taken care of me. Everything from rooms to breakfast to ideas for dinner and wine choices, all tops in Paso. Also, the view isnt so shabby either. :) HRM is hands down my favorite LA getaway....


Memorable!

5 on May 25, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 23rd anniversary and stayed 5 nights at High Ridge. The owners Jim & Cindy were marvelous hosts and the breakfasts were second to none we had ever had! We loved the mountain views from our private, nicely appointed room. The convenient location of the property allowed us to easily explore the wineries in the area and High Ridge even has a limo & driver for rent that we took advantage of for a local wine festival. This wasn't a vacation, it was a memory created for us by the hosts through their attention and quality time they took to make our stay a special one. We will definitely be back to visit.


High Ridge Manor was exceptional!

4.8 on May 17, 2013

We enjoyed two nights at High Ridge Manor and wished for another day. Everything was outstanding and the view was as charming as being in Tuscany. Each room is beautifully decorated with individual entrances. The outdoor environment was also lovely with beautiful flowers and seating areas that were incredably welcoming and comfortable. The Roberts were extremely good hosts and we look forward to returning on another occasion.


Wish We Never Had to Leave

5 on May 14, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Beautiful views, great rooms, and incredible food. We have stayed twice and are planning another trip already. You need to make sure you stay three nights, because you won't want to leave. Plan on one day to just relax and one day for wine tasting. Be sure to ask Jim and Cindy about Steinbeck.


High Ridge Manor, Excellence with a view.

5 on May 06, 2013

Having stayed at a number of B&B's, High Ridge Manor is one of the best we have found. The rooms are a delight, the service warm and accommodating, and the views spectacular. Cindy and Jim took great care of us and were a treasure trove of information regarding the local wine country. One could not find a better home base for exploring Paso Robles excellent wine country.


Beautiful B & B!

5 on May 05, 2013

This was our first stay at a B & B and what a wonderful time we had. Jim and Cindy are wonderful and our room, the food, and the company all added to the great experience. We enjoyed our private limo wine tour as well as some great restaurants and all around a beautiful place to relax and spend time together. It was a great way to spend our 15th wedding anniversary! Thank you,


HRM B&B - a must visit if you are in the Paso Robles area

4.6 on May 01, 2013

Jim and Cindy always go above and beyond. The setting is beautiful, the food is delicious and they are wonderful hosts. Our second stay here and we will definitely be back.


A touch of heaven

4.8 on April 18, 2013

My husband and I went to spend our first wedding anniversary. As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed by so much attention. We stepped in to a gorgeous view! The B&B is located at the top of the hill were you can admire the beauty of Paso Robles. The property is magnificent! Once you go into your suite, you can't help to think "this is perfect"!!!! You and your loved one will have so much fun there as well as a romantic stay! It's simply perfect! Now, the breakfast! It's a culinary experience on its own! There's abundance and richness in the food! Delicious and sophisticated! Everything you see in the pictures it's accurate and more! Go there! It's breath taking! Katia & Bryan


Best Bed and Breakfast in Paso Robles

4.6 on March 30, 2013

This is really a first class bed and breakfast with everything done right. The views of the surrounding wine country are amazing and so is the cooking. We visited here for a concert the owners put on a while back. The property is the perfect place for weddings and parties, or quiet weekend stays.


Perfect Accomodations

5 on March 11, 2013

Room was just as pictured, spacious and clean. Breakfast was always wonderful as well as the wine and snacks in the evening. Views were amazing from the pool/bbq/firepit area. I only wish we weren't running around as much so we could have enjoyed the amenities more. Planning for another visit with more relaxation in mind.


High Ridge Manor Excellence

4.6 on January 28, 2013

My fiance and I came up to High Ridge during the week and stayed in the Extravagance Suite. The owners are very attentive and the food, rooms, recreation and view were supurb. High Ridge offers many recreational activities on site, with a pool, nature watching, BBQ amazing views, wine tasting on site and limo tours of surrounding wine country attractions. We will be visiting again!


Great place to visit on the high ridge

4.0 on November 04, 2012

I loved this B&B. Great hosts. Rooms were excellent. I can't think of one negative. Also a fun room with a pool table and TV. They had it all.


Extraordinary in ever way!!

5 on November 02, 2012

An anniversary that was phenomenal and won't be forgotten. Jim (super chef) and Cindy (super hostess ) were the perfect Bed and Breakfast gracious proprietors. Accommodations superb and the setting enchanting. Going back for sure. David and MaryLee


Luxury in winecountry

5 on November 01, 2012

The property location is beautiful, with incredible views.....rolling foothills with oaks, vineyards and deer wandering about. The amenities are the property are many....large in room jacuzzi tub, pool, fire pit, game roomwith pool table, darts, and pacman...check out their website.. Cindy and Jim are delightful people; warn and accommodating but not intrusive. They make a most delicious, large breakfast.......it will carry you a long way on the wine tasting trail. Also very informative on wineries ( mention their names and tasting are often free). Wine and horderves are served in the evening. We will be back for sure


Outstanding!

5 on October 03, 2012

The Bed & Breakfast experience just simply doesn’t get any better than at High Ridge Manor. Cindy and Jim represent the epitome of what a B&B should be. Our 41st wedding anniversary celebration was thoroughly enjoyed in the beauty and luxury of this magnificent place. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Cindy and Jim and given a tour of our accommodations. Breakfast is a five-star experience, and every evening begins with meeting other guests over fantastic hors d’oeuvres and wine. The thought put into all the little details is just simply impressive. Everywhere you look, there are magnificent pieces of art and sculpture, and the gardens are stupendous. High Ridge Manor will definitely be our choice of lodging the next time we visit beautiful Paso Robles. Greg & Judi Bean


Amazing Romantic Weekend Away

5 on September 30, 2012

Jim and Cindy are the most amazing and gracious inn keepers... we felt right at home when we arrived. The grounds and panoramic view of Paso Robles were simply breathtaking. It is like a slice of heaven on Earth. The breakfast is top notch- easily five star dining! We are foodies from SF and we were very impressed! Jim is an amazing cook- fresh ingredients from their garden! We will definitely be back to visit. I was missing High Ridge Manor as soon as we got in our car to leave... Already trying to plan our next escape to HRM!!


High Ridge Happiness

5 on September 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and were the envy of many guests with shorter stays. The fall harvest was underway and Jim and Cindy provided us with many excellent places to visit, arranging private tastings and even a winery jeep tour. Evening sunsets on the amazing HRM grounds are always a great way to end a day in Paso ! The accommadations and warm and friendly service are what make HRM our favorite wine country get away. -John and Wendy


Perfect B&B in Paso Robles

4.4 on September 19, 2012

My husband and I so enjoyed our stay at HRM. Cindy & Jim were wonderful hosts and so helpful during our three day stay. The breakfasts, wine and hors d 'oeuvres that Jim prepared were 5 star! The rooms and views were fantastic we felt spoiled. I would definitely recommend staying at HRM, you won't be disappointed!!


What a View!

4.6 on September 02, 2012

If you are planning a stay in Paso Robles, this is definitely a B&B to consider. The views are the best in the area -- rolling hills, vineyards, sunsets - place has everything you would want. The rooms are spacious and all on the first floor -- there is also a very nice pool on the grounds. Cindy and Jim are wonderful hosts and very knowledgeable about the surrounding vineyards. And Jim's breakfasts are a terrific start to the day -- you can definitely skip lunch and go straight to dinner! If we get back to Paso, this is where we will be staying.


Beautiful views, private serenity

4.6 on August 24, 2012

This B7B has the spectacular valley views of any I have stayed at. We loved eating breakfast on the deck every morning, which was a fantastic, fresh & creative. The rooms were beautiful & the hosts did a great job every evening setting out wine & appetizers so that the guest could meet & mingle. The grounds here are lovely, and there is a lovely slate & stone pool which was delightful to use on hot days after a day of wine tasting. The B&B is about a 15 min drive from downtown PR, so that is something you need to consider when going to dinners etc, deciding who is going to drive back. We will stay here again sometime.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 15, 2012

This was our second stay at High Ridge Manor. I can not say enough nice things about this bed and breakfast. Cindy and Jim are wonderful and treat you like family. You can tell that they put a lot of effort into the details that will make your stay an experience that you will remember. The rooms and the property are beautiful with a view to die for, if your looking for a romantic bed and breakfast this is the place. They welcome you with a bottle a wine and will help you plan your stay. They arranged for us to go wine tasting in their limo and were able to get us a tasting at a private vineyard, Gelfands, which is our favorite wine in Paso Robles. After wine tasting it was wonderful to get back to High Ridge Manor and relax by the pool. In the morning you are served breakfast, which is amazing, on their deck over looking Paso Robles. It really doesn't get any better than this. We are truly looking forward to our next trip to High Ridge Manor. Denise and Darren


Anniversary trip

4.6 on August 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and were the only guests, which made it nice and quiet. Jim and Cindy were very gracious hosts. We stayed in the Indulgence suite and it was very, very nice. The afternoon snacks and wine were a welcome sight. The breakfasts were totally awesome, out on the blacony, fresh fruit, juice and the main breakfast dish, just wonderful. Jim and Cindy were very knowledgable about wineries to try. We had a great time and would reccommend to all.


Looking for a perfect B & B in/about Paso Robles? It does not get any better then High Ridge Manor!

5 on August 07, 2012

We spent a fantastic weekend at the High Ridge Manor and cannot recommend it enough! The estate itself is architecturally stunning with drop-dead gorgeous views of the surrounding rolling hills and Paso Robles. The amenities are countless: swimming pool and spa with comfy lounge chairs around, several covered patios to enjoy a glass of wine and sunset, swings for two. The owners, Cindy and Jim, are among the most gracious hosts we have ever met. Our room was beautiful with a king size bed and a high quality mattress and pillows; flat screen TV, fireplace, and Jacuzzi tub by a picture window. We loved the smartly designed bathroom with a roomy walk-in shower and thick, thirsty towels. There was no expense spared in decorating the room with the comfort of the guests in mind. Breakfast is served on the upper level, either in the dining room or on the outdoor terrace depending on the weather. And Cindy and Jim spoiled us rotten with their gourmet two-course breakfasts (poached pear and veggie quiche one morning, and homemade granola and stuffed French toast the next - yum!!), fresh juice and coffee; Tuscan motif table settings, china, glassware, and cloths napkins. But Cindy's and Jim's generosity does not stop with the bed and breakfast. We were given a quality bottle of local wine to enjoy at check-in. There is also a 5:30 p.m. wine and hors d'oeuvres service with stuffed mushrooms one afternoon and a delicious baked brie with fresh blueberries the next. A bottle of Petit Syrah was to die for! Cindy and Jim will arrange for a visit and private tastings at small, local wineries not otherwise open to the public. They can also arrange for a limo service so that guests can enjoy a half-day or longer wine tasting and leave the driving to a professional. Cindy and Jim will gladly help with dinner recommendations and reservations. It was hard to leave but we are lucky to live only three hours away! We look forward to a return visit.


Come, Relax, Enjoy

5 on August 05, 2012

My husband and I came to Paso Robles for a concert at the Mid State fair and some wine tasting. The moment we arrived, Jim and Cindy made us feel right at home. This place provides a wonderful balance between a social and private atmosphere. Our room was so quite we felt like we were the only ones there, yet at breakfast we were able to meet the other guests. The breakfast was fabulous! While Jim or Cindy served you the other is providing you with little gems of information about local food, wineries, and history. The billiard room for early evening wine and appetizers provided a nice place to end your day. Also you MUST sit out under the stars in one of their fantastic couples chairs out by the pool. This being our first at the Manor, we had made transportation arrangements through an off- site company. We soon found out this was not necessary. Jim and Cindy's place is a one stop spot. They have a beautiful white stretch limo exclusively for their guest, can select a day of wine tasting to match your palate, and can get you in to wineries that are by invitation only for guests staying at High Ridge. I also requested a massage during our stay. Cindy set up for a masseuse to come and give me a massage in their outdoor gazebo. I felt totally relaxed and secluded as I received my massage overlooking all of Paso. I cannot say enough about this B & B. It was wonderful. The little touches and outstanding hosts made this a memorable trip for us. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting Paso Robles again. - Renee P.


Alabama/Wine Weekend

5 on August 04, 2012

My husband and I stay with High Ridge Manor for the Mid State Fair with some friends. The room was plush and comfortable. The owner has thought of EVERY detail. The view is spectacular. We very much enjoyed our stay and our time lounging in the hammock swing looking at the stars. Breakfast was delicious and thoughtful. The owners go out of their way to make sure your every need is cared for. Can't wait to find another time to take a break at High Ridge Manor. Thank you!


Great place!

4.6 on July 18, 2012

This place was great. The rooms are beautiful, the location is amazing, right in the middle of tons of vineyards, with a stunning view. They also have a really fun game room, and great outdoor space.


Romantic Estate with Beautiful Views

5 on July 10, 2012

We fell in love with this perfect jewel secluded in the hills overlooking Paso Robles. The location is ideal and the setting is everything we dreamed of. The building and the grounds are immaculate and very well thought out, nestled in the natural landscape in perfect harmony. We found something to fit our every mood with a beautiful pool, deck, barbeque, lounging areas, and places to wander and explore. Jim and Cindy are amazing hosts who added a lot to our experience with their knowledge of the area and their great personalities. They have a nice sense for when we felt like socializing and when we wanted some alone time. The breakfasts and afternoon appetizers were creative and yummy. And our room! We loved our room. The romantic sense of style, the luxurious bed, and the inviting patio just outside our front door made for the best nights and the most beautiful early mornings we’ve enjoyed in a long time. Thanks Jim and Cindy. We’ll be back—and we’re bringing our friends with us!


Near Home Get Away

4.8 on July 03, 2012

My father had just passed away and I needed to get away. We didn't want to travel very far, but wanted somewhere nice and warm with a pool. After looking into flights and other destinations we found High Ridge Manor a BnB in Paso Robles only 45 minutes from our home. It was just what the doctor ordered. Beautiful, clean facility and Jim and Cindy were very personable. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Paso Robles Best

5 on July 01, 2012

Beautiful views and nicely appointed rooms made our stay relaxing and was the perfect place for our 20th Anniversary. The food and hospitality can't be beat. Cindy and Jim are exceptional cooks with diverse food tastes. My wife and I loved it and would recommend it for any occassion. Mike Mc


Great view!

4.0 on June 24, 2012

Jim and Cindy are lots of fun. The breakfasts were perfect. Enjoyed watching the deer and the stars at night. Cindy is a great concierge and went above and beyond.


Outstanding B&B

4.8 on June 20, 2012

Attentive but never obtrusive service. Great property with to die for view of the valley


wonderful weekend

4.8 on June 13, 2012

The hosts were very nice and knowledgable about the area and made us feel at home. The view was spectacular. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The bed was very comfy. It was quiet at night. The breakfasts were very filling and tasted great! Bottle of wine on arrival to our room was very much appreciated. I wish I could afford to visit more often :))


Huge fan of HRM (2nd trip this year!)

4.8 on June 11, 2012

Excellent spot for R&R and a wine tasting weekend. Cindy and Jim spoiled us rotten. Cheers!


100% Fantastic and Recommended!!!

5 on June 04, 2012

My wife and I spent the first couple days of our honeymoon at High Ridge and it was phenomenal! The room was unbelievable, Jim and Cindy even spread out some rose petals for us and had some wine out in the room for us. The breakfasts were incredible and amazing, and the hors d'oeuvres were also perfect and delicious. We want to come back for an anniversary! Thanks Jim and Cindy for your courteousness and friendliness. We're recommending everyone we can to you guys. Thanks a million! - Cory and Kristiana


THE place to stay in Paso Robles

4.6 on May 21, 2012

Jim and Cindy's encyclopedic "up close and personal"knowledge of wineries and restaurants in Paso males them THE place to stay in Paso Robles. Donald Yeckel


Fabulous accommodations and owners

4.6 on May 16, 2012

We enjoyed the location, the grounds and most of all the friendly and exceedingly helpful owners, Cindy and Jim. We go to a bed and breakfast for the atmosphere but at High Ridge Manor not only were the grounds wonderful, the food served was spectacular. Our only problem is that we can't go back again this weekend.


A Comfortable and fun weekend

3.4 on May 10, 2012

We had very nice weekend in this very nice home with fantastic views of Paso Robles and the surrounding countryside. The room was well done and we enjoyed the personal service that the inn keepers provided to us and the guests in the other two rooms. They were extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction toward some excellent wineries. And the wines served in the afternoon were also excellent. If we visit the area again the future we will likely stay here again and we would recommend it to anyone interested in a comfortable and unique experience.


Beautiful house and location, excellent service and food!

5 on April 26, 2012

Jim and Cindy have a beautiful place at High Ridge Manor. The rooms were lovely and luxurious. The view was amazing and we were treated great. The breakfast and snacks in the evening (with local wines) was the best I have ever had at a B& B. This place is perfect for a romantic get-a-way. The attention to detail made us feel very welcome.


Can't wait to come back!

5 on April 03, 2012

Our first bed and breakfast in Paso and now we are truly spoiled for all others! Jim & Cindy make amazing hosts, we were even greeted by the cat. Truly the best view you could possibly get overlooking downtown Paso and the surrounding East side valley. The breakfasts were so good. Remember to ask for recommendations on the wine, they have great taste! Can't wait to get back again...


Make your trip special!

4.4 on March 31, 2012

Wonderful B&B with beautiful rooms and an amazing view. Everything , inside and outside, is very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast ! Very welcoming and helpful owners. Recommended for any special occasion or a weekend getaway .


High Ridge Manor is a MUST!!!!!

5 on February 25, 2012

Absolutely peace mind here, it was a great getaway... they really open up there Manor to you, as if it was your own...... Thank yo again and see you guys this summer!!!! Karen & Fernando Huizar


Unbelievable!!!

5 on February 22, 2012

From the moment we entered HRM's gates, we were swept away. First the views take your breath away, then you are greeted by two of the most charming people you ever hope to meet, Jim and Cindy. They are sooo knowledgeable of the entire area. They will recommend just the right combination of wineries to match your taste. Jim will escort you in their beautiful limo adding color to the information of Paso Robles. Cindy and Jim's breakfast's are so delicious and presented in a four star resort fashion. I have not even begun to describe the beautiful bedrooms. No detail is spared. If you have been to Paso Robles many times or a first time visitor, you must put High Ridge Manor on your "To Do List". Lynne & Michael


Our Stay

4.0 on February 11, 2012

High Ridge Manor - The best views, the most quiet, the best food, the best hosts, the most comfortable bed. Situated atop a "High Ridge" our paradise was evident once we reached the gates of Cindy & Jim's home and drove down the driveway to our easily accessible room. No stairs, no elevators, just beautiful mountain air and a feeling of total relaxation. We slept twelve hours every night. They arranged private wine tastings for us too - so cool. Their knowledge of "Paso" and surrounding areas proved very helpful for us in planning our days. I think if I write more you may think they paid me (they didn't), so I'll finish by saying that if you’re on the fence, fall on the High Ridge Manor side, you'll be glad you did.


High Ridge is tops!

5 on January 31, 2012

Cindy and Jim don't miss a thing! The rooms are lovely,the beds divine, and the service and hospitality are above reproach . Wish we could have stayed longer! They made my husband feel special on his birthday and have extensive knowledge of local wineries. We visited their reccomended vineyards and were not disappointed!


Amazingly warm and beautiful!

4.0 on January 09, 2012

Great Hosts, amazing views and location, quiet and close to wineries and place to eat. Looking forward to my trip back.


The Best!!!!

5 on December 01, 2011

This was our first time at High Ridge Manor and we can't wait to plan our next trip back. Cindy and Jim make you feel welcome and right at home! I surprised my husband with a two night stay for our anniversary. Many times pictures on the internet are not quite the same as the actual room. Not the case here, the rooms are amazing. We enjoyed the evening snacks and breakfast was out of this world. Can't wait to reserve all three rooms and have Jim cook dinner for us all!!


High ridge manor

5 on November 29, 2011

Having never stayed in Paso Robles we did not know where to stay. I'm so glad we stumbled across High Ridge Manor. Every aspect of our stay was wonderful and the view was amazing. We already have plans to return.


Hope to Stay Again

5 on November 16, 2011

Jim and Cindy do a great job. Fun cocktail hour to hear about others' day, suggestions for tomorrow, etc. I would recommend the High Ridge to others.


Wonderful Anniversary!!

5 on November 02, 2011

We spent our third anniversary with hosts Jim and Cindy at High Ridge Manor and it was great! Sure, Jim tried to make us fat with his splendid breakfasts...but we couldn't stop until it was clean plate city! Yummy. The location is peaceful and inspiring, high up on a ridge overlooking a valley in wine country. Great view. Our room (Indulgence) had a great comfy bed, a whirlpool tub, refrig, and spacious bathroom. It was Halloween weekend and Cindy decorated the house with an unbelievable collection of unique scary decor. Wine in our room, appetizer hour with wine, game room, lots of insight on local events and wineries, home grown fruit and vegetables, swings and swimming pool--you won't have time to enjoy all the comforts in one visit.

Innkeeper Response
So glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to be part of your celebration! It is so nice to have people appreciate all we have to offer!


Paso Robles; Napa without the long commute!

4.6 on November 02, 2011

Beautiful property and wonderful hosts. No need to travel all the way to Napa when you can stay here and the wineries are fabulous as well!


Charming

4.6 on November 01, 2011

The facility was recommended and my husband and I were not disappointed. The room was spotless, the grounds are beautiful, and Jim and Cindy were outstanding hosts. Highly recommend and will definitely return.


A perfect Weekend

4.6 on October 22, 2011

High Ridge Manor was everything I thought a B&B should be. The rooms were large, comforatable and clean. The owner is a contractor by trade and seemed to put all her heart and soul into this build...the place is awesome. The views overlooking the rolling hills and vineyards are breathtaking. Although the owners were away, we had excellent service from a professional inkeeper. Margot greeted us with a friendly smile, gave us a quick tour of the property and then sat us on the outside balcony where fresh hors d'oervre were waiting gobbled up. She seemed to know everything about the area.... had great suggestions about local wines and restaurants. And speaking of food... High Ridge exceeded my expectations with the breakfast quiche and french toast. Bottom line is this: I would highly recommend High Ridge Manor to anyone seeking a relaxing, romantic getway in Paso Robles.


Our High Ridge Manor Visit of 4 Nights in September

5 on October 21, 2011

My wife and I, and a couple of good friends, stayed at the Manor during the week of Sept 12-16, 2011, and we had a spectacular time. It was perfect from the gourmet breakfast, to the Limo tour and the afternoon wine and snacks-including one evening with Jim and Cindy smoking cigars and drinking port on the deck overlooking Paso Robles!


The best!

5 on October 21, 2011

My wife and I are "hotel people" and have rarely stayed at B&Bs not having had the best experiences in the past. However, without a moments hesitation, we would wholeheartedly recommend High Ridge Manor. While we had some reservation driving up the winding road to the house, five minutes after arrival we were more than pleased with our decision and it only got better in the next two days. The Roberts run the B&B perfectly. The food was outstanding, the room and attention to detail couldn't have been better, and should you have any problem, it was resolved immediately (we had a balky shower head). We have never written a review on line before, but were so impressed with our stay, we felt compelled to do so. It's not often in this day and age that you find people who are so intent on doing things right, as Cindy and Jim are. Absolutely, five stars!


A perfect stay!

5 on October 21, 2011

I've been in many places over the past 3 years all over the world! There are just not enough accolades to describe the beauty and peace and friendliness that I experienced at High Ridge Manor! Jim and Cindy the perfect hosts, with a view for the gods, and a breakfast for a king! A must for all to the Paso wine area! Michael Cooney


Outstanding Experience

4.8 on October 20, 2011

High Ridge Manor is the best B&B I have ever stayed. Jim and Cindy are fantastic hosts. They are also wonderful chefs. The rooms are very romantic and extremely comfortable. The views are some of the best in the area. The breakfasts are incredible, there is no way you can stop eating until you are ready to burst. Do not miss the afternoon hors d'oeuvres -between breakfast and hors d'oeuvres followed with dinner at one of the many wonderful restaurants that Jim and Cindy can recommend you will be well fed. They have never steered us wrong on winery or restaurant recommendations. We look forward to going back as soon as we can.


Best compliment I can give - we will come back!

4.8 on October 20, 2011

Jim and Cindy treated my new wife and I exceptionally well from the time we arrived until we left. From the fantastic breakfasts served overlooking the valley, to the private rooms in the comfort of their gorgeous home, to their wonderful recommendations on wineries to visit, restaurants to sample and travel tips for the area, our short road trip to Paso far exceeded our expectations mostly because of Jim and Cindy! We look forward to visiting them again and trying more of their suggestions... and their breakfasts!


high ridge manor great place

4.8 on October 20, 2011

Our stay at High Ridge Manor was amazing! The suites are very nice and each room has a different feel and look. The property is amazing, to the pool, fire pits, and many lounge areas scattered across the yard. Jim and Cindy are one of the friendliest down to earth and coolest people I have met in a while. Their personal Limo driver was exceptional as well, on the wine tours she was always their by your side, she would answer your questions when the wineries were too busy, she would label your wine and put the wine away in the limo so you could continue tasting. She is a Great person as well, I would highly recommend High ridge Manor and renting the limo when you come to Paso Robles. All in all it was a great vacation getaway and I was very impressed. I will always come back to High Ridge Manor. Thanks Jim and Cindy. -Corey


Cindy and Jim couldn't be better hosts

5 on October 20, 2011

Jim and Cindy go above and and beyond what I have ever seen from a bed and breakfast. When my husband and I required an impromptu meal Cindy graciously prepared a "snack" that was more of a meal...and it was delicious. They also made private appts to wineries we would have never known about. The quality of these wines far surpassed anything we have experienced before. Thank you for being great hosts that you are!


A little disappointed ...

2.8 on October 13, 2011

I was happy with our stay at High Ridge Manor, but remain a little frustrated that we had to ask for additional breakfast to be prepared. When the B&B is occupied at capacity, it seems unreasonable to only have adequate breakfast prepared for guests who arrive at 9 AM, on Sunday morning, and tell guests arriving at breakfast at 9:30 AM that they are late and grumble about cooking breakfast for them. I don't feel 9:30 AM on Sunday morning is grossly late and, in any event, as a guest, don't think I should have to deal with any grumbling about cooking an adequate breakfast for all of the B&Bs guests.

Innkeeper Response
For the first time in a year my husband and I decided to take a week off and celebrate our anniversary. We debated to just close the B&B or hire a professional to run the B&B in our absense...we obviously chose wrong...All we can say is we are so sorry you were not treated in the way a High Ridge Manor guest is typically treated...I am so upset, we have tried so hard these many years to maintain an excellent reputation for quality and service. Please contact us so we can provide you with a stay you SHOULD have experienced on us...again we thought we were safe with a professional Innkeeper who fills in...now I'm wondering just what did we pay for....


The only place to stay in Paso

5 on October 04, 2011

Great food, great people, great rooms, great view. Jim and Cindy make you feel like one of the family. They could not be better hosts, they are that good. They are also great chefs. Best B&B experience by far. The others aren't even close.


Johnson anniversary stay 9-16 thru 9-19

5 on September 22, 2011

After carefully researching to experience a bed and breakfast for the first time...we had a fabulous visit. It is a beautiful, clean, quiet and friendly...the food is awesome...and completely decorated with elegance. It will be hard to go to another bed and breakfast as we have stayed at the best first, the other B&B's will be hard to meet or exceed their standard. Thank you and looking forward to our next stay....oh yessss, the pictures and ambiance are much more in person. Elena & Donnie Johnson


True R&R Stay!

4.6 on September 21, 2011

Love the hospitality from the host/hostess! Beautiful grounds with many outdoor amenities.


High Ridge Manor - Don't Miss It!

5 on September 19, 2011

There are not enough superlatives to describe High Ridge Manor. The quiet calm of the area, away from suburban noises, relaxed us and made us feel as though we were in a magic place. Looking out over the vineyards and mountains confirmed that feeling. Jim and Cindy could give lessons on how to be perfect innkeepers. The rooms are separate from the living quarters so there are no interruptions. They have spared no expense on the decor of the rooms. The amenities are first rate and the beds... the beds are wonderful for sleeping. When you come into the room, Cindy or Jim will bring you a bottle of vintage wine from one of the boutique wineries. At 5:30 p.m. they serve hors d'oeuvres with more wines from local wineries. They are knowlegeable about local wineries (take their recommendations!) and restaurants. Make reservations for Obsession Limousine Service for your winery tours. Jim & Cindy will take care of all of the arrangements (ask for Laurie to drive.) This was more romantic than our honeymoon 44 years ago. We loved it.


Off the Charts Fun, Luxury, & Romance

5 on September 16, 2011

We had the unique privilege of spending a few days at High Ridge Manor this past summer. What a fabulous visit! Jim & Cindy are the absolute consummate B&B host/hostess and made our stay "above & beyond" any possible expectations. The Inn is gorgeous with a view that is unparalleled. The rooms are so romantic and comfortable to the point of decadence! We loved every thing about them! Breakfasts were sensational - pure gourmet and fabulous! We hired the limo for a day to do some wine tasting at local private wineries (arranged for by Jim & Cindy) and were thus able to see a side of the Central Valley wine country few are able to experience. With the dogs & cats & chickens, the Inn felt warm, homey and comfortable with a splash of luxury that took it literally off the charts. I have to say we felt this was probably the best mini-vacation we have ever enjoyed and all because of Cindy, Jim and High Ridge Manor!


It's a "GO BACK"

5 on September 13, 2011

We would definitely "Go Back" again : ) The view and the breakfast were wonderful!


Wow! Fantastic B&B

5 on September 05, 2011

We have just returned to Edmonton Canada after celebrating our 35th anniversary for 5 days at High Ridge Manor in Paso Robles. Cindy and Jim could not have treated us better. Their warm hospitality right from the start treating us like best friends, was just a part of this amazing B&B. The rooms were beautifully done, the grounds were outstanding with the absolute best views in Paso and also the home to deer, hummingbirds and lots of wildlife. At 5:30, local area wine and hors d'oeuvres made by Jim were served, at which time we discussed our day and Cindy and Jim would recommend great restaurants and even make a reservation for us. The breakfasts made by Jim were heavenly and totally filling. the weather was also perfect,so we enjoyed our breakfasts on the terrace overlooking an unparalleled view of rolling hills, vineyards, oak trees and wildlife. I could go on and on , however if you are looking for a great romantic getaway or a place to just relax and regenerate, High Ridge Manor is the ultimate spot with the best B&B hosts.


HRM review

5 on September 01, 2011

The accommodetion was very nice and the service was very personal.


OUTSTANDING!

5 on August 15, 2011

Jim and Cindy are amazing hosts! This is a wonderful location with views of the vineyards below. It is picturesque and tranquil. Our couples massage is given out on the curtained gazebo. The limousine company they contract with are wonderful and have spotless limos. The whole experience is terrific! It is worth your time to try them out - weekday or weekend - whenever you can stay you should! Have a great time!


High Ridge Manor

5 on July 30, 2011

The nicest people you could meet. I was turned off to B&Bs till I stayed here. They turned me around..I will stay here again and recomend them to friends and family.What cooks, and what lovely people. You will enjoy staying here.


Perfect

5 on July 28, 2011

Beautiful rooms, beautiful view, wonderful hospitality, wonderful hosts. Cindy and Jim have not left one detail undone. This place is Perfect!


Paso Robles Pride

5 on July 17, 2011

I have never desired to stay at a B&B. However, my wife has always wanted such. We wanted to go to the Paso Robles area to take in its ambiance and its proximity to the Hearst castle. When I reviewed the lodging options in the area I came across the High Ridge Manor's web site. Frankly I thought it would be excellent. When we arrived Cindy Roberts greeted us and showed us the accommodation which not only lived up to the pictures and verbal description but exceeded it. Jim is a very engaging gentleman who also happens to be a "Tremendous" cook and being a "foodie" myself I feel confident in that statement. Jim and Cindy are very warm friendly and incredibly hospitable. The manor is located approximately six miles from downtown Paso Robles and in close proximity to many of the fine wineries of the area many of which Jim and Cindy have intimate knowledge of. We would highly recommend High Ridge Manor to the experienced as well as novice B&B patron. We are looking forward to returning.


Absolutely the best we've ever experienced!

5 on July 14, 2011

Cindy and Jim are the perfect hosts who have created the perfect getaway. They have forgotten NOTHING. Actually, we're concerned that this spot will catch on and won't be available to us when we want to return. Carol and Bob Feirstein Miami, Florida


Awesome Romance!!!

4.4 on July 04, 2011

I surprised my wife with our stay at High Ridge Manor. I booked their Limo for a 4-hour wine tour that was the best! The place was amazing! Jim and Cindy were terriffic hosts and they know how to offer scenery, serenity, service, privacy, and we instantly felt like great friends. The property is soo beautiful, the room was awesome, and the breakfast each day was incredible with homemade syrup, fresh made cherry preserves with cherries harvested from the property. It was a perfect way to start each day. My wife said it was the best vacation ever as we celebrated our 30th at the B&B. We recruited our neighbors and we will be back! I don't know what could have been better!


High Ridge Manor is amazing!

5 on July 03, 2011

We just had the most fantastic three days at High Ridge Manor. Everything about it is perfect, the accommodations, the breakfasts, and, especially, the owners, Cindy and Jim. They are so much fun, and make you feel more like friends who have come to visit than like paying guests. We hope to return one day soon. If you are interested in the Central Coast of California, this is the place to stay.


Outstanding

5 on June 14, 2011

Absolutely fantastic. The garden and outside facilities are beautiful and spacious, the view is breathtaking. The rooms are very luxuries and comfortable. Cindy&Jim make the experience even better with their hors d’oeuvres, tips of the area and knowledge of wine. It is rare, but in reality High Ridge Manor is even better than the pictures may suggest.


Best Ever

5 on June 03, 2011

High Ridge Manor was unbelievably beautiful with views that made the photos pale in comparison. The rooms were absolutely luxurious, and it felt as though time stopped as we relaxed in the sun. No justle, no bustle. Our hosts were fantastic. We are looking forward to returning soon.


A perfect place to unwind

5 on May 11, 2011

Our hosts, Cindy & Jim, created the perfectly relaxing weekend for us. They not only shared their beautiful home, but made us feel as if we were truly living in wine country with their wonderful breakfasts and superb travel suggestions. We look forward to coming back again.


Wonderful

5 on April 16, 2011

A great place! Great hosts, rooms, food, views, no complaints whatsoever. Jim and Cindy really put forth the effort to make our visit memorable. Can not wait to return.


A great weekend

4.8 on March 23, 2011

A beautiful setting in the hills just SE of Paso Robles. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. They suggested several local wineries that were also very hospitable. The breakfasts were tasty and ample. The owners even have their own stretch limo for hire - could it be any more convenient? Highly recommended :)


great b&b!

4.4 on February 27, 2011

Jim and Cindy were fantastic hosts, their breakfasts were phenomenal, and their relationships with local vintners (sp?) Payed dividends during our tasting experience. Love the views from their home, and the accommodations are more than well-appointed.


Fantastic Getaway

5 on February 23, 2011

My first time staying at a B&B, and I am hooked. The room was great, and I have to tell you the pictures does not do them full justice. The grounds were fantastic, and you had the feeling of getting away from it all with only being 10 to 15 minutes away from downtown. Jim was a wonderful host & his breakfast in the morning was amazing. Jim my wife and I appreciate the hospitality & will defiantly be back again. Thank you.


The best B & B experience

4.6 on January 31, 2011

Cindy and Jim are gracious hosts. The room was beautifiul and the views stunning. A great romantic getaway!


Better than expected

5 on November 30, 2010

The place is an absolute gem. Could not have asked for better hosts. Not only are they knowledgeable about the wine in the area, but are fabulous cooks. The view from the rooms are spectacular as well. If you are ever in Paso Robles, CA, do your self a favor and stay at this place.


Great Spot

4.8 on October 27, 2010

The rooms were perfect. Beds were very comfortable. There was plenty of privacy. Jim and Cindy were very nice and accommodating. The B&B is close to excellent wineries. We will return here.


Another wonderful getaway

4.8 on October 07, 2010

Cindy and Jim were once again excellent hosts and created a very charming atmosphere. Good wine, good friends, and good times.


The Best B&B in California

5 on September 28, 2010

Would not hesitate to recommend this place ... accommodation is spectacular. Jim and Cindy are perfect hosts ... they give you 100% privacy but are also there to help with absolutely anything. Can't wait to return


High Ridge Manor is a Beautiful Retreat

5 on September 22, 2010

I was searching for a romantic B&B in Paso Robles this summer and found High Ridge Manor. It's always a gamble going somewhere new, but this one paid off. The owners, Jim and Cindy, were welcoming, knowledgeable about the area and experts on the local wine offerings. The rooms were beautifully appointed with amazing views and Jim's breakfasts were creative and delicious. Two restaurants I would recommend for the weekend traveler are Odyssey for lunch and McPhees Grill for dinner, just a few miles down the road in Templeton.


Fun with Friends

5 on September 08, 2010

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful B & B! The grounds and view are spectacular and the innkeepers, Jim and Cindy make you feel very pampered. The rooms are comfy and romantic....and you wake up to a delicious gourmet breakfast. Wine and yummy appetizers are served at 5:30pm, with great conversation and fantastic winery recommendations. We loved sitting out on the deck and watching the sunset.....the perfect end to each night.


Romantic Getaway

5 on September 07, 2010

This place is a gem. We were pleased way beyond our expectations. The grounds, rooms, view, and hospitality were wonderful. The view from the place makes you feel like you are in Tuscany. Jim and Cindy are gracious hosts. They make you feel so welcome and you have full use of the grounds day and night. The gourmet breakfast in the morning was delicious. They also provide wine and appetizers every night. This is a great place to stay for several days.


Your want to move in!

4.6 on July 08, 2010

High Ridge Manor was a wonderful experience. We have been to Paso a few times but this was our first time here. Cindy & Jim go above and beyond to make you happy. The pictures do not do your room and grounds justice it is so beautiful. The only thing missing is a comfy robe. We went to celebrate my sister’s birthday and she will never forget it. Try not to plan to much because you will just want to stay here and enjoy the place, it really is spectacular!


We'll be back!

5 on April 25, 2010

You will return to High Ridge Manor again and again once you have experienced Cindy and Jim's warm hospitality in this perfect setting. HRM is a romantic getaway with forever, amazing views. A private entrance from your patio welcomes you into an exquisite room with a king size feather bed, cozy fireplace and a deep whirlpool tub. During the day enjoy exploring the Paso Robles Wine Country on your own or in a town car or limo available for hire along with a knowledgeable, friendly driver - Jim. Each evening enjoy wine and scrumptious appetizers and a delicious gourmet breakfast each morning. Yes, We'll be back!!


Romantic Wine Country Getaway

5 on April 11, 2010

My wife and I just finished a wonderful weekend at High Ridge Manor. The location is a real treat to the eyes at the top of a ridge overlooking wine country near Paso Robles. the grounds are impeccable and a pleasure to wander. The morning breakfast easily rates as the best we have ever had at a B & B. The rooms are very well done with very comfortable beds, linens and pillows. The gas fireplace in each room adds a nice touch without smoking you out. The Jacuzzi tub was a nice treat and the bathroom shower is difficult to leave. The location is in the middle of the San Luis Obispo wine country with 200 plus wineries in easy travel distance. If driving after drinking is an issue (and it should be) hire Jim to drive you in a limo through the vineyards to out of the way wineries for selected personal tastings or just park in downtown Paso Robles and walk from tasting room to tasting room (We loved the Clayhouse wines) We can't wait to get a group together and book another weekend with this engaging couple at their spectacular inn.


A Piece of Heaven

5 on February 20, 2010

High Ridge Manor ranks as the BEST B&B we have ever stayed at...by far. From the moment you check in it is clear that HRM is a unique, special and wonderful place. Jim and Cindy, our hosts treated us like VIPs and made absolutely everything seem effortless. The rooms are comfortable, private and have loads of small touches that make everything special. There is a bottle of vintage wine when you check in, each room has a jaccuzzi and fireplace, the beds are comfortable, the linens are first quality and the shower is to die for! Every evening guests can meet in the Billiard room, if they want, where wine and appetizers are set out, a fire is blazing and soft music playing. We had the added fortune of a private wine tasting one night and a very special, romantic (Valentines Day), evening meal on the porch overlooking the vineyards. Both our hosts are great cooks and they know their wines. We took advantage oif that knowlwdge as Jim took us on a limo tour of several area botique wineries. Accordingly, we got to see a part of the industry not generally available to most of the public. The grounds are quiet and close to nature. At night you see the stars, as you sit by the outdoor fire. By day, you see the oak tree studded hills and miles of grapes growing. The high ridge, from which the manor takes it name, offers panoramic views from the privacy of your room or the common areas on the grounds. We were excited to see a flock of wild turkeys on the hillside and deer and other wild-life abound. If you want a Las Vegas life-style and pace, HRM is not for you. However, as a romantic, quiet get-away, HRM can't be topped. You will leave relaxed, rested and well-fed.


Pampered perfection

5 on December 29, 2009

We were fortunate enough, on our first trip to the Paso Robles area, to find gold! High Ridge Manor has all the fine qualities of a rare treasure in B&B getaways. The Inn sits atop a scenic ridge amidst the undulating hills of the area\'s serene wine country. The views are both breathtaking and softly soothing. We chose the Decadence suite and were rewarded with spacious warmth, snuggly comfort, and quiet, mood-setting luxury. The superb attention to detail in style and decor gave the room an elegant yet homey feel. Our hosts, Jim and Cindy, were terrific! Immediately, we felt as though we\'d come to stay with old friends. They were extremely helpful in providing tips and recommendations for maximizing our enjoyment of the surrounding area, listening carefully to our preferences and guiding us into a memorable experience. Breakfast each day was a visual and palate-pleasing treat, from the panoramic views of the dining room to the carefully prepared and excellent menu of delicious indulgence. A better experience than High Ridge Manor would be difficult to imagine. We can't wait to come back!


Don't Change a Thing

5 on November 19, 2009

We just returned from an abosolutely wonderful stay at High Ridge Manor. Wine is one of our passions, and we try to make a trip to CA every year. This year, instead of Sonoma, we decided to go south and explore the Paso Robles area. We were rewarded with an experience we will always remember. Cindy and Jim have created the most comfortable, soothing and scenic environment ever. If you love wine and the areas that produce it, the views from the gorgeous rooms alone will thrill you. But there's so much more: Cindy and Jim's wonderful breakfasts, extraordinary hospitality, and winery recommendations. The rooms and amenities are so complete and so thoughtful, and the entire atmosphere is exactly right. It was a very, very happy birthday. Our best to Cindy and Jim; we look forward to seeing them again soon.


High Ridge Manor is Simply the Best!!

5 on October 26, 2009

We stayed at High Ridge Manor for a week and LOVED it!!! The house is in a beautiful setting with spectacular views. Jim & Cindy are the perfect hosts. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious and the rooms are very cozy and comfortable, each one with a view. Jim took us on a 4-hour wine tour, which I highly recommend. That is really the best way to find/see all the best wineries in the area and sample all the wine you want. We joined two wine clubs and bought a case plus 4 bottles of wine. It is the best Bed & Breakfast that we have stayed at and we have stayed at several in the US and Europe. The area was so beautiful, that we spend one day looking at real estate with the help of Cindy, who knew a realtor. They are very accommodating and will help with most anything you need or want to do. You won't be disappointed at High Ridge Manor and there are great restaurants in Paso Robles and the surrounding areas. We will definitely go back...soon!!!


Romantic, relaxing escape

4.4 on October 26, 2009

An amazing spot for a special break from the day to day. Cyndi and Jim were lovely hosts - gracious and thoughtful, noticing little preferences and adapting to them during our stay without even a mention. And fabulous cooks as well! The view and surroundings are spectacular, with private luxurious space. We spent our anniversary spoiled by it all - including some special wineries to which they arranged access for us. Thanks for sharing what you've created with us, it was divine.


What an awesome find!

5 on October 12, 2009

Perched above the rolling hills of Paso Robles wine country, High Ridge Manor was a incredible romantic retreat. Our room was luxurious and private with beautiful views of the gardens and countryside. Cindy and Jim are expert hosts and we soaked it in: whirlpools and wine; sunsets and starry skies; incredible breakfasts....... our days were too short, we will be back.


Wonderful Romantic Anniversary

5 on October 01, 2009

My husband and I spent to romantic nights at the High Ridge Manor. It was perfect. Cindy and Jim made us both feel welcome. They cooked a fantastic breakfast, and had us sit on their balcony overlooking the entire Paso Robles Valley. What a view. We also used their limo service for a very private and romantic wine tasting tour. Thank you so much Jim and Cindy. Can't wait to come back some time.


Amazing B&B

5 on August 17, 2009

Cindy and Jim are awesome! The rooms are beautiful and the food is great. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and will assist you in making your trip meet your expectations.


A Slice of Heaven in Paso Robles

5 on July 20, 2009

I took my boyfriend to High Ridge Manor for a surprise weekend for his birthday. It was the first time either of us had visited the Paso Robles area. Wow, were we in for a treat! Jim and Cindy greeted us as we pulled into the Manor and gave us a tour of the property. All I can say is beautiful. The grounds, the views, the rooms…AMAZING. We got settled into the room and were brought a nice bottle of champagne to enjoy. The room was spotless and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds ever. They have thought about every little thing and their attention to detail is superb! They helped us with some good choices to some of the wineries and went out of their way to schedule an appointment at Galfond winery (which is appointment only and Amazing wine.) Their cocktail hour was lovely. We played pool in the billiard room while enjoying the wines and hors d’ourves. The first night Jim had prepared chicken lettuce wraps and the second night was a wonderful cheese and baguette treat. Both were sensational. Now that we are discussing food, being a foodie myself, I can say I was impressed. Their breakfasts were out of this world. They prepared this amazing baked cinnamon French toast with fresh berries and orange juice the first morning. I didn’t think it could get any better. Well, Jim proved me wrong. The second morning he prepared a yogurt and granola starter followed with a quiche Benedict and potato patties. OH MY GOSH!!!!! The hollandaise sauce was homemade and wow… I could eat that dish every morning. Basically, the bottom line is this place is one of my most favorite B and B’s so far. I have traveled all throughout Europe and stayed in B and B’s, as well as some others in the states. This Manor is right up at the top of them. When traveling my standard is set high as I typically stay at 5 star lush resorts (Four Seasons, Ritz etc.). High Ridge Manor far surpassed my standards and I will be visiting again. Carri Wagner

Innkeeper Response
Thank you Carri, You are too kind! It makes us so happy to be part of your wonderful experience here in Paso Robles!


Fantastic!

5 on June 26, 2009

We first stayed here shortly after it opened and loved it (about 3-4 years ago). We returned last week and were overwhelmed at the beauty of the facility and the grounds...and the view is simply spectacular. The rooms are luxurious yet totally comfortable. The food (appetizers and breakfast) are delicious and decadent. But most importantly, the owners, Cindy and Jim are two of the finest, kindest, most gracious and fun people you could ever meet! They instantly make you feel at home and then make you feel like the most important people in the world. Without a doubt the most wonderful place to stay!


So comfortable...we didn't want to get up!

5 on June 03, 2009

We thank Jim & Cindy for their wonderful hospitality and tasty food. We loved the property, very well decorated and the bed....so comfortable...we didn't want to get up! We thank them for all their insight into wineries and places to eat! They were so sweet to take a picture of the turkeys, for my husband..he loved it! They have a great place and we WILL be back for sure!


Happy New Year!

5 on April 27, 2009

Thank you so much for everything! We had such a wonderful New Years Eve. I have never been to a place with such hospitable people and such a comfy bed!! It has been wonderful! Happy New Year!!! Sara & Kyle


Perfect B&B

4.6 on August 05, 2008

HRM was fantastic! It was the perfect retreat for my husband and I. The food was amazing as were our hosts, Jim and Cindy. We will definitely be back.


"High Ridge Heaven"

5 on July 16, 2008

It's really difficult to pick the best thing about this brand new B&B! The fabulous food (gourmet breakfasts & afternoon wine tasting), luxurious beds & hot tubs in all 3 rooms, or the mesmerizing views (& sunsets) of the wine country valley!


Spectacular!!!

5 on July 08, 2008

My husband and I had a great Anniversary. Cindy and Jim are gracious and fun hosts. Their knowledge of the wineries and the area is fantastic. The evening appetizers and breakfasts were delicious. The view is spectacular! Well worth a trip to the top of the hill in Paso Robles. We will be back!


above the wine

5 on June 11, 2008

countries back roads , it's a great b&b. hard to find, but worth getting lost. cindy and jim make our stay fantastic. great food, views and wonderful room. romantic


Great hospitality

5 on May 29, 2008

Great hospitality. Rooms and view outstanding. Very pleasant experience. Hope to be back soon.


Excellent

5 on May 29, 2008

Great food, beautiful view, and outstanding host!


Serenity

5 on May 22, 2008

Our visit here was so relaxing! Top class surroundings, elegant furnishings and the hospitality was warm and personal. The food was worthy of awards...and oooh the wine! :)


Wine Country Beauty

4.8 on May 22, 2008

One of the most beautiful inns and a view! Looked like the tucsan countryside. Cindy and Jim are the warmest and welcomeing ghosts and both great chefs! Definately coming back!


Spectacular views, great hospitality

5 on April 18, 2008

The Inn located on a hill top has spectacular views of Paso Robles and surrounding areas. Upon our arrival the Innkeepers Cindy and Jim, warmly welcomed us and spared nothing to make our stay enjoyable. Our breakfast changed daily, one day we had homemade stuffed blueberry pancakes, the next a delicious omelet with the works. The rooms are large, very clean and cozy with a hot tube and fireplace, we were very impressed and just loved our stay. You won’t be disappointed, we highly recommend High Ridge Manor and plan on returning.


Excellent romantic getaway

4.8 on April 15, 2008

Could not have picked a better place to spend our anniversary. Cindy and Jim were great host and very friendly. Our limo wine tour was the best that we have been on. I would recommend this to everybody looking for a romantic getaway.


Great romantic and relaxing weekend!!!

5 on April 04, 2008

Great view, unmatched. Cindy and Jim were wonderful hosts and the appetizers in the evening and breakfast were OFF THE CHARTS!!! The rooms are clean and pristine with great views from the jaccuzi tub for two. We can't wait to go back with friends.


High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $175 - $325
  • Reviews (147) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8052262002
  • Mobile 1-7147452000

Visit Website »

View details

Top